Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Riad Zamane Fès

12, Derb Skallia - Douh - Batha - Fès Médina, Fes El Bali, 30000 Fès, Morocco

#44 of 172 hotels in Fès

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 450 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful Zamane in Fes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite Tarbe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great stay here, it was on not so in the thick of the Medina which was much more relaxing and less intense, lovely architecture and decoration and very friendly staff. Highly recommend using the Hammam here too - Miriam did an amazing job and it was a great experience!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff, went out their way to make our stay the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Kenz
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, went out their way to make our stay the best it could possibly be. The rooms were extremely clean and the breakfast was great. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Awesome stay in Fes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Kenz
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts are so helpful and kind and the rooms are spectacular. The terrace has an excellent view of the Médina and it is very close to the typical sights and restaurants. Breakfast was excellent! It was great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Really recommend massage experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Ambre
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really recommend massage experience!! Room and environment are both very goods. But unfortunately we met someone’s wedding, cannot sleep very well at night. I like the terrace so much!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Great base to explore the old city of Fès
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace Yacout
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great little riad at the limits of the Medina. Basic but very solid. Staff is commendably nice and helpful. We had an excellent dinner on the premises on the first night. The terrace is a great hangout when it's not too hot - on that note I recommend taking the suite for a small extra money, which comes with its own private patio.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    The sophistication of simplicity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Warda
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything. The hotel is gorgeous! Staff were very friendly and I felt at home. I would like to mention all their names but I do not remember the girls names. They are lovely and very gentle, helpful and kind. When I left I felt like saying goodbye to my family. Thank you Said and thank all of them for me including Said 2 as you call him. I felt embraced and would come back always if I could.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Sophistication and beauty of simplicity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Warda
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The hotel is gorgeous! Staff were great. I do not remember all their names but I would like to thank them all! Very friendly and I felt at home and embraced. Thank you Said and all the girls and Said 2 (as he calls him) for the welcome and so much for the lovely treatment they have gave us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    The Riad of your Dreams
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite Safir
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives at all; just be aware that payment for the Riad is by cash, so make sure you have that by the end of your stay.

    This has been one of the best properties I have ever stayed in, and I have traveled almost every continent. Wonderful staff, the food is spectacular, the guides that you are allocated if you require a tour are top notch and their English is superb, hammam was lovely, and our room service was something out of a fairy tale. I can’t speak higher of this property.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    The staff was really nice and helpful, especially Said 1 and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Ambre
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airconditioning was making some noise.

    The staff was really nice and helpful, especially Said 1 and Said 2. Breakfast was always perfect and every day slightly different. The hammam and treatment by Maryam was awesome! Thanks for a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful and peaceful. the staff was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old towels. And red light night table lamps. I could not do any reading .

    Your hospitable and courteous staff: the 2 Saibs, and Miriam. Nadja and Raja. The Ladies were accommodating with breakfast when the younger kids and the teens were tired and overslept to nearing cut Off time for breakfast. They made the Place feel like home. The Place is pretty and in a quiet Place . There is an area with lRestaurants and souks within easy distance From the Riad

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic Fes
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room Ambre
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once you stepped through the door you were warmly welcomed by Sayed. The Riad had been beautifully restored and I had a magnificent room for the 4 nights we stayed. Sayed and his staff were only too happy to help us with organising guides and tours, restaurant recommendations If I were to return to Fes I would definitely stay at Riad Zamane again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    A true relaxed Moroccan Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Kenz
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all

    Classic luxurious Riad. This building is wonderful and a true find. The Riad is a place of calm and a surprise find so close to the Medina. The staff make you very welcome. Do try having an evening meal - excellent. The in-house Hammam is a nice end of holiday experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    The Riad was beautiful, in a quiet location at the top of...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room Ambre
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Riad was beautiful, in a quiet location at the top of the Médina. The staff couldn’t have been more helpful and patient with our questions and requests. Unfortunately, ran out of time to have a Hammam, but it will definitely be on the list for our next visit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice Quiet Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room Ambre
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so nice and welcoming. They even served us tea when we first arrived, helped us take some photos, and even watched our bags for us after checking out when we went to do some mini shopping on our last day. I would totally book again. Super worth it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed this riad in Fes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Royal Suite Tarbe
    • Stayed 1 night

    We really enjoyed this riad in Fes. The location is great and easy to find. Zineb and Said and the rest of the staff were truly very hospitable and friendly. Zineb was very informative and helpful with booking transportation from the bus station. The room - Royal Suite Tarbe - was gorgeous and the bed was quite comfortable. We wish we could have stayed here for more than just one night. I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful place and experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite Tarbe
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful place and experience. We had missed the flight by TAP company error so we were upset with all the situation and missunderstanding. The staff was very kind and friendly receiving us and making us feel as we were at home. Thanks I wish you all the best!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable Riad, 8 mins walk from souk, excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Ambre
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all very good, in particular Said really made a difference . He was extremely helpful, cooperative and dedicated to his role at Zamane. He even went out of his way to assist us with planning the next stage of our trip in Morocco. I would highly commend Said based on our experience,and he made Zamane stand out compared to other Riads we stayed at.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.8
    Enjoyed Fes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room Ambre
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked a room with 2 separate beds, seating area and view. Seating area had to be made into a bed, which was not sized adequately. No view. Offered upgrade for final night and once again faced the same problem, given seating area but not the extra bed until a solution found to give us a completely different room. My reason for booking this particular Riad was to have two beds. Had no problem elsewhere in Morocco for this to be provided.

    Good food, great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful riad and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite Safir
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in our room was not great - curtain fell down & mould on wall.

    Beautiful riad in a peaceful location. Our room was large with a generous sitting area. Located within walking distance to the medina & retaurants nearby. Great terrace with city rooftop & mountain views. Staff were accomodating and helpful & Said arranged our transfer to Chefchauoen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Seid is the best hoster during our trip in morocco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite Warda
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheet is not so clean, we found some hairs on it. We have to leave at 8:00 and the breakfast can only start from 8:00. So hoster prepared a breakfast bag for us. But there is only one orange, one small yoghurt (100 g) and 2 small breads (these 2 breads together are so small which is the same size of a iPhone SE). Then we talked to the staff there to ask more bread but they refused. We waited until 8:15 but got nothing.

    Seid is the best hoster during our trip in morocco. It was our first day in morocco, so he helped us to arrange a car to pick us up from airport and it is only 18 euro! He also helped us to buy sim-card (only 5 Euro) and charge 5G data roaming (only 5 euro). The lobby is really beautiful and we made a lot of pictures there!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Above and beyond expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Kenz
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved our experience at Riad Zamane. The staff went above and beyond to help us out with our stay. Everyone was exceptionally kind and gracious. Delicious food. Beautiful common space and room. Would easily go back!!! Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Great experience! Will stay here again if I will visit Fes again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything about this Riad is great. If would be an extra bonus if it has a pool!

    first of all its a really good location. Though it is in the Medina, it is on the edge and very easy to find. Close to alot of the major attractions, all within walking distance. The staffs are very friendly. The Riad manager Said is super nice and helpful, giving us recommendations of the attractions. knowing that we have to leave super early in the morning, he ask the staffs to pack us some breakfast to go! very considerate. The rooms and common areas are beautifully decorated. I wish my stay would be longer to fully appreciate its beauty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing Riad in Fes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite Safir
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the warmest of welcomes with mint tea & assistance to the guardian parking. The staff were attentive informative and very friendly with brilliant restaurant recommendation & arranging a guardian to walk us at night to & from the restaurant. The riad is traditional Moroccan & beautifully done.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Absolutely lovely staff and beautiful riad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite Warda
    • Stayed 1 night

    The manager of the property, Said, was extremely friendly and helpful. He was always around to help us with anything we needed. The rooms are absolutely gorgeous-- a lovely mixture of traditional Moroccan design with modern touches. We checked out very early in the morning and the staff even made us a wrapped breakfast to go. I definitely hope to stay here again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Fez is as a destination is superb. If you need a home while there then Riad Zamane is that home :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Kenz
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pick your restaurants wisely - many brilliant but some rip-off. Be aware, you will get lost in the Medina! Enjoy the experience.

    Service was superb. Said was a gentleman personified. All or the staff were super attentive but friendly with it. Location good - on edge of Medina, meaning good transportation but local access. Recommended on every score 100%.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    A wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Ambre
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room overlooked the street which could be a little noisy at night.

    We received a warm welcome from the team at Riad Zamane - we loved our stay, our beautiful bedroom (Ambre) and our breakfast each day. The Riad itself is stunning and has great views over the city from the roof terrace. I would recommend having dinner at the Riad - we had the 220dh Fassi menu and it was all absolutely delicious. The location is good, a very easy walk to the blue gate and into the Médina. We would return!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful riad which exceeded expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite Safir
    • Stayed 1 night

    As the early leave in the moring, the packed breakfast was below expectation. No hot water to shower in the moring which was not valuabe to the room price.

    Beautiful riad which exceeded expectation. The staff was helpful and quick response. The manager was polite and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    This is an amazing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Kenz
    • Stayed 4 nights

    An incredible building with some of the most welcoming staff we've ever met! Said made us feel home and helped us with planning our trip and experiencing Fez the best way possible while Mariam made the most delicious food!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    À wonderful time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Kenz
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our room on the terrace, the beautiful breakfast room, the advices from the personel ( who booked a great guide for us named kamal) And the hammam inside the Riad with the great Miriem !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Beyond clean. Beyond kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If only the communication of the staff was on better level (lack of day-to-day English knowledge, only very basic words, except for manager)

    Beyond clean and the food is beyond expectations. Kindness of the staff is also incredble, doing everything with a huge smile. I felt like I have a second mother with Sakina (host) cleaning the room multiple times during the day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Beautiful and stunning riad. Amazing service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Warda
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water didn't work on the last day

    Service was exceptional. Our room was very clean. The lady that made breakfast was so nice and friendly. We asked for some dry cleaning and it was delivered that same day folded. Amazing service by the staff. The manager was flexible and accomodating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    Best room we stayed in during our 16 day trip in Morocco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite Tarbe
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The dinner at the riad wasn't great. You can find a lot better food for 25% of the price.

    The room was by far the best we stayed in during our 16 day trip in Morocco.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    The managers were very friendly, looking out for us and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite Warda
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The managers were very friendly, looking out for us and providing any assistance we could need - from wine recommendations to offering to send whatever we wanted up to the room for a friend who was sick and directions to the nearest pharmacy with a list of medications to ask for if we needed it to suggestions on the best road to take to our next stop and arranging a guide for the city, plus delicious dinners and breakfasts. Definitely will come back!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    A very friendly welcome and great Moroccan experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Kenz
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This riad was so beautiful with it's many levels, high ceilings, tiled floors, and pottery and other art situated around the property. The staff and owner were so kind, offering us tea on our arrival, and suggestions for places nearby to visit. Our room was just off the terrace, which offered us great views of Fez. Hope to stay here again someday!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful experience with the Best hotel staff ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite Safir
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Shower area could be painted again.

    Beautiful hotel, courtyard and rooms but the best thing is the staff - esp the main person Mr Tahir - wonderful! He was so professional, so eager to help, went out of his way to explain to us and even walk with us to some close destination when we got lost. He was so very good - not just to us but with other guests at the hotel. He should get an award for a wonderful attitude.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful place and people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room Kenz
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t have enough breakfast

    Great people, great place for staying. Their people are so kind and helpful, i got a beautiful room exceptionally. The interior is beautiful. The room is quite and comfortable at night. Everything was perfect, if my partner was not too annoying as well. Anyway it’s wonderful place and worthy of money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    My expectations from stays in Morocco increased after the experience at Riad Zamane, Fes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Kenz
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kenza, the property caretaker/ owner was supremely helpful and kind enough to inform us about the do's & dont's of interacting with the locals as well as how to keep yourself safe while roaming around the streets. The property was beautifully laid with Moroccan tiles and colored glass panes. Terrace had a peaceful view of the city too :) Rooms were big and spacious. The cab drivers arranged by Kenza for our visit to Volubilis as well as our commute from train station to the property were humble and nice people to interact with.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    The decor, genuine warmth of the staff and the food make me want to go there again and again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Kenz
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was on the top floor and there was no lift. But it is minor inconvenience.

    The decor was really out of the golden age of Islam, but above all was the warmth of the staff. True professionals with big hearts. The food was true home-made and authentic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace Yacout
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't criticise any aspect .

    Everything was perfect. I would highly recommend. Beautiful Riad, but it was the exceptionally caring and professional attitude of every single member of staff that made our stay above and beyond any expectation. Well worth staying here for meals , delicious food and consideration given to our own particular requests . Thank you to the whole team !!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    A calm oasis in the hectic Medina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Kenz
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. All Good :)

    Beautiful property, where we were made very welcome. Manager was great, he helped me out when I needed something to open the luggage with, and also went out of his way to top up our mobile. Thumbs up.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    The had great hospitality and I had great time in Fez.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room Kenz
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They kept in touch with me before my arrival, with a lot of advertisement, which I thought more expensive than I thought standard in Morocco, taxis, guides, bathing and so on.

    They provided to me the most beautiful accommodation during my stay in Morocco. And I was really moved they served me new towels when I was back in the Riad to rest in the afternoon. They gave me some bread and butter on the day I left early in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpfull staff, beautifull building, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Kenz
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No warm water: 3 days cold shower! We had to wait more than one hour for the taxi to pick us up from the airport late evening, although it was confirmed by the hotel.

    Very friendly and helpfull staff, beautifull building, good and fresh breakfast, excellent diner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    I would highly recommend staying here but maybe check out other places to book anything else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Terrace Yacout
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a 3 night 4 day trip from Merzouga to Marrakech with a private driver. The trip was supposed to be based on what and where I wanted to go. This really was not how it turned out to be, although this has no refelction on the service of the Riad I have no where else to comment on this and feel that the Riad should be made aware. My time overnight in the desert was amazing but the rest of the trip was extremely underwhelming. My driver seemed to be a bit more interested in taking me to spots that I could shop at which I made very clear from the beginning that I did not want to do. This trip was about sightseeing and photography for me.

    My room was fantastic as well as my own private terrace. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    We will definitlely come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room Ambre
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt very welcome during our whole stay. The staff was friendly and the Hammam was a great experience! The Riad itself is an amazing and very old building, which was rennovated in a very nice way. Because the food was so delicious we decided to eat there every night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful, clean, friendly, deliciois
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Kenz
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff went above and beyond to make us feel like royalty. They upgraded us for free and were incredibly sweet. There's a hammam (bathhouse) service within the property, which I recommend--a soap and a scrub in a sauna for an hour. They also offer massages in the room, all well-priced. Dinner was well-priced and delicious, the chef clearly loves what she does. I cannot recommend this place enough!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.5
    An oasis in the medina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Ambre
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not the best. We had trouble logging on and then it would drop out. Messy entrance to the lane way to the riad which caused issues when dragging bags. There were road upgrades going on, so no fault of our hosts.

    The riad was stunning.the location was brilliant right in the medina. The bed was huge. A lovely place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    Gateway to the old medina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Terrace Yacout
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was always clean but was very smelly, like an old drain. It kept us awake at night.

    Very good staff and a beautiful bedroom with private veranda.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    A wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Kenz
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a lovely Riad in Fes. Everything in keeping with traditional Maroccan style. Quite stunning very comfortable. The cook was wonderful and also does Hamman inside the property

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Exceptional value...a 4-5 star feeling at 2 star pricing...lol. Elegant and exotic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace Yacout
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property was tranquil and elegant with a friendly staff. We had a top floor, very large room with a plush bathroom and a private terrace. The French and English speaking staff were exceptionally friendly, smiling and accommodating...even making us a bag breakfast to take on the 6:30 am train to Marrakesh. If you can book this Riad , do so. It is exceptional value for the money...having a 3-5 star feeling at 2 star prices. We could not recommend it more highly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    First time in Morocco and what a great discovery!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite Warda
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is fantastic. We had organised, prior to arrival, Hammam, massages, middle atlas and medina tours. It was our first time in a Hammam. It was on site and was soooo great! The massages in the room were fantastic. All three of us women really enjoyed. I highly recommend using a guide to walk the Medina. It's a maze and you can easily get lost. Besides, you end up seeing and knowing way more with a guide for a very reasonable price. Loved Fez :-)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Real Palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Suite Tarbe
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a beautifully and tastefully decorated Riad, conveniently located withing 10 minutes walk to the Medina and ran by very welcoming and helpful people. We were served a delicious and plentiful breakfast. We booked Royal Suite and it was huge, with comfortable bed, and big bathroom. We enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Amazing! Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Kenz
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.perfect!

    This is the best hotel we stayed in our 10days travel in Morocco. Staff so friendly and helpful even one of the cleaner can not speak English. The hotel is really beautiful and clean ! Amazing location. We stayed one night in another raid which is more expensive than this one in fez, but not nice as this one. We got a room on the top level, really nice view! Definitely will come back!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    A real riad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Ambre
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing don't change anything!

    The dinner was a great show of Moroccan food. The riad was really homely we felt very comfortable and the shower was very good!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    good riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we got room on the top of the riad/ it has 63 stairs / but the main problem was that the wi- fi did'nt function. the price fo this room waw higher than others/

    very big rooms good location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    Wonderful Riad, loveley staff, beautiful area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Ambre
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay in the Riad was truly wonderful! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and made our whole experience in FÈS unique. The hamam was very relaxing on rainy days, the sunny roof terrasse enjoyable on sunny days. The food was very good too and the location of the Riad is perfect: close to all central spots of the city but still a bit apart from the hassle of the city. We are very thankful to the whole Riad Zamane team for this amazing stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Great owner, beautiful Riad and a nice hamam!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Kenz
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed is a bit hard, but maybe other people like that.

    Tahir, the owner of the Riad is very nice and helpful. The breakfast and dinner is very nice and the black soap-peeling in their little hamam is great!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    5.0
    Very disappointing! We wouldn't recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite Safir
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived a 2 p.m. and still had to wait for our room. No one welcomed us with a briefing of what to expect. It was difficult to find anyone to give advice or guidance. We asked for a reference for a tour guide for 1/2 day. They gave us someone who turned out to be mediocre and extended our half day by taking us to potential vendors that didn't interest us. We have stayed at other Riads in Morocco and this stay was definitely disappointing. We wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    9.6
    Great riad in Fez
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Royal Suite Tarbe
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the owner of the riad can speak English, sometimes it became hard to communicate when he was not there.

    Staff are nice, the breakfast was great. The room is quite big and clean, and I did a spa which was excellent. A good choice for living in Fez.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.8
    Two days at Zamane Fes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Ambre
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet wasn't working properly in amber room.

    Very courteous and respectful staff Yummy breakfast and dinner Accomodating any culinary request - gluten free/vegetarian friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    4.6
    Overpriced. Poor service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite Safir
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced (for 310 euro for two nights it is expected better service and conditions - Hamam is not included) Slow Wi Fi Cold room, bathroom and floor (January because of cold nights) Poor breakfast (no choice of food). Uncomfortable bed and pillows No slippers Asked for early breakfast- recived take away bag. Found juice and coffee in the breakfast area but were forbidden to drink it by the staff. Asked for transfer recived confirmation but didn't get it.

    Nice moroccan style Good location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.5
    Convenient location, very close to the medina but not in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Kenz
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved with some more local dishes. Seems a bit overpriced for what it is.

    Convenient location, very close to the medina but not in the messy streets, polite staff, amazing decoration and architecture of the Riad, tasteful room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Very nice riad with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Warda
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This riad was beautiful and comfortable. The breakfasts were good and they arranged a bath and massage in-house for us! Very good service and hospitality.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.8
    Great place, lovely staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Ambre
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Matrasses are a bit firm, but the bed was really huge. At winter the courtyard is pretty chilly, when asked there were gas-heaters available, but sadly no fireplace to cuddle around. Breakfast was tasty, but could use some diversification over the days.

    Lovely staff, great location just at the edge of the old Medina, just 200m from Cafe Fes. Beautiful court. Rooms cleaned and beds made every day. Heating at every room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    5.4
    The room was too cold and insufficient blankets were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Kenz
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too cold and insufficient blankets were provided, there was no phone in the room to call downstairs, the heating didn't work very well, the hosts organised their own guide & replaced the one we had booked.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    10
    Superb riad in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace Yacout
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The courtyard ambience is excellent; the pre-booked dinner tastefully prepared and presented as well as deliciously satisfying; the top floor room with terrace is spacious and very comfortable; guarded on-street parking nearby.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    very nice staff and excellent conditions with good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location difficult to find. position in google map is inaccurate. suggest to ask the host to receive you in nearby place.

    very nice staff and excellent conditions with good price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite Tarbe
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a fantastic riad. It is beatiful and spacious and in a great location. The owners and all who work there are super friendly. Ask them to arrange a walking tour through the Medina, if possible with Kamal. And have coffee in cafe Clock and dinner in cafe Nagham.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    3.8
    Overcharging and no hot water; You'd think the staff might be less rude?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace Yacout
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately we had a pretty bad experience here and I'm afraid it was down to the staff and management of the Riad. We both fell ill with a tummy bug while staying there and on the morning that we were sick and due to leave there was absolutely no hot water. We were told repeatedly to run the tap but still no hot water came. Lying in bed with very bad sickness and headache for 4 hours listening to a roaring tap is not very good therapy, this quite apart from the 5,000 litres of fresh water being flushed away for no reason. In the state we were in all we wanted was a hot bath (a reasonable request in a suite, I would have thought) and we were pretty much ignored. I called the owner 4 times on her phone to try and get it sorted out to no avail. If anything we were made to feel like we were annoying them. We were left by the manager Gianluca to deal with the issue alone. When we finally crawled downstairs to leave we looked at the bill and found that far from being discounted for the inconvenience we had been charged double for dinner the previous night. There then ensued a 20 minute telephone wrangle between the manager and the owner as to whether or not we would be reimbursed. From what we overheard the manager was not in the least bit compassionate or understanding and he certainly took zero responsibility for the problems he directly caused. Eventually we were refunded the dinner payment but no discount was made for the lack of hot water and the whole thing was done in such a begrudging and inelegant manner we were made to feel like we were the ones at fault. Whilst I understand that problems do happen and systems do break down there is no excuse for overcharging and ignoring the plight of your customers . Good manners and fairness beat fake compassion every time. Don't come here expecting to be looked after even if you pay double.

    This is a beautiful Riad in a good location. The staff were extremely nice when we arrived. However in life we are judged not by how nice we are when things are going right but how fair we are capable of being be when things go wrong.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.6
    The courtyard of the riad is tastefully decorated, while the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Ambre
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The courtyard of the riad is tastefully decorated, while the room was delightfully bright with modern comfort style. The manger Esmail was warm and helpful. He even called the restaurant to send personnel to pick up us in the evening. The hotel can arrange private guide for touring medina. The hotel also helped us to hire a private driver with a car taking us to Chefchaouen and then Tangier.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    8.8
    Holliday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Kenz
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was functioning well. It's seemed like the wifi signal would enter the room but the bandwidth wasn't enough. The best time surf was early morning

    The hotel offers a hamman experience which was really really nice and I can only recommend it. The breakfast was a typical Moroccan bf which is nice, there could have been a bit more of it. We really loved the place and can only recommend it and if we go back to Fès we would stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location for the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite Warda
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent for the old town.the riad was very clean and the staff very accommodating,especially a young Moroccan lady who served our breakfast every morning she always had a smile and was efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Stunningly beautiful Riad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite Tarbe
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunningly beautiful Riad. Wonderful hospitality from all the staff. Great location. Peaceful. Excellent breakfast, and dinner. This Riad is very hard to beat!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Five star Plus accomodation for a three star price.
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite Warda
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I cannot think of anything negative.

    It is an absolutely beautiful place "hidden" behind a plain wall on a narrow lane near Place Batha. Excellent food; excellent servide; five star value for a three star price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Loved the rooftop. Magical view. Excellent location in the old medina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite Safir
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop has a lovely view over the surrounding area. We stayed two days but could easily have stayed longer. As Riads go it was relatively easy to find and all was forgotten after our warm welcome. We had a lovely dinner there on our first evening. Kanza organised a guide for us the next day and we had an amazing walk around the Medina. Also after the initial shock of the complexity of the Medina we found our way back ok. The house has good karma and a lot of love has gone in to restoring the home. We had a huge room overlooking the courtyard with good breakfast. Staff just amazing - nothing was too much trouble and they got us going in Fez. Very quiet at night.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Exquisite, friendly, homely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Ambre
    • Stayed 1 night

    There could be better maps available, otherwise my only complaint was having to leave!

    An exquisite renovation of this beautiful and spacious riad. The staff were super friendly and helpful. Location is excellent, just a 5 min stroll to the Bab Boujloud (Blue Gate).

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Riad Zamane Fès traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: