Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Terres d'Amanar

Village De Tahannaout, 40200 Tahannout, Morocco

#3 of 4 hotels in Tahannout

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 169 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    4.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • ECOLODGE SUITE
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The check-in didn't go so well. When I made the reservation, one lady told me they had wall mounted heating and air conditioning units in each room. Then I read a review which said otherwise and called back. The same lady told me not to worry and that she would convince me and my wife to stay. In the end, they added some additional electric radiator heaters and it worked out fine. Then, after we arrived, we discovered that the lady we talked with actually worked in some office in Marrakech and was not even on the property.

    Unique property built with architectural methods and styles of the Mid Atlas Berber culture. We stayed in the Eco Suite. The heating worked excellent -they have wall radiators and some parts of the floor are heated. The area is incredible. Also, their breakfast is amazing!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • ECOLODGE SUITE
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee.

    Nice, clean, amazing view, lots of adventure options, riding horse, zip lining, half day trekking, kids absolutely loved it, 2 nights stay at a minimum to enjoy all the facilities, delicious food. Helpful staff. We met the owner who very nice and took us around the property. Definitely will come again!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • TENTES LODGES
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing place! Perfect for visiting Atlas mountains with children. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Really, one of the best places we've ever staid. I warmly recommend it and hope to come back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • TENTES LODGES
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner is depending on the property and no Alternative around you have to pay 220 DH if uou wanna have dinner but again it's worth it.

    Lost in nature. With an amazing buffet for breakfast and dinner. A. Bit. Expensive but it's worth it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • ECOLODGE SUITE
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi is a bit limited in coverage and power... But ideal for a digital detox.

    Very caring staff, especially towards the children across all activities and installations. Food was a good price/quality ratio. The standards of health and safety across the activities such as zip wire, horse riding, tree top activities were to the highest. A great location for private and most likely corporate use.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • TENTES LODGES
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    if you don't have a car it's gonna be hard to get to the location, you're gonna have to walk a long way after getting off a. is or taci

    Super nice staffs and perfect breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • TENTES LODGES
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were two adults and three children (7 months old, 4 and 8 years old). We rented one of the tents. During the day it was very hot inside the tent, which is expected, but that is not a problem because we spent our time outdoors. The location has amazing view of the mountains. The night is perfect for looking at the starts. The staff was very kind and helpful. We all liked very much.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • TENTES LODGES
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to clean the toilets more than they do. Fix lights in bathrooms.

    Nice location. Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • TENTES LODGES
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing scenerey

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • ECOLODGE COMFORT
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every single thing was perfect. I'll be back very soon bd i'll recommended to all my friends and family.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • ECOLODGE SUITE
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need AC,i was hot at night.

    Facilites and activties on the site

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • ECOLODGE COMFORT
    • Stayed 1 night

    No AC in the rooms and a little pricey for what it offers. Food quality less than average

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • ECOLODGE SUITE
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous hotel. Nice pool and room. The views were marvelous

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • TENTES LODGES
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was amazing and the team working there extremely nice and carrying !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • ECOLODGE COMFORT
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to mention.

    The location, the lodge, the breakfast. We liked the animals and the activities.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • ECOLODGE COMFORT
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot at this moment and no AC

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Drinks are pricey. Activities are a little pricey, but top quality.

    Excellent breakfast with both Moroccan and western flavors. Tons of activities! Zipline course is one of the best in the world. Restaurant is reasonably priced and very fresh.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This is a true ecolodge, loved staying in the tent, the food was absolutely delicious and the staff extremely helpful. The berbere jones flying fox was amazing and the guides very proffessional. Mustafa was an excellent guide on our bike decent to the soukh. thank you to everyone for this memorable stay, highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Unfortunately they moved the dining area to the other side of the site, so no bonfire and eating under the tent - less rustic and cozy. The dinner was also less varied than last year's excellent buffet. Check-out can take a full hour- be sure to bring cash or cheque because the card machine doesn't work if it is cloudy (!?) and review your bill. If kids are less than 120 cm they will not be allowed on 'real' zip lines and may be quickly bored on mini-green Accropark course; be aware of this if going with group of varying heights friends/siblings!!

    The lodges are great-the grand lodge was big enough for a family of 6 with 2 connecting rooms, a private terrace and two bathrooms. Amazing views of mountains and countryside. Accropark is huge hit for kids over 120 cm. Great free playground. Yummy breakfast; the omelette station was a nice new addition from last visit!

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    We came back from a three day visit at Toubkal national park and were quite exhausted. Our stay here was very relaxing after the hiking we did. Ideal for a stay with children. Lots of outdoor activities, also for adults. We went for the pottery class and it was very interesting to do! It's quite far to any village. Asni and Tahanaout are approximately a 15 minute drive away. Marrakech is a 1 hour drive.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    unexpected compulsory new year's night 1200 dhs per person charge.

    staff

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Browse Terres d'Amanar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: