Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Monaco hotel reviews
  3. Monte Carlo hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Port Palace

Reviews of Port Palace This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

7 Avenue Kennedy, 98000 Monte Carlo, Monaco

#5 of 21 hotels in Monte Carlo

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1283 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, exceptional staff and great value. Would have liked a slightly better view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was drilling (building work) from about 9am to 11am that was more than a little distracting.

    Huge bed, jacuzzi bath and separate shower. Despite having a tree blocking the view to the harbour the window and natural light was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    10
    A great and sound stay for business and pleasure stays
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bit noisy in the lobby area during meal times. Dishes etc. bar not opened after 10pm. Air conditioning towards bed, cold in winter.

    Very close to the port and through upper street connection to the casino. Very good breakfast. Very helpful staff. Quiet rooms with large bathroom and top shower Large and comfortable bed

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely room in superb location at a great price!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room ( only on the 1st floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Something as simple as free bottled water in the room would have been a nice final touch. Also, the separate shower, which though hot, large and powerful, was poorly designed which allowed the water to run out from under the door across the bathroom floor. I spent a good while mopping up after each shower!

    The rooms were lovely. Spacious and comfortable with a huge bed. Bathrooms were also excellent, with the deepest Jacuzzi bath I have ever been in!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    8.3
    Great views, no clear focus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air-conditioning blew only cold and colder, so we had to turn it off. The internet was very slow. The top floor restaurant was very upscale and seafood-oriented.There was no coffee shop or even a beverage machine, just a very pricey minibar. These downsides made the hotel less than ideal both for business people and families.

    The view towards the harbour was great. The room was big and nice. The breakfast was good (not great). In summary, the basics, including the location, were all OK and worth the off season price we paid.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We felt quite uncomfortable, when hotel staff was discussing smth and arguing very loud in the centre of restaurant during breakfast, they'd better use staff area for such cases and check guest tables, when they are in the restaurant, as it took quite a long time for them to take dirty plates from our table, as they were too busy with this conversation!

    Good location, spacious but very cosy Deluxe room view a great, fantastic marina view!!!! Breakfast quality and assortment is ok.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    3.3
    Booked because of view, had construction containers and site...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room ( only on the 1st floor)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotels best feature was the view over the Marina with its 50 Million dollar boats! That’s why I booked it, website pushed this view, so they should have told people looking to book that the view was restricted and you basically had a construction site at your front door! You go to Monte Carlo for the views and the ambiance you see from the Grand Prix Television coverage. I can stay in Australia and get a view of a construction site for free. They would not gave any discount for this misleading view they promoted on their website! I understand the need for renovations, however, you can’t promote your Hotel with the well known famous view if it’s not there and charge the same big money was all I was trying to tell them, would not here of it and no compensation, not even a comp meal... and Attitude too the Max!!

    Booked because of view, had construction containers and site offices blocking view, they should have advised customers before taking big for their location! Gave no discount for the lack view!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    9.6
    Very clean, located in the center next to port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room ( only on the 1st floor)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view from the room from the 1st floor was disappointing

    Very clean, located in the center next to port. The staff are helpful and kind. Facilities in the room were wonderful. The hotel staff parked our car. Very recommended!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    9.6
    Spacious and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room ( only on the 1st floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spacious and clean room. Nice bathroom. Comfy bed. Friendly and very helpful staff and a nice breakfast selection. Perfect location too! A lovely place for a break.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    10
    Love this hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I like the fact that the room is cleaned twice per day. The rooms are large and well-equipped, breakfast is tasty. The bathroom is amazing, huge and features a jacuzzi bath all in marble. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    10
    perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room ( only on the 1st floor)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!

    all was excellent. the room is American size and spacious the bathroom is a marvel! .large well lighted. modern shower . an American bathroom as good as home.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    7.5
    They don't put attention on your personal needs but the price is big enough for it, so not ok.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Grand Suite with Harbor View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think they put priority to the clients from the agencies but not from Booking.com. I make my booking via Booking.com 2 weeks before my stay. I asked for highest floor - I also speak with the hotel specially by phone and they said ok, of course. My colleagues, they book 3 days before our stay via agency. I told them to ask for high floor too and they asked. When we arrive together - their room was on the 5 floor and my room was on 4. When I asked why - they said that the last floor was busy and its noisy because of the restaurant. I was confused - I didn't ask for quiet room but for the highest floor!?! Anyway I was sick and I couldent argue anymore...

    Good location. Nice view from the highest floors. Good restaurant on the rooftop. The room is big enough. I don't like the place for breakfast cause it is almost in the reception but you can order it in your room for free and thats ok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful experience at the heart of Monte Carlo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mini bar prices were a little too expensive. Apart from that I cannot think of anything else to fault. Perhaps a room on a higher floor would have improved the view, but only because we were on a lower level and there were some trees obscuring some of the harbor.

    We were upgraded to an executive suite on arrival. The room was beautiful. I have stayed in quite a few hotels and this is one of the best rooms I have ever had. It was luxurious and I was only disappointed I was staying such a short time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    10
    Room was spacious,clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Yacht show was starting on 26th so the area was obstructed by tents all along the bay.

    Room was spacious,clean.Staff were always professional & helpful.Location of the hotel was close to everything.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room ( only on the 1st floor)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Welcoming was cold and I was feeling I would rather be somewhere else. Luckily further it was a nice place to stay.

    Clean and comfortable room with the amazing view. Extra cleaning in the evening. The breakfast is tasty and stuff there are friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room ( only on the 1st floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything. The location. The setting. He people. The staff. The room. It was an incredible place to spend part of our honeymoon and was made that much better from the wonderful staff. Thank you all so much.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    9.2
    Great rooms, wonderful view. Room was very clean and people nice. great central location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very large room, also very quiet. Centrally located, with the sights and restaurants within easy walking distance. Everything very clean. Great view of the harbor

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    10
    Every thing was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room ( only on the 1st floor)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view from my room towards the port was not visible at all.The trees were covering all of it so I feel that I was deceived by The original advert.please educate.

    Every thing was fine.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    10
    A perfect stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all to comment on negatively.

    A perfect stay. Upgraded on arrival to an amazing suite with an incredible view of the harbour from the 4th floor. Everything we could ask for. We will definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    10
    Very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing was negative.

    From the moment of arrival and during the whole stay a very attentive, helpful staff, clean big rooms. One of the best fish specialty restaurants on the roof and direct access to casino square. You don't need anything else in Monaco.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    7.5
    Great location of the hotel, amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room ( only on the 1st floor)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not the best layout of the hotel, gym facilities were disappointing, no pool and breakfast set up in the lobby

    Great location of the hotel, amazing view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    9.2
    Large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room ( only on the 1st floor)
    • Stayed 1 night

    When you have paid that much, it seems odd to be charged 4 euros for a teabag. Most hotels have a minibar in the room with expensive drinks, so that's what people expect, but I can't remember ever going to one where there the tea in the room was charged for. There were also some chocolates that looked like they were complimentary, but on closer inspection there was a price list for them. I would suggest two changes: (1) put clear signs next to the chocolates with prices for the ones on display; (2) don't charge for the teabags. Guests would probably prefer it if you added 5 euros to the price of the room and made the tea and coffee free.

    Large room Large bathroom Excellent location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    5.4
    Update your hotel and stop being penny pinching
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was very dated rooms look like they are from the 80s tv didn't work when I asked to sort it they said no one could when you are paying 500 euros a night I think this is basic . Also they even charge 4 euros if you want a cup of tea in the room very petty the breakfast is 3 out of 10

    The position of the hotel is ideal you are right in the middle of everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel if you don't mind the devious staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room ( only on the 1st floor)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Two different staff members lied to me on two separate occasions causing me to lose $2,500 USD. 1st was a promise to only use our credit card for the mini-bar so we could use our prepaid debit card for the room bill (night clerk did not know how to process the debit card at check-in). The entire room charge was immediately charged to my credit card anyway. Second instance: The daytime desk clerk offered to charge my debit card so I could get a refund on the credit card after we checked out (the manager was not onsite & was the only one who could refund the credit to our credit card). After specifically stating she charged the debit card, I realized after I departed Monaco, my debit card had NOT been processed. In the interim, my debit card expired causing me to forfeit $2,500 USD. "Totally unacceptable" how the staff can lie right to your face with such lack of concern toward their guests.

    Rooms are large and comfortable with great air conditioning for the summer months. Location is very close to primary train station and all the tourist stops are easily in walking distance (if you do not mind walking up hills).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked for flowers to be put in the room. This was far better than I imagined and my wife was very happy however we had to leave early due illness in the family. The hotel wavered the cost of the flowers which was a nice gesture. The staff where excellent!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    9.6
    Location was great, facilities very nice and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was professional, but we prefer a little more personal approach. On the other hand, things “were where they were supposed to be”, so this really is no reason to complain...

    Location was great, facilities very nice and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic view, marina frontage, f1 trackside - everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couple of small hiccups with a broken bed and a window that wouldn’t open but the staff were quick to respond and all was resolved without issue

    Fantastic view, marina frontage, f1 trackside - everything we wanted in our stay in Monte Carlo

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    10
    Exceptional Hotel with spectacular views!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room ( only on the 1st floor)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was a bit problematic, because of the strong pressure it would twist and turn and so making showering a little difficult. A fixed shower would solve this problem.

    Loved the linen and the pillows, and the towels were big and fluffy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing it was perfect

    We arrived very late after driving from Venice to Nice to pick up our lost luggage. It’s was 11:30 pm and the man behind the desk went the the kitchen and made us pizza as everything was closed. He then bought it up to our room. To us it was an amazing thoughtful gesture and made the start of experience in Monoco perfect. The concierge that night parked our car and moved our bags. Every employee we came across could not have done anymore for us. We actually stayed an extra night. It’s the small things like greeting you every time by your name. Very sad to leave... thank you so much for everything you will never know how much it meant the care you took of us. We will be back next year Paul and Andrea lawrence

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    10
    We’ll be back for our next stay in Monoca!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room ( only on the 1st floor)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were quite pleased, starting with the easy access and attendant at the door to park the car in a nearby indoor lot.

    We visit Monaco 2 - 3 times a year from our home in Aix en Provence, France. We have been doing so for the past 6 years, and Port Palace has finally settled our quest for a more reasonable price with an extraordinary location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    10
    A perfect hotel to stay in to visit Monaco and the surrounding area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The staff was very friendly and professional. They helped make our stay in Monte Carlo very pleasant and memorable. The view of the port was outstanding. We could see the palace and almost all of the port.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    10
    Truly a lovely boutique hotel right in the center of Monaco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Truly a lovely boutique hotel right in the center of Monaco. The best European style breakfast I had for the entire trip. TV did not work but they were willing to move us to another room. We didn't care - we don't speak French - and the room was spacious with nice view!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay in the heart of Monaco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a little expensive, shame that La Maree isn't under the hotel's management so we couldn't get a dinner booking, no pool

    Fantastically comfortable bed, amazing location with a view of the marina and right on the racetrack, extremely friendly staff, valet parking, very good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    10
    Too short but we will use this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to not like

    Exceptional room size and first class facilities. Jacuzzi Bath, large walk in shower and separate WC and Bidet. Plenty of cupboard space and adequate light for a change as most hotels minimise lighting. The top floor Michelin restaurant is expensive but top quality. The reception area and breakfast area are limited in space and parking for unloading bags is a tight but the valet parking service is first class.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    8.3
    Great location and very comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast location and choice of food was a bit disappointing. If they served breakfast in the restaurant on the roof terrace instead of the lobby it would be perfect . Also there is no swimming pool at the hotel .

    Fantastic room with a beautiful view of the marina . Great location !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay in Monaco
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room ( only on the 1st floor)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was ok located on the first floor, not much of a view with the pillars blocking the view and right above the front entrance, l would stay higher up in the building. We paid enough for the rooms with minimal views of the harbour.

    Clean hotel, nice location located in the Harbour area. It definitely would be a great location for the Formula One race.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    7.9
    Harbour views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room ( only on the 1st floor)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant on the top floor with balcony is not used by the hotel any more so breakfast is now in the foyer. Not very stylish! Sauna and steam rooms closed.

    Large room with harbour view. Great shower and bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    9.6
    The staff was great, took really good care from the moment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room ( only on the 1st floor)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was very bad, everything tasted weird. Had a stomach ache after. Out of their minds with the minibar prices, totally not worthy. To make a Cup of tea in the room cost 4€. SPA was absolutely sad to look at, not sure if you could call it spa. Saunas separated into men and women sections, first time seeing this in my life. The size of it was just funny. No pool.

    The staff was great, took really good care from the moment we came in - parked the car also brought back when leaving. Room facilities were great, bathroom spacious, bed comfortable. Despite the construction going on down the street, the view to the port was pretty nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    8.3
    Doing a lot of work in monaco and we had machines and workmen outside the front from early on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room ( only on the 1st floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant on sixth floor expensive for what it is and terrace not open. Plus everything in room was chargeable even the coffee and tea?

    Location and friendliness of staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    2.5
    Given the circumstances of the above, I am extremely dissapointed with this outcome
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room ( only on the 1st floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately we did not make the trip due to Emily being ill and unable to travel thursday, I advised the Hotel of this Thursday Evening via e-mail of which I have evidence. I have politely requested if the Hotel would look into a refund or worse case scenario a part refund as I understand there was a non-refund policy on the booking but due to the unforseen circumstances and the fact that we were really looking forward to the trip and are looking to re-book ASAP (hopefully to the same hotel if this issue can be resolved) I was hoping there could be some form of a refund from the monies spent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent and uplifting stay !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful rooms with a lot of space and an amazing view on the harbour and the Monaco Rock ! Very nice staff, helpful and joyful. Extremelly clean and spacious marble bathroom with a super big bath tube

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    7.5
    It was a nice stay the room was biggger than we thought
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We picked the wrong time with construction going on outside the bedroom window. They charge for tea and cofffee in the room

    The room was actually better than described on the Booking website

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    10
    Overall a wonderful stay. Would definitely go back to this very charming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room ( only on the 1st floor)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Construction going right opposite the hotel. Ask for rooms on upper floor for a good view of the port

    Great location. Good size of rooms and bathrooms and good breakfast. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    10
    Fab place will go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room ( only on the 1st floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tea was charged at €4 a cup in room , and pods of coffee Work being done on marina so there are boards up so you can't see or walk round and noise was annoying outside our bedroom window by workmen

    Room was lovely , great view Breakfast was good too

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing stay next to the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room ( only on the 1st floor)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to complain

    Free upgrade to a deluxe room Very clean , excellent service , impressive breakfast Perfect location in the port with sea view Bus station nearby

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    7.5
    Location and wide rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room ( only on the 1st floor)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For a luxury hotel I did not expect: - uncomfortable bed - decoration of the room to be updated - no complementary water, coffee or tea

    Location and wide rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    5.0
    Worst reception experience on the night of the 31st of December
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Worst reception experience on the night of the 31st of December. Impolite and useless service. Not acceptable for what we paid. The room can be as beautiful as you imagine, but if the people from the desk treat you badly, you lose your clients.

    The room was very big, beautiful and cleaned. We had a big room facing the harbor at the 3rd floor. I loved the light and the furniture of the room. Very efficient and kind car vallet service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    10
    Our stay at Port Palace capped off the perfect Birthday and NYE celebration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite with Harbor View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is not a thing that we did not like.

    The position - Right on Hercule Bay with the Marina and Palace in direct view - Casino, Cafe de Paris, Casino Place, Metropole Mall and other wonderful stores all easily accessible from the 6th floor hotel exit. A two minute stroll also takes you down to the main Boulevarde and Rue Grimaldi. Our Suite - corner suite with bay window and sweeping views - very large, modern, impeccably clean and exquisitely furnished. The Hotel staff - so very helpful and accomodating and nothing they could not do or arrange. A big thank you to Monica who excelled with her assistance. While not part of the Hotel itself, the 6th floor has a Restaurant called La Maree where we spent NYE - Absolutely fantastic and if you want great seafood, highly recommend it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room ( only on the 1st floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No signs outside to mark the hotel, so we had trouble finding it even though it was only a short walk from the train station.

    Great breakfast with pleasant servers. Spa tub was awesome, just what we needed after a long day of traveling.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    9.6
    The best place to stay in Monaco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room ( only on the 1st floor)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower water spilled onto bathroom floor

    The location is phenomenal. The room is very clean and spacious and the bathroom is to die for... large with a jet tub.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2017

    10
    superb staff. superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The manager was outstanding. I asked for a late check out and he obliged without question. All the staff were friendly and very helpful. The location has probably the best view of the entire principality

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    10
    Great experience all round.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room ( only on the 1st floor)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Transfer cost from airport could be a little cheaper - as it was too expensive we decided to catch public transport.

    Generally high standard in all aspects. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2017

    9.2
    A touch of luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room ( only on the 1st floor)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing I disliked. I did feel that breakfast was a little on the expensive side at €29 per person!

    When staying in Monaco you know that it is going to be incredibly expensive. We weren't disappointed! The hotel is in a prime spot - especially if you want to do the whole F1 experience. It is just about on the start/finish line. There is a touch of luxury about it and for a 60th birthday 'treat' it ticked all the boxes. Amazing views! The staff were friendly and in particular the lovely man who parked our car - he was knowledgeable, helpful and nothing was too much trouble. I loved the fact that you just dropped your car off and it disappeared for you (a little expensive for parking for one day - €40!) but it takes away all the hassle.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel with the best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room ( only on the 1st floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The AC was out of order so it become a little to warm in the room during the day but with open window and very little trafic this was not a problem during thw weekend. Repair of the quay just outside the hotel cause the problem with the AC and where out of hand for the hotel.

    The hotel had a fantastic location by the harbour overlooking all the great yachts. We were upgraded to a larger room without any cost. A huge room with a view and large barhroom with everything included. Breakfast was nice plentyfull. The reception was helpful and especially the guy in the door would have followed us anywhere if needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful rooms with a great view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately, the air conditioning was not working and the staff was not very helpful in resolving this issue. The windows had been locked for security reasons, so it was actually super hot in my room

    The room was very large, comfortable and beautifully decorated with an amazing view at the port. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    10
    The room was large and luxurious with a view over the port.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The aircon wasn't working so the room was warm.

    The room was large and luxurious with a view over the port. A fantastic bathroom, big comfortable bed, and all you needed in terms facilities in the room. Staff were friendly and helpful, and although Monaco is never going to be cheap it seemed good value compared to other hotels I looked at. Great location too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    9.2
    Well located, spacious rooms, and nice view (when there is no construction crane!!!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view as there is work going on ! We had a construction crane in front of the window.... A pity it was not mention when booking. Also, the location of the breakfast is in the lobby.... this is really a pity... and the last florr restaurant has nothing to do with the hotel... So, for me, it is the main drawback. the rest was very good. All in all, you don't make a mistake by booking there.

    Location, location, location... Breakfast is good with a lot choices. Staff is very friendly. Rooms are big, clean and well equipped.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    5.4
    unable to sleep, noisy from the drilling from 7am to 8pm, wasnt told anything like this was going on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room ( only on the 1st floor)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the fact they had building work going on every morning we was there from 7am till 7pm so we was not able to have a lye in at all. very disappointed and cross

    the location was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    7.5
    disappointed with the view that was not there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room ( only on the 1st floor)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was really disappointed that no view was available on the port as I chose this hotel for that. The parking is also quite expensive.

    I chose this hotel for the location to see from the room the yachts and the see. But it was not indicated on the reservation site that during the period I was there, the view was hidden due to a yacht fair (booths were built in front and the yachts were no more visible as well as the sea). Normally, we can see the yachts and the life at the port. They should have indicated this on the hotel website.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    9.2
    very good location,big & clean room,very good view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room ( only on the 1st floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    tea bag in room & have kettle in room but 4 euro if you make in room,parking expensive 40 euro

    very good location,big & clean room,very good view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    6.7
    Nice location next to Port but lacking in atmosphere and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room ( only on the 1st floor)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although parking is available, website did not state valet parking - this was at a cost of 40 euro per night. You gave your key to the staff and didn't see your car again which was a bit off putting - when we needed something out of the car we had to be escorted as we hadn't a clue where it had been put. Did not use restaurant at hotel as menu showed only fish. Coffee in room available - at a cost of 4 euros per cup. Out of principle we didn't have any - usually coffee is complimentary in rooms. A number of pleasant restaurants across the Port where we ate and had a lovely time. Busy (noisy) road between you and the quay - don't go before the boat show - wooden hoarding going up spoilt our mornings with constant banging from 8am onwards!

    Upgraded room on arrival. Room very large - bathroom had both walk in shower and separate bath although only used shower. Room overlooked the Port - pleasant to watch the boats coming and going. Good choice at breakfast and staff attentive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    9.2
    this is Monaco!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room ( only on the 1st floor)
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel bed is hard. I couldn't sleep deeply. I payed addition fee when I arrived at the hotel ,but Italian staff requested addition fee again tomorrow. I think that They should take a memo exactly.

    I could eat breakfast in my room. Room is very clean. Deluxe room' landscape is perfect. I changed from normal room because normal room's landscape was bad. But Addition fee was cheap. the hotel is near station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    10
    Amazing loved Monaco we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room ( only on the 1st floor)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This place is amazing close to everything ticked all boxes all staff were helpful from parking car to breakfast will stay again and thanks for the free upgrade room was huge and stunning views of the marina

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    9.6
    excellent location, friendly staff,big spacious room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room ( only on the 1st floor)
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent location, friendly staff,big spacious room with huge bathroom. Bed was very comfortably. breakfast was sufficient and the croissant was flaky and delicious. very happy that we chose Port Palace for our short stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel but overpriced. Monaco is an awesome place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room ( only on the 1st floor)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Coffee and tea is 4€ per cup in the room! Mini bar prices are extortionate as is everything in Monaco. The room was not as impeccable as expected paying over £1000 for 3 nights. There was stains around the sink taps, flsking paint around the bathroom ceiling extractor fan and bedside lampshade was damaged. The bathroom scales did not have a battery. The hotel gym is very small in two rooms. Has out of date Startac weights machines with half the weight block pins missing. For the money you should expect near perfection and I did expect more.

    On arrival was greeted with a fruit basket and bottle of merlot wine. Location is fantastic just next to the marina and everything within walking distance. Stayed in room 109 (All standard rooms are on the first floor only). Staff are efficient. Room service staff friendly and good service. Room was modern and clean with a large flat screen TV. Bathroom had shower and spa bath.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    10
    very well located hotel, very quiet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room ( only on the 1st floor)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room, the people, the view on the port, the feeling that we are NOT in MonteCarlo but in a small city as we do not see any big building from the hotel.

    The hotel is extremely well situated on the port. We could see the boats and people coming in and out . There is a promenade in front where in the morning, we could see people jogging. This is a very good hotel. I definitively will go back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    9.6
    Views, style, elegance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room ( only on the 1st floor)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paying 4.50 for a cup of tea in your room, no complimentary tea or coffee. We missed out on an amazingly cheap three course lunch in the restaurant upstairs (separate owners) due to us not being organised, maybe advertise it in the hotel, it ended at 2pm.

    We were upgraded on arrival and had a room with a spectacular view of the Palace opposite and immediately below us luxury yachts. The staff were so accommodating and polite. Breakfast was delicious, great choice for vegetarians and meat eaters. The beds are very comfy and the bathrooms are very private with a great Jacuzzi bath. Entrance both on the harbour level and the top of the road.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    7.1
    Fancy a cuppa?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I cannot believe that a hotel of this star rating and obvious quality would charge you 4 euros for a tea bag or coffe pod. They really want to look at this policy it is quite pathetic when you are paying 350 euros plus per night.

    The situation and views were fantastic. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Port palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room ( only on the 1st floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If something, we could've asked for a few more restaurants around the harbour.

    Great location, with stunning view over the harbour. Clean and spacious room and bathroom. Friendly staff. Generous continental breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely night in Monaco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great stay, we were lucky enough to check in early and check out a bit later which was really helpful, lovely hotel, not too big, friendly staff. Tredmill in the gym and a swimming pool would be a great investment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    4.2
    Don't stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room ( only on the 1st floor)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The description on booking.com is false. There is no on site parking; the staff take your car off site and refuse to take responsibility for any damage caused. We were also kept awake until 2am by a very loud party on a yacht moored opposite the hotel and after eventually getting a few hours sleep we discovered that the hotel charges 4 euros for Nespresso capsules (the ones you can buy for 29p). I don't think we'll be coming back.

    The room was ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    8.8
    Very nice location, nice personnel, strange payment procedures...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Strange payment procedure, the gentlemen from the reception charged my card with the full amount for our stay immediately after our arrival! I doubt customers of this nice place would leave the location without paying, so why asking for the full upfront payment?!? From where I am, an owner of tourist establishment would be offended if I would try to pay it in advance for my journey! Meantime, in the European capital of the wealthy people, the receptionist is asking for the full upfront payment! “Domage!” I would suggest the description of the parking procedure must be made known to the customers before their arrival.

    The lady from the reception was extremely helpful and kind. The cleaning personnel has done extremely well their job, with attention to details. Concierge services are ok. Large, well decorated, clean rooms. Nice view toward port.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    10
    Excellent for comfort, location, view (over the harbour),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent for comfort, location, view (over the harbour), restaurant on roof is an absolute must and excellent value for money. There wasn't anyone we met who didn't go out of their way to help. Fantastic Port Palace!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    9.2
    Quiet, comfortable hotel with excellent marina views .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room ( only on the 1st floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tea/coffee facilities in the room would have been very welcome, especially in this class of hotel. There was a minibar but I don't usually bother with these, and they are generally expensive. Space is limited in the hotel and breakfast is served in the bar area near reception. There is a fairly good selection for every taste.

    The location is right on the marina and has superb views of the boats. The lift takes you to the restaurant where you can exit the hotel near the top of the road, which takes the strain out of reaching the casino square. The room was comfortable and very quiet. Very near to the "hop on hop off" bus stand.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2017

    7.9
    Could work on their hospitality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room ( only on the 1st floor)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    So expensive, hotel rooms could do with a refresh, they were a little tired in places. The mini bar was extortionate, 8 euros for a small bottle of water. Not even free tea / coffee in the room! 4 euros! Not very hospitable

    Good location for marina

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    10
    The room was spacious, all the amenities you would expect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room ( only on the 1st floor)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    The room was spacious, all the amenities you would expect. Breakfast was excellent with a large variety of foods. Staff was super friendly & helpful. Parking was close by & everything within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Port Palace Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: