Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palais Shéhérazade & Spa

23,Arssat Bennis Douh Medina, Fes El Bali, 30000 Fès, Morocco

#96 of 172 hotels in Fès

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 370 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.1
    Nice Riad, but overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Restaurant food tastes average but is overpriced - Outdoor pool is nice but staff makes it not enjoyable to relax late night at the pool as they turn lights of and basically wait until you leave. - For the price we paid, small cockroaches are not acceptable - Compared to other Riad all across Marocco this one was the worst in terms of "feeling like home"

    The Riad is nice and clean and the staff very helpful. Breakfast was delicious and the outdoor pool is very nice. The restaurant is "ok" because the food is average but the price is just not justified. At night it is quiet in the riad.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing, over-priced and unhygienic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath water did not get warm so I had to make do with a luke-warm bath. This was simply made worse by the bath tub smelling bad after turning on the water jet system. The riad is over-priced. Breakfast was of poor quality. Overall an unpleasant and truly disappointing stay.

    The riad must have been beautiful back in the day - it now appears to have fallen into disrepair, which is a shame.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.7
    Not good enough to explain the prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the menu was too simple and the prices too high. They have a lot of nice terraces there, on to roof, near the pool, but always empty, and for sure the major reason are the prices. 😕

    The room was big, the Palais wasn’t ocuppied so it was more like for 3 days we lived in our own Palais. ☺️

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Only 2 of 1001 nights in Fes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got lost trying to find the hotel, luckily we asked directions from a young man who graciously led us to the hotel on his motor bike. Parking is a bit informal. Once you arrive, some one directs you to a place to park on the street. The website said it was 2 euros a night. We were charged 6 euros when we left because the man said it was for 2 nights and 1 day. A continental breakfast was served in a large patio. Unfortunately there were bees which hovered. Our second day they brought our breakfast to our room. There were too many pastries for breakfast--definitely not good for a diet. Wish there had been some fresh fruit or eggs instead. Everywhere in the Medina people ask you to be their guide. We found a student who spoke English. He took us places out of our desired itinerary--a tannery, a typical old home under renovation, etc. We went to the old mosque/ university and returned home by taxi, which is relatively cheap and a good tactic for not getting lost in Fes.

    This was our big splurge on our trip and it was totally worth it. We stayed at the Palais for two nights. Two exotic swimming pools, each time I swam, I had the pool to myself. The water was bracing cool at first, but very refreshing and the loveliest environment with palm trees and flowering plants shading one (about 4.5 feet deep) and gorgeous tiles and columns in the shallower pool (about 3.5 feet deep) by the spa. We loved all the design details and environments to explore, some great paintings were also on display. Mereyam gave us a tour of the property after a welcome drink of mint tea and coffee. The whole staff were attentive and equally giving you privacy. We were upgraded to a senior suite with two couches in half of the room. I could see that other rooms were skinnier. We loved the mudejar painted raised marquetry on the ceiling. There are no windows for a view. A big arched curtained one is on the corridor facing the inner mosaic courtyard, and a small window with blue stained glass in the bathroom. We loved the large bathroom mirror with a square tooled brass frame. Great ac, safe, lighting, mini fridge, modern elevator and comfort.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Lovely but not a Palace service-wise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not managed at the level of professionalism you expect for such priced hotel Personnel very nice but not efficient : big organization issues. The 2 pools are virtually not usable (at least mid-May for us). Breakfast : not bad in itsel, but such a waste, we ended up asking only for fruits, fresh orange juice, and "moroccan" specialties - the rest went to waist, and they kept trying to give those to us every morning. Managed differently the breakfast could be very good. A buffet would be great, to minimize waste. Restaurant : not bad, very nice view, but too exepensive compared to what's out there. Overall : a bit too pricey for the service (the place still looks great)

    The Spa & services were very good. The room and the palace are as beautiful as in the pictures : magnificent The personnel, did everything they could to be nice and friendly (thank you Amal and Myriam) Very good location : central, still findable in the medina, but calm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Recommended stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant wasn't as high a quality I was expecting for the price, though the views over the city were decent.

    Really liked the room. Very stylish and spacious. The breakfast was complimentary which I wasn't expecting and the courtyard is great to relax in. Friendly staff, welcomed with Moroccan tea and biscuits. Sorted out a trip for us to the Blue City for 200 euros (for 2 people). Above average WiFi here for Morocco too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful but not 100% usable. The amenities worked better as photo opportunities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I went to Morocco because of the heat and booked the hotel because of it's pools. However it was very difficult for us to lay out in the sun and relax by the pool (as it is also part of a restaurant and the reception) and the second pool (which is beautiful) was not possible to swim in or lay by. It was beyond freezing, and there was only an hour of half sun with no warmth within the spa/pool area.

    It was so beautiful. So relaxing. Unfortunately both swimming pools are too cold to swim in (even in 30 degree weather) and the pool with the chandelier within the sun room was ice cold, the room did not heat throughout the day. It was great for photos but we had to go elsewhere to swim and relax in the sun. Everyone was very friendly and did their best.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    4.6
    For 200 euro per night you will find much better places to stay. Not worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price for the state of the room. The restaurant manager and his behaviour. The price of the snack in the restaurant. The price of a glass wine. The dinner in the restaurant. Look at the pictures how yellow the bathrobes are, the walls are full of mould, lights are not working. Disgusting.

    The building is beautyful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    The most beautiful, luxurious and elegant palace in Fez
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ambassador Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ultimate luxurious romantic experience in Morocco. This legendary palace has the most spectacular decor in Morocco and an outstanding service. The exceptional suite was magnificently renovated with a stylish classical decor, a very comfortable bedand extraordinary details. The beautiful bathroom is very chic. The palace is impeccably maintained and very clean. The works of art in the palace are superb. It is amazingly refined and beautifully furnished. There are treasures everywhere you look. The sculpted and painted wood on all ceilings is amazing. The WiFi works perfectly. The spa is a masterpiece with an exceptional decor and top notch equipments. The pools are magnificent. We absolutely loved the gastronomy and stylish architecture of the grand patios. There is also a magnificent sky restaurant with the best view in Fez.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    Nice Riad but too much of a hassle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is right smack in the middle of a Labyrinth. If you drive your own car you will have to navigate the Labryinth. The streets are full of People and the people can be very agreesice as you drive through. They even have a bunch of punk teenagers trying to stop your car and hitting your car. They are trying to scam you and act like they have authority to make you pull over. We had to deal with this upon arrival and upon leaving. Plus the place is right next to a school and we left at the same time the school was letting out so we had to drive right through a large crowd of teens. They should tell people this on the website or have a better system for those driving to their hotel with a car. At the least they should go and clear the streets of the teens trying to harass the guests.

    The palace was beautiful as shown in the photos. The hammam looked very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    4.2
    The hotel has very good potential but it’s managed very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has very good potential but it’s managed very badly and it looks like the time stopped there, facilities look aged and not taking care. Very expensive and overrated, food horrible and overpriced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.7
    Will not go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Senior Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Services are slow,and sometime non responsive. Bath without shower curtain,so bath room "flooded" after shower No proper place/stand for the toilet paper. Lighting too dark and furniture s are too old. Breakfast not acceptable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Spectacular decor, impressive spa and amazing restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exquisite palace, excellent service, superb decor, magnificent spa, amazing suites... This palace is the most exclusive and luxurious place in Fez. The suite was spectacular, very comfortable, impeccably maintained and splendidly designed. The bathroom is gorgeous with a marvelous jacuzzi. The restaurant's design is magnificent and the panoramic view is spectacular. The pools are very impressive and the garden is amazing. Every member of the staff and management was very kind and genuinely cared about our well-being. The breakfast is royal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    3.3
    Everything was very bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was very bad. Do not choose this hotel. It was a big surprise. The difference is enormous between what is shown at the site of booking.com and the reality of the hotel. Maybe it has been a good and recommendable place in the past, but actually a big frustration. Booking.com shall check and reconfirm that the hotel fits the classification.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Gorgeous masterpiece with a fabulous service !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A gorgeous mythical palace with a very courteous and professional service. This historical masterpiece is masterfully designed and equipped with all the latest technologies in the beautiful spa. The panoramic terrace is spectacular and the restaurant has the finest gastronomy in Morocco. We were stunned by the splendor of our sublime suite. The bed is very comfortable and the bathroom is very chic. The housekeeping did an excellent job, everything was very clean and they remembered all our habits from last time. The Spa is fabulous with a superb hammam and a sublime pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    3.8
    Friendly staff but utterly unhygienic place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Vizir (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms lacked cleanliness and amenities (iron, kettle, mini bar). Most rooms smell of mildew and sewage because of the old furniture and lack of air ventilation

    Staff were really friendly and attentive to your needs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant menu was a bit limited and same menu every night but wines were good. Lighting in room was low so not very good for reading.

    We were welcomed with mint tea and cakes. Check-in was easy. Lovely room with marble bathroom. The hotel is located just inside the Medina and near the Blue Gate so it is easy to find. Lovely inner courtyards with pools - not heated in winter so more for decoration but I am sure are good in summer. Nice Spa with great facilities. Spoil yourself. We were there off season and sometimes were the only guests which was ok as we got great service. Breakfast is very good. Nice roof top dining room overlooking the Medina. Great service from waiters.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    The greatest palace in Morocco !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Splendid palace ! Everything about this exceptional place made us feel special. The suite was spectacular, confortable, very clean and superbly designed. We were fascinated by the grand decor and the fabulous spa. The restaurant is fabulous with its very elegant classic decor and exceptional gourmet cuisine. The great professionnalism and kindness of the service team was much appreciated. The authenticity and refinement of this palace are exceptional.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Elegance, finesse, luxury and impressive beauty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous luxury 5* palace perfectly located in the most coveted place in the Medina. Very professional service. The included breakfast is delicious. We were very impressed by the finesse of the traditional decor. The suite was also beautifully decorated, lavishly furnished and very comfortable. We had a magnificent bathroom with a very chic jacuzzi. The restaurant has the best Moroccan gourmet cuisine in Fez. The spa is magnificent and the panoramic terrace is gorgeous with a beautiful view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Simply the best palace in Fez
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simply the best palace in Fez : the suites are stunningly beautiful, the architecture is mind blowing and the service is exceptional. Excellent breakfast. Beautiful spa. We will never forget our marvelous stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    The most beautiful palace in Morocco. Gorgeous suites and outstanding service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This world famous palace is recommended by many specialised travelling guides as one of the best luxury hotels in the world and still managed to exceed our expectations ! This luxury hotel is famous for its beauty around the world and we just could not resist staying in this gorgeous oasis. The location is perfect to visit the old city in the most luxurious part of the medina with a direct access by car. This palace was renovated to perfection winch a great respect of traditions and a great attention to every single decorative detail. The suites are sublime with a extremely chic decor and the most beautiful ceilings I have ever seen. The bathroom is superb with a beautiful traditional decor and a splendid jacuzzi. The restaurant is stunningly beautiful with an exceptional decor. The moroccan cuisine is delightful and the service is perfect. The awarded spa is sublime with cutting edge facilities, sublime pools, impressive jacuzzis, modern technologies and excellent service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.1
    The building is beautiful and the staff were friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water and the towels were dirty.

    The building is beautiful and the staff were friendly and mostly helpful. We were upgraded upon arrival

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Amazing palais and world class service !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic !!! An exceptional palais with world class architecture. Everyone detail of this palais is exquisite. The restaurant is fabulous. Magnificent view from the spectacular terrace on the whole Medina. The suite was splendid and very clean.The bathroom is extremely luxurious. Very clean and perfectly equipped. The restaurant is excellent and the staff is very professional. The spa is amazing. The value for money is excellent. This is the best luxurious hotel in Morocco.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Fabulous palace and exceptional service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An inversible beautiful 5 star palace with an exceptional service. We have been welcomed like royalty in this grandiose and luxurious property. I can see why this mythical palace attracts all the VIP guests. The patios are gorgeous with a very tasteful decor and the most exquisite architecture I have ever seen in a hotel. The service is so kind and very attentivz to details. The property is very well maintained and extremzly clean. The pools are sumptuous. The suite is magnficent and very spacious. The comfort is exquisite with a fabulous bed and a very luxurious bathroom. The atmosphere is very romantic in the restaurant and the food is exceptional with very refined gastronomy. It was better than the best european fancy restaurants. The spa is fabulous with a very impressive decor and exceptional equipments. This is the ultimate luxury hotel. We highly recommend this fabulous palace.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    The most luxurious and the most beautiful. Excellent service !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Senior Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place to be in Morocco for seasoned luxury travellers. One of the most beautiful properties I have ever seen and I visited them all ! The beauty of this singular masterpiece is absolutely unique ! The facilities are very luxurious with a first class spa, superb pools, a spectacular decor and the most exquisite comfort. The suite was magnificently adorned and beautifully designed with very large volumes and extremely luxurious furniture. Very clean and well maintained facilities. The bathroom was beautiful with a lavish jacuzzi. The service is exceptional and the manager was very kind. I loved the exceptional breakfast in the sublime patio. Our spa experience was exceptional and the reception staff is very welcoming. The gourmet restaurant is known to be the best in Morocco to taste real traditional cuisine in a sublime environment, I can confirm that indeed !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    Frustrating staff, beautiful accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inconsistency and frustration at communicating requests especially food orders and reception phone doesn't work and staff difficult to find and communicate with. Pool area was marble and no sign to indicate it was wet and I had a bad fall. Signage is required. Impossible to get simple fruit salad at breakfast when requested. Friends and I were happy and some fruit and discount was given but little compension for the frustrations. Lovely place but inefficient ill trained staff. Wouldn't stay again which is a shame

    Beautiful decorated building and courtyard

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing, beautiful and worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels could have been thicker 😂

    Love the facilities and the general feel of the place. Would be a perfect venue for a wedding. We were upgraded to a Vizir Suite and the suite was huge and beds and bedding great. Breakfast in the yard listening to the birds. Beer in the sun on the rooftop terrace. Views over all of Fez in rooftop restaurant- amazing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Beauty, excellence and luxury in the most beautiful 5 star palais
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The palais is famous for beeing the most beautiful private property in Morocco and it is indeed extraordinary. All our moroccan friends advised us to stay here and they were right. Elegance, exceptional beauty and service excellence make this 5 star palais stand above all its competitors. The architecture is very impressive, the decor is amazing, the spa is marvelous and the restaurant is amazing. Our suite was very clean, chic and spacious with stylish moroccan grand architecture. The bathroom is wonderful. The staff really cares about guests and the management team is excellent. Thank you for these beautiful memories in your 1001 nights palais.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    3.3
    Gloomy, Empty and Utterly Devoid of Life
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No atmosphere, gloomy, dead. Inadequate English from staff. They don't turn on the lights in most of the public areas, even when it's already evening/night. There was also a blackout during dinner. Cleanliness issues (stained towel and dirty jacuzzi nozzle).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    A grand palace with exceptional gastronomy and world class spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A mythical palace that is the ultimate moroccan landmark luxury hotel. The paintings are gorgeous and the interior decor is the most spectacular in Morocco. It's the most beautiful palace in Morocco. The service is perfect and very attentive. The suite is hige, very luxurious and extremely refined. This is the ultimate moroccan palace experience. The property is perfectly maintained and very clean. The pools are splendid. The breakfast is exceptional and the spa is one of the best in the world. The atmosphere in the restaurant is very romantic and the decor is stunning. The restaurant is extremely delicious and the courtyard is fabulous for a romantic dinner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    I was impressed for the first time in a long time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complains at all.

    Amazing! Never seen more professional staff in my life. Its really hard to find a flaw. Restaurant is amazing, spa beautifull. But Mereya the manager, a young 26 yo girl is trully exceptional. The owner is a very kind man allways dressed in white with his mustache trying to help you in every way. Being at a five stars hotel where the owner is all day really makes the difference. Ghis place works like a violin!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    A very excellent time and stay at the hotel and medina!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airconditioning that did not work but they gave us another room!

    We liked our stay. They upgraded us to a bigger room because of my wife's birthday. The climate did not work in the new room they gave us. They immideatly changed our room for another one with a working airconditioning. The staf was wonderfull and asked us for our honest opinion when we had dinner. Both rooms were very clean and had Moroccan cultured decoration. There are great spa facillities that you can use for an extra fee. The bathroom was very nice and also the swimmingpool and the breakfast with its variety was splendid. It was also very calm. We did not notice the busy streets that surrounds the hotel. Also the location was perfect. It is next to the old medina (city) of Fez where you can buy traditional clothing, stuff, accecoires etcetera. He people all around the neighbourhood are, just like the staff in the hotel, very helpfull. They help you with your luggage and if you asked for directions, they don't hesitate to help. Also not to far from the hotel is the new medina of Fes and modern shoppingmalls.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Fes - it needs to be seen at least once
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Vizir (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poor service from the male staff members- the girls/women were excellent. Service was initially so bad we had to complain - thereafter it improved.

    The atmosphere of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    3.8
    Not a 5* hotel (maybe 2-3*)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad relation quality-price. Its not a 5* hotel. Bad staff, services, dirty room, bath, outside swimming pool was so dirty, jacuzzi does not work, indoor swimming pool dirty and cold. Bad smell inside rooms. You must wait for breakfast 15 min after order it, we was waiting 1 hour at the airport (38°C) for the airport transfer service and three phone calls after. Many many time waiting for anthing you ask or want to take. Spa does not work. Bedberages so expensive and no variety, so bad. We deal a local tour guide from hotel with fixed price to show us the city and only show us stores and then try to cheat us.I recomend host in other place.

    Close to Mdina. Nice decor and peaceful place.The other things was so bad. Not a 5* hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    The most famous palace in Fez. This gem is outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A spectacular gem perfectly located in the Medina with an easy direct access by car. This palace is the most famous and by far the most beautiful in Fez. The service was outstanding and very professional. The pools are gorgeous and the spa is a masterpiece combining the beat of technology and design. We really enjoyed the Jacuzzis and hammam. We were amazed by the exquisite decor of our suite and the splendid bathroom. The restaurant is definitely the best in Fez offering a unique gastronomic experience in a gorgeous decor. The hotel is maintained perfectly and the hygiene is impeccable. The magnificent chandeliers and sculpted wood are very impressive. The included breakfast was wonderful and they happily personalised it to our tastes with no additional charges. The panoramic view is amazing and the sky bar has a splendid decor. The hotel is very romantic and we decided to come back for our honeymoon. This is the best of the best for luxury and authenticity.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    The place to be in Fez ! A sumptuous palace with an exquisite restaurant !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After reading a prestigious press article designating this palace as one of the best worldwide, we decided immediately to book our stay in this oasis of luxury and authenticity. A legendary palace that definitely deserves its numerous international awards. The best 5 star luxury hotel we have seen in Morocco. The palace is grandiose with a very spectacular decor and an amazingly beautiful panoramic terrace. The suite was very clean and stunningly beautiful with a very luxurious decor. The bathroom is magnificent. The breakfast is amazing and the service perfect. The manager was adorable and very generous. The spa is sumptuous: I had a wonderful massage and a very pleasant Hammam. The pools are spectacular and the jacuzzis are fantastic. The garden is sumptuous and the patio is very romantic for dinner. The gastronomy is exquisite: they have the tastiest moroccan food ever. Excellent value for money. We were very impressed by the sumptuous architecture and the unrivaled luxury of this legendary palace.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    The ultimate luxury : a tremendous palace with a fantastic gastronomic restaurant and splendid spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We read a lot about this legendary palace and were quite impressed with its mythical History. This is a spectacular luxury hotel that goes far beyond 5 stars inside the most impressive palace I have ever visited in Morocco. The garden is magnificent, The pools are absolutely beautiful, the atmosphere is very romantic and the service is perfect. The breakfast was fantastic and the managers were very welcoming. Our suite was very spacious with a tremendous handmade traditional decor and a splendid bathroom. The room was very clean and perfectly maintained. Everything was freshly refurbished and restored to perfection. The bed is very comfortable. Wi-Fi is great. The palace is very luxuriously furnished with beautiful paintings and very elegant furniture. The spa is very well known for beeing one of the best worldwide: the hi-tech equipments are wonderful and I had a fantastic massage. The gastronomic restaurant is fantastic and we had the best moroccan meal ever in a spectacular environment. Excellent value for money. The tagines and moroccan salads are delightful and seasoned to perfection. We also enjoyed a wonderful moment in the tremendous panoramic terrace. This palace is very chic. There is nothing even close in Fez if you want to experience the ultimate luxury.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    2.9
    Please be carefully review your bill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Please be aware that hotel may try to add 10% on top of your bill, actually that happened to me, we had to cancel transaction and make another payment without that amount. Garden in the hotel is nice, but the pool was not clean, rooms poorly ventilated, old bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Breathtaking masterpiece with exceptional service, an amazing restaurant and a fabulous spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This fabulous palace was the best luxury hotel I have ever experienced in Morocco. The astonishing beauty and breathtaking decor are absolutely incomparable! Thenjoy service was extremely kind and professional. Our suite was very luxurious and beautifully decorated. The room was very clean with a very comfy bed. The bathroom was magnificent and our moroccan private salon was superb. The wifi is excellent.The chandeliers are magnificent. The spa is the best I have ever experienced anywhere around the world. The pools are magnificent and perfectly maintained. The hammam is magnificent and the spa suites are gorgeous. The Jacuzzis are fabulous. The restaurant is very famous for its excellency and the atmosphere is very romantic. The value for money is excellent. This is an incredible masterpiece luxury hotel in a perfect location. By far the best place to stay in Fez for luxury travelers.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    3.3
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Vizir (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not clean and worst of all, the owner and the staff were not welcome. I believe that many of the TripAdvisor reviews for this hotel must be fakes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    5.4
    Not recommended - although the building has great potential under better management
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was weird, the restaurant expensive and not great, the waiter served us warm rose wine, and warm water and seemed surprised when we weren't happy! Only ate there once. breakfast was also a bit surreal, they eventually bring out lots of small plates with cakes and breads plus rancid tasting butter and cottage cheese. Fruit plate had overripe or underripe fruits. If you ask you can have eggs it just takes ages. Rooftop terrace is neglected and not in use. The pool looks dirty and there are wire lounges with no cushions , so not tempting to take a dip even though it was 30+ degrees. Bath towels are small and thin, our bathroom had a dated spa bath with corroded taps. No explanation of the spa menu or any other services the hotel offers and no printed matter in the room. Every day you hand in your key so they can clean the room. When you come back it takes 20 mins+ for them to track down the maid who has the key which is pretty annoying when you are hot and tired. Furniture in room a bit shoddy, cracked/jagged glass on the edge of the coffee table etc - I could go on but I guess you are getting the picture. Not good value.

    The building is amazing, but a bit down at heel. Our room was up lots of stairs near the kitchen area and facing the back of the property. Strange because the hotel did not appear very busy. Bed was big and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    5.8
    Nice but we expected better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The value for the price we paid was not really there, a beautiful palace yes indeed but for that price we would have expected a better room and more attention to detail in the service - we asked for directions to a wine cellar we wanted to visit -at least these could have been printed and given to us. The meal was OK but again value as we experience in Europe is not the same.

    Nice discussion with the owner who showed us the property that was very nice of her. Parking fairly easy opposite the hotel but was a bit tricky to find. Very kind staff to help us with our baggages.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    The most amazing palace in Morocco ! The restaurant is exceptional and the spa is tremendous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Senior Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the only place you should consider if you can afford it. We appreciated every minute spent in this flagship palace. It is the finest possible experience in Morocco ! The palace is iconic and the service is amazing. Our suite was spacious, very clean, extremely luxurious and splendidly decorated. The WiFi was very fast for Morocco. The bathroom was very luxurious and had a beautiful jacuzzi. The spa is magnificent with spectacular pools. The panoramic terrace is spectacular. The service was very courteous and knowledgeable. The gastronomic restaurant is very well known for its exceptional moroccan cuisine and fabulous setting. The atmosphere is very romantic. Simply the best !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    World class luxury hotel in a spectacular palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This world class luxury hotel have been nominated as one of the 9 most romantic properties worldwide so we just could not miss the opportunity to stay in this legendary palace. This is a spectacular property with world class architecture. The decor is sublime and the service is impeccable. Our suite was lovely with a very comfortable bed and the most exquisite bathroom you can wish for. The air conditioning was great and the furniture is very luxurious. The food was exceptional in the restaurant. The dining area is incredibly gorgeous. The grand french chef is extremely talented and very accommodating. We have appreciated his personalised menu and would travel again to this place The value for money is excellent. We loved the breakfast which had plenty of delicious specialties. The spa is fabulous with a spectacular decor and one of the most beautiful pools in the whole world ! The service really values hospitality and genuine kindness. We already recommendeded this place to everyone we know on social medias and I cannot wait to be back !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    6.3
    The wifi dead zone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worlds worst wifi

    Great historic palace hotel that could be 5 star but due to poor management and poorly trained staff, and the worst internet I have ever encounter only just 3 stars. Anyone who needs internet connection to run their life should stay elsewhere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    A legendary palace with stylish architecture and a world class restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place has greeted many royal families and is very well known as the one of the finest historical hotels in the world. It's the most beautiful palace in Morocco ! I loved everything about this stylish gem ! The suite was huge with a very comfortable bed and a splendid decor. The hotel is very clean and impeccably maintained. The service is extremely kindifficult and very attentive to details. The brilliant chef is very kind and helped us to choose our delightful dishes. It was the best moroccan food I ever tasted. Our bathroom was very elegant and luxurious. The spa is fabulbous with very performant equipments and the most beautiful design I have seen in a long time. This palace is legendary and frankly it is well deserved! We highly recommend this place!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    6.7
    Too many problems to be a top hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ambassador Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The high scores here on booking do not reflect the status of the property (anymore). The property has several issues that are just unacceptable when paying more than 250 euro per night. - our room was in the spa building, which means the room has no natural light, no outside windows and a constant smell of chlorine. - Several holes in the wall in our room - impossible to shower in the room without flooding the bathroom as there is just an open bath in the bathroom. - housekeeping forgot about us one day - no coffee or tea making facilities in the room - there is no bar (outside are 2 strange sofa's, that's it). - restaurant food quality very different depending of the daily chef. First night dinner was excellent, last night quality was below average. - restaurant staff extremely disorganized. Staff often shouting at each other. - breakfast has no options, no choices. Same every day. - on top of the building there is a rooftop terrace with beautiful view, but this part is not maintained and very dirty. - there is a pool on the patio - when we arrived there were...two sunbeds, without mattresses. - spa pool is freezing cold - spa location is a pity: the place where you are supposed to relax is also the place where all the people that stay in that building have to pass by.

    The location of the hotel is right at the medina. That's where you want to be when in Fez! Building, a traditional riad, is wonderful. You get a special feeling when you are sitting on the patio, especially at night. Hotel helped us out very easily with organizing a guide.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    The purest form of beauty and excellence. A spectacular palace !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only place you should consider if you are looking for the finest luxury. I can see why all the VIPs stay here: it's the most spectacular luxury hotel I have visited ! We visited all the other fancy places in Morocco and we have seen nothing like it ! The palace is a quintessential expression of luxury and moroccan style. The architecture is very majestic and the suites are amazing. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel is very clean and perfectly maintained. The restaurant is the most beautiful we visited. The couscous is delightful and the Moroccan assortment of salads is the best meal I had in my life as a vegetarian. The service was very helpful and attentive to our needs. They even anticipated some of our requests and deeply cared about delivering an exceptional experience to each guest. The breakfast is excellent. The view from the panoramic terrace is amazing. The cocktails at the bar were great. Our full day at the magnificent spa was amazing. The equipments are excellent and very modern. The amazing wealth of details in the design is fascinating. The garden is a gem. Excellent breakfast. We will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Gorgeous 5 star luxury hotel with breathtakingly beautiful architecture
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We read many press articles nominating this palace as one of the best worldwide and couldn't wait to visit it. It became my all-time favorite luxury hotel after this amazing visit. This 5 star palace is breathtakingly beautiful and extremely refined. The service is very welcoming and professional. The location is perfect to visit the historic city and it's close to the best monuments and museums. The restaurant is splendid and the moroccan food is exquisite. The grand french chef is exceptionally talented and the french cuisine is exquisite. The spa is beautiful and deserves the prestigious awards it received. We enjoyed the beaitiful hammam and enjoyed our massage. The pools are very impressive. The value for money is excellent. The suite was very luxurious, spacious, very clean and the bathroom is beautiful. This world-class luxury hotel is the ideal romantic destination.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    10
    Incredibly beautiful luxury hotel ! The best 5 star hotel in Morocco !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best of the best ! Incredibly beautiful palace with a spectacular architecture and a very impressive artistic decor. Extreme comfort and hi-technology are mixed to the most sophisticated moroccan style in this stunning palace. The suite was very clean, splendidly designed and the bed was very comfortable. Our bathroom was elegant and very luxurious. The restaurant is exquisite with a very romantic environment and wonderful pieces of art. The service is impeccable and the managers were very kind. The breakfast is excellent. My favourite part was the gorgeous spa and beautiful pools. The elevator is beautiful. We were very impressed by the stunning view from the panoramic terrace. If you want luxury and excellence, this is the best !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    10
    The best 5 star palace in Moroccco. Excellent restaurant and very impressive spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A delightful stay in the most beautiful palace I have ever seen. The architecture is amazing and the design is so chic. We really loved the exceptional restaurant which is by far the best Moroccan gourmet restaurant we experienced, the prices are very reasonable for such an exceptional dinner. The breakfast is excellent : the homemade bread and pastry are delicious and the Moroccan sweets are delightful. The suite was very spacious, very clean, amazingly beautiful and so chic. The bed is very comfortable. The elevator's design is beautiful and the panoramic terrace is amazing. The spa is very impressive with a sublime design and the finest technologies. A special mention for all the amazing staff and management team who have been so kind and attentive we felt like we were leaving friends at the end of our stay. We cannot wait to be back in this incredible palace and we are already recommending it to all our friends.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Outstandingly beautiful palace with the finest hospitality in the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Senior Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to stay in this legendary palace for a long time and are so happy we finally made it. This amazing palace is stunningly beautiful. We have been greeted very warmly and the service was outstanding. The managers are excellent and very kind. I have traveled all around the world and this is the best luxury hotel I have experienced in my lifetime. I was amazed by the brilliant decor and great dedication of all the staff to provide us a memorable experience. The outstanding beauty of the architecture and the very luxurious decor are very harmoniously combined. Very elegant suite with an exceptional bathroom. The food is delightful in the beautiful restaurant. The patios and pools are gorgeous. The panoramic terrace is fantastic with the best view in Fez. The breakfast is exceptional with delightful homemade specialties. If you want fine luxury, authenticity and splendour then this is the one and only place you should consider !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful Palace in Fez.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Vizir (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi is not great in room, although on the day we left technicians were working to install a better network. The inside pool should be heated to allow visitors to use around the year.

    Staff are quite freindly and helpful especially Ms Amel and Mariam in the reception and the owner of the hotel Madam Najiba.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    The best 5 star palace in Morocco !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very famous award-winning palace that definitely lives up to its excellent reputation. Exceptional palace, fabulous architecture and world class restaurant. We had the most refined moroccan gastronomic dinner in a very romantic and beautiful environment. The garden is beautiful and the giant palm trees are amazing. The suite was splendid, luxurious, highly comfortable, very clean and spacious. Our bathroom was very luxurious. The spa is breathtakingly beautiful, the pools are beautiful and the pieces of art all around this palace are magnificent. The hospitality andd kindness of the service were fabulous. The breakfast is royal with a very large variety of delectable choices. The best 5 star palace in Morocco !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    St
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We read a news article mentionning that this hotel was among the 5 most romantic hotels in the world and decided to stay here. The palace is amazing with a stunningly beautiful architecture and a spectacular decor. The lush garden and majestic patios are splendid. The breakfast was delicious with everything you could possibly wish for. The service is very attentive and professional. The suite was very luxurious with a splendid decor. The bed is very comfortable and the bathroom was amazing. Our suite was very clean and very well maintained. The restaurant was very romantic and the Moroccan food is delightful. Excellent value for money. The spa is extremely luxurious and very well equipped. I had a fabulous massage and an excellent hammam. The polls are beautiful and the panoramic terrace is amazing. A perfect place for a romantic stay, we will definitely come back.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    Breathtaking 5 star luxury hotel in a fabulous palace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    By far the best 5 star luxury hotel in town! Very impressive palace, exceptional restaurant, breathtaking spa and very attentive service. We were deeply touched by the kindness of every single staff member. The location is perfect to visit the medina and touristic attractions. The palace is directly accessible by car in the best part of the medina and therefore very safe. The architecture is spectacular in this incredible Vizir's palace. Every single detail is handmade with a fascinating attention to details. The sculpted wood is the most beautiful I have seen, The paintings are beautiful and the furniture is exceptional. The suite was very large, extremely clean and the luxurious interior design is breathtaking. The bathroom is splendid and the panoramic terrace is amazing. The palace is very romantic and received many well deserved important international awards. The garden is magnificent and the patios are very impressive. The breakfast was excellent and they brought it to our suite with no extra-charge. The Wi-Fi was fast and free. The palace is perfectly maintained. We loved it!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    5.4
    Beauty (the building and decor) and the Beast (service standards and upkeep)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor service standards. Low visibility of staff. Lock jammed, window did not open, room smelled, luke warm water in shower. No napkins at restaurant table, dirty table cloths, dropped food being picked up from floor and put back on serving plate!

    Beautiful property, lovely decor, great history, great location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    A fairytale stay in a magnificent palace ! Best spa ever !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Senior Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The greatest and most refined luxury hotel in Morocco ! The restaurant is extraordinary and the spa is fantastic. The huge suite was splendid and our bathroom was magnificent ! The service is perfect ! Very romantic and chic for a fairytale stay !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    Spectacular palace with splendid suites and an exceptional restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Senior Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our favorite luxury hotel in Morocco and we almost visted thrm all... The palace is spectacular and has the finest Moroccan restaurant I ever tasted. We loved our luxuriously furnished suite and the stylish Moroccan design. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was beautiful. Great wifi. The panoramic terrace is amazing with a very impressive view. The elevator is beautiful. The service was excellent. The breakfast was delicious and adapted to your taste. The spa is very chic and the garden is superb. Simply the most romantic and impressive experience in a splendid environment.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.3
    Location is great, beautiful yard and room;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrace or roof bar was not open during our stay. Breakfast was nice and well prepared, but it is just way too much, and we saw more than half of the food was left on every table everyday - we also couldn't eat all our breakfast, and it made us feel very bad to waste food; so from the second day we gave a list to the hotel manager and asked to be served for only what was listed.

    Location is great, beautiful yard and room; we enjoyed the morning wake-up with the birds singing on the palm trees. The room door had problem to be locked, we told the staff and they were very willing to help.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Fabulous and serene palace with an incredibly kind service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely beautiful ! The best of the best for those looking for the highest quality of excellence ! The decor is breathtakingly beautiful and highly refined. The service is adorable and very courteous. Magnificent restaurant with excellent moroccan gastronomy and a very romantic environment. Our grand suite was palatial and very comfortable. The bathroom has a tremendous jacuzzi. The beautiful elevator takes you to the most fabulous panoramic terrace with a superb view of the city and mountains. The place is very serene and has an exceptional spa. It has a perfect balance between the original cachet of the palace and the most refined technologies.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    A luxurious masterpiece with a superb architecture and an exceptional spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ambassador Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We read so much press articles about the celebrities that oftenly visit this palace that we decided to extend our stay in Morocco just to experience this masterpiece luxury hotel. The architecture is superb and the suites are very luxuriously designed. The bathrooms are amazing. We loved the artistic decor. We really enjoyed our superb jacuzzi. The staff was very courteous and attentive. The restaurant is excellent with its beautiful decor and unique gastronomy. The hammam, pools and spa are marvelous. A very memorable stay in a romantic and luxurious masterpiece.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    10
    Incredibly gorgeous and serene palace with exceptional service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This spectacular 5 star palace has the most beautiful architecture I've ever seen in a luxury hotel. This very famous landmark palace is the ultimate luxury experience in Morocco: the decor is absolutely sublime, the atmosphere is very relaxing and the staff is exceptionally kind, professional and welcoming. The restaurant is the best in Morocco and definitely deserves its excellent reputation. We loved the delicious moroccan gastronomy. We loved our very luxurious suite and the beautiful bathroom. The suite was extremely clean and we absolutely loved the very sophisticated decor in the most beautiful moroccan style. The spa is gorgeous and the pools are marvelous. Our massage was the best and most relaxing we experienced in a 5 star spa. We loved the subtle and elegant combination of cutting edge technology and exceptional traditional decor. The pools are gorgeous. The breakfast is fabulous and has a great variety of delicious options to choose from. To conclude, this is the best luxury hotel we ever experienced in Morocco during our ten years of regular visits to this lovely country.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    5.8
    Faded splendour...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was rather cold; the radiators in the rooms do not work and therefore we had to rely on A/C for heating with attendant noise. The building is very beautiful, but the actual facilities are not really 5 star as far as comfort is concerned. Service is polite and helpful, but breakfast is funereally slow - due to everything having to be carried to the summer house from the other end of the courtyard. I expect that in warmer weather it is more pleasant and quicker in the courtyard.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    10
    Magnificent luxury hotel with a fabulous restaurant and amazing suites !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about this fabulous luxury hotel ! First of all, the palace is magnificent ! I can see how this masterpiece got so famous ! The restaurant is excellent, the architecture is breathtaking, the service is wonderful and the spa is fantastic ! We loved our very large and beautiful suite. The bathroom is fabulous. The hotel is very clean, well equipped and every detail is luxurious ! The best luxury hotel ever !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    PERFECT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a beautiful, very well decorated Palace Hotel with highly skilled and very charming and helpful personnel and owner! The restaurant in the hotel is also excellent! It is in the proper city center and really the best hotel we ever stayed in Morocco! We will return for sure and recommend it to all our friends!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    10
    The most exceptional luxury hotel in Morocco. The architecture is breathtaking !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our freshly renovated suite was tremendously beautiful, the architecture is breathtaking and the breakfast was exceptional. It's the most exquisite palace in Morocco ! This world class luxury hotel has exquisite suites, a gorgeous decor and a fabulous spa. The equipments are exceptional, the hotel is very clean and perfectly maintained. The garden is beautiful. Our bathroom was beautiful and the bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed every second spent in this splendid luxury hotel. It's also one of the most awarded hotels in Africa. The service is very friendly and genuinely kind. We had an excellent massage with my wife. The hammam is beautiful. The place to be in Morocco !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    Amazing restaurant, fantastic palace and very friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing luxury hotel with a very friendly and welcoming service. Our suite was very clean, extremely comfortable and beautifully furnished. The patios and garden are spectacular. The restaurant is exceptional in every way. The pools are beautiful and the spa is the best I have visited in a very long time. Excellent value for money. This is a spectacular luxury hotel ! The view from the panoramic terrace is beautiful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    3.8
    bad esperience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Badly managed. Our room was overbooked, spoiling our stay in Fes. - Asked for a twin room, but got a double bed room. Were promised a separate bed, but did not get it - no toilet paper, nor tissues in the room - hotel does not deserve 5 stars

    Nicely renovated old building

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    The best 5 star luxury hotel : the palace is a masterpiece and the restaurant is exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best luxury hotel in Morocco ! The beauty of this legendary palace is unrivaled ! It's truly a world class architectural masterpiece with exceptional decor and amazing service ! The director was very kind,generous and welcoming. The staff was genuinely kind, very courteous and professional. The breakfast was wonderful. Our suite was gorgeous, very spacious and exceptionally comfortable. The decor is phenomenal ! The bathroom was very luxurious and very well equipped. The massage in the spa was one of the best in my entire life and it's certainly the most beautiful spa I ever visited ! The restaurant was exquisite with grand Moroccan cuisine and a very romantic setting. Every detail is palatial and perfectly maintained. The breakfast is a delight. The value for money is excellent. The view from the panoramic terrace is splendid. The pools are magnificent. It's by far the best luxury hotel for those who want authenticity, splendor and grand gastronomy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.6
    Luxurious Moroccan Palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The palace is made for staying cool in the hot months so it can be chilly at any time during the winter so just make sure you wear warm clothes- this is the same for all of Fes this time of year.

    Great service, beautiful setting and really authentic and well thought out classic Moroccan palace. We didn't eat properly at the restaurant but ordered room service and the food was fantastic. Make sure you try Le Maison Bleue for dinner it has a great set menu with Moroccan wine and amazing Gnouan(?) Live music.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    8.8
    Overall I would say a great place to stay in Fez
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't find the breakfast /dining room very warm.

    Fantastic breakfasts with more than one could ever eat! Dinners were good too especially when accompanied by Moroccan wines. The location was good. Just a stroll to the Medina and taxis. Christmas Eve dinner was amazing. The chef did us proud.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Stunningly beautiful palace with a fantastic spa, exquisite suites and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best of the best ! A splendid palace with the finest 5 star service. The architecture is stunningly beautiful and the attention to details is exquisite. Our suite was very luxurious and perfectly maintained. The bathroom is splendid with a wonderful jacuzzi. We were very pleased with the very courteous and professional service. The manager was very kind and generous. The breakfast is exquisite. Our lunch was fantastic, we enjoyed the mist refined moroccan gastronomy in a stunningly beautiful setting, what a treat ! The panoramic terrace is fantastic with an exceptional view on the historic city. The spa is wonderful with very a exquisite equipments, an excellent staff and gorgeous pools. This world class luxury hotel is exceptional and unmatched. All I can think about is when will be my next visit to this fantastic palace.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    10
    The ultimate luxury historical hotel with a very exquisite restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding service and fabulous architecture: this is the most exquisite palace in Morocco. This legendary palace has greeted so many mythical artist and I can see why they would come to this gorgeous place to be inspired: it is unique in every way and the decor is very artistic. Our suite was spacious, well maintained, extremely clean, luxuriously furnished and very comfortable. The atmosphere is very romantic and the gourmet restaurant is fantastic: very sophisticated and savoury Moroccan cuisine in a gorgeous setting. The wi-fi is excellent. The service went out of their way to make our stay exceptional: they were so friendly and professional. The breakfast is marvelous with a very large selection of delicious moroccan and french specialties. The panoramic terrace is beautifully designed and has a gorgeous view on the historic city. The spa is unrivalled with its gorgeous architecture and beautiful pools. The value for money is excellent. This is the ultimate luxury hotel and the place to be for the most refined travelers.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.3
    Old palace in Medina
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Equipment is rather old. Breakfast is very limited and brought by waiters with no hurry

    It's a riad, a traditional Moroccan hotel, situated in the Medina of Fes. Big rooms and stunning courtyard.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Palais Shéhérazade & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: