Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Macau hotel reviews
  3. Macau hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Banyan Tree Macau

Reviews of Banyan Tree Macau This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Avenida Marginal Flor De Lotus, Cotai, Macau, Macau

#11 of 71 hotels in Macau

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 679 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    10
    Overall an excellent experience and highly recommend to my friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Minimum 2 Nights Special Offer - Cotai Pool Suite King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not feeling good with too many “friendly reminders” from pool staff in the middle of swimming with the kids. Suggest sharing the rules at the beginning instead of interrupting guests from time to time.

    After knowing our 9th anniversary, hotel prepared a wine and a cake as gift which is awesome. But a bit disappointed with the cake which looked ugly and was tasteless. We all enjoyed the pool very much!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    9.2
    Great room with beautiful views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sense of Romance - Cotai Pool Suite King - Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Two of the lights in our suit could not be switched off fully during the night as the panel controllers were broken.

    Great room with beautiful views!! There are many activities at the resort and the spa is amazing. When we arrived we were given a room that had a strong smell of smoke which was disappointing... However we were given a new room with a free upgrade which was greatly appreciated. The breakfast was good with a good variety. Well worth a visit if you are in Macau.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    9.6
    We had a fab time. Banyan tree will be our choice of stay in Macau
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Minimum 2 Nights Special Offer -Cotai Pool Suite King - Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The roof top swimming pool was closed for maintenance during the time we were there. Pity they didn’t inform us earlier

    I thank booking.com for being so helpful . When I discovered I booked the wrong dates, you have helped me to change it to a week later... although the room was supposed to be non refundable, no change of date. Your assistance and understanding are highly aappreciated

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cotai Pool Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent service, staffs are very polite and helpful. Room is massive, love the hot tub. Perfect location for couples to celebrate birthday, anniversary etc. (Can order decorations and cake in advance). Highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    8.3
    Meet expectations on banyan tree brand.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Cotai Pool Suite Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Strong smoking scent on Non-smoking floor & room. On site doctor only available in 2-3 hours.

    Staff helpful on site & addressing pre-visit email enquiries. Special thanks to staff who help in addressing emergency needs.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    8.3
    The room environment and facilities are very comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cotai Pool Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant’s breakfast arrangement is a bit messy as the waitress didn’t arrange table according to the first come first serve basis.

    The room environment and facilities are very comfortable and relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    8.3
    The facilities in the room were a Staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Minimum 2 Nights Special Offer -Cotai Pool Suite King - Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    bit tied. We got an upgrade as we couldn't get our room ready on time. The juccuzi and curtain haves to be fixed for 2 rooms before they could find us a functioning one.

    The facilities in the room were a Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    10
    The ultimate staycation! Sense of Romance package gave its best! Worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sense of Romance - Cotai Pool Suite King - Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing we didn’t enjoy was the breakfast buffet at Saffron. We were very disappointed. We understand the food was limited; not to many choices but at least make each dish tastes good. It was like bad quantity and bad quality:( good thing there was eggs benedict from the egg station coz that’s the only food we enjoyed.

    Overall experience! The staff were all friendly and helpful. They gave us free upgrade and managed to check in early. From checking in to seeing our hotel room they already made us very happy. Plus the resort deck! I think Galaxy has the best outdoor pools! But let me go through the package and why it’s the best purchase I have ever done here in Booking.com First, all the things they mentioned were given to us. Everything was true! Our favourite was the spa treatment for two. Since we got upgraded to spa sanctuary , everything was done in our room. So that was a big plus for us! It was very relaxing! There are lots of treatments to choose from. I would absolutely recommend Balinese and if possible, ask for Pepper. She did mine and she did it very well! You wouldn’t feel sore after. After the massage they will offer you some ginger honey tea and mix fruits with yogurt that tasted really good! I won’t tell everything coz it will not surprise you anymore. The package also includes a 500 voucher which we used for in-room dining. It was the best idea! We ordered T-bone steak and spaghetti bolognaise. The servings were too generous we had a hard time finishing our food ! It was delicious too! The only awkward situation we had was the turn down service. It was supposed to be like a surprise for my girlfriend but it was my mistake for not telling them the right time. We were in the room already when they decided to fix the room to a romantic set up. It comes with a birthday cake too! Another thing, the room has an onsen style tub and a jacuzzi plus a tiny indoor pool. From the 3 we enjoyed the onsen style tub it was so relaxing! It comes with bath oil and bath foam that made the experience more satisfying! Everything in that room made us very happy, all in all it was truly a staycation we really needed! I almost forgot, we enjoyed our free tea set buffet the next day :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Minimum 2 Nights Special Offer - Cotai Pool Suite King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would be nice if the room pool temperature can be a bit higher in the evening (c.33 degrees :) The hair dryer wasn't working properly (we didn't change cause after a few more attempts on the cord it works). It'd be nice if a few more incense sticks can be provided.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    10
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Celebrate in Macau - Cotai Pool Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Around have some working in outside

    Thanks to Check in staff ( forget her name ) upgrade our room and told us details about hotel facility and Spa information. Belon staff services is excellent taste good. Saffron staff nice and smiling At hotel area cleaning and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cotai Pool Suite King - Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed here for few times and I'm amaze how most of staffs I encounter are all friendly especially "Jervin" during my stay this time, who gives our turndown amenities. He is very accommodating and kind to answer any questions we have.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    10
    Paradise at the Banyan Tree
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sense of Romance - Cotai Pool Suite King - Resort View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The first thing I have to say is that the customer service at the Banyan Tree is second to none. All the staff, from reception, to those in the restaurants and at the afternoon tea, at the spa and making up the room were friendly and attentive, paying attention to our needs and making the effort to ensure we had a great experience. Now to the room. It was amazing. Huge, with a massive king size bed, living room space, in room pool, walk through wardrobe and a lovely toilet including a big Japanese spa like bathtub. Perfect for just lounging around. Last but not least, I have to mention the spa. The word that springs to mind is Wow! From the moment we stepped into the spa, tranquility just enveloped us. The smells, the sounds, the grand high ceilings and gorgeous decor, all meld together perfectly. The spa room itself was huge with an ensuite bathroom, steam room, his and her showers, and a massive yet cosy space for the massages. And the massages were wonderful, the therapists have obviously been expertly trained and were attentive to our needs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    8.3
    Great breakfast, cozy room and the rooftop indoor pool is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cotai Pool Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water of the in-room pool looks abit dirty, I can see there is a tiny hair and dust on the water.

    Great breakfast, cozy room and the rooftop indoor pool is very nice too but the mattress and pillow is way too soft.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    10
    This is my forth stay at the Banyan Tree, and I definitely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Minimum 2 Nights Special Offer - Cotai Pool Suite King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is my forth stay at the Banyan Tree, and I definitely love it. My daughter always request us to stay here and it's really beyond our expection.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2017

    6.3
    Nice room but poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Minimum 2 Nights Special Offer - Cotai Pool Suite Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleaning starts at 4pm after we came back from outside, which is weird and extremely annoying, as well as the pool lamp fixing, the hotel had the entire morning and afternoon to do it but chose not to, only sent the staff when we were tired in the room and neede rest. That never happened at any other hotel before.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    10
    Excellent service and accommodation. I would highly recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cotai Pool Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Room was very clean and was cleaned twice daily. We were able to leave our luggage at reception after checking out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    10
    Elegant joyful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Minimum 2 Nights Special Offer -Cotai Pool Suite King - Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    I have enjoy the in suite pool and the spacious room with excellent view The breakfast is very delicious and has varieties of cuisine The water theme park was excellent, clean, and safe

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    8.3
    The check-in was done quickly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cotai Pool Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we first checked in we were given a room with very strong pungent renovation smell. We understand that renovations are occurring, but the room's smell was way too strong that it was unbearable to stay. Luckily the staff was able to help us to get another room with no smell. Also the pillows are a bit soft to our liking.

    The check-in was done quickly. It was our anniversary and they managed to get us a cake and a bottle of wine for the celebration. Love the pool in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2017

    7.1
    The overall experience was very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Minimum 2 Nights Special Offer - Cotai Pool Suite King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn’t like the smell in the floor lobby. One of the days smelt like there was construction work going on - I did not want to breathe in the fumes. We could not control the room temperature which was annoying - the room was hot Didn’t like that we could not open the door to the balcony. The sinks and bed and lounge were too low.

    The Galaxy facility was wonderful - especially the pools. Room was fantastic, especially the bathroom. Loved the toilet and the shower. Concierge were all very helpful. Standard room size was great. Enjoyed the included breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    10
    Cannot wait to visit other Banyan locations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Minimum 2 Nights Special Offer - Cotai Pool Suite King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The housekeeping services here are very organized and attentative to customers needs. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous and the spa services are top notch !!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    10
    wonderful, we felt very relaxed and enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cotai Pool Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night

    - great deal at the bar/ restaurant at the top (belon). Amazing service, great drinks, great tapas food and a lot of it for the price. Glad we noticed the advertisement in the lift.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    8.8
    Great stay in an extravagant resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cotai Pool Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very expensive but I knew it when booking ;)

    Great room with indoor pool inside! My room also had a jacuzzi. The outside pool is fantastic - lots of funny activities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    2.5
    it was quite frustrating & certainly the high room rate is not worth it !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Minimum 2 Nights Special Offer -Cotai Pool Suite King - Resort View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1-the room amentities setup were poor; 2-the pool within the room & its distance to the toilet was far & causes safety issues (wet slippery floor); 3-it is also a safety hazard for children when left unattended!!! 4-the room facilities need upgrading as it is already more than 5 years!!! 5-the front desk staff need to be trained again as there was no response to request make in-advance & had to be reminded to get a outcome!!!! (the staff need to have a +ve altitude & common sense for eg putting a family of 3 into a suite with conference room is odd as we are on holiday & not having internal family conference !!! 6-the breakfast is not as fantastic as I thought it would be given the hotel star rating !!!! fYI - I had to move room 2 times for a 3 nites stay & end up spending time packing & unpacking my lugguage rather than relaxing & visiting places of interest!!! especially the outdoor water sport !!!!

    the view towards the open water sport facilities was great!!! the location is convenient!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    8.8
    Good room and service but food is so boring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sense of Romance - Cotai Pool Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby is small and lack exclusivity and privacy. The afternoon tea buffet is 2 stars in an otherwise 5-star hotel. The breakfast buffet is boring. Dinner at Belon is good but not great. Great service and environment but the food is also so boring.

    The room is great. There are many restaurant and shopping options as part of the Galaxy complex. The spa service is also very nice and it is what Banyan Tree is known for. Friendly staffs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Pool Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't stay enough time there

    Amazing value for money beautiful room with relaxing pool staff super friendly the spa was even better I saw jina and she was amazing at massage 100% go again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    7.9
    Service is very good but facilities could be more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cotai Pool Suite King - Secret Deal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food quality of breakfast so so: e.g. grilled tomato is not fresh and not juicy Interior maintenance of room need improvement e.g. sink is cracked with repaired marks, marble floor with water stain, wooden bath tub with repaired mark, wall with repair marks. Seems like the room has gone through heavy damaged.

    Well trained staff with very good service overall. Room size is large and cozy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    5.4
    the only appreciate thing in the room is the automatic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cotai Pool Suite King - Secret Deal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    so disappointed about the hotel room design, such new and high rating hotel without usb charging socket, and the tvs is too small, and didnt have tv listing card and the tv system is too complicated for us to changing channel. Also, the water pool was so dirty, there was some unknown substances insides. The hotel room mentioned is 100m2, however, when we get into the room, the first feeling was, why so small, it's not large as the ads photos, maybe the design made me feel the room is not 100m2 large. For the design, I think Wynn palace is farrrr better.

    the only appreciate thing in the room is the automatic toilet bowl, is was quite funny

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    6.3
    The room is good. The staff is helpful but the dining is bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cotai Pool Suite King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast arrangement is poor. The restaurant is under construction and they moved it to the top floor. Unfortunately, the staff is not enough to serve it. The feeling is really bad

    The staff is helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent service even in the critical typhoon conditions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cotai Pool Suite King - Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is not relate to the hotel: I was very disappointed about Taxi driver: We got in a Taxi in the front door of hotel. Taxi driver told me... We attached by Typhoon yesterday, all taxi drivers are not using meters now. He told me 200 Macau dollars from hotel to Airport (it's only 21 Macau dollars by meter). I said it's too much, but for catching our flight, I paid 150 Macau dollars from hotel to airport, 7 times of meter price.

    There is a relax pool (small swimming pool) in the room. We had been horrible Typhoon attached Macau on Aug 23rd, 2017. We didn't have electric power at day time and no water since late night of Aug 23rd to Aug 24th. There were no restaurant opened due to leak of power, and there were no water and food and everyone was hungry. Hotel staffs provided the fruits, cookies, breads, and water for hotel guests and we are very appreciated it. The duty manager SaSa was provide lots of assistance and we are appreciate her hospitality and service. We definitely to stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    8.8
    Perfect trip minus the BEDBUGS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cotai Pool Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only problem was we had BEDBUGS during our stay, woke up with many bites, and realised we even brought them the next day, had to deal with them all this week, which is the only problem we have had.

    Everything was perfect for our stay, the pool inside was super romantic and cute, the bathroom is beautiful. There are far too many swimming pools to enjoy for one night ! One indoor one on top floor, and one more outside owned by Banyan, PLUS the Galaxy shared pools! The staff are SO lovely and attentive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    7.9
    Good location and service but lack of details
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cotai Pool Suite King - Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though i booked a suite, there was no staff who explained about the room nor the facilities that I can use. The room seems clean but there was still some spot with dust. Most of the equipments (especially electronic devices) were old.

    The room was very big and comfortable. THe location was very nice, it was next to different restaurants and sightseeing area. The shuttle bus is very conveninent to go to the hotel from the ferry station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    9.2
    breakfast buffet is full of variety and good quality food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cotai Pool Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night

    the floor becomes very slippery when the children have been using the in-room tank and splashing water around

    breakfast buffet is full of variety and good quality food!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    6.7
    Good place not more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Minimum 2 Nights Special Offer -Cotai Pool Suite King - Resort View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The swimming pool in side room is very small room not includin nothing mini bar pay and not to cleen and v e r y expensive for nothing

    Lovly stuff in hotel and good locution

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    7.5
    Can be better service for this price hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cotai Pool Suite Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast lack of food variety for this level hotel; the room swimming pool circulation system has noise in night; my son got ear infection in water play and not sure about water clean.

    Big room. Water play facility good for kids. Easy access to restaurant and shopping.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    7.1
    Villa Butler Andy was very nice and helping all the concern...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is some concern in regarding villa AC, the HSKP shell check AC if is work before guest arrived. we found a hair in the burger and we told Villa Butler Andy already.

    Villa Butler Andy was very nice and helping all the concern to be fix. During my arrival the doorman ( I can't remember his name) was recognised and leand us for Check in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Minimum 2 Nights Special Offer - Cotai Pool Suite King
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All was very Nice ..the room was amazing with a mini pool and very clean The people was Nice ..i remember Rebecca from front deșk was very Nice amd she help me to change a room with a smoking room in3 min Roon was a Nice boy who help us with lagagge and all the time when he see us ask if you need somerhing!!! Breakfast restaurant very Nice,amd because was my birthday the hotel give me a cake present !!! Was amazing FOR sure We came back!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2017

    8.8
    A very relaxing stay! Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cotai Pool Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for late check out but staff seems to be a bit impatient and kept knocking at the door trying to kick us out of the room!

    The pool in the room, the facilities of the hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    10
    We got a free upgrade to the grand suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cotai Pool Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We got a free upgrade to the grand suite. Awesome room with an indoor pool, bath room and super comfy bed. Staff was very nice. We didn't see much of Macau as we preferred to enjoy our room (it was raining anyway).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing pool side hotel room with cool toliet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cotai Pool Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too annoying sometimes when the water automatically input to the pool and too noisy. Also, the floor was not clean. Cannot connect bluetooth via my phone to room speaker.

    I like the pool & bath in the hotel room, which can let me have a very relaxing pravite moment. The cool automatically toliet is very cool, must give it a try.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2017

    8.3
    Excellent customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Minimum 3 Nights Special Offer - Cotai Pool Suite King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room design is a bit out; we prefer brighter colors.

    Excellent customer service. The staff at the restaurants and in the hotel are all friendly and helpful. The shower facility is good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2017

    10
    Tranquility in Macau
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Cotai Pool Suite King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Banyan Tree outdoor pool was currently under renovation and was not open. Other than that, everything was super. (The indoor pool and Galaxy Macau Grand Resort Deck were open and accessible.)

    Calm, peaceful, aromatic and undisturbed. Spacious room, in-room pool and relaxing spa makes the stay incredible. Definitely worth staying.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2017

    8.8
    Nice place
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Minimum 2 Nights Special Offer -Cotai Pool Suite King - Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No coffee machine for a suite ? The pool is too cold 27degree to be used . In fact it is not a pool but a big bath ... you can not swim so 27 degré is cold when you can not swim ...

    Very nice suite , good services Breakfast is just ok for this kind of accommodation

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2017

    10
    My Macau trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Minimum 2 Nights Special Offer - Cotai Pool Suite King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As i checked out , the concierge booked my train to the station to Hong Kong airport and they explained to the taxi about the ferry address location and they gave the wrog ferry station where i had to buy new tickets from new location to catch my flight.

    Facilities and comfort. Nice big suites Quiet

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2017

    7.9
    Little retreat away in the big city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sense of Romance - Cotai Pool Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom and pool had dark coloured build up along the edges tiles. The bed sheets were old, hard, over washed and just uncomfortable.

    The pool in the room was a nice touch and the spa was amazing. The staff which I cannot fault, were attentive with great attention to detail and the gift of wine and cake were greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2017

    6.7
    OK for a getaway from Hong Kong
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Minimum 2 Nights Special Offer - Cotai Pool Suite King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was unimaginative and mediocre. BELON Restaurant is tasteless decorated and over-rated. The swimming pools open at this time of year are too shallow for serious swimming. The changing rooms were poorly attended.

    Close proximity to Taipa ferry terminal. Just hop on the Galaxy shuttle bus. Spacious room though the paddling pool seemed superfluous. Close to "old" Taipa, providing some additional dining options.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    8.8
    Poor room service options
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Cotai Pool Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor room service options

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    10
    Meet my expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cotai Pool Suite King - Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant

    Excellent

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    7.9
    Facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room didn’t meet the standard but all of the problems fixed very quick.

    Facilities

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    5.0
    The room was very humid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cotai Pool Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very humid

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    10
    wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cotai Pool Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    wonderful

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    10
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no

    very good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    10
    amazing hotel!
    • Couple
    • Minimum 2 Nights Special Offer - Cotai Pool Suite King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    amazing hotel!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    6.7
    smoking smell
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Minimum 2 Nights Special Offer - Cotai Pool Suite King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    non smoking room but smoking smell (especially bathroom)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    10
    Everything is perfect, thanks for making our anniversary...
    • Couple
    • Signature Pool Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything is perfect, thanks for making our anniversary memorable ❣️☺️

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    10
    The breakfast buffet was average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Minimum 2 Nights Special Offer - Signature Pool Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast buffet was average. A lot of options but doesn’t meet the standard of the hotel itself.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    9.6
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Minimum 2 Nights Special Offer - Cotai Pool Suite King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    8.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Spa Sanctuary Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room area was less.

    Spa suite

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Minimum 2 Nights Special Offer - Cotai Pool Suite King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smoking smell had to change the room

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    10
    Room size is great, facilities are amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Minimum 2 Nights Special Offer -Cotai Pool Suite King - Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quality of in-room dining food could be better.

    Room size is great, facilities are amazing. Staff is super helpful and service was top notch.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    9.6
    Welcome to Banyan Tree
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Pool Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They did not refill everything in our room.

    They did upgraded our room which was a nice surprise and the staffs was very friendly and professional.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    10
    Relax pool inside room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Minimum 2 Nights Special Offer -Cotai Pool Suite King - Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was not good enough.

    Relax pool inside room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    9.6
    Great Hotel with very nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Minimum 2 Nights Special Offer -Cotai Pool Suite King - Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast not as good as expected

    Very nice room and services

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    7.5
    Room was nice and cozy with nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Minimum 2 Nights Special Offer -Cotai Pool Suite King - Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is good for family with children, but couples.

    Room was nice and cozy with nice view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Minimum 2 Nights Special Offer -Cotai Pool Suite King - Resort View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    10
    Perfect weekend getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cotai Pool Suite King - Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was big and it's very relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    10
    The room is Very cool and feel very relax! 😁😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cotai Pool Suite King - Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Enjoy the this bigger Room. it feel so good and relax 😍😍

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    9.6
    Thanks for the upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cotai Pool Suite King - Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Thanks for the upgrade.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cotai Pool Suite King - Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Temperature of the private pool inside the room was too low. Breakfast is fair.

    Excellent customer service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    8.8
    Very very enjoyable. A high class property complimented with high class staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Minimum 2 Nights Special Offer -Cotai Pool Suite King - Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast - average for western tastes

    Staff were attentive without being “over the top”. Very professional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    5.0
    The least satisfactory among our stay in Banyan tree.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cotai Pool Suite King - Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room obviously lack maintenance, it’ wear out quite badly. Some switches in my room wasn’t functioning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    9.5
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Minimum 2 Nights Special Offer - Signature Pool Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    10
    Just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cotai Pool Suite King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    7.5
    Hotel is not worth the money , a bit old already
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Minimum 2 Nights Special Offer -Cotai Pool Suite King - Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel is not worth the money , a bit old already

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    9.6
    Most amazing hotel suite I have ever seem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cotai Pool Suite King - Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No Bluetooth speaker, A/C blowing cold air despite set to heat

    Most amazing hotel suite I have ever seem

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    10
    Exceeding expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cotai Pool Suite Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    We got free upgrade to villa. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Banyan Tree Macau Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: