Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ryad Dyor

Sidi Ben Sliman, Derb Driba Jdida, N° 1, Medina, 40000 Marrakech, Morocco

#76 of 855 hotels in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 142 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Berber Double room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the second time at Ryad Dyor. I love this place. Right now they are designing three new rooms. I am sure they will be beautiful. The belge manager is so helpful, nice...just a beautiful man! Bed is comfortable and the roof top terrace will be great after redesigning. kindest regards Caroline & Nicolaus

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking down the cobbled, narrow and unassuming winding alleys in the Sidi Ben Slimane part of the Médina, a small blue door leads you into a peaceful and beautiful Ryad. You pass the spa, an intimate dining room (remember to book dinner the night before) and a courtyard before being personally checked by the manager all while enjoying mint tea and refreshments. During check in you will get a thorough briefing of the Médina, maps and thoughtful recommendations for sightseeing and dining. Staff is extremely helpful in dinner reservations, taxi transport and really anything else you need. It feels like staying with great friends. The breakfast served on the roof terrace is excellent, but as with everything else in Marrakech, do not rush the experience, just let things take their time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sabba Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ryad Dyor is a gorgeous oasis, inside the Medina but away from the noisy bustle of the Souks. The rooms are well appointed, adorned with beautiful items from Morocco, the food generous and delicious, and the staff absolutely lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ennafora Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    EXCEPTIONAL!!!! I would stay there again. The kindness and above and beyond hospitality was so helpful. The introduction tea and cakes with a run down of how locals try and trick you to where to eat and see was fantastic. The room and Decor was stylish and the breakfast was the BEST i've had in a while. All home made. Treat your self to this stay as they also have massages and fairly priced drinks. it was located in the best way. close to the heart but far enough away you could jump in a cab and go to New town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sabba Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit far off. To walk to the market and the square we had to go through lots of constructions on the way and a small market which I found people were not very friendly. Room is quite dated. Towels are old. Ryad like this should have better quality towels.

    The staff was friendly, very helpful. They were happy to show around the ryad, helped with luggage in and out of the ryad, gave lots of information on the area and direction. Room is spacious, very nicely decorated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sabba Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The area where the Ryad is located isn't the safest - especially for girls/women. We were a group of 3 girls and it wasn't safe for us to walk to the Ryad back at night, since it is situated in an area where a taxi can not enter and there is a 5 minute walk.

    We simply ADORED everything about this place. From the architecture, to the interior design, to the staff and last but not least, the facilities and the breakfast. It is truly a hidden gem! The staff is beyond amazing and super helpful. They greeted us with tea and pastries and sit down with us to give us a brief explanation with regards to sightseeing, restaurants and our safety. They even booked restaurants and taxis for us. The room was beautiful. AC was available, a minibar full stocked, and fresh towels everyday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sabba Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We enjoy our stay in Riad Dyor. The place was stunnig and we loved it! We defenitly recommend and will stay again here if we come back to Marrakech. It was easy to find also (i think all riads when you have map :). We stayed also another Riad and it was not nothing to compaire to Riad Dyor. It was clean, modern, beautiful, breakfast was really good and there was lot of choices what you want to eat. Owner was really helpful and tell us all good tips for to do and where to go. It was also really quite and relaxed place during the day and in the morning you dont have woke up for the music at 5:30 am like other riads. You also can bye alcohol beer and wines this riad and water was free. All the emplyers were super kind. We had dinner when we arrived and it was delicous and good choice to eat here on a first night. Stunning, modern, good terrace, clean, good value for your money, Defenitly recommend!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Berber Double room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very difficult to get to and I did not feel safe walking in the area at night. You can not drive to the hotel and there was no lock on the door. We had to drag our bags down a lot of twisting pedestrian roads. I did not feel safe in the location and it was stressful.

    The staff was phenomenal and the hotel was beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Sabba Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very nice. Clean room and beautiful terrace. Location is convenient to souk and many spots by walk. We enjoyed our two days stay in this hotel. Stuffs are easy to communicate with and helped us a lot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sabba Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seems hard to find at first but once you've walked to the ryad a couple of times it's fine.

    The Ryad is amazing one of the best places I've ever stayed at.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mesrya Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This Ryad for some reason was hard for us to find compared to the others. So going back in the evening was a bit of a struggle. It is not a nice experience when you are being harassed and followed by some kids on the street while trying to locate your riad in the maze which is the Medina. The pool is very small, and there is only one of them...i can imagine it being quite packed during peak season. If you are the kind who need a good pool at your hotel, this may not be the one for you. AC is not strong enough, but should be ok as long as it is not right in the middle of the summer

    disclaimer: i've stayed at 3 riads in this trip Really like their breakfast, it's made to order when you get to the roof top terrace. It is a simple breakfast of Moroccan style pancake and prata, home made yogurt and granola, orange juice and coffee. While this is quite the typical moroccan breakfast, Ryad Dyor made the best of it out of the three I have stayed in. We also had dinner there one night and the food was good. So they must have a really good baba manning the kitchen. Dinner has to be pre-ordered to do check the price and inform them ahead of time if you'd like to have it. This boutique style Ryad is definitely stylish. It wasn't high season so they even allow us to pick a room out of the two available ones. I'm sure this is not standard procedure but it was nice they did.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Berber Double room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice stuff, though we had the impression they are not very busy and could be a bit more hands on and make the place perfect in terms of keeping it clean in every detail (outdoor textiles/ carpets...)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ennafora Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The one and only negative thing is that the matrasses are a bit hard, but I guess that's a matter of taste.

    The whole riad is perfect to hang out for a while. The staff is always helpful when you have any questions. Overall a perfect stay! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mesrya Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit difficult to find, although they offer to send someone to guide you through the medina

    Amazing breakfast, best we had on our trip! Beautiful riad, very nicely decorated. They have a hammam, a small pool and a very lovely roof terrace! Incredibly helpful staff. We'll be back!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mesrya Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all wonderful!

    The staff went beyond the call of duty, were warm and friendly and made every effort to make our stay in Marrakech as good as possible. The ryad is a beautiful, peaceful haven, simply stunning.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basha Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in Basha suite and absolutely loved it. The decor of the room is very authentic and making fire every night was very special. We also found all the staff members extremely friendly and helpful..nothing was ever a problem..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Berber Double room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit of walk to the nearest spot served by taxis (5-10 min). Also, if you're not talented in navigation and maps, it might be quite challenging to find your way back home in the evening :-) Trully "hidden" gem, this place - but worth it!!

    This is a truly beautiful place to stay, fairy tale. Our "Berber" room was lovely, could imagine living there long term, although space is limited. Staff was very friendly, and they have the most delicious sweets served with mint tee :-) Loved the stay!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Sabba Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a little bit far from the gate, need to walk from the medina gate

    Really stylish and comfortable. The interior and decorations are beautiful!feel like home and really relaxing.Great breakfast and nice atmosphere. everything great you can think about good hotel. Very nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Berber Double room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a solo female traveling to/from wasn't the best due to the culture and location of the riad. Its about 10-15 minute walk to the square however their taxis at the drop off I recommend for couples or group travel. There was ants here and there but its Morocco not shocked. My ac kept going out but the staffed worked diligently to fix it and would check on me to make sure it was okay. I appreciate there above on beyond customer service.

    The Riad just amazing. The location isn't easy to find or the most beautiful but once inside your transcended to this Morroccan oasis of beauty and comfort. The biggest room I have had. WiFi was great, lovely rooftop breakfast, and excellent staff. Rooms are big and spacious. Nice showers, hamman and massage services offered. The owner was friendly and diligent.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Berber Double room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was great, people where great!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Berber Double room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. I have never loved my stay at any place more than I did at ryad dyor! Absolutely lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Arab Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent property. Amazing staff. A real jem!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basha Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The care and attention Ibrahim and his team showed to us was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Menzeh Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to make huge improvements - all eas perfect

    Excellent staff and Ryad atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Ennafora Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada

    Everything was wonderful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Berber Double room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Attention to detail Kind staff Personal service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location 😁

    Thanks Jack for nice welcoming and nice stuff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basha Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We enjoyed every bit of our stay at Ryad Dyor!

    The hotel was beautiful and the staff was amazing. Excellent location within the Medina.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Berber Double room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ryad was simply stunning with tons of natural light and great roof terrace. Breakfast was amazing. Would stay here again!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Team, Riad, food, location.. everything!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Berber Double room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were really helpful and friendly!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Menzeh Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told breakfast does not start before 9am which means we missed it when we had an early start.

    It has a lovely ambience.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Arab Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything!

    Amazing!! Relaxed, luxurious in easy location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sabba Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Berber Double room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bali touches of the ryad

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was great...however the Sabba Suite has small windows to outside Medina - and there is some noise!!

    We absolutely loved Ryad Dyor. Jacques was the perfect host along with his fantastic map and directions / restaurant recommendations - we did not get lost or want for anything!! Staff are wonderful -especially Ibrahim!! Thank you Ryad Dyor for a perfect stay in Marakech ..we did not want to leave!!!

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This riad is an amazing place to stay in Marrakech. It's location is great, just a bit outside the rush of the souks that can be very busy. The ally can seem a bit scary at first, but you quickly learn to find the riad and the surroundings feel very safe (even for the girls travelling alone). The riad in itself is beautifully decorated, and the details are fantastic. It's like an oasis in a very busy city. The service is top class. Once again the attention to details make you feel right at home and you don't really want to leave this place. Also the places to eat etc. recommended by the staff were really good. The breakfast is amazing and served on the rooftop terrace of the riad. Couldn't have gotten a better start to the day. I can recommend this riad to anyone who wants to go to Marrakech and I will most likely stay here again if I go back.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Absolutely nothing - I'm only sorry I did not have enough money to leave a tip worthy of acknowledging the spectacular job done by the staff.

    It's hard to sum up how truly terrific this place is. It was my birthday so I did splash out on the accommodation and was not disappointed. The whole hotel from the rooms, to communal areas and roof terrace are just lovely - the furnishings are very well thought out. It's such a lovely place to rest from the busy streets of the city. The breakfast is lovely and the dinner at night is a true feast! We knew we would be coming in late into Marrakach after our desert trip so booked the dinner and it was such a good decision - the food was so good and it was so convenient to not have to leave the hotel that first night. What makes this place so special is the attentive service by all the staff, they truly made the stay wonderful. I hope they are looked after well by the owners because they do a brilliant job. One of the best places I have ever stayed!

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cars can't enter the narrow streets where the Riad is so the 'drop off' for hotel cars or taxis is about 5 minutes walk from the Riad. We were met by hotel staff and our luggage was carried in for us on a trolley so this was not a problem. Getting lost is part of exploring the Medina - its easy to find your way again and locals are helpful. In comparison to places our friends stayed in the more touristy parts of the medina I would definitely choose the district where Riad Dyor is over the busier areas.

    The Riad is away from the touristy areas and in a quiet 'residential' area of the old town so the streets are cleaner, less crowded, and quite charming. On arrival we were shown into the tranquil centre courtyard, given mint tea and snacks, and an explanation of how to find the Riad and what to see in Marrakech. The owner is a friendly guy and the staff were excellent. The Riad is exceptionally well renovated with classic Morrocan style furnishings, very clean, modern and comfortable. It is authentic and yet very classy with well chosen pieces and design. We did not eat dinner in the Riad but the roof top is a beautiful place to relax and they serve an excellent breakfast. It was too cold to use the pool facilities. The Riad is several (seamlessly) connected buildings so it is spacious with several sitting areas and courtyards to enjoy including the roof top terrace. We also had a nice sitting area in our room and a huge bathroom - it was very comfortable. We had the Berber room which is on the ground floor, we noticed other rooms that were even more amazing with baths, and lovely mosaics and ornate wood panelling and stucco decoration. I would highly recommend this hotel - we found it very good value for a relaxing, luxurious stay in the old city, or for a sumptuous 'treat' at the end of your holiday. The staff allowed us to check out late, and when our driver was delayed we stayed even later - with no rush - just excellent hospitality. There are not many restaurants in the same street as the Riad - but we enjoyed a wonderful evening meal at contemporary Limoni - a fantastic restaurant with great good and a beautiful courtyard only 5 minutes walk from the Riad.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great, authentic and traditional riad. Everything was great since our first meeting with Jacques (the manager) and riad's staff till very end of our trip :) Cozy atmosphere is guaranteed here) Thanks to Riad Dyor's people for their help and sensitive treatment! Surely will come back again!

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Each and every member of the staff were incredibly accommodating, friendly, warm, and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and inviting after long days in the Medina. An ample breakfast on the rooftop was the perfect quiet prelude to long days in the souks and streets. And manager Jacques was particularly helpful and kind, giving us an indispensable introduction to the city on our arrival. Our toddler is still chanting the names of Ryad Dyor's staff and asking us to return.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The perfect Riad for Marrakech. The area it is situated in is very authentic and atmospheric and quiet in comparison to the rest of the city.Walking distance to all main attractions. The Riad is just beautifully decorated and the staff was impeccable.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lots of details very well appointed with great style,fresh fruit, lit candles,good music, mint tea with moroccan cookies. A wonderful steam hot bath with an olive soap scrub.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    1. Helpfullness of the staff. Jacques, our host, went out of his way to accommodate our wishes during our initial stay in Marrakech. Also upon our return at the end of our Morocco stay after 10 days he helped us with various things while we were not even guests of the hotel! 2. The tasteful interior and comfort of the hotel. 3. The location, 2 minutes walk from the Souk while being a oasis of tranquility inside.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We thought dinner was delicious but expensive- this meant that we only dined there on the first night.

    Lovely rooms and roof terrace. Very welcoming staff. Good advice from the owner about things to see and places to eat out. Lovely breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the location of the Riad was a bit far from the taxi stop so we had to walk in the confusing streets of madeina and I'm fine with that but some times you get annoyed by some locals

    I liked basically everything, the service was amazing the staff were very helpful and so friendly , the breakfast is so delicious ,the decoration is perfect and bright.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beautifully decorated, lovely helpful staff, very clean & comfortable rooms. Suitable for couples, families, solo travelers etc. highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Stayed at Riad Dyor with my sister as we were travelling in morroco. This was the first place we stayed in and were absolutely spoiled throughout the rest of our stay. The building is gorgeous, everything is carefully decorated and impecable. The room was comfortable as well as beautiful - everything was functioning properly and you'll find everything you need in the room. The staff was lovely as well, made us feel at home and had helpful comments and tips for walking around town. Dinner in the hotel is also recommended, our table was set up by the pool with candle light, extremely tasty food, family style - beautiful ambience. Overall a wonderful experience.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would advisable for the Ryad to consider putting more directional Ryad Dyor signs in strategic points in the Medina (like other Riads seem to have) - since we got badly lost at night. The reference points we tagged during the day were irrelevant at night as most of the shops closed and streets transformed into their evening dynamic which was quite different than during the day.

    Excellent staff, Ibrahim and Mohammed in particular - very gracious.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    While in a good location in the sense that it is not far from the square, we found it difficult to navigate our way back to the riad at night time. Although I know that this is typical of Marrakech. It was also disappointing that there was no lunch menu and food was unavailable throughout the day.

    Breakfast, staff, comfort, luxury, terrace, all fantastic. Manager had great English and was able to advise us of things to do and directions etc.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We enjoyed everything about our stay at Ryad Dyor. The riad itself is beautifully decorated, the roof terrace is great for a bit of sunbathing or just relaxing at night. The staff are super nice, as is Jacques who runs the place. Breakfast and if ordering any other food there is lovely. Wifi is great. Faultless

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed mattress a bit too hard for my liking ( personal preferences). Sara suit located above a foot passage / hence a bit of a noise coming to your ear in the morning 6-8am from passing donkies with deliver trolley.

    Location, high standard, beautiful full of character road, excellent breakfast, wi-fi, informative, friendly staff, 10 out of 10!

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This place is a hidden gem. .....magical from the moment you arrive.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent service, very friendly and helpful staff, good atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet beautiful Riad and nice staff

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    staff friendly, service super laid back and warm ambiance

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The Riad was stylish, clean, with friendly helpful staff that couldn't do enough for you.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a lovely boutique ryad

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Browse Ryad Dyor traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: