Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Macau hotel reviews
  3. Macau hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Asia Boutique Inn

Reviews of Asia Boutique Inn This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Rua Correia Da Silva No. 146 e terreno junto a rua Correia da Silva, Taipa, Macau, Macau

#63 of 71 hotels in Macau

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 364 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    10
    Great location, fantastic shops and European buildings...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Great location, fantastic shops and European buildings around the hotel. Close to Galaxy Macau, so you can take advantage of their bus services.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    7.9
    Location very strategic lots of eateries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not easy to find as Macau has many small lanes

    Location very strategic lots of eateries. Very near Galaxy & Venetian 10mins walk & Taipa museum. I’m here for Macau 2018 Stamp Exhibition Venetian

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    6.3
    The hotel price is not different much from better quality hotels (3 or 4 star hotels)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not easy to get taxi into this address. I asked up to 6 taxis to drop me here. but none of them wanted. I had to double my taxi fare in order for them to drop me here, so annoying!!

    I only stayed for sleeping so no problem with the hotel facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    6.3
    If you don't want to stay in the tower hotels then this is an alternative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nowhere to put toiletries in bathroom. No hooks to hang clothes in bathroom. Only four clothes hangers provided in wardrobe. Air condition unit leaked water on floor. Room small. Poor English spoken.

    Great location in Old Town. Bus to Macau stops outside front door. Bedroom windows open. Stairs available to upper floors.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    5.8
    Location in Taipa is excellent, easy to get everywhere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The floor was as comfortable if not better than the bed and a continuous slamming of doors and shouting at each other in the corridors at all hours of the night was not conducive to a decent sleep. I think I managed about an hour and a half from 04:30am.

    Location in Taipa is excellent, easy to get everywhere! Air conditioning works well for those balmy days and the rooms clean even if they could do with some tender loving care.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They should give directions to their hotel more vividly as it took me 2 hours to reach and that’s the most irritating as it was right across Galaxy hotel but you have to walk down the lane and that’s the tricky part to track the hotel as no one knows about it and language is the barrier. Once you reach you will like the street , it gives you peek view into Italian street.

    AMY at front desk is the best person from my experience staying at this hotel. She was very helpful and helped me to reach the hotel. And she guided me on how to reach various sightseeing places. Thank u . Amy is the asset to your hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    8.3
    Location, very near bus stop, so we can use bus go to macau...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, very near bus stop, so we can use bus go to macau city... and near to airport only 5 minute by taxi 👍🏻 We will stay here again if we come to macau

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    9.2
    My favorite in Taipa! Would stay there again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I can think of is that the sound proof is not very good.

    Location, location, location! Almost at the center of the old Taipa area. Surrounded by good views and great restaurants. The area is lively at daytime but quiet and peace at nighttime, which I find it very fascinating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    8.3
    Love the location and proximity to casinos/airport in Taipa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel and room may be too small for some people. For me, however, it's acceptable and adequate.

    I love the location as it is right in Old Taipa Village. You could walk to Taipa City, about 5-10 minutes walk away, which have local supermarkets/restaurants/banks, etc. As of Jan 2018, there are two free shuttle bus lines from Taipa City to Studio City and Wynn Palace, with the bus stop located opposite Galaxy Macau (which is also 10 minutes walk away).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    8.8
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good budget hotel in the midst of the portegues food market and within walking distance to 7 eleven and Venetian and Galaxy. Very neatly maintained and good staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    5.4
    Well, Basic, discret Hotel, however, Important Details missed..
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1.- The Hotel do not provide kettle to warm water, just water...and cups, if they don’t have any facilities as restaurant at least they should provide the room with this service.. clients can be tired and need some liquid hot... at very early hours, no coffe-shop around open. 2.- Not toilet paper in the bathroom, as we arrived at 01:00 AM no one can give the paper... 3.- The matress was a bit less than a Stone.. 4.- difficulties to ask for a taxi.. they suggested to go walking until the venetian Hotel, 😕to get the shuttle bus free.. or go outside around to take a taxi... ( is an area where taxis are rare to arrive if don’t request it... ) I have insisted to call the taxi service.. and the Hostess did it.. But, the client should have this help and support without too much begging and asking.. “Consciousness helping The clients is need”

    The location around area have easy access to services as restaurants and coffe shops during the day. The Hotel, don’t have any facilities in their building. It looks nice, However, missed very important details.. that can be partially raised with A simple water/kettle and support/help to clients..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    7.1
    So so
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They cannot accept credit card for deposit. They room is too smaller than I expected, I could hear the sound of the fan inside the toilet when I was sleeping. I need to wait quite a while for the hot water coming during shower.

    The staff are nice, the service are good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    9.6
    A short 3-night getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Love the firm bed and thicker pillows. Location is excellent, with the old quarters and eateries around the hotel. A bus stop is smack 10 meters away making it easy to go further towards the other touristy spots! I'd stay here again when I return with my wife.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2017

    9.2
    Has a very good condition of the room facilities, comfortabilities, convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cleanliness of bathroom

    Very convenience, Just right next to every travel point and famous restaurant, 30 seconds from the bus stop, have the good manner of staff which is hard to get in macau

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    6.3
    Not very acceptable, will not go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not easy to get hot shower water to the right level, foresee big problem during winter. Bed is hard. Air inside the room is a bit dirty.

    Nothing other than prime location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    7.5
    Location is primary in Taipa village which most of food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The spring bed

    Location is primary in Taipa village which most of food store, cafe and resto are available. Just 5 minutes walking to the main road, you will find bus shelter to bring you around anywhere. The famous Galaxy casino, Venetian and Parisian is just 10 minutes walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    7.5
    All in all a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Coffee making facilities and a refrigerator were not in the room, however were available at reception.

    Location was walking distance to shops, restaurants and casinos. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2017

    3.3
    Unpleasant stay with very rude receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived 15:00 at the property and the receptionist was kind of rude when she asked for our passport. She then informed us that they have already charged the amount to my credit card since check-in time was 14:00 which I did not mind at all. After which, she told me that she needs to collect MOP$500 for deposit. I did not have any change so I gave MOP$1000. She did not also have change and asked me if it is possible to keep my MOP$1000 as my deposit and will return it back tomorrow which we agreed on. Upon presenting the key card with the room number, she informed us that the wifi password can be found behind the door likewise check-out time is 12:00. The following day, my partner was unwell and so decided to call the reception but to my surprise, the phone just has a tone but the physical telephone itself was not functioning. I tried several times and it was still the same and so I decided to go straight to the reception area and talked to the receptionist if possible to request for a late check out until 13:00 due to my partner's unwell condition. She then told me that "ok pay $100 ok?" in a very rude tone of voice. I asked her why would I need to pay for a late check out wherein I am only requesting for an hour later than the usual late-out time which was mentioned to us upon check-in. She then pointed to me in a paper that states, check-in 14:00 check-out 11:00 and so I insisted that it was not what was mentioned to us. Then she sat down and said, "ok 12:30." still I insisted 13:00 and she said ok MOP$50. I do not know if she was trying to make money from me. Then I told her that this is the first time I experienced a property asking for payment for an hour later than the usual check-out time. When I started to show her an angry face, she then said, "ok-ok!!!!" This is such an unexceptable attitude from that receptionist.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No

    Great location. Friendly staff. Room was very clean and comfortable. Completely facilities likes hair dryer, shampoo, body shampoo, toothbrush n toothpaste, bath towels and face towels, kettle, 2 free bottle water. Refilled water machine was outside the floor, lift.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2017

    6.7
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is too hard to sleep with, some guest smoked in the non smoking floor but staff couldn't do anything but spray more air fresher to cover the smells.

    Nice location, located at the central of Gun Ye Street, which is the famous or must-visit street in Macau, nice and friendly staffs

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2017

    8.3
    Decent 2-star property, very good location if you want to stay in Taipa Village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Importantly, bed mattresses are very firm. Not a big deal if you are ok with hard beds but this could be an issue for some visitors and is worth taking note. Our TV worked fine but was mounted on a wall that didn't face the bed. This was a bit odd and not convenient for watching. The room doesn't include safe, coffee & tea facility. Wifi service was free but quite unstable during our stay.

    Very good price for this level of hotel in Macau Excellent location in the heart of Taipa Village and 10-15 minute walk to Cotai Strip This property is only a couple of years old so everything is in good working condition and the appearance of Asia Boutique Inn is clean. Room has fair space and comes with a small desk and chair as well as a small table next to the beds. There is a closet and space for one or two luggage bags. Room lighting was adequate and air-conditioning and bathroom fixtures worked fine.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    6.7
    not good for sleep ins.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Room is not soundproof or even close, you can hear people talking in the rooms and i got woken up 3 mornings from people talking in the hallway its so loud, it was like they where having a tea party outside my door. And wifi is not good. The price is not worth the hotel. I wontt stay there again.

    I liked the free water in the hallway and the location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2017

    8.8
    Great place if no smokers allowed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff didn't always speak great English but were very helpful, except for one issue: SMOKING! A selfish guest in another room would smoke at random times even though smoking was not allowed in the hotel. It would come into my room: yuck! Non-smokers know the smell of smoke is disgusting and very easy to smell. The morning staff or female staff were helpful about the issue and once tried to discover who it was. But the night staff...hmmm. The men I talked to gave me the impression and in fact said as well they could not do anything about it if they were smoking in the room. I have never been told that in all of my stays in a hotel. I won't stay there again if they don't have a better policy about controlling smoking. The doors were not soundproof and this is perhaps how the smoke got in.

    Great location and the shower facilities were nice as well. The beds were comfortable and the wardrobe was a nice touch as well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2017

    8.8
    clean and comfy but too cookie cutter for a 'boutique' hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is directly on the main bus route for old Taipa so it can get a little noisy in the front rooms. Ask for a back room if you are sensitive to noise. The room was also a little cold and no heater is provided but this seems to be the standard for Macau. The hotel is called 'boutique' but it is not really a boutique. It's a chain and has little character. Actually it has a little too much cutesy character with corny romantic quotes about love on the wall of the room and cheesy music playing in the halls.

    This hotel is a great location if you want to explore the alleys of Old Taipa. The staff was super friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make me more comfortable. It was very refreshing to deal with them.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2016

    7.1
    Good hotel with excellent location. Worth a try and stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is too narrow, not too comfortable to sleep.

    Excellent Location, with minutes walk to great Cotai attractions and restaurants. Good reception service.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2016

    7.5
    Good location, laid back environment, lots of historic places, easy to get buses
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not properly sound proof - can hear other guests closing doors and talking loudly.

    Right in the Taipa Village with lots of shops and restaurants. The bus stop is right in front of the hotel where you can take buses to other places. The place is peaceful, less crowded than in Macau peninsula.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    9.2
    Clean n friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean n friendly

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    5.4
    Ok stay with close proximity to shops. Bed/mattress quite hard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was rock solid hard. Awful mattress.

    Close proximity to activities and shops

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    7.9
    Accomodation at Asia Boutique Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed very hard.

    Good location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    7.5
    Hotel location was perfect and generally good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    poor WiFi coverage and no kettle

    Hotel location was perfect and generally good facilities

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    7.5
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I saw cockroaches around the towels in the bathroom

    good location Reasonable price

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    6.7
    Good location but no refrigerator.
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel has not refrigerator.

    There is good location in this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    10
    Very nice staff😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice staff😊

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    7.5
    Best location - in Taipa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best location - in Taipa!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    5.8
    Good for an instant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was smaller than I thought. It's suitable for 1 person or couple.

    Location fantastic

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    8.3
    good decision if you choosed this inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    air condition is so weak. you will get hot there

    location is superb.staff is great.clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    7.5
    Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No mini fridge in room.

    Nearby to restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    6.7
    Small but Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room

    Good location and bus stop is just door step

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    7.1
    Bus stop just at door step and in the middle of food stall and cafe..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room too small

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    6.7
    Near the airport, have a lot of restaurant around
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air condition is cool can not make the room to be warm in the time I visit, noise from street

    Near the airport, have a lot of restaurant around

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi signal in room not strong..

    Comfort.. 10 minutes to galaxy by walk... and 5 minutes find breakie for the morning..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    5.4
    Room is not comfortable, the bed is to hard and to small. Staff wasn’t willing to help nd high costs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was not helpful, bed was really hard, windows were totally dirty, bed was small, no breakfast with comparable high costs for the poor room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    7.5
    Overall it was good though the bed was hard. I can say that we can go back anytime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was hard.

    Location. The hotel is very accessible.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2017

    7.5
    I chose this hotel for its closeness to the stadium as I was doing the Macau Marathon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe some instant coffee and hot water jug

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2017

    10
    The place is clean and very accessible to the very known...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The place is clean and very accessible to the very known hotels like galaxy, parisian and venetian.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    9.6
    Very good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None.

    Great location, friendly people and nice room! They granted my requests also. :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Clean room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    7.5
    Everything great,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Near everywhere the place I want to go,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    8.8
    We just love this little hotel because of its location in lovely old Taipa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom has no bidet and the bed was hard.

    The lady staff (the one wearing glasses) at the reception was very accommodating and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    3.8
    room is fine but cant get good internet connection, no cable tv to watch english movies
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    internet connection sucks

    affordable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    5.4
    Room is very tinny, bed is hard, no mine refrigerator in room is very not convenient. But the locat
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room is very tinny, bed is hard, no mini refrigerator in room is very not convenient .

    hotel staff very is nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    6.3
    The bed is super hard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed is super hard.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    5.8
    Reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed is not comfortable. V hard bedding.

    Cleaniness

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2017

    7.5
    Location & C/P
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioner is not cold

    Location & C/P

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2017

    8.3
    bed comfortable if too soft matress
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i dont like they deduct the payment from Credit Card, i want to pay by cash, not credit card

    bed comfortable if too soft matress

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2017

    3.8
    Only as a Last Resort.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was too hard. Room too small. Amenities were lacklustre. Price for room was a bloody joke.

    Quiet area. Walking distance of the Casinos.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2017

    7.1
    Lage in taipa old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nahe strip, heisses / kaltes trinkwasser gratis

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2017

    5.8
    Poor ventilation in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor ventilation in the room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No breakfast as an alternative.

    Good value for money. I expecteded poorer conditions for this price, but it was actually quite good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2017

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location. Good value for money

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2017

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    staff were not so friendly, the sound proof from the hall was very poor

    good location, very close to the resteraunts.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2016

    4.2
    The location from the airport and the old city where the...
    • Couple

    We are not fussy travelers by nature but this hotel was not very impressive. Cold room, blankets provided though when asked. Tea making facilities but no kettle, drilling from their renovations in the evening and then again in the morning. Not good with jetlag. The worst part though was the bed. There are hard beds in this world and then you find what can only have been a custom option made for this place. It was like sleeping on a table! Zero give, nada, nill, zildge. Please guys, spend some money and upgrade these. They also wanted a £50 deposit which I am sorry is ridiculous. It wasn't explained what it was for but I presume the key as they didn't check the room before we gladly departed. With the taxes added on, and the price was the same as some of the larger chain hotels which is where I would stay next time.

    The location from the airport and the old city where the hotel is located.

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2016

    4.6
    I liked the access to the casinos and the old village on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room is a very pokey room with twin beds and TV but nothing else. The shower drain is blocked and fills up the shower very quickly and overflows into toilet area.

    I liked the access to the casinos and the old village on the taipa side.

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2016

    9.6
    Amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only negative is that this had quite basic facilities, basically nothing outside of the room. This is made up for by its location though!

    Amazing location. Good sized rooms. Staff were very nice. Excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2016

    8.3
    - Approachable and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - Bed is a bit hard. - see thru restroom but with blindsq

    - Approachable and helpful staff. - Location is good, near Tapia Museum, Starbucks and good eatery.

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2016

    7.5
    Taipa village is a beautiful relaxing area compared to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room still smelt really strongly of cigarettes, despite asking for a smoke free room

    Taipa village is a beautiful relaxing area compared to the raging tourism and casinos on Macau proper or further south

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2016

    8.8
    Big, clean and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Hotel is located on a tiny street, and there were lack of signs on the streets to guide one to the hotel. There were even one sign that gave a wrong direction.

    Big, clean and comfortable room. Staff was very helpful and helped me to call for a cab in the early morning as it was very hard to get one at that time. He ensured that the cab arrived and that I was pickup. Hotel was near eating places.

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2015

    7.1
    the location was nice if you are looking for something...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the bed was extremely hard and my husband couldn't sleep well as a result

    the location was nice if you are looking for something outside of the casino area

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2015

    8.3
    Location, nice hard bed and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room had no refrigerator.

    Location, nice hard bed and friendly staff. This is an "authentic" hotel in a city full of plastic "casino resorts".

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2015

    10
    Location near to big hotels, neat and clean.
    • Couple

    They could have kept one kettle inside the room.

    Location near to big hotels, neat and clean. Staff very helpful. If u r looking only for good and safety stay this one is right for u.

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2015

    7.1
    Close location to transport ( public buses, Galaxy bus depot...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    In the bath room, no place to hang cloth while going for shower, no place to put tooth brush, shaver,...etc.

    Close location to transport ( public buses, Galaxy bus depot ), right next to famous tourist location for food, for visiting museum,...etc.

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2015

    7.5
    It was perfect for me because i was travelling alone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    It was perfect for me because i was travelling alone. Its neat compact and has all basics in place. Location also quite good. Access to all key locations is easy.

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2015

    7.9
    The staff is very nice to give me the charger link for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I book double bed but they use 2 beds connect to one bed.the problem is the bed is inbalance because when i sleep ,the sound occurs .so i use some soft card to put inside the bottom of the bed to make it balance and then the sound disappear.

    The staff is very nice to give me the charger link for iphone so that i can charge the battery.the hostel is clean and near venice and galaxy.

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2015

    8.8
    I like the location of the hotel, the staff were very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I did not like there was no coffee or food snacks etc available. The beds are very hard but I don't mind hard beds

    I like the location of the hotel, the staff were very good and patient while they did their best with English language, I liked the water machines on each floor

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2015

    6.3
    To expensive not worth 1000 + HKD
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    To expensive not worth 1000 + HKD Excluding tax and other fees it's just to expensive for nothing more than a shower and bed. Not even a kettle in the room. The wifi is below par. However the location is nice and the staff will help you if you sweet talk them. I'd suggest that this can be a romantic getaway. The town is romantic and cozy

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: