Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Metropol – Metropol Lake Resort 4 stars

Nas. Konjsko, 6000 Ohrid, Macedonia

#41 of 50 hotels in Ohrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 42 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired old hotel 1970 decor needs complete remodel. I saw some other hotels in the area much more modern for same price! Keep looking. Cracks in walls, ants in bed, rotted wood at bathroom dore old tired decor,

    Nice view of lake

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleaning staff could do a better job with the rooms. Otherwise the rest of the staff was extra friendly and obliging which is not always the norm in Macedonia.

    I stayed there for 4 days with my partner in August. We really liked the hotel grounds. There are a lot of trees which was very important for us since we don't really like laying in the hot sun. The lake water is nice and clean in that part of the shoreline. The architecture of the hotel is typical of the socialist era which is a matter of taste but we personally loved it since it gave the whole place a nostalgic Yugoslav feel to it. The breakfast was quite varied and satisfying, including yummy local fresh fruits. The coffee was probably the only thing we didn't like. :) The a la carte menu was really tasty yet very reasonably priced! Much better than any of the overpriced restaurants downtown. Parking is very convenient, and whoever has traveled to Ohrid by car in peak season knows what a nightmare that can be. The views, especially the sunsets are magnificent if you get a room facing the lake. Our regards to the front desk staff who were very kind and professional! Despite the cleanliness of the room not being in tip-top shape we'd definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked 2 rooms, one room for 2 adults and one room for 3 adults. When we got there at check in even though we had a confirmed early checkin through booking they told us no, when I showed us the email they told us to wait for 30 minutes and they would "try to do something" they finally gave us a 1 room and said we had to wait for the other one. we said ok, no problem. We went to the room for 3 people, it was a room with 2 beds and then 2 sofa cushions on the floor. Not to mention that the room was hot. When I went down to reception and told them that we paid for 3 beds they said "yea this happens a lot" its for a child. We do not have enough 3 bed rooms. OK.. so in the mean time my mother and father go to their room. The AC dose not work at all. and it is 40 degrees out. that is over 100F. So after talking to 3 people and having them be very rude, they tell us that they have a room with 3 beds. So we move all of our stuff there and after moving everything we realise that the A/C dosen't work in this room either. So I go back down and tell them. they send a repair man and he tells us "yea its broken, and there is nothing that I can do, its very hot out" it was like being in the twilight zone. I go back down to the front desk and they say "we will see what we can do tomorrow" I just said, move us back to the room we were in before with the bed on the floor, at least it had some "a little A/C" so that 1 person would be uncomfortable, not everyone. This same thing continued the entire time we were there. They were rude, their hotel rooms were terrible, there was NO WIFI anywhere except the lobby and there is was so slow you could not use it. The hotel SAYS IT HAS A POOL, BUT IT DOES NOT. it uses the pool of another hotel. there were NO POOL TOWLES even though they say that they have them. We spoke to other guests and they also had a lot of issues.

    Nothing, it was terrible

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are dirty and crowded by furnitures, Furnitures are old, Bathroom door is broken...

    View is great, Lake shore is advantage, There are parkin' spots...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a very nice hotel, receptionists and waiters where super polite. the rooms where clean and comfortable. Good food and relax. Enjoyed the stay. Swimming pool was clean and big and it had also kids swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs some renovation

    Location. Is cool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Roommate enters room without knocking, bad water pressure!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 15 nights

    The Personel where superb, friendly and professional

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dusty carpet

    Perfect lake view

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice place and people.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Elevators

    Location and view to the lake

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dirty!!!

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The view from the balcony,. It was quiet.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: