Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Riad Villa Wenge Spa

N4 Derb Messfioui Rahab Medina, Medina, 40000 Marrakech, Morocco

#172 of 855 hotels in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 580 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.9
    Mixed feelings. First time we had to move somewhere else for 1 night of our reservation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room seemed a little worse for wear. It could use a bit of sprucing up. The fact that we had to move to L'heure dete for the same price that we paid for Villa Wenge. Essentially, they told us, 1 day before we were due to arrive, that they were "overbooked". They "requested" us to move to their sister riad, L'heure dete. They offered a complimentary dinner. We wanted to know how this happened and whilst we were prepared to accommodate their request, we had hoped for a suitable explanation and adequate compensation. We said we would discuss upon arrival. In the end, we acceded to their request thinking that L'heure dete was comparable, as they had suggested. But that was not the case. If Villa Wenge was an 8/10, L'heure dete was at best a 5/10. The room which we were given at the latter was simply not comparable. There was no bathtub; the aircon made a rumbling sound throughout the night; the layout of the room was such that the bathroom was not segregated from the bedroom; the toilet was darker and more grungy; the indoor lobby was less welcoming; and many others. Although the hotel operator of both Villa Wenge and L'heure dete eventually offered us a complimentary transfer to the airport (apparently costing 15 Eur), a 1-hr massage, and a 10% discount on the room rate for the 2nd night (based on Villa Wenge prices), we would rather have stayed on in Villa Wenge and not have to deal with the hassle of moving and also the substantially lousier conditions at L'heure dete which we only found out after moving there.

    We booked the suite. The size was good. The toilet was spacious, with a nice luxurious bathtub. The staff were generally helpful, notwithstanding the inconvenience which we faced (see above). Most of our communication took place online via the booking.com app, with some person who we understand is from the main office. So the staff at the hotel was essentially helpless, but they nevertheless did their best to smooth things over.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    3.8
    Layout within tripled room is not the best one single bed is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Layout within tripled room is not the best one single bed is just allocated next to the toilet/bathroom with see trough door. Breakfast, would be much better if they had self service buffet rather than do table service you could have what you like not what you were served. You have to ask every single time for a drinks as you had to choose either or

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Excellent Riad with friendly, helpful staff and great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of the staff were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was delicious with fresh orange juice. Really enjoyed relaxing on the roof terrace in this peaceful Riad.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Our experience from the minute we landed in Marrakech was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our experience from the minute we landed in Marrakech was very pleasant. Prior to arriving in Morocco, we requested an airport transfer with the Riad. When we arrived at the airport in Marrakech, someone was waiting to take us to the Riad. As cars cannot go beyond a certain point in the old Medina, we were then met by another fellow who guided us all the way to the Riad and helped us with our bags. Upon arrival at the Riad, we were welcomed by Abdul and were offered traditional Moroccan mint tea and sweets. The riad is located right in the middle of the old Medina, very close to the main square as well as the spice market and souks. The breakfast was delicious, and different every morning, giving us the chance to try different moroccan treats. We will never forget the freshly squeezed orange juice that we drank every morning. The rooftop terrace is a relaxing getaway during the day or night, with a soothing hot tub. All of the staff (Abdul, Aziz, Mohamed, Raja, Souad and Hayat) were amazing, very helpful and always had smiles on their faces. We truly enjoyed every moment of our stay and recommend it to all.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Outstanding facility!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't fully explain some things that ended up causing us to waste time and some issues with payment as well

    Outstanding facility! A bit tricky to get to the first time - GPS not totally accurate, but close. Room was exactly like it looked on line - bathroom was even better - breakfast was excellent! Staff helped book excursions that were really fun!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    A nice riad. Easy access from the square. Disappointed with the service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The riad organised a porter for our luggage but did not inform us that we had to pay for it. They then informed us to tip the porter as we liked but the porter wanted a particular price which was almost as much as getting a taxi. Unprofessional in this regard. Again, when leaving, they organised a porter which cost us 3 times the usual price which was more than taking a taxi from the Riad to the Station. On top of that, the porter tried to make a commission on our taxi fare and tried to run away with our luggage unless we used his taxi driver which we refused. Very disappointed

    Staff were friendly on arrival. Seemed to simmer down thereafter

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    Passable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    DVD not working at all. No litter bin No electric boiling water pot Poor door lock Boring breakfast

    Bathroom was the best, spacious and bright among all Raids I've stayed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Perfect place in Medina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complains. Everything perfect

    We found in Villa Wenge small chill oasis inside Marakech medina heat and dust. Quite chill mood, helpful and polite staff, cozy interior... everything was fantastic. Thank you. Hope thatvwe will come back here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    The location is just in the middle of the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is just in the middle of the old city. You can walk and enjoy the the alleys day and night. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was tasty. I recommend the rooftop at the evening where there is a nice breeze after the sunset.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    The Riad is located in the middle of Medina in Marrakech.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Riad is located in the middle of Medina in Marrakech. It's an ideal point from which you can start to explore this city. Riad is a quiet and romantic place. Wonderful and very helpful staff :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Excellent place to experience the warmth and hospitality of the morrocan people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike at this Riad

    The meals served at the riad were delicious. The beds were comfortable. The staff were excellent. I had all my needs catered for especially as I was there during Ramadan which restricts certain things. My stay was excellent. I would stay here again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Amazing value for money, great location rooms were clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No door or curtain on the shower or toilet so for friends sharing no privacy

    Amazing value for money, great location rooms were clean and staff were lovely happy to help with any quieries breakfast was lovely different each day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Awesome stay... Perfect location... Amazing staff... Highly Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A highly recommended place to stay when visiting Marrakech, Morocco. If flying in to Marrakech, You can request a pick-up/drop-off to and from the hotel/airport. I would recommend this route if it's your first time to Marrakech and great idea to find the Riad for the first night. The Riad is located next to the busy and loud Jemaa El-fna and markets. But once you enter the Riad, you feel the peace, tranquil quietness as if you're located out in the desert. Once you check-in you get treated to a cup of Moroccan mint tea and some sweets. You then get escorted to your room. The room is quite comfortable. The Riad has selection of trips and/or spa treatments to offer while you're in Marrakech. Abdou and Aziz will help with any bookings and anything to make your stay comfortable. You can enjoy some drinks and snacks in the main lobby area downstairs or up on the covered rooftop. Breakfast/Lunch and/or Dinner is offered and can be served in main area or upstairs with the view of the stars (for dinner of course... lol). There is of course Wi-Fi for your daily internet needs of posting pics on IG... lol. If I were to visit Marrakech again, I will definitely stay at Riad Villa Wenge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    breakfast was pretty good , prepared expressly at the time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room downstair are bit noisy , simply bcoz are in front of the patio ... so no much you can do

    breakfast was pretty good , prepared expressly at the time you show up outside yr room ... staff very kind , Always ready to listen and give you advise to you whyere to go

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Highly friendly personnel, good food (dinner and breakfast), perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hygiene of the jacuzzi wasn't that good. The jacuzzi needs a renovation because it looks like the jacuzzi had has his bests times according our opinion. We booked a room with a kingsize mattrasses, but we get a room with 2 singles.

    The breakfast was delicious and the location of the riad was perfect. Highly friendly Personnel, they give you very much and correct information about what to do and where to go and especially want you shouldn't do.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Very cultural place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff wasn’t as accommodating to us as the other guests. There were also a lot of bees and birds that flew in from the open terrace. The walls were also extremely thin so I always woke up right at 8 o’clock everyday when they started to serve breakfast. Overall it was a cute place to stay though!

    Very cultural place. We never ate anything but breakfast there, however everyone’s meals looked amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never found the breakfast food hot enough. Bit too much noise in the centre of the riad which travels to the rooms in the morning or late in evening.

    Location is good. The host is helpful with good English speaking skills. Is a well presented riad compared to others I have stayed in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    Good for a short break on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had a traditional massage with argan oil which I didn't enjoy at all. I felt like I was dripping in oil and the masseuse didn't inspire confidence that she knew what she was doing. I ate in the Riad one night and the food was delicious, so I was disappointed the next night that the kitchen was closed early, without notice. It would have been helpful to know earlier in the day, before I spent all my Dirhams, that I would have to go out to eat.

    Good location in the heart of the medina, within walking distance of the palaces and the souks. My room was clean and comfortable, if a little small for a superior double. There was a decent breakfast of fruit, pancakes / cake and bread each day. The roof terrace is a real sun trap and a lovely area to sit with a book and enjoy the sounds of the city. The staff are very friendly and helpfully arranged my transfer from the airport and onward transfer out of Marrakech.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Really good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good location. Friendly and helpfull staff (They are really flexible and you can plan stuff spontaniously!). Take the transfer from airport provided by the Riad itself, otherwise it’s quite hard to find the first time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Amazing place in the heart of Marrakesch!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no door between the room and the bathroom (only a curtain)

    The Riad was really nice and comfortable. The location is perfect - it is in medina, very close to all atractions. The staff were doing their best to make us feel comfortable and we really did :) The riad has a great roof terrace with comfy sofas and jacuzzi. It was really beautiful, clean and perfect! Every day we had delicious breakfast with amazing orange juice and Marocan tea. The room and the bathroom was really nice and clean. The bed was comfortable. The only thing that could be better was curtain instead of door between the room and the bathroom. After 15 mins of hot shower our room was like sauna. Thanks a lot for a nice stay in your Riad. We strongly recommend your place for other tourists :) A&J P.S. You should remember that if you come by car you cannot park it in medina! There are some parkings near the Riad but you need to walk a bit to get to the Riad.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Extremely enjoyable break made excellent by the facilities and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been made clearer that the charge for the accommodation would be taken a few weeks before the stay, this came as a surprise and is unusual for booking.com

    The fact is was so peaceful but in the middle of the craziness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    we enjoyed our stay in this riad very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we enjoyed our stay in this riad very much. there is a nice rooftop area and the breakfast was very good. important: be sure to check with the manager first, when you plan your arrival. it‘s not easy to find without a map or phone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Super beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only very minor downside. We had a ground floor room and it was loud, even for a riad. In general riads are loud since every room has door/windows on the inner courtyard - but out of the 3 riads we stayed at in total, this one was the loudest. Maybe rooms on 1st or 2nd floor are more quiet, or maybe the next investment should be slightly better windows ;)) But we loved our stay anyways, no worries!

    Super beautiful! Very comfortable and clean room! A lot of taste and care is put in taking care of the riad by the owners I think. Personal was hyper friendly and spoke French and English perfectly. The jacuzzi on the rooftop and the fact that they sell alcohol was an amazing suprise ;))) Great value for money and I would definitely recommend and go back myself!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    4.2
    Cockroach and earwig in room, dirty and mouldy room, bathroom fully open to room, microwaved food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Insects in the room!!! - found both an EARWIG and a COCKROACH - on separate days (which kept us up from 3am - 5am/ aside from girlfriend/s scream waking up half the building because of the cockroach/ I then called reception, which they say they have 24/7....someone picked up but then hung up after I said what the problem was, and he didn’t even say a word. ). There are also tons of ants roaming around. It is impossible to find without a transfer from the airport. (even using google maps) Breakfast and dinner come from a microwave. You will hear the microwave running every morning from 8am - 10am. The room key needs to be left at the make-shift reception at all times, meaning you need to go pick up the key before going to the room every single time you return to the hotel. Dirty floor & dirty bedsheets No division between bathroom and room, only a thin, see-through curtain. (i.e. think of using the toilet...). Toilet does not flush properly. (i.e. again think actually using the toilet) Moisture in the room. Mold in the bathroom. Towels and bedsheets feel wet on touch at all times Wifi is only a wifi connection without an internet connection Lengthy check-in with long wait

    Staff is nice and willing to help. (although only one speaks English) Central location in the Medina (although impossible to find without a guide)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    Romantic. Good value. Recommended for couples or someone who just wants that little extra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Impossible to find the place on maps.me or google. Took us ten minutes to get from where the address was on the maps to where it actually was.

    Roof top jacuzzi, bath tub in private bathroom. Great breakfast. Helpful and knowledgable staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Great and comfortable stay, the staff made us feel welcome to Marrakech
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an electric circuit in our room, however it was fixed quickly.

    The staff, jacuzzi and breakfast were the best! The location was also perfect on a doorstep on all the attractions yet not in a loud location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff. A riad with everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of reading light.

    Nice terrasse - with small pool/jaccuzzi! Very nice personel, quiet from the city noise, comfortable bed with sigt cover (dyne), not only sheet and blanket. We recommend to stay on the upper floor (more private and more light).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    amazing!....will stay here again and bring my friends and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    cant think of anything!.....

    A calm oasis in the middle of the chaos of the Medina....the market is an amazing experience. The staff were very welcoming and informative and eager to please, nothing seemed to be too much trouble. The beds were very comfortable, and the room immaculate and sorted daily, but as with all Riads, it was a little noisy. The shower was hot in the room and there were nice extra little touches left for us. The Jacuzzi was lovely on the secluded comfortable sun terrace. Air conditioning works well if needed. My only want was, we would have liked our own tea making facilities in the room but any drinks are available on request. There are trips and massage sessions that can be organised at the riad. The transfers are better organised by the Riad as its the best price and you wont find it yourself! There is loads of shopping if you are able to haggle, its expected, and the horse drawn tours are recommended, which are set prices. A visit to the YSL garden recommended. We enjoyed our 5 day stay there and will defo go there again, so much more to see!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    A great place to stay with very friendly helpful staff that I would love to recommend and would defi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late without a guide or pre booked tAxi and was looking for 1 1/2 hrs before finding any help

    We liked the location but it was a little difficult to find without a guide or a precooked taxi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.9
    Very enthusiastic employees, the boss is very nice,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet is bad, sit down there will be a huge noise, so that the bed at the edge of the toilet, a man can't sleep, completely WiFi speed almost to zero

    Very enthusiastic employees, the boss is very nice, breakfast and dinner really super tasty

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Great for a bit of an adventure. Worth paying for the transfers: makes it very easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutely nothing wrong with it: BOOK NOW!

    Fantastic location 2 minutes walk from the main Jemaa el Fna square. North and 3 minutes later you are in the Souks haggling and South within 15 minutes you arrive at the Bahia and El Badi Palaces. Could not be in a better position to see the sites.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Clean scented apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stuff was VERY friendly and kind. Hot tub on the roof - great for relaxation. Very clean and smelling apartment. If you are sweet tooth - breakfast is just for you (pancakes, jam, french toast, fruits, croissant...) . Personally I would like more options for people who do not like sweets in the morning :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice riad, shame about the excursion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The excursion to the desert that the riad organized turned out to be a bottom of the range experience. A disappointing way to end our Morocco holiday. We didn't ask for a budget trip and expected better from a riad of this quality.

    Nice place, excellent location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Multi lingual, warn and conscientious staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Multi lingual, warn and conscientious staff. Knowledgeable and helpful about, not only Marrakech, but all matters and sites of Morocco. And their food is excellent - I even decided to extend my stay!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Fabulous. An oasis in the middle of the Medina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Specially Abdoul and all of his staff and the delicious and typical food they prepared for us. Highly recommended. Take their advice and reserve the shuttle from and to the airport. It is cheaper and straightforward.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was small and claustrophobic. The space between the bed and the wall was so tight that it was difficult to stand up. We has two suitcases so we were tripping over each other. The bed was firm. The phone line did not always work and gave a busy signal. I called the hotel 16 times before I got an answer as we needed directions from the train station.

    The staff were helpful. The décor of the room and courtyard was nicely done. Easy enough to find in the medina once you get assistance the first time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Great location in a safe area,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in a safe area, the staff offered me hot tea and biscuits upon arrival. I was also served breakfast even with the miss of breakfast time. The hospitality was great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay...enjoyed it all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt slightly of damp

    The staff were amazing, food is better than you get in the restaurants at the square, Jacuzzi was lovely after a day shopping in souks.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Great Riad in central Medina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    This Riad has a top location. Near all the major atractions and great restaurants. You can go everywhere easily by foot. The staff is very nice and polite, and they will help you with everything you need. Since its a Riad, its a bit noisy early in the morning, but it was fine for us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very difficult to find and we found a few insects crawling in the room which was really disturbing.

    I loved how when we got there we were welcomed by the staff that worked there. The breakfast was amazing and I can’t stress enough how helpful the staff were. They were amazing!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.2
    Soaking up the culture
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first we were slightly nervous about walking through to get to the riad through the souks but after staying there we felt safe. We were situated very close to the main market square in the medina which was great.

    Lovely staff! Very welcoming and friendly! Were very helpful with organising our itinerary.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    The suite was amazing and the service was impeccable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not one single complaint.

    The suite was amazing and the service was impeccable. I will without a doubt return. It was so quiet, peaceful, yet in the heart of it ALL. You're steps away from everything you would want or need to see. Its rare for me to write a review as this, but it's beyond 5 star service...truly. Make sure you get some mint tea!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    The Riad is an excellent base for a few nights in Marrakech.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Riad is an excellent base for a few nights in Marrakech. We had a wonderful stay. However, don’t be put off by the prepossessing entrance - inside, the Riad is lovely. Be prepared to embrace the Riad lifestyle - you go to sleep when the Riad does and wake up when the Riad does.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    Staff are very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con was malfunctioning and flooded our room, so had to end up switching it off for the night. With regards to the early mornings, our room being on the ground floor was exposed to all the noise from other guests having breakfast and chats. It would be ideal if the breakfasts could be served on the terrace to reduce noise for other guests.

    Staff are very friendly and helpful. The male housekeeper was very attentive and helped dry our room when we advised him of our room condition at a late hour. The traditional dinner we had was very tasty and well cooked, could say it was the best tajine we had on our week trip in Morocco.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Very nice though pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were charged for our room in Euros even though we booked it in CDN. dollars. It was hard to determine if we were charged the original quoted amounts. We paid more than quoted for our airport transfer and the final bill was higher than expected given that we were four in the taxi.

    Lovely quiet environment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Great Staff, Cozy and Very Authentic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I loved the staff at Riad Wenge. Everyone was very helpful and super friendly. BOOK THE TAXI SERVICE WITH THE RIAD FOR TRANSPORTATION FROM THE AIRPORT TO THE RIAD. It was around 18euros. It is worth it! They pick you up on time and then drop you off at el jemaa fna where someone is there waiting to transport your bags and lead you through the mazes of the souks straight to the riad. This was so helpful for us on the first day. We werent stuck lugging our suitcases with a map in another hand navigating the souks in the hot sun by ourselves. (Which we later seen so many tourist doing ). Once they show you how to get there you will never forget. It is easy to navigate. The riad is in a great location. Its in a quiet area of the souk so it isn't noisy at all. The food was great! We also took a cooking class with Raja. Who was the sweetest ever. We were able to go out with her to the market and buy our ingredients and then cook it later on in the day to eat it for dinner on the rooftop! . It was delicious! The breakfast here in the morning was also perfect. This is a perfect Riad and worth the price!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff thought of small details and were always cheerful and helpful Only down side there is no door separating room from bathroom. They are apparently going to change this

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.9
    The Riad is within the Medina, contrastingly quite the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Riad wasn’t easy to find but the Desert Tour that we had included airport pickup & the driver (Ahmad) was nice enough to call for a porter to help us with our luggage & brought us to riad.

    The Riad is within the Medina, contrastingly quite the entire day despite being within the town (good thing). This place is clean, well kept, very calm ambiance, the beds were small but comfortable, aircon was amazing (there was noice but we slept over it) and the afternoon & the overnight receptionists were both kind & helpful. They were able to give us tips on how to go about the new & old medina & taxi fares. Dinner was excellent too. I shall say it was a little expensive but just enough.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    Very good location, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub wasn't working properly.

    I would like to recommend Wenge Villa to anyone who is looking for an affordable accommodation in a heart of Marrakesh. Villa itself is very clean and pleasant. The highlight of our stay wasn't the Villa but people working there. Abdul and Aziz were absolutely brilliant! Very professional and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Exceptionally friendly staff, great food and perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Because of the great location in the heart of the Medina of Marrakech, sleeping in is usually disturbed by the morning call to prayer and breakfast preparation. We found it added to our overall experience and ensured we were up early to take in the sights of Marrakech before it got too hot. Due to the nature of the Riad with a large atrium and rooms in close proximity the hustle and bustle of other guests is also expected, however all the guests and staff seemed to be mindful of this so it rarely disturbed us.

    Abdul, Aziz and all the other staff we interacted with were very helpful and friendly. In particular, Abdul ensured we could find the Riad on the city map and his help on arrival explaining the layout of Marrakech meant we never got too lost and saw all the best attractions. I would recommend getting a transfer from the airport / station as without the detailed map or assistance, we would have found the initial navigation in Marrakech very difficult. The breakfasts and dinners had plenty of variety and we never needed lunch during the day. From talking to other visitors in Marrakech we met on an excursion, others were not nearly as lucky. The spa and Jacuzzi options were also a pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Perfect first visit to Marrakesh, lovely people, amazing location easy access to souks, palaces
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautiful property, clean and modern but located right in the Souks. Very friendly, genuine, helpful staff really made our stay the best it could be. Breakfast was fabulous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In our room privacy was a bit of an issue, as there ws a breakfast table right outside out bathroom window.

    The location is great 5 mins walk from the square, the staff were very helpful and the included breakfast was outstanding. This property is right in the middle of the Median and taxi's can't get into the square after 1pm. We called the hotel and they arranged for a person to meet our taxi with a wagon to take us to the Riad and haul our luggage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The moment we entered Vila Wenge Spa it felt we arrived in an oasis. The rose smell, the super friendly and helpfull staff, a very quiet and piecefull Riad although in the middle of the souks, nice ambient music, all very clean and attractive and tastefull. It was a bit difficult to find at first but that was the result of refusing a street guide to bring us. Next time we go to Marakesh for sure we go there again. We highly recommend this Riad. Practical info: Nearest possibility to park your car is 10 minutes walking from the Riad. Not a problem at all if you have small suitcase and you can navigate yourselve. Otherwise a local guide is needed for directions or the staff of the Riad can provide transporation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    The riad is as beautiful as the pictures, me and my wife had an amazing time. Staff are so welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The riad is as beautiful as the pictures, me and my wife had an amazing time. Staff are so welcoming and treated you like family and helped you choose your day outs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful Riad, warm people, we had the best time!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No complaints whatsoever.

    We had the best time at Riad Villa Wenge! We're already planning our next trip back and when we can stay there again! It was such a personal service and they really help you enjoy, not just your stay at their riad but your holiday in general, by helping you plan what to do and giving excellent recommendations, all of which we used and really made our trip special. Everything went smoothly, the room was gorgeous, the rooftop jaccuzi was beautiful after a long day out in the sun and the spa treatments were perfect - the place and the people who run it are just beautiful. On top of ALL that the food was amazing!! This place not only gives good service but because it is a smaller hotel, it really has a heart to it. The staff are so warm and genuinely make you feel as if you are home - I one hundred percent recommend this place for anyone staying in Marrakech. Can't wait for our next visit!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful romantic stay hidden in the Marrakech medina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening bar was under stocked and took a while to get a beer.

    Aesthetically beautiful, very artistically decorated. Sweet amizigh man runs the place. And they offer delicious iced mint tea upon arrival. They will set up air condition SUV shuttle to and from the airport if requested.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    SO SO nice. Amazing value for your money, I would pay over double what I did for what I got!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easier to find! The sign out front is the tiniest little frame with a faded word document in it. The inside is BEAUTIFUL and the outside of the riad doesn't do it justice. I got super lost and apparently when I got somebody to help me I had already walked past it without noticing the sign! I did not arrange transport through the riad though so that was also my fault.

    The staff spoke english and were super helpful. Having a 24hr desk was super nice for my late night coffee or water too. I liked sitting up on the terrace, I never ended up using the jacuzzi but it looked nice! Dinner was WONDERFUL. Seriously, I recommend the 3 course dinner. I was alone so the rose-filled fountain and low lighting were not needed (haha) but would be so good for a couple or a family enjoying a nice meal!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Amazing Riad, worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con in our room was the only thing that let it down. It did make the room cool but took hours and never quite got as cool as we would have liked.

    Staff very friendly from the moment we walked in. We were taken aback by how nice the Riad looked, and it was very clean everywhere. The rooftop terrace was so nice in the evening too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    No words!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What can i say! This place is magical, absolutely outstanding! They've took care of us by all means! They know how to make you special! My sincerely thank you to Khalid, Abdo and Aziz for your care! Wishing all the best and success!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Riad is so lovely and relaxing but it is very in the centre of all the markets, a bonus but sometimes a bit much

    Lovely roof top, super helpful and friendly staff and very nice rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    nice staff clean rooms rooftop hottub
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing I could fault.. you get what you pay for however I felt like I had a deal as it was clean and service great!

    Staff was so nice. place was clean and price next to none!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Quiet oasis in Marrakech
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were a bit bewildered when we arrived at the airport and there had been a miscommunication about the transfer (we thought 'return' meant there and back); we made our way to the square and were blindly led by a porter to the hotel late at night, wondering where in the world we were going (lots of turns and alleys), but we made it! Beware of 'hidden fees' when booking excursions; the price did not include local guides when we arrived (not really optional). All in all; however, an enchanting city and the Riad is a quiet oasis.

    A lovely accommodation in an excellent location in the souks near the central square. It was exceptionally quiet and the ambience was relaxing and romantic. The breakfasts were delicious and different each morning. The hotel staff were helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved it all but my suggestion only would be to offer orange juice & fruit i.e.-peaches,watermelon on the Roof Terrace.Only an idea but I would have had that every day.

    Absolutely loved my stay here! The Riad is amazing ..great interior & loved the red rose theme.The suite was beautiful-the four poster was just wonderful & very comfortable.Was very happy with how spotless it was as I have minor OCD issues.Breakfasts were really lovely as was the dinner we had there.Aziz was incredibly charming ,friendly & helpful to us.Nothing was too much trouble even when we arrived very late.Abdul the Manager was also fantastic. The Roof Terrace is just incredible!! Jacuzzi-gorgeous large loungers with kilim cushions...very stylish & beyond relaxing.Was surprised at how quiet it was in the Riad despite being deep in The Medina.Would highly recommend this Riad.Will be going back next year for sure.Really good base.Also,Best mint tea we had in Marrakesh & we did have a lot! Great air con too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    A great place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem is we cannot pay by card and it is a big problem for us.

    The room is great very modern and comfortable. The spa is very special experience and the rooftop is great. The staff is very warmhearted and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    5.8
    It's really hard to find the hotel, and someone picked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's really hard to find the hotel, and someone picked me up at the big square asked me to pay for 20dhs. But the beds is tidy and enviroment nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Marrakech Medina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful boutique hotel in the Medina. Excellent service, comfortable and clean. Great location to visit the city and also to rest (impressively quite to be inside the Medina, sometimes you need that after some days in Morocco). Hammam and massages also good inside.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.5
    Do not trust that your booking will be honoured!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked this hotel four months in advance, was only told about over booking upon check in, had to move to another riad for last night, which was totally unacceptable, would not have stayed there if we knew that we had to move to another riad for one night! Waste of our holiday time!

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff, good food, clean and an amazing jacuzzi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st night, other guests were very noisy and disrespectful when at 6 a.m no one cared about other ones being sleeping. Having breakfast in the middle patio, laughing and talking loudly like if leaving marrakesh to get in a plane was a big celebration, "not for us".

    The staff were amazing, very aprochable and helpful, very good level of languages spoken. Specially Abdul was very helpfully since the beginning to the end.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    warm comfortable holiday experience .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing bad to write, everything was fine could not even complain about a thing .

    the welcome was royalty standard,otherwise i would not waste my time writing this review, never felt more welcome for loong time, great hospitality, excellent breakfast facilities,rooms was soo comfortable. staff were helpfull in every single thing .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being a Riad there is a walk involved and with bags one needs help for transfer. Its an interesting experience, though I prefer place where the transport can take me direct.

    The location is great as it is easy walk to the main square and for the money I paid it was great value indeed. To top it all the staff are so friendly and helpful. The facilities are basic as Riads are not hotels...but whats the point of being in Marrakesh without staying in a Riad.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    We arrived late and tired and not in the best spirits, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late and tired and not in the best spirits, the staff were so kind to us and settled us in immediately so we could sleep, the next morning we had a beautiful breakfast and explored the city, the meals we had at the Riad were delicious- best food we have had in Morocco, the staff were exceptional and we loved talking and having a joke with them, there kindness and attention to detail really made our stay, the service was above and beyond our expectations. Thank you for the beautiful experience

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The option to pay by wire transfer in France only works if you do it before the beginning of the stay and some of the staff doesn't even know about this option. It is a very reasonable measure but not really clear in the description.

    The staff was super helpful, the room spacious, beautiful, and clean. The breakfast very good. The center fountain could almost be confused with a zen garden and the terrace is a great place to lounge in the late afternoon.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    An oasis of calm within the Medina
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment we were picked up from the airport the staff couldn't do enough to help. The sun terrace with Jacuzzi truly is an oasis of calm within the hectic medina. Superb Riad in an ideal location with the nicest staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Highly recommended for location, comfort, food and extremely friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unless you have visited before, you will not find the accommodation without someone coming to meet you as you need to go on foot through the souks once you reach the main square. It's important that you contact the accommodation, our taxi driver did it for us.

    Very generous breakfast included in the price. We chose to eat in one night and the food served was excellent and good value for money. Great location in the heart of the medina, no escaping the souks on your way to and from the accommodation! The staff at were very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.2
    Very helpful staff as our luggage was lost en route and they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This Riad is for fit and adventurous travellers only. Located in the heart of the Medina in a tiny alleyway, you have to trail your luggage some way from where the taxi drops you off.

    Very helpful staff as our luggage was lost en route and they made calls for us. The inclusive breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Riad Villa Wenge Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: