Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Myanmar hotel reviews
  3. Mandalay Region hotel reviews
  4. Mandalay hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Sahara

Reviews of Hotel Sahara This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

No.414/A, 80th Road, Bet 26th Street & 27th Street, Chan Aye Thar San, Mandalay, 11101 Mandalay, Myanmar

#23 of 140 hotels in Mandalay

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 744 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    10
    Hotel Sahara was a wonderful place for our one week Mandalay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel Sahara was a wonderful place for our one week Mandalay stay. Great breakfast, great staff, great rooms, great location. They gave us plenty information of the city and what to do. There is nothing to complain about. Thank you so much for the amazing time!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    8.8
    Friendly and helpful staff, good location, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit too small and noisy room

    Friendly and helpful staff, good location, good breakfast. We rented a scooter through the receptionist - super good service, convenient, reasonable price.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    10
    Great hotel with very friendly staff at a perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The road is a bit noisy, but that's the cost of staying in the centre on a main road...

    The staff was great! They allowed us to check in early as we arrived at 5 in the morning. My girlfriend was ill for a few days as well, and the staff did everything to help us and make us feel as comfortable as possible. The superior room was also for nice and spacious!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    9.2
    Good price for an excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were on the quiet side of the hotel and yet we woke up on both nights at 5:30 in the morning because of prayers on the loudspeaker under our window.

    Good price for an excellent hotel. The staff was very helpful and helped us in whatever we needed. Everything was clean and tidy. It felt like Europe.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    A superb hostel with an even better staff that are very welcoming and extremely helpful. Good breakfast, comfortable beds and decent shower WiFi better than other hotels I stayed at in myanmar

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly and helpful staff. They helped us to book satellites cities tour and boat trip to Bagan (thy helped us to get to the port by using their car). Also we rented a motorbike here.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    10
    Staff were extremely professional and always had a smile on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I came to this hotel very sick so didn’t have the greatest appetite, but I think the breakfast could be improved on. Small negative for an overall very positive experience.

    Staff were extremely professional and always had a smile on their face. They held themselves to a high standard even after I checked out, bringing chairs outside for me and the other guests while we were waiting at the road for our bus.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    10
    Place to be recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful staff who organized nice trips and took care of all negotiations; early check-in; delicious breakfast and good service; clean rooms and good location - definitely a place to recommend

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is excellent value for money and the staff are very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn't fault it

    All the staff were very friendly and welcoming in particular the reception staff (lady and gentleman, sorry can't remember your names) they were very helpful during our short stay giving us lots of useful information on the area. The hotel was very nice but it was the staff that made our first night in Myanmar special. The breakfast was excellent with lots of choices. We would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    7.5
    Acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too small room and bathroom

    The staff prepare breakfast boxes for us since we go out for sunrise very early in the morning. They successfully arranged a car for us for a next day tour in the last minutes of the previous day.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    8.0
    Good location, good service and support you of our odd hours traveling in and out of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed has sound when moving.

    Requested for late check in afternoon midnight, the staff wakes up open the door for and doing the check in for us. Have free bicycle and also allowed us for showers after check out for catch a night bus. Very near Royal Plalace and at the main road so the bus can send us right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    10
    Great stay! Super friendly staff. Very clean and modern room. Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a great stay! The staff was super friendly, they helped us with everything. Very clean and modern room. Perfect location. We could even do an early check-in at 6:30 am. One of the best hotel experiences I ever had!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    5.8
    Not a good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No hot water at night, which is unacceptable! Windows can’t be opened, n window grilles intalled. Dangerous in case of emergency situation arises.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    9.2
    Good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was a bit smelly on the first day.

    Very friendly stuff. They helped us a lot. They speak well english. Breakfast was tasty. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    10
    The staff was especially helpful and within 30 minutes of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had a little problem with the shower but it was probably something I did

    The staff was especially helpful and within 30 minutes of arriving I was out touring the city with a driver they set me up with. The driver U Soe Gyi is one of the best guides I've ever had and I have used many throughout my travels. Breakfast was very good and location right across from the Royal Palace is a plus. I had even reserved another night but because no boat from Mandalay to Bagan ran on that day they let me leave a day early and did not charge me because I had booked other things through them.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    7.1
    OK place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were a lot of staff at the property and it was a little daunting when we came back to the hotel and about 6-7 people are in the lobby saying hello. The staff also sleep in the dining area on the floor where the food is served which we thought was a little weird. Breakfast was OK, mostly Asian food.

    We were able to check in at 4AM after a night bus from Inle Lake. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel sorted a driver for us to do a couple of day trips to surrounding areas as Mandalay didn’t have much to offer. This was good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    10
    Perfect stay !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The free bikes could be in a better shape but meh, they are free ;)

    Perfect stay !! We arrived quite early after a night in a bus from Yangon. The staff apologized that our room would only be ready around 10 am, but we were offered to stay in the lobby or just leave the bags and come back later. Once we got back, they informed us that we had been upgraded to a better room ... which was great, really clean, good bed, working A/C, hot shower, complimentary water and everything. The breakfast was good. The best part of our stay was really the staff, who have been amazing to us. Tayzar and his staff were really helpful, and they did everything so our stay was the best possible. Much much recommended !!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    8.8
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of shelves in the bathroom. Every day at 5am there's the prayer from a temple nearby coming from a speaker and this woke me up, but that doesn't depend by the hotel and anyway it lasts only few minutes.

    Very nice hotel in a good position, few minutes from the city walls. The room was a bit small but clean and comfortable. Also the breakfast was good and with a good choice. All the staff is really lovely and helpful and I'd like to thank especially Su Su, Rain, Ko Zin Bo and Aung San Lim: they're extremely kind and welcoming and they're happy to help you for all your requests. I really enjoyed staying there: highly recommended!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    9.6
    Near from grand palace, mosque, halal food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Its almost perfect. Nothing to dislike :)

    The breakfast awesome, they have variant menu and halal food for guest, mosque walking distance from hotel and staff very helpfull to give a space to praying after check out. It's great experiences in Myanmar

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    7.1
    It is budget unpretentious hotel, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is budget unpretentious hotel, value for money. The only warning - try to order tours&cars beside of hotel staff - they proposed overpriced options and the difference between the price on the same excursion within their proposals may vary up to 15 USD, depending on the appetite of receptionist.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    6.7
    Great staff, but poor shower and no wifi doesn't rate well
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was not really usable - I needed to keep switching to my phone. Shower was pretty awful, very difficult to use and stay on - it would keep shutting off every few seconds. I could hear this happening in the other rooms because it caused a loud water hammer repeatedly. 3% CC fee, although they waived this for me. Probably not a good social hotel for solo travellers. Breakfast was kinda weird - not western or Burmese. Scrambled eggs were sweet.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. They helped me track down a lost item in Yangon (unsuccessfully, but the effort was there). They packed an early breakfast for my 4am Hsipaw train. Reasonable location, although it's hard to know where you need to be in Mandalay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    9.6
    Nice budget stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was a bit hard. The room had no view.

    The staff were very helpful and the the room was very clean. The location is very good (center of Mandalay).

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    8.8
    good 1-nighter stay, great value for money, safe and very nice hotel staff, highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    insects flying in and outside the room

    real good value for money, good location, efficient check-in and check-out, clean room and nice breakfast spread.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room/bathroom is a bit small with a little smell when we just checked in. Luckily the smell gone after some time. Breakfast place just next to the reception is a bit clamped, limited tables.

    Location, friendly, helpful and always smiley hotel staff. Understanding, and offer us shower and rest places before our night bus to Kalaw. Staff is helpful in providing all information needed for exploring Mandalay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    10
    Perfect start to Myanmar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A fresh coat of paint would make the rooms perfect! Thanks you for a great stay :)

    Super friendly staff, free bicycle use, big buffet breakfast, juice and watermelon on arrival, lift up to fourth floor, very clean room, super comfy bed and pillows, two free water everyday, mini-fridge in room. We really loved it here.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    8.3
    Very good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean room, with a comfortable bed and hot water. Good choice of options for breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff who booked our onward bus tickets for us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    9.6
    Great friendly budget option. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Front rooms can be noisy, side rooms are silent. Mosquitoes, which they did attend too by fumigating the building when I mentioned it. Not a plague, but a few in the room on every stay.

    I am a regular, terrific friendly service at rock bottom prices. Certainly worth the extra $3 a night compared to the absolute cheapest places.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    10
    5 star hotel service with only hostel prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Best hotel!! We spent less than 15 dollars one night but got the service so much better than some other hotels twice as much as expensive! Small room but with everything you need and very clean and quiet. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They even offered us bathroom to take shower for free after we checked out! Breakfast was really good, we never had any better scrambled eggs anywhere else. We also signed up for the private journey the hotel arranged and it was just amazing. The driver Zim Zim was truly responsible, punctual, always smiling and of course very friendly. When we thought we didn’t have enough time to see everything he simply arranged it perfectly without charging any extra fees and the beautiful sunset in Sagaing hill was one of our best memories in Mianmar thanks to him. Highly recommend! We really regretted not staying there for a few more nights! Mandalay is an amazing city which worths at least 3 days, especially when you have such a perfect hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    7.9
    The staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff team are excellent but the hotel itself is not so great - it's noisy (we were ordered a quieter, back room but at half the size), the bathroom looks like it hasn't been renovated for a long time, we had no internet for a day (however I would like to point out that the staff team went out of their way to help us with online reservations), the breakfast area is pokey and combined with the waiting area, which is not so pleasant eating with people milling around waiting for buses. To be perfectly honest, there are better cheap options nearby (Moonlight) but the staff team are what makes this hotel worthwhile!

    The staff!!! Really great, they did their utmost to help, were smiley and cheerful at all times and absolutely fantastic 🤗

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    10
    Fantastic, amazing hotel with super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean, safe, quiet and amazing hotel. Located very close to the south-west side of the square wall. Fantastic friendly staff, that helped with any question that I had (places to go, things to see). Took tours from the hotel to see various places in Mandalay, very recommended. Rooms are big, perfect breakfast with options to choose. Lovely sitting area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    9.2
    Bathroom, toilet was super clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Little bit far from convenient store but in walk distance for about 600m.

    Bathroom, toilet was super clean. Even the hotel look old style but bathroom was so well take care. Breakfast is nice prepared. They changed it everyday and all were delicious. I like your roti and omelette.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    10
    The jest hotel in Mandalay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wonderful hotel. clean, good food, wonderful and helpful staff who will help you bring lost camera from Bangkok at an express speed. Great taxi driver Zin, he made us a great and cheap table in the area. I heartily recommend

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    10
    Super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Strong smoking smell in the room in the non-smoking floor (I saw non smoking sign

    Super friendly staff, good location, very valuable for the price paid. All staffs are really helpful in arranging the taxi and driver. The taxi fee to airport is even lower than booking through Grab or Airport. The taxi driver booked by the hotel is super friendly and perfect service provider as well (his name is Sen Sen, I’m not sure if I spell correctly).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, near the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi does not work very well. If you pay cash and in American dollars make sure you have extremely brand new notes (specially with $100 ones), since they are very strict with it (more than anywhere else).

    Perfect location, near the station. Lovely staff. The prepared for us a take away breakfast the day we left to catch the 4am train.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    6.3
    They seem to have turned off the hot water for the duration...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They seem to have turned off the hot water for the duration of monsoon season, which really is not that warm - and who doesn't want a hot shower? It was poor hospitality and saving money for the wrong reasons.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    7.9
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything. Front desk is friendly and helpful. Hotel staffs are willing to give you help including booking a tour and taxi. Will recommend my friends who want to go Mandalay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    8.3
    Clean budget stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was a bit smelly but not in a disgusting way. A bit small room if you have a lot of suitcases. They forgot a wake up call one day so we almost miss the boat to Mingun (since we woke up by ourselves). The bed was a bit stiff

    The stuff is super friendly and it has an unbeatable price for what it offers! Breakfast is nice (don't expect too much) but it's clean! They helped us arrange a lot of stuff by email. They accept credit card

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is very simple.....however, the staff was AMAZING. Everyone was so helpful and very accommodating. What ever we needed..... They were there to help take care of it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    10
    Enjoyable stay, comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really enjoyed our stay here. We have travelled a lot of Asia for years and much of myanmar and found for the price, this hotel to be beyond expectations. In a great position by the moat/Royal palace. Staff were very friendly, polite and helpful. Beds were comfortable and rooms kept clean. Breakfast of eggs, toast, fruit, noodles and other choices with coffee, lip tons teas and orange was good. Recommend this hotel highly. Local restaurants which were nice were a couple of minutes tuk tuk ride away e.g. Minglabar and ginki (opposite minglabar), we didn't try eateries in same road as restaurant sorry.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    10
    Cheap and Valuable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There's noise outside because this hotel close with street and it made you not sleep well at night.

    Best location, 10 minutes walk to Mandalay train station and close with Mandalay palace. Friendly staffs and I satisfied with the services. Cleanliness room with comfortable bed. Cheap and valuable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    8.8
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is quite inconvenient to use the shower here since you need to use one hand to press a button to let the water coming out.

    Staff here makes your trip more convenient. Whenever you have something in doubt, just ask them. They will always try to help you in any way. The room is nice and the breakfast is delicious. We already checked out but they still managed to arrange the Staff's bathroom for us later to have a shower before a night bus to come to Yangon.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    5.4
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air-conditioning didn't work. It would stay on for few minutes and then turn off, so we couldn't sleep. The shower didn't work, and you had to press the shower button hard while showering to keep it on. We booked a private driver through the hotel. One of us was feeling sick in the morning, and I asked whether we could order the driver for bit later than usual, so that she could join also. The front desk told that this is not possible, cause you can't go to Mingun later. I left alone and paid the same price for the full day driver, and an hour later, they tried to sell the exactly same tour to my friend to get double payment. They also recommended a terrible restaurant near by, even if we later found many way better ones.

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    9.6
    Staffs were very friendly and flexible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not something we didn't like, just to be clear, just thought we would mention: the breakfast was rather basic; and our bathroom drainage clogged, but got fixed quite quickly.

    Staffs were very friendly and flexible. They let us check in earlier after our night bus journey, and helped us arrange our trip in Mandalay (the driver was super nice, and knows the city very well!), and gave some good advice. They also helped us book our tickets to Bagan. We wrote them before arriving for information, and they replied fairly quickly. Looks like you can rent bike from them also, but we didn't use this service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    3.8
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty bed sheets, plenty of mosquitoes in the room, extremely noisy if facing the main road and breakfast not worthy. The biggest issue I found was something that has been happening all put through Myanmar, fair enough is a conservative country, but men are extremely sexist in general. We always found that hotels staff were a bit more open in general, until we found this place, where all members of staff were acting like my partner didn’t even exist, talking back to me when she was asking questions and avoiding eye contact with her when speaking... it was not only disappointing but frustrating. I wouldn’t recommend it at all....

    Only the location and the possibility of renting a scooter to move around the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    9.2
    Good budget hotel. Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could do with a table and chairs outside for smokers instead of being on street. So minor point

    Helpful staff. Nothing too much trouble and good value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    9.6
    Totally recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom a bIt small but it didn't bother us. Waking up at 4am with the loud prayer but that's not the hotel's fault.

    The staff was so helpful, friendly and welcoming, with great standards. We rented a scooter for the day (15000k), which is a good price for a hotel, the ones down the road are only 1000k cheaper. They also organise our airport transfer for 12000k for a private taxi (while grap app was asking for 15000k). Breakfast buffet was very good and hot food was different everyday. Room was comfy and clean with fridge, good AC, spacious enough. Such a great value for money. We would come back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    9.2
    Very good and recommend for alone traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one because this hotel is located at Muslim area caused we always listen the loud prayed from mosque.

    Staff courtesy, Facilities in room, Service mind

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    10
    Amazing value, fantastic location, speedy wifi and wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all, fantastic hotel

    The room was gorgeous, staff were so lovely and extremely helpful. It was more like a proper hotel experience compared to any we've had in Myanmar and for such a ridiculously cheap price! Its location is great, we walked everywhere more or less apart from to Mandalay Hill! Also the wifi is the fastest we've had in Myanmar by far.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    8.3
    Good option for price in Mandalay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price, like all of Myanmar, is much higher than The rest of Southeast Asia. The beds, 2 twins instead of one double, were ok. The shower was complicated and just ok. Not much natural light.

    Staff was great, very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and filling. The location is close to many of the sights you want to see, and it is also close to several restaurants and a few blocks from a supermarket and mini marts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    9.2
    Will come again some day
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower’s hot water is so hot

    The staff is friendly. Location is around the southwest corner of Mandalay Palace. Buffet breakfast tastes good. The driver recommended by hotel is Super good. He is our star in Mandalay! Very value for money, more than my expectations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    10
    I would like to thank the staff for a memorable stay.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms better than expected, friendly and helpful staff giving correct guidance, forex change facilities available, very good breakfast. Very well located in near all the places you would like to visit, if you wish and can, most of the sites are within 3 km, i.e. walking distances. While they don't have their own kitchen, their recommendations of places to eat ( all within 1.5 kms) should be followed for a delicious meal at less than $ 10 for two, with Beer. Emergency meals, i.e. cup noodles available in the room along with beverage facility. Front office staff knows English, that is a great help. Cycles available but need to be booked a day prior as they are in great demand. I would love to stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel for couples holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom shower should be improved more flexible

    Good staff, nice room, romantic decoration, just 25 minutes walking from center market where we can find good street food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just that so many mosquitoes in my room! Otherwise it could had been perfect!

    Location is great and good value for money. Fantastic people in the reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    10
    Really good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We arrived really early in the morningand they let us checkin without overcharging us. Best location you can find. Good breakfast. At checkout they gave us each one a handmade postcard

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    9.6
    The staff was great, they offered us a welcome snack (juice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet could have worked better in the rooms.

    The staff was great, they offered us a welcome snack (juice and water melon) and they offered to prepare a box breakfast for us, since we were leaving at 3.30 am, which was really nice of them. The room was well equipped and spacious, the internet worked well in the lobby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only problem it was the housekeeper very loudly when they clean de rooms. The problem whit this is, they clean at 7: 00 am

    The staff very kind. Always helping us

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    7.9
    good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike

    Very reasonable, comfortable hotel & staff very friendly. I was upgraded at no extra cost as the standard room was judged too noisy for me. Age has it's advantages! I loved the big white fluffy towels!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    9.6
    The location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like the tv because there were only a few channels.

    The location is good. We rented a taxi for the day and our driver was amazing. He did a good job driving us around. He was really friendly. The price was reasonable. It’s good to rent a taxi if you aren’t stay long in the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    9.2
    As many reviewers note, the staff is professional, courteous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As many reviewers note, the staff is professional, courteous, friendly and helpful---and speaking english is a huge plus. Location is somewhat close to the local temples, etc. but not particularly close to anything else in Mandalay. Excellent choice when visiting Mandalay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    9.6
    Extremely helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Silly button in shower you had to hold down! Taxi to u bein bridge bit expensive compared to others.

    Extremely helpful staff. Nice breakfast. Good lift. Good location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing price good hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    They were so kind to let us check in at 7am in the Morning with no charge. Clean room, nice staff and free bicycles. Highly suggested for the gooe price quality

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff's English could be improved. Receptionist with glasses was a little bit rude to us and not very helpful. We had a room that was dark and humid so there were so many mosquitoes, especially at night which was very annoying.

    Good location to all the main sights. Breakfast was fine with good selection of hot and cold dishes and fruits.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    10
    Best stay in Mandalay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor light but fine.

    The room is clean and cozy, no more sand on the floor. The location is good, near the Mandalay Palace and India street which you can find good Indian street food at night. Welcome drink is a cup of orange juice which you can enjoy it while you listen to the introduction of Mandalay by the staff. Also welcome fruit, truly surprised us!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water in shower was neither hot nor cold just kind of lukewarm. A long walk to any of the sights but free bikes available.

    Nice hotel with friendly staff. Let us check in super early at 4am. Good breakfast to prepare you for sightseeing. Clean comfy room with coffee and water.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location is very central so traffic can be a bit hectic outside hotel.

    We were upgraded at check in to a larger, quieter room away from the road. Room was well appointed and spotless. There is a small balcony on the 5th floor which has nice views of the Palace walls/moat. Breakfast had a small but good range - noodles/fried rice, eggs, fruit. Staff were very helpful, helped us book our onward night bus (JJ express). We checked in rather late so most food options were closed - the guys at reception called a pizza delivery place and ordered for us in Burmese. It's the little things like this that made our stay so pleasant. I recommend their day tours - good value. Tip: Eat at Shan Ma Ma (2 blocks away) for cheap, quality, local food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    8.8
    Great view of the Old Palace and Mandalay from the top floor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great view of the Old Palace and Mandalay from the top floor common balcony. The free bike hire is great if you're adventurous enough to brave the traffic. We arrived early from an overnight bus and although they couldn't accommodate us immediately they allowed us to check in as soon as our room was ready.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were ok but an upgrade would be better and better lightings.

    Location was right beside Mandalay palace and a lot of other attractions. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    10
    This place was so clean and the bed was comfotable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    This place was so clean and the bed was comfotable. It was much better value for money than any other place in Myanmar - nice air con room and delicious breakfast included. Not to mention the very helpful staff. We were very surprised and pleased with the quality of the hotel, especially compared to other places we've stayed for the same price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel in center of Mandalay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You cannot take a shower without pouring water in the entire bathroom (sink + toilet). It's a bit annoying but that's it

    They have free bikes, their staff is very helpful and welcoming. The breakfast is good (for Myanmar standards)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    7.5
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Busy neighborhood The receptionist didn't love the fact that we were considering choosing another company to book our cruise to Bagan that they don't work with.

    Clean Comfortable bed Helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    7.1
    Ok for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small bedrooms Shower has a weird pressure Cleaning is not done between the beds and the walls

    Helpful staff Comfortable beds Good breakfast but TOO early !!! (Stops at 9 am!) Fridge in the room Free bicycles

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    10
    Absolutely perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bikes are not in the best condition, but still good enough to get around safe.

    One of the best accommodation during my 5 month travel. This hotel offers everything you need: the staff is very kind, eager to help and super professional. The location is central, the room is nice and clean, they offer free bikes, the buffet breakfast is great, wifi is fast enough, the room service cleans up all the “mess“ you make and decorates your bed every day. They even change the towels on a daily basis (I don´t think this is necessary).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    8.3
    The staff was really friendly and very helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My bedroom had lot's of mosquitos, it was also a quite dark room not much sun light.

    The staff was really friendly and very helpful! They offer for free a bicycle which was really good to ride around for the first day. And also you can rent a motorcycle from the reception within a fair price! I paid 12 thousand kyats for the entire day manual motorcycle and 15 thousand for the automatic one.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    7.9
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Strange rules written next to reception. Hotel should inform about their visitors policy beforehand. Not always enough place during breakfast and some dishes are limited in quantity.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Mandalay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise of the traffic from 5am ish if you staying at the front of the hotel. You can easily ask for a room facing the other side I guess.

    Good mattress, clean, in room fridge, breakfast included is good and the dishes are changing every day. The staff is efficient, helpful and friendly ! Oh and very central !

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: