Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Royal Mirage Agadir This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Boulevard Mohamed V Bp 339, 80000 Agadir, Morocco

#38 of 47 hotels in Agadir

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 482 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    3.3
    Rip off, Scam, Filthy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dont know where to start, hotel is not definitely not a 4 star as advertised, it 2 stars maximum if you are feeling a bit lenient. Staff: on arrival, the receptionist (Mr Brahim) tried to charge us twice the amount agreed and confirmed on Booking.com. I had to argue and and explain to keep the price same. Rooms: filthy, old, rusty, no facilities provided in the rooms, towels were rippied and hard as sandpaper Food (we opted in for all inclusive): restaurant is really dirty and smelly, rubbish being collected and left near the dining area, very limited choice of food and availability, we had to keep asking the staff fill the buffet and they keep ignoring. I dont normally write reviews but had to write this one to warn other people. As holiday is an important time, specially if you are travelling with your family. We were only there for a 3 nights but still I was counting down the days to come back home. I have travelled around the world and visited Morocco latest 5 -6 times but never stayed in a hotel like this. I would not have written this negative review if it was advertised and priced as a 2 star hotel.

    The only thing we liked about the hotel was the location but there are other better hotels on this location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    7.1
    The staff r all kind specialy the dame in the réception , ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No activities for the Kids. Much noise at night from the night club

    The staff r all kind specialy the dame in the réception , zoubair & the housekeeper saida. The food Was good for the price.Nice pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    6.7
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast wasn’t great. The machine coffee was terrible, often there were no cups or bowls and the hot choice was limited. The main swimming pool looked dirty - there was a lot of sediment on the floor,which we could see from our 6th floor room. Some of the staff were grumpy.

    The bedroom was lovely (clean and comfortable), the fruit platter was a nice touch and it had an amazing sea view with a big balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    7.1
    The entertainment team were absolutely incredible, they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the pictures need updating because what you think your getting and what you get are very different things. The beach isn’t as close as we anticipated and the food most days wasn’t great. There are also two bars but only one is open at any point which is frustrating.

    The entertainment team were absolutely incredible, they really made the week a fantastic experience for me and my partner. I think the hotel itself could do with a bit of investment to bring it to the next level which it’s so close to being!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    10
    Everything was really good, the bed is very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just a small issue, the tube of shower was a bit leaking.

    Everything was really good, the bed is very comfortable. The staff is really kind and helpful. Good quality of food, however breakfast should be a bit more variable. The view is wonderful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    5.8
    Will never gonagain
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was really bad. Old furniture. Not so clean bathroom. Worn out walls with cracks. Old linens. Poor breakfast. When I was discussing cancellation due to not getting the morocco entry visa and waiving the cancellation fees due to that, the first thing they did is that the deducted the whole amount from my credit card even before the date I was supposed to check in though the rules say they should charge me on arrival or at least on the date of check-in

    The animation teamnwas amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    3.3
    Worst hotel ever for 700 a week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel is dirty, food horrible. We paid all inclusive for 1 week we couldn't eat and drink in hotel. Food looking and tasting horrible. In our bathroom huge cockroaches, flies in restaurant(((((

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    8.8
    The Staff were very polite and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We need to have more TV channels, specially for football matches.. at least to have BEIN sport channels at lobby

    The Staff were very polite and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    4.2
    Would not come back here again. Fooled me with the name
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was really out dated, the bed sheets and towels are so old and ripped in few places. The food was very limited and tasteless

    The location was close to beach, few shops and Arabian cabaret

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    10
    Best people there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was so good there , great atmosphere Nice service , room maid were so nice , parking service so good , animation team reseption , Thank u all for making our trip so good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    6.3
    Not worth 4 star experience. Choose somewhere else with better reviews
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -The hotel water was lukewarm, I would have liked it hotter and it was colder than normal in Agadir. I hate it when hotels reduce the temperature to save on heating - Not much variety for vegetarians, vegans at lunch buffet - Bed linen not changed for the 3 days. So didn't feel clean in the bed - Hotel pool not heated as stated, it was very very cold!! :-(

    Breakfast choice was good. Freshly brewed Morroccan tea was impressive. Good range of fruits and juices Entertainment staff and staff at the door in the grey suits always smiling and happy. Really nice to see.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    7.9
    We booked because of location, pool and kidsclub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The kidsclub on one of the afternoon was not open. Kids were very disapointed as they looked forward to visit it again after they been told it was going to be open. there was no note.

    We booked because of location, pool and kidsclub.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    8.3
    Great stay , lovely staff - a few things i feel they need to sort to make it a top hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Coffee on the morning breakfast was from a vendor type machine and awful , you could get decent made coffee at the bar after 10 but this was poor. Also we have been to this hotel 3 times and since it has changed owner it was evident they reduced staff dramatically. The staff were friendly as always but you could see they were struggling to cope with the demand which did result in a drop in standard. Plenty of management walking around...none seem interested in customer or even remotely interested in engaging with the customer.

    We had a room overlooking the sea on the 6th floor , room was very spacious , clean and comfortable. Also food was good , nice selection for breakfast , lunch and dinner always had at least a meat , chicken and fish option. Then the animation team were the real stars, we are not into the whole entertainment thing but the guys/girls working there were so wonderful with our teenage daughter and were genuinely lovely people who lifted the resort. last the sitting area outside near the spa is great , so nice to see the sunset there!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    4.6
    disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The front desk staff, the condition of the rooms, the description and pictures didn't match the rooms. For sure it is NOT an upscale 4 star hotel - It is a 2 star budget hotel at best!

    The cleaning woman on our floor and some of the restaurant staff were very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    2.9
    Do not expect anything!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is not clean. Totally not a 4 star rating hotel. The hotel needs an extreme make over. This is the worst hotel that I ever have booked with Booking!

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2018

    8.3
    All the personals but especially the cleaning lady was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi reception is low. Food should be more diverse. In the winter it is a bit draughty.

    All the personals but especially the cleaning lady was very kind :) very nice view from the room. Hotel has great amneties.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    5.4
    Be careful! - not for couples/families! just 1-2 night business stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Biulding is old, rooms old - need really renovation If you really want rest, 3* stars Agadir hotels are better than this 4*.or than take 5* 4* supposed was 10 years before, but really not in Europe and all the rest of the world. Even u get non smoking room, you will be in smoking area from all balconies AC (air cooling) not working, imagane!, because of central old heating sistem, but its really surprizibg in XXI century. Windows is not isolated from noise, u cant open window for fresh air because its noisy and air poluted every day Meal menu the same and repeat every day Wifi is always error - try catch Hotel is in between 2 most noisy streers 24/7 - if u dream about romantic or silent rest, Forget The beach u must cross huge motorway and than u enter publuc beach, just hotel has its marked area and beach equipment- its like private hotel beach. Inside rooms no mini bar (was empty) Hair dryer so old and smells as it burns No slippers No menu or instructions inside room about hotel and city facilities Lobby cold athposphere The water in bathroom is clapping all night neet santechnical touch. There are only two escalators (lifts) for such huge hotel, so many people are using evacation steps trying to reach the room. The doors lock system always error, you cant enter your room when you want, we spent two hours after middnight without rest because couldnt enter oyr room. We suppose this hotel survives only smiling and very attendive stuff, but hotel itself is very old...and not resort kind.

    Stuff nice, attendive, smiling and welcoming from doors outsode to inside. Pool area and terazze nice. Unfortunately locatios is loudly, in ground floor all city night clubs, hotel is in second line, surrounded streets, meal is not rich menu every day same,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    5.8
    Great location- that is all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Charged the incorrect room rate when we checked in by a vastly undertrained receptionist. She couldn't help with the refund she didn't get the rate right. She didn't know what to do to print our boarding passes. The windows in the room aren't double glazed - you can hear traffic passing all night long. It feels like you've left the patio window open. We were only there for 1 night - thank goodness.

    It's near the beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    4.2
    The room was not cleaned when we arrived, the bed was messy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not cleaned when we arrived, the bed was messy and dirty towels on the floor. We got Another room with two separate tiny beds instead of kingsize. Never got any compensation whatsoever. The facilities are also really old and not very nice, but that's true for most of Agadir..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    5.0
    Average place, only good thing is its right at the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel building is old, well past its age. Its ok for a 1-2 night stay, but nothing more. The breakfast buffet is also average.

    Very close to the beach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    7.1
    A reasonable 3* hotel in a great location in Agadir.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was a little limited. It was difficult to get crockery and cutlery and the coffee was terrible from a machine. There was only one lift working which meant you had to wait a while for the lift

    Great location. Access to the city centre from one end and the other end gives good access to the beach. The marina area is wonderful. Some friendly staff. Great if you have kids as there was a lot entertainment put on over the Xmas period

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was cold in the evening when temperature drops. Draft comes in through the balcony doors. Needs fixing. Bathroom wasn't the cleanest and needs updating. Can hear loud music coming from restaurants late into night.

    Great location. Best aspect about the hotel. Short walk to beach and restaurants. Lounge area and pool area are well maintained and spacious. Staff are really good and friendly. Bed was amazing. Absolutely huge and really comfortable. Lots of variety when it comes to breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2017

    5.4
    Dont even think about this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bad toilet.very old ,not cleaned and they make me paid in check in more than the reservation amount that i made it in booking.com by almost 25% more...really bad feeling..i will not even think to stay again in this hotel

    The view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    9.6
    Feeling the holiday spirit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Royal Mirage is a nice and comfortable holiday hotel. As they say in real estate: "location, location, location". You cannot get better in Agadir. Close to La Corniche is offering also excellent views over the city, picture perfect views. I travel here for work and the relaxed atmosphere in the hotel makes me have a really good time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2017

    2.9
    Do not go there! It`s a trap!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Do not go there! It`s a hostel! We were forced to stay for one night and we checked out the next day. The hotel refused to refund me the money so we ended up paying 500 euros for one night stay. It's so bad that I preferred to lose the money and leave to another hotel nearby. The hotel smells. It stinks actually. We have seen a few rooms and they are all the same. The towels were grey and at least 100 years old. The bed-sheets are the same. I thought I will get nits or something worse spending that night in there. I am not sure how come that they are graded four stars. I would rate the facilities in some hostels I have stayed in better. The pictures are Photoshoped to look nice but the reality is a nightmare. Check the pictures taken by people reviewing the hotel on tripadvisor. I should have done that.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2017

    7.1
    Friendly hotel in Marrakech
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Baggage/ service guy in the hotel... always asking for money for every single movement resp. smal service

    Location and the tea guy who offered the tea during the day

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    9.6
    Being at work but feeling like a tourist!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have been there for work but I really felt I was on a holiday. The hotel has some amazing swimming pools. It is meters from the Agadir Corniche and the beach. Do your morning run on the beach and you will be back just in time for the buffet breakfast. Tell me: is there a better way to start a working day? :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic stay, great staff, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If only the gym were available a bit earlier or a bit later during the day. Other than that, all was perfect

    Fantastic stay! The hotel location is perfect, by the beach and within walking distance from the city center. Rooms are big, bright and well equipped. Beds are very comfortable. Several activities are organised throughout the week to entertain. And the best part of it all is how welcoming and friendly staff is. All are ready to help, support, and ensure that all requirements are fulfilled and that the stay is at its best. All I can say is keep up the good work! Looking forward to the next visit!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    5.8
    Average hotel, nice pool, blasting party music at the pool at 10:30am was the deal breaker...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They have an entertainment team who play party music blasting from the speakers at the pool at 10:30am until 12:30pm. Its great they want to involve people in games, but having 5 different staff wanting you to participate is a little much when you just want to unwind on your first day. If we knew there would be party music blasting at 10:30am when we're trying to sun bake, we would have picked somewhere else. All we wanted to do was unwind by the pool, but that wasnt an option which was disappointing. If it had of been happy hour and they did the same thing, it would be understandable but not first thing.

    Nice pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    4.6
    Between 11 AM - 2 PM insanely loud music was played at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Between 11 AM - 2 PM insanely loud music was played at the pool. Barely anyone in the staff speaks English. No staff was present at the fitness and spa fascility, and the fitness fascilities are worn down and dangerous. No refills at the breakfast buffet. Cockroaches in the hotel room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    5.4
    Step back in time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You can tell the hotel saw better days -1950s maybe?. Revamp badly needed.The restaurant and the pool area look very bare. The spa is very basic and needs more staff. The room's windows should be sound proof as the hotel is on a busy street and close by to some clubs/restaurants that are open till late. To access the wifi I had to go out on the balcony (!).

    The bed was pretty comfy. Aircon kept the room at a pleasant temperature. Floor maid was extremely nice and helpful (5th floor).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    8.3
    Over all I really enjoyed my stay highly recommend it , big salute to the managing director he was o
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food is good but not my favourite

    Staff very helpful and friendly they manage to creat the right atmosphere they all the clients to engage in all day activities which u never feel u r aloan

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    10
    Perfect place to relax and enjoy the sun!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have traveled to Agadir for work. However, while living in Royal Mirage Hotel I really felt as in a holiday. It's easy to get relaxed and happy there. It's only a couple of minutes to the beach: perfect location to have a jog in the morning. When you are back it's time for a great buffet breakfast. You can then have coffee while checking your e-mails, by the swimming pool. That's one perfect way to start your work day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    6.7
    The hotel located in a good area some steps far from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked the all-inclusive choice but the quality of buffet was really poor, no value for money! Moreover, the animation staff was truly boring without fun.

    The hotel located in a good area some steps far from the beach. The reception staff was really kind and helpful in addition with the other staff of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money, a bit rough round the edges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a lot of hair in our room from the cleaners, the bathroom had a lot of exposed plaster, the tap to the bath wasn't positioned properly (wasn't fully over the bath) so when it ran it went all over the side, the door handle fell off, we booked a double room with kingsize bed and they gave us two single bed and pushed them together, even though the hotel was very quiet. The bar staff weren't chipper and never smiled and soda machines weren't fully working, some of the syupes needed changing for both machines they have and weren't all week.

    The poolside entertainment team were lovely and a good laugh, staff were always willing to help when needed. Location was really good, close to the supermarket and close to the beach and restaurants. Food was nice and a lot moroccon style food which was nice to try. All in all a Good value hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2017

    5.8
    Staff is very nice and welcoming.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room was next to the elevator. Their was a group checking out at 5am. I couldn't sleep because the doors slamming...

    Staff is very nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2017

    2.5
    Worst experiance ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stuff are aggressive they act with you as prison not as a guest While enter and exit the hotel you must wear precelt if you are not wearing it the will start bothering you they are not polit I have a guest which came to wait me in the lobby they came talk to him that he is not allowed to come here they insult him, and when I went to speak with them they insut me too. The tv is not working The telphone is not working I asked them to fix the tv and the telephone but they didn't.

    Location next to the beach which is good but you feel you are staying in prison there is no respect to the guests, I don't recomend the hotel for decent people.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    3.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    What can I say? I work in a business that deals with hotels a lot, I look forward to discovering other hotels out of my package usual chains, It was a complete disappointment, terrible breakfast, cold staff, terrible bar, terrible smells in the rooms, terrible bed, terrible pillows, I requested 1 hour additional for check out and offered to pay for it at a rate that is 60% of the total price of the room, one of the receptionist said okay, when I made my arrangement and was about to get going, another receptionist told me no, and that i have to get my stuff and leave, I have never felt as badly treated and humiliated as I felt in this hotel. Definitely not the spot for couples or solo travelers, or if you are traveling for either alone time leisure or work, I personally will NEVER book in this establishment again, they lost a good loyal client. FYI : they don't have a private beach, they are not even close to the sand,

    The Parking, the parking guy was amazing, very helpful The luggage carriers staff help, they were super smily and super helpful and quick. Calm room, nice view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2017

    5.0
    Unless your retired and staying for months at a very cheap price then ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Management have no regard, honestly they treat the hotel like they own it and then reply in a fake mannner.It says two double beds as twin but it's not.. It's two singles did go down to reception and mention it but the shrug of shoulders as thier English is not fluent. Absolutely no no heating or air con. Bloody bathrooms are so run down I don't think I've been in a bathroom like that in all my life clean but very run down. Staff are worse than police specially one security guard he thinks his like the mall cop. The pool has seagulls in it every morning yuck never step in it. Out of the staff only one or two where really good n professional as they spoke better English and understood the needs but there where not in a high position to meet any demand. For young friends or groups this is not the place at all. The location was the best I have come across.the spa my goodness it's a building of it self but only one employee and no water !!!

    Location good that's it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2017

    9.2
    I LOVE MIRAGEI
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property all OK considering their planned improvements projectI have stayed there several times Al the staff well trained and friendly. and welcome you upon your arrival. They hold oit their hands to, not for a tip but to shake hands with you. A very friendĺy hotel.

    Having there severalll times I find this hotel greatly improved.The owners have spent a lot of money and will Investing more in the near future. I have no complaints at all.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2017

    3.3
    Old filthy bed room and pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant and the stuff in the restaurant

    No air conditione Pillows very very bad and very old The bed very old and is not big for tall peoples Bathroom is old and filthy The Lenin of the bed old and filthy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2017

    4.2
    management need to do a customer service course
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception staff i believe cheated me on the exchange rate on the booking price, and Smiling does not cover up a deceit!

    the omelettes were nice and the restaurant and animation staff were generally quite nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2017

    3.3
    I like hotel vew
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I don't like room and restaurant they verry dirty you should to improve your hotel because it's already nice .....why you put there is WiFi and you share a verry beuatiful picture's on internet????

    I like hotel vew

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2017

    4.6
    Don't bother, not worth the money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are nasty and disgusting, the only thing the hotel is good for is location. Nothing else was of satisfactory level. Hassan was the only staff member that gave customer service with a smile. Other than that standoff ish and poor English communication. Rooms old, broken tiles, toilet broke 8 times, shower broke 4 times. Curtain rail broken, things hanging off, air con system not working. Changed rooms after asking constantly and the other rooms were just as terrible. We had booked 4 rooms and all had to change after complaining serverly (not something you want to do on holiday), but the other rooms well the same. So a 1/2 star hotel in reality. Do not book if you're from England and are used to clean, well finished surroundings. If it was really really cheap, as a base then you're good. Other wise stay well clear. Majotity of moroccan people are rude than nice. Agadir airport is a mess, would never go again, been to many similar countries which are all such good holidays and been to morocco before which was the same few years back, but I thought give it a second chance-mistake.

    The location to the beach is good, it's a 5 min walk, 10 minute walk to the marina. Also close to a little shops to the back and other food places like mc Donald's, KFC and Pizza Hut. Casino next door to exchange money. Big enough pool. There is an outdoor area to watch th sunset which is really nice. To the front side busy enough to hail taxis. Large enough lobby area. Better off only staying at a proper 5 star of you want to enjoy morocco like Rui hotel or Atlantic palace, not these royal mirage type of hotels in morocco they're all horrible, morocco isn't a great holiday if the hotel isn't luxury. I enjoyed the history of it but that's all.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2017

    10
    the noisy in loby whole night even request to repair and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the noisy in loby whole night even request to repair and stop it , hotel Inspection staff visit but can not able to find where from noise come to stop it. i was saty at Room no 602 , corner room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2017

    5.4
    3 rd time at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 17 nights

    firstly the pool was not heated,there was no active snack bar, no tajine restaurant, the seats in the lounge are are scruffy and dirty, I asked for an alarm call at 5o'clock am and did not receive it. I mislaid my Acer tablet and phoned my bank to suspend internet banking and was was told call would be free. When I came down early on leaving day I was charged just under £13 for a call. When I originally booked my holiday in June which was when I had got home from staying there in may and june I was given an all inclusive price for xmas and new year period. After arriving at the hotel I was told I had to pay extra for the 2 Gala Meals. Quite a lot. When I approached the manager in charge he said it was nothing to do with them but Booking .Com He said if I was not prepared to pay the extra, over 2000 dhms. He said I could have "day to day" food in the reception area. He finally agreed to a 50%reduction on the Gala meals. I will stay there again, because of the people but not for the hotel! That is if they will have me or they have stopped trading because of no customers.

    When you get to know the staff you will have a reasonable time. Some are not up to scratch, but do you know any in the UK?

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2016

    6.7
    Breakfast was excellant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At best this is a 3 star and not 4. The decor and finish in the rooms and communal areas was dated

    Breakfast was excellant. Good choice and all fresh. Could have done with freah orange juice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2016

    2.9
    Awful dirty place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was filthy dirty. Sun beds were the worst followed by the patio/tiled area around the pool. The bedding and towels were tired and grimy too.

    The entertainment staff were amazing and a couple of waiters were lovely

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2016

    4.6
    Definitely a poor 4 star more like 2*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Entertainment Food Hotel decor Drinks Limited alcoholic cocktails Thankfully I took my own drink! Food was reparative and cold

    In need of decoration

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2016

    3.8
    100% Dissatisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    After paying over 12,000 MDH (just under £1,000) for three adults it is safe to say I am disappointed and feel robbed. On arrival at the hotel it looked very nice, we arrived late in the evening and after finding a little something to eat and having a few drinks we were happy that the morning was going to bring a lot more. I am not one to complain or write an extensive review - however, I feel travellers or potential bookers need to be aware. This was not my first time to Morocco - my husband is Moroccan and we have stayed in many hotels on a B&B, half board & also AI... after day one my mum complained of tummy pains and the food had not agreed with her... we put it down to it being her first time in Morocco and the change in oils... the next day, I got caught short needing to find a toilet quick! Both myself and my mum were then confined to our rooms with sickness & diarrhoea. On day three my husband a Moroccan national went the our room to get ready for the pool after our breakfast! An hour after he had gone I found it slightly strange that I hadn't seen him! I go to check on him and surprise surprise- he is ill too! This is definitely not a 'change in oil' as he uses this oil on a daily basis. There was plenty of choice and the food looked lovely, it just wasn't cooked properly! The rooms were not cleaned as well as they could be and we had to repeatedly call down for toilet roll... after being ill and running to the comfort of your own room, sitting down on the toilet only to find our room had been cleaned minus a toilet roll replenishment!!!! We complained to a few different managers and I asked for some of my money back as we were no longer able to eat in the food hall... we were offered a room upgrade however, we declined this offer as the problem was not our room it was the food!

    The only good thing about this hotel is the location and the hard working animation team

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2016

    7.5
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was dated and tired. Could be more selection with the food. Entertainment is nothing to get excited about. Falls short of being somewhere that I would return to every year.

    Very friendly staff. The entertainment team are really friendly! The food is not bad, but there is only so much that can be achieved with buffet food. The pool area is nice and there is a warm atmosphere around the place. Decent value for money, this is not a luxury hotel but if you want to relax with a book and an all inclusive bar, this hotel does deliver.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    7.1
    The general ambiance and entertaining atmosphere and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some equipments and facilities are old, the hotel needs renovation especially the bathrooms

    The general ambiance and entertaining atmosphere and the food in lunch and dinner is diverse and delicious. plus thier all inclusive concept is great, also the location is very good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2016

    7.1
    Clean budget hotel - definitely not 4 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were put in a room with 2 single beds instead of the double we requested. The hotel was definitely not 4 star. The bar drinks were very limited as were the soft drinks which were the syrup based coke and orange juice. Breakfast was quite ordinary - sausage in tomato sauce, bacon with onions and orange juice was similar to Tango powdered mix.

    The view from the window was nice. The staff were friendly. The coffee was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    4.2
    Old, bland, poor value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's just old and run down and definitely not 4 star.

    Nothing, it's an aging cheap looking place with no character. Very bland , I just didn't like anytjing about it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2016

    4.2
    Do not stay here if you want to sleep in the moroning
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of Music from early on in the morning. I couldnot sleep. i was asked to leave at noon sharp. the AC was not good at all. Bad experience!

    the location is OK!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2016

    8.8
    We all people!!! With lot of minus and plus but Royal Mirage is the number one in Agadir!!!!
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not speaking english special reception where its more important!!!!! Big Thanks to Brahim only from your patient and understanding:))))

    Everything was amazing!!!! Animation well done!!! You all all guys doing great job;)))) thanks for smiling faces, your energy, your ideas!!!! Left hotel with lots of lovely memories about you;))))))))))))

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    8.8
    mostly i liked every thing , unless furniture, place needs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    old furniture

    mostly i liked every thing , unless furniture, place needs to renovate

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    7.9
    Was value for money and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was value for money and great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    6.3
    Very noisy in the night because of a disco/club right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very noisy in the night because of a disco/club right next to the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    8.8
    lovely and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    nothing

    View fro, the hotel room is the best. Location is in perfect place. comfort bed and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    7.5
    It’s quite good hotel good location good swimming pool area.The staff is good and helping food ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, staff attitude

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    8.3
    Value for money excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The spa could have been a bit better no encouragement to visit or book massage

    Bed comfy view from room excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    10
    Great holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel lovely, Friendly staff, amazing animation team and excellent location to beach, restaurants

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect well managed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Swimming pool

    Staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2018

    6.7
    Ok. Lovely staff. But otherwise not at all what would be expected for 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food. Facilities. Old fixtures and fittings. Poor choice of food.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    4.2
    The linen was dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The linen was dirty. We let exchange the linen, but even the new linen was dirty!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Furnitures are old. Breakfast.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Uncomfortable bed - we had to ask to change the room because of it. Also sheets hadn't been changed

    Good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    8.3
    Good location - outdoor pool & access to private beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location - outdoor pool & access to private beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    2.5
    Not at all happy, it the worst hotel I ever see
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    service Breakfast Personnel not happy

    Avoid this hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    5.8
    It was fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were not clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    8.3
    I will definitely go back again & again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The building itself needs a little refurbishment

    Extreme friendliness of the team and top management.the entertainers are great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    10
    Staff was fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing is bad in Royal Mirage Agadir

    Everything was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2017

    8.3
    Huge balcony on all rooms with views down to the seafront,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Huge balcony on all rooms with views down to the seafront, and a lovely large clean pool, with plenty of loungers

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Royal Mirage Agadir Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: