Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. North Macedonia hotel reviews
  3. Gevgelija hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Hotel Ramada Plaza

Reviews of Hotel Ramada Plaza This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Bogorodica Border Crossing, 1480 Gevgelija, North Macedonia

#17 of 41 hotels in Gevgelija

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1111 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2019

    8.3
    Totally affordable 5 star hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the middle of nowhere and a bit tacky.

    The rooms and the breakfast and the spa were absolutely top quality especially for the price. Also, you get a free meal at the casino.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2019

    7.5
    The room was nice,spa (except from the jaccuzi) also,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water in the pool and jaccuzi was 'cool'! It had to be 'warm', otherwise you couldn't relax! I couldn't stand it, so we didn't enjoy it. Ofcourse, it's a personal preference, but I really believe that jaccuzi is something that needs at least 25 degrees.

    The room was nice,spa (except from the jaccuzi) also, everybody was helpful and breakfast was good. But the hotel is not as good as a 5star hotel should be. It's more like a good 4stars hotel! Thankfully, it costs as a 4 or even 3stars hotel would, so it really worths to try!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2019

    9.2
    Excellent experience, will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet did not quite match the generally high standard of the hotel.

    The location is not fantastic in terms of scenery, but conveniently close to the motorway. The restaurant offers a good, but limited range of international dishes at reasonable prices. As a whole, very good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2019

    10
    The hotel was very nice and the rooms were very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast wasn’t anything special. Especially for vegans. I had trouble finding out what I can eat, since the labels weren’t in detail. For example I took one “spinach pie”thinking it was vegan, but after the first bite I was it had cheese in it, which wasn’t listed in the label. I think the food could be better!

    The hotel was very nice and the rooms were very clean.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2019

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a non smoking room but still smelled very very much. If you have an allergie You will not be able to stay in the room we had

    Lovely hotel very polite staff lovely facilities amazing food in Artemis restaurant

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2019

    9.2
    Great cosy beds, spacious bathroom, spa, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no fridge in the room. The personnel on the floor did not greet us first when saw us. There might be some kind of a problem with air conditioning or filtering since there was a slight smell of cigarette smoke in the room and in the spa area.

    Great cosy beds, spacious bathroom, spa, breakfast. Turkish tea. Usk for it. We stayed fresh after it until midday)

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2019

    9.2
    It is very luxury hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only disadvantage is the tplace. It's on 5-6 km from city of Gevgelija. This is not so big problem, because of inexpensive taxi services.

    It is very luxury hotel. The rooms are spacy and with high quality furniture. The SPA services are good too. Stuff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2019

    9.6
    Overall a great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great hotel with the usage of it's (great) spa facilities included in the room price. The breakfast was rich with a good variety offered.The staff was helpful and polite. Highly recommended for casino fans or just for leisure.I must say that the casino staff was also very polite although I read comments stating otherwise. Travel tip...if you have a choice, book from Monday to Thursday to enjoy the extra serenity...

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2019

    9.2
    Best money value - Luxury for free :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unpleasant staff faces in the buffet restaurant in the casino, they need more training for happy faces and lots of free smiles! The only, if I can say, negative experience.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2019

    10
    My satisfaction is guaranteed. The food in the hotel restaurants are of the highest quality
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The overall building is great. The amenities are complete. elevators: prompt, large and clean. Immaculate: paint, hallway runners, floors. Absolutely no corner cutting. The staff is very well trained, and polite. Just right.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2019

    6.3
    Good but does not apropriate for 5 stars hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spa doesbt work as it should.swiming pool was not possible to use becouse of very cold water as well as the space in whole spa. It was cold while the sleaping room was too hot. It was not corect to pay for pet although there is no information on booking about it. Even though the stuff has no good atitude for oet and there was no dish for pet and organized place for pet entertainment

    Bad very comfort. Large room space. Bathroom very goog organised

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    7.9
    Warm & nice stay at this expensive hotel that needs to work a bit more for the 5 star rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room keys kept not working after couple of hours, we had to change 10 of them during 4 days stay. The employees keep saying they will fixed it, but they didn't. Food had blend taste, like old hotels stile. They were not giving enough complementary bottles of water.

    Stuff was really polite and the hotel overall was good. Lots of variety of food to choose from.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    10
    For a picky person like me, it was one of our best stays. Chapeau.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is very vigilant, and although I have a player's card, I had to re-visit the Casino desk to "verify" my right to go i. A bit overkill, because there's usually 1 person, at the desk and I already did this procedure (a date sticker on the card should be enough).

    The Hotel Restaurant (i specify: not the casino restaurant) is outstanding, from the decor, to plate warmer, add quality.appreciate the food and outstanding attentive staff, I felt as in a 2 stars Michelin guide (and I'm accustomed to those). I like most, that when I complained about the drain in the shower was not working properly,(you get a stand-alone shower, plus a tub!) i found two techs waiting by my door by the time I made it to my room, which is on the first floor, and i took the elevator

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    6.7
    Spacious rooms, in room facilities, spa, reception desk...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Casino staff rude, do not know what is the policy regarding non alcoholic and alcoholic drinks (on the bar they say that you have to call the serving ladies but when you call them they do not want to come and serve drinks). That casino staff made such low impresion and has downgraded overall impression.

    Spacious rooms, in room facilities, spa, reception desk staff very polite, restaurant

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    10
    I had a great time and would be happy to visit again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food in the casino's restaurant is free of charge, but it doesn't have to be so awful. The wellness center offers a lot of services, but not enough staff, so you can't get them on time or, in may case, you can't get them at all.

    All in all, everything was perfect!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel! Everything was perfect, especially the spa center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A smell of cigarette's smoke was felt in the room.

    This is a perfect place! Very luxury hotel, with wonderful spa, restaurant, clean and very comfortable room with extra large bad. The breakfast was excellent. I can just recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    10
    Very good hotel, spa, casino :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -

    Amazing high level hotel. Located on board with Greece. You need just 1 hour to get to Thessaloniki. Convenient room, good spa. Friendly personal. Thanks!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    8.8
    Five star luxury at affordable price.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is not a place for non-smokers. We were constantly inundated by the smell of cigarette smoke even in our room. Something about how the vents are set up, allows smoke from the casino to spread through the entire hotel. We got no respite from it. Even when we opened the window, the smoke from people outside would waft up and into our room. Very unpleasant.

    This is a beautiful hotel with an excellent spa. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The room service was quite adequate. What we liked the most, though, was Risto, the chef who made the hot options at breakfast. What a warm, lovely, helpful man and great cook. If I had a business, I'd definitely want him working for me. We had a problem with the air-condition in our room and the reception staff Ivana and Costa were very helpful and responsive in resolving the problem immediately.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    10
    Amazing facilities and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great. There is nothing that I didn't like.

    The room was rather spacious and the bathroom was fully equipped. The room was spotless in terms of cleaning and the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    9.6
    Hotel is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    While we check in, we got another room ehich wasn’t the one that was booked in our booking. But, the room was quickly changed. Room service forget us, while we were ordering. So, we have to call back.

    Hotel is great. Our room was very big and comfortable. We stayed in triple delux room, which is good for 3 adult people.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    8.8
    Luxious hotel for a good prize, very nice casino, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Luxious hotel for a good prize, very nice casino, very complete breakfast, easy to have a late checkout, perfect for a stop on the road from north Balkan to Greece

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    10
    Great hotel, amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The spa on a Monday opens at 10am it would have been nice to use the facilities like the pool very early in the morning.

    The staff were amazing and so was all of the service provided to us. Thank you for making our stay worth remembering.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    9.5
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sauna was out of service and one of the "hot chairs" in the spa center also was not working so there was a "fight" between the guests for the remaining two. But I guess that is not the hotel's fault. All the other amenities were great, especially the indoor pool.

    I visited the hotel with a group of friends for a weekend and had a really pleasant stay. The stuff was very polite and helpful, the rooms were clean and spacious, the bathroom had a shower cabin and a huge bathtub. We booked 2 connecting rooms for a weekend so they let us use the "Girl's night out" offer that included a welcome drink, wine, fruits and sweets in each room upon arrival, free use of the spa center and a late check-out among other things. We had a real royal treatment :)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    8.8
    rooms are big and luxurious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing at all!

    rooms are big and luxurious! staff is friendly and speak english and greek too! free facilities (spa,pool etc..) is really good! a really luxury 5 star hotel in very good price! well done!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    9.0
    The gym and the indoor pool (about 17 m long) are excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The outdoor pool looked very attractive but could not be used since it was not heated. True though, we did not expect much at the end of September since the night temperatures are rather low.

    The gym and the indoor pool (about 17 m long) are excellent. The staff are knowlegeable and helpful. We stayed in the hotel for two nights to begin our exploration of Macedonia (Ohrid, Mavrovo, Matka Canyon, Skopje). Good breakfast and in-room service of dinner.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable, fun & relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved the stay, the staff are great, helpful and very attentive! Thank you Biljana for making our stay very comfortable as well as all the Casino & spa staff!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    10
    Perfect rest on a seaside trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfortable high quality hotel, clean, suitable for family with children and couples and solo travelers, very good facilities, good breakfast, very polite and helpful staff. Great casino.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    6.3
    Did nit exceed expectations.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I asked for quiet room and got one facing the highway. The room was smelling to tobacco, and we said we are coming with 5 year child. The window was malfunctioning sometimes. It was dufficult to open or close the window. We would not notice it if we did not have to open and aerate the romm to get rid if tobacco smell. The shower was stained in the corners, did not feel the urge to get inside. Qyality of the pillows is bellow any comment for such high ranked hotel - cheap and to soft.

    Staff was responsive and polite. Good food, tasty in restaurant. Smart selection of international channels on cable tv. Bathroom well equipped.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    9.2
    If you’re looking to spend the night on your way to Greece -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could be a bit cleaner! Also gave us smoking rooms without mentioning and despite us clearly stating that we are traveling with very young children (asked for a baby cod in advance etc.)

    If you’re looking to spend the night on your way to Greece - look no further. Exceptional service for the price charged.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent and comfortable rooms, professional staff and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent and comfortable rooms, professional staff and very good breakfast. The hotel restaurant is also something tht you must try. Never found anything that has such a good value for money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    9.2
    Luxurious room, comfy bad, nice big bathroom - just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Luxurious room, comfy bad, nice big bathroom - just perfect! Location is perfect for a night rest on a long travel :) Spa is lovely. Excellent value for money ratio!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant and comfortable short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't understand why The Beauty Salon's members of staff in the Spa Centre are not so enthusiastic like the rest of the hotel's staff when dealing with clients. Some things just never change. I understand that the Beauty Salon "Silhouette" is a freelance establishment on the hotel's premises, but since it is within the hotel's facilities, it should adapt to the hotel's standards of service. I wish the members of staff in the beauty salon to stop acting like everything is an inconvenience.

    The service is excellent. Staff very professional. Compliments to Kosta and Biljana. Those hosts have never failed to deliver outstanding service. It is so good to be greeted and welcomed in such a professional manner. I have been visiting this hotel every summer and occasionally other times during the year. Despite other luxury establishments across the country, Plaza Ramada is my favourite spot where I feel most comfortable and I will always go back to visit. The breakfast bar offers a varied selection of food for every taste. Excellent layout of the breakfast room and buffet with plenty of food to chose from. The dinner was served outdoors by the pool. Very pleasant and inviting. I wish we stayed longer, sadly we had to leave. And I am "mentally preparing" for my next visit to Plaza Ramada.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    9.6
    Beds and room are very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On reception they said restaurant is working until 2AM. That is not true. When we came over there around 1AM it didn't worked and there was nothing to eat.

    Beds and room are very nice. Breakfast was also very good. Location for travelers to Greece is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    8.3
    Room was perfect, enormous amount of tv channels (plus cable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    External swimming pool not at the same level as the hotel status. The coffee area extremelly small, just a couple of tables.

    Room was perfect, enormous amount of tv channels (plus cable greek channels), excellent spa. Very good breakfast effort, with a few changes would have been perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    5.0
    An OK motel to sleep over on your way to Greece. Do not expect a real luxurious hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room door jammed and the key card kept loosing contact. The bathroom door did not close. The shower did not work. There was only one little soap in the whole bathroom. It was hard to open the only window in the room because the handle did not work. When opened, it inflated the smell from the kitchen ventilation chimney exhaust facing directly towards the rooms. On checkout, I was asked to wait while someone checked if I had stolen something from the mini bar.

    The breakfast was very good. The assortment of food was nice and somewhat unusual, with some local specials. Had to pay extra for it, though.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    6.3
    I will most probably not prefer again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no activities around, you have to go casino to spend time, you can not have beer from casino bar, you need to order while you are playing but it take ages to order while playing as the service staff is limited. The breakfast do not have options. The hotel is average.

    The hotel is average in general, the staff was very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    7.5
    It could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room 2205 smelled heavily on cigarettes as well as pillows and sheets. We didn’t get towels AT the spa and wellness. Jacuzzi has same temperature of water as swimming pool, cold.

    Delicious food, comfortable room, great spa and wellness

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    7.9
    Price was good, hotel looks interesting and I think the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower door was blocked and had to lift the heavy glass door to enter it, shower head was dirty and not cleaned in a long time. The entrance door is not closing on the insulation so that you can hear everything and everybody talking on the hallway. The window handle was loose and could not open the window. The breakfast is poor and very low quality 2 Star hotel alike.

    Price was good, hotel looks interesting and I think the Casino is the main attraction.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel, excellent breakfast
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our car was damaged during the night. Not much, but you wouldn't expect that on the parking of a high class hotel.

    Very good one night solution during long distance travel, with excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    5.4
    Average, but not thay "many stars" accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor choice of food for breakfast despite mid-summer season. Restaurant staff too lazy. Swimming pool closed before 19 h, and my children not allowed in, despite its stated that pool is open to 20 h. Amazing number of mosquitos on the pool restaurant in the evening made dinner very unpleasant. Average quality of food in the same pool restaurant. Small portions. Hotel needs better management and maintenance

    Staff is solid. Air conditioning well. Plenty of parking place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    9.2
    Transit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast food is very far from 5 stars , it felt like fast food junk. Bad view from the room.

    Very good price/ quality. Free parking , clean room , nice personell. Close to the border. For 50 euro/ night you can't get any better.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    7.1
    Great staff, good food, OK prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water in indoor and outdoor pools and Jacuzzi was cold. Bathroom is bad, from million reasons. Pillows on bed were like from a horror movie. I kept waking up every now and them, it was a horrible sleep. Room was not cleaned well, there was a thick layer of dust on table. Lights in room are terrible. All of these things could be fixed with just a small effort from the hotel management.

    Breakfast was excellent. Staff was extremely friendly and polite. Prices in restaurant are reasonable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    7.5
    Life on the old glory
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, the hotel is getting worse. By lowering the price it has led to extraordinary crowds, so I believe that soon the hotel will not be able to get 5 stars anymore. This is the second time we do not have to the room we were looking for and which were confirmed by the hotel one months in advice. Sometime ago the water in the indoor pool was warm, now its coold even in the jacuzzi. Many things are broken or not working properly.

    Good beds, good sleep.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    7.9
    ROBBERY
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ROBBED!!! During daily cleaning maid took our money from safety deposit box cause she knew the code that opens and resets all safe boxes in the hotel. We got our money back after spending few hours convincing staff of the hotel what happened. It was very unpleasant situation and it ruined my holiday. I paid full price for being in this hotel and didnt expect that this could happen in a 5 star hotel.

    It is a 5 star hotel so everything was great except that we were robbed!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    10
    The hotel is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    A la cart restaurant is good but it doesn't match the quality of the 5* hotel by my opinion.

    The hotel is amazing. New, clean, spacious rooms, amazing service, breakfast is great...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    9.6
    Real 5 star hotel with all amenities for such hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Real 5 star hotel with all amenities for such hotels. Large, clean room for good relaxation on the way to Greece. Superb bathroom. Hotel is full of people coming for gambling. Far form the city, but very close to the border. Extremely suitable for short stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    10
    Very very good hotel, very kind staff, very tasty breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very very good hotel, very kind staff, very tasty breakfast and also they have very good restaurant with delicious dinner, relaxing garden with bar and swimming pool, also the spa is top! , I recomend those hotel!!! Everything was the best! We stay here second time and will be back again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    9.6
    Nice and cleqn rooms, well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing bothered me. Hotel has Casino but in my case i was not intersted, so disn't use it. You can normally use the hotel and not being a casino guest.

    Nice and cleqn rooms, well equipped. Really good hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    9.2
    Staff was very kind, food also ok, room comfortable for 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The outside pool closes early.

    Staff was very kind, food also ok, room comfortable for 2 adults and 3 kids. Interesting experience to see families with kids and guests who are there for casino :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    10
    Stuff stuff stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All was great

    Stuff stuff stuff..clean unexpected...Location is also good..just before border with greece. This hotel exceed our expetation which is most important thing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    10
    Excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On our way to Greece we slept at this hotel near the MK-GR border. The location is very beautiful and stylish. The room was spacious, clean and silent. The hotel restaurant had tasty food and decent prices. Breakfast was fabulous with a high variety of products. An excelent location in our trip.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    9.2
    Five star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is obivious that it is five star hotel...but also hotel need restauration. It was cold in room but heating dont work.

    Many things. SPA centar is great. Rooms are spacious. Bathroom is gigantic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cold jacuzzi.some of the guests

    Good pools outside and inside.sauna.very nice rooms.good breakfast.also if arriving late the free buffet in the casino will do.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    8.8
    room amenities, bed comfort, room comfort, room temperature,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit dirty toilet seat (rest of the bathroom spotless), difficult to spot the 2nd sign for the hotel

    room amenities, bed comfort, room comfort, room temperature, quiet, excellent wi-fi throughout the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    7.1
    Good only for sleep, bad for spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The spa is terrible. Out of the possible two choices: finish sauna and hamam, only the finish sauna worked one day. They are also very small and the outside area around the spa and the swimming pool is pretty cold which is very bad when you get out from a hot sauna.

    The rooms are very good, very comfortable, spacious and clean. The beds are comfortable and spacious as well. The breakfast food was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2017

    5.0
    The space of the property,the big rooms ,the bathroom,the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is full of dust all the times I have been there.. The staff Is not so polite..

    The space of the property,the big rooms ,the bathroom,the big casino,big parking!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent choice for business travellers
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perhaps the matress could be a little better!

    Great breakfast big space room I loved the bathroom which had a bathtub and a shower cabin as well! Also we had two extra large single beds

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    3.3
    Bad experience
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We have stayed in this hotel many times since 2012 but this time we were NOT satisfied at all. The room was smelly, even the bedsheets were smelling smoke, too....and of course, we dont smoke and the room was a non-smoker room! The room was in a bad condition and was not cleaned properly. We did not get any breakfast for 70 euros and the icing on the cake was when we arrived and the receptionist gave us a room that was not ready,(not cleaned),and I went downstairs to tell her to give us another one, she did not even say "sorry". Not impressed...

    Nothing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    6.7
    Average
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Swiming pool area cold. I don't understand how can the water in the pool be warmer than the water in the spa whirlpool. The facilities in the indoors pool were cold. So frustrating. You can not enjoy after swimming to relax in the cold area

    The room, it's size, breakfast selection and most of all the services provided by staff. The staff are professionals and willing to please the guests.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    10
    Perfect Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    _

    Third time at this hotel and it was as nice as earlier. Perfect. At our previus visits the breakfast service was not so good but this time they have done some changes and it was simply perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2017

    7.1
    Everything would be perfect if the smoking would be forbiden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    What I hated is the smoke smell in the lobby and in all rooms, even in a non smoking room! This was the fourth time I slept over. The same deficiency.

    Very large rooms Very nice pool Clean and modern and expensive furniture.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    9.2
    The stay was good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The indoor pool seemed to need a little cleaning.

    Breakfast buffet was nice. Relatively wide selection. Maybe not as big as expected for a 5 star hotel. There was a chef on the spot cooking for guests The indoor pool area was nice and clean. Equipment was new. Gym was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    5.0
    Clean, modern furnished, comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Almost all workers at the casino are irreverant. İt is very hard to get a drink. You need to show extra effort to get a drink and this is unpleasant.

    Clean, modern furnished, comfortable rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2019

    9.6
    Excelent hotel, for that price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excelent hotel, for that price! Very clean room, nice welness centar, lovely stuff. Excelent breakfast!!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2019

    10
    5stars hospitallity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything great.Quallity staff

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2019

    10
    5 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything great!!!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2019

    10
    Excellent location.Best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent breakfast and room

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2019

    9.2
    Best hotel near border to Greece
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Swimming pool indoor and sauna, breakfast was fantastic, entertainment full program, staff very polite

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2019

    7.5
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    Room facilities

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2019

    10
    Complete satisfaction, top class hotel at a reasonable price.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Complete satisfaction, top class hotel at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2019

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smell of smoke in the common areas

    Excellent customer service, luxurious rooms, perfect spa area, free pick up from greek borders

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2019

    2.5
    Very rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very rude

    Very rude

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2019

    9.6
    Meals in restaurant is very tasty!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Meals in restaurant is very tasty!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2019

    8.8
    Very rude staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very rude staff

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2019

    9.2
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    great

    Stayed in March 2019

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hotel Ramada Plaza Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: