Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sofitel Rabat Jardin Des Roses 5 stars

BP 450 Souissi, Souissi, 10020 Rabat, Morocco

#29 of 54 hotels in Rabat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 555 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.8
    The hotel location is very nice and the staff was amazing.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel location is very nice and the staff was amazing.i booked a luxury room,but the room was so simple and the bed was not comfortable.and its expansive not nothing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    3.3
    Expensive copmared to room size and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    ALL OTHER ROOM ITEMS WERE BELOW STANDARDS; LIGHTS NOT WORKING ; CABIENT DOORS NOT CLOSING ; ROOM FINISHING NOT MATCHING STANDARDS

    ONLY THE BEDS WERE PERFECT AND COMPOTABLE;

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.9
    It could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small details counts like for instance I stayed for 2 nights the first night I was tired went to sleep early hoping for the next day to get to the night club to my surprise I found out that the club was closed on Sunday when I asked why it's closed they told me it's the end of summer starting from now the club will always close on Sunday while I read on their room catalogue that it will be open which means they should have updated their catalogue .. I was kinda mad at first but the so nice shisha lounge was great it made me relaxed it's a five star hotel for god's sake they should be always updating their catalogues whenever the season ends ... And the gallery service is quiet slow especially when I ordered the food the French fries always served late ....

    The location is superb liked the cleanliness of it as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.7
    Not bad hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service is still bad. The staff are really far from 5 star hotel. The view hotel offer a much better service.

    The location and the property is nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    3.8
    Nothing!
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty dirty dirty!! Needs urgent renovation. Carpet was dirty. Bedsheets were stained. Shower broken and mold in the shower. Bathrobe was not changed: found hair from previous guest. Missing bathroom toiletries. No shower gel or shampoo or toothbrush Swimming pool chairs and loungers all taken by non-guests who live in the district. No service at the bar. Asked for a black' chauffeured car to go into town and concierge told me that they don't have private cars at hotel. LOL! Stayed there waiting for our flight to go back home after funerals.

    Nothing! Not a 5* hotel! Please read loads of negative comments on TripAdvisor. Also, very disappointed by Booking.com customer service whom I called during my stay asking for support but failed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    #Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our family loves to travel around the world and we have been fortunate to visit many places. This hotel provided the best customer service and experience we have ever received. Our son (3) fell and busted lip the hotel staff came to help immediately. They gave our family a driver with personal hotel car and took us to the hospital on a Sunday. They called a pediatrician to see our son and then they help us get appropriate services. My wife and I had plans to visit the SPA and had booked a babysitter. However we had to cancel babysitter services due to this incident. When we got back to the hotel the general manager asked one of the receptionist to watch our son while he was sleeping so my wife and I can go to the Spa. We wish we could have stayed their longer. They have a raving fan for life and we hope to visit their soon. Special thanks to the deputy general manager. He is just amazing and you can see how he has been leading his staff to provide the most optimal customer experience!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Just excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Club Room with King-Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to secure the Bathroom with a hand stand to avoid slipping

    Professionnel staff , great location, beautiful garden view , peaceful and calm entry, excellent service , fully equipped room , especially with comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    It has a great garden that I did not see but the hotel seem...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing the place was beautiful and did not have time to evaluate the location properly due to short stay it was a one night... but I have to say it’s not easy to reach as it is so far from everything in Rabat you have to have a car at all time

    It has a great garden that I did not see but the hotel seem to be well maintained and staff are friendly...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    4.2
    I’m not comingback to the hotel again untill they renovate it.. it’s too old too small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping the worst ever! room service take too long time & allways missing items! Front disk slow and short of staff long wait for small job!! Rooms are very small you hardly can move with a child, 23sm have of it gone in bathroom & balcony !! No separate shower only top. Needs renovation even the hotel logo on the old building missing the letter T broking!!

    Swimming pools are extent.. Female lifegard IBTESAM was the best thing in the hotel she is very friendly and great with kids she was the reason I extend my stay in the hotel,, thank you Ibtesam..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    4.6
    Unsatisfactory
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was bad and slow in lobby restaurant. Staff not attentive at checkin. No one bothers explaining services. If you tip they smile and assist with pleasure. Hotels need to give more importance to service rather than the decor and gimmicks

    Reception area is beautifully decorated

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.0
    Good location but not a 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff sadly are not of 5 star level in terms of there service. Breakfast was totally dis organised. Plenty of staff but seemed like there was no direction of what they had to do. Tables left dirty after previous guests had left, hot drinks coming at different times. Very disappointing for a Sofitel hotel

    The garden and swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    My stay was short and nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room rate was a bit on the high side. Too small closet and not enough space for hanging cloths.

    Quite room with a nice view on the garden. Close to a park for waking and jogging. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    2.5
    Bad SAV
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive, but the service is not match the price. when there is a problem of wrong deduction, on one help to solve problem in time, I should call so many times to hotel, till now, still not solved. Bad service after sales. No SLA to solve customer’s problems.

    Expensive, but the service is not match the price. when there is a problem of wrong deduction, on one help to solve problem in time, I should call so many times to hotel, till now, still not solved. Bad service after sales. No SLA to solve customer’s problems.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    A pretty good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Theres nothing that i really didnt like. Everything was okay.

    I liked this hotel all in all it was a good experience. Everything was well put together. Its not the best hotel ive been to but in my opinion the best hotel in Rabat! For the surroundings sofitel is the best when it comes to bedrooms, location, and breakfast. The gardens were superb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent combination of modern and traditional
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was quite small. The lights in the bathroom not good for ladies who want to put some make up.

    Hotel has a wonderfull garden with a pool. Not only a busines type of hotel but suitable for leisure as well. We had a great view from our balcony, strategicaly positioned so that we could see the entire city beneath our feet. Concierge was very kind and helpfull. Breakfast waiter as well and the food selection was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service forgot 2 consecutive times the drinks ordered to accompany the meal. Drinks that never arrived! Missing a suport, for shower head. Carpeting a bit dirty.

    friendly staff. food from the restaurants its very tasty. building and gardens very beautiful and well decorated

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    3.3
    Avoid at all cost, you are throwing your money away.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC in the room not working, no shower in the room, curved bed not flat which literally made me and my girlfriend fall off the bed in the middle of the night, rude staff, no resolution was offered for troubles.

    Decor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though the rooms are very comfortable and extremely clean they are a bit dated and obvious wear and tear.

    Excellent attentive staff. Service quality is very high and the property is just beautiful. Location is superb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    A wonderful place where you can relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service for breakfast could be improved (sometimes we asked for tea and it was not served): Some waiters were very good and had a good French and English others were a bit slow and they could not understand either French or English. Reception could have been a bit more efficient and friendly but nothing bad. Concierge have been definitely more friendly and helpful than receptionist.

    This is a place to be when you are in Rabat and if you want to enjoy a peaceful moment away from Medina. This hotel is outstanding, with a wonderful garden and excellent facilities. Concierge are very helpful, kind and professional. Breakfast has a wide range of products and is very good. Rooms are spacious and clean. Bed is very comfortable and you can sleep very well. You can go to Medina by taxi and it costs less than 20-25 DRH (2-2.5EUR). There are several restaurants: we tried two of them and Golden Fish serves outstanding seafood and is one of the best in Rabat. This is the second time I come to this hotel and I really like it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    3.3
    Very Bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is not helpful at all from housekeeping to reception and restaurants. They seriously need to train their staff to be customer oriented. The room was not clean at all and they never provide extra complimentary water.

    The breakfast was ok! But the service was slow

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Best hotel in town. No doubt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some hotel facilities need minor yet more timely maintenance.

    Simply the best hotel in town. Good location, super clean rooms, bed is very comfortable, nice staff, superb breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    3.3
    Nasty place.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely old and Not managed place. In the room the air conditioning was not working in the whole Hotel, no one to apologize or to fix the situation. It was cold and the mattress was extremely uncomfortable and not flat. All the furniture was falling apart and dirty, along with the hairdryer that instead of the black original color was brown due to the dirt.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.5
    Very good breakfast and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms gitting old very fast they need to improve there maintenance level to keep the rooms in excellent condition

    Location, friendly staff and very good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Overall, the best Sofitel I’ve ever been to!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    May be it is not the hotel’s fault, maybe it’s me who is not used to the non enclosed showers. I made a mess trying to take a shower.. water all over the places... needed a third hand that I don’t have... not easy for non europeans to handle the situation.

    Bed was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    room was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    see above. there really needs to be a shower in the bathroom.

    room was excellent. comfortable bed. bathroom without proper door was quirky and not having a shower was not good at all. But all in all the room was excellent, well kept and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    2.5
    Poor service with discriminatory staff!!!!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service, staff serving on the terrace with an extremely poor attitude, Had to get up 3 times to request service to order a tea which took 25 mins to arrive 2 nights in a row. Staff discriminate on the basis of where you come from if you're North Africa and are Arabic speaking then you will get service otherwise you will be ignored. This is what we experienced as other guests were served under our noses as we were ignored. General Manager was useless and also an arrogant individual well suited to managing such a third rate hotel which claims to be 5 star but provides less than a 3 star experience.I would strongly urge any Europeans thinking of booking this hotel to reconsider.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    Great but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast costs 25€ per person, lunches around 50€ per person, simple mineral water bottles cost 12€. They really rip you off...

    Great garden, very nice swimming pool, staff is quite helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.0
    I injured my self in the spa area, NOthing been done apart...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa service was absulutely poorly. also the sona and Jacuzzi are absolutely discussing and unsafe.

    I injured my self in the spa area, NOthing been done apart from sorry to hear that. Also had to wait for about 15 to 20 min for my towels in the pool, apparentely there only allocate certain amount of towels a day if they have none, they tell clients to go and fitch their own towels i never been told that in any hotel before!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Attentiveness of staff, particularly the cleaning lady Aicha and the breakfast staff at the restaurant Benmoussa. Also Khalid was very helpful at the night time reception and a porter that worked with him. Staff were helpful, friendly and very customer focussed and made our stay a memorable one. I would definitely consider returning to the property and highly recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Best choice in Rabat.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot understand why a high level hotel has a huge bar and terrace and a similar place for restaurant is not available.

    Sofitel J des Roses is the best hotel in Rabat. If you can afford the price this is the best choice. The staff and the service are at a high level. It has a good breakfast buffet and a good level of facilities. Only restaurants are very limited. Pool side restaurant is good but with a short menu. The restaurant -café is really uncomfortable in the middle of the lobby. The restaurant buffet only open for breakfast. I find that was for events and not for residents. Only a Moroccan restaurant is available.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    A bit rough around the edges but still the best in Rabat... for now.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been coming here for around 10 years and the hotel needs updating. Some of the woodwork is a bit flaky and with other 5 star hotels opening soon, the hotel will need to update to keep up with the copetiton.

    Still the best hotel in Rabat, for now. Food, beds and staff are all top class.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful experience
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I hope we can have more promotions so that we can stay longer.

    We really enjoyed our stay at Sofitel. I really want to thank all the staff who try their very best to provide the comfort for their clients. They are very helpful, attentive and always keeping a large smile when you request for any single thing. The rooms are spacious and very clean; mine has been cleaned twice: in the morning and the evening. The breakfast is very good and the waiters are very helpful. Millions thanks. See you in my coming visits.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel in fabulous lush grounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The need for a swimming card per person to have a towel each time you swim

    The attentiveness of the staff and the tranquility of the gardens and surroundings

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Top hotel but pricey
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was staying there during Ramadam, restaurant opened later. During day only same snacks were available.

    Super cozy garden Excellent breakfast! Nice bar If you have time to relax this is THE hotel, if you don't have much spare time in the evenings book a cheaper hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful stay in the hotel of Sofitel Rabat Jardin Des Roses
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I do not want to say that I didn't appreciate that, but the reality is, that the hotel is a little bit fare from the centre of Rabat, there are no shops around and you have to use a taxi.

    This is a beautiful place, very nice hotel with a splendid garden! Very quiet area where you can forget for a while rush and stress of today's life.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.3
    Not bad but not awesome either
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service can be awful with some staff almost rude. Little value for money. Terrible waiting time for a tea by the garden. They are obviously living on their reputation but little effort is made to maintain it.

    The relaxing atmosphere of the facilities and the beauty of the gardens

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Constant knocks on door from housekeeping staff. Pool under maintenance - had to pay for swim cap for small indoor pool

    Bed very comfortable Concierge very good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing and overpriced, definitely not up to a 5 stars standard
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Shower is leaking and there is no standing shower head, you either have to take a bath or have to kneel down to wash your hair, extremely uncomfortable. -Staff was not professional. This was a scouting visit in order to see if the hotel was appropriate for a high level bigger meeting, I asked the front desk staff if I could make an appointment with the event manager , they shrugged it off and were not very willing to help by my request. Eventually they gave me the business card of the hotel with the generic e-mail and told me to contact then for more information of the manager. So much for coming myself and taking the time to stay at your hotel. - In the evening, the cleaning lady just walked on me without knocking, I was getting out of the shower and it was not time to service the room. I was in disbelief! - I wanted to taste the Harira soup in the morning at breakfast but there were no bowls, so I asked the waitress for one, but it never came, after waiting for 15 minutes, I reminded her, she said it was coming shortly, after waiting for another 10 min, I decided to leave as I was late, the waitress followed me asking to wait for more. The whole interaction was bizarre. In sum, this place is clearly overrated. I have stayed in much better hotels in Morocco, the service standards here are low. I have heard so much about it and had high expectations but I left very disappointing.

    The bed was comfortable, the premises of the hotel are nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel but need some improvements .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found human poop in the bathrobe, and couple of stains in the bed sheets . Also the floor carpet was having a lot of stains . Mini bar was empty. No cups for tea or coffee. Having a shower was so hard , you have to set on the bathtub so you can use the shower hose since it was so short . In room dining menu and the coffee shop prices was so expensive even with European standards.

    So comfortable bed . Staff so nice and helpful . The location is amazing, everything close to you. The hotel so luxurious and beautiful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    7.9
    very pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    BAth tub was excellent, but difficult to get into and out of. What about some handles? Also a hook to fix the shower handle if you want to shower while standing

    The bed was a dream. breakfast delicious and the lobby beautiful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    4.6
    As of what I know that the group of Hotels Sofitel is known...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As of what I know that the group of Hotels Sofitel is known very well for its standards as a 5 star hotel but unfortunately if you compare the other Sofitels in other countries there's a huge difference when it comes to Sofitel Rabat as it does not meet the proper 5 star hotel requirements

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Overall it was a nice hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning was not working. I had to sleep with the door to the balcony open. Thank God it was cool outside or the night would have been unbearable. I also booked a room with 2 beds for 2 persons (not a couple) and the beds were stuck together . That was a bit uncomfortable, sleeping so close to someone else.

    The breakfast was excellent and the property was very beautiful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.9
    The staff at the front desk were friendly and ever ready...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the front desk were friendly and ever ready to answer any queries. the gym was well equipped. overlooking the garden was pleasant. The breakfast buffet was fabulous. The So club atmosphere and the live band were professional.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.5
    Too High Price for a Less than 5-Star Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room temperature was set a little high to sleep comfortably. I tried to lower it, but couldn't do so because the a/c controller is disabled at rooms by the hotel. Another thing, the hand-shower head in the bathtub has no hanger, so you have to hold it with one hand and bath yourself with the other hand, which is so hard and sucks. Also, the room telephone hand speaker wasn't working. The price including taxes was too high for the real value.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    The croissants were very fresh and buttery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The croissants were very fresh and buttery. The bed was very comfortable. The staff are extremely friendly. The housekeeping staff were very friendly and welcoming. Najat was responsible for the floor that we were staying in. She did a very good job.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Improve breakfast facility

    Quiet, comfort, cleanliness and friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Guest relations was very helpful
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Guest relations was very helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.4
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited facilities for the sofitel brand. Poor staff communication and attitude. Disappointing

    Location. Room size. Gardens

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.4
    Maintenance in general, A/c not cooling, breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance in general, A/c not cooling, breakfast was not as expected and as before

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    All in general
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All in general

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Every thing was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was great Excellent bed and billows Good shower Nice size and balcony Good facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    The staff are amazing and very helpful and willing to go an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are amazing and very helpful and willing to go an extra mile to meet your needs

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    2.5
    I had to book a room for my wife
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to book a room for my wife

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    I lost my wallet and one staff found it and return it intact.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I lost my wallet and one staff found it and return it intact.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.3
    So Local Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    4.2
    the service quality below the expectations
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    location and the spa

    the service quality below the expectations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.1
    Marvelous luxurious spectacular gorgeous
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Club Room with King-Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The garden is marvelous!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow service in cafe

    Toom and scenery

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful rooms, very clean, excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average food and expensive breakfast

    Beautiful rooms, very clean, excellent service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Great place with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Prices are a bit high

    Great place with great staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay. I recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice and calm room. the facility is clean and staff are nice. Location is perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    The staff at the reception was very helpful and friendly i...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast wasn,t that good

    The staff at the reception was very helpful and friendly i like to thank all of them especially HOUDA & HASNAA

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    4.6
    The name !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower wont work ! Room was too hot ! Aircon won’t work! Guest relations dont bother ! Too expensive but not worth the money AT ALL.

    The name !

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    I have loved the fabulous attention at all times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have loved the fabulous attention at all times. At reception they speak Spanish and Maria is lovely. Gracias por hacerme la estancia más fácil

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.5
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was little high

    The location is 100% The staff in reception ( huda , hasnaa , nwal ) and gusest service hassna were very kind and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    5.8
    Good location for quiet (pricy) escape but need a car to explore anything beyond its compound
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive restaurants and fairly remote location

    Great ambiance in the gardens and nice spacious gym

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Its was excellent experience
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive

    Rooms are excellent.Only language problem.more english speakers required

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    5.0
    Nil
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms furniture need face lift renovation, definitly not a 5 star hotel

    Gardens

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    Rabat best hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No peanut butter :(

    Comfy bed and clean room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of twin beds as requested.

    Breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    It’s good but extremely expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s very expensive comparing to other five stars hotel

    I like the location of the hotel and the security

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Staff very helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful Facilities excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    everything was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sofitel Rabat Jardin Des Roses traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: