Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Inex Gorica 5 stars

7 Naum Ohridski str., 6000 Ohrid, Macedonia

#25 of 50 hotels in Ohrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 106 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.8
    poor and expensive
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    on the breakfast on the table with food were ants ,air conditioner in the room was broken- work 5 min.then not working 20 min.there are not another heater in the room and we were cold.The service make reconstructions in the hol and we pass by without light ..its like in a bad movie...never go there again..

    room is big and clean.place of the hotel is in nature with trees and lake is near,its nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The buffet dinner was repetitive and the meat was often tough. Buffet evening meals need to be improved. Waiting staff slow to bring drinks. I asked the chambermaid (and reception) not to change the towels in the bathroom every day but still she did so, despite me placing them on the rack and not on the floor as per the notice. As an environmentally-conscious person, I wanted to avoid the towels being washed each day after very little usage. The hotel needs to instruct its chambermaids not to change the bathroom towels on a daily basis where the guests request that they be reused.

    The hotel is beautifully situated and is generally very comfortable. I had a bedroom with a lovely lakeside view. Good breakfast buffet. Hotel staff generally friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    The staff is friendly, willing to help about everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel in general is OK, but needs beautification and spa center.

    The staff is friendly, willing to help about everything. Breakfast is OK except those self ,,coffe" machines which you can find now everywhere. The beach is small but one of the best. (there are 207 steps down to the beach). You can use the trim path for walk or jogging. Boats are passing by, but w/out stopping.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    - clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - no wifi signal in the room (3rd floor) - old furniture for a 5 star Hotel - the women from the reception were not friendly at all (not all of them, of course) - bathroom has a bathtub instead of a simple shower

    - clean room - breathtaking lake view (if you have a room on that side) - the buffet offers you a lot of choices; best I ever had - comfortable bed - staff from the restaurant is friendly and very good at what are they doing - parking is right in front of the hotel - there is a private beach nearby

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.0
    Great staff, but let down by the hotel itself.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The owners of the hotel desperately need to invest money in the hotel to make it better. We were staying in a suite and there were multiple things that came to attention : 1. No minibar in the room despite there being an empty cabinet 2. No shower curtain? 3. The bathroom had an awful smell to it. 4. The flush of the pot was broken and the water kept flowing. This was fixed the evening before we left, however it promptly broke once we used it again in the next 10 minutes. 5. Dull lighting in the room It seems that though this is one of the best hotels near Ohrid, the overall standard of luxury can't be compared to other regions as a whole. However the prices charged should reflect the same. Once again, the staff were the heroes, right from check in to the bar, to the dinner area - they made our stay wonderful. However we did leave 2 days early as the hotel wasn't up to our expectations.

    The staff was the best thing about the property. They did everything they could to make our stay comfortable and the bar was open all night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    All and all, super fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms located on the backside have no view, at all.

    It was a really nice stay. Super location with a cute little beach down the front. Hope to come here again :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    A great weekend break hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was the only thing they let it down.

    The hotel is big and very much in the style of the Balkans. The terraces are huge and dinner on the terrace was a delight. You had space, comfort, tranquillity and lovely clean air. The downside is that it is a smoking culture, so if you don't smoke it is a pain. The staff bent over backwards to help you and are extremely friendly and yet professional at the same time. This is a hotel I would go back to. The location is perfect, away from the town and so quiet. The food was only thing that let it down. Some nights it was very limited and then on one night it was completely a'lacart. But, putting that aside this is definitely a place for a long weekend away from it all

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.4
    Not a 5 star hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had spider webs in my room. Everywhere. Like it wasn't cleaned at all. I had to fix the boiler to have hot water. I booked for two adults and one child, and got only one double bed. For a 5 star hotel this is far far below. I've seen 3 star hotels with equal accomodations.

    During very hot days, because of it's location it's at least 10 degrees colder.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    5.0
    Better elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At least this hotel should be 3-4 stars breakfast was only good if you where travelling with a tour. The rooms where a little out dated and has seen better times. In all honesty this hotel caters for the groups travelling there more then anyone else. Wifi codes did not work.

    The only thing great about this hotel is the stars on the front entrance and the view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Marvelous landscape!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When taking showers we flooded all the bathroom's floor, since there was only a small curtain protecting the little tub. Though, the pressure was good and the water superbly hot!

    Marvelous landscape! The hotel is located on the banks of Ohrid Lake and the view takes your breath away! Unfortunately it was very cold, but otherwise you can stay in the sun, on the terrace or on the beach (in the summer you can take a swim in the clear waters of the lake). We had a big room, with 3 beds and windows on 2 sides. The personnel was very polite and helpful. They spoke English. The breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    6.7
    Nice view, a little outside city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apparently all lake-side rooms on a top floor (so anything that is not the basement floor) have only two single beds. None had a big double bed. So even though we specifically put lake view with double bed, we ended up having two small beds and the hotel said there was no other option available that was not at the basement level (which would still have somewhat of a lake view but covered by trees much more and not as nice). That was a little disappointing. Also, the hotel is quite far out of the city - about 45-55 minute walk. Which is fine and beautiful walk during the day; but at night, a big part of the walk there has no lights at all so not doable.

    Beautiful view of the lake if you have a lake-facing room. Very nice balcony to enjoy the view. Breakfast staff very nice, even though hotel was half empty in low season, they were very attentive to what we wanted. Location outside city provides for relaxation.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    2.9
    Pay attention at checkout for extras on your bill!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the centre with no shuttle bus. Rooms need an uplift. Should pay attention to cleaning as the rooms are quite dusty. Tried to charge us for a meal we didn't have, at check-out! Not very honest at all. Breakfast was very basic.

    The view.!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    2.9
    Worst hotel I ever been
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated, rotten door frames, dirty bathroom, bad dinner, really bad breakfast

    Location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    The location is fantastic ,this is all about this hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is fantastic ,this is all about this hotel nothing more

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    4.2
    Very friendly people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything apart of staff

    Very friendly people

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Everything excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Nice room, nice staff. Delivered what was promised

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.2
    Gorgeous view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stunning view, nice a la carte options, quiet and beautiful surroundings!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can be batter

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Mesmerizing. Heaven on earth. Ideal get away from city hustle & bustle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Linen is changed only upon request

    Lake view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.4
    Location, beach & staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facility/furnitures. Poor cleaning service & limited buffet

    Location, beach & staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old Hotel. A/C was not strong enough. Beach chairs needs extra pay.

    Beautiful setting

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    7.9
    wonderful view, average rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms did not correspond to a 5 star hotel.

    The lake view from the room balcony was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Beautiful balcony views of Lake Ohrid, nice beds, older...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada

    Beautiful balcony views of Lake Ohrid, nice beds, older gentleman who served us was adorable; kind and remembered us the next day.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    9.6
    Hotel is very clean and the staff accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The facility could stand to be updated.

    Hotel is very clean and the staff accommodating. The hotel has a beautiful setting along the shoreline of Lake Ohrid

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    Great location to relax and enjoy family time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    leaving the resort was the only thing we didn't like! Would definitely be staying here again!

    Great location to relax and enjoy family time. The beach located on the premises was excellent for our two yr old boy. Staff extremely helpful and pleasant to deal with.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    8.3
    Very polite staff in reception/thank you for everything,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast can be in more variety, beds for a couple should be large/double bed but instead there are always two single beds although we always request a large/double one(but the single beds they are really comfortable though)

    Very polite staff in reception/thank you for everything, amazing lake view from balcony

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    3.8
    The views of the lake were amazing
    • Couple

    We booked in as four couples, despite the hotel not being full, they managed to split us up and half of us had a view of the car park, the rest the lake. We paid the same for the rooms, it is a rip off. Staff were unhelpful and didn't c are

    The views of the lake were amazing

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    6.7
    The personal is very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel not corresponding to 5 start hotel as claimed on their page.

    The personal is very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    10
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.1
    The staff, the location, it has to be one of the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms need a little renovating

    The staff, the location, it has to be one of the best locations on Lake Ohrid

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    6.3
    staff and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    rooms and balcony not clean

    staff and food

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: