Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pullman Mazagan Royal Golf & Spa 5 stars

Route De Casablanca Km 7 Eljadida Maroc, 24000 El Jadida, Morocco

#13 of 17 hotels in El Jadida

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 270 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    3.8
    Unprofessional service, lack maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve stayed in 3 stars hotels in Morocco so much better than this 5 stars hotel! The price you pay don’t match the quality you find. We had several complaints during our 2 says stay: -we checked-in at 19:30 and one of the rooms wasn’t ready yet. We had to wait for 45min. - there were no bath towels on the room. We call reception 2 times and they told they would sent , but the towels never came. I had to ask directly to the cleaning lady on the corridor, that was very kind and brought me 2 towels. - no hot water on the shower (we had to call the receptionist again!) - the air conditioner didn’t work at 2 rooms (call reception again!) - there were a water leak over the desk on the room - the mink fridge on 2 rooms didn’t work - safe volt didn’t work - there were not tv remote at 1 room (call receptionist again and again..!) - lack of maintenance on the carpets (they were bleach stains everywhere) , the furniture on the bedroom and bathroom were damaged. We saw molds on the shower (see foto)! - we order 2 breakfast on room service but they brought only one but charged 2 (we talk to the manager and he corrected it) - at hotel’s Restaurant and bar, after you pay the bill, they took too long to return your exchange. This is a very unprofessional way to ask for a tip! - to make it worse, we forgot a personal object At the hotel and when we arrive to marrakesh, we make 3 calls to ask if they find anything. But we had no answer at all, because they could never talk to the person in charge of checking the rooms (concierge). This shows how unorganized it was! We exposed those complaints to the customers manager and he offered us the lunch. We appreciate his gesture but off course it wasn’t enough to clean the bad image we have about this hotel! Those kind of things are not acceptable from a 5 (or even 4) stars hotel! Never recommend!

    The space by itself is nice , big and beautiful. The service and lack of maintenance spoils it all.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    4.6
    Only a five star if its out of 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where to start? Ants and cockroaches in rooms, flies in the restaurant, flooding in the shower room. It’s not for us to point out all the problems here. For us there were some minor and some major issues. In our opinion the place needs a full professional assessment and refurbishment/ maintenance if it wants to class itself as five star. It is not good value for money at all. It must be said that one of the rooms was changed for us and this is credit to one of the staff for taking a decision. However, I must say that it was helpful that my wife is Moroccan and could speak the language. I struggled to get a result in English. We are frequent travellers to Morocco and almost always stay in 5 Star accommodation as a family but we will not be back to the Pullman in a hurry. We will put this experience behind us.

    The best thing about the property is the inherent location. The forest, golf course green and the soft breeze from the coast all in one place makes for a tantalising prospect. Sadly, the hotel does not manage to capitalise on its assets. The hotel staff are polite, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Great for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    corridors need a makeover and maybe carpets removed or replaced with something that represents a 5 star hotel! It should have a bath tube! Gym is a joke: tiny, under equipped, hot, no towel! Meals at the property are on the pricier side considering the quality. Lack of English, fewer staff with English proficiency. It’s good to have security staffs but if they are not hotel employees or have little to do with hospitality then please have at least one welcoming staff at the entrance leading to the reception.

    The resort is surrounded by forest and a golf course. Very Quiet day and night. Blackout curtains and comfy bed. Direct access to the beach. Nice pool. Kids play area could use some creativity.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    4.5
    My stay was less than normal
    • Group
    • Premium Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com and the Pullman by self just want to have money without providing service to clients

    Booking.com already cancelled my reservation at the this trip and I pay from my own money and this is last time I use booking unless u get my money back and I don’t like they way u deal with client

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.0
    Bed was broken.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was broken. Shower was broken - water was going out everytime we switch on the water Personal did want to help quickly. Terrible smell on the room. Good pool and good kids club!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Room is very comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room #9834714
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overpriced, breakfast should be included in the room price. Also, the indoor pool was under renovation and although we were informed via email, it was only AFTER we had made a non-refundable booking.

    Room is very comfortable and clean. View is stunning. The Golf course is exquisite and room service was adequate. Outdoor pool area is gorgeous and relaxing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    3.8
    This property is very down-at-heel. It is not even close to 5*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room #9834714
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty pool, tatty buildings, no cutlery or crockery at breakfast, over-priced, spa closed, beach club is just some ruins on the beach. Nothing to do in the hotel or surrounding area (unless you play golf).

    The club house served nice lunches (if over-priced). I don’t play golf but the golf course looked nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    6.3
    Our first time to North Africa, and I think a bit more research on my part was called for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I expected better value for money and more to do in the area. The nearest town (Al Jedida) is a 20 minute taxi drive away, and other than that there is very little to see in the immediate vicinity. We enjoyed breakfast and dinner in the hotel most evenings, but found it expensive.

    The staff were extremely helpful and eager to ensure our stay was enjoyable. The outdoor pool area was very nice, and the golf course was not too challenging.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    2.5
    Horrible!!!
    • Family with young children
    • Room #9834714
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyting , the room, balcony very durt, meals, breakfast, the seimming pool and facilities.

    I teserved A luxuru room but I was desappointed. The room not enough clean, the bathroom very bad state. This hitel doesn't wirth 5 stars, only 3 stars.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.9
    nice and quiet place for few days relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room #9834714
    • Stayed 4 nights

    but around the hotel the outside are not in good conditions and not clean. No possibilities to order menus from the restaurant during the daytime except room service menu. The overall condition of the hotel is medium and need refreshment.

    Good place with nice staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    4.6
    Poorest 5 stars service at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room #9834714
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor service with staff not at the minimum level requirements of a "5" stars as they claim to be. Since we arrived in the rooms we start scratching due to the high presence of mosquitos and then we 've realized a huge light projector is installed on the terrace which makes it impossible to use it at night (all the insects are having party there) Big cockroach in the room, after calling the reception they sent a woman to pick it up (by hand) no compensation or room change was offered and we were ignored since the beginning Ordered dinner for three half an hour restaurant calls back to say they don't have any more salmon..... when they brought the food about 1 hour later they brought 3 plates with ONE knife ONE fork :( had to go out walk all the way to the restaurant and pick it up myself. Long story short the location maybe a 5 stars but the staff and the service is definitely poor and I'm not coming back and will make sure none of my friends is doing the same mistake.

    The location is good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.1
    Not bad, but definitely not a 5 star hotel. 3.5 at best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Superior Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in much need of TLC. We were told it was being repainted every year, but it looks bad. Paint peeling everywhere, fabrics are torn, mold in the shower. It's not bad, but definitely not a 5 stars hotel. It may have been back in the Sofitel days, even maybe when it was renovated in 2012, but it has lost its luster. The hotel grounds are OK but need a lot of attention. As you enter the property from the highway road, you drive though a forest that looks so bad and unattended, it's actually a bit scary. Use the coastal road to get in... much nicer. The tennis courts are in shambles. The gym/indoor pool is that the other end of the property and is frankly gross... not well attended at all. Would not even go in that pool.

    The hotel seems to come alive on the weekend, but during the week, it is a bit dreary. The rooms are fair size with a nice size balcony. The breakfast is included and is OK. It's buffet style with egg/omelet station, but nothing extraordinary. The golf course looks nice even if I didn't golf.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful hotel that needs to cheer up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room #9834714
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception. No welcoming smile or words especially the ancient girls. It's a beautiful hotel that lack few things. No shoes sponge, no shoes horn. Terrace with a table and only 1 chair. They are refurbishing the golf restaurant.

    Breakfast is great. Lots of choice. The chef is good and helpful. Prepares lovely omelette.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.1
    Nice comfortable room and bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Superior Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No valet service at night in a 5star hotel, and no tooth brush could be delivered to the room at night surprisingly also.

    Nice comfortable room and bed. Clean room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    5.8
    No recommend for family vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no other outside restaurant to choose. The hotel buffet is disaster.The hotel very small and old. Is far away compare with beach hotel

    Near Atlantic beach,there is golf inside hotel,one swimming pool.The environment is good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    8.3
    Quiet, surrounded by greenery and the sea.
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in always takes forever here. I had a lot of luggage and was hassled to move the car away from the front door, unnecessarily, which added to the stress of long drives and coping with pets. The shower arrangement is complex,and would benefit from clear labelling of the taps or a separate description of what works what.

    I love this hotel, though it is too pricey. The price should include breakfast. The rooms are very comfortable, and have balconies with great views. It is right on the beaches and shrubby dunes, perfect for walks. The room service meal was excellent, which is pretty rare in hotels, superb quality. The quality of the beds and the towels was good too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Refreshing and rejuvenating for some get away time for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room #9834714
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing everything was perfect!

    Enjoyed the room and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was very attentive to our needs!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.3
    I had to change up to 4. Or 5 rooms. In first 2 days becouse every room I went in had a problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room #9834714
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms have electrically not workin good Hotel build with chip material but charges top $$$$

    Sun. And staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Clean polite staff and great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room #9834714
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kept accidentally knocking the globe light by the bed

    Clean polite staff and great food

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    3.8
    bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Superior Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    service - comfort and cleanness

    poor sevice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    Location is super
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room #9834713
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is super

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    Pool and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Services

    Pool and beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.4
    Beach and pool
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room #9834714
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff unprofessional (staff for breakfast serving food with hands...)

    Beach and pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.8
    Bad cleaning, staff for breakfast unprofessional (serving...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad cleaning, staff for breakfast unprofessional (serving food with hands...)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.4
    Unpleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Superior Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It doesn’t worth the price at all , no internet service .

    Staff service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    5.8
    Rooms not clean, no hot water, no water in the shower.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Superior Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not clean, no hot water, no water in the shower. Food not good, not fresh

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    2.5
    Horrible
    • Solo traveller
    • Room #9834714
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were blood stains and dirt on the bed. The furniture was broken and the room and bathroom were filthy.

    Rien

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.5
    Great Location, Beautiful Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room #9834714
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Buildings are old and require renovation.

    Location is amazing! Good Hospitality

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    6.7
    Correct
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room #9834714
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise by the staff un the 1st floor

    Beds sheets

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.9
    Everything except the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Using uht milk for coffee was not good idea frozen french fries not healthy generally appart of the breakfast food is not good

    Everything except the food

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    6.3
    Very big room -
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    SPA upon payment

    Very big room -

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    7.9
    The hotel and the staff were perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much choice on the menu at the Club House for lunch

    The hotel and the staff were perfect.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    5.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the service is not the height of luxury. the price is too expensive and the service staff is not welcoming

    Location

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    Spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Spa

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    8.3
    excellent hotel, very well refurbished, very good food, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    excellent hotel, very well refurbished, very good food, nice team ,nice breakfast, very nice spa, quite new comparing to hotel , good massage

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    7.1
    +: very nice large swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    +: very nice large swimming pool +: helpful staff +: access to a nice beach at 5min

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.9
    the place is incredible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the hallways were bit dirty

    the place is incredible

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    6.3
    Location, nature, see, golf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    matteress and pillows bad quality

    Location, nature, see, golf...

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    8.3
    Good quality in golf Resturant & tapas in the bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Good quality in golf Resturant & tapas in the bar.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    9.6
    everthing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    everthing

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    3.8
    calmness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very poor wifi, if you use internet for urgent matters or business purpose I totally not recommend this hotel

    calmness

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    10
    Everything and every body
    • Couple

    Everything and every body

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: