Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Suisse 4 stars

Bd De La Corniche Ain Diab, 20000 Casablanca, Morocco

#57 of 75 hotels in Casablanca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 329 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    5.4
    Could of been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was not that good considering its meant to be a 4 star hotel. Also when we checked in they did not ask for any money, and we were guided to our rooms. after traveling for 4 hours we wanted to just relax in our room. but we here hounded to pay the bill. why didnt they just ask for it when we checked in or wait till we came down. that was a real disappointing experience.

    The rooms were clean. we had a nice view from the balcony.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Very nice breakfast, close to tram stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think it could be helpful if the staff spoke english. They had difficulty to understand a simple conversation.

    Very nice breakfast, close to tram stop. There is a simple onsite restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Overall a very good Stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no Iron in the room and asking for one, lead to charges for Ironing service. This I think is not accetable when people are travelling you expect clothes needing to be ironed without cost.

    Overall it was a pleasant stay, I didn't participate on the lunch or dinner, but the breakfast was very good with plenty of options and serving till late.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Nice option in Casablanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to remark, probably some guest would like to know that the Mosque is not at walking distance, but it's a short trip by taxi.

    Good hotel, with nice room, well-served. Special mention to the breakfast, fantastic! the staff is very friendly and professional. The parking was very important for us, so good to know the parking is just in from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.3
    Okay but not 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff did not understand any english. And do yourself a favour and avoid the breakfast. My friend and I felt terribly sick afterwards. Plus we had to pay a higher price than indicated on booking.com

    It was very close to the beach and had a nice pool terrace. Was clean and okay but not worth the price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Overall good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed covers did have a stain and there was no shower gel but loads of bottles of shampoo.

    Overall met our standards. Beautiful view from the room, especially at night. The staff were great really helpful and you're only 5 minutes from the beach!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    It was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Towels were rough and not fully clean.

    They promised to bring me breakfast around noon cause I worked late: never happened. Nevertheless still had a great night sleep cause they let me checkout late!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.0
    Great Hotel with nice view on Ocean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The girl at the reception was NOT friendly at all, and was coming up with some rules that don't make sense at all!!! I asked her to call my friends who i was picking to the airport, and knew they were already awake, but she refused to call them, at the risk of them being late to their flight. Luckily, i saw them at the breakfast buffet area, so i storm to them so they can get ready to leave to airport, without even caring to talk to the receptionist girl. I think that sometimes she just pushes the rules little too much, so she won't get fired!

    The place is right on the beach. A room with an ocean view is highly recommended, but needs to be requested ahead. Nice walking area on the sea shore, with plenty of restaurants, night clubs, and fitness clubs....etc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    good location, beach, amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    corridor carpets are a bit grubby.

    the hotel is in a good location, close to beach and amenities. just outside Casablanca. staff where welcoming and friendly. room was large and clean. privet off road parking for your car, i would defiantly use this hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    3.3
    First!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First! This hotel should not be rated as 4 st hotel! From outside looked apealing, from inside is it more a hostel. No decorations what so ever. The cleaning ladies make the bed so lousy we could do it better our self. Front desk receptionist only speak Morrocan. We tried French, English, Spanish no way through! The breakfast was a diasaster! Only fresh fruit worthed going there. The most weird situation that happened for us is a chapter for itself. I reported to the front desk that the safte box in my sons room does not work. We came late to our room and slept right way! In the morning we could see our safe was wide open and empty. All was gone! Passport, ferry ticket, camera, iPad etc. A complete panic. I opened the door. The cleaning lady could see the panic. And said i changed your safe because you you reported it deffect. After a while reflexion! She remembered where she did transfer the safe! It was placed in another customer’s room! She woke him and spoke to him in morrocan. She picked up the safe handed it over. Good! It was locked still. Every thing was there! May be this Sounds like a banal story! To me it says a lot about this 4 stars hotel. Safe box manipulation has a procedure! Although we booked and paid for 3 nights, we decided for an early check out because the hotel does inspire confidence. I decided any way to report the incident to hotel manager. I told the story, the manager was as estonished as I. He said, in 30 years in business he never experienced such a thing! He said: We have a procedure for safe boxes. They can only be manupulated in the presence of 3 enployees! He tried to convince us to stay and invited for lunch on the house, we politely declined the offer as we already booked in 5st resort in Marrakech and need to drive as early as possible. The review of Marrakech resort, will be found soon when we review it

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    A comfortable stay near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower not overly hot. Breakfast was mainly salad items

    View from balcony was on point. Beds were exceptionally comfortable. Room had a mini fridge. Pool area very quiet. Staff, especially the cleaners were very friendly. Good location, near the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    3.8
    Very bad Hotel and experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The BOSS FROM HOTEL VERY LOW BEHAVIOR RUNNING AFER ME TO THE GATE ALS I AM A THIEF WANT ME COME BACK TO FRONT DESK AND THEY HAVE MY CREDET CARD OLREDY ROOM BAID RUNING AFTER ME WITE MY WIFE ???

    The view from room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    3.3
    Never come back
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Requested for One large bed, I ve got 2 small bed .... !!!! As you forgot to mention , there was WIFI in the Room ONLY in the LOBBY And on Monday, I had meetings.... NOT POSSIBLE TO ORGANIZE IT

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.5
    great location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor... the staff weren't friendly... a bit expensive

    Very good location in Ain Diab, close to the beach, bars and restaurants... Room was very clean, big, comfortable, huge terrace with ocean view

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    3.3
    proximity to sea side, restaurants and clubs
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very old hotel, staff not performed and very bad furniture with huge noise at night from street

    proximity to sea side, restaurants and clubs

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    5.4
    Swiss hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not ready Toiles not available Room very noisy

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.1
    Just one night passing throu casablanca
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Much noise from the street Very bad breakfast

    Nice room and balcony

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old equipments, no water for welcoming, breakfast not so good in varieties

    Perfect location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    3.8
    Nothing money waste.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing i liked except location .

    Nothing money waste.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cool and calm

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.1
    very poof WiFi connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very poof WiFi connection

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.1
    It’s location close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold breakfast and some of the bed linens are old and smelly

    It’s location close to the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.1
    Leave this hotel as you last option to be near sea shore!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the staff is not friendly at all !!! Some of them think they own the hotel, especially the girl at the reception.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.7
    Interesting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy

    The location but it needs refurbishment

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    we spend a good time at hotel lutece
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we spend a good time at hotel lutece

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    4.6
    Location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a very bed smell as if you are entering a bathroom !!

    Location and price

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Not bad but could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean under the bed, and the price a little bit high. Breakfast kinda boring.

    Everything else was fine! The pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Reasonable rate (price). The staff were helpful n polite. Room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    Staff is nice
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Excellent customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent customer service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    A good city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic voices at the night.

    Pool, location, hospitality...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Good bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    nice hotel nice view
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    nice hotel nice view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    The bien on the ocean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The loud during the night.

    The bien on the ocean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.1
    worth your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no wifi in the room

    value for the money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast wasn't that goof,they have to think again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't that goof,they have to think again about them breakfast service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Very good location, staff is very pleasant, clean, perfect,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, staff is very pleasant, clean, perfect, all recommends.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great place to stop. Right on Casablanca water front

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    3.8
    this is a 1 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    this is a 1 star hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Beacause of past experiencd
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet in the room

    Practically. No internet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Hotel near by cornish and everywhwere 😀👏🏼
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel near by cornish and everywhwere 😀👏🏼

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No in room wifi despite having it in the lobby and halls in each floor. Un-mounted in-room safety deposit box. Water pressure in the shower is weak. Towels are worn out. ledge in the balcony is too low (very dangerous).

    Location

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    9.2
    I went on holidays to casablanca, and stayed 1 week in this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only problem was the WiFi you can't connect from your room just in the reception of each floor.

    I went on holidays to casablanca, and stayed 1 week in this hotel with my family,we were 6 people and they treatold us very well. Everything was amazing the staff the food, location we all want to be back next year again we totally recommended.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    3.3
    nothing is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    bad staff who want tips all time bad wifi connection the reception ask me for 100 dirham for good room with a/c bad ac no room towls bad breakfast location is centre of nightclubs and discos you dont feel safe

    nothing is good

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    4.2
    The cleaning ladies were very kind and the location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The price is too high for the quality of service and the hotel itself. Too many stars. The front desk personal was not flexible or willing to help when require.

    The cleaning ladies were very kind and the location is perfect.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    3.3
    I am a more an national leaving abroad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service, utilities, old infrastructure.

    I am a more an national leaving abroad. I was looking forward to taking my husband vais it my beautiful country and the biggest mistake was staying at Hotel Suisse. No A/C horrible service very old utilities almost no hot water. Very disappointing. I don't recommend it

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    3.3
    We want compensation for the stress of trying to tell them...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel corridors dark with no light. No service of even a complimentary water bottle. In 4 nights changed 3 rooms. First one no AC second one lock got stuck For wifi you have to sit in the lobby. As room could not get reception.

    We want compensation for the stress of trying to tell them to provide water and add money to our account. Never going to choose this hotel with same staff

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.6
    superbe hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    superbe hotel

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    8.8
    Room's are very good and respiration is very good only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast and rooms gets lock it's annoying.

    Room's are very good and respiration is very good only breakfast needed to be better.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    6.7
    the location and the views , internet in the rooms, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no spa, and too much expensive for such class of hotels.

    the location and the views , internet in the rooms, and spacious rooms,

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    4.2
    Location excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very old for every thing .

    Location excellent

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    5.4
    The location is good since it is near the Cornish but too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WiFi and breakfast very poor

    The location is good since it is near the Cornish but too much noisy

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Service and food

    Location

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Guests also reviewed these properties: