Reviews of H9 Hotel Nine Ulaanbaatar This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!
Amar street 2, Sukhbaatar district, 8th khoroo, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia, Sukhbaatar, 212513 Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Clayton, United States
Bad Homburg vor der Höhe, Germany
Camberley, United Kingdom
Katschberghöhe, Austria
Neos Marmaras, Greece
Primavera do Leste, Brazil
Berlin, Germany
Sale Marasino, Italy
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1 and 10. To get the overall score you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of them. We use a weighted review system, which means the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. Guests can also give separate “subscores” in crucial areas like location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value, and free Wifi. Note that guests submit their subscores and overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an accommodation that you booked through our platform if you stayed there, or if you got to the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialize in detecting fake reviews submitted to our platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team so that our fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we'd publish every review we get, positive and negative. However, we won’t display any reviews that include or refer to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive info (e.g. emails, phone numbers, credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (i.e. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out. We may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old, or if the accommodation has a change of ownership.
An accommodation can reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (e.g. language, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). You can sort and/or filter them by time of year, review score, and more.
Sometimes we show external review scores from other well-known travel websites, but make it clear when we do this.
Guidelines and Standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly, without limiting expression or strong opinions. They're also applicable regardless of the comment's tone.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, or the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and other similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties, and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options might be available (by type of traveler, by score, etc...).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose, and non-infringement.
Reviewed: August 29, 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: August 28, 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewService at the reception
Everything went perfect
Reviewed: August 28, 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewLocation is very good
Poor service and very limited variety of food during breakfast. Rooms are not very clean and smelly, and they need refurbishment.
Reviewed: August 28, 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewWe wanted something right by Sukhbaatar Square that would accommodate our 3 generations of travelers. This place was perfect!
Reviewed: August 28, 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe location and the room (Family Suite) are excellent.
It was a bit inconvenient that 100,000 tugriks were taken as a deposit at the beginning, since I didn’t have much cash. After that, I needed to go to the bank.But it wasn’t really a big issue anyway.
Reviewed: August 27, 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: August 24, 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewlocation
location
Reviewed: August 24, 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: August 24, 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewNo hot water.
Reviewed: August 23, 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: August 22, 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: August 22, 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: August 20, 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewLocation
Shower appeared to have mildew
Dear Mr. Douglas, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are delighted if you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again at H9-Hotel Nine Ulaanbaatar. Kind regards, H9-Hotel Nine Management | Betty Baatar
Dear Mr. Douglas, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are delighted if you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again at H9-Hotel Nine Ulaanbaatar. Kind regards, H9-Hotel Nine Management | Betty Ba… Show more
Reviewed: August 19, 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewhad spent 3 nights previously at the Ulaan Baatar hotel which found to be a disappointment. moved here for last 2 nights and it was substantially better. my room was huge with separate bedroom & living room. the bathroom was huge as well. it was super clean and everything worked as it should. oh yeah, and it was even cheaper....
Dear valued Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are more than delighted if you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again at H9-Hotel Nine Ulaanbaatar. Kind regards, H9-Hotel Nine Management | Betty Baatar
Dear valued Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are more than delighted if you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again at H9-Hotel Nine Ulaanbaatar. Kind regards, H9-Hotel Nine Management… Show more
Reviewed: August 18, 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewIt was an apartment style room which was spacious with a desk and couch. The bath and shower were both very enjoyable with hot water whilst other areas of the city were out. The bed was very comfortable.
The breakfast area was busy and a bit chaotic. We had to sit in the conference room as there wasn’t space in the main breakfast area.
Dear Mr. George, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are more than delighted if you have enjoyed your stay with us, and promise to work on our service quality. We look forward to welcome you again at H9-Hotel Nine Ulaanbaatar. Kind regards, H9-Hotel Nine Management | Betty Baatar
Dear Mr. George, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are more than delighted if you have enjoyed your stay with us, and promise to work on our service quality. We look forward to welcome you again at H9-Hotel Nine Ulaanbaat… Show more
Reviewed: August 18, 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewBreakfast.. not much for vegans.
Reviewed: August 18, 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: August 17, 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewFriendly staff central location clean rooms
Dear valued Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are more than delighted if you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again at H9-Hotel Nine Ulaanbaatar. Kind regards, H9-Hotel Nine Management | Betty Baatar
Dear valued Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are more than delighted if you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again at H9-Hotel Nine Ulaanbaatar. Kind regards, H9-Hotel Nine Management… Show more
Reviewed: August 16, 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: August 16, 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewlarge and confortable room, long breakfast hours, and right in the center of UB. very clean and staff speaks english.
Dear Mr. Maite, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are more than delighted if you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again at H9-Hotel Nine Ulaanbaatar. Kind regards, H9-Hotel Nine Management | Betty Baatar
Dear Mr. Maite, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are more than delighted if you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again at H9-Hotel Nine Ulaanbaatar. Kind regards, H9-Hotel Nine Management |… Show more
Reviewed: August 15, 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewLocation
Reviewed: August 14, 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewConvenient location, excellent service, and the best choice
Reviewed: August 12, 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewBreakfast is fine and especially now that they started serving at 4 am makes it much easier for travellers.
I had asked to reserve an "early check-in" but the hotel did not respond. At the reception my coming early in the morning was not known and it took very long to convince the receptionist to give me a room at 5 am in the morning. They charged hald a day for that which is ok but then the receptionist did not want to give me a breakfast voucher - again discussions. Absolutely unnecessary when you come from abroad after almost 12 hours travelling.
Reviewed: August 11, 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewLocation
Access- room size-
Reviewed: August 9, 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified review