Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Dva Bisera 4 stars

Lagadin, 6000 Ohrid, Macedonia

#6 of 49 hotels in Ohrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 65 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    I liked very much the location of the hotel just on the lake coast, room that was very clean and comfort. Food was delicious, especially fish soup with garlic souse, staff was very kind.......everything.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    The staff is very friendly, food good , the room size with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Crystal lake water, and friendly staff.

    The staff is very friendly, food good , the room size with lake view are not big enough for family with three kids. So we were obliged to take a room with back hotel view and ground floor not too much privacy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    First, this hotel is NOT directly in Ohrid, but a few km...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The so-called "parking" does not really deserve this name, but a solution was found.

    First, this hotel is NOT directly in Ohrid, but a few km away on the way to Monastry Naum. Nice location, just across the street to the lake. Small private beach. Rooms are comfortable and clean, and have lots of goodies (bathrobes, hair dryers, Minibar,...). Even our Budget rooms had a balcony. The rooms in front have a nice view to the lake, the rooms at the back are more quiet. Service was great, skilled, helpful and extremely friendly, even when it came to asked for tips for trips, maps, to bring our Picture postcards to the post office,... Breakfast was stunning. Though no buffet, one could choose between numerous options (omlets, pancakes, soups, different kinds of eggs), and besides your order, we got gibanica, pastries (savoury and sweet), fruits, different kinds of bread, cheese, butter, jam,...) Coffee also was very good and strong, how I like it. Also the food from the menu was excellent. Just take care that you are early/late enough for the meals als tables on the beautiful lakeview-terrace get full quickly. When checking out, we even got a small farewell gift. We felt very cared for and welcomed, and I can really recommend this Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    very good hotel with fabulous service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you get the the room with the lake view, then the view is really great, but please note that there is a road between the beach and hotel building, which might cause some unexpected noise and a little problems when crossing the busy traffic.

    The staff of the the hotel was extremely good, friendly and helpful. I would rank their hospitality and servicing qualty as the maximum possible 5*+. The breakfast table was also over the expected, generous and delicious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    Lake-side chique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was not good in the room.

    This is a very nice hotel, with a restaurant and a small (private) beach (with sunbeds and parasols, ask for matrass at the bed) at the lovely lake of Ohrid. We got an upgrade to a room with a balcony, very nice! Good breakfast and friendly staff. It's 10 km from the city of Ohrid, so best if you have a car. There is a busstop in front of the hotel (busses to Ohrid and Sveti Naum/border of Albania) Taxi to the city costs 300 denar. Within several meters you find two other restaurants, some 'beachbars' and next to the hotel is a mini-market.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Location, staff, hotel and restaurant are BEST!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, staff, hotel and restaurant are BEST! Very delicious food, friendly staff, convinient parking. I will definately will stay here if i come to Ohrid. This hotel is strongly recomended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    The cleanness, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking - not so enough places

    The cleanness, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet could be a bit better.

    Staff was great and very polite, food was excellent, the place was very clean and the beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Stay in this real gem on the Ohrid Riviera!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, food, staff, cleanliness, rooms, comfort.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast is not good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not good enough

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Nothing to mention
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to rest, with excellent service in all fields. Especially kindness of stuff, and tasty food. Thanks to all!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    quite place by Ohrid lake, nice breakfast, friendly personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing at all

    quite place by Ohrid lake, nice breakfast, friendly personnel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking palce

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff, more than good breakfast, bathroom equipment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slightly too crowd in this part of the year

    Friendly staff, more than good breakfast, bathroom equipment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    6.7
    30 meters from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy due to road traffic, kitchen air duct and heating system Too pricy compared to the market.

    30 meters from the beach. Very good restaurant. Professional waiters.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Leaving!

    Everything. The team could not do enough, so welcoming, and patient with my attempt at language. Perfect first trip to Ohrid, and I will be back. Thank you for organising lunch in Albania, pearls for my wife, and a bespoke t-shirt for my son!

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    9.0
    Hotel, stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No parking

    Hotel, stuff

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: