Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Granit 4 stars

Nas. St.Stefan B.B., 6000 Ohrid, Macedonia

#46 of 49 hotels in Ohrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 15 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    I first got a single room, which was the size of Harry...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I first got a single room, which was the size of Harry Potters room under the stairway. Dark and unfriendly. I then switched to a double room with a balcony and a nice view. The staff is not super helpful, but I think it is more due to the lack of knowledge of english. The breakfast is not great - considering the class of the hotel. All in all a OK hotel, but there is room for improvement.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.8
    Good place to rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a 5-7 minute car ride out of town with unreliable bus service, though taxi service is available. If you aren't all inclusive, the hotel wants to charge you for the chair use by the pool and beach! The facilities are clean, but could be updated and cleaner. Mold in the shower, hair in the drains is not too pleasant. The all inclusive food was very good, but the menu was limited with many things not available. Overall, if you're going to be there for a relaxing time by the water, it works well. But if you care to explore Ohrid, I'm sure there are better options.

    Great view of the lake

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Everything was in order giving us the utmost of our holiday...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    after midnight the bar/restaurant are closed and since the hotel is in a secluded area, these outlets should work. The hotel caters generally the elderly groups from mixed European backgrounds so if you are looking for a young company in the hotel, this might not be the best.

    Everything was in order giving us the utmost of our holiday and we felt at ease from the first steps in from the smooth checkin to the smooth checkout

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.5
    Staff very good behavior
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not heated when I arrived at the hotel

    Staff very good behavior

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    The lakeview was astonishing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lakeview was astonishing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    7.9
    It was peaceful, quiet, and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It took 15 minutes, at a minimum, to get warm water in the shower or sink. Also, you have to pay extra to use the beach chairs. There are lights in the pool but the pool and beach close after dark.

    It was peaceful, quiet, and relaxing. It was removed from the loud nightlife of Obits but only a 5 minute drive to Ohrid. The room with a lake view balcony was nice. Breakfast outside with a view of the lake was excellent as well.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.6
    Very clean and nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    From my stay I could say that it is a family hotel with young children. You cannot sleep long because of children cry. But well it is not the thing you can do something about that. Wifi was really bad. This annoyed me the most. In hotel public places it was working fine but not in room! Couldnt get any signal or it was really very poor.

    Very clean and nice hotel. Room was very spacious and comfortable with amaZing lake view! Staff is very helpful. Food is excellent in restaurant! Service is also very good.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.6
    The location and layout of the hotel and grounds were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    it is not that I did not like it but evening live music during summer nights would have been great. piano, jazz, etc. some form of evening entertainment would make this hotel a must to stay at.

    The location and layout of the hotel and grounds were excellent. Very clean welcoming environment. Plenty of staff for guests, facility, pool etc. This hotel is well maintained.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    Excellent location, pool, all inclusive food, drinks all day...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi didn't work all the time.

    Excellent location, pool, all inclusive food, drinks all day was fantastic. Will definitely come back.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: