Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Macau hotel reviews
  3. Macau hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Altira Macau

Reviews of Altira Macau This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Avenida de Kwong Tung, Taipa, Macau, Macau

#10 of 71 hotels in Macau

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 685 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    10
    Luxurious room with great service
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't anything that I didn't like.

    Service was excellent, concierge was very helpful. Room decor was beautiful and tasteful. Fantastic views. The bath and shower were excellent.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Altira - Waterfront View Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing! I almost never give a D about giving a review, but Altira and its staff deserve to see this. Bravo.

    We live just a few blocks from the property. We booked Altira to celebrate our boy’s birthday. The view, staff, pool, spa and everything is amazing as H. I can go on and on. We have travelled to places and stayed in numerous hotels locally and abroad, but Altira is exceptionally amazing. All their staff at the property are courteous 11 out of 10 ratings it is! Because of its layout and how they make their areas separated, the room floor feels so private and not crowded. This hotel does deserve its award as one of Forbes top Ten worlds luxury property. My 7yr old son loved everything about the hotel. My boy can be the youngest best critic when it comes to hotels. The twin beds are big and comfortable enough for two, plus an extra bed,my 3 kids hubby and I fit just fine. But the room is still spacious and did not look like a camping site.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    10
    5 star luxury, excellent service in lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Altira - Waterfront View Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A minor point but the layout of the hotel and Monsoon restaurant and casino meant you had to go outside to change lifts to get to Monsoon, which was a little confusing. We ended up in the casino at one point unintentionally but we were shown where to go courteously.

    This was one of the best hotels we've stayed at. We were in a waterfront view twin room. The room was spacious and luxurious with an amazing view. Great mini bar with some complimentary items inc. beer! The bathroom had a lovely round bath and separate wardrobe/luggage area. The infinity pool had stunning views. All the staff were so helpful, especially Concierge Glenn who spoke very good English and helped us to book a ferry to HKG airport and gave us sightseeing tips for our brief stay. The hotel provides a free shuttle which we used to get from the border gate to the hotel and also near to the ferry terminal. We chose this hotel as we wanted to be near to Taipa rather than on the main cotai strip; the Taipa old area is lovely.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel with spectacular view
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is within residential area and not much shopping to do; the hotel shuttle service is scarce and not early enough.

    the view is spectacular and the room size is big enough especially the walk-in closet; the pool and the gym are very good; unlike most of the recently completed hotels, the changing room still equipped with jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath. this hotel is fairly old but the decor and room are well maintained; the working staff are friendly and courteous. a hotel worth revisits.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    10
    View, free drink and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When i arrived atbthe hotel i was told i need to pay an additional 10% service fee. This is the first time ive experienced such thing when booking via booking.com, however it might be common in macau as restuarant also change additional service fee.

    View, free drink and breakfast. Ive stayed at 32th floor overlooking macau island and bridge connecting the islands. It's so awsome. Free soft drink and beer, also great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    9.2
    Good value for they money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel, which is located in Taipa, was nice and clean, the staff was polite and very welcoming. Our room was very big and very well equipped, and had a giant bath tub. The view was beautiful. We had a big, tasty breakfast. There are free soft drinks and beer available in the room. There are some restaurants and convince stores in the area. The hotel has two shuttle buses but you have to wait a long time.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Altira - Waterfront View Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The free shuttle didn’t come and even tourist information counter called them, they can’t give an answer

    Very good hotel. Only thing was that there were no free shuttle as mentioned in thier website

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    8.8
    Luxurious well appointed hotel with excellent service and stunning rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Situated in a Macau suburb with very little shuttle service, even when they say there is one every 15 minutes to Studio City so we needed to catch taxis everywhere. Lifts are cumbersome - you have to go to the top floor and change lifts to get to your room. Would have appreciated an enlarging mirror in the bathroom. TV could only be watched from the lounge not when in bed. Pool service could be better.

    Staff were very accomodating - we were given early check in and late check out. Views from the Waterfront rooms were amazing. Bed was so comfortable and we loved the lounge overlooking the harbour. Indoor pool was so beautiful as was the big spa bath and rain showers. Free minibar a lovely touch.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    9.6
    Basically everything👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, except the location is not that convenient becoz there are not many shuttle bus

    Basically everything👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽 Facilities are well-equipped Minibar is free Nice staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    10
    Wonderful and magnificent hotel staffs. Human is the lifeline for a good hotel. This hotel have it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no shuttle service to airport.

    The hotel staff realized we were here to celebrate our 18th anniversary, so there is special arrangement for us during our stay. Our view from the room is directly facing Peninsula Macau, the night view is magnificent. We checked out at 10am and the front-line staffs know that our flight is 8.30pm, so they allowed us to take a shower before heading to airport at evening. This makes us feel comfortable during our flight home. We had a wonderful experience in this hotel and definitely will stay here again. Not forgetting to thanks Emily Chong, Franky, Jacky and a lady at Level 16(forget her name) for their service and arrangement.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    5.4
    The view of hotel is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Altira - Waterfront View Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The response and service to guests is not good enough. We came from abroad and want to have a good experience of travelling. But the terrible typhoon is coming. The fireworks is cancelled. The meaning of our travel plan and purpose of vacation cannot be got. We cannot go outside and closed in hotel for 2 days. No any discount coupon was get for our poor experience and any comfort things to let us willing to visit this hotel again in the future.

    The view of hotel is good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    10
    Love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was amazingly helpful. Great service and always smiling. Love evrtything at this hotel. Would definitely suggest to everyone and come back again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    9.6
    The staff is awesome, friendly, passion!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff is awesome, friendly, passion! The facilities are little old. The location is not near downtown but it’s very quiet.the shuttle is convenient but no airport shuttle is pity.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    6.3
    An average Macau hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is less convenient than the other Cotai hotels, but I guess taxis in Macau aren't expensive so it won't be a problem, and there's a shuttle from the casino which is just a few steps away.

    It's more quiet and less crowded than the other hotels in Cotai / Macau. Excellent view of the ocean too, and it isn't common for hotels in Macau to have such an open view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    9.2
    A luxury hotel for people who seeks for the tranquility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very close to Taipa Ferry Terminal but far from other sightseeing spots and shopping malls. Have to take taxi to almost everywhere.

    The room was large and very comfortable with amazing view. Housekeepers came twice a day. There were some free drinks (e.g. coke, ice tea and beer) in the fridge. The spa was defintely one of the best in the world.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    10
    The room was great for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    no shuttle from the airport.

    The room was great for the price. The hotel was remote from the cotai strip but it was worth staying. Enjoyed the quite atmosphere. Sea view from the room was beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    10
    It deserves your stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Altira - Waterfront View Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nil

    Courteous and smiley staff, spacious room with nice sea view and cozy mattress, good air conditioning, big bath tub, welcome tea and fruits, free shuttles... everything!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    9.6
    Totally satisfied and impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Altira - Waterfront View Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To be honest, none.

    Stayed there on my birthday in the corner suite room. Have read quite a lot of great comments about this hotel so booking it for the first time. Have left the remark it was a birthday celebration during the booking . Reservation completed then immediately received a message from the hotel offering me a complimentary birthday cake (which was delicious by the way). Several emails exchange on this and I was so impressed how prompt their reply was every time. The room is fantastic, so is the view. Very very spacious, clean, nicely decorated, LOVE the big bath tub. The room is as nice as it is portrayed in all the pictures on the website. The hotel does not serve buffet breakfast but the dine-in breakfast was better than I expected, though I'd love to see this hotel serving buffet breakfast instead. Tried the gym and it was spacious and well equipped. Went to the 38 lounge after dinner and it didn't disappoint at all. Another thing I love this hotel is the EXCELLENT STAFF. Really impressed with the hospitality displayed by all the hotel staff we met during our stay. In a word, excellent value for the money, definitely would choose to stay in this hotel again for sure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    10
    Amazing hospitality and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic experience, complementary drinks and fruit were amazing even though I only had one or two, but we as guests should never take Alrita's courtesy and kindness for granted.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    10
    Unexpected and definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The environment is so peaceful ~ good for living and the bed is so comfortable ~ the pool is very clean and staff are amazing !! Fully compliments and fully recommended!! Better then the hotels in sands city !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    9.2
    100% worth staying here in Macau
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sometimes the hallway smelt of cigarettes, not the hotels fault - just disrespectful guests Breakfast on the last morning wasn’t super hot...

    The room was amazing The view was spectacular The pool/gym/spa were all excellent and always spotless Staff were friendly Rooftop bar was lovely Cleanliness of the rooms was outstanding Breakfast was really nice Extended our stay by 2 nights because the place was soooo good!! So close to the coati strip and Macau Shuttle bus service was good and frequent Taxis are cheap to get around

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional Service, Great Water Views and Comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a bit further away from the Cotai strip compared to other hotels, but it means you get a good waterfront view. Not much to do in direct vicinity - and it takes about 10-15 mins by car to City of Dreams. There is no breakfast buffet option, all breakfast is sent to the room. We had complimentary breakfast, but I would say for the price it is only ok. There was a minor issue with the speed of drainage in the shower. I told them about this and they fixed it quickly.

    We booked a King Room with Waterfront view: the view was exceptional, while the bedroom and bathroom were both very spacious and clean. The Ferragamo hand wash/body lotion/shampoo etc was a nice touch. The level of service was exceptional - staff were very friendly, have excellent attention to detail and I feel went out of their way to make our stay very comfortable. During our stay, I accidentally dropped by iphone into the pool. Even though I knew recovery would be difficult, one of their staff members went out to town at 10pm to buy some silica gel for me to dry out the device. The spa is worth a mention and one of the best I've been to. The couples room was huge, and had some very special amenities like a combined vichy/steam shower. We had left some oil/lotion samples at the spa and they sent someone to deliver by hand to us after a show in City of Dreams we had attended (they knew where we were since they booked the show for us and we had checked out already). Food options are great. Ying Restaurant degustation was both very good value and very high quality with the Iberico BBQ pork and South African abalone a key standout for me. Service level there was also exceptional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    A perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was the best hotel that we stayed at so far. The breakfast is exceptional, the view is breathtaking, it was super comfortable and it had anything you might need. It was just perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    9.2
    night view is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we expect the delay check out time is 1 or 2 pm. however, .. we checked in at around 6pm, so it is not enough time to use your hotel facilities. I did exercise in the gym room and took a shower in a hurry to check out

    night view is excellent. big bath tub

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    8.8
    Our refrigerator was out of order and it took us a long time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our refrigerator was out of order and it took us a long time to wait (one hour in total) so it was a bit waste of time especially we only had two days in Macau.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    10
    In a class of its own.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice professional and very attentive staff. The hotel was amazing and nothing was overlooked. Luxurious suite, great views, clean and very comfortable room. Easily one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. The concierge was very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    10
    I would love to come back to this hotel next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Altira - Waterfront View Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staffs are kind and helpful. Every time we went back to our room, it was cleaned before. Close to the ferry port. Beautiful and impressive view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    9.6
    Room was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is a bit out of the way, but the free shuttles to city of dreams and studio city mean the location isn’t a problem, as there is a free and easy way to get to the strip.

    Room was amazing. Great five star service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Villa - Luxurious Villa Retreat Package
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room service quality is not as good as other 5 star hotels in Macau.

    Good value for money. Swimming pool and fitness center including sauna were good. Staff are trying to meet your inquary.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    9.2
    Pleasantly surprised by so much quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little off the strip, but that's ok. English level of the staff is a little below what we were used to. But everything else was amazing.

    Awesome bathtub. Loved the rooftop bar. And the amenities were top notch!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    6.7
    it’s clean, with a great harbour view and a big bath tub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the smell of the aromatherapy that they use in the whole hotel is too strong and stinky!! i couldn’t even breath once i step in, luckily the smell not affected the rooms. the location was not convenient as well, they don’t have direct shuttle to macau pier, you have to transfer in “city of dream”. to be honest, i won’t visit again. oh one more thing, i noticed the staff for late check out and pressed “do not disturb” but someone ring my door 3 times at around 12nn and even open the door after that! i was just in time to stop them!! otherwise the guy would see my girlfriend baked in the toilet!!! it’s unacceptable.

    it’s clean, with a great harbour view and a big bath tub.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    10
    Everything, from breakfast to the room design, to the staffs!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the fruit platter was a lot bigger in the past now it just got shrink

    Everything, from breakfast to the room design, to the staffs! Especially Constantino (the Filippino staff who greeted me at the entrance), he was the most hospitable person I have ever met. Super friendly and caring. Thanks for taking good care of me!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    3.8
    I had a lot of problems with the payment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a lot of problems with the payment. The hotel used two credit cards, saying they want to refund one of them. Then there was a problem with the refund. The hotel didn't inform me that they had a problem and seem to be very uncooperative with sending me back the money. Until now (nearly 4 weeks later) I still have the double payment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    7.5
    Overall is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is a bit old. Build in 2007. There are much more choices of new hotel in Macau.

    Indoor swimming is nice. The hotel is surround by local food and restaurants, you can experience the local macau citizen life. House keeping is good. The view from our room is very nice. Ocean and the macau tower. It is just like a picture.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    6.7
    Very disappointed by the room size and thus would not opt to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Altira - Waterfront View Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excessive room rate and crowded room with no seating area.

    I was made to pay for 3 adults since my children were both over 12. Thus, my room rate was excessively expensive. It was a crowded room; we were given limited fruit ( whereas my friend received a massive fruit bowl!)...; and despite having to pay the top room rate, this did not cover breakfast. Very disappointing. I will not be staying at the Altira again as it is not cost effective when having two teenage children.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    10
    Top Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Altira - Waterfront View Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely everything. From the first entrance until the moment we checked out of the hotel. Best staff I've ever dealt with. Hotel amenities were amazing. Spa and pool world class.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only thing is no shuttle bus from the ferry terminal.

    Best experience, nice view, the room is spacious, love the bathtub and the swimming pool. We had a great stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    8.3
    fantastic view, comfort room, price is cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    house clean, the towel is filthy at first day, and at second day they take away the plate and tea cup... Also, my parent's room get fresh fruit at both first and second day, but I just get it at first day. The hotel seems to allow the gambling guest smoking at casino's 2F and above, and the non-smoking room is still smokey.

    fantastic view, comfort room, price is cheap.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    5.4
    5 stars? My foot! Totally overrated in my option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service The staff The location The above mentioned are downright & ridicously outrageous.

    Other than the size and design of the room, everything else did not match their 5 stars status.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    9.6
    great service , great amenities , great for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    should have a shuttle bus from ferry to hotel (but you can take a shuttle from ferry to united city hotel , and then shuttle from united city to altira)

    great room service very nice suites , with great room amenities and designed furniture very comfortable bed , pillow , mattress (everything in the suites is of great quality(furniture ,bathrobes , etc suites has whole wall window with a sea view free shuttle bus from hotel to the cotai strip area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel, but need improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room had problems with noise kept coming out from the wall, didn't sleep for the whole night. The staffs were kind to help us out, but didn't meet our requirements since we had a awful night. Hope that next time the management team could offer better amendments

    Nice bed and environment

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2017

    10
    An amazing and very luxurious experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I don't mind having my breakfast brought up to my room but it would be nice if there was a buffet restaurant too.

    The rooms are enormous and the service was first rate. The staff have impeccable manners.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    10
    The room is clean and is spacious, the in room dining was...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is clean and is spacious, the in room dining was fantastic, the staffs were professional and welcoming. I love the welcoming gift and tea! Thank you!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2017

    9.6
    comfort, convenient , lovely room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    for a 6 star hotel, it could have a complimentary limousine service from the airport or ferry terminal.

    this was my 3rd stay in Altira. It is very convenient for me plus the service is excellent. The room I was in was a bit tired , and the overhead shower did not work and the room was a little smaller than my previous room but it still had the river view of Macau. this is one of the best hotels in Macau and I recommend everyone to try it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2017

    7.5
    Cozy intimate relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I don’t quite like the changing lift from the hotel entrance and the hassle after checked in we need to get back down to our room

    The deep bathtub in the room and the stunning view from the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent, relaxing and memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Surprised the hotel did not have a shuttle service to and from the Ferry terminal. However, upon departure..there's an option to take connecting shuttle services to the Ferry terminal via other hotel lines.

    The service was excellent..staff is above and beyond my expectations. The hotel amenities..very relaxing and great view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    7.1
    Yey regarding facilities and Chinese staffs! Ney for the pool attendant 👎!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The morning shift pool attendant was very annoying. He always follow us wherever we go that it seems that we’re going to steal something. He also doesn’t know how to properly address their guest i felt so disrespected. Yes we came from the same country but he is on duty and we’re looking for some sort of professionalism.

    Facilities and privacy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoy refreshing & want to stay more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shuttle bus to other hotel is limited & the restorant not so good

    Very comfort &luxury Hotel The room is big and very nice decoration &style is high class

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    9.2
    Affordable luxury with beautiful view!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    NO SHUTTLE SERVICE!!! That's a big let down. We had to board the Studio City bus & then take a cab from there to reach Altira. We had to reschedule our itinerary because of this.

    The view!! The beautiful view of the Macau island makes the stay in the room special. Very good property with a wonderful staff. FREE BEVERAGES( including 2 beers!) in mini bar!!! Well, that was a pleasant surprise! A happy & comfortable in room dining experience as they organize meal on a round table in the room. You can enjoy the beautiful view while you eat. Food served was good too. Good portion size of the dishes. As a special request, a complimentary cake was also arranged for my wife's birthday. Would recommend Altira if you want a cosy & comfortable retreat with an amazing view!! :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    7.1
    Barable but somehow disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room looked pretty wasted in some areas and stinked smoke. Not a pleasant atmosphere. Was also pretty noisy with next room guest always shouting and smashing doors. Last minute change from buffet breakfast to in room dining was also not a good idea.

    The location and the overall room space.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    7.5
    disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Villa - Luxurious Villa Retreat Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel is a bit old but those amenities should be checked before guest's check in! the most disappointed that is the housekeeping throw away my whole pack of snack. the main point is not the value but the experience how to handle the stuff inside the guest room is very important.

    breakfast is nice. staff is nice. concierage pick up is nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    7.1
    Comfort stay, but not strategic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Altira - Waterfront View Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no proper restaurant for breakfast dining! We have new experience in room dining!

    The spaces of the room is very big enough for family traveling with kid! The night view is quite amazing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    9.6
    Surprise Anniversary Stay
    • Couple
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were asked to settle the payment because it was already last call but the food wasn't served yet. Fries and quesadilla was cold when served.

    To start of we would like to thank room reservation agent Jennifer Chen for accomodating all our needs and everything was done accordingly. We liked the overall of the hotel. Staff are indeed very accomodating, friendly and helpful. The swimming pool was really relaxing. Big thanks to front office staff Jason and Gladys from 38 lounge for patiently answering all my inquiries over the phone before the our check-in date.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    9.2
    Cool but.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I don't like the city. My trip was 7 days, when i got there i changed the date back to make it 3 days only. So hard to communicate with people, taxi drivers, shopping staff. Even when you wanna ask a directions, you will endup on your own. No one understands English at all, was trying to use sign language doesn't really help either . Didn't like the city. Regarding the hotel. Can't really complain

    The hotel and room amazing, you don't want to get out from the room. Wonderful staff. Attached some sweet room view pics.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    9.6
    the staff was extremely helpful and presentable, the spa was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    transportation was a bit inconvenient as there was no free shuttle service.

    the staff was extremely helpful and presentable, the spa was phenomenal. i had the king room with harbour view and it was fantastic, came with a big tub.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    6.3
    So far the regular room was excellent but the suite room is not up to standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked a suite room but it wasnt that good, dust everywhere and the room was not well renovate, inroom facilities was not up to standard

    The location, staff, environment

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2017

    7.1
    The room is very comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel only good for people don't expect to go outside of the room. not recommend for travelers without their own transportation.

    The room is very comfortable!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful spa and lovely staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Should have a more user friendly function for closing the plug in the bath - was stiff with sharp edge

    The spa's Couple's Chamber is amazing,great facilities. Spa staff, just like the hotel staff are friendly,professional and very good at what they do.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    10
    Best accomidation away from the Cotai Strip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Altira - Waterfront View Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Elevator system was a bit weird but it was never an issue.

    The staff were extremely polite and made traveling and staying in Macau extraordinarily easy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2017

    8.8
    Truly 5 star experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to get to from ferry terminal - no shuttle buses. Had to take a taxi here, public buses are crowded especially if you have luggage and it is hard to figure out what bus to take

    The room is very large and had a really nice view - the bathroom is amazing. Their infinity pool and fully featured changerooms are a must visit

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2017

    9.2
    Great corner suite with amazing views and huge bathroom. Dream infinity pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything! The infinity pool is amazing, the views from the room and living room are incredible. Super confy bed and you have your own pillow menu. They offer you several drinks from mini bar, newspaper, robe and slippers, toiletries (including toothbrush, etc). The bathroom is huge. To know more you can see my photos on my blog (6800milhas.blogspot.com)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2017

    6.3
    Inconvenient location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Remote location, no hotel shuttle bus, far away from ferry terminal, hotel front entrance dangerous design on the pathway and make new guests easily to trip, no service by front door person, no one carry luggage for you when you get off cars

    Room big, clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2017

    9.2
    Cracking view at a beautiful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not sure if it was because we stayed over Chinese New Year and the breakfast buffet just wasn't available- or if there isn't one. We just had room service each morning though which was still delicious!

    Fantastic stay at a beautiful hotel! All the staff were incredible and extremely hospitable. The sevice was some of the best we've ever received at a hotel. The king room was beautiful and spacious. It had a top notch bathroom and an incredible view. We will stay here again when we return!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2016

    6.3
    Comfortable stay only let down by communication
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had quite a bit of difficulty communicating with front desk staff and were disappointed with the lack of hospitality shown by the hostess at the Japanese restaurant. Disappointed not to have brand name toiletries.

    The size of our suite was great and the views, as good as you get in Macau! The concierge staff on both L38 and L1 were all fantastic and super helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    10
    The best hotel I've stayed in all year
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. 10/10

    Everything!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    10
    Excellent stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Altira - Waterfront View Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent stay at this hotel. Highly recommeded.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    10
    I enjoyed all the services the hotel provided, the swimming pool gave me the marcaious enjoyment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    The Scenery, lighting, spacious room & bath room design that it creates comfort & relaxation you are looking for.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    10
    Everything is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Altira - Waterfront View Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything is amazing

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    10
    View of the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Size of bottled water is too small.

    View of the room. Little cloakroom.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    9.6
    wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the lift systems are a bit funny

    great hotel with excellent facilities and a great sea view staff are friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    10
    Memorable and wonderful stay...😊😊😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service is very good. Room is very spacious and hotel facilities is superb.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    8.3
    Much quieter than other places
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Much quieter than other places

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    10
    Best stay of my trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Thanks for the great help from their staff. I had a great stay at Altira. Love everything at this hotel. Can't wait to come back again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    9.6
    A luxurious suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Altira - Waterfront View Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lift is not so convenient maybe due to the structure of the building

    The view is splendid!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    10
    Very welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Altira - Waterfront View King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very welcoming

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: