Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kosta House 3 stars

Car Samuil No.26, 6000 Ohrid, Macedonia

#68 of 95 B&Bs and Inns in Ohrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 49 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.7
    Good for 2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bath room and shower needs some maintenance and better cleaning. The rooms were a bit cold so a local heater would have been great, but it is not available. Parking is a challenge if you want to be close to the hotel. Chanel system is noisy and it was not very comfortable to hear the water in 6 o'clock in the morning.

    Great location and very friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Good value for money. It is a good place for 2 nights.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    4.2
    The location was very good, near the lake and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vila Kosta has the smallest rooms and bathrooms I ever seen! The price is bigger than it says on booking because the owner asks for euro/ person/ day as a city tax. The owner only tackes the money and doesn t give any document back!

    The location was very good, near the lake and the restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.7
    Great price for quality place!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The "free" parking is for 2 cars total, so forget about it, but there is a semi-cheap one close by.

    The location was great! Right in the beginning of the old city! The staff were nice and friendly and give us great tips for our vacation!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access by car almost impossible

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    The host was really kind, helped us everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The host was really kind, helped us everything. The apartment is close to the beach and the old town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Cool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was not so perfect as everything around)

    Cool! Warm, clean, perfect place!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.7
    Lokalization in city center.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom is not good

    Lokalization in city center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    6.3
    Ants in the room, in the bed etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in the room, in the bed etc

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    5.4
    Very good location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small and it smelled all the time, many things were broken and not very pleasant.

    Very good location. The staff is nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    5.4
    Nice location close to the harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was too small and definetely not the one we saw on the photos when we booked it. The owner asked also for extra 4 euros as a tourist fee...????? Not satisfied at all. Only the price of the room was satisfactory,

    Nice location close to the harbour.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    6.3
    The location is perfect, especially for the young people...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    High humidity, ants and other insects in our room (which is maybe normal since we were on ground floor), heavy smell that transferred to clothes, one small window, and a room so small that me and my friend were packing separately because it was impossible to turn around in that room for two GIRLS...Also, the day we came, daughter of the owner told us we don't have to pay right away, and that we can pay the day we leave.. But then, on the third morning, the owner, Kosta, saw us drinking coffee and asked for the money immediately, even though it was obvious that we woke up like 5 min ago... Not a big deal, but he could have waited at least for us to drink our morning coffee before asking for the money.

    The location is perfect, especially for the young people looking for fun. The cleaning lady was very nice and cleaned well our room every other day.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    6.3
    location and wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The photos and in real like from different places. It's not what we was expecting to get....no voice isolation. Room small and not comfort... Bed - no comments...price on booking was 97 euro and we pay 108 euro. There was no free parking....

    location and wifi

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    10
    Staff is very hospital, location is best in city, everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The noise of city pabs during the weekend is loud even after 23

    Staff is very hospital, location is best in city, everything is near in wolking area, you don't need car during your stay. Both rooms have TV with lot of chanes in different languages

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    8.8
    Quiet friendly near all the facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet friendly near all the facilities.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    10
    The location, friendly,helping and flexible staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location, friendly,helping and flexible staff! A great place to stay in the heart of the old town!

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.9
    Weird bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Weird bathroom

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    6.7
    Location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very dark cellar apartment with small window

    Location, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff, cool rooms even without airco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly staff, cool rooms even without airco.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    6.7
    Location was great and the host is very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    there were ants in the room, the ventilation in the bathroom was very loud, very humid room

    Location was great and the host is very friendly

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: