Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Timoulay and Spa Agadir 4 stars

Cité Founty F6 Baie Des Palmiers, 80000 Agadir, Morocco

#7 of 47 hotels in Agadir

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 837 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.5
    Relaxing and extremely enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms

    Staff so helpful and friendly especially the two pool attendants who were so friendly and gave us lots of local information. The Hotel was really clean and quiet, exactly what we needed. All the staff spoke perfect English and many other languages. We would definitely recommend for a relaxing holiday and proximity to a fabulous long sandy beach was also a great advantage

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    The staff was nice and the breakfast was good and the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is really bad, there’s nothing except for big hotels around it, the food is not really good, looks kind of clinical inside. Wouldn’t recommend to go there for that price

    The staff was nice and the breakfast was good and the room was nice :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.3
    Generally, I liked the hotel a lot, but two negative issues dicarded big part of positive things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    WiFi internet was almost NOT functional. Two single beds are definitely NOT a substitution for a double bed (it was not comfortable).

    Hotel location is very good, hotel staff is just perfect, general quality of the hotel is also very-very good: linen, cleanliness, breakfasts, swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    very good food and good service from restaurant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the dust in the floor, in the shelf. The bedroom I was given was not clean properly and was smelly. I was disappointed as I was expected a clean bedroom that the only negative things in this hotel.

    Food gorgeous, lovely staff,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    The staff were lovely always willing to go the extra mile to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no shops nearby and the prices of drinks at the bar really expensive, even for bottled water

    The staff were lovely always willing to go the extra mile to help you out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Pleasant family-focused hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Timoulay Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could have been more diversified - quite bored with the food eventually as we were on full board.

    Friendly and very helpful staff - always with a smile!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.1
    Thank you Mokhtar and Imane!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is not for 4 stars, please!

    The staf was very friendly, especially Mokhtar - the chocolatiere, who invite us on the staff party for Ramazan and Imane on the Reception desk - very smiling woman. The location is good - just on 6-7 minutes walk to the beach. The breakfast wasn't so tasty, but the fresh juises and the omlet and pancake area was on the top level. The cost for the taxi to everywhere is 2 €, to the airport - 22 €. The swimpool also is good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we stayed in room 106, strange mould/humidity smell even after good cleaning. - Room card errors. (Some times twice a day). - A la carte lunch (french fries every day)

    - [ ] Thank you for amazing stay. We really enjoyed every day. The hotel itself is clean, the workers in it really do there job. Every morning you see how pool guys clean the pool, (very good felling, because you know that you gonna swim clean:D ) and actually they are very friendly, helpful and can communicate in lots of languages. - [ ] Secondly, thank you to the ladies and a guy:) for cleaning our room, sometimes it was really messy:D - [ ] We are really satisfied with full board. Food in the restaurant is just amazing, we enjoyed it every day 3 times per day. Really really so delicious ❤️ And a Big thank you to breakfast ladies who makes the best pancakes 💝 - [ ] Reception very nice 👍 Also speaks lots of languages, very helpful. Even let us to check out 30min later. + very good, polite, helpful, responsive staff. + very good food. + large rooms +clean and cozy pool area + gym + quiet hotel + sea location +towel policy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.9
    all staff especially bartender "Abdel Hak "
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very poor wifi connection in the room lunch food quality and bland taste

    all staff especially bartender "Abdel Hak " quite n calm environment

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Great Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like Agadir so much :(

    The hotel was absolutly amazing. Helpful and nice crew (recepcionist, house keeping, bar man) I would recommend it for everyone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic food and nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much to do in the surrounding area except for the beach. The neighborhood consists of 100% hotels and nothing else. We had rather cold weather so couldn't enjoy it so much.

    Dinner and breakfast were superb! We booked a normal room but it turned out to be way bigger than we expected: it was a 2-room suite with 2 bathrooms and a huge balcony. Great service and nice staff!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly stuff, very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    it would be nice if some music plays during the day.. it was too calm in hotel.

    Very friendly stuff, very clean and comfortable.. i have got nothing bad to say about the hotel. All my dissapointment is about Agadir, bad weather, taxi drivers trying to rip you off , people who is approacihing you every 5 minutes to sell something and they don't understand what " No " means.. It was very uncomfortable walking on streets, trying to shop etc..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Our best stay in Maroco
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entry to the hotel good be upgrated. Inside is much more better than it is seen from outside.

    Personnel was great! ;) Especially swimming pool man and restaurant service. They were always smiled and helpful. Tasty breakfasts and dinners. Comfortable swimmig pool area with untypical swimmimg pool beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Had awesome week at Timoulay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minor thing that we found that could be improved were the towells in the rooms as they were a bit hard

    We loved the hotel mainly because of the people who work there. They were very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Great facilities, pool side and breakfast! Rooms are very spacious and cleaned daily. Location is good as well if you don't want to be in the busiest area of Agadir. There are some shops and restaurants around and the walk to the Marina is around 40 minutes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice experience overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit far from the beach and the coast.you need to take a taxi to go to supermarket or any restaurant. Wifi is terrible in the rooms . They don’t provide water every day.only one bottle on arrival after you have to pay 25 dirhams for water in restaurant. The access to the sauna is also one time per stay.no coffee or tea bags provided. Keep also in mind that they charge 15 Durham per person per night for the tax. In marrachech i paid 15 dirhams for the full stay . The price on ebooking is not with the tax.

    Hotel is really clean. Food in the restaurant is good.ً Quite rooms and spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    The room was spacious, a good pool, excellent employees and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor was outdated and the restaurants closed very early 21h30.

    The room was spacious, a good pool, excellent employees and value for money. Overall had a good time even though we stayed for a night only. The room service staff was amazing and offered to arrange outlet food in the room which exceeded my expectations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Good breakfast, nice staff, good location 7 min to the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They announced their pool restauration just 1 day before our trip.

    Good breakfast, nice staff, good location 7 min to the beach, very clean compared to other accommodations in Morocco.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Quality stay, excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is excellent. We felt very welcome. Very clean, big room, very well maintained. Good breakfast. Walking distance from the beach. It was a good stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Good value but not for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms a bit sparse - had to ask for kettle (and got it). No restaurants nearby unless you went to another hotel to eat.

    We booked based on the previous reviews and overall, it was good value for the money. For us, we should have stayed either right on the beach or closer to the marina so we could walk out for lunch / dinner. Although we got taxis fairly quickly when we walked out to the street, it was just another thing to think of. The hotel is in a fairly quiet location and apart from walking to the beach, I don't think the location is one where you would just go for a walk. Staff was pleasant but not as good as I've seen. Breakfast was OK. For our family with tweens, we probably would stay elsewhere if we went back to Agadir. Probably best for family with small kids or couples. We didn't use the pool as it was a bit chilly when we were there but it looked nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, if you do not mind to walk about 400 m to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to wait for our room for about 20 minutes, although we arrived after check-in start. When arriving from the beach promenade by foot, we needed to cross two big roads in short distance to the location.

    Breakfast including coffee were excellent. Room was very spacious. Bed was great and our room was quiet (We assume all rooms in hotel are quiet.). Staff was very friendly and helpful except for one receptionist who did not respond at all to our initial wish to change our first floor room to an upper floor room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a bit temperamental, alternating cold water with hot (burning) one. The selection at breakfast varies each morning.

    Excellent value for money. Super spacious and bright room overlooking the ocean and the pool. Very nice pool area with many loungers. Towels for swimming pool provided by the hotel without charge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Very good value for money, I chose this hotel based on the good reviews and it was a good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very weak and spotty in the room, kept disconnecting. it worked best at the pool. Pool water was quite cold. We had half board but no drinks were included at the dinner. I think at least water should be free. It is far from everything, you need to walk 20-40 minutes to center to find shops or restaurants etc.

    Nice breakfast and dinner, good restaurant for lunch, very good fruit, juices and french pastry, helpful, smiling stuff, large comfortable room, all very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent experience to stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Timoulay Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room rate was overpriced.

    Hotel staff is very good. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. There is a balcony with very good sunlight. Sea view from corridor is beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Staff are Friendly and fluent in English;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is about out of the way but it did not bother me at all.. i know what I signed off re:location .

    Staff are Friendly and fluent in English; quiet area ..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Excellent, relaxing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small things: like bathtub and sink did not drain. Otherwise no complaints!

    The rooms were very big and clean! The hotel was not too big so it felt very cosy. Plenty of space at the pool. We had a view of the swimming pool and the sea. Staff was helpful, and Omar at the pool was extremely friendly! Would book this hotel again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Cozy smaller hotel with super good food and always smiling staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When new bigger group of peole came in, there were not much room by the pool

    Super good food (both breakfast and dinner) and very friendly, helpful and always smiling staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    A little Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really lovely hotel with a gorgeous pool that was so quiet during the day. Had a room with a sea view which was beautiful. Large size rooms- cleaned daily. Fatima at the receptionist desk was a pleasure to see everyday ensuring our stay was going perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    Great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were happy we went B&B as the evening wasn't much variety in the Buffet style menu .

    The peaceful setting, great staff and large balcony rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    The suite rooms were spacious, though accessing Internet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was average (but the dinner was good!). Internet is weak and the room furniture is old.

    The suite rooms were spacious, though accessing Internet from there was a challenge. Excellent staff, from reception (and the training staff) to Omar maintaining the pool. The pool area is a nice setup for sure catering for all ages.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like. I found the location advantage rather than a problem. It's much calmer around the hotel and it was a good walk from the hotel to the centre along the promenade. After all that great food walking was needed!!:-)

    Lavish breakfast with wide selection of options (yoghurt, eggs, omletts, cereals, sausages, cold cuts, cheese, fresh fruit and vegetables, plus amazing bread and pastries). The rooms are spacious and spottless clean). Staff are extremely helpful, kind and available.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable, relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from neighboring rooms carries a bit. As it turns out we were not great fans of Agadir.

    Nice resort-type accommodation, the terrace and pool were lovely, the bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely friendly place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a quiet area away from the main ‘strip’ of agadir. Good pool and pool area. Bed was very comfortable and rooms very clean and spacious. Staff were so helpful and friendly and on hand with good recommendations. Easy to get around.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    6.7
    Basic .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was basic. Room was basic. We were refused food off the menu and asked to only eat buffet. We declined and said we were told we could order off a menu for dinner. The chef came out of the kitchen shouting at staff and pointing at us. We ordered tagine. To then be told we cant have it it will take too long. This was 8.30pm and dinner service was until 11pm. Breakfast was the same foods. Buffet style. Never in our stay did we find anything luxurious or above basic. Basic is what everything was. And by our standards 3 stars. No way 4.

    Location was great. A lovely 30 min walk into the main area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.3
    Excellent hotel - bad location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location. It is simply too far away from everything. Nothing but clubs, hotels and half constructed buildings nearby. A zone absolutely without charm. No shops nearby. You have to take a taxa every time you want to get out. The hotel food is too international with pizza, pasta and fries. (but maybe other guests prefer it like that) Lack of local dishes. For some reason you had to book a tangine-dish hours in advance. PS: Our room-reservation boasted bathrobe and slippers but staff had never heard about it.

    The room was very spacy. Excellent beds and sofa. Fridge in the room - nice touch. Small hotel - always possible to get a deck chair at the pool. Nice hammam. A steam bath and a scrub is highly recommended. Good breakfast. Nice and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    I would definetly come back!! Who choose this place won’t be disappointed. I highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi went wrong too often. Everytime disconnected or it said no internet connection.

    The bed was huge and comfortable! The breakfast was awesome but everyday is the same. The staff was extremly polite and kind. They were help with everything. The view of my room was incredlible. I just stood in the balcony and just watched the sunset. Unforgetable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    Quiet hotel perfect for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is a fair walk away from the center of town which meant getting taxis quite often to travel about. Wi-fi strength could be improved as was very inconsistent.

    The bed was huge and very comfortable. Breakfast was good with lots of options although it was the same every day. Friendly restaurant staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Great hotel & staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice quiet location beach 10 min walk, very friendly & welcoming staff, great breakfast to start the day, pool area very nice with plenty of loungers and failed seating area , would stay again & recommend to friends.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    Good value of money, the hotel restaurant is good, we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not far from the beach, but not much going on in the area in general, you have to have a car or taxi to go around for good restaurants etc.

    Good value of money, the hotel restaurant is good, we had our new year eve dinner there. Good breakfast too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay for 4 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The access to the hamam and sauna at the hotel. It was to difficult to book a time.

    Super breakfast. Nice room with good beds. Near to the beach. No noise.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable, but could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was the same everyday. It was a buffet, but the fresh fruit was very limited, there was always a fruit salad but this mainly consisted of apples! This was really disappointing, as there is plenty of fruit available in the local market's etc, so variety should have been available in the hotel. Restaurant food was okay, but we were disappointed that a cheese sandwich with a very small salad cost us 70.00 Dirham's (approx £7) We also had a meat + a vegetable tagine (like a stew) the quality was no where near as good as we had experienced in local restaurant's (200 Dirham's for two small stews and a bottle of water). Approx £35 for two evening buffet's, we only did this once as we were not impressed. No brew kit in your room probably added about £70 to our bill, as two small coffees were £4.00 (take a travel kettle etc) Our room had a few problem's which the staff tried to deal with in a very efficient way. One problem, was that the air conditioning units were on the roof above our room, after 5 nights of not sleeping properly due to the constant noise we asked for a change of room. My husband was not happy and we were eventually upgraded. Our upgraded room was exactly the same as our previous one, except that the furnishings were a little more plush and the balcony was slightly bigger, but the same size TV/bathroom and bedroom that's for sure. So I think that paying the extra for an upgrade is wasted money.

    The staff made ourholiday so enjoyable, they were outstanding. They could not do enough to make sure that all your needs were met, lovely people. I had no problem finding a lounger by the pool, but they are limited (I only counted 29 of them) so goodness knows what happens in the summer, as there is no where to put more loungers.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Plenty of choice for breakfast, very nice and clean pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plenty of choice for breakfast, very nice and clean pool environment. We couldn't get the chance for Spa services. Larges room with panoramic view,. Very nice and sharp staff!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Relaxing and stress free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extremely quiet and comfortable rooms. Very friendly staff. Chilled out pool area. Location away from any noise, but only a short walk away. Perfect for what we wanted.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.1
    Nice relaxing stay in a friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room and bathroom a little tired in terms of decor. Breakfast choice did not vary much - fine for a short stay but not so much for a long stay.

    All staff very friendly and obliging. Room light and airy. Hotel generally quiet. Hamman and spa facilities very relaxing and professional.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.3
    Still good value for money.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small details: strange odour in the room, slow wifi, heating didn't work.

    Still good value for money. Breakfast could use a bit more Moroccan dishes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    5.0
    location of the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pillows were too hard, internet was slow, variety of food in breakfast (i.e. cheese) and dinner (healthy food) were limited. The washer seat in the toilet was leaking and not fixed properly (moving) which is a safety hazard. This was reported to one of the staff but nothing was done.

    location of the hotel. Staff in the restaurant were friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.8
    Lives up to the expectations, with some areas needing attention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast variety and quality should be improved. Coffee desperately needs attention. Despite having nice daytime weather, the pool was very cold and should be heated this time of the year (December).

    VERY nice staff and good location - though not on the beach, but very close to it. TOP hotel in terms of cleanliness. A'la carte food is up to par. The environmentally conscious will be happy to see that solar energy is used to power the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.8
    Super hotel. who are looking for peaceful relax and not city centre attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool area is pretty small and during sunny day, often covered in shadows. Although it is not really a downside for me, but those who are looking for city attractions - centre is little further away - reachable by taxi or 30/40 min walk. Beach - 10/15min walk.

    Although not mentioned about the parking, there were enough place for car parking on the street. Friendly staff, good breakfast and spacious and clean rooms. No noise around. Super relaxing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    3.3
    Timoulay Agadir stay
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Timoulay Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet washer seat in room 08 was leaking and not stable. I informed the hotel porter but noting was done. I took photos and video. We reserved a suite with breakfast and dinner but no tea or coffee or water was given in the room. Selection of the food in the dinner was limited. I would rank the hotel facilities from 2 to 3 stars but difenetly not 4 stars

    Location and price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    It was as good as I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everybody in the reception or dining hall or customer help or cleaning staff everyone was professional and showed great hospitality. There is only one person at the gate I Think his name was Muhammed or like that . I tried to avoid him and not to come in Contact with him because I though he was behaving too personal and had his own (sepacial ) attitude that I thought did not fit the workplace . Iam not saying he was bad .No , he just made me feel uncomfortable while I was in - or out from the hotel. Everybody else and Everything else was very good. Thank you very much . I would love to stay at your hotel again if Iam in Agadir in the future .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Literally everything, also my Hammam experience was fabulous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Literally everything, also my Hammam experience was fabulous ! Generally people in Morocco are very kind, helpful all the time, and that made my trip much eiaser.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    Great start to our trip to Morocco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great spot to start our trip. We arrived in the middle of the night and left next day. It was lashing rain when we woke up. The hotel was lovely, big comfortable room huge balcony facing the pool. Breakfast was spot on and all the staff we met were really nice. Couldnt fault really.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel! Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel itself is really great but it is located in suburbs with not interesting neighbourhood around but I was aware of it while booking. Internet in the room was instable sometimes. Taxi transfer to/from airport is expensive and I think we've been ripped a bit on the way back to the airport as we paid by guest not by ride as it should be. You need to be careful as local treats tourists as cash dispensers and everything is at least double/triple priced so negotiation skills are highly useful there.

    Fantastic hotel! I was lucky to get a very nice suite with a living room and 2 bathrooms. Very clean everywhere! The bed was huge (2m width) and the most comfortable I've ever experienced. Breakfasts were very tasty with a lot to choose from (European, Maroccan ans Spanish dishes), great bread, pastries, fruits and freshly squeezed juices on top. 5 min to the beautiful beach and promenade. 20 min to big supermarket Marjane (no alcohol there) and 5 min to drink shop VICTORIA (only alcohol there). No restaurants around so you need to downtown.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.3
    Orange juice at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    To far from restaurants and the beach Breakfast was poor and all days the same, coffee not good

    Orange juice at breakfast Clean All maroccan people are helpfull

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.2
    The staff was friendly, honest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnitures could be newer. I think the food would be better with a bit more traditional taste. The toilet in our room was clean (no doubt) but it has an uncomfortable smell.

    The staff was friendly, honest. The view from the balcony, the pool area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic, relaxing and spoilt rotten by the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Timoulay Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect! Whilst sometimes patchy, even the internet is better than most hotels, and better then mine at home in Wales!

    Lovely, friendly helpful staff; super-comfy beds and well-appointed suites with 2 bathrooms and large rooms; everywhere is spotlessly clean; the food is really tasty and very reasonable, with a good selection of wines, beers and cocktails from the bar; the spa is lovely and the gym has everything you need to keep you going through a holiday! A 5 minute walk down to the beach and promenade and an easy taxi run anywhere else in Agadir. Fantastic!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Clean, quiet, spacious room with good food and very friendly, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There didn't appear to be any good Moroccan restaurants close by the hotel or in the tourist part of Agadir in general - just rather bland international cuisine (but you may be fortunate enough to be staying in the hotel when they have their excellent Moroccan Buffet on the menu - so problem solved.)

    We have stayed in the hotel before and were delighted to do so again. The staff in Reception there are extremely friendly and helpful (I think it was Mohammad and Fatima who we dealt with most and Omar who was in charge). The Room was huge, clean and quiet - with a nice balcony facing in the direction of the sea. It is about ten mins walk to the sea - but there is a nice garden in the hotel with a large clean pool. The food was excellent, with a very generous breakfast and a fantastic Moroccan Buffet on the Tuesday evening that we arrived.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.3
    Very nice and calm hotel, near to the ocean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On the first 2 days we heard an irritating noise in our room. The wifi-connection wasn't strong enough in the rooms.

    Very nice and calm hotel, near to the ocean. Rooms are quite big and comfortable and the hotel is well-equipped. The staff at the reception was always ready to help us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    Room was huge , spa was surprisingly good 😊
    • Family with young children
    • Timoulay Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location at the end of Agadir bay ..5k to marina. .. staff apparently can phone for a taxi but never volunteered. Food very varied in quality .. one night it was so bad majority of European clients complaining. Also 4 star hotel should have fresh omelet every morning not just occasionally.!

    Room was huge , spa was surprisingly good 😊

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Comfy stay, nice room, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was spot on - nice people working, comfy bed, nice view. No complaints! They let us use their facilities after we had checked out so we could spend some time at the beach. Good stuff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Great for what we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We ordered a small evening meal la carte (pasta) in the restaurant à since we didn't want the buffet. That was "ok" but nothing more. The restaurant itself was fairly functional.

    We simply wanted a comfortable 1-night stopover in Agadir with the possibility to relax. For that the combination of balcony and swimming pool was ideal. The hotel is modern and well equipped but not really too distinguishable from many other modern western hotel. The staff were very helpful (we had a problem with our car and needed suggestions as to how we could fix it).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    Very nice small hotel in a quiet location restaurants a 20 min walk away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar staff were very nice but not always available it was a bit ‘hit and miss’ with drinks orders around the pool and outside area.

    The rooms were large and very clean and comfortable. The pool area was quiet and comfortable. The hotel public areas were also very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    good value for price- pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet connection in the room. Same breakfast every day (at least something could be changed time to time). No conditioning in a gym, there is no air to breathe, just 2 small windows on the top of the basement. Strange smell at night from the bathroom.

    the reception guys are amazing, patient, kind and always ready to help. Clean pool, nice area around it. Dinner was served different every evening and always was tasty. The place is super clean! Fridge in a room. Only the best words to SPA girls, especially Houda :) All in all it was a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    The hotel is very nice, not big, but very cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is very nice, not big, but very cosy. The dinner is good. The room is very clean (the service was every day) and big with very comfortable beds. We had an opportunity to choose the room. The beach is in the near, but to the city center you have to catch the taxi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    My room was HUGE with a great view of the pool and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was HUGE with a great view of the pool and very clean. Can imagine this place is very popular in the summer months. Staff were so helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.8
    It is a nice and quiet hotel, but The service quality and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC not working properly, it is required a serious maintenance, also nothing arround hotel, It is far from city center.

    It is a nice and quiet hotel, but The service quality and facilities are poor..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Cant fault it 🙂
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My first time in Morocco and it's such a beautiful place. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. The hotel is only a short walk down the hill to the beach which is absolutely stunning. Also one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in - the property is so well looked after! I would definitely stay again 🙂

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Big room, i think they all have a view on the pool, which is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Big room, i think they all have a view on the pool, which is very nice. Room service was not expensive. And the restaurant is overall good value for money. Extra thanks to the staff who helped us with finding tour guides, doctors and many other requests. We really enjoyed the spa as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Good location nice rooms and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road towards the beach could be better maintained as some sections were not paved.

    Staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice including freshly made crepes and omlettes. The snack bar was open through most of the day and evening serving good pizza and other popular dishes. Rooms big and very clean. Good WiFi. The pool was a decent size and entire area was very well maintained.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices are much higher than in other areas of the country. Food in the restaurant was a bit expensive but delicious :)

    The hotel is nice and clean,the staff was very kind and the restaurant was amazing, specially the day they served a moroccan dinner it was delicious

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Memorable stay at timouly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast need to be improved and more choices specially fruits and we are at summer time.

    First of all the front desk gentleman Omar was great and so helpful as well as her collegue. The ladies who were taking care of our room were excellent and always smiling which made us feel comfortable. They knew we were in a honeymoon so every morning they put roses in our bed which made us so happy and decide to extend our stay at the hotel. The staff in general are great and representing this property very well. The restaurant was great we had our lunches and dinners here which we appreciated and the price was fine. The beach is 5 minutes walk with easy access. The security guys were so helpful to find us a place to park our car. In brief so satisfied and we'll come again if I find availability since it is a busy hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Extraordinary Stay! Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could be some grocery shops or ATM´s around, but all in all, is not hotel fault after all.

    The hostel is extremely relaxing, is not huge, it means staff is able to focus in their guests, and they do it in outstanding way. Located 5 min away by walk of the beginning of the beach promenade, so where you find the beach and then you can have a long walk with a beautiful landscape until Agadir Marina if you wish. Breakfast was good, warm, really tasty, give a chance to moroccan creppes, orange juice was out of this world, for good of course. Quiet at night, room temperature is good even if air conditioner is off.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.1
    Disappointing but made the best of it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel was lovely, unfortunately there was none of the beautiful Moroccan Charm that the rest of Morocco has. You could have been at any hotel in any holiday country around the world. There was problems getting towels for the pool.

    Bed was comfortable, issues were resolved quickly. Pool was refreshing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Very large room and bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for many for a 4* in Morroco not great. Buffet dinner was not as good as expected. Not a great choice. We didnt get pool towels. Littlw toilet paper and shampoo in thr room.

    Very large room and bed. Comfy room. Good breakfest.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Good place depends on the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many staff could not communicate in english. I request laundry service but restaurant staff came. Location is far from central. But we preper a quiet place so was good for us. Even that when we go to central, had to take a taxi.

    Breakfast was good. Dinner was little bit expensive but was good. Swimming pool was well-cared. Room rate was resonable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.0
    Dishonest Front Desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    And otherwise good experience was soured by incredibly poor customer service and an attempt by the staff to charge more for the room than was booked through booking.com. When we booked the room we selected two adults and a child but when we were checking out they tried to charge extra for the child which we showed them we had already selected when we made the reservation. They handled the situation extremely poorly and made a scene in front of other customers when we were checking out. This whole debacle really left a sour taste in our mouths and I would never rebook with this hotel.

    It is a nice looking hotel with nice furnishings and in a good location, a bit removed from the noise and traffic closer to the beach. The rooms are a good size and each has a balcony overlooking the pool, some including ours had a view of the ocean.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: