Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Myanmar hotel reviews
  3. Yangon Region hotel reviews
  4. Yangon hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Four Rivers Youth B&B Yangon

Reviews of Four Rivers Youth B&B Yangon This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

10th Street, Lanmadaw township,Yangon, Myanmar, Downtown Yangon, 11131 Yangon, Myanmar

#115 of 280 hotels in Yangon

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 324 hostel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    7.1
    It’s easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room had no window, except in the bathroom but we couldn’t open it. I wouldn’t call it a breakfast included, as it’s slice of bread with jam.

    It’s easy to find. It’s cheap for a comfortable accommodation. Beds are very comfortable and the staff is really nice and helpful (booked our bus to Bagan as well as the taxi to the bus station on our behalf)

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    9.6
    Very Nice Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would say that there are room for improve to bathroom more clean.

    All staff are wonderful.so friendly and helpful.fun to talk with them.i feel like home.i stayed first days in my trip in Myanmar and came back end of my trip! because I wanna see them:)

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2018

    4.2
    Firm bed, strong hot shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were ants in the room and toilet although the staff offered a change of room and insecticide. Breakfast was very basic with toast, jam/butter, rice and fried snacks, bananas and coffee/tea. Location is a little far (20 to 30 min walk) from Sule Pagoda.

    Firm bed, strong hot shower

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant stay, professional service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although an info on booking.com says that the hotel accepts credit/debit cards, payment by card was not possible.

    Very kind and helpful staff, hot shower, comfortable bed, quiet, clean.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    10
    One of the best places we’ve stayed in 3 months of travel in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast isn’t great (read cold noodles, scraps of bread and butter)

    One of the best places we’ve stayed in 3 months of travel in Asia. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    3.8
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything. The hotel is bad managed. Not even towels for showering. Breakfast really poor. This is absolutely a place to avoid in Yangon.

    Only the shower.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    7.5
    We had the possibility to check in early.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They don't refill the breakfast, if you arrive just before the end of it you don't find anything.

    We had the possibility to check in early. Beds were confortable with enough privacy.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    7.5
    Big room with a lot of space to move, clean bathroom, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff don’t know explain the informations about the city. Poor breakfast.

    Big room with a lot of space to move, clean bathroom, good localization (next of Sule Pagoda)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    8.3
    Good value and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked a bed in female dorm but was asked if I minded that a man was there? So I said it's not a female dorm then! So they upgraded me and put me in private room with own bathroom for same price. However, their was a mild smell of damp in the room and the noise of water being pumped through pipes when people showering was very very noisy at times and didn't quieten down or stop until well after midnight which could be a problem. As I wasn't paying full price I didn't complain. Apart from that the private room was fairly quiet.

    Location, helpful staff and good value. Sorted a problem (of their making) very professionally with good outcome. Lifts to all the floors which was nice. Can watch films in lobby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    7.1
    The location is great, near to acttractions such as Sule...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is very old, dark and feel like damp. But I guess other places are the same because the almost the buildings in Yangon are old.

    The location is great, near to acttractions such as Sule pagoda, Shwedagon pagoda. The breakfast is simple but OK and served at 7am. The staffs were very nice and helpful. Don't forget to get a tourist map at airport or hotel. It's very useful and informative.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    5.4
    average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cleanliness standards were appalling. the trash can wasnt cleaned for days. the restrooms had no soap in the soap dispensers. We had to tell them to fix these basic things

    the price and the location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    4.2
    But I will come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only the breakfast they'd offer are cold already.they must keep warm like the fried noodles or fried rice.And thier bathroom water cant go through immediately if we use the shower I think drain blockage.

    Thier staff.👌👌👌

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    3.8
    nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    We booked a private room and when we arrive they said it was no available. We had to sleep in a common room. The room was very dirty and not a cleaned toilet at all.

    nothing special

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    9.6
    Well located in a quiet street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Basic breakfast : only toast, noodles and bananas... - No windows

    - Great location in Yangon in a quiet street. Only 15 minutes from 19th street (Chinatown - barbecue street). - Kindness of the staff - they don't ask you to pay additional charges if you do an early check in. - The room is super clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    10
    I stayed for a few nights in a double room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I stayed for a few nights in a double room. The room was good size, no windows though but it has everything you need. I enjoyed my stay and I would book it again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    6.3
    Good but please CLEAN the Toilets !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We went in this hotel twice and twice the toilets were dirty when we arrive and we had a private bathroom ! Only time that it happened to us in Myanmar ! A shame !

    Nice staff Good location Comfy bed Possibility to take a shower before night bus Good water pressure and temperature

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    7.1
    Hard to sleep at night due to the noise of running water from the pipeline
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noisy - it's sooooo loud! i can hear running water from the pipes every time someone uses the water. i had to go to bed at 2 a.m. every night because that's when every one is asleep and they stop using the water. the bathroom - i know that the bathroom is clean but it SEEMS dirty so I was hesitant to use it often. miscommunication - i called a few days in advance to ask if i could pay with my card, whoever answered the phone said Ok. but when i got there, they said the only payment option at the time is cash.

    staff - friendly and helpful location - ten mins walk to chinatown and it's in downtown area the room - it's clean and spacious with good placements of sockets.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    7.1
    False info in booking confirmation about accepting credit cards, only cash! Great shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    False information in booking confirmation about accepting Visa and Mastercard and after arrival we HAD TO PAY TOTAL AMOUNT IN CASH because they don't accept cards at all. They don't have card machines. As well just accepting brand new USD banknotes. No sulution for problem and FALSE INFORMATION GIVEN ON BOOKING,you just have to pay in cash. Breakfast is quite poor (some rice, toast and banans). Rooms don't have windows.

    Employees are really nice and helpful (except the situation with not accepting credit cards) and aircondition is quite good. Shower is the best!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    6.3
    You pay what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No window & refrigerator inside the room. Cobweb behide the door. Smelly & stains toilet. Water taste rusty for shower. No toilet paper & rubbish bag. We stay 3nights only provived 2 bottles drinking water.

    Friendly staff & good location. Simple breakfast: bread, jam, butter, local snacks, rice/noodles, juice, tea mix, coffee... After check out we storage luggage at reception then going out. Before leaving to airport we have a rest at shared lounge, and still can have a shower on 1st floor share bathroom. **Use GRAB/Uber to get taxi and easy go everywhere. No need worry to pay more.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    6.7
    Friendly stuff provided early check-in and breakfast in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We found cockroaches, ants, spider's web and gecko in our room. Rooms are small with no windows. Breakfast contains one untasty hot dish, burnt toasts and cockroaches creeping on allthis

    Friendly stuff provided early check-in and breakfast in check-in day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    8.3
    Rooms are very silent and the bed is confortable so had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No card payment

    Rooms are very silent and the bed is confortable so had a great sleep both nights. Breakfast is good and wifi connection is perfect. Staff was very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    7.1
    Good bargain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms have no windows, just in the bathroom. There was a blackout during the night and without a fan and AC it hell to sleep in.

    The hotel is in the middle of China town, on the east side. It is a bit far away from Sule Pagoda. The staff is not that much helpful, but they are trying

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money hotel in Yangon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our private room did not have any windows and the AC could be stronger. The breakfast could also be improved with more diversity (for instance, eggs could be served).

    The room was really good. Very spacious and clean. Good toilet with hot water. The wifi worked pretty well. The location is also good, very close to Chinatown. The main attractions were a bit far, but Grab is very cheap and works pretty well in Yangon. The staff were the best! So nice and they even helped us booking our bus to Hpa An. Good value for money hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    6.7
    Fair for a short stay, no windows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed could be more comfortable (it was two single beds together to make a double bed and the mattresses were hard). A window would definitely be a plus (there was no information about the lack of windows), the room felt a bit claustrophobic because of that.

    The location was good, not super central but quiet. Staff was nice and allowed us to check in hours before. It was clean and they booked a cheap taxi to the airport for us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    6.3
    Yangon, a city that never sleep!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room it haven’t windows, Tv doesn’t work, internet connection wasn’t good at all either, breakfast 👎🏼 Just toast, butter and jam, better than nothing, but been in other places for less money the breakfast it was excellent!!! I can suggested To made some eggs at least!!!

    The location is good for a walking tour around Yangon city, and China town is close by, that for nice street food is excellent!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    9.6
    Nice big clean room and bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They book tickets only with 1 bus company, if the buss is full-good luck to look for a ticket on ur own Breakfast very so-so

    Nice big clean room and bathroom Good location and very helpful staff Laundry service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    7.9
    Convinient n cheap but no good breakfast !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor breakfast ( only bread n a fried rice or noodle) no hot water before 730am. Staff still sleep in couch when i went downstair at 645am, no light turn ON. They only wake up at 7pm sharp.

    Location n price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    8.3
    Good short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast is very basic

    The room itself was very clean, however there were a lot of ants in the bathroom. The staff was really friendly and helpful and the location was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    9.6
    Single room: excellent value for money
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast

    Single room review The room is spacious. Staff changed my twin bed to a double, as I requested. The only minus was that the window was in the toilet, so to get some sunrays into the room toilet door had to be opened, but it wasnt a great issue. Great location- walking distance to Chinatown (19th street), 40 min walk to Shwedagan Pagoda, 30 min walk to Thai embassy. Breakfast not worth waking up for. Personally I think that they should ditch it, because it lowers the overall impression of the stay. For this amount of money I wasn't expecting anything superb though. You can get a solid meal for 1k kyat outside the guesthouse, tea included. Value for money: considering the cleanliness, friendly staff and a spacious room I couldn't ask for more for the money I paid.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    7.9
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is quite weak, especially compared to the other places in Myanmar. In our room were some small red insects, it did bother us that much, but it was pretty uncomfortable.

    The staff was helpful. Since we have arrived early (which is very common in Myanmar), the staff did their best, that we could check in earlier. The location is realitively good, not far from Shwegadon by taxi and you could walk to some other places as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    7.1
    Good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very poor, not even an egg or anything, just plain toast and jam with simple rice. The bathroom that has not been deep cleaned in ages, andeven there was left another person's black long hair in the sink in the private room.

    The location was great and the staff was pretty nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    6.7
    People who work there were very friendly and super nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On the downside the floor in the room was really dirty.

    People who work there were very friendly and super nice. And I do appreciate the fact that I was allowed to check in before 10!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    9.2
    The staff are very friendly , helpful and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff are very friendly , helpful and polite. Although the room is not big but it is very clean. Location is near to China town which is very convenient. In the hostel they help us to book the bus tickets from Yangon to Mandalay, taxi to the main bus station early in the morning so no need to worry transport. The sleeping bed is very comfortable and breakfast is good. Value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2018

    8.8
    Great Choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom window was opened as we arrived but luckily no insects came in.

    Staffs were friendly and helpful. Our private room was really good without window which that keep noise from street. Room was clean and modern. We found it great value of money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    9.2
    Great location in downtown Yangon and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location in downtown Yangon and nice staff. I had a room with toilet to myself and it was clean and tidy. More importantly, hands down value for money! I only stayed a day so I can't comment much more on other aspects.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    6.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stay for two nights and both night around 10 pm the wifi didn't work until next day. We move to other room because we could not Locke the door. The first breakfast we didn't get fruits. They didn't top up the food when the other guest before us finished the fruits.

    Good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    7.1
    The room was smelly, tap water was initially brown, beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was smelly, tap water was initially brown, beds were hard and uncomfortable. Location was good, rooms were cheep and staff was helpful.

    The room was smelly, tap water was initially brown, beds were hard and uncomfortable. Location was good, rooms were cheep and staff was helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    5.4
    Comfortable bed, location is ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom is very dirty and smelly also shower is not working properly. In the morning before we checkout, water system is not working with shower due to overused of many people.

    Comfortable bed, location is ok

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2017

    8.3
    Good place to stay in Yangon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi was a bit hit and miss we found. Breakfast could have been better, it was toast, jam, tea/coffee and bananas. Location wasn't amazing for sightseeing but there is Uber/Grab is handy for getting around.

    Found this to be a decent hostel in Yangon. Staff were friendly and helpful. We checked in a day late as we weren't able to cross the border in to Myanmar on the day we had planned and they did not charge us for that night, which was nice. When we arrived they had overbooked private rooms so we were put in a dorm, but no one else was in there which was fine. The dorm seemed fine, ten beds, curtains for privacy, bathroom was fine. We moved to a private room for the second night which was nice, large comfortable bed and good bathroom. Got our laundry done here for a reasonable price. Were able to leave our bags after check out for a few hours. Would stay again.

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    7.9
    The hostel is value for money. It's quite cheap and located in good area. Very quiet to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the first day arrived, air-condition in the whole hostel didn't work for 3 hours. The staff told me it was not working on this street sometimes. I had found a small cockroach in the room even through the room and toilet looked clean in general. I think it's normal to see cockroach in Myanmar. The room is big enough but less space to put the thing on. They should have a small table. Breakfast is not so good.

    The staff is really nice and their English is not bad. Location is quite good. There are restaurant and some small shops around. Quiet enough to sleep.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    7.5
    Good value accommodation in Yangon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although staff cleaned daily, there was never any toilet paper in the shared or dorm private bathroom. Not a lot of atmosphere.

    The dorm beds were comfortable and the curtains provided privacy. The location is good and you can walk to many places in the downtown area. For places further afield there in Uber in Yangon which is cheap and quick. There is a lift in the property which is an added bonus. Staff were friendly and happy to answer any questions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    7.9
    Great location and lots of interesting things to see around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No towels in the room. Every time I put something down on the bedside table, it would get covered in tiny little bugs.

    Great location and lots of interesting things to see around the area. Staff were very friendly. They offered late check out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    7.5
    We were moved rooms when requested as the AC didn't work...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was highly disappointing. One day it was plain rice with a couple of lentils mixed in...

    We were moved rooms when requested as the AC didn't work and there was a food smell in the room from the kitchen below. New room was bigger with a really comfy bed and room was cleaned daily!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    4.6
    DISAPPOINTING
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THE BREAKFAST SHOULD BE IMPROVED. THE CLEANING STAFF SHOULD KNOW SOME BASIC ENGLISH. THERE SHOULD BE A HANDY MAN TO HELP WITH ALIGNING TV AND OTHER BASIC CHORES.

    AVERAGE . IT WAS QUITE NOISY AND SOUNDS COULD BE HEARD ACROSS ROOMS. CLEANING STAFF WERE UNABLE TO SPEAK ENGLISH BUT COUNTER STAFF WAS ABLE. BREAKFAST WAS BELOW PAR. NONE OF THE STAFF COULD RESET MY ROOM TV WHICH MALFUNCTIONED. I WAS UNABLE TO ENJOY THIS ASPECT OF THE FACILITY DESPITE THAT CABLE TV WAS PART OF THE FACILITIES.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    8.3
    The private room was really good, and the staff are really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The overbooked so when we arrived at 5am the room had already been taken so we had to wait until another room was ready. The breakfast isn't the best only served until 9am, this is really inconvenient.

    The private room was really good, and the staff are really friendly. Excellent location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    6.3
    Not the best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No windows and the power kept going off. The bathroom smelt and was not clean - it even had used, dirty sanitary products in the bin when we arrived!

    The receptionist had good english and was knowledgable about nearby attractions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    7.1
    comfortable, clean beds, great shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no window in the room the breakfast is bad. asked to refill the rice for breakfast they just said "no" and after complaining they just brought a handfull of cold rice (there was still more than half an hour for breakfast)

    comfortable, clean beds, great shower

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    8.8
    good position and new rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    - wifi not working all the time, basicly after 23p.m. and before 7a.m. - staff not speaking english well

    - breakfast included, fresh fruits, rice and toasts - good position to reach all the most important sightseeing points in Yangoon - silence and aircon - rooms are pretty new

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    7.9
    Nice location & comfortable, private beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Another guest kept smoking in the room which was gross - I guess he thought he could open the window by his bed and all would be fine but no, whole room reeked of smoke. My fault for not complaining to the staff though. Bathroom in the middle of the room could be a little noisy, as with the beep the door makes when swiped. Breakfast was a little uninspired...

    Really liked the beds - very comfy. Good air conditioning, and the curtains for the beds are great. USB charging plugs were appreciated - saves me fiddling with adapters. Staff are friendly. Elevator was a god send.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    9.2
    Great staff, nice room, comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is a little far from some places, but taxis are very cheap and are needed from most locations to see the main sites in Yangon.

    Staff were really nice, rooms were big comfortable and really clean!! Airconditioning and hairdryer provided. Free breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    9.2
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast (noodles and toast) was only served until 9am. Far too early No double rooms available. Twin only.

    Clean accommodation in the middle of Yangon. Location was great with 19th Street a short walk away. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would stay again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    10
    Everything you need for a traveller's hostel/hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Book this place before it becomes super popular!

    Super value for money! The whole place is brand new and very well kept. Location is very central and their staff is super friendly and spoke good English. This branch on 10th street has private rooms and toilets and I learnt they have another branch on 12th Street. Hence their staff is very experienced. They also have some tour packages if you would like some recommendations. I think I will also check in at their branch at Mandalay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    10
    Perfect location. Really enjoyed my 5 days stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very nice hostel. Affordable price. Can stay for long without burning your pocket. Perfect location. Extremely friendly staff. Clean room. Perfect location if you'd like to explore the city on foot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed is a bit hard and there was no windows.

    new hostel. had our own private toilet. very clean. The staff was very very helpful. They helped us with taxi's and it is cheaper than grab or Uber. Allowed us for late checkout.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2017

    4.2
    I didn't like that hotel at all !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was dirty , not confortable , with insect in the room , they didn't clean after each use as the trash was still full , empty bottle under the bed , the pictures looks nice online but they are lying everything is bad , I wouldn't recommend that hotel at all , very expensive for what you get !!! Don't come here !!!!

    I didn't like that hotel at all !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    8.3
    The staff are very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff are very friendly

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    9.2
    Very nice and helpful staff, the rooms are beautiful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice and helpful staff, the rooms are beautiful and clean, the location is comfortable, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    6.7
    The electricity was off continuously and the a/c was not...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The electricity was off continuously and the a/c was not working properly.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    8.8
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was a joke.

    Helpful staff. Decent room. Really good shower and ac!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    4.2
    Price match
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No cleaning up to three days

    Price match

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    8.8
    The staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn't have hot shower. Breakfast should be improved.

    The staff was great. The facilities were good for the price.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    10
    Very good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very good experience

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    10
    Comfortable bunker beds, 24 hour hot water facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfortable bunker beds, 24 hour hot water facilities

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    8.8
    Short sweet and sweaty
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I like turtles

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    9.6
    Sure.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sure. Value for money

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    8.8
    all wasfine, staff polite and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    all wasfine, staff polite and helpful

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    7.9
    Staff, location and confort bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not as clean as others in the same city. It has nothing specially good that makes me stayed again.

    Staff, location and confort bed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    7.1
    The hostel is ok, you can walk to Junction mall, the bathroom is smell a little bit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, price is not expensive

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    7.1
    Need to increase payment ways
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Need to increase payment ways

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    8.0
    The room was spacious enough for two people but they are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was not that good. Had to queue up for the toaster.

    The room was spacious enough for two people but they are without any window

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    10
    Great value for money. We enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The staff were extremly helpful and kind. Many thanks to them! Nice seating area, great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    10
    nice place, I recommened
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nice place, I recommened clean and good location staff also very nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    8.3
    Goog staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location

    Goog staff Clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    9.6
    First time in yongoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room when i take a shower watter is not good fir drain.

    reception very kind.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    5.4
    Bedbugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bedbugs

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!