Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leonardo Hotel 3 stars

19 Partenij Zografski str., 1000 Skopje, Macedonia

#26 of 115 hotels in Skopje

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 246 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not enough electric sockets, we found only 2 available in the whole room.

    Pretty little hotel, clean, well equiped for a short stay. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice breakfast. Located close to the city centre but be prepared to walk a bit up the hill. we loved the back garden

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It depend on you - better rooms are a little bit more expensive. In general hotel is very good.

    Good, quit place. But really good-perfect rooms are only in 2th floor - they are more expensive. 1th floor (ground) - rooms more simply, just good or so so.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A small and cozy hotel, located in a quiet neighborhood, not far from the major tourist attractions of Skopje. Our room was on the second floor, and it was nice, clean and comfortable. The parking was very convenient too. Overall we really enjoyed our stay, even though it was just a short one.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Eggs were cold. Other than that, this hotel was a very good place to stay in Skopje.

    Great place to stay. Really liked the comfort level of the rooms. The breakfast was ok. Good variety of fruits, breads, and meats.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super comfortable bed, great balcony overlooking the mountain and very quiet neigborhood, room was spatious and super clean,staff friendly... All in all - just a perfect stay!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to complain. I cannot find one thing we did not like. We felt very good in this property. Just small parking place in front of the hotel. But we did not have any problem to park our car.

    This hotel is place where you are able come back again and again. There are two categories of the rooms, superior and economy. We tried both of them because after first night of good experience we decided to come back and sleep here again before our flight back home. Of course there is a difference between quality and price of them but not so big. Both types are very good. Difference between price is app 7 eur. Superior double room is modern and very comfortable, decorated in white color on first floor. Economy room is more standard and simpler on ground floor but with the door in garden with chairs and table. Rooms are very clean, comfortable, in the bathroom are toiletry, towels and hair dryer. Breakfast are really rich with many choices from ham, eggs, yogurts, cheeses, jam, cereals, etc etc. The location is excellent, in very quiet area of the city but very close to city center, maybe 15-20 minutes by walk, all attractions are close. Not far from the hotel is also supermarket and very good restaurant Domestika. Hotel has parking place in front of the hotel. Receptionists are very kind, fluently speak English. Especially Katerina is very kind and professional person. She recommended us many nice places not just in Skopje but in other regions of Macedonia. She gave us many interesting information. She was very helpful. We highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some machinery (refrigerator or something else) was making loud noise at night, and it was difficult to go to sleep.

    All the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful! Breakfast was very nice. ))

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Silent and comfortable place with very professional receptionist's, close to restaurant BABA TANA where you have 10'/. discount because you stay at LEONARD hotel. Next time here more information about. Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was nice, the bed was comfy, it´s a good value for money. They could do a better job cleaning the room though (a lot of dust under the bed, for example). The area is quite pretty but not too convenient - it´s rather far from the city center (it´s definitely worth to take a taxi for some 2 Euros).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a few items break in our room but management fixed the issues immediately.

    Great location to city center. The hotel is on a quiet street in a more residential part of town. Hotel staff were very helpful in assisting with booking of transport and gathering information for us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very nice comfortable and clean hotel. The room was big and perfectly clean. Staff was very polite and help full. Breakfast buffet was small but we had many choices. A very nice hotel to stay !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is very typical , could be upgraded. In case hotel rooms are booked, parking could be an issue.

    A real value for money hotel. Clean rooms and friendly staff, ready to help anytime. Travel was for business purpose, will book again for sure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had on the ground floor was very comfortable - the only downside was that it was a bit dark. One thing that struck us as odd, maybe because we are British! A kettle was provided together with teabags and coffee. However, if you used the teabags and/or coffee, you had to pay an extra charge! Tea and coffee are nearly always provided in British hotels and they are always complimentary. However, we accept that maybe things are different in Macedonia.

    The staff were friendly and helpful and recommended a local restaurant to visit on our second evening, having walked into the city on our first evening. (Got a taxi back to the hotel - very reasonable). There was a buffet breakfast which was more than ample.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was less equipped, there was no shampoo and shower gel.

    The hotel was on a nice, quite place, not far away from the center (on foot about 20 minutes). Friendly and helpful staff. I got a free room upgrade (Superior room) as I booked it through the Booking.com website. The room was clean. Good internet in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a nice little hotel but I really don't get the general 'fabulous' score it has! The bed was quite firm and basic. The room was quite large light and airy but bland and colourless. There was no kettle or tea stuff in the room. The room's safe was broken. The breakfast was fresh but average and the breakfast room lacked comfort. Moreover the hotel is a bit of a walk from the city center (15 mins) tho well placed for hiking the mountain. So it's perhaps very good but not fabulous!

    The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The hotel and my room was very clean and I had a very nice bathroom with a roomy shower. Good wifi too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked superior rooms for my French guests, the rooms were excellent. Clean well maintained with everything they needed. Staff very friendly and helpful. Location is great, only 15 minutes walking to the center of the city. I highly recommend this place!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like that there were not many contacts so we had to take turns to use them.

    The hotel was on a nice, quite place, not far away from the center. The personnel was very polite and helpful and the room was clean and had all needed. I definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast is quite basic but on the other hand it fully meets the 3 star hotel standard

    staff very service minded, immediately respond to the request of guest, checks ie. follows up the case later on too ( you can feel a genuine concern about your comfort)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The heavy snowfall they only get every 7-8 years came for our week in Skopje!

    Quiet residential road but only 15-20 minutes walk from city centre. Taxi only equivalent to about €1. Hotel exceptionally clean, friendly and very helpful staff. Planning a return trip in summertime. Skopje is a beautiful city.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly, everything is wonderful, but I hope to take care of the diversity of breakfast more

    Hotel cares about customer service and comfort I advise everyone who visits Skopje

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a small family-run hotel, a short distance from the centre towards Mount Vodno. Most rooms are on the ground floor and have individual access to the small garden. It's quieter and cooler than the centre. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    I can only speak in superlatives about this place. Fantastic staff, super facilities, flawless operations. Everything was perfect to the last detail. I swear I am not on commission :) but these people should train other hotels how to run the business. Two thumbs up, highly recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast is nothing to write home about. Air conditioners are efficient, but very noisy (even in "superior" rooms, which I don't recommend). Hotel PBX does not work - one can use phone only for calls within the hotel. Not such a big deal today, but still...

    Very kind staff ready to accommodate minor guest's request at most unusual times of day or night. Hotel has no restaurant, but the staff will assist at ordering food delivery, and gusts have discount at several restaurants in the neighborhood. WiFi is free and not too "crowded". I recommend "standard" rooms with exit to nice little garden and rather large desk. Location is practically next door to the government institution I work with, and the center is 20min walk or <2€ taxi ride away.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked that the hotel is a little bit further than the city centre because like that we had a nice evening sleep but may be some people would like to be closer.

    The hotel is on a quiet street 5-10 minutes walking distance from the centre. It's a good place to have a nice rest before a business meeting or exploring the town. The staff were really helpful (writing emails to us, booking taxis, giving tips for our tour around the town). And we really enjoyed the breakfast - a good combination of the typical buffet with a local touch (aivar, local yogurt, airyan, creams).

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, near to city center and very friendly staff!! We enjoyed our stay very much!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very clean, rooms are comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from center. Bed uncomfotable. Shower facility challenging

    Staff was awesome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like all: people, facilities, food and weather too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like this place very much <3 Wanna come back sometimes as traveller

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quit place, simple but comfort room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    -

    Friendly owners and staff :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would prefer coffee maschine in the breakfast room.

    Staff in the reception - different people - always exceptionally friendly. Thank you!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Clean, quiet and friendly! Very helpfull staff. Close to the mountain and the center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly and helpful crew. Very clean and beautiful rooms. Excellent breakfast. I can highly recommend this location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit basic - fried eggs a bit cold.

    Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Nice wee garden terrace outside our room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    lift needs attention.

    Good, very comfy hotel with excellent staff. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great staff at the reception. Very helpful and communicative.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was very polite and helpful, Hotel is in very safety part of city ( in park)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine, no complaints

    Hotel location, clean and nice room, comfortable bed, big bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was at least ok.

    Friendly staff, good price, nice room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good locations,very clean rooms,good quality furnitures .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and helpful , knowledgeble Walking distance to centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower leaked a bit but nothing hugely inconvenient.

    Great staff, amazing breakfast included.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was very professional and ready to assist.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most helpful staff you will find.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NICE HOTEL, STAFF VERY KIND AND POLITE, about 12 minute walk to the centre which was pleasant stroll nice and safe, Breakfast was good,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast needs more options...

    Very good-safe (under the hotel) parking for our motorcycles.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very gentle to reserve me a parking spot, not close to the city but taxi charges very very cheap, friendly staff....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ??

    There was a big breakfast and very positive staff AND my room had a little private garden!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Just everything was OK. It was good to have space - small garden in front of the room :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Love! No complaints!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    real fruit juice at breakfast

    Price, airport shuttle and friendly service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Calm, Cosy, Peacefull atmosphere, friendly personel..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything - especially the backside garden

    Everything was great - very spacious rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautifull small hotel near city center.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just perfectly ...definitely i will return...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The professionality of the staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit loud and noise AC unit.

    Excellent staff. Veeeeery hospitable. Nice and clean rooms. Some rooms includes a small terass.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I like their garden also room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom, could think of fixing some minor issues (mostly in bathtub)

    Friendly staff, Willing to help anytime Clean room, comfortable Typical standard breakfast

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast selection could improve (coffee) but overall not bad.

    I came to Skopje for work and I found the hotel very comfortable to work in - good light in the room, big table, quiet, and a garden with a table outside if one wanted to take some fresh air. Very helpful staff too.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Personnel is extremely nice. Hotel is well-located and is suitable for those who travel by car. Free private parking is available. We were gladly accepted at 3 am, properly checked in and when overslept the breakfast we were proposed free coffee and juice. We booked superior double room. The accommodation was comfortable and new. Thank you very much hotel Leonardo! You were the best spot during our week trip through Europe.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower nosel was completely broken, it was impossible to take a shower which was especially painful considering how hot it gets in Skopje. The sleeping blankets were incredibly small and short. The aircon temperature could not be changed, it would only blow cold air. Rather disappointing stay considering the price and rating.

    Nicely decorated hotel in a quiet area, lovely room, very friendly and helpful staff. Walkable distance to the city center.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit out of the city centre - ca. 20 minute walk or 2€ taxi ride.

    Extremely helpful staff, very fast WiFi, nice hotel located in a quiet neighbourhood.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We liked every single thing about the hotel, the stuff was really nice and helpful.The room is modern and clean. Excellent brekfast, good Wifi .... loved it all. I'll be back again!

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were absolutely fantastic. Spoke perfect English and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Nothing was too much to ask

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    • Solo traveller

    all

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was so clean, warm and modern. I liked the breakfast a lot!

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice staff, clean and modern hotel, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I think price was high.

    Nice place. Friendship personel.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pleasant and understanding staff.

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Leonardo Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: