Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Riad Yacout

22 Place Lalla Aouda, 50000 Meknès, Morocco

#18 of 44 hotels in Meknès

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 658 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.8
    The location is very convenient, at the edge of the medina...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is separated from the room through a transparent door and a curtain that lets a lot of light from the bathroom into the room. Credit cards not accepted despite booking.com saying otherwise.

    The location is very convenient, at the edge of the medina and in front of a car parking. Large and good breakfast. The hairdryer in the room was broken, but the staff solved the issue promptly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing and poor hygiene standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom in my suite was a disappointment - the bathroom cabinets were falling apart and the bath was filthy.

    Breakfast was acceptable and service was generally friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    The staff was super friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was super friendly. A couple runs the place. You can see thay they do this with passion. When we arrived they took very good care of us and gave us a cup of good moroccan tea. The location was perfect. They also gave us a map with al the must see places on it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Best price quality in Meknes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in Riad Yacout this summer and considering the price we paid it was by far the best value for money. Great location, decent rooms, very friendly and helpfull staff, good beds. Great terrace, swimming pool is smaller then it looks in the photo's, but fit for purpose to cool down after a hot day in Meknes. Great breakfast and we had a nice dinner in the evening. I would not stay anywhere else in Meknes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location, good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price (based on Moroccan costs), it would have been nice if breakfast was included.

    The location is awesome, right near the medina and walking distance to everything. Staff were nice, not all spoke English. Room AC worked great and room was very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    100% worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was 5* - the place was super clean. The staff were great and the owners were amazing. We had a lovely 2 nights. The location could not be better, the pool in the Terrance is great! Perfect to seat in the water and cool down during the hot weather. Walking distance to everything and near a taxi location. I would stay here again and recommend the hotel to anyone. The owner even gave us a lift to the bus station as it was on his way :) Thank you so much for having us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice building, comfortable beds, very good breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice building, comfortable beds, very good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, roof terrace. The location was also excellent; a quiet square very close to the old city and the various sights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Great riad that is very close to the souk market and other attractions. Very highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was very spotty, and wasn't working in our room. We did mention this to the riad persons but did not get it working for our stay. We had to do any work that needed wifi on the ground floor in the central area as the wifi there was working. Luckily we were only in the room for 1 night so it was not a big deal but something to keep in mind if you have a longer stay without a data plan.

    Breakfast was AMAZING and was included in our stay... it was beyond expectations. The room was great and clean. Riad workers helped move our luggage to our room for us as well which was wonderful. The door to the riad was also always kept closed which we appreciated from a security point of view. Also, although the food for the dinner was a bit overpriced, it was the best chicken tagine I ever had in Morocco. They do make great food for dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Great Stay! Excellent Staff and service!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative i can think of is changing out the headboard of the bed. It has seen better days.

    Location, staff, the willingness to make accomodations to make our stay nicer. They allowed us to have breakfast earlier as we had a long drive to our next destination. Also, after the restaurant closed, they have us some bread and cheese to tie us over the night. They were always available to answer question.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Affordable basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The riad is not expensive, but rather basic accomodation, and dark. Very small swimming pool, and no water in it yet in April. The family room is very small for 5 people, but as mentioned, we did not pay a lot. Dark rooms, dark restaurant.

    The location of the hotel is very good !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful oasis in Meknes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    How could you not like it?

    Next to the Bab Mansour and across from the souk the location could not be better. Charming staff and a rooftop wading pool and terrace. Wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.8
    Happy to have checked out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was hidden behind the cleaners cupboard that use their washer/dryers from 8am-7pm. I'd chatted to the manager about a room change but didn't get any favorable response. The bathroom bin hadn't been emptied from the previous guests and was full of unsightly items, when I mentioned this to the front desk, they marched up to the room and publicly humiliated the housekeeper in front of us (It was pretty shocking) - When i questioned what else might not be clean, if the bin hadn't been emptied, was assured everything was fine (But we couldn't be sure) When checking in, we were asked if we wanted dinner and to pre-order food to avoid a wait, so we did and booked for 9pm (we asked for 8pm but they suggested 9pm?)... when arriving later, the restaurant had no idea we were booked-in nor our order and so we didn't eat until 10pm. And the final thing to write, the rooftop pool wasn't open despite being April and great weather. We gladly checked out early the next day, and they gave us a small bottle of water as some sort of apology? Overall I was pretty disapointed with this place especially considering how nice the pictures looked and other reviews - I rarely write bad reviews but this was one of the worst places we stayed throughout our Morocco trip.

    The Riad location was very central, they also allow BYOB in their restuarant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable stay in the center of the Old City Meknes
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My room's Wifi was broken. I suppose the WiFi device wasn't working? WiFi worked just fine in the lounge, though!

    I liked the comfort and attention to detail of the facility. It was a great room for a great price!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    Generally good though underwhelming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water intermittent, heating didt work in first room, lack of atmosphere in general, fountain not working in lobby and no fire in restaurant despite the cold. Though friendly and helpful, the staff seemed unhappy.

    Comfortable beds, crisp sheets and beautiful building and location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    5.8
    unmaintained room that did not meet even a 2* hotel level.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in the bathtub did not drain at all. Extremly low water pressure. Door did not close properly - you could stick your whole hand on the side, while the door was „closed“. AC did also not heat up the room properly. Bed sheets did not seem to be clean. While Check out, we told the staff that water didn‘t drain properly, they absolutely did not seem to care.

    Breakfast was delicious. Perfect Location for a visit of Meknes as it is located next to the most important spots. Public Parking is available just in front of the Riad

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    great experience, great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only thing is that you sometimes can hear the rooms next door or below not much hot water

    a welcoming and professional team, the staff speak french and english spacious rooms and big bed. massive bathroom accommodating vegetarian requests at the restaurant. you're also able to bring your own alcohol if you want to drink everything clean great location, parking available just outside nice terrace that looks over the place - very calm, good for an afternoon wine

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice riad in top location also accessible by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms looking on the main street are quite lood, but the problem is the washing machine, which is even louder and work till the late evning.

    Nicely decorated place, relaxed atmosphere, kind staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    Solid place to stay. Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Solid place in Meknès. Not the best place we stayed, but definitely solid. I recommend it. Downsides: the lights were really dim, making it feel dreary. Breakfast solid; not outstanding.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Very well located, also if you’re getting to Meknès by car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well located, also if you’re getting to Meknès by car you can park just in front of the riad. The room was very clean and comfortable. We also tried the hammam + massage that was super nice and relaxing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the street-side so it got loud quite early.

    Great location of a very nice riad. Walking distance to everything. Comfortable, nice rooms and very nice staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    Very romantic and so convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Beautiful old mansion. Very Moroccan. Like a Fine b&b. Everything was meticulously taken care of. Even name of Riad was embroidered on the towels. Restaurant was very good but a little expensive. The main square with hundreds of restaurants only a block away

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful place with welcoming staff, such a lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At times you could smell the plumbing so we lit some incense.

    The breakfast was delicious, the staff was very welcoming and accommodating. We got upgraded to a larger room and just had a great time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    "Highly recommended"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely riad in a great location within the medina, all staff extremely helpful and welcoming. The room was very comfortable and an extra clean.Lastly , their breakfast and dinner were divine!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    5.0
    Mixed bag
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding was horrible, room very basic (particularly so considering we paid extra for the "superior" suite, noisy, dinner eye wateringly expensive and mediocre, shower either didn't work/was cold/poor pressure

    Good breakfast, location and roof terrace

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    Good, but not as good as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is less friendly than in other riads. Breakfast is not very fresh. Room is quite dark. Air condition looks dirty (did not use it)

    Room is very warm, even without heating on.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant. The worst food we had during our stay in Morocco. Go to a nice restaurant.

    Location was ok. On walking distance from the great square and the souks. Rooms were dark but ok. The aircondition in the room of our friends did not work. They were offered another room but that room was not acceptable. The a/c was not repaired. Nice rooftop.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.8
    Easy to park nearby, friendly staff, nice breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy in the hotel (around reception and in the courtyard) and not very clean (cockroaches!). Also the pool was very small. Not really a pool, more somerthing for cooling your feet...

    Easy to park nearby, friendly staff, nice breakfast, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    The location was great, very easy to find, on the main road...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For breakfast, we were asked to pay extra for an extra juice. TV is old, and AC was quite loud.

    The location was great, very easy to find, on the main road of the Medina. The room was not big but was average in size compared with all other riads. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    We didn't get off to a brilliant start with an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from the lacklustre re eption we had no complaints.

    We didn't get off to a brilliant start with an uninterested and slow reception by a female staff member. The room was comfortable. The highlight of this riad for us was the good in-house dining on the lovely rooftop terrace overlooking the huge city walls and floodlight mosque. Access was easy with street parking immediately in front of the road.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.1
    A nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff didn't seem to be warm enough.

    Just an overnight stay in Meknes on our way to Fes. It is just 5 minute walk to the Medina, and it is by the Imperial Palace. The rooms are neat and the place is relaxing. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice Dar close to the old Medina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since the room that was provided was in the ground floor, it was a little noisy and didn't provide us with enough privacy. Even the bathroom window opens towards the hotel's lobby.

    Th proximity of the hotel to old medina. The hotel was clean and the staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Short stay - but very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't stay long enough to get a full appreciation of Meknes. We (3 people) got a room out back. Limited natural light but all good for one night. I would have be great to get a room upstairs looking into the riad. There seems to be some construction going in the park opposite the riad changing the traffic flow. Google maps got a bit lost and we ending up having to backtrack to the riad.

    The hotel is very nicely laid out. We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel. Pretty good. Close to the markets and sights. Nice to sit on the roof top. Parking is right in front of the riad. Moroccans might be going in all directions on the road but are expert parkers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Best hotel stay in Morocco yet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an amazing stay at Riad Yacout thanks to the wonderful staff and the beautiful and comfortable room. We ended up staying one night extra because we liked it so much. Service here is better than anywhere else in Morocco - and I've traveled a LOT in Morocco. The room is very spacious and clean. Th riad is well kept and feels like an oasis after exploring the city in the burning heat. I would definitely recommend staying at Riad Yacout and if we're ever back in Meknes, we will stay here. Thanks Aziz, Achraf, Nordin and everyone at the riad!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    If location is important, this place will please.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were smaller than expected, the glass shower door wasn't the safest, was worried it would fall off or break, the pool was very small.

    the staff were very friendly and helpful, the location was superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Recommend!!! Would revisit and stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Had to pay for food and party costs with cash instead of credit card. All food and services were excellent.

    Personnel were great; Friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff. The suite had a wonderful view to the Lalla Aouda square. The roof terrace has a great atmosphere - we saw dozens (!) of storks flying above our heads (end of July). Perfectly located in the very centre of the city with all the sights in walking distance. Thank you for the nice stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    5.4
    Very standard riad- Poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've been to many riads in Morocco; I found Riad Yacout to be average. The customer service was average but Abderrahim was fantastic. Some staff neee extra training in customer service. The room was nice but had an awful smell upon entering. The air conditioning didn't work very well which resulted in an uncomfortable nights sleep in 40C weather. The tap was leaking in the bath resulting in water overflowing into the bedroom. The breakfast was average. There wasn't much choice other than coffee or tea. The location was very good & centralised. Parking was a hassle as it isn't owned or organised by the Riad staff therefore the locals will try hustle you if your not on your A game. The swimming pool is nice to cool down but it is very small & shallow. It would've been nice to have a tour of the riad at the beginning & a map with the features of the city. I don't think this riad is good value for money. It was very standard

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Best hotel in meknes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place to go for first timers, as a native taking my partner he got to see what a real Riad looks like. Riad's are a special type of building and a lot of luxury hotels don't really show our intricate interior architecture to its full potential. The space was classic and felt rooted with authenticity.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.3
    Ok. If I was going back to Meknes I'd look for other accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I emailed staff for directions 2 days before arrival but they didn't reply. Our room smelt of smoke and the bedroom was very small and drainage from the shower was bad. The Riad itself was poorly lit from outside and the street it's on its very dirty. Dinner menu is expensive.

    Friendly staff, small pool was refreshing in the heat, aircon in bedroom, good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Amazing place. I highly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing negative about this place.

    Everything was beyond perfect. The staff were super friendly, everything was super clean and smells good. Breakfast was great, the pool was clean. The room we had was amazing and clean. Again, the staff and every single person there were amazing and friendly. I highly recommend this place and I would defenitly go back there. There is nothing negative to say about this place. Just amazing!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant stay in Meknes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is small and shallow, it's not possible to swim in it but it is perfect to refresh your feet after a day walk. Breakfast is ok but could be more interesting. For some reason I received a cancellation email from booking for my stay in the riad..

    The riad is easy to find. It's nicely decorated and refurbished. Rooms are good size and the roof terrace is nicely organised. Everything is clean. We have been kindly upgraded to the suite room, which was great, however we could see also the normal rooms which are equally nice and good size.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.8
    Hotel correct if you want stay near the medina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were works in front of the entrance of the Riad. The public parking, (cost 2€ per day/moto), seems supervised even during the night, eventhough does not transmit security. The room was dark, the bath small and too dark as well. The water did not drain out on the shower. The cover of the toilett was with one big crack.

    The location next to the medina. The bed was confortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice riad in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom..not easy to get in and out of the shower

    Compact room with comfortable bed and excellent air conditioning.lovely grey tadelik finish on the walls.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.5
    The location, as is usually the case with riads, was great,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were put into a room by the reception, so quite noisy and smelly because of the kitchen nearby. This riad felt more like a hotel then the usuall riads we stayed in where it was more of a personal touch with the owner, staff etc.

    The location, as is usually the case with riads, was great, by the medina. Parking was super easy, by the riad. The breakfast was also great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.2
    the riyad is in an excellent location to explore the medina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the riyad is in an excellent location to explore the medina. The breakfast was the best we ever had in Maroc. The owner organized a perfect trip to Volubilis and Mulay Idriss. We will return, sure.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Staff were excellent and the location was good and easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were excellent and the location was good and easy to find. We also had a wonderful dinner on the rooftop terrace - really recommend the pastillas!! Rooms were clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.9
    We liked the traditional maroccan Riad style of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The access to the shower was difficult.

    We liked the traditional maroccan Riad style of the property. The location is next to the medina but with easy parking just outside the property.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.9
    Hotel with great location but lacking the warmth and welcoming atmosphere of a riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the building looks like a former riad, this hotel lacks the warmth and welcoming atmosphere of a riad. The junior suite is big enough for a family of 4 but only has windows facing the interior of the building making the room a little damp. Dinner is quite mediocre, better to look for other restaurants in Meknes.

    Location of Riad Yacout is ideal: close to medina and with ample parking space. Roof top "swimming" pool is super small (2x4m max) but the kids liked it anyway.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.8
    very nice braekfast on the rooftop terras.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool wad still closed and opens may 1st. It would be better to clearly indicate this on the website since this was on the reasons to book this riad. The wether was allready very nice. Also room in the ground Floor was humid because you can not open window and bit noisy. Better ask for a room upstairs.

    very nice braekfast on the rooftop terras. Friendy staff and beautifull location. Riad was nicely decorated. Helpfull people. Parking easy on the street. If you come later or do not care about the pool very recommanded

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    4.2
    Beware of promotion because a lot of construction in front of hotel now
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of road works (already in place for months) in front of hotel they didn't mention. Problema for accessing hotel entrance with luggage etc

    The rooftop

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.2
    A great place for people with young kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and owners are great. We were very lucky and got a room on the ground floor once we had our son to bed we could enjoy the restaurant with the peace of mind of being able to hear him should he wake. There is also a room on the terrace which would allow the same. A major bonus for parents with young kids!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.5
    We had a very large bed in our superior room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was shame that they didn't seem to have received our booking.

    We had a very large bed in our superior room. The bathroom was spacious too. They served lots of tasty treats for breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.6
    Location was great and the staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was great and the staff was very friendly. Food was great but be careful that you don't order too much. The portions are large. Super Morrocan salad which you can share with you partner.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    7.5
    Adequate place to stay but not a stellar experience.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor was very brown. I am not a fan of brown. Unfortunately, this was my least favorite place that I stayed while in Morocco. It was clean, it was functional, the food was good, it was polite enough but there was no real life to the Riad. Meknes in general felt stiff and it made me feel like just another tourist not a traveller, not someone who might have something to offer other than money... This was the only place in Marrakesh where we were chharged for a pot of Moroccan Mint tea. Brilliance and shine is truly found in the details. The details, unfortunately, were glossed over at Riad Yacout.

    I loved Fatima! She made Meknes for us She is one of the staff at Riad Yacout. She was incredibly helpful and kind to my Sister and I during our stay. All of the women that worked at the Riad were kind and helpful. The guy who was there seemed put out to be helping us anytime we asked.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.8
    Lovely Yacout!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was useless and our room was facing the street so it was noisy at night/morning.

    The breakfast was really good and the location perfect!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    Clean, perfect location, great room, great shower, soft...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a glass door between the room and the shower, that could not be opened fully. A bit unpractical, that's all. No window to the outdoors, but I did not miss that at all.

    Clean, perfect location, great room, great shower, soft towels, comfortable bed, delicious breakfast. Nice terrace on the roof. All the things I wanted in a riad were there and they were excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    10
    A perfect Riad in a perfect city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First and foremost the staff. They were so so very helpful ...very professional and the service they provided was 5 star all the way. Also the location was perfect for the Medina. The cleanliness of Riad Yacout was maintained to the highest level. It was one of the most aesthetic Riads I have ever visited...I just can't say enough about how much I enjoyed my stay ( 3 days) at this Riad. I highly recommend it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    4.2
    Disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were given a room on the ground floor, in the patio area which is also the lobby, where people speak loudly or smoke so it was noisy and annoying. It was advertised as the best room but it wasn't. We asked for a change but we were told there weren't rooms available. The manager failed to sort this out. Riads are usually quiet places where people stay to relax or meditate. It was not the case! By the way, the riad is really small compared to others in the country and the service was not as good as we expected. We had a problem with the lock and it took them days to repair it so we couldn't enjoy our stay. The breakfast offer was not good: no olives, no fresh cheese, limited juice. The bath was very small and the tap got stuck.

    The furniture

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    7.9
    A really warm welcome and a really pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the temperature in the hammam was too low food prices too high for the quality/quantity of the dishes it would have been nice to get a WARM egg for breakfast

    all the people working there were inately friendly. I felt as if I was part of a big family. Service was very professional. Breakfast more than adequate for the price, it was a delight.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    7.1
    Convenient stay to explore Meknes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very compact and dark. Breakfast was basic.

    Location was great - close to all places of interest. The hostess, Layla was very helpful and friendly. She gave us good advice for our day trip.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    5.8
    Bedbugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    In my bed were bedbugs. I woke up because my arms and legs were itching and had a lot red spots on them. When I told the guy from the hotel about the problem, he did not really want to listen and told me it was the first time he heard such a thing.

    Good location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    8.8
    They will print Ryanair boarding pass
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got free room upgrade. They upgraded us to a superior room for free, and they said they would print the Ryanair boarding pass. They were also helpful at getting me sugar free yogurts for our second and third breakfast. We had breakfast on the roof and had a laugh as for our first two breakfasts the eggs were hard boiled solid. I decided that I would keep one from our third breakfast with the laughing cow cheese and a yoghurt for the flight home ( security at the airport was lax and I got my yogurt airside!)Luckily I put the eggs in a polythene bag as one smashed and was very runny! There was a desk at the right height to unpack one suitcase. There were French style electric socket for taking our adapter both sides of the bed, but it meant and sacrificing one of the lights and the room was on the dim side. If you decide have an evening meal at the Riad they need your order at least 40 minutes before. We did spot one fire extinguisher , but it was well hidden and we couldn't see any evidence of smoke alarms or exit guidance. Sent from my iPad

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.3
    Localization was great, the staff was really friendly,and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had dinner there,and maybe the tagin with chicken was a little hard. Only this

    Localization was great, the staff was really friendly,and comunication was very easy in english. The bed was really Big, and bathroom had full services.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was ongoing loud noise all night. A "bang" due to the wind hitting on the tarp half covering the open area in the middle of the riad.

    Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.8
    The interior design of the riad is wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms of No. 11, 12 and 13 do not have the WI-FI signal. So we had to go downstairs and sit in the lobby/hall.

    The interior design of the riad is wonderful. Their senior staff is very humour and he can speak impressive English, which is very helpful. The food is pretty delicious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be a bit cleaner

    Location Swimming pool Staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    beautiful interior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beautiful interior. Rooftop terrace and plunge pool. Superb and gigantic breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Very good Riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, very nice decoration and good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.1
    The location and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was polite, but not realy helpful.

    The location and facilities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything inside Riad.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful place Meknès !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful place Meknès !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Highly recommend this place for comfort and friendliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower did not work properly.

    Excellent stay in a central location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.7
    Parking in front of the riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food quality not great

    Parking in front of the riad

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    The staff are very nice and courteous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very nice and courteous

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.9
    Ideally located for visiting the medina and/or for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ideally located for visiting the medina and/or for jogging. The owner likes jogging, ask him to join if you're planning to go for a run!

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Riad Yacout traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: