Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartments Matjan 4 stars

Kuzman Josifovski Pitu 2, 6000 Ohrid, Macedonia

#34 of 196 Holiday rentals in Ohrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 77 apartment reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was perfect!

    In the city centre, by the lake, close to all the sightseeing spots and restaurants/shops. The hosts were lovely and very helpful. Being at Apartment Matjan made perfect our stay in Ohrid.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect view and near the lake. The cleanest room I ever was in Ohrid. The host is available at any time and very gentle and kind. Definitely coming back here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, great quality and cleanliness, great hosts. Everything is close by within walking distance. Ohrid is a very interesting and awesome place with lots of history yet modern. Can't wait to visit again soon.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like

    Everything; the kind and welcoming hosts; Alexander and his lovely wife and father, proximity to town, grocery shops, bakeries, ATM and cafes. Cafe Objectif & Noas are good places to rekax and eat. Both have lovely water views and the Studio apt has a view of the lake too from its balcony and window.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This doesn't really refer to the property or the host, but more to the environment- since it is in the center of the city it can Be sometimes loud at night, but if you close the windows the sound is almost completely blocked

    The hosts were super sweet and welcoming and the room was very clean and had all of the necessary facilities. The location is perfect and close to all of the supermarkets and the city centre/ old town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows needed to be closed at times to keep street noise out. Not really an issue as air conditioner worked well.

    Large well decorated modern & clean apartment close to all attractions. Hosts very hospitable & helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!

    This place had an incredible view of the lake and is a very short walk (about 50 ft or so) from the water and the promenade, then it's super close to all the shops, restaurants, and clubs/bars. Everything is super close, which is number one! Also, the room was very clean and I felt like I was the first person to have slept in it, plus, the hosts were awesome! They were always available to answer questions about the town and give recommendations, and made us feel very welcome. I would recommend this place to anyone I know!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One improvement would be to include washing machine. This would make it perfect.

    Clean one bedroom apartment plenty of cupboard space, living room with kitchenette and balcony. Location excellent with car park. Hosts were very helpful. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view was extraordinary, everything was near by the apartment. The hosts are wonderful, very friendly and always asking if we need anything in the apartment or if we need a help to visit places while in Ohrid. The accommodation was great and clean all the time. Rooms wide open, bed extra comfort, everything very clean and wonderful hosts. Definitely going there the next time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most friendly and helpful host ever, so lovely and great first impression of Apartments. It was clean, stylish, roomy with excellent service. Room itself was well equipped and comfortable. The bedroom was spacious and very confortable. The apartment is close to the beach and the center. We heard absolutely no street noise. Great host that know the true value of customer service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts are very friendly and tentive. We booked a room, but got a big apartment instead for the same price, since the cable tv didn't work properly, although this is not the owners fault at all. Also, the apartments are located just 10s of meters from the lake. We highly recommend this property for the stay in Ohrid.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally located,lake front, city centre, few steps away from the Ohrid Old Tow...Layout of the apartment is just perfect, furnishing are new, balcony lake front, modern interior design of the apartment-I had a studio-perfect for a small family...street parking just outside the property (free of charge for the guests), cleanness at the desirable level, family-run, friendly and well-behaved owners...I would gladly and most certainly stay again and again at Apartments Matjan, Ohrid and recommend it to my friends and relatives just as it was recommended to me....I have been to other properties in Ohrid but this has been the best so far and the only one I would gladly go back in the future

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our hosts at Apartments Matjan were very friendly and made us feel at home in Ohrid. The apartments are comfortable, clean and have a perfect location - 100 m. from the lake and a very short walk to the center of the town. We would definitely visit again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central location, perfect for your visit to Ohrid. The owners were very helpful with everything, and we really enjoyed our stay in Apartments Matjan. Everything you need for a small price!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything about this apartment. Great location, quiet environment, very modern and luxury, and the most important for me - it was very clean and cozy. I wished I could stay longer.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I dont like the toailet,it could be cleaner. Also there was noice from appartment above ours.

    Very nice app,close to the centar of the town, next to lake shore, very clean,and comfortable.I reccomend them.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appartment was near the lake, extra clean, comfortable and made me feel like home. Also the staff was very kind and friendly. The best place in Ohrid, I would deffinitely come here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    excellent location- in walk distance to the lake and old town. also the housekeeper was very friendly and kind, helped us to organize some parts of our trip. he even gave us magnets as a reminder of Ohrid.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Apartment location is excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very central, next to coffies and tobacos and the lake. great balcony

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Owner - GREAT Apartment - GREAT Location - GREAT STRONGLY RECOMMEND!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike!

    Property is very comfortable and has a great location. Owners are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the lake and the old city. The hosts are very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!!

    The hosts Alexandar and his wife were extremely friendly and hospitable!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, the only thing that would be useful is a good sharp bread knife and a toaster!

    Really comfy, great location, owner really helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Matjan Apartments is a great place to stay in a wonderful town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was clean, quite, and had good air conditioning. If back in Ohrid I would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice hosts, whole family welcomed us, apartments are really beautiful and really close to the Ohrid lake.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and modern rooms,great staff,perfect location,free parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    very nice host who gave us an upgrade to a better apartment when we arrived, perfect location and close to everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Clean apartment, fresh towels, very kind host. The apartment is close to the beach and the center, but you don't hear any noise during the night.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing I don't like there was the lack of terrace and removable drying racks, but this is mainly my mistake because I saw the photos of the room.

    Location, and the calm attitude of the personal. Everyone one of the personal show responsiveness and was trying to make our holiday better. The roomkeeper keep our woels and room clean and tidy. They have reserved parking space infront of the building and the photos are 100% accurate.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Luxury apartments, great location near the lake in the center of the city. Very clean and modern. I recommend you to go and visit them. See you soon.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Solo traveller

    perfect

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    They are very friendly people. And the room is comfortable...

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Host family was very friendly. It is located in center of the Ohrid. Rooms decoration is excelent.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything from very considerate host to location and amenities

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: