Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aleksandar Villa & Spa 4 stars

Naselba Raca bb, 6000 Ohrid, Macedonia

Review score

Based on 128 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. The property was amazing! Such a good price for the facilities offered.

    Very good price for the facilities offered, staff was very friendly, helpful and attentive. Good breakfast, lovely spa and very big rooms with extremely comfortable beds. The place was spotless and well looked after.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In my opinion, the property has got its food pricing all wrong. Its' so expensive compared to eating out in the Old Town. We got there late and they were good enough to get us a sandwich at 10pm as they were closing but it was 20 euros (not priced in local currency) for 2 club sandwiches and 2 small beers. We didnt see anyone eat in there during our stay (other than for breakfast which is included). Cocktails are 6 euros. We were getting two double g&t's in town for the equivalent of £2.50! My advice, drop your prices and encourage people to want to stay and spend their money in your property.

    We loved Aleksandar Villa. We booked for my birthday. It is about a 30 minute easy walk into town. Take your time its all flat and the walk in is absolutely gorgeous. The taxi into town is around equivalent of £1.50. The staff at the villa were more happy to book them for us. When you come back from town, there are many taxi ranks. Our room was a little dated but clean and tidy. We booked for the facilities. It has an outdoor pool in stunning gardens which we did use and also an indoor pool with sauna rooms in case the weather wasn't as good as we travelled early May. As it was we only used it once as the weather was fabulous. The breakfast was traditional. The previous reviews seemed to slate it but more than adequate and they cooked eggs to order. We sat in the garden every morning in the sun. As you get into the last stretch of promenade into the Old Town, there are lots of people selling trips on the lake. They were not pushy and respectful if you declined. There are day trips for around 20 euros each on quite large ferries that stop at the bay of Bones and St Naum monastery. As it was my birthday we hired a small private boat for 100 euros just for the two of us and missed all the crowds. If there are five or more of you this would be a cheaper option to utilise. Ours was a little yellow and white boat on the promenade walk in, about 5 minutes before you meet the other boat companies. Nikolai was our captain and is boat is called Pu Sap. He bought home made Rakija (local brandy) that took our breath away! He also stopped on the way back and we took the opportunity to swim in the lake. The Old Town itself is beautiful and cheap to eat and drink out. Keep walking around the edge of the Old Town and you will find some beautiful bars and restaurants that are on a small beach jutting out into the lake. Very romantic at night with all the twinkling lights!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of International TV stations -

    Beautiful and Well maintained garden and pool accessible for hotel guest only. Service minded hosts and staff. very goog WiFi connectiond everywhere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Construction work in breakfast room during breakfast. Whirlpool bathtub gave black dirty water. Room was not clean. Spider webs and dead insects at windows. Spa: you could only use either steam bath or sauna per day, but not both at same day. Restaurant during breakfast looked like living room of owner due to loud conversations with personnel and construction workers. Entrance of hotel is located at a corner. This location is not safe. Traffic will not notice cars that are waiting for the gate to be opened.

    Nice room with a view. Well maintained garden and pool. Comfortable bed and chairs. Shower really good. A lot of light in the room. Place has a lot of potential

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Espresso could be a bit better. Otherwise no other remarks

    The hotel is not big, but is very well thought out. It's secluded, quiet, not overcrowded. The outdoor area is very well maintained and it you can relax by the pool for hours. The beds were really comfortable and we had a good sleep. There is a private parking so your car is absolutely secure. Wi/Fi is good which was also important to me. Location wise it's a bit out of town, but taxi to the centre is about 2 euros (130-150 denara).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast could be better (several options), adjustment for quests with gluten/lactose intolerance. When ordering a pool the sauna should be prepared.

    Good food, fantastic ambient around the pool, nice and spacious rooms The owner was extremely helpful with tips and good suggestions. Family managed hotell with very kind owners.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink soap dispenser was empty all three nights we were there and we found a plastic cap from a shampoo bottle in the shower when we arrived. It just made us wonder what else the maid missed.

    Lovely property, Liliana the hostess was very helpful. If you like massages this is the place to get one. My husband had two and said they were excellent. Breakfast Buffett was good, plus cooked to order eggs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's half an hour walk to city center. The cleaning was not so good.

    Very beautiful and quite place. The crew was very welcoming and kind. Overall we had a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only had two small towels of poor quality. We had to ask for more. Had to ask for toilet paper. Spa bath in our suite was broken and had parts missing. Would have liked tea/coffee making facility in room

    Nice setting. Excellent staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives!

    The setting of the hotel is beautiful - elegant villa, gorgeous pool and colourful garden, all very well maintained. We really enjoyed having breakfast by the garden - a great spread. Particularly liked the local pastries filled with white cheese and local jams - also nice coffee! Our room was large, bed really comfy and all very clean. Lakeside bars a short walk away all offer sunloungers so you can enjoy beautiful views of lake and go for a dip. Hotel is about a 30 min walk along lake to Ohrid - make sure to stop for a beer and watch the sunset on your way into town!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You have to pay extra if you drink an expresso for breakfast. The staff doesn't always help (Use "google map" to find the way). Beauty repairs are not carried out.

    Very nice hotel area (villa) with large room. Good and quiet starting point to inquire about the surrounding area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relatively far from beach and center. Reception desk not available at the moments we had aome queations.

    Beautiful swimmingpool. Spacious room and a private parking space.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Perhaps an information booklet about how to turn on turkish steam bath ,indoor pool waterfall and jacuzzi. Perhaps more leaflets about booking days out, although this s a family run hotel and not spoilt by pressure sales to go on trips. We book Wizz air to fly, the flight attendants going out were not very friendly and too much into flirting each other.Coming back more professional and friendly.Overall a good airline I would fly with again.I did not like the Luton airport experience, very dirty and undergoing building work.

    The breakfast were fresh and you could order coked eggs etc.The menu was good ,could have been more choicesMy wife and I celebrated our 25th Silver Wedding Anniversary at the Villa.The owner Steven and his wife lillanne made us very welcome and assured we was looked after by the family that run the Villa. Especially Christian, one of the waiters and pool cleaner, bag carrier ...he was really friendly and helpful.Good luck to him in University and studying IT. The taxis were really cheap , about £2 from the hotel to Lake Orhid about 15 minutes away.The for was in expensive and a good choice fro the money. I feel not many people know about this Lakeside resort, especially the Alexandar Villa Spa Hotel."A jewel to be found if you like a really laid back hotel and friendly staff.Steven and Lillian have built an oasis in Orhid,the gardens are fantastic surrounding the swimming pool.My wife and I could not have spent a better place to celebrate 25 years together.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No balcony to our family room from ground floor. Breakfast almost the same each morning, not so many things from which to choose. Cleaning in the bathroom. Close to the main road, no pleasant area to walk around property. No refill for shampoo and shower gel(one small bottle in the begging with no refill).

    Family rooms are big (1 big bed)+1 sofa, comfortable, beautiful garden, at the restaurant can order for lunch and dinner any time before 22:00, cheap to take a taxi to the old center (200 dinars), indoor and outdoor pool, fitness area indoor

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is quite a bit out of town, right next to a busy road. Hotel is trying to be more than it is. Has good spa facilities, but has little vibe to it.

    The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very professional staff who were always on hand when you needed them to be. Lovely room and hot tub, great views,swimming pools, I couldn't fault it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Extremely polite and caring staff in the property, always willing to help and assist with any request of their guests. Very beautiful and well maintained territory, very green and cozy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very nice with large, tasteful rooms. The garden is amazing and quiet and the spa facilities are excellent. The staff as well as the owners are very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent quiet resort with complete self-sustained contents with spa , garden, restaurant and most of all kind hosts... perfect for vacation on beautiful Ohrid Lake and Ohrid town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is great, just outside the town. Really near to a new walking path ( by the lake ) that will take you directly to the town. The owners are so friendly, you will feel like home.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great outdoor pool and indoor spa/sauna/pool. Located outside of town but if you walk across the road towards the river it is a really beautiful 40 minute walk where you go past some great bars and cafes - alternatively it's a 2 euro taxi which the hotel can call for you with minimal waiting time. It's a great place to stay and I'd recommend it to anyone heading to Ohrid! They have some amazing homemade wine too which we loved.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower needed a bit of attention when I first arrived (I had a screwdriver so didn't bother the staff), I found they didn't seem to replace the shampoos etc daily, so I ran out one day, and the restaurant food, although nice was just basic and seemed more expensive than Ohrid itself. Parking was a bit hit and miss; I was glad I only hired a small car as I would have struggled on a couple of occasions with anything bigger. The sauna and gym were great but the machines were a bit rickety. Nice pools though.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, with the owners on-site and at hand when I managed to leave my room key in the room. Lovely views from the balcony and a good breakfast selection. Very peaceful place in my experience which is nicely distanced from Ohrid but a car is recommended as the walk to Ohrid is via a dual carriageway and looked a bit unsafe.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing we regret is spending there just one night.

    Beautifull apartment,lovely garden and swimming pool in it.Very friendly and helpful staff, willing to open Spa for us earlier as we arrived late and stayed only one night. Great place and service for reasonable price. Well recommended!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was nowhere to be seen when we arrived. They claim to be a 4 star boutique hotel but it was horrible: we found a half smoked sigarette on the floor, the room smelled badly, the shower was leaking and the bed sheet were dirty! Breakfast was terrible as well..it seemed as if they bought some random staff from the supermarket! This is too much for that price! Also the interiors are very old fashion and cheesy!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is away from the centre of Ohrid and the beaches but transport by taxi was very easy and cheap.

    The villa felt homely as there are only 12 rooms and you get to know your fellow guests. The rooms are spacious and facilities excellent. It was great to come back to our villa, pool and garden after a day out.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent family run hotel. We were made to feel extremely welcome and they couldn't have done more for our stay. Location is a little out of town but beautiful walk into town along the lake front or cheap taxis to centre. Beautiful setting overlooking lush green mountains, perfectly manicured gardens and clean swimming pool. Excellent steam room, sauna and small indoor pool. Our rooms was on the larger size with own jacuzzi and balcony area overlooking the pool. Perfect location to relax and unwind.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gym and the spa are in the same room, not separated. If you want to go for a massage take into consideration the fact that the massage room is near the gym and you will constantly hear the treadmill. My massage experience was not pleasant and relaxing, very low quality and noisy. I do not recommend.

    Comfortable rooms, nice garden where you can enjoy a glass of wine or breakfast. The staff is very helpful. The city center is a few minutes drive from the villa, you need a car or taxi to get there. It didn't bother us, but for some it might be important.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not fully meet our expectation in terms of size (considering that we booked the largest available room) and quality of installations (bathtube was leaking water, cheesy decoration for claiming to be boutique). Hotel and services appear a bit pricey considering the overall price level of the region. Breakfast could be a bit richer considering the price level.

    Common areas like the Pool and the Spa are very well maintained and equipped for a small boutique hotel. The owners and the staff are very social and helpful. The bed was very comfortable. The Dinner was very tasteful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is in a compound next to a main road so there is some traffic noise outside, but it did not bother us at all as the room was very well soundproofed.

    Very large bed in a very large room with high standard of finish. Air con particularly good and quiet. Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff. The hotel has only 12 rooms so it feels personal and not crowded. Lake Ohrid is about 7 minutes walk away down a quiet country lane and the town is about 30 mins walk away. If you don't feel like walking, taxis are very cheap. Great breakfast - varied and plentiful selection of cold meats, eggs, cheese, pastries, cereals, pancakes, melon etc. Nice sauna, steam room and pool. Serves excellent quality evening meals. Really enjoyed our stay and would love to come again. We only stayed a week and wished we could stay longer.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was a little overpriced in comparison to what you can have in town but still delicious. The hotel is located on a main road, which you tend to forget about because of the tranquil setting, until a car speeds past.

    Great service from staff. Comfortable room with lovely view. Good spa facilities and massages. A very relaxed environment. 15minute walk to the lake and a cheap taxi ride into town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel was beyond expectation,high standard facilities. Liiana , her family and staff treated us as their family and took care of all our needs with great concern. Food is very tasty and fresh. If you wish for a dreamy vacation, that is the ultimate place for it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location isn't the best, it's a 40-50 minute walk from the centre of town, however this didn't bother us too nuxh as the facilities are so good and it's a only short walk to the lakefront and taxis are cheap and very quick to the town. Food is also pricey for the area.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The the rooms are very comfortable and the facilities are excellent, great pools, great spa and there aren't a lot of rooms so the place never feels crowded like many hotels. The breakfast is good and the wine the owner makes is great. There is also secure parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife and I just spent the last week at Alexander Villa & Spa at Ohrid, Macedonia. We found a superb hotel run by Mrs. Liliana and her dear family, kind and worm people, perfect location near the lake, high level of facilities, super breakfast and all served by a great staff. Thank you guys for making us feel at home.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC unit was very undersized for the room. It could not keep up at 30 C, I wonder what would have happened at 35-40C which is normal for this time of year. Get two keys cards for your room so you can run the AC while you are outside at the pool. Breakfast was very limited. I had to pay for water as it was not included in the breakfast. no HD channels on TV, very fuzzy at times

    staff was great, great pool, good spa, very quite and only 5 minutes drive outside of town, free parking, secure location, mattress was very good, you get a gate fob so you can enter and leave when you want, new cross road at hotel so you can turn right in unlike the GPS that says you need to pass it and turn around and go back.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You do get a bit of traffic noise but nothing that ultimately would put me off going here again.

    Just a lovely relaxing family run place. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to highway. Shower next to the pool is missing, so people are using the pool covered with sunscreen

    Very nice staff. Family run. They make you feel like home. Nice pool, friendly environment. 40 minutes walking to the city center.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I highly recommand this place to anyone who wants to relax truly. The landlady and staff were very very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was smaller than shown in the pictures.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rest. I am very puzzled by the enthusiastic reviews for this place.

    Iovana, she was doing her best.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff, beautiful grounds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect. I recommend!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing! The weather was a let down but a lovely, relaxing break nonetheless!

    The people running the hotel - extremely accommodating and approachable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was pefect: breakfast, room, staff,pool,parking!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was too soft.

    The view, the garden and the pool are excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internal pool was cold.

    Good dinner but not cheap Good rooms with jacuzzee Location good ,quiet place , out of the city. Good Wifi

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect...if you want perfect apartment and very relaxed atmosphere and perfext service..than i strongly recomend it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great facility, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good, conditions excellent and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything perfect

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a great hotel the staff were excellent and it was a great place to relax by the pool.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location for relaxing holiday. Lots of personal attention.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We rented luxury apartman and i did not recognize nothing luxury on it. Spa open 12.00-20.00 I think thats sensless.

    Nice pension with a great staff. Perfect breakfast. Pension is small restaurant also. Taxi to city centre 2€. Free parking secured. Nice spa.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    THERE IS NO LIFT AND WE HAD THE 3RD FLOOR.

    THE ROOM WAS FANTASIC PLUS BREAKFAST WAS THE BEST . WE DINNED AT THE RESTAURENT THE FOOD AND WINE WAS EXCELLENT.OWNERS MADE US FEEL AT HOME.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    My only problem was being located on the third floor with no lift or porter.

    This small family run hotel is a delight. Beautiful grounds, few rooms but great facilities. The pool is fabulous, the breakfast room bright and cheerful , the rooms large and nicely appointed with bonus balcony. Lovely mountain views. A little out of town but that suited us. Good spot to explore the Lake area . The staff were all very helpful. We were very happy with our choice

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a small family run villa with just 12 rooms. The family were so welcoming and did everything to ensure we enjoyed our stay there. It is so quiet, relaxing and peaceful there. Most days there were only a few people at the pool. We felt like we had our own private villa! The setting is lovely with a beautiful view of the mountains and a lovely garden with flowers. The food is so fresh and delicious. The wine was excellent. The owner Stoyan makes his own wine. We would highly recommend this hotel. It is a few kilometres outside the town but it only costs about €2 or €3 to go into the town by taxi. We loved the fact that is was a bit out of the town and away from the hustle and bustle. We loved this hotel and were so happy we stayed here and not right in the centre of the town. It is only a five minutes walk to the lake.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location. You wouldn't want to stay in town. This place is near enough for a nice 10 minute stroll round the lake into town for the bars and restaurants. This place is like a little oasis. So relaxed and the pools and gardens are clean and tranquil. The best nightlife is a 5 minute walk away at the Cuban bar on the lake. Rooms are big, clean and tasteful. Nice cheap retreat with the missus. Clementine works on the bar and reception and is lovely. All the other girls who work there are really sweet.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing i could think of. The hotel is a few miles from the city center, but taxi's are supercheap and its a nice walk along side the lake to the city.

    Being served as kings and queens by the staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would like to have the massage in a closed small and quiet room.

    I liked everything there, especially the cleanness, the furniture and the beautiful garden. The owner is a very nice woman. She was so polite with us. We arrived late at night and the spa centre was closed. The other day she opened the spa centre two hours before of the usual time, so we could fully enjoyed it. The girl of the massage was very good.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For such a nice place, the bed was really terrible.

    Loved the facilities and the quiet (off season) - we booked it mainly for the in-room whirlpool jacuzzi and it did not disappoint. The family running it were really great and worked hard to meet any needs we had.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Couple

    The food was very expensive and the quality can't compare with restaurants in Ohrid. It's recommend to take the short ride to Ohrid in any way. The large room had no central heating just air condition which is not able to bring the room to comfortable temperature. Returning to the room was returning into cold which is very uncomfortable in cold month. Can't recommend that hotel in season - November - April. Offering Spa and sauna are winter activities with should innclude warm room after retrun. Regarding to the hotel management It seemed that they felt disturbed by the guests because there was no friendliness at all. Cold attitudes like the temperature in the rooms.

    The room was large and well equiped. The area was fenced.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect place to stay. Highly recommended

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The indoor pool was not heated in the off season. Location was far from the town.

    Very big room.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely location lovely friendly staff spacious room. Nice spa, lovely gardens.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outside pool could be cleaner

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Need hot water kettle and coffee in the room

    It was a beautiful place that was close to the city. Very quiet and well kept

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had a great stay at the Aleksandar Villa. Friendly staff, great accommodations and nice location.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Everything

    Exelent villa! Everything ok

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were in a front facing bedroom, there was some traffic noise although it was not much during the night.

    Facilities, grounds, room.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was truly a pleasure to be here. We enjoyed our stay! A very very nice welcoming !

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi was spotty.

    Bed was very comfy, breakfast was great, staff was extremely helpful.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the stuff was very good and if i do come back again ill defenetly come to your villas.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Guests also reviewed these properties: