Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Red House

Av. El Yarmouk Hivernage, Hivernage, 40000 Marrakech, Morocco

#24 of 153 B&Bs and Inns in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 270 B&B reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, especially Abdul, at the Red House were very welcoming - really putting us at ease for our first time in Marrakech and giving great tips. The pool and suite were very nice. It’s great to be on the border between the lively Medina and the relaxed Hivernage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Imperial Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I thought the property was a bit tired... things did not work necessarily ( terrace door lock was broken, heater not securely on the wall, hooks broken)

    The beds were incredibly comfortable and the breakfast was great. The staff were helpful and friendly..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princess Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just one disadvantage: the rather busy road along the garden.

    Warm little hotel with excellent facilities and very friendly and helpful staff. The driver of the hotel brings you anywhere you want in Marrakech for free. You can also have a lovely diner in the beautiful restaurant. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princess Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only improvement they could make is the timing of breakfast. We ordered it for 7.15am as we were heading out to the airport at 8 but it didn't arrive until 7.45. We had to ask where it was. Same for another patron. However it was delicious but hurried. That's all though!

    We would definitely stay here again, it was so clean and comfortable and a large room with sofas. We wished we'd stayed here a few more nights. Bed was just right and nice sheets, the shower was brilliant (extra jets which was a surprise), TV, coffee facilities, lovely shampoo/soap etc. The restaurant food was excellent (although I had the fish, which was stupid of me, I was ill the next morning) and staff efficient. Breakfast was lovely - we could pick what we wanted from a menu the night before. Free transfer from airport. Great location, lovely staff. They even brought us some small biscuits and fruit for our room. There was a pool but we didn't have time to use it. We would highly recommend staying here (and we're fussy!).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Princess Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff,hotel taxi, spa, nice location. The hotel arranged a guide to walk us round the sites and souks I highly recommend this as we only had 3 days.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Imperial Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Approaching the end of a family trip (with 2 small kids) we wanted to splurge a little so we stayed in the Red House hotel. The only room available was the imperial suite - but we figured it might be worth it. After a long drive of 5 hours, arriving in Marrakesh we had a little difficulty find the hotel as its signage is quite discrete - however eventually a local guided us to the location. We were not prepared for what awaited us. The Red House Hotel is a stunning hotel! Everything from its setting in a mature private garden with pool to the interior decor exceeded our expectations. The staff were excellent and offered us a much appreciated drink on arrival. Our suite was fabulous (one of the best I have stayed in) it was more like a penthouse apartment with living room - two bedrooms (containing fourposter beds) 2 full size bathrooms and an enormous sun terrace overlooking the garden and pool. It was amazing! In fact it was so large we actually played hide and seek with the kids! That evening we ate in the restaurant - the food was of a very high standard and the dining room is an exquisite setting. At all times the staff were helpful and attentive without being overly so and Abdel the manager was very friendly. Stay here you will not regret it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princess Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant's maitre d' was a little snooty.

    Beautiful old French mansion. Close to medina. Very nice and tasty restaurant. Large, comfortable room. Very helpful concierge (Mohammed). Free airport shuttle.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool is not heated. That was a chilly surprise but this did not spoil our pleasure.

    We are experienced travellers and really felt at home in this hotel. The entire staff, from the manager Abdel and concierge Mohammed to the drivers Abdou and Azziz, did everything to comfort us. Amazing people, service and food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princess Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing - everything was wonderful -

    Very nice Place, we will come again, specially Mr. Abdel was a very nice and helpful Person - he knows your wishes befor you tell him !!!! Very good Breakfast, very good Service, unbeleavable friendly People. Ralph

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Imperial Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the price, lacking first class room furnishings, maintenance and service. Internet and TV both spotty at best. Pool does have a "heater", but still too cold (in the 60's) to swim in December. Of the 5 riads/small hotels we stayed at during our Morroco trip this is only one that did not fully meet our expectations.

    Elegant old home, converted into "boutique” hotel and conveniently located to both new town and the medina. Spacious rooms. Superb breakfasts, served in our room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Princess Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the best hotel experiences in my life. Although most of the folks attending the conference in Marrakesh stayed at El Andalous (which they invariably described as "dingy"), I stayed at The Red House with three friends. What a great decision. The staff is so friendly and helpful; the rooms are large, modern, and super clean; and the breakfast, which included a variety of fresh juices, was excellent. The hotel restaurant is one of the best in the city. After four nights at the small hotel, I did not want to leave.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princess Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very expensive mediocre wine at the bar; prices high not always matched by service (e.g., phoned us at 6.45am to tell us breakfast was ready, when it was for someone else; on a busy evening in the restaurant, we waited ages for a drink upon our return from elsewhere and had to go and ask them in the end).

    Very attentive staff, good food, very clean rooms, fab location just outside the city walls; excellent excursions; Abdel and his team full of suggestions and happy to help with anything.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princess Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that we didn't like though is at night it tends to be a bit dark in our room. Maybe a desk lamp or a floor lamp will do the trick. But other than that, I didn't have anything that I didn't like because they are really good.

    During our stay, we were treated like VIPs. They were always thinking of every detail to make our stay comfortable and memorable. Service was excellent. The staff were really nice and friendly. They are so accommodating and are always quick in service. The whole place is clean and has a very nice and cozy ambiance to it. As well as having these authentic Morrocan feels! The food is the best! We had dinner here every night. Breakfast is amazing too. You can enjoy breakfast at your room/balcony/restaurant/pool, so it's very convenient. And they had these addicting Morrocan Tea. (Everywhere they serve you this, but I always think they make it better) I would also commend Abdel, he is so nice and warm and friendly. He made sure we had a good trip and he gave us tips for going around Marrakesh, helped us find a guide (last minute), recommend restaurants, places of interests, etc., send us off with the driver and the like. Overall, we were so glad to have chosen the Red House for our stay and where we celebrated our anniversary.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princess Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no faults with this place.

    Exceptionally friendly staff, an ideal boutique hotel if you are looking for a calm and quiet atmosphere. Will be visiting again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Stayed Longer !

    The Red House doesn't look like a hotel : No signs or flashing lights ! - more like a luxurious detached chateau in its own large grounds. The inside is lavishly decorated with mosaics, columns, decorative wooden ceilings, arches, tapestries & fountains. The rooms are excellent & large with most having 2 bathrooms & wood carved furniture, dining & sitting area. The staff are extremely friendly & accommodating & very helpful with information before arriving. The food is also very good & the restaurant is highly rated for authentic Moroccan food in the area. The location is very convenient, just across the road from the main Old City Wall & a few minutes walk from the central areas & Soukes. ( Also only about 2 - 3 minutes from the Hop-on Hop-off tourist bus stop 10. ) Best bit - they only have 8 rooms so they are never invaded by coach loads of tourists !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The service was fantastic. We run a very successful b&b in Kent and we wanted to put Abdel in our case and bring him home with us so that he would run it ! He had eyes everywhere and ran a friendly and efficient establishment. Picked up from the airport in a large, immaculate car arranged by the hotel. The Red house has only a few rooms so there is an intimate, personal feel around the place. The details to the rooms , the fruit bowls , the bathroom accessories and the comfort of the beds were of the highest quality . We have stayed several times at the Sofitel but no longer! Great value for money and great location to visit Marrakesh. Lovely to have the pool to relax by.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing, amazing, amazing! And even if you find some problems, they are able so promptly react, manage it to your maximally satisfaction. All personal let you feel so important like a king :), they take care about all, very very helpful, very very kind. Breakfast in the room - exceptional! Restaurant - really tasty and high quality food. Decorations in original Morocco style - simply beautiful. We will definitely come back in case we choose again Marrakech.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The furniture coverings/cushions on our balcony had seen better days.

    The staff at The Red House were unbelievable- helpful, incredibly accommodating, knowledgeable, and fun. They helped us with several arrangements and went out of their way (all of them) to make things happen- like when we went on a wild goose chase for bathroom fixtures and drove around until we found the places I had remembered from the year before- AND THEN! out lovely driver took our items back to the hotel for us after dropping us at Jemaa el-Fnaa so we could continue on. Very unfortunately we did not have time to have a proper dinner in the restaurant. BUT! The night we arrived, late and tired from all day travels from NYC, the staff accommodated us with a super fresh and healthy salad, sandwich, fruit and cookies; it was delicious and uncomplicated and just right. We will return for sure!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Imperial Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was next to a busy road which you were only really aware of when lying by the pool.

    We booked The Imperial Suite which was enormous! Two double bedrooms, two bathrooms and a huge lounge all connected via an enormous hallway. There is also large terrace. The decor is slightly outdated however it feels very Moroccan. The staff are amazingly helpful and friendly. The food was delicious, one of the best meals in Marrakech. The swimming pool is perfect however you are next to a busy road but after a busy day sightseeing we were happy just to dive in. It is a 20 minute walk to the Médina and most other tourist sites.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is not a thing not to like if you want a peaceful relaxing holiday with an excellent restaurant facilities.

    In the hustle and bustle of Marrakech this is a charming Oasis of peace and quiet. Within easy access of everything the City has to offer we loved to return to the calm atmosphere and beautifully kept swimming pool. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly, nothing is too much trouble and you are made to feel important to them. Its like having a holiday in an exotic city with all the conforts of home which is looked after by caring staff. Thank you we will be back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    where to begin...room amazing. breakfast amazing. service 5 star. hotel manager Abdel will go beyond and above to make your stay stress free. 5 star hotel and service but a chill and relax vibe.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princess Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super nice establishment. Very posh in a Moroccan expat way. Not in a new-age or western way where you would not even know you were in Morocco. Staff incredibly friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Imperial Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing that i could think off

    the suite we had was 656 feet with a massive terrace 2 rooms and 2 bathrooms with jacuzzi and a massive terrace. super luxury and staff were amazing. best service in the world and i have travelled to too many places. nothing is too much bother. even if you order something they don't have they will bring for you. what can say super star service and comfort

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princess Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, we couldn't seem to set the AC to the right settings to keep the room cool in the evening.

    Excellent staff. The front of house manager was amazing. Very friendly and provided excellent tips on restaurants, of which he organised transport to without charge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hamaam can be better.

    We had a great time. Whilst the hotel is comfortable but not luxurious, it is more than made up by excellent staff and a fabulous restaurant. The food and service and ambience are just outstanding. Mohamed at reception was always helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The same was true for Khaled. They are real assets to this property.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Imperial Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to the location, there is some unavoidable traffic noise.

    Lovely, grand old house. Amazing dining room. Beautiful pool. Imperial Sweet was enormous - almost comically large, but works great for a small family.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good staff friendly and helpful. Excellent service. Everything you need can be arranged. Enjoyed the spa and hammam experience. The ambiance and the food in the Dining Room were excellent. It is out of the noise of the city and good to come back too for a rest. Recommended and organised a tour of the three valleys and Berber villages with Mustafa. If you get the chance stay here.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princess Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We just came back last night from our beautiful trip to Marrakech! We are still overwhelmed from the friendly people we met during our stay at this beautiful hotel. Our welcome was very special and friendly. Abdhel who is the receptionist, the concierge and the most funniest person found out the my 50th birthday was just two days ago. So he invited us to a cold bottle of white wine at the pool! Our room was big and very comfortable. For breakfast you choose in advance what you want and where you want to take it. We got it served at the pool. The restaurant is incredible. The typical food was served from a friendly staff and the atmosphere very stylish. They have a own small garden where some veggies come from! We didn´t use the spa but had a look at it. We would recommend the Red House to everybody who goes to Marrakesh - incredible stay - we will go there again for sure!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Red House is an absolute jewel in the crown of Marrakech boutique hotels. The hotel was palatial in nature and much larger than most of the traditional riads in the city centre. Being located just outside the medina, it was only a short walk away from the hustle and bustle of the bazaar, but maintained a sense of peace and tranquility. The breakfast in the morning was very substantial and had a good variety, with options to eat out in the gardens or in your room. The room was stunning! We booked a Royal suite for our honeymoon and we were not disappointed. Sheer opulence - four poster bed, his and hers bathrooms, and rose petals scattered everywhere. Moving on to the hotel staff, who bent over backwards to ensure we had an incredible stay. From little treats left in our room, to arranging a wonderful trip to the Atlas mountains and hike in the Ourika valley (not to mention driving us to Decathalon to buy some new walking shoes!) the staff could not have done more. Special mention must go to Abdel who was one of the most personable, genuine, and helpful individuals we have ever met on any of our travels. Thank you for such a wonderful experience.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princess Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved this beautiful hotel. Close to everything, gorgeous pool, great restaurant, friendly staff who recommended some amazing local Moroccan restaurants to try out. Really enjoyed our stay and didn't want to leave.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princess Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like the staff, all very friendly, location is excellent walking distance to the fana square and the modern part of Marrakech. Surrounded with orange trees in March and April smell the beautiful flowers while walking around.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a great location and is very good value for money. The food in the restaurant was excellent, but our stay was made most memorable by the staff. Abdel , noridine (not sure that I've spelt that right) and all the others were absolutely fantastic and looked after us from the moment we got there to the second we left. Thank you to you all once again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princess Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff really helpful and attentive without being in your face. Complimentary drink and snacks on last day when waiting by the pool for evening flight (well, we had been there a week). Good choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Princess Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints. Wish we had known about the Red House before we came to Marrakesh...stayed only one night, just before we flew out, after returning a day early from trip to the desert.

    Excellent breakfast with omelet made to order, served with choice of in room or in restaurant. Outstanding dinner in hotel restaurant, with both an international as well as a Moroccan menu. Staff was attentive and helpful at all times. Compared to other places that we stayed in Morocco, the Red House was probably by far the best value for the money. Large luxury room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a person who does not normally write reviews, after my stay at The Red House Marrakech I felt inclined to. From the outset the hotel & staff went above and beyond expectations. The hotel offers a free shuttle service, where a driver will drop & collect you to the airport. The hotel arranged for this on our inbound flight to Marrakech, where my partner and I were caught in a large customs queue. Despite this, the driver (Abdul) waited for us and was a very friendly gentleman. We were dropped to the hotel, where we were greeted by one of the friendliest team of staff I have come across. The receptionist/concierge Abdul was more than excellent, where he was engaging in conversation whilst serving us famous Moroccan tea. As we were only in Marrakech for 3 days he was keen to help us make the most of it! Giving us many ideas of things to explore and also gave us a map (very useful). He then gave us a tour of the hotel, before ensuring we were very comfortable and made it clear that he would always be on hand to help us if needed. My girlfriend and I ventured into the onsite spa & wellness centre which was super clean and very relaxed. The lady there gave us the famous massage which was pure luxury! All at a very affordable price. This ensured I was in the spa again and again getting massage after massage! On our first night in Marrakech we decided to eat the famous restaurant our hotel offers. This was fantastic food with the most polite and happy staff. It also offered live entertainment which was lovely. Throughout our whole visit the hotel staff were more than happy to help us out. Be it for the superb inclusive breakfast which we opted to eat in our room - lazy but well worthwhile! The staff were always smiling and completely made our visit to Marrakech the best it could be. Our room was always super clean and the facilities were first class. All the staff spoke good English too.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princess Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The Red House is a villa style guest house with full hotel services located between the Medina and Ville Nouveau. The pre-booked hotel car picked us up from the airport and transferred us very comfortably and efficiently to the hotel. Our room was large and very comfortable with an entrance lobby with huge wardrobes. The large bathroom led off this and had both a big bath and separate shower cubicle with multiple jets. There are plenty of toiletries and other comforts provided. The spacious bedroom had two large and extremely comfortable twin beds, placed together, with good sized bed side cabinets. There are also two sofas and a large table together with a separate desk and chair. A large TV with satellite box and DVD player is discretely kept in a large wall unit with more storage space and a minibar fridge. A coffee machine and kettle are also provided. I suggest bringing or buying larger cups for the room. All of this made for a very comfortable stay for eight nights. A Carrafour supermarket is about five minutes walk away for buying necessities (tea bags, biscuits, crisps and a bottle or two of apératif and digestif!) The garden is a pleasure to sit in and read and the small heated swimming pool was very nice, even in November. There is of course some traffic noise but it is easy to get accustomed to it very quickly. Wifi and air conditioning work well. The Red House Restaurant is very good - nice food, good wines and very pleasant service. Other good nearby restaurants are Amatto and La Boucherie - both five to ten minutes walk. For a special treat, go to La Marmounia Hotel for tea or dinner - expensive but worth it! It is only a five to ten minute walk down the road. The Red House is close to all attractions and we walked everywhere during our stay. Finally, we would like to commend the friendly and very helpful staff who made our stay here so enjoyable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Princess Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Let them know your time of arrival so they may greet you at the gate - be aware the building has stairs cases for upper level rooms

    A touch of Morocco elegance from the past - enjoyable - central - safe and clean -

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were not told that a complementary transfer was available from the airport so we paid for a taxi.

    The staff were excellent. We arrived late at night but were served an excellent meal. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princess Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Loveliest Riad we've stayed in and we've been in some very nice ones. Quiet and perfect location near medina (across a lovely boulevard) AND on a parallel boulevard behind the Red House is a happening restaurant street. So just a perfect setting. We had dinner in the Riad one night: excellent service and food. We tried to book a third night but they were full. So glad we got to stay here! A high point in our three week visit to Morocco. We also really liked the city.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Because we like this style of accomodation where you feel like being in your own villa with people to serve you, everything was ok for us.

    you had a limited selection of items for breakfast. it was ok for us becuase we are not used to have big breakfast particularly in a country with so hot climate. Also very convinient to go on food to Mdina and to a number of places if you do not mind walking.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff, location, interior, food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princess Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location, beautiful grounds, attentive staff and manager.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princess Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Prefect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Imperial Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the bathroom needs improvment

    Location is great! The garden and the restaurant look very good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princess Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit too hard for me

    The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are nice and spacious, breakfast js great and it is close to Medina

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princess Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large and comfortable room and good lunch at the restaurant! Beautiful garden.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princess Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pricing is not justified

    The location is awesome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Princess Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 5 star

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and the whole thing were brilliant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautifull place,and very close to the centre of the city. (kind regards to the friendly people, André Vervloet)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Princess Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff, very kind. Mohamed and all personal, besides restaurant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    everything was fabulous location was great staff were amazing room and property were wonderful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princess Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in l’Hivernage district is a big bonus, multiple fine restaurants and lounges at walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Princess Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area around pool a bit muddy

    The decor is stunning, the hotel staff are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice people, helpfull and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Princess Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very good stay in a nice place!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Princess Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good stuff and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Princess Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything . The staff location service. Fantastic. Having travelled extensively have to say best hotel ever. The service 5*+

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Princess Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff and very Moroccan architecture and furnishings.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princess Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was pleasant and peaceful ! when you are in the red house it's like a little palace but with a better price !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princess Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transport to the airport was 15 minutes late

    Cornflakes was not actual cornflakes they were quite different

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Imperial Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couple of areas ready for a refresh

    Staff went above and beyond and had a great sense of humour and our suite was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princess Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was not working

    Location and home-likeness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princess Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant

    Staff and loca5

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Princess Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely breakfast served where every you fancy ..pool lovely.. hamam was wonderful..staff fantastic helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princess Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    An oasis of calm in a beautiful, bustling city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Consistent high standards on our third visit with special attention from Manager Abdel and his girlfriend " Coco"

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Imperial Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were just so attentive and lovely

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princess Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Servizi alta qualità

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were amazing, very clean and comfortable place, location is perfect. Would definately recommend

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Garden and buildling styte Staff is friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princess Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff were very helpfull and friendly. They could not do enough for us. Location was perfect. Had a lovely holiday will return Insha allah

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Princess Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Cosy hotel with clean room, most of staffs are friendly. Gorgeous breakfast. Walking distance to Old city.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Princess Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very attentive and helpful. I would highly recommend.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the noise of the cars on the street was high

    Breakfast and dinner where great! Very, very, very friendly staff 👍🏼

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Red House traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: