Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Risto's Guest House 2 stars

23, Village of Elshani, 6000 Ohrid, Macedonia

#3 of 102 B&Bs and Inns in Ohrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 99 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Fell in love with the guesthouse and hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, nothing to complain about!

    Best hosts ever! We got such a warm attitude that we felt at home! Welcoming drinks and the most tasty Shopska salad! We really recommend to have dinner at the guesthouse, it is the best! Our check in went smoothly and every request got handled quickly. Beautiful sunsets! Thank you, Anita!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    A fantastic stay with very generous hosts. We loved the food and the hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Risto's guesthouse is a very nice place in a small village near Ohrid. The environment is beautiful, from the terrace you have a lovely view at the lake. The hosts will help you with everything. Good place for hikers.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Anita and Risto were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Annex Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anita and Risto were lovely. It is obvious they are fulfilling a calling, they are wonderful hosts. The place has stunning views the food is great. Elshani is a lovely quiet village away from the hustle of summer travelers. At the same time it is very easy to get to beaches or Ohrid from the guest house. It was wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    Interesting, friendly place and people.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eviction of the shower water needs improvement. But you can handle it yourself.

    The 20.000 meters view from our balcony, the quiet nights, the adventurous road through the village, the wonderful host!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    The best advertisment for Macedonia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't experienced bad things

    We've got a very pleasure welcome and very kind people. The breakfast and the dinner were local specialities and they were very delicious. The rooms had a very nice view to the lake and the mountains. It's a quite place. We reccomend it for everyone.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Risto and Anita made me feel welcome from the start. They are very gracious hosts. Anita's meals are extraordinary. The premises are very clean and the grounds are well kept. The Wi-Fi is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Thanks from all our family to Anyta and Risto for such great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thanks from all our family to Anyta and Risto for such great days that we passed in their house. We liked everything : the house with its hosts, the village, the food and the wine, the nature. All the best is done for the guests (children and adults) by this nice couple.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Risto and his wife Anita is really exceptional hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Risto and his wife Anita is really exceptional hosts. Apartment is nice and clear. Accommodation is situated in village near the lake Ohrid without any other apartments, so you can enjoy the true countryside atmosphere. A fine breakfast and dinner was delicious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Like home☺️
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Risto and Anita were kind, helpful, honest and absolutely great hosts. They have a dog and our daughters love it. It located in a 600-year-orginal-village which is rare because everywhere is becoming indenticial in the world nowadays.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Place to rest your mind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing....

    Place to rest your mind.....excellent food and wine (like your mother is cooking at home) with excellent price ....clean rooms and generally the place...donkey ride for children's......good internet connection for free....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay at an idyllic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just returned from a short break at Risto's Guest House. First time we had been and certainly not our last. Definitely on the return list. Accommodation was really lovely , spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated rooms, and lovely comfy beds. Breakfast and also dinners were great,good choice,well cooked and filling.Anita and Risto are brilliant hosts, welcoming, friendly and helpful. Elshani village is definitely a place to stay, the beautiful mountainside location make the finishing touches. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Great atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - the place is in mountain village so it might be a problem if you don't have a car

    - Anita and Risto - the best hosts ever:) - big room - great local food - countryside

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Excellent place by the Lake Ohrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing :)

    Anita and Risto are simply the best hosts you could imagine! Their guesthouse is lovely, and the view from the room and veranda are simply stunning. Getting there is not a problem at all as there are a lot of signs on the way. On top of that, Anita is an exceptional cook. Make sure to eat a dinner there -- it's delicious and authentic Macedonian cuisine :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Excellent---couldn't ask for more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superb hosts---Risto and Anita were very welcoming and made sure we were well taken care of. A great location for hiking as the trail to many viewing points and peaks depart from the house. Charming, spacious room with a terrace and wine on the house. Excellent home-cooked dinner on the ground floor terrace with the sunset. Couldn't ask for more.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    A great Balkans experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of our most enjoyable experiences in 20 years of travelling! Risto’s b&b is in a small village overlooking the lake. It is well signposted from the main road, but an after dark arrival could be a bit challenging. Both Risto and Anita gave us a very warm welcome,along with a welcoming drink. The room is very comfortable, we had a balcony overlooking the lake, with a comfortable bed, good bathroom and shower, etc. The evening meal was wonderful! Fantastic value too, as is breakfast. If you are on a diet, stay away! Great , fresh local cuisine. The view from the terrace overlooks the lake and don’t be surprised to see a donkey or goats wandering past. All in all, a great Balkans experience with wonderful hosts!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Great house with a great view! Definitely a must!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Annex Building
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was perfect! The apartment was with a great view. Also the hosts were very warm and friendly. Risto gave us a detail recommendations of the most important sight seeings and Anita was always so positive and vivid. Also she is a brilliant cook! All the meals were great. Definitely an excellent guest house!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Macedonian hospitality and villagelife
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We had a lovely stay in the guesthouse with Anita and Risto. We thoroughly enjoyed the scenery from the terrace with the magnificent view on a sunset above lake Ohrid, the food, the villagelife that we could observe from our room and balcony, the interesting conversations we had with Anita and Risto, the wine, the tranquillity, and above all the warm hospitality! In short, we loved everything. There are hiking trails near the guesthouse. A car is handy but the local transport gets you also to Risto’s guesthouse. There are regular busses to Ohrid. We are looking forward to coming back to Risto’s!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    Hard to get there but when you are there it is a great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To get there was a very narrow and climbing road and we didn't feel like driving it in the dark. It would have been nice to have a table where you can put your suitcase on in stat of one the ground. The room was a bit dark.

    Very friendly host who did everything to make your stay unforgettable. The breakfast was delicious with homemade cake and pie and very much to chose from. There was a small balcony with view of the Ohrid lake.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Welcoming, friendly, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming, friendly, helpful staff Anita and Risto are the best hosts you can imagine Beautiful terrace Nice, big room Good food Perfect location for hiking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    We always start and end our journeys in the Balkan at this place, we are always happy here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could use some more toilet paper...

    The breakfast that Anita serve is the best breakfast in the world. Anita and Risto are very openminded and they Always find time to have personal contact with their guests. They can give all the information about the enviroment you want. From the terras you have an amazing vieuw on lake Ohrid, espacially at sunset. You can see the village life go by....the dunkeys, goats etc...The water of the village source is the best in the world!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    We made the right choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing! I just felt rather sad when we had to leave :)

    How can we add to the host of fantastic reviews? Everything was amazing, from the mouthwatering food, the home made wine, the comfy beds, amazing views and, of course, the hosts! Such genuine kindness and friendliness! We'd stay again, for sure!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    An amazing place where you can stay in silence, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not want to take it to minuses, for those who are on the car this is not a problem. The place is high on the mountain, on foot it will be difficult to reach.

    An amazing place where you can stay in silence, very friendly hosts, breakfast is above all praise

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    A very special place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, this was a delightful place to stay.

    A very special place. Anita and Risto are extremely kind and make you feel very welcome. Breakfast and dinner are feasts to behold. The setting could not be better, with gorgeous views across the lake which are perfect for sunsets. Thank you Anita and Risto!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Fantastyczny pobyt pod każdym względem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was superb, especially both hosts: Risto and Anita but in fact every person we met in the village was very friendly and ready to help. Special price should go to Anita's excellent cuisine made of fresh and tasty local products.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Excellent stay in mountain village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Annex Building
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extraordinary hospitality. Rustical peaceful life. Beautiful view on Ohrid lake and mountains. Close to beach, shops, Ohrid marvelous old town and Naum monastery. Clean and very much carred facilities. Good Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Very recommended! Lovely place near Ohrid lake with wonderful hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Annex Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The host were very welcoming and friendly. Both of them are persons who is really nice to chat with and they went out of their way to make us feel at home. We stayed for 3 nights and each evening enjoyed excellent traditional dinners Anita cooked for us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    You will not regret it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything, but really, everything we liked. The accomodation is in a very nice, authentic environment, led by a very friendly hosts Mrs. Anita and Mr. Risto, large room with balcony, food, what your heart desires. Visit Ohrid Lake, Struga and Sv. Naum will remain in our unforgettable memory. Thanks for all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Best guesthouse ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no pharmacy in the village so for that you have to walk to next village 15m away.

    The Guesthouse is located in a peaceful village inside the national park. Trails start 30m from the Guesthouse so its great for hiking. The atmosphere is serene, rooms spacious and the view is great. Not to mention the food which is delicious and plentiful! Coffee is free of charge and the hosts take real good care of their guests.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    We liked the view, the friendly staff as well as the quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roads to the hotel were narrow for driving.

    We liked the view, the friendly staff as well as the quiet and peaceful location. The highlight was the Macedonian traditional cuisine!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Stunning Lake views INCREDIBLE hospitality! Do yourself a favour and stay here!! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't enjoy about my stay here.:)

    Anita and Risto were the most welcoming hosts! Nothing was any trouble - Anita skills in the kitchen were second to none, you will not go hungry here!! Breakfast is a feast!! The guest house is located in the hills at the foot of the trails stunning view of the lake ! It is only a few minutes in to ochrid town by bus or taxi ( ask for Gobe taxi - excellent for being on time). Be sure to do a day trip to St. Naum and take a walking tour around the old town. Anita insisted on staying up late until I left late at night and prepared sandwiches for me which I was very glad of when I arrived early at the airport. Stunning views and location but Anita and Risto really made it for me 11 out of 10!! You must stay here and enjoy true Macedonian hospitality (oh and an extra bonus try the home made wine!)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    The owners are so welcoming and friendly, the food is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owners are so welcoming and friendly, the food is absolutely fantastic and the home made drinks are incredible. So close to nature and so relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely quiet place outside Ohrid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was perfect and everything we had hoped for! The guesthouse is situated in a small village outside Ohrid, set on the mountain slope on the edge of Galicica national park, and we just loved the rural atmosphere. The owners were so lovely, warm and welcoming. We arrived late in the evening, but Risto still took the time to share a glas of homemade wine with us and he told us about the best hikes in Galicica. The next day we took the hike he recommended, wonderful, and when we came home we had a delicious dinner made by Anita and she told us about macedonian life. On our departure day we left really early and Anita packed us some breakfast, I just feel regretful because my brain was still sleeping and I didn't give her as much tip as I wanted to! We will make it up to you next time we come! :) Love M & J

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    a delightful place and we would like to come again some time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom was very tiny

    We loved to be in this quiet little village and the owners were wonderful; The view on the lake we enjoyed very much. The meals were excellent. And we liked the donkeys.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Nikolay and Elena
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a great experience in Risto's house. A beatiful place on the mountains with a great view to the lake. With his wife Anita they were very polite. They offered us a homemade food free drinks and souvenires. They made us feel like we are at our home in our own country. But the most precious of all was their frendship. We will deffinetely come back soon.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful views, wonderful food, wonderful hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Annex Building
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can't think of anything!

    The hosts were particularly welcoming and helpful. Breathtaking views. the sounds of rural village life. The incredible home cooked food. Walks in the hills. Everything really.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Hospitality of the host
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality of the host

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    exceptional home made dinners, wine and juice, nice view to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    exceptional home made dinners, wine and juice, nice view to the lake, donkey safari for children

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Owners are extremely lovable, donkey tours!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was to short, no toilet paper in the toilet was strange

    Owners are extremely lovable, donkey tours!! Awesome Dinner!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, the place, the food and Anita and Rico.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    The palce is beatiful and magical.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The palce is beatiful and magical. Risto and Anita are the best host ever. We couldn't imagine better place to stay in Macedonia.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Great stay in a lovely accommodation with very friendly hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hosts, who can teach you a lot about the culture and history. Great yummy authentic local food cooked by the host.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    It was amazing and Anita was very sweet, like a mother for us))
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room - Annex Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amzing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    10
    Anita and Risto were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Anita and Risto were amazing. We will be coming back for sure .The hospitality of the hosts,the smell of fresh coffee in the mornings at the balcony with the beautiful view of the lake,no busy traffic no noises ,fresh air and delicious homemade food prepared by Anita's skilled hands .Also I learned a few new skills .Really enjoyed every moment during our stay there.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    9.2
    A wonderful place to stay in a friendly traditional village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A wonderful place to stay in a friendly traditional village. The guest house owners went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and memorable. The home cooked food was fabulous along with the home made wine. Thank you for giving us such a warm welcome in our first time in Macedonia.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    9.6
    IF you like great nature and wonderful host people you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    IF you like great nature and wonderful host people you really visit this Place and this village. Up in the hills were the bus take you around one´s an hour. You will hear and see Donkeys and see how the people in the village is living and working. You will eat good traditional food and the atmosphear is the best.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    9.6
    Anita and Risto, thank you very much for such a wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Anita and Risto, thank you very much for such a wonderful stay, although we had some of those rare rainy days in Macedonia. Worse luck! But we were overwhelmed by your hospitality. We enjoyed especially your hearty meals to the full. Thank you for your liberality, vitality and sereneness. We learned much about your life and your culture in Macedonia. Jo. Fa, Je, Ste and Mic.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.6
    Rural village, no traffic sound at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, nothing, nothing.

    Rural village, no traffic sound at all. Just nature and peace and very nice terrace looking out at lake Ohrid. The owners, Anita and Ristro, were very, very kind and flexible. They both speak very good english. We had very nice conversations about Macedonian culture. And not to forget the food and (red) wine; Anita has golden hands. Everything was house prepared and tasted very good. Her father in law makes the red wine: you have to taste it. And Anita has a great sence of humor!!

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    n/a

    Risto's Guesthouse is such a beautiful place to stay when visiting Ohrid lake; it is situated in peaceful and beautiful village of Elshani, offering amazing views of the lake and mountains alike. We loved: - morning silence broken only by a bird song. - the sweetest tomatoes in the world. - the best natural sour cherry juice, produced by our hosts. - the most fragrant red wine, also produced by our hosts. - traditional Macedonian hospitality

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.6
    Anita and Risto were the most fabulous of hosts, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Anita and Risto were the most fabulous of hosts, very accommodating to all of our needs and stayed up late into the night waiting for us to check in. They make you feel part of the family. Their homemade sour cherry juice is fabulous. Anita has a great talent when it comes to the food. And you couldn't ask for a less polluted environment being up high on a mountain looking across the lake - the air was divine. Thank you to the Risto family+team for our lovely stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    Excellent location for an authentic village experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location for an authentic village experience. Anita is a fantastic cook and Risto an attentive host. Home made wine, Risto Red, was the perfect match for the traditional fare offered for dinner. We highly recommend this guesthouse to all visitors to Ohrid.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    9.2
    Friendliness of Anita and Risto, their professionalism, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No really bad experience, the deficiencies of the self-catering facilities seem to stem from the fact that our apartment hasn't been completed.

    Friendliness of Anita and Risto, their professionalism, the open attitude of the people in the village. Location of the village: a quiet place above the lake with beautiful panorama.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    10
    This is what a 'guest' house' should be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is what a 'guest' house' should be. Warm and friendly. Small and direct. A meant welcome. Interesting conversations. Wonderfull evening diner. 'Chapeau' for Riste and his wife.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    Anita and Risto are really friendly people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Anita and Risto are really friendly people. Warm and kind hospitality. Anita is a great cook. Great scene. Have a parking space for our motorbike. :) Clean room. Chance of having conversation with other travellers. Village life. Thank you so much for everything Anita. :)

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    Anita and her husband make you feel like at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Anita and her husband make you feel like at home. A very warm welcome, excellent food, house made wine and cherry juice. The donkey ride is a very nice experience. We certainly come again.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic experiment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't find something to complain about

    Fantastic experiment.. Very friendly environment. One of the best places I have stayed in during my travels. Happy to be the first Iraqi-Arab to visit the place :)

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    We as a country should be proud and we should learn for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We as a country should be proud and we should learn for hospitality from owners of Risto's guest house. Everything was perfect

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.8
    very nice village , fantastic walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very nice village , fantastic walking. excellent food. risto and anita are super interesting people

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.6
    Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location is too far but if you go for the nature it doesnt seem to be a problem?

    Food

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.5
    Extremely friendly owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The flies on the food due to the location. Owners should find a solution for that.

    Extremely friendly owners. Very good breakfast and diner.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.6
    Super frienly people, good food, helpful, quite location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Super frienly people, good food, helpful, quite location

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    9.6
    Ristos has a lovely welcoming feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ristos has a lovely welcoming feel.

Showing 1 - 61

Guests also reviewed these properties: