Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jnane Leila

353 bvd Mohamed VI Km 6 - Route De L'Ourika, Agdal, 40000 Marrakech, Morocco

#104 of 153 B&Bs and Inns in Marrakech

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 252 B&B reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Restaurant manager provided no customer care, particularly to international hotel guests. Continental breakfast with limited choice.

    Beautiful gardens, unique Morrocan seating areas, good food, spacious room. Any issues or queries sorted professionally by Director of Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location on booking map is not correct

    Kind staff, excelent food, beautiful garden and swimming pool, great equipment of rooms and garden- domestic style, overal excelent!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like more towels for the bathroom & a kettle in the room for tea making.

    Sitting by the pool for dinner was the highlight of our stay. A beautiful garden surrounded us filled with pretty lights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit close to the road, it's not a big deal as the place is built in a way we feel isolated from it, but we can hear it time to time (does not disturb the sleep though). It's not very close from the Medina, so we had to take taxis to go there (but at same time, place is more quiet than being in the medina...)

    Very nice place, people are adorable there, very helpful for everything. Breakfast is good ! good size place with a nice garden, great for the kids to play in the Sun.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff, service oriented and helpful. Special respect for Fatima, hard working staf member and always friendly. She also made a fantastic dinner for us. Lovely clean swimming pool with enough sun beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great time at Jnane Leila. The staff was realy kind and helpfull. The accomodation is beautiful. Eventhough the hotel is directly next to a buzy street you feel relaxed. Thanks dear Fatma!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dirty, not well maintained. Appears to be set up for large tour groups in summer. Travelers in winter will receive poor service and unclean accommodations.

    Nice garden

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent facilities and staff very supportive and helpful, including driving us to a nearby restaurant ! Comfortable hotel in romantic Berber style. Recommended

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast is every day the same, no variety. even when asked it wasn't possible to add some fruits. so many guests complain about the breakfast but they still don't change it.. the noise from the adjacent road can be heard in the garden. once in room its not noisy though.

    the garden was beautiful and very well maintained! the pool was clean and cool. spacious room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed quite hard.

    Fabulous and attentive staff. Beautiful gardens and traditional riad. Rooms were full of character. Amazingly quiet after the noise and buzz of Marrakech.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Service was extremely slow.. and I mean slow. When we arrived after our flight we were starving, ordered a basic burger and a cheese panini, took over 2 hours and the burger BUN was burnt to a crisp (how?). This huge delay with food was common as we found out. Breakfast is shoddy; a single egg and savory pancake, bread, cake, no fruit or any other option. £8 for a mixed grill = a fatty slither of lamb and an overcooked chipolate sausage. Wifi didn't work in our room, fridge in room was full of ants and a clump of rotten hair, absolutely stank too so we didn't use it. Main owner was lovely and helpful, however the rest of staff seemed less than enthusiastic - a real downer on the experience.

    Location is perfect, just out of the way from marrakech center. Great set up with the gardens and pool in the middle. Got upgraded for free which was nice, and was picked up from the airport free of charge which was extremely helpful! Beautiful rooms, really authentic vibe. Outdoor area and pool cleaned every morning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Far from Medina. no restaurants nearby. You need a car or must take cabs. Swimming pool is open to public during daytime.

    The rooms and the gardens are very nice in a kasbah style. Gardens and pool area well maintained.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect !

    An incredible experience at Jnane Leila that has enlighten our stay at Marrakech. The staff is very kind and helpful. It is extremely calm and perfect for taking sunbaths by the pool. The rooms are clean and ally moroccan traditional decoration with modern settings. We were 10 minutes away from central Marrakech and staff arranged transportation whenever needed. We highly recommend this location and will be back very soon !! Thank you guys !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This was our third stay at Jnane Leila and as per usual, we loved our stay here. The hotel oozes charm, both in the rooms and around the gardens and pool. Staff cannot do enough to help and were kind enough to offer us a free upgrade. Cannot recommend this place enough and will be returning once again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    only downside was that it isn't within walking distance of the medina, but it is only a short taxi ride away

    a gorgous oasis of tranquility! perfect if you want to 'get away from it all' in a totally peaceful environment with a lovely pool and beautiful surroundings

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service was a bit slow at times but that could be because it was Ramadan. Be helpful to know the restaurant tab cannot be added to the room pre arrival (have to pay in cash). Thankfully had enough cash on me!

    The room and the grounds and the pool are really quite lovely! I loved the tent by the pool and spent quite a bit of time there as the weather wasn't quite warm enough to swim. The staff were welcoming and kind and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was a little hard. The entrance of the hotel could be more welcoming (the outside entrance that leads to the street). When you are at the front door, you don't expect such a paradise on the other side.

    The Staff was truly kind. Very quite charming hotel. Food and breakfast was great. Very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woken up by other guests every night, poorly sound insulated rooms. Breakfast was 6 kinds of white carbs (!) no fruit, or anything even vaguely nutritious.

    Beautiful property, friendly staff. Great relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't impressed I had to find a housekeeper on the two days we were there after 11am to ask for towels by the pool. I assume I wasn't the only one, as the day we checked out the towels were on the sun beds by 9:30am.

    The room was very nice, as were the communal areas & they were kept very clean. I loved how it felt less like a Hotel & more like a Riad, we had our dinner brought to our room instead of eating @ the restaurant which felt like a luxury. Several of the staff were very helpful & kind. I would stay again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The bathroom door on our suite was very tiny, you can barely get through it. - The shower had absolutely no pressure and you had to put your hands on the wall in order to be able to get your head underneath the shower hear which was further from the tub. - Don't bother with the TV, only local channels. - The lighting in the room is awe full, during the day you need to open the door in order to be able to find your clothes or anything else around. It was like being on a deangeon - We normally don't like our room cleaned unless we ask for it, they didn't have anything we can put on the door so we summed that in order to have them clean the room we would have to ask, so we left our belongings laying around and we came back to a clean room. So just make sure you tell them not to clean the room if you don't wanted it cleansed. - People can stop by the property for drinks or to use the pool if they pay 130 DH so expect to see people who aren't guests coming to the property. - The menu needs updating, they don't have 2/3rd of it available. The wine list they have is apparently not available but the most expensive one. - You will have to pay in advance and pay for your meals as soon as you're done. - If you have a car you will park in front of the property but the area around it isn't a area where you wanna leave your car all night long unless you get the spot in front of the cameras. - There were some creepiness into the fact that the owner came in at night, put a bottle of wine in front of him and started going over the cameras he has on the property while passing several times in front of each table and checking what the people were doing.

    The property has a very nice riad feeling into it, with roses and bushes and high trees. The tents are a nice detail for people to sit have a drink on the shade while still having a nice view of the pool. The breakfast is excellent and Fatima the cook is wonderful and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A very nice hotel with the most beautiful garden. Rustic style and friendly staff. A comfortable hotel for family vacation just 5 min from marrakech city by taxi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely marvellous place if you are looking for a quiet setting for your stay in Marrakesh. Beautiful interior and the staff was lovely and helpful. They made us a great breakfast despite us leaving early in the morning!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception staff invisible/unavailable Invisible management, lack of interest in guests' concerns/needs Monotonous breakfast

    Gorgeous grounds Beautiful garden Nice pool Friendly housekeeper and ground/pool staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was great, but not everything on the menu was available. Bed was a bit uncomfortable. Quite far from city centre. Taxi was more expensive than expected.

    The service was great! Staff is very friendly and always there to help. Beautiful garden and pool. Our 1,5 son loved the surroundings and enjoyed his private small swimming pool (arranged by the staff). The garden has nice benches and tents to enjoy a snack or meal. Much better than those all-inclusive resorts.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception, the tone of the welcome, none. The food, dinner was a frozen dish, microwaved. The currency exchange for the cost of the hotel at 11Dirham to the 1 Euro where the at the aiport it was 10.10.. A extra was tax , I"d say! the car to pick us up from the airport was 45min late.

    sunshine and the company of other guests and the breakfast girl was nice too , but always looked like she was under presser from the top boss, who need to brush his teeth!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was poor. On occasion I needed wait 1 hour for my breakfast I the morning. You would ask for drinks that wouldn't always arrive. Lunch would take 1.30 minutes to arrive. Staff were too relaxed/lazy and not readily available. No one on reception. I needed to ask a maid / gardener for a drink or food taxi Etc. no professional working in the spa to treat for hammam /massage and one evening the waiter offered to massage me and provide hammam treatment - totally unacceptable. Hotel waiter also argued with me when a taxi overcharged me for a journey from the media old town.

    The room had character and was fairly comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service can be slow but hey we were in no rush.

    We wanted a retreat with a pool with great rooms and a proper Moroccan feel this was perfect, a short taxi ride with aziz to medina and he also picks you up was also perfect for us , hotel is away from the hustle and noise so again perfect for us.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marocan style, very good food, attentive for diets, beautiful garden, birds, trees, good smell - jasmine

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fatima Sara is especially friendly and takes care of everything. And she cooks the best coffee in the morning :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The garden is just beautiful! Their are Jasmine trees which made the garden smell nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All and everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great swimming pool, very friendly staff, very child friendly. Clean and fresh rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff when negotiating vehicle hire.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more staff.

    Atmosphere , decoration , oriental smell, traditional building style which give positive energy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was awesome! If u want to visit Marrakech you should go in Jnane Leila.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    You do not realize you are in the middle of a big city. Near the airport. You do not get better.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Grear place to stay, friendly stuff, free transfer from the airport

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the staff Polites and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi was intermittent but mostly very good.

    We were met at the airport at midnight by the manager who was kind enough to wait for us for over 2 hours, as the flight was delayed. The property is located within a residential area of Marrakesh approx 6kms from the Medina. Our check-in was efficient and we were shown to our spacious suite decorated with beautiful Moroccan details that looked out over the pool area. I have stayed in the Medina on previous trips but nothing beats the luxury of having access to a large swimming pool, a gorgeous Rose garden, large grassed areas and the Berber style tented lounging areas. Every morning we enjoyed a delicious breakfast of croissants, pancakes, yogurt and coffee whilst being entertained by the resident cat and her 2 adorable kittens. It was like staying at someones home, staff were friendly and helpful but never obtrusive. Communication could have been a little better if I spoke French. When in Marrakesh we now prefer to stay at Jnane Leila.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast and the location which is noisy because of the traffic on the road.

    Small and authentic compared to other moroccan styled. Nice swiming pool. the garden is very nicely decorated and all the suites have acces and vue to the swiming pool. all of them are on the ground floor.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    If you do not have a car, then it might not be the best place to stay, just keep that in mind when booking.

    It's a great place to go with kids, it is secured, staff is friendly, the kids can play and run around without fear. The swimming pool area is a nice space, although not sure what it looks like when it is really busy. the staff was extremely friendly and helpful and again, great with kids. Food and drinks were decently priced. We were very happy with our stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Property difficult to find, location isn't correct on GoogleMaps

    Great looking facilities, areas for relaxing, large rooms, staff were really helpful

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    IT was a bit isolated true, but we walked 8 km back the day After to the Medina, it was a beautifully interesting walk, passed villages, playing children, we found a trail piste parallel on the road, after 4 km there was a big shopping centre with cash withdrawal opportunity, we ate a pancake etc ...

    Saad Picked us up at the airport and THE transport was very clear and correct, THE dinner was a very Nice tagine, And room cosy, quit, everybody was very helpfull and professional, THE room was good, a good bed, Nice shower, very beautiful garden and friendly gardener, staff,...

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Far out from the city Staff did not speak much English at all Noisy room heater Bed was average for comfort and rest. Wifi was good but not in our room where the signal was too weak to use it at all.

    The pool looked nice for hot days. The food was ok for one meal we ordered. The breakfast was typical moroccan - same everywhere for small hotels and riads.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The GPS Coordinates are wrong. It is 5km more outside than in the map marked. We need some time to find it. A bit dark but nice rooms. Bathroom was a bit old. We had to pay everything direct

    Very friendly People. Great garden and pool. Lovely Cats. Good Food, but a bit upper priced. We had a great day.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Big, noisy, smelly road right next to hotel. Only transportation to anywhere is taxi, that adds to cost. No proper routine for this. If you come here, rent a car. Food not quite up to standards. There is a restaurant 100m down the road. Very dark bathroom. Very cold pool.

    Pool area is VERY nice. Trees and flowers add to ambiance.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mobbed by honey bees during breakfast

    Fantastic oasis 10 mins away from the hussle and bussle of Marrakech. Very friendly staff, amazing rooms and really relaxing

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Incredible hotel - beautiful garden and pool for relaxation, staff helpful. informative and welcoming. Fantastic rooms. An absolutely brilliant place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    For me ,personally - I liked that we weren't in the city centre of Marrakech but a ten minute drive away- this meant that we did not have noisy surroundings. Our suite was gorgeous and really tastefully decorated in Morrocan style.The staff were great! Adil and Fatima Zara- were just lovely and nothing was a problem for them. My 10yr old daughter really enjoyed our stay! We can't wait to go back!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The service can be slow but this is the morroccan way , never a problem though , just order a bit before you would normally for drinks and food !

    The grounds are beautiful and well maintained with a true authentic Morrocan feel , but above all the friendly helpful staff , from Adil who seems to do everything with a smile to Sad the manager who took us to the supermarket in his car when we couldn't get a taxi !

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    amount of staff

    We enjoyed our stay with our group at your riad a lot.great and large rooms good breakfast nice pool and interior. The staff was very helpfull. Only critical point was the amount of staff.to little. But very helpfull.excellent price quality assurance

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a lovely relaxing time. The staff were really friendly and we were upgraded to a suite on arrival. The room was really nice and we wished we'd been able to stay longer! The location was great. The breakfast was also very generous.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location a bit far away, but good for getting to mountains and staff very helpful at arranging transport.

    The rooms, pool and the garden. Made me and 7 year old daughter feel at home. Staff could not have been more helpful.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A lovely oasis in the hustle and bustle of marrakech. We only stayed the one night but wish it had been more. If we are ever back in Morocco we would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beautiful place, fantastic gardens. The staff is incredibly nice,helpful and friendly. My mother and I stayed for a week and we really felt like we were at home. A beautiful home. Thank you to all for the hospitality and a great time at Jnane Leila. Mouna

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Fatima was extremely welcoming and helpful in all matters .. Good stay

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleanliness

    Pool, Garden, Music

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location -not far from the airport - lovely hotel with excellent friendly staff who made you feel most welcome

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bediening horeca een ramp

    mooie tuin

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is only a small thing but lack of choice with the drinks in the bar. Ie no orange juice etc

    Nice relaxing atmosphere and clean facilities!

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is slightly far from the city center, having these point some a positive side.

    The rooms, the staff, the gardens

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Browse Jnane Leila traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: