Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Aleksandrija 4 stars

Kosta Abrasevic bb, 6000 Ohrid, Macedonia

#18 of 50 hotels in Ohrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 439 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The screwed up mattress protector that was really uncomfortable and the noise of the music from the town and next doors air conditioning which was on our balcony was noisy

    Location of the hotel was excellent. The views were stunning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private parking available at the hotel is inconvenient as space available is small and compact with cars of hotel guests blocking each other. Poor breakfast choice - even drinks are limited (for example for cappuccino you have to pay extra - only instant coffee is included in the choice of juice, tea or coffee). Shower drain did not seem to work correctly. There was even a horrible smell in the room which persisted during our stay even though we opened the window.

    Perfect location to enjoy Ohrid city centre - wonderful views of Lake Ohrid from our room!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was not good, only from two options you have to choose one, which dissatisfied us as one of them was omlette. But it is something that all the hotels has the same options.

    cleanliness, room layout, staff especially one person whom i do not remember the name, i gave him my business card (invited him to Turkey), as per our request they gave us a honeymoon room with a balcony on the first floor (was awesome), location of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It happened that in those two days when we were visiting, the city of Ohrid was without water supply, because of some repairs. The hotel stuff had known that the water supply will be cut off and although they knew it in advance, they still didn't provide us with the bottles of water. We had to buy it for drinking, washing, flushing the toilet. Only when I complained the next day we got a 5l bottle of water. The receptionist was very apologetic.

    Right on the lake edge. Fabulous views. No better location in Ohrid!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be aware that there is no elevator and some rooms are on the 3rd floor! Our room had no curtains - only plastic blinds which didn't keep out the light Hotel is also a cafe/restaurant with tables out doors onto the lakeside - could be some late noise

    Well situated for visiting the old town areas of Ohrid Our room had a pleasant balcony with partial view of the Lake Free parking (limited numbers?) immediately behind the hotel next to reception entrance

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking is in fact not a parking, a very small place to fit all the cars. The breakfast was not that good.

    Probably the best location in Ohrid. The staff was very friendly and the food (excluding breakfast) was really, really good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water for 3 days, no explanation,mini bar out of order, plastic matress cover and blankets too short and small. Not a 4 star

    The lake view is great, in the very center of the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor was a bit outdated.

    Nice balcony and excellent view of Lake Ohrid. Clean room and bathroom with a large shower, good water pressure and and plenty of hot water. Perfect proximity to many restaurants and shops. Parking on site. The staff assisted me in finding the right spot.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location by the lake.10 minutes walk to the old town and 15 minutes to Church of St.John at Kaneo. Amazing breakfast served outside; my little gaughter was astonished.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lift in the property would be great for any elderly or disabled visitors.

    Location was amazing. Central to everything. Beautiful lake views. Amazing staff, friendly helpful and amazing hospitality. Clean spacious and homely rooms. Big comfortable beds. Breakfast included was a bonus. All the staff made sure we had a great experience and stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was ok, but not great. A noisy group of younger people congregated outside late at night. The bathroom lacked a sink drain plug and hair dryer.

    The location was ideal. The staff were very accommodating. The breakfast omelet was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a let down, maybe it was too early for the staff to cook (7.00am). They just offered me continental breakfast, nothing cooked. Took 15 minutes to cut some slices of cucumber and tomato.

    Hotel location overlooking the lake is best in Ohrid town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very big room with comfotable big bed. Amazing view on the lake! Hotel is right next to the old city center. There is also a cool bar/club Liquid very close to it with great music ;)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was difficult because of location. Small area for private parking.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Fabulous location, view and great dining facilities and traditional food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and the breakfast service was poor! The waiter was miserable and in our 3 mornings there (same guy each time) he managed to. 1.Forget our fruit. 2.Forget our coffee's. 3. Get our order wrong (twice!). We ordered a continental each, first time we got one off that and one omelette. The next day we got two omelettes. On our 3 visit we waited 50minutes for the two continentals to arrive and when it did the cutlery was dirty. We were so disappointed as really loved the hotel but we really hope that they will improve service in the restaurant (we did not eat there in the evening so can only comment on breakfast)

    The reception staff were all lovely and helped us when we wanted to stay an extra night and also let us keep the room for a late check out in the day we left (for a small fee)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast service was a little slow but beautifully presented.

    The room was large with a balcony overlooking Lake Ohrid. The bed was very comfortable and the street outside did not have much traffic. I asked Reception whether it was possible to hire a taxi to take me to all the historic sites as it is very hilly in the old town. My taxi driver, Celo, spoke very good English and was an excellent guide who I would recommend to others. He is one of two drivers recommended by this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    air-condition ventilation from neighbour room was on our balcony and working all the time, so no chance for us to switch off, was annoying to sit on the balcony because of the noise and disturbing the sleep at night

    Service, space in the room, balcony with lake view, bathroom in very good condition

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. No serious parking. Our room needs refresh immediately! Old, shabby paint, holes in it. Breakfast from 7am but no staff on this hour.

    Area - close to old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location but a long and dangerous drive (if you are not used to Macedonian drivers). Staff very nice and breakfast was fair - not as fresh I expected and they only have instant coffee (you have to pay for the freshly ground brewed coffee). The bar downstairs becomes very expensive at night for Macedonian prices so be sure to ask the price before you order - we got ripped off as we were tourists. Waiters not too friendly either ! A pleasant experience but very overpriced for what we got.The

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Buffet breakfast isn't really a buffet breakfast - you are served at your table and can order once only.

    View is IMPECCABLE - right in the centre of Ohrid town. Staff very friendly and accommodating also.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything looked a little old and dusty. The breakfast could be improved. No toiletries. Except from the room size, more like a good 2 stars hotel than a 4 stars

    The size room is ok, the hotel is quite close to the center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They weren't keen on me paying for my stay by card - had to go and get cash out.

    Fantastic location right on the waterfront in the centre of town. Spacious room, friendly staff who spoke good English, nice restaurant downstairs. Generous breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In one of our two rooms, the beds were extremely uncomfortable with bumpy mattresses that were impossible to sleep on. Hotel's location right in the centre has its downside: it was extremely noisy at night - could hear all the people talking and all the concerts playing.

    Excellent location, friendly staff, and breakfast, even though not self-service, very rich.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are needing urgent repairs. There is a complete lack of maintenance in the room instalations.

    The location of the hotel in front of the Ohrid Lake

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Damp smell in rooms. Breakfast was not good, food that was not eaten at our table was reused for next customer. The fruit was horrible

    The location was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Facilities. Pretty cheap furniture for the price. Faucet was wobbling as not attached to the sink. The breakfast has three options, and the food was very good, but they offered only instant coffee and Turkish coffee, that were not tasteless. Espresso is not included and is charged separately. It costs about a dollar, but this is precisely the point. Chose this hotel because didn't have time to search more, but when arrived in Ohrid, learned that there are much better locations on the top of the hill with great views.

    Convenient location, close to the downtown and near lake. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are extremely old and our TV didn't worked.We inform reception 5 times and he always told us that he has an another things to do then he will help us.But they never came to room and fix the TV in 2 days

    location is fantastic but rooms are old and not enough clean... staff are not enough helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints here. It is a wonderful hotel right in the heart of the main square. As a result, it is a particularly busy location. However, I loved being so close to so many good restaurants and sites to visit.

    Staff was very helpful and courteous. While parking was an issue, the staff accommodated our needs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Got our room wrong and we needed to share a double bed between mates. It rained and all the water came into the rooms through the windows. We advised staff who didnt respond so we made the room safe in fear that the water may impact the electricity. Breakfast is included. Lacked customer service and quality so instead of feeding us a plate dont offer breakfast if the quality is sub standard.

    Location and view amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The signs were on the front of the building but reception was through the back of the building.

    It was on the shore of Lake Orhid and near the center of town. It was within walking distance for many interesting historic sites.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. There is no elevator in the hotel. 2 Annoying room maids. They started knocking the door of my room even before the breakfast time was finished.

    Perfect location - in the center of city, near the lake and the main walking street. Good breakfasts. Excellent value for accomodation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the only thing which could be improved was the breakfast. the rest was all ok.

    we had great time with our family. the location is perfect. the staff was very welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast while in the big restaurant adjoining the hotel was, in my opinion, very basic and more akin to a 1 star hotel.

    Check in was very fluide and took less than 3 mins. Room quite spacious and included a balcony with a view of the lake. A fridge was provided and wifi coverage was excellent. Small problem with tv remote (no batteries!) which was resolved promptly as was my laundry request...clothes were washed and ironed within 3 hours!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was blood stained and slanted. Could not sleep as it felt that had to hold on so as not to roll off. Also the mattress was at a strange angle as it is worn and needs to be changed. Car park is just a public car park that you can use if there is a space available. Could not use it for one night as it was full so had to park further away and pay.

    Location, Customer Service, Fantastic view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking on site might be a problem in high season due to limited space. Rooms are good in size but not really cosy furnished.

    Very friendly staff. Parking on site. Breakfast with good coffee. Perfect location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is possible, but is quite tiny for the size of the hotel. I was lucky to find a parking place

    The location is wonderful, very friendly and competent staff. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In my point of view this hotel is not authorized to use the designation of a 4* hotel. Bathroom in the room is not-vented, air-condition amateurish installed (see the picture below), breakfast very poor. On departure we had to pay by cash. Price for small beer 2,00 €.

    The location of the hotel is very good - so close to the centre, to the restaurants and bars and also close (about 10 minutes walking) to Kaneo. The man on the reception is very kindly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard for my standards but just my take. The rest of the place was awesome!

    Great location right on the water with a restaurant downstairs makes it easy if it's bad weather.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a problem. Prices in restaurant was a little bit overpriced.

    Great location. Room was clean, personel were attentive(Tony, man who checked us in and other guys who i cant remember their names. sorry for this)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was uncomfortable, there were no slippers, and the breakfast was so poor. The girl served the breakfast was not professional.

    the location was the best. The reception men was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only pointer to add,that all members of staff were,without exception,friendly and helpful..the view of the lake-even witnessing a mini-inland storm over the lake-was scenic.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no elevator, I stayed on the second floor, had to carry my luggage up myself. There was no ventilation in the bathroom, smelled very bad. Curtain rod in the room was broken, there was not a single chair or a table in the room. Noise from the reception area on the ground floor could be heard in the room on the second floor.

    Only Location of the hotel and the view of the lake

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No sitting area in the hotel, the music from the restaurant downstairs, though not too bad.

    A terrific view from the window over the lake (though no balcony), nice breakfast with Turkish coffee on the terrace overlooking the lake, a nice bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom should be re-designed. Everywhere was getting wet when we were having a bath. Wi-fi was not working in the rooms.

    Our room was very big and it had a fantastic view of the Lake Ohrid. The staff was very helpful. Breakfast was good enough. This hotel will be my first choice when I visit Ohrid again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is not a 4 star hotel as advertised, more 3 star at most Breakfast & wifi are substandard Argument with not accepting credit card payment which they finally did after our insistence

    Location & views across the lake & harbour from room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was supposed to be quite but we got to experience lots of noise during sleep time from some others, the internet was not working in the room.

    Room clean, bed comfort,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you're coming by car, do not enter the hotel's address on the SATNAV (you don't want to drive in the historical center!). Enter any address in Boulevard Macedonian Educators where you can find a parking place nearby the hotel.

    Central location, clean and comfortable room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard to drive to No Internet! No balcony Suspect smell in the rooms.We have changed 2 rooms, but the smell was the same. Small parking place for few cars. No elevator.

    Very good location. Large room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor needed a clean and towels were old. Restaurant quite pricey

    Location of property was excellent. Parking was also provided. All facilities were good. Reception and restaurant staff were great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had room 3.04 at the back of the building, no elevator, so you had to claim all stairs with the luggage. The shower had a sewer problem, the water ran into the room. But worse thing was that the chimney of the wood oven is defect and right next to this room. So the smoke comes in all day and night. We awoke with headache and nausea.. After complaining we were offered a refund of 10% what made us to tell the front desk man we would not pay at all. We finally did not pay for the room (just the breakfast). But this hotel is filling up the unsellable rooms through booking.com: no view and bad price for the offer. There are plenty more options in the neighbourhood. If you go: Do NOT accept room 3.04!! You will get smoked!!

    The location is nice, on the edge of the lake in the old town. The hotel is a renovated villa with an extra roof top where 4 rooms are made.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst hotel experience I have ever had. We paid for a balcony room, and was given a non balcony room for first night. Forced to move 3 times, due to unprofessional management ( one of which was another building next door). One of the staff said we were moved because a specific request for our room was made by a regular friend/ visitor. A spread of different room costs that were hand written by their staff, were presented to us, with a claim that this is what we booked I.e different rooms for different nights at different prices ( in an effort justify their incompetenance). One staff member offered a discount and then was taken back by different staff. Very unprofessional staff who blamed their other colleagues for their actions, without taking any accountability. Breakfast was very poor, no buffet, no extra toast to even use the spreads you have been given. An omelette with one piece of tomato was given only.. Only instant coffee offerered.. Extra money requested for fresh juice, toast etc. At approx 86 euro a night for a deluxe room, THIS IS A COMPLETE RIP OFF. We canceled our last night ( that they arranged for us in a different building) and booked an alternate hotel, with staff and service so much better at a much cheaper price.

    Nothing. Bad experience.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't get a lake view but I guess someone has to be on the back! wifi was good but not perfect. I little hard to get to by car as some of the streets are blocked at night. If you get directions you will be able to drive up but it's not obvious.

    Parking on site. location, location, location. This place is the perfect location on the water, next to the old city, and beside the market strip.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Chimney from the neighbor restaurant was near to our window and noisy.

    Hotel is on the good location for the tourists wishing to see Ohrid. Breakfast is interesting on the open terrace almost at the walking zone.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to sleep and not go clubbing every night this place may not be for you. You can hear loud music from nearby clubs until about 3am.

    By far one of the nicer rooms you can find in Macedonia. View was amazing from room. Pillows were luxury and super soft but bed a bit on the hard side. Breakfast with a beautiful view each morning was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small side window didn't have any dressing and it let in too much light in the morning. It didn't help that the mirror reflected the light onto my face.

    Ideally located with the old and new towns at neither side. The uninterrupted view of the lake is very peaceful and relaxing. The perfect getaway! The staff were really professional, friendly and very helpful. I couldn't have chosen better!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of a lift didn't bother me but those of limited mobility or added tubbiness might find a top floor room a little daunting. Downside to a central location is that the outside rarely ever gets quiet but shut windows sorts that. Only gripe from me is that I always find it disappointing when a 'Mini Bar Fridge' is listed in the amenities and when you arrive, you find it is exactly that, just an empty fridge. A couple of cold bottles of Zlaten Dab makes arrival after a lengthy trip all the more bearable.

    You can't get closer to everything that matters in Ohrid. Stunning location, super-friendly and helpful staff with everything working as it should. All rooms overlook the lake and mine on the third floor was wonderful. This isn't an über-Marriot place but for the money, it's pretty near to perfect. Comfy bed, great shower, lovely restaurant... Wouldn't hesitate to book again, in fact, looking to return later in the year!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast, but we have been spoilt by so many buffet breakfasts during this trip

    Location is excellent and it has parking behind the hotel. Friendly check-in staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although we booked a room with a balcony, we only got given a room with a french balcony. The manager did however apologise and she kindly gave us a 10 percent discount as compensation.

    The room was spotlessly clean and spacious with a very nice shower that didn't leak. The hotel is very well maintained. Our room had a sort of French balcony with a very nice view of Lake Ohrid. The bed linen was clean and of a good quality. and the mattress was also very nice to sleep on. The internet is fast and reliable. The hotel is right across the road from the lake and it is possible to sit and either have a drink or a meal on the lakeside and I highly recommend an early evening drink here as the sun goes down. The hotel could not be more perfectly located. The television worked perfectly. Breakfast was perfectly adequate. The air-conditioning works very efficiently and so does the fridge in the room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    İn restourant, during breakfest we got very nevous, because they dont serve, nobody cares. After we talked with receptionist, wr could get some but insufficient service

    Clean nice nee

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower flooded pretty much the whole bathroom. Not really a major issue.

    Great location and view of you have a lake facing room. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff perfect central location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast is acceptable,no elevator

    Location is excellent,staff is very Good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a bit on the hard side

    Fantastic location friendly helpful staff we had a super time in ohrid . We had room 202 with balcony overlooking the lake

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need an upgrade.

    Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some noise from outside. Staff in the reception didn't seem to care so much of the guests.

    Central location at the harbour, rooms with balcony

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To noisy

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely breakfast, comfortable bed, cleanliness, best staff...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent comfort, lake view and interior design. Modern and clean rooms, good breakfast. Thanks for the hospitality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi signal was not strong enough to cover the whole room.

    Perfect location. Spacious and clean rooms. Nice restaurant on the shore.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel with perfect lacation in ohrid. The food and the breakfast in the resturant were very good. Nice staff with good and professional service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak internet signal in room

    Good location, nice staff, excellent service even prepare lunch for traveling later

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thanks Tony for ensuring that we got all the facts right about Ohrid and its secrets! 😊 Location is great, room is clean with new furniture.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in the shower was not really warm, no hair dryer.

    Supportive staff, free parking lot

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfectly placed!

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Aleksandrija traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: