Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Terra Mia Marrakech

Km 12 Route De Fès, 40000 Marrakech, Morocco

#132 of 212 B&Bs and Inns in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 86 B&B reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    8.8
    Nice place a little far away from the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pavillon Suite -With Private Swiming Pool-
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place was a little far away from the city center. There was arranged a tranportation from center and back once a day but you had to make your own agenda by that.

    The little house was nice with own private swimming pool.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Very relaxing stay at Terra Mia in Marakech. We were pampered and enjoyed every minute! Will be bac!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pavillon Suite -With Private Swiming Pool-
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked it ALL!

    We enjoyed everything. The peace that surrounds the property.. so much nature yet do close to the city of Marrakech.. We had dinner and breakfast. Both delicious!! Thank you!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.3
    Nice location, horribly managed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Riad Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The arrival was a disaster. Nobody was there to explain anything. Staff spoke no english nor french. We were seated for 2 hours without any Information about anything until the Manager arrived, no apologies or explanations. Food must be ordered minimum 2 hours in advance. Shuttle Comes at 200 MAD if staying only one night. We were told at the end.

    Location is nice and quiet. Food was decent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    C'est magnifique.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pavillon Suite -With Private Swiming Pool-
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels area bit rough. Some softer towels :).

    Everything from the moment we came out from the airport to the moment we left was great. We were picked up by Abdul Moulay, the driver, in a lovely modern A/C van. It took about half an hour to 40 minutes to get to Terra Mia. Once we arrived and were given the keys to our villa. We ordered dinner and the food was fantastic. Shuttles leaves 3-4 times a day to the Jma al-fna but we opted to relax at the resort 3 days out of 5. The days we did go to the city centre were easy with Abdul Moulay. If you have your own car it is easy to get the city centre but will take you 30 minutes. If you wish to go to the city often this is ny necedsarily the place as it is a resort outside of the city centre. The breakfast does not vary but is of high quality. There will be a variant of nice pancakes, homemade bread, jams, butter and great moroccan tea. Madame Malika is a gem. She was our main server and we would ask her of assistance. She always met you with a smile and very serviceminded. By far the best server we have ever experienced. The facilities themselves were great aswell. Pool was great and cleaned every morning, wifi works in the main riad not in the villas but the main riad is very relaxing as well. It was very relaxing. I wish I could give them more than 10.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Terrific Terra Mia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pavillon Suite -With Private Swiming Pool-
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Where do I begin? Amazing accommodation, hosts and facilities in the villa. The hosts and their staff could not have been more helpful - absolutely nothing was too much troubles for them. The villa itself was simply perfect: large, secluded and private pool, spacious and comfortable indoor accommodation, maid service daily, and a beautiful fresh breakfast provided daily, too. The staff are all exceptionally friendly and genuinely wanted to make your stay to be the best it could possibly be. Looking forward to returning in the future.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Perfect vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pavillon Suite -With Private Swiming Pool-
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect vacation in a Perfect Hotel! We booked the Pavillion with our private pool and had a great experience in the Terra Mia Hotel. There is a free shuttle service that brings you to the city center twice a day which is just a 20 min drive. There isn't wifi in the Pavillion but the Main House (Riad) is only few steps away. The staff is super friendly and helpful, especially Zukina/Sukina?, who took good care of us. Totally recommand this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    8.8
    Highly recommend, tranquil, family run place to stay near Marrakech
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pavillon Suite -With Private Swiming Pool-
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hammam was closed which was a little disappointing & I don't know if prices were adjusted accordingly

    We were extremely well looked after in Terra Mia, especially by Monica. The breakfast, the style, the friendliness, the transport service. Top notch

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    A safe and friendly environment where families can relax and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pavillon Suite -With Private Swiming Pool-
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A safe and friendly environment where families can relax and enjoy the peace and quite. A free shuttle runs twice a day to and from Marrakesh that saves money and allows time to explore the city at your own pace . Would recommend to family and friends.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful, peaceful laid back riad. Out of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Riad Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely setting. Beautiful gardens away from the hectic city. This is a very laid back riad. Very spacious and casual so you can really relax.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    Lovely villa and pool. Staff helpful, food service sometimes slow and food and drink expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pavillon Suite -With Private Swiming Pool-
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food and drink was very expensive. 60 Dirham for a small bottle of beer and 160 Dirham for a bottle of Rose - both the cheapest on the list

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    8.8
    -Staff were extremely helpful and willing to go out of their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - Water was a little colder than at home (but it was off season so to be expected) - Booking.com price was higher than if we had booked directly with the property (not a fault of the property but very annoying!)

    -Staff were extremely helpful and willing to go out of their way to serve (French and English spoken well) - Private villa had plenty of space for the children - Taxi to and from town (we kept our child car seats in it so that the boys were safe in the journey) - We arranged an extra excursion to the mountains which was excellent - well worth asking for. - Food choice was good and boys enjoyed the breakfasts and cous cous

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    8.3
    Beautiful terrain with lots of olive trees and plants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beautiful terrain with lots of olive trees and plants outside of busy Marrakech, nicely furnished Riad, big bedroom and bed, big pool, lovely staff, good breakfast and food, nice and good functioning shuttle service.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    10
    Wonderful, restful, private accommodation with our own pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaving! We wanted to stay longer!

    Wonderful, restful, private accommodation with our own pool and free shuttle to and from the Medina daily. You are left to explore for yourself. You csn buy cold drinks at the riad and thee is a fridge in the villa. We ate meals here. Delicious and home cooked - a little more pricey thsn medina but such good value.We had to fly home from Casablanca - three hours drive away - and they organised a driver to take us at 2 am. We so appreciated that as it gave us an extra day on our lovely villa.Thanks for a wonderful experience!

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful resort with the best staff ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only the manager/owner speaks English and so you are fine as long as you have his number. Could be a bit difficult if you want to speak to them before the stay.

    Beautiful resort with the best staff ever. The staff dont speak English but cook the best food you can ever find in Morocco... I still dream about the Tagines and couscous by the poolside.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    9.2
    I REALLY recommend this Riad for families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I REALLY recommend this Riad for families!! The people who own the place are super nice. Definitely I can see my self coming back with my family.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff, hospitable and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly staff, hospitable and very comfortable

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: