Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Riad Talaa12

12 Ben Youssef, Medina, 40000 Marrakech, Morocco

#579 of 855 hotels in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 72 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Piece of heaven amongst the chaos
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When arranging airport picking up, please ensure you use either the 24H system or clearly defined AM/PM, as in local culture if you didn't specify PM, it is assumed AM by default. Great learning for me when it comes to culture difference.

    I think I was very lucky to have chosen this place out of the millions of Riad in Marrakech. The staff have helped me as a single traveller with all the needs, in an impeccable manner with a big smile all the time. I am usually a quite picky/demanding person but I truly was pleased with the service and it gave me an great impression over Morocco. Rooms are big and clean, with lots of elegance. Couldn't be better. Great value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We also booked a hammam in de riad. This was a bit pricy for the qualtiy/professionality. But on the other hand very nice that you can go directly to your room after.

    Very lovely breakfast. Mohammed and Karim are very helpfull with tips about the City, booking a guide etc. The rooms are very Nice and light.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Gorgeous riad, ideally located in the center of the medina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The riad recommended us to park our car in a nearby parking lot in the medina, Arriving at night and not familiar with Marrakesh, it is a little complicated to drive & park through the medina. It would be better to park outside the medina and then organise a pick up with the staff.

    Everything was perfect at Rial Talaa12. The riad is gorgeous, rooms are vast and very comfortable. The rooftop is great to chill under the sun. Perfect location, close to the main square. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    I visited Talaa 12 with a group of 12 people so we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I visited Talaa 12 with a group of 12 people so we had private access to the whole riad. The staff were absolutely wonderful! Karim & mohammad id like to particularly mention- nothing was too much to ask! Wonderful service throughout our stay! Couldn’t be more positive about our experience!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Elegant stay in the heart of Medina
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The confort of both bed and pillows is under the expectation for this level of structure. Moreover our room were very noisy during the morning due to the brekfast service.

    the design of the riad is remarkable: the love and attention behind all the detalis of the location is tangible. The staff and the owner are all very attentive to the guests needs and their support for bookings and logistic is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    Both relaxing and exhilarating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really comfortable and welcoming Riad which provided for a truly relaxing experience within spacious reception rooms. Excellent location within the Medina.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Would recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the bed to be very firm - even hard.

    Karim and his staff were wonderfully hospitable, making transfer arrangements and booking a cooking class for us. The food at the Riad was fabulous

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Manager, Karim was very friendly and helpful arranging private tours and suggesting restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Karim and Idris went our of their way to make our stay very enjoyable, this was our first trip to Morocco, we felt very safe and will recommend Talaa12 to others.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could be more pillows on the beds

    From the moment you walk through the door you are instantly relaxed, Karim and his team make such a fuss it's incredible. The central courtyard is beautiful and the rooftop is brilliant. A daily highlight was the breakfast bought up to the roof by Idris

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Great Place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a pleasure stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Staff were great
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress & pillows were not comfortable

    Staff were great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    A relaxed quiet oasis in the souks of Marrakech.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A relaxed quiet oasis in the souks of Marrakech.Stylish, modern, generous place with a beautiful terrace on the rooftop. Very kind people.Greets

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Magical stay in Marrakech
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff! Loved this peaceful place in the heart of the busy medina. Rooms are large and clean, breakfast is really good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    The staff here are amazing and so helpful and friendly. The riad is a quiet oasis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were a bit hard! Beds were comfortable.

    Breakfasts, fresh orange juice was really fresh!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Super friendly staff. A++
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of it

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful riad
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Wifi connexion

    Tastefully renovated and decorated riad, very well located in the Medina. The staff is really great!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.1
    Lovely Riad in central medina location. Staff are excellent, but our room was slightly disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was below what we expected

    Uncomfortable bed, made a lot of noise and you could feel the springs.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    5.8
    Good location, our room was clean, the both male staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I've been to luxury hammams in Marrakesh so I'm possibly spoiled but their hammam was far from luxury experience. The temperature in the hammam was too cold so I was feeling freezing though out the treatment. I expected to warm up my body before the treatment but it started as soon as I entered the hammam! I have to stop the girl because I was feeling too cold to continue. Not a relaxing experience, at all. I addition, the manager shouted at her staff in front of us. I don't know why but we were not impressed at all...

    Good location, our room was clean, the both male staff were polite and helpful. We asked for a dinner and was delicious.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    9.6
    Everything: service (thelovely Samira and her assistants),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms can get a bit chilly, due to the structure of the Riad itself. The heating helped us out in a few hours.

    Everything: service (thelovely Samira and her assistants), location, decoration of the interior and exterior, the lovely terracce, the smiles. felt like home

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    9.6
    Tranquil oasis in the heart of the medina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi was weak, but not a deal breaker.

    Tranquil oasis in the heart of the medina. Recommended to me by a friend, scored well on Booking.com and lived up to expectations. Loved the roof terrace and various areas that you could relax in. Room was very spacious and nicely decorated.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    9.6
    Not always images in the net represent reality, however in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not always images in the net represent reality, however in Talaa 12, the reality exceeds all expectations. The location, the charm of this recently renovated riad, the elegant subtle decoration, the spacious rooms, all this added to the excellent and ever friendly team led by the manager Samira who is efficient and always attentive, made our stay a memorable one. Highly recommended, this riad in terms of overall quality price in Marrakeche is unbeatable! Maria José (Lisbon, Portugal)

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.6
    The bed could be a little comfier but otherwise an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed could be a little comfier but otherwise an outstanding stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    10
    Location, staff, nice big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, staff, nice big room.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: