Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa 5 stars

Rue Haroun Errachid - Quartier Hivernage, Hivernage, 40 000 Marrakech, Morocco

#678 of 855 hotels in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 386 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym facilities were very poor! Needs upgrading! And pool menu needs more healthy options available!

    Loved the hotel in general! Beautiful hotel in the best location and great staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with king-size bed, view over the swimming pool and the Atlas Mountains
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything takes ages to be bring. Rooms service rather you re in the room or near the pol, takes at least 1 hour ; rather you order a bottle of water, a coktail or a pizza . Record : 1h30 to bring a mojito while I was sitting by the pool and it was empty because of the bad weather!!!!!!! The rooms are older than they look on the picture. Few rooms have been renovated so it s a shame to present new picture and have old rooms! The room service is a disaster, a tray stayed 3 days outside my room with food in it. Results: I had cockroach in the room by the end of the stay. I want to add that I booked what they call the deluxe suit room with atlas view and I end up with a cockroach in it !!!!!

    The Orangerai restaurant, it s manager and it s sommelier who is a great guy with an incredible knowledge!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible service, was asked to pay for towels even though they had been changed the day before during the service of the room. Not allowed to use the pool or the sun loungers without paying. Food not standard of 5 star at all - more like 3 star. Had asked for particular things as was husbands birthday - none delivered. When checking the final bill noted that all the ‘fresh’ water that had been restocked in our room had been charged for even though we had not asked for it.

    Beautiful opulent hotel, appears well kept in places

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast been a mess. Food is good but stuff needs a better organization. When we came and there was table only with one chair and we were told that they will clean and get a second chair for us and that we should go and choose what we will eat. But time later when was back with a plate there was another lady siting on our table with our ordered drinks. Instead of telling lady to move out we were told if it’s okay we sit in another table?? Apart that another waiter took these glasses from that table and put on the next table we were sit??? That’s so unprofessional, first she already have been drinking from it second who does like that???

    Beautiful outside pool as we also had a view to it from the room. Clean and nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with king-size bed, view over the swimming pool and the Atlas Mountains
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall facilities are ok. More reflective of a good 4 star than 5.

    Rooms are ok. Basic facilites, desperate need of renovation. The pool area was very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with king-size bed, view over the swimming pool and the Atlas Mountains
    • Stayed 7 nights

    poor breakfast, no shisha at the Terrasse

    very comfortable beds, very responsive service, open fireplaces at the Terrasse, very professsional massages,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Room is very clean. Bed is large and very comfortable. I have a first floor room with a terrace directly linked with the open air courtyard. Lots of green. The bar next to the swimming pool is also a nice place to relax. Bathroom is large and clean. Enjoyed the stay so much.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with king-size bed, view of the Atlas Mountains
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was turned away by the hotel restaurant for wearing shorts after explaining to them that I was a resident of the hotel.

    The fact that the hotel was right now to everything was perfect. Also my partners birthday was excellently planned by a gentlemen called walid from so lounge he really made our night with his excellent service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff are quite unfriendly, offer to do something and then it never happens. For instance, offering to have a room to change in at the end of our last day post checking out of our rooms. However, an hour before our departure we find out there are no rooms available for this. Then offered use of the Spa, said it will be a 10 minute wait, 40 minutes later and after repeatedly being told it would be 5 minutes and I had to go and get changed in a toilet as there are no other bathroom/changing areas in the main hotel. I then went to the hotel, unwashed and covered in suntan lotion for an evening flight. Not what you expect to experience leaving a 5 star hotel.

    The pool area is fantastic and nice welcome upon arrival.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite having asked for a quiet room, we were given one over the delivery bay - night time deliveries metal rolled over concrete, followed by one adjacent to the restaurant terrace- canned music and shouting waiters. Some housekeeping lapses. The looping Sofitel video on the big screens gets on your nerves during dinner.

    Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the service by front desk staff seemed quite fake and not genuine, and dinning staff could have been so much better!

    the concierge Adil and Hisham were brilliant as were the porters!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was mediocre and the front desk staff were very unaccomadating for 1) changing rooms when I asked to be moved away from the smoking terrace /bar 2) for a late checkout. Disappointing overall. Also, with no gym and being charged to use the indoor pool which we thought was included is another negative.

    The hotel is beautiful and very well presented. The welcome was wonderful and it was an oasis away from the busy square. I previously stayed in a ryad and this was 300% more money but I wanted to treat my husband for his birthday, which I don't think was worth it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to wait until 3pm on arrival after requesting a room from 1pm

    Spent most of the time around the pool. The waiters ( Mouchine and yousef) were excellent and had a very good grasp of English. Hotel was clean and had a fantastic pleasant smell flowing throughout.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with king-size bed, view over the swimming pool and the Atlas Mountains
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor beside our bed in room 420 was completely soaking and we had to put a towel down. Also we asked for a guided tour as this was our first time in Marrakesh and were completely ripped off as the driver took us to only one historical site and the rest were the tannery, a camel riding area and one shop and not the main souk which we asked for. We learnt nothing about the history etc.

    Very luxurious in every way, the entrance, the pool areas, the So lounge, the live music, the supper and the breakfast were all perfect.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    After a stay of almost a week in November/December 2016 it was very disappointing to learn how Sofitel Marrakech disrespects and gives misinformation to the normal hotel guests in favour of celebrities and big parties.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need just a little refurbishment to be in line with the standard of the rest of the hotel.

    The hospitality at the Sofitel is wonderful, Modern Morrocan Charm.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - every year the service get less good - slow, forgetting requests - Hotel rooms need renovation - cleaning can improve a lot

    The location The Breakfast Buffet

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated hotel, terrible customer service, especially Reservations! I had to call 3 days in a row to try to speak w someone and didn't hear back until one day before our reservation. Could not speak to a manager either, always "in a meeting". Expensive poolside drinks w nuts served with a worm in them, saw 2 people break glasses in/next to the pool which was picked up by hand, is horrifying. Aircon & phone didn't work in the rooms, had to wait for an hour for someone to fix it. Horrendous for a brand like Sofitel, which is usually fantastic. Much better Riads for 1/4 the price.

    Nice pool area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wrong room given to us, we booked the lounge and spa which is much nicer than the imperial palais, but they didn't have any rooms in the L&S so rather than letting us know they gave us an awful room with a view of the pool area where it was noisy (imperial Palais) £25 per person for breakfast, having a laugh... Up the road you have the same breakfast for £5

    Location is great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i had a view on the second swimpool but i couldnt swing in that pool they ask me to pay 400 dh per day so why i have a balcony on the pool and i cant jump in it lol

    The location is perfect

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad service, staff has attitude, poor communication.

    Clean rooms and wonderful swimming pool area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service is very poor and slow.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with king-size bed, view over the swimming pool and the Atlas Mountains
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, service, room/verandah shabby, bed linen ,

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, breakfast , staff, nearby area, outdoor area , lobby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Wonderful lobby & garden

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast however the staff is not Much available to support queries as the hotel was fully booked

    The location and the confort.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with king-size bed, view of the Atlas Mountains
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff's hospitality was unparalleled, from the front desk to the chambermaid, the experience was made unforgettable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are a bit tired and need renovation. The swimming pool is not heated so not a lot of people enjoy it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was really friendly especially Abdul Hakeem was wonderful

    Excellent location and amazing facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much surrounded by low tourist average

    Excellent breakfast - magical atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast very nice. Staff very friendly. I enjoyed the whole stay there with my family.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff service was pretty sloppy at times. Room was pretty far away from reception

    Easy to get to, friendly staff, room as OK size

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and managment

    The pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had a bad view

    Everything about that hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff, the swimming pool staff all arrogant and not efficient

    The swimming pool and the cleaniness, the staff at the shops were superb!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    j'ai aimé l'emplacement, restauration, so lounge.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room. Reception. Cleaning. Beds. Toilet.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not ready until 1500 local. Noisy room at night load music out side.

    Nice view of the swimming pool

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are so bad!!!

    Nothing!!!???

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with king-size bed, view of the Atlas Mountains
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff Are Excellent. Room Was Perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds and linen are very comfy. Staff are welcoming and very helpful. Spa fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was all fabulous

    Fantastic place we liked everything about it!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is dear

    The reception service provide by mr abderrahim and miss wafa was excellent

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mokhtar - waiter at the pool and Hakim - who was serving tea were both the best employees of the hotel. great people !! Apart from them; a little bit disappointed by the staff who's not caring that much ...

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The first room we had was towards the street and it was really loud during the night. They offered us an upgrade but the room they wanted to give us was smaller and older and not really an upgrade, but after discussing it once more with the staff they found an adequate replacement.

    The hotel was well situated and walking distance to the souk. The pool area with the nice and big sun chairs were great, felt like a Nikki Beach just without beach...

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    -Food from room service wasn't great. -Would be even better if the swimming pools were heated -WiFi very poor (can't video or voice chat over WiFi)!

    Great attention to detail & customer service

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - They should be clear on the prices of their various items (laundry etc) from the outset, as these are VERY pricey - even for a 5-star hotel (and I've stayed at many). - Smoking allowed everywhere - even indoors.

    - Staff was very nice and attentive. - Fruit always fresh and rooms clean and tidy. - Spa treatments were nice, but nothing out of the ordinary (I had a facial, hammam scrub, and a massage).

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I can't think of any thing bothered me durin my stay ... It was Magnificint

    Everything was extraordinary experience .. Everyone was so friendly ... Food was amazing ... Hotel is so clean and the orange flower smell was so freshing We had our little one , 15 months old and he was so excited and happy discovering every single corner in the hotel

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The walls in the bedroom are thin, I could hear the couple next door... Would have liked to have a room on a higher floor.

    The proximity to the Medina (10 min walk). The amazing pool and outdoor area. The overall general common areas in the hotel. The free cocktail on Monday nights. The live music in the So Lounge. The food (excellent breakfast, did not try any other meals). The comfy beds. Overall great hotel, would definitely recommend staying there, and would return to the same place myself if ever I were to go back to Marrakech.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed ( mattress) we had was worn out and because we had already changed the room because of the music of the bar we didnt want to be difficult. breakfast buffet is extraordinary but 25 euros for breakfast is exaggerated , a person doesn't need that much. A more accessible formula would be nice and delicious and cheap alternatives are a walk away

    The service and the employees were excellent. All employees were flexible (regarding booking data) friendly, helped us carry the babytrolley, ... Also the swingpool, the lounge beds were extraordinary. The price quality was definitely ok

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The balcony was so dirty. Towels were so old and did not seem hygienic enough.

    Madame Jihane Barehmi was so helpful. She convinced me to stay more than a night. She made my stay special. Even some poor facilities I enjoyed my stay. View was great!! SPA was Top!!

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Plumping and hot water problem .. Took them 2 days to fix.. Although i have compained.. Bed us not comfy so i requested change. Got sick with alergie.. Requested a doctor.. No body bothered from staff to check or ask later about it. My room carpet was not clean..old.. I had to request vacuming also 2 times during my 10 days stay. Spa for facial was average.. Not as wow as expected.. Huge place needs paying attention to each guest and fine details, which seemed hard for them. Hotel is crowded So, You stay in long lines for conceriege or at the reception.. Was satesfied but i had higher expectations. Only 2 restaurants in the hotel (Morracon french) and (So lounge).. Wish there was choices of oriental, chinese , japanese, middle eastern..or indian cusine. You get board with same food everyday.

    Spacious hotel.. Great breakfast area.. great scenery.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff at the front desk at night as we had an incident that could have been avoided with someone more polite. The Check-in took too much time. The room on the Spa lounge was so so...

    Location, swimming pool, night club, the lobby, the morning run, the bed was very comfortable. The staff at breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I did not like that the hotel only took money from my account for the booking one day before my holiday and that made me go into an overdraft. I expected and thought that it took the money out after a couple or few days of booking like normal hotels do. I did not like the fact that my boyfriend had to pay 3000 dirhams as deposit at check-in inspite of paying fully for the accomodation. This is just ridiculously annoying. I did not like that we were charge 45 Dirhams for no reason at all on our check out bill. When asked the guy at the reception said that it was at the coffee area in the reception entrance which we did not sit at or go to at all. I did not like that the breakfast did not have porridge or even cereal. When asked the chef went to find out but did not come back and tell me until I went and approached him about it again. The Breakfast area was very chilly as both the doors were wide open. I did not like that when asked for a kettle via room service...it was not working and then changed to a working one straight after. I did not like that the carpets in the hallways and bedroom were shameful and just disgusting. I did not like that the bathroom floor in our bedroom was like as if it were in a Riad or even worse. Not a 4star hotel nor 5star. I did not like that there was not iron in our room. I did not like that the staff took 20 minutes each time room service was asked for. This hotel is only a 3 star in my opinion.

    I liked the So Lounge and it's entertainment, the reception area decor and the bed in our room.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Extra cost charged for everything e.g. veranda access, infinity pool, espresso coffee in room (junior suite!), etc. none of which is informed about at point of purchase.

    Kids corner, heated pool, breakfast buffet

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The warest hotels as 5 stars I stayed in the room are full of flies the meters dirty the first night we spend it to clean the room

    Nothing except the location

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff would often agree to do something and then not do it. I had this experience on more than one occasion over two stays. Despite the nice pool and great location I will not go back because of the problems I had with the staff. Rooms are alos indeed of refurbishment.

    The pool area.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't like the long waiting time over the phone when I need some services from the reception , I hope that they take this point into account .

    Almost all things

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Some of the clientele, the club next door attracts weird individuals. Staff requires training in areas. The noise of the streets & some residents at the hotel treating the hotel like a big party scene.

    The pools but too crowded in places. The location, hivernage is a great location. Omar, Atoul & Marie-Helen were attentive. The inside boutique max & Jan.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    I met Myriam the asst mgr. She was a very friendly and nice person and I wish for her the best. Please send My regards and My appreciation letter for her.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    there were 2 concierge guys , one of them managed to ruin 2 nights of our vacation , due to his bad recommendation , first sent me a fake brazilian restaurant which has all its staff on strike ( everyone in town knew that expect him I guess) in addition booked with Ali Bin Falah a festive place through an agent who wanted to enforce on us what we eat and drink. the other concierge made it up with some good recommendations. but lost 2 nights of going out .

    location , pool , and all staff except one concierge guy .

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    As a frequent traveler and Sofitel customer worldwide - when I booked with Booking.com, I changed my schedule to leave One Day Early ( I had another booking with Booking.com in Agadir - I informed the reception about this change and when I checked out next day - they charge me for the full days ( Including the day am checking out ) although I informed them one day earlier about this change - no One from their staff told me I will be charged for the whole days

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A lot or noise because They are refactoring rooms Wait for the room and i had to ask because They did not call me back as promise

    Swiming pool and food

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    La piscine du spa est très froide Pas de jacuzzi. La vue de la chambre est sur un jardin en travaux depuis des années. Réveil de scie à 7h du matin. Les femmes de chambres rentrent sans toquer 6-7 fois par jour pour vous demandez si tout va bien, il y en a une qui est tombé sur mon mari nu ! le service à la piscine est casi inexistant, faut se battre pour avoir un menu ou un thé. Quand vous demandez quelque chose à un serveur il vous répondent "avec plaisir madame" mais ne revient jamais!! Cet hotel ne vaut pas son prix

    le confort du lit le buffet du petit déjeuner. le massage

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing that I didn't like.

    I liked every thing about. it is close to the city center and main other hotels. it had all the facilities that i needed.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The service provided by the staff at the hotel desk was unfortunately not according to the standards one would expect at a 5* hotel

    the swimmingpool facilities were very nice

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor room service does not match up to standards I have received at other Sofitel locations. Takes too long to respond to any requests and on my last night of stay my requests were completely ignored. I have 2 young babies I stayed in the suite with and having no bottled water delivered to my room meant my daughters went the night without being fed. Very disappointed. I am surprised Sofitel allow small things to go unnoticed. I booked here thinking it would be exceptional but didn't live up to it. I have stayed at many other hotels in Marrakech and the room service has been much better!

    Location

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to check out early Unfortunately in my rush to leave my holding deposit was not cleared until a week after my departure, I had sent an email with no response later to find it had been cleared- Some acknowledgement of what had happened would have been nice.

    Unfortunately I had to check out earlier than expected for personal reasons. The staff were very accommodating and one of the managers was very sweet in ensuring that should I return he would ensure I stay in a beautiful suite. (Hopefully he sticks to his word) The shisha garden is a nice place to unwind just before hitting the club on the premise which was pretty good for any ages to enjoy

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the service was absolutely horrible and the staff was downright RUDE. really no excuses there. wifi was down most of our visit with absolutely no apologies. food and drinks overpriced. better to stay in a riad for the money. 5 star is a definite stretch.

    beautiful facilities and amazing pool. good location outside medina.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the Wi-fi connection was well below standards

    Outdoor spaces were very good. (Pool, restaurant, sofas, etc.). Great breakfast buffet vis-a-vis value.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately out bedroom smelled of sewerage. We complained about it to reception / manager several times. Eventually we got moved late afternoon on our last night. Definitely wasn't satisfatory and ruined our stay at the hotel.

    Breakfast Pool area

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The concierge was not able to assist us with our transfer to another Sofitel hotel as the transfer had been booked by the other Sofitel. Really unhelpful!

    Heated pool and relaxed atmosphere. A welcoming attitude from staff and good service.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of clarity about prices. Paid for a complete breakfast when I only had coffee!! Manicure/pedicure was well done but not much choice of colours and charged more than I was advised when I first enquired about the cost..

    The hotel seem to be well run. Staff obviously well trained.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: