Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ambassador-Monaco 3 stars

10, avenue Prince Pierre, 98000 Monte Carlo, Monaco

#12 of 16 hotels in Monte Carlo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 825 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    4.6
    The member of staff (a dark haired Caucasian lady) who was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The member of staff (a dark haired Caucasian lady) who was manning the reception area upon our arrival was shockingly rude and ruined our experience with you from the get go. She didn’t attempt to help us with our luggage, which was tolerable but then failed to greet us but instead gave us a cold unwelcoming look, scanning is from head to toe ! We had to introduce ourselves as customers which is completely ridiculous, she behaved as if we were homeless torents looking for shelter! She demanded all of our passports, which is also fine but did so without explanation. And when we queried about this she abruptly repeated “I need all your passports”, ignoring our request for an explanation. And we only did so because in previous hotels in Cannes & Nice they only required the ID/PASSPORT of the person who has booked. My friends and I had just arrived from a 5 day stay in Cannes at a hotel we thought would be rather modest as we didn’t spend so much on it. However the service and attentiveness of the staff there was impeccable making our stay there a wonderful experience ! The complete opposite of your staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Very central.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi. Streaming terrible. Wifi is usually good in Monaco. Poor breakfast. Bed fine but no easy chair to relax in. Not enough sockets in room for electrical equipment. Would prefer duvet to sheet and blankets.

    Very central. Round the corner from the airport bus which is convenient. Good hot water in shower. Room clean, bed form but comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    4.6
    The staff are super kind and profesional .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the smell of the reception, the sofas and restaurant at the entrance of very very low category, the position, the corridors that go to the rooms with old and discolored moquette, the general decadence, in the doors and bouaserrie of the corridors, room too small

    The staff are super kind and profesional .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.6
    The location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing special about our stay. The staff wasn't very helpful or nice. Its wasn't awful. It was just ok. The room didn't look like the pictures.

    The location is great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    Old character hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very hard & uncomfortable, we had two narrow singles pushed together which came apart during the 2nd night staff ok, not in any rush or not very enthusiastic to help, English was enough to get by, not one bottle opener in the room or bar apparently we had to buy our own Carpets very old, rooms very small and our door opened up into the bathroom door was awkward

    Great location, easy to walk to the harbour and not far from restaurants and casino, taxi rank right out front, pizza in restaurant down stairs was great, has character, clean rooms, decent bathroom space, time terrace looking out over a lane way which has direct access to the train station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.3
    Convenient and inexpensive stay in Monaco
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff weren't very friendly, just normal. Breakfast choices were very limited. The location was a lot further from the main town than I thought (a good 25 minute walk).

    Adequate room sizes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a quality hotel, expected better for the price. Rooms very basic and need to be updated. Hotel needs a full refurbishment to modernize it.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.0
    Very disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was extremely poor, very basic with no options! The biggest problem was the rooms as there were no aircon! We were told that it was too early in the season to have the central aircon on! Consequently, we had two nights where we couldn’t sleep as it was boiling hot in the rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.3
    too noisy and uncomfortable experience due to not working a/c in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too hot in the room as A/c has not been working yet (it was 25 degrees outside and a/c system has not been activated yet) and once you open the window for some cool air, it was impossible to sleep due to traffic noise due to hotel's location.

    central location very close to parking area, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxis are ridiculously expensive in Monaco!!

    My first room was somewhat smelly but they changed my room and I was perfectly happy. Amazing location walking distance to the port. Bus to Nice Airport just around the corner

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    3.3
    Just location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything were awful. Dirty, so noisy, un friendly staff, poor breakfast and rooms were un comfortable and I could not sleep well at all. Un happy clearly

    Just location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money, excellent! and clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you have a room near the elevator, it is noise.

    The resturant was great....And, the people were nice. The place was clean and in the process of rennovation, March 2018, so it will seemingly only get better.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is too expensive for the size of the room and I had to wait at least 10 minutes before having hot water in the shower and for the breakfast they served eggs but the boiler wasn’t working so we couldn’t eat eggs!

    the staff is really great and the location is really good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.0
    Rude, arrogent staff, room smelt like smoke.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Horrible smell of smoke in the room and smoke detector was removed. When I contacted the front desk about this twice, both times staff were really unhelpful and didn't even offer and apology, very rude. Both staff making up different excuses and no offer of getting a different room without the horrible smell.

    Horrible smell of smoke in the room and smoke detector was removed. When I contacted the front desk about this twice, both times staff were really unhelpful and didn't even offer and apology, very rude. Both staff making up different excuses and no offer of getting a different room without the horrible smell.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.7
    - very good location, in the middle of Monaco, close to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - big problem with the hot water in the evening - free but very slow WiFi (at 4th floor) - no kettle in the room - monotonus breakfast, without any cheese nor vegetables and piping hot water for the tea

    - very good location, in the middle of Monaco, close to Place d'Armes (bus station of airport bus) - enough big room and bathroom - friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice location but hotel needs updating. Also, there was a constant odor in the lobby, stairwell and
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction (much needed) was occurring and this was an inconvenience because of noise and having to walk around construction equipment.

    Location was ideal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady that checked us in was typing on the computer for around 3 mins and did not once look up and say hello or sorry I will be with you shortly. Then see just asked for our name whilst still looking at her computer without even greeting us with hello. Maybe she could do with going on a customer service training course.

    Location. Most of the staff were very helpful and courteous

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    It was fantastic . I can’t complain
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mmhhh.. maybe the hot water coz I had to wait longer for it to get warmer

    The bed was sooo nice ! The staff,African girls cleaning were sooo friendly and helpful .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.7
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was a brick wall? Not very appealing. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable and warm water was served in the room. I feel that this hotel could exceed a lot better for the money and make guests want to return. Great location however and a nice complementary drink on arrival.

    This hotel was good enough for the two night stay. Clean, friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    3.8
    Manager should train night duty staff properly and hotel needs upgrading
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One member of the staff made my stay very unpleasant . I arrived early morning one day and he was very rude and unpleasant. The hotel neds upgrading - the lift was not working when I arrived for whole day and there were gaps between floor tiles in my room

    Location was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.2
    Apart from the breakfast. Everything thing else was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was of low quality and lacked any warm foods such as eggs or bacon/sausages. there was also a lack of other cold cut meats and pastries.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    A clean centrally located hotel with large public car park across the road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was pretty basic, coffee stewed , orange juice tasted processed, think I would try somewhere else as plenty of competition nearby.

    Our room was a reasonable size for Monaco, comfy bed, nice clean bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.7
    Perfectly fine hotel, could be excellent if staff cared more about visitors.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Safe too small to be of much use; you couldn't fit a tablet or laptop in it. The Wifi was terrible and there was no access at all in my room. Breakfast seemed a little rushed and there were flies on the food. Staff extremely unhelpful and failed to bill me correctly. When I raised the issue, they said they'd call me Monday. It's now Friday and they've not followed up so I'll need to chase them again.

    The bed was very comfortable, the room was very clean and in good condition. The foyer is really nice. It's definitely a pleasant place to stay. I was rarely interrupted by noise. (At one point I was interrupted by someone's cigarette smoke but that's not the fault of the hoteliers.)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    5.0
    May suite some people, but average even for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, and even smaller bathrooms. Floor tiles sipperry in bathroom when wet. Even though double glazing on windows, still constant noise of cars & motorcycles coming up the busy road outside. Corridors add to the feeling of smallness of the hotel. Check in / check out front desk staff not that helpful or friendly... any request for information seemed like a disturbance to them. A quite good restaurant at the front of the hotel, but breakfast expensive and not worth it.

    Good location. Bed quite comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Disappointing start ending up being a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The original double room we booked was extremely small. Too small to even open our suitcases. Added to this the aircon was not working. After complaining to the front desk we were swiftly upgraded.

    As mentioned, we were upgraded to the junior suite (best room in the hotel apparently) after complaining of the size and temperature of the room (no air con working on 35 degree day). Staff were quick to upgrade us to a large suite which had two bathrooms and which was more like the pictures on their site (and worth what we were paying per night to stay here! Although Monaco is expensive to stay in regardless)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Excepting for a bad experience in the restaurant we enjoyed our stay and thelocation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor and slow service in restaurant. Inattentive waiters.

    Good location with very convenient underground access from the station. Spacious bedroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    3.8
    Nothing,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air Conditioning didn't work in the room, internet extremely slow, bathroom was dirty and wet when I checked ink my room, pillows were rock hard

    Nothing,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.3
    Decent place, fair price & decent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C kinda sucked. The hotel was ok but there was only 1 bed in our room, pretty sure we requested there be 2 when we initially booked.

    Pretty decent location. About a 10 minute walk to the harbor and 30 minute walk to the nicer area where the casinos and upscale restaurants are.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    4.6
    Outdated hotel with a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very outdated. Ok for 1 night but i would recommend investing for a better hotel. 230e per night is expensive for this quality.

    Nice location. Staff was nice and spoke English.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price we have paid I was disappointed with the quality of the room. The hotel is very old and noisy. The hotel need big refurbishment in order to be kept to the standard at this price

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    5.8
    The size of the room for a solo traveler is good enough,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast isn't good to be honest, and there were flies flying around the desserts and there were some in my room too

    The size of the room for a solo traveler is good enough, should be sufficient for a couple too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    5.4
    Given it is Monaco...when the croissants taste like plastic, that kind of tells you everything....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast might as well not have been served, no hot food, and when the croissants taste like plastic, that kind of tells you everything....

    Very little....over priced...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.2
    very good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the bar was maybe on a bad mood this day or maybe I was... Anyway it doesn't deserve a bad rating.

    Indeed not thas easy to find but finally just in front of Starbucks. Helpfulll staff at the lobby. Good value for money regarding Monaco's average price!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic stay in Monaco
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast basic but adequate.Could of done with selection of cheeses and tomatoes to accompany other foods.

    Great Location for all the sights.Very friendly helpful staff.Fantastic Italian Restaurant joined on to the hotel.Dulcie on reception and Francessco in the restaurant are amazing.Will miss them both very much.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disgusting. Not worth it. Just go to the carefour and buy some pastries.

    Room was a good size, reception staff were very friendly and helpul.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    8.8
    The perfect place to stay in Monaco;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was happy with everything; however i did notice a couple of dirty towels left lying around in the bathroom; i did have my own new clean towels but i think the cleaners just forgot to take the dirty ones out; it looked a bit odd but was no problems for me.

    The perfect place to stay in Monaco; central for everything and all places very walkable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is quite simple but this is French style!

    Restaurant menu (Italian style) is excellent. Make sure you reserve coz they are popular. Hotel location is attractive, very near a commercial centre and the mediterranean!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    7.9
    Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was nice, we just had a bad experience with one of the receptionists on an evening, back from a concert: he insinuated we were lying to be we both had a room - just because he was unable to find one of our names in their own records... "Yes we share the same room", we confirmed - "Non c'est faux", he replied. He obviously realised he was not checking their records properly... :-)

    Great location - Restaurants, cafés around Discount on card park tickets Clean and quiet room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    5.8
    Cheap for Monaco but missing some basics
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Croissants cold and hard, breakfast waiter argued when being asked to provide cold meats with still 45 mins of breakfast left, no hot breakfast option, no kettle in room, no bathrobes, no secure left luggage, just a pile of cases by the stairs in public area away from receptionists view. Cheap for Monaco but missing some basics.

    Location is good, 5 mins to port Hercule, between the shops and the palace, 2 mins from station entrance walkway.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    5.8
    Great location - Staff let it down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't receive the welcome drink. We dealt with 3 staff, 2 of which were the rudest staff we've ever come across in the hospitality industry. While the hotel was nice, it does need an update - Looking at the pictures on the website it looks quite new but when you get there and look closer it needs a good refresh.

    The best point about this hotel was the location, in good walking distance from all the main places in Monaco. The room was pleasant and we had a nice view out of 3 doors that opened out onto small balcony's. The food at breakfast was tasty. Such a shame the staff let it down.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    7.1
    Didn't receive the welcome drink.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't receive the welcome drink. Staff told us about the breakfast times so we presumed breakfast was included. Then after eating a bowl of cereal charged us 12 euro each.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.5
    Fab views, great location, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no additional toiletries so you would have had to remember your overnight kit as they didn't even have a toothbrush which for a suite I would have expected as standard along with cotton buds and usual hotel stuff.

    We got a free cocktail after checking in and we had the option to upgrade to a suite as there was one available. Beautiful view from the room and we had jacuzzi too

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    Excelent Location, Nice Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no shampoo on the room, neither place inside the bath to put your things. More types of pastries at breakfast

    Thank you very much for to the recepcionist that received us on the arrival, very kind person. didn't have a name tag. Merci!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    6.3
    Rather no ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with tv- can't turn on, no welcome drink - even water in room,, for 2 person only 2 pillows, Breakfast - no incommensurable to price of room, Noisy and old AC

    Big bathroom, balcony

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.2
    Nice Peaceful Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked very very last minute for a business trip. I was apprehensive to stay here as I usually stay in big chain hotels but I was pleasantly surprised. It's a very nice little hotel. I recommend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.5
    Good location, handy and subsidised parking opposite but don't upset the breakfast waiter!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No self closers on main doors to rooms so guests were slamming doors behind them during the night. That and the suction from the nearby lift causing our door to rattle caused my husband to get little sleep. Hairdryer I would estimate to be 100 watts maximum. Took approx 30 minutes to dry my shoulder length hair. Breakfast waiter was the rudest man we have experienced during our tour of the French are Riviera, constantly chastising guests for using the wrong knives! Wall sockets were falling out of walls!

    Friendly reception staff, good location, close to marina, handy parking opposite at very good discounted rate.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    only bad thing I can think of was the wifi connection was poor

    Staff were nice. Room was lovely. Food was also great. Can't think of anything wrong with it! Was really lovely. Comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.5
    Montecarlo or bust....
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast... (although coffee was fine)

    Friendly and efficient staff. Clean comfortable rooms....breakfast was disappointing based in the price of the hotel although i guess thats what you need to pay in Montecarlo. Hotel is in a good location a 10 minute walk to the marina..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.8
    Location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a pet hate for us... Twin beds pushed together. Totally understand why it's done-still don't like it. Comfy though.

    Location is great! Rooms are small but euiped. 24 hour reception was handy for a late check in.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    8.8
    Convenient to Nice/Monte Carlo bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusion about whether breakfast was or was not included. Front desk said yes at check-in, then second day dining room said no. Not handled gracefully by staff. Breakfast was unremarkable anyway and best skipped.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    6.7
    we loved the place, but bot the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really bad wifi. Real fight to login and do a decent backup of your photos, or surf through internet. Very disappointed. Breakfast was poor. Room and building was a bit old. Expensive for the facilities it has.

    Nice area, and the discount at the nearby parking was a nice gesture.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Good room great views and excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning was very poor and ineffective. Made for an uncomfortable evening.

    Good room great views and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’s just a little high on the hill

    Staff was very polite. The bathroom very confortable and luxury

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, not working wifi

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.1
    location is quite good and Starbucks is just at the opposite...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi is terrible.

    location is quite good and Starbucks is just at the opposite of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.1
    Standard hotel, but with Monaco pricing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed only had sheets, no duvet cover.

    Standard hotel, but with Monaco pricing. Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    3.3
    Rudest receptionist I have ever met in My travels,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rudest receptionist I have ever met in My travels, completely unhelpful. The hotel is old, tired, small and scruffy. Worse hotel stay I ever had.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable, great location, nice staff. Nice views from great light airy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very comfortable, great location, staff lovely, breakfast was fine but nothing special.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel, close to everything, reasonable price to be Monaco
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good room, good breakfast and location close to both centre and railway station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    The WiFi was not very good during this stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was not very good during this stay. We have stayed a few times previously with no issues.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.1
    The court is small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The court is small. The room decoration is a little weird.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    3.3
    Absolutely nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old style hotel poorly equipped with basic facilities such as wifi

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    Very nice room, great staff and superb location for a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our location was awesome--we were very close to the Grimaldi Auto Museum, the Castle, and great dining.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    perfect location for visting harbour, palace and public trans
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was all good

    The location in the centre of monaco could not be better

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Clean tidy accessible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Convenient functional tidy clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    6.3
    Cold shower at check in, warm shower the next morning
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold shower at check in, warm shower the next morning

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.1
    It was acceptable but nothing to write home about
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was limited shampoo/shower gel provided there was no kettle in the room to make a drink

    The bed was comfy, it was quiet and clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Very reasonably priced hotel for Monaco in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was very slow to arrive when called.

    Staff were friendly and the room was exceptionally clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    really worth the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom needs some fixing

    Position, price, staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    short, sweet and right on the centre!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Anthony at reception is an asset to the place!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Great hotel in center of Monaco, very close to palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean comfortable room. Very friendful people on reception. Great location in center. Good price. Thank U Highly recommend

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    4.2
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Never again:( Expensive, rude service, no Internet, no parking

    Never again:( Expensive, rude service, no Internet, no parking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    Convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too small

    Convenient location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.1
    Good location, 20 minute walk from monte Carlo casino
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much street noise in the room, difficult for light sleepers

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ambassador-Monaco traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: