Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Wassim 4 stars

Avenue Hassan II Rue du Liban, 30000 Fès, Morocco

#170 of 172 hotels in Fès

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 204 hotel reviews

5.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.9

  • Comfort

    5.3

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    4.9

  • Staff

    5.9

  • Value for money

    5

  • Free WiFi

    2.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    Kind staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception told us the breakfast will be served at 7 but when we come to cafe at 8 there is no food except bread and one of the elevator has some problems

    Kind staffs. Good locations. Nice room environment l. A real hotel-hotel(In Morroco most of the 4-star just like a better youth hostel)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only bad thing is that the wifi only works in the lobby and there is no wifi in the rooms. You have to go down to the lobby to use wifi. A lot of the guests are down there in the evening on their phones and the internet gets slow at this time

    Very comfortable. Felt like home. Comfy beds, great bathrooms, we loved staying here. The breakfast was traditional Moroccan breakfast and absolutely amazing with so many options. My favorite part of the stay was the breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.0
    Overall I would max have reviewed it as a 3 star hotel, not a 4 star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in rooms, only WiFi very close to reception - will not use it again due to that Overall I would max have reviewed it as a 3 star hotel, not a 4 star hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    Overall good room and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is around 4 kms from the old medina and costs around 15dhs by taxi. The wifi in the hotel is available only in lobby and not in rooms. The city guide via the hotel was not good. I suggest you look around for someone else.

    Good location in new town, close to the Boulevard, restaurants and train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.4
    Probably had a great past, now nostalgic and overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Wi-Fi in the room. No information on the services of the hotel in handy documents. Booked a large bed room but instead got a triple small bed room.

    The location is sort of ok, close to beautiful gardens.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    3.8
    Don't do it. There are better riads and hotels in the area for the same price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby and hallways were dark and dingy. Internet was only in the lobby. The roof was leaking after a small rain. There were cockroaches in the rooms and breakfast area. The breakfast was sparse and cold.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant place with friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Shame about WiFi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in the bedrooms, really was a shock, especially in this day and age! Had to use WiFi in the poorly lit, cold (it’s december) reception. We were 7 floors up so bit of a chore every time we needed WiFi! I must’ve mis-read the WiFi accessibility but I think putting WiFi in rooms would seriously improve this hotel.

    Nice room, the bed was huge & comfortable. Room was warm and had a carpet. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    6.3
    Friendly staffs, but not ver
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheets, towels and ....need to change. And, there's no drinking water in the room, even though it's 4 stars hotel.

    I like the staffs, they are very friendly and helpful. The aircorn works well, great!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    3.3
    Wouldn't recommend it!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really disappointing!! I don't even know what to start with. 1- Sink in the bathroom was not working (water all over) //2- Dirty marks on the carpet in the room// 3- Old towels and old blankets// 4- 2 electrical outlets in the room (1 for the TV and the other one for the refrigerator). That means no extra to charge your phone, laptop,... //

    The Location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.5
    Sometimes staff are mean and rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I lost my hotel key and the staff was so angry didn't respect me and he asked me to pay him 300 dirham then I found the key and he didn't pay back the money

    Breakfast was OK no problem

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.8
    Very welcome place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One Receptionist doesn't speak very well English, was difficult to communicate, and breakfast was not fresh. All rest was perfect!

    We are very happy to stay in this hotel! We had suite room which was very good, many space, with 2 balconies, and 2 bathrooms. Beds were very comfortable. Room everyday was clean. Perfect location! We had possibility to know the owner of the hotel Mr. Abdelhadi, so we had very warm, friendly person close to us always, for everything we need, very helpful and kind. Grateful to him for everything and friendly warm welcome!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    5.4
    Grand Budapest Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No internet in rooms. No terrace. No garden. Hotel freezes in time - 4* are only a memory of lost glory. Grand Budapest Hotel. Once it hed for sure much to offer.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    3.8
    There s no WiFi in rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    There s no WiFi in rooms.. ridiculous in 2018 for 4* hôtel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    3.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice, will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    4.6
    Below average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the rooms at the time i was there and there is no satelite or cable channels

    Carpet in the rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.1
    not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV chanl

    Not bad.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    4.2
    The staff were very unprofessional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very unprofessional. Will never go there again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    5.4
    Change new cover
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow

    View

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    4.2
    We payed 50 dirhams for a poor and bad breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We payed 50 dirhams for a poor and bad breakfast. Lights in the corridors were off during day and night, seemed a ghost hotel . Staff did't even talk english nor french.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    10
    Extremely clean rooms, nice hotel with a bar, night club and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    maybe improve your breakfast a bit, it wasn't as good as it could be ....

    Extremely clean rooms, nice hotel with a bar, night club and other facilities. The reception is extremely helpful and the location os also great.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    6.7
    AC was not working.
    • Solo traveller

    AC was not working. Room was hot. Door cannot be locked from inside. Exhaust didn't seem to be working in the toilet. Flow of water from the sink tap was very poor. No net/filter at the sink drain. Tap of the bath tub was partly blocked and narrow flow of water was scattered around.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    1. Carpet floor
    • Solo traveller

    I could not have access to the plug for the cord of the mini-fridge

    1. Carpet floor 2. Spacious bathroom 3. Brighter, cleaner and modern furniture 4. Multi storied building - better view from Windows 5. Very friendly staff 6. Less noisy 7. Long time for breakfast (7 am -10 am) 8. Mini-fridge in the room

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    3.3
    Big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor breakfast, very old and odd place, needs quickly an entire renovation and new furniture, the wallpapers were falling. It says it has a parking but is just the road in the street and there is a local guy willing to receive money for doing nothing, we had to fight with him because he didn't want us to leave. The stuff does not speak english at all. Dark hall that leads to the rooms, not worth it at all in any way.

    Big room.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    8.8
    quite environment and helpful staff would be a top choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast is horrible.

    quite environment and helpful staff would be a top choice.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    4.6
    Staff
    • Couple

    Hotel is very very bad now wifi in the room old furniture bad staff in the restaurant and bad food dirty towel and bed

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    6.3
    we had a problem with the AC that we had to change the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    we had a problem with the AC that we had to change the room and still had the same problem.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    5.8
    location;
    • Solo traveller

    I do not like the type of services in the hotel

    location; quiteness

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    8.8
    Location, view, huge balcony, great staff, welcoming owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    could use a facelift and wi-fi in the rooms, not just reception area

    Location, view, huge balcony, great staff, welcoming owner

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: