Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Macau hotel reviews
  3. Macau hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Crowne Plaza Macau

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Macau This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

The Residencia Avenida Da Ponte Da Amizade, Macau, Macau

#29 of 71 hotels in Macau

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2032 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    7.1
    No casino and not many restaurants around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No casino and not many restaurants around. Not many taxis and a few drivers will nah and complaint to themselves that waste of time and waste of trip, as the hotel not many people..May end up no customers when drive back . No shuttle bus services to n fro to hotel and air port Pillows too soft

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly and helpful staffs. Excellent view from our room on 12 floor. Free shuttle from hotel to the port, then transfer to free casino/hotel shuttle. The whole trip to the venetian casino takes about 25 minutes

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    3.8
    the towels smell nice and the toiletries are from the brand...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    few choices for breakfast and food was very coarsely made, gym was the smallest in all hotels I have stayed, the bed was very very narrow and small. the view outside the window was of a carpark and unimpressive. the room is very small for this price range.

    the towels smell nice and the toiletries are from the brand that I like

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    6.3
    Hotel has good insfrastructures.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise at the restaurant mainly at night, Chinese guests user to speak so loud but so loud that it can be really disturbing. The same situation happens sometimes on the corridors of the rooms. They seem not to care about other people who are sleeping and need to get some rest. The hotel is a bit far from city center and it could be somehow difficult and challenging to get a taxi if you’re in hurry.

    Hotel has good insfrastructures. Room was overall comfortable and spacious with nice view over the river. Breakfast is good and Night buffet is also good but could at least some fish options besides sushi

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and big room with good size bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The free Wi-Fi without security, no password needs. So I am afraid to use it.because of it, I didn't have any connection during my stay. Too bad !

    Comfortable and big room with good size bed.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    9.2
    A very modern, well-appointed hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was until 10.30am but when we went at 9.30am some items, mainly bakery, were already gone and not replaced. Having said that, there was a huge choice of food.

    The concierge was very helpful. All aspects of the room were great. Very good Chinese restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    5.8
    Porter who is coming from Philippine is really friendly also...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in process took too long! The room does't meet my expectations. I got a smoking room but I'm a non-smoker that caused my allergy symptoms actually get worse at night!

    Porter who is coming from Philippine is really friendly also the guys who take care of storage luggage. But definitely not the reception person for check-in and the person who serves at the bar in the lobby! Being an international airline pilot all around the world until now I've never met that kind of horrible service in 5star hotel ever!!!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    7.9
    good value
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very long wait for a taxi: they don't wait outside like at most hotels.

    It was a quick in and out trip but the staff made it very smooth. The size and room quality is better than several more expensive hotels on Macau.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    10
    We will be back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was really nothing much that we could complain about. we were engaged well and the place was good enough for us. we definitely will stay here again in our next trip to Hong Kong. thanks Crowne Plaza Macau!

    bed and breakfast all were good. the staff were very polite and they could understand us. the location was very convenient for us also and we could easily access the public transport to get where we wanted to go.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect on all counts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was exceptionally comfortable, high-thread-count sheets, bedding and pillows (different kinds for different tastes) were very soft, great views over the ocean, very large room for a very good price (under $120 is not much for this quality). Excellent breakfast. Long pool, perfect for laps, with a large window. Shuttle to the ferry every 30'. Excellent staff, especially the concierge.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff and the complementary drink and nibbles on arrival were a lovely touch. The room was stunning in every way and the breakfast excellent. Just a little note - the Hotels free shuttle bus only includes dropping off in Macau centre which is a brisk 10 minute walk to the ferry terminal with your luggage (best getting a taxi)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    9.2
    Would gladly stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No outside swimming pool and the location were the only negatives, however it was easy to get a bus to the ferry and then jump on another hotel bus into Cotai Strip

    Room was fantastic, breakfast was good except the bacon was not not great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    8.3
    The hotel very clean and excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All the staff, including the manager were very polite and very helpful. The concierge was very accommodating. Thank you Mr. Rhuel! The breakfast buffet had many choices, ranging from western to Asian cuisine. Even the coffee was really good! The staff at the Azure restaurant on the 3/F was really pleasant and very attentive to our needs. Thank you Miss Chlarisse!

    The hotel very clean and excellent service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    7.9
    It takes quite long travelling time when taking the public bus (18A) back to hotel from city .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shuttle bus route by adding to the nearest border and the Macau Ferry would be super.

    In general, the food is good. There are quite a lot of variety of fruits.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    10
    Overall, very good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a bit noisy when people walking along the corridor.

    Staff are friendly. Free shuttle bus to ferry station. Room is very spacious, clean and modern.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    5.8
    We checked in very late around 10pm since we took the last...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We checked in very late around 10pm since we took the last flight from Taiwan to Macau. Check-in staff didn't give any smile and even barely replied to me promptly...... Felt so bad

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    10
    It was brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No bar in hotel Complicated billing No proper pork sausage for breakfast

    Rooms fantastic Staff very good especially assistant restaurant manager Food excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    9.6
    It was great wished it was longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It could of been closer to the casinos as they didnt havs one in this hotel

    I have to say the staff were the some of the best we encountered on our trip, the room we had was fantastic

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    10
    AMAZING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I love the free room upgrade and complimentary welcome drink. The staff is very nice and polite especially Mr. Rhuel of Concierge. Discounted breakfast buffet is awesome and the food is great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel for quick Macau business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They tried to double charge me for two people at breakfast on the first day, and it was even on my bill at check out, but I got it fixed before I paid. I don't know how that happened, I checked in as one person and I was alone in the hotel and at breakfast both days. Otherwise, it was a good stay.

    Housekeeping staff was excellent. Breakfast buffet was pretty good. I liked the pool, good for laps and I used it twice, but got chased out the second time by a family of Chinese who wouldn't respect my using one side of the pool for laps. I finally gave up and left, but it was enough to get in a short but good workout. I didn't use the other gym facilities. Lobby bar was okay and the free welcome drink even included a glass of wine, not just the usual fruit punch, that was nice. Hotel room is good, I had a bathtub and shower, that is always nice at a mid-priced hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    7.1
    Large rooms .
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location and arrogant reception desk. Bar could split 500 macau ( $87 AUD) on a sat night in a large hotel . No apology just demanded room charge or credit card.

    Large rooms . One concierge guy was fantastic. ( Rhual )

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    9.2
    large clean rooms with excellent facilities and good buffet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is on the far side (close to the waters edge). If you are interested in gambling, I recommend staying at Cotai as taxis to casinos will be rather expensive from Crowne Plaza, otherwise perfect for a city tour area and romatic getaway.

    large clean rooms with excellent facilities and good buffet breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    8.8
    Great, brief- would stay again. Very good business travel hotel I think, would definitely choose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Crowne Plaza Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location- taxis are hard to get and the traffic was a nightmare. Location was a real problem

    Didn’t have breakfast but the facilities, room and staff were first rate.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    6.7
    Fair stay, good and pleasant hotel, but do not expect nearby entertainment, food & tourists spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Crowne Plaza Sea View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff at the lobby is extremely unfriendly & rude to an extend. What’s worse is they are the first person i spoke to upon arrival, displaying a bad start.

    Hotel is awesome, from lobby to the room to the breakfast. No doubt of a 5-star hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    8.3
    Overall it was a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One member of the staff did not understand the hotel's debit card policies. She kept arguing with me because she was uninformed.

    The breakfast buffet was great. It was also a good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    9.2
    Deserved indulgency
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower temperature was oscillating a bit.

    Excellent breakfast with infinite choices! Cordial staff Astonishing infrastructure Nice restaurant inside Allure!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, very nice and Clean hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location a bit off from down town, but if u are not a gambler, which good for some "oldish" sight seeing

    Very clean and nice hotel, friendly staff,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    7.9
    The room is spacious and with everything we need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not very clean, we found hairs on bathroom floor and fingerprints on toilet glasses.

    The room is spacious and with everything we need. Bed is comfortable and the breakfast buffet is nice. Oh, and don't forget to grab the free fresh iced lemon tea at entrance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    7.1
    Good room but poor location should pay abit more to stay at cotai or Macau central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I havs booked this hotel thinking that it was inside the city of dreams. However the location was way off the tourist areas and only fairly close (2km) to border gate to zhuha (but not walkable). It is inside a residential estate and next to a condo. There were limited supported hotel feeder buses which stop at 8.30 pm daily. The tv channels were also limited and they did not show the World Cup matches as compared to other hotels.

    The room was very well maintained, spacious and clean. Everything inside the hotel was almost perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing which i dont like :P

    Liked the hotel alot, staff was really very helpful, Food was great, kids area was also good, my kids played alot over there :) Will recommend it to others.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    8.3
    Friendly and helpful staffs at the front entrance and front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booked and confirmed room rate via Booking.com, but got charged 20% on top on arrival due to surcharges and taxes. These additional charges were not mentioned in Booking.com

    Friendly and helpful staffs at the front entrance and front desk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    8.3
    The staffs are so friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booked and confirmed room rate via Booking.com, but got charged 20% on top on arrival due to surcharges and taxes. These additional charges were not mentioned in Booking.com

    The staffs are so friendly and helpful. Exceptional room size and amazing facilities provided.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    10
    Guest Service Agent Lizzette was helpful.
    • Family with young children
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Guest Service Agent Lizzette was so helpful during our stay.. the place is peaceful and lot of restaurants nearby.

    The GSA Staff Lizzette, peaceful place, Good and quality room .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    8.3
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was clean and spacious. The buffet spread was excellent. Free breakfast but not for kids (need to pay extra). Good amenities too. The location was not near shopping malls, but it was very near Zhuhai Gongbei custom which was about 20 min walk. However, there was free shuttle to the hotel from Macau ferry terminal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    7.9
    It could have been good except for the overprice, and the failure of staff to address it immediately
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Crowne Plaza Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was overcharged by more than HK$500 and the staff refused to refund my money even after I showed them my booking confirmation that showed exactly how much I should have paid. I have spent the past several hours trying to get relief from this. Beware!

    I liked it that the room was clean and spacious, and had an unobstructed seaview. I also liked it that the hotel was quite far from the casinos and their noise and garish designs, though this may not be a positive thing for others.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed the hospitality, cleaniness, good buffet and mzny more...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just a few misunderstanding about the booking and credit card usage!

    All of the above are exelent thanknyou so much Crownw Plaza Hotel and Booking . Com.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    5.4
    bed is small compared to those of others in cotai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed is small compared to those of others in cotai and booking policy of ihg (not booking.com) is unpleasant while the other hotel groups offer bed type selection to their members ihg group is more likely a budget series

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    7.5
    Nice quiet hotel but far from the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Far from everywhere you will like to get to (need to take bus or taxi everywhere), Very bad Check In experience (separates us between floors, promised quiet rooms that found out to be not like that). - The indoor pool has little place to relax by, and worse, the towel you get by the pool it a shame (thin hand towel) - Mediocre service at the breakfast (You need to actively call the staff for taking the used plate or for asking for hot drinks)

    - Very good breakfast, with huge variety (also western) - Big, beautiful, well maintained rooms that was built with lot of thought. - Beautiful indoor pool at high floor with wonderful view. - Very clean. _ Far for the gambling madness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    6.7
    Stay was good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The receptionist (Local guy) name John was pretty much rude and when we asked him a question he keep cutting us off. This is definitely unacceptable and it’s very disappointing. Not professional at all.

    The bellman was really good. He could speck well and guided us well true our traveling journey.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful Rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The heat and aircon in my room did not work. The thermostat would adjust but the unit would not respond. As a result it remained about 18 degrees in my room my entire stay. I was freezing!

    Beautiful rooms with all mahogany wood walls and marble floors and counters. Beautiful furniture and trimmings. Outstanding room and experience. Incredible breakfast buffet with more choices than you can manage. Excellent staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    10
    The breakfast was amazing for the non vegetarians And I say...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Should have breakfast options for vegetarians as well

    The breakfast was amazing for the non vegetarians And I say it after staying at Venetian! And for the vegetarians. They speciallly made a few items for us! Kenneth, from the live counter made us something fabulous which I still crave for! The location is perfect! You can roam around in the neighbourhood and sink into a little bit of Macau! 100% recommended

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    7.5
    Overall is good and comfy. Friendly staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Is not convenient to get any food stall or restaurant nearby this hotel. The only transport is by taxi and would be better improve if the hotel provide shuttle bus to airport.

    Overall for the room is comfy and the staffs are very friendly. Cleanliness is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    9.6
    I definitely recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The breakfast was good,because we had a choice- intercontinental or Chinese type.The staff are do polite and their English was really good.We like the room a lot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    8.3
    1. The bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. The location. It’s far from all the attractions and Harbour terminal (except for Macau outer Harbour terminal). It is hard to get a public transport too.

    1. The bathroom. I like the design of the bath room. 2. The room. It is pretty and they have a cozy corner that comes w a good view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    8.3
    It was very nice, we had a very comfortable stay, the staff was nice. Thank you Crown Plaza Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We arrived early in the morning around 9am but we need to check-in at the exact check in time at 3pm. We wait long hours, feel tired and sleepy waiting at the hotel lobby..😔

    Room was spacious and clean. Beds are comfortable. Good view from the hotel room, nice view of the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    8.0
    Room is great - location too far from restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was an issue. There were no bars or restaurants in easy walking distance. Courtesy bus does one route to the ferry terminal - can go to a few places from there. Staff were generally ok.

    Room and bathroom was very spacious with extra large bed. Very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    9.2
    Brown at Crowne!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    inconvenient location of hotel(remote area), not much to do around hotel (shopping/food, etc.) low frequency of free shuttle bus, would be nice if they had better TV streaming inside the room

    We loved the room and its setting, super comfortable and cosy for our getaway! Bathtub is a plus for a relaxing bubble bath😍 enjoyed the breakfast buffet too. Staff are really friendly and provide efficient service! clean and sleek 😏

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    9.2
    Five star experience except shuttle bus service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shuttle bus service should be improved , need to wait 30 min for a ride The service ends early at 8:45 pm

    Great hotel with clean rooms and nice breakfast , located in quiet area , suits people who aim to relax and have more quiet time

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    6.7
    Room is spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is not good. Not convenient to get a public bus or taxi. No event attraction or places around this property. Room access key automatically disable at 11.00am, which is the check out time. Check-out time Is too early (11.00am)!!!!

    Room is spacious. Bed is very comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    7.5
    Hotel was nice but it is far away from everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was nice but it is far away from everything. Free transport from ferry port to hotel every 30mins but many other hotels in Macau provide the same service. Hotel room was nice and big. Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    8.8
    Clean and Confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, a little bit far from main strip.

    Swimming pool, breakfast and staff all really nice. We were installed on the 17 floor side by side with swimming pool and the bedroom was super confortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    10
    Perfect!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They upgrade our room to suite room. Voilaa..... perfect. Thanks Crown Plaza Macau... Thanks Booking.com and special thanks To Ms.Lizzette the receptionist, cant thank enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    5.0
    room is big
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff forgot to make up room even though I put the sign. A little too far to most of the tourist area. Shuttle bus surprising ended early till 8.45pm from Pier to hotel.

    room is big

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Before we check-in, I clarified with the staff if there is bidet in the toilet and she said yes. I asked her because when I used the toilet on the ground floor, there is no bidet. But she said the toilet in the ground floor is included in the residential area (whatsoever) that is why there is no bidet.

    The breakfast was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    9.6
    Thank you Crowne Plaza 😉
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, everything was perfect. Keep it up!

    The courteous Filipino front desk staff made the difference. Very accommodating and helpful to our inquiries. Had a great sleep with the most comfortable bed and enjoyed all the facilities. Appreciate the complimentaries which i was not expecting if it will be accommodated. Truly an excellent experience in your hotel👍

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    7.9
    Quality of staff should be improved to match a 5-star rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shuttle driver was not friendly and he did not keep the schedule so we waited for about 40 minutes for the promised pick-pick at the pier.

    The room was clean, big and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable clean n spacey rooms very much enjoyed the welcoming free drinks 👌
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not many choices of seafood n chicken choices in Buffett as we booked but had to cancel , and had to dine in using normal menu

    Customer service, very comfy pillows

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    8.3
    Very reasonable price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is a bit inconvenient Shuttle bus to and from the Macau ferry terminal for every 30 mins

    Room is cozy Bathroom is clean and spacious Very reasonable price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is nice and feel comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing we don't like was the check out time. They had set it at 11am which we believe is too early for us when we are on vacation. The transportation from hotel is not very conveniences because it is hard to find a taxi nearby. We suggest hotel should provide more local transportation so customers can go out visit.

    The hotel is nice and feel comfortable. We are pleased about our stay at the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic staff and breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was not 100% perfect. Sea views are not as described because of the bridge construction from the chinese side. Toiled has a very weak flush.

    Fantastic staff and breakfast buffet. Free upgrade of the room. Quiet and peaceful, 5 stars

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    5.0
    We booked two rooms, a superior and seaview room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked two rooms, a superior and seaview room. My friends were the ones staying in the seaview room. However, we figured that they were given a superior room, because it is the same as ours. The staff even tried to convince us that they were giving my friends the seaview room. My friends were only given the seaview room after we insisted on it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing place to stay,.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little way from down town but the free shuttle bus did run every 30mins.

    The room was excellent , great bath and shower, plenty space. Loved the really firm bed. A great selection at Breakfast and staff were really friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Is close to restaurants and supermarkets. 5mins on the shuttle bus from the ferry terminal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    8.3
    Spacious room with great sea view and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - the tea cups in room and on beverage counter during breakfast buffet weren’t clean, stains can be found on the cups - it would be better if the items on mini bar have a price list

    - great location (near to border gate) - spacious and comfortable room - quite environment, good for take rest away from casino - great sea view from room -great breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    9.2
    Clean, giant room with impeccable service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The distance from the center of town was a pain. The price was good as a result so it was an offset. I would go back despite this issue.

    Chinese restaurant was excellent with very attentive and professional service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent address for a stay in HK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Crowne Plaza Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing...

    perfect room, nothing is missing for our comfort. excellent breakfast good restaurants. friendly service. not very far from the center by taxi, and not far either from the ferries to Macau. next time, we book there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    5.8
    1. View from hotel room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -assigning twin bed, rather than double bed as booked ( not clearly mentioned at check-in) -pre-authorised both of my credit card (even credit card info had been updated 6hrs before check-in) and did not cancel the pre-authorisation of the original card even after check-out -pre-authorisation was showed as “payment” for HKBEA credit card, dunno if refund is possible but the reply was confusing -overall, not worth Room rate of $15xx per night

    1. View from hotel room 2. Room is cosy, clean and neat

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent 5* stay with a terrific sea view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty window (although there was a note that cleaning should be performed on previous day). After arrival by ferry we had to call hotel cause it was a bit confusing looking for the shuttle bus. During breakfast the restaurant temperature was extremely cold. Outside was 8 degrees and we were given table far from window and were fully covered in hoodies. It would be thoughtful to have more heating in the restaurant.

    We got upgraded to a sea view room with a spectatular view! One can see the instantly upon entering room. The room was spacious and full of amenities. They were nicely hidden in the furniture which was pleasurable to discover. Relaxing bathtub provides seaview which is terrfic experience. Hot Ginger tea provided in the lobby for free (just a bit too sweet for us). High quality buffet breakfast which we can recommend for buffet lovers. We specifically love the wonton noodles serving hot from the kitchen. Hotel is far away from casinos and location is very quiet. There are buses (2, 18, 7 ) nearby that can get you to city centre easily or to the casino area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    8.8
    An excellent stay. Marvellous.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much but come with most unforgettable moment even though I was there, lodging for less than a day.

    I was impressed with the staffs who can remembered by name next day. The General Manager even asked me about the trip to Venetian on 1st. February 2018. He explained to me to take a free shuttle from the hotel to Ferry Terminal and then took another free shuttle to Venetian at Ferry Terminal. I felt warm and secured when they shared this with me. Excellent job.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    7.9
    Bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got upgraded to a sea view room, however the room had a mouldy/smoky smell to it (we have not been told it was a smoking room) We asked for air fresheners and their staff came spray it for us twice.

    Bed was comfortable. View was good. Came for prewedding photoshoot. Bathroom/room was big and comfortable for preparations etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    8.8
    Cozy and clean room condition.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shuttle bus driver was very rude. He just through bus stop. So I spent my time about 50 minutes in bus stop. At last I catch a cab to hotel.

    Cozy and clean room condition. staff were very kind. delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    7.5
    A comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pick-up from Macau Outer Harbour was a bit awkward. The hotel doesn't have it's own bus bay, so the bus can park anywhere. This makes it awkward to find in what is a very busy bus terminal. Location: The location is nice if you intend on staying at the hotel for the whole time. There is a lot of construction around the hotel itself, so not a lot of things to explore within walking distance. You'll have to get a hang of the Macau Bus System if you want to get around more and see some of the more prominent sites.

    The property is nicely appointed. The rooms are large. Nice bathroom with a separate bath and shower. Staff were very nice (especially if you are used to people in Hong Kong or Mainland China). The shuttle bus is free. The pool and gym have a great view, and are indoors. So good for all weather and any time of day. Good after check-out service (baggage storage).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    10
    Would highly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This isn't a complaint as I knew where the hotel was, but it is quite a way from the centre of town.

    Good view from the room. Very spacious room. Bedding etc. all good quality, Shuttle bus to ferry terminal very useful. Overall we had a very confortable stay and it was excellent value..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    6.7
    the Bed a bit hard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the Bed a bit hard. And i call for room services asking for extra mineral drinking water, they told me only 6 bottles will be serve as free ( 6x 220ml).... Five Star Hotel only can give 6 mini bottles drinking water per day? what a joke

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    7.9
    Good quality hotel but location remote from main activity centers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location too far from city center, ferry, airport, thus not ideal for business trips; not much around the hotel; some staff at breakfast room not up to international standard; cheap coffee at breakfast; did not allow for later check out though stayed for 3 nights.

    New hotel with clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff at receiption desk and concierge though only half spoke English, excellent breakfast with plenty of choices, good swimming pool, good shuttle services to Macau ferry.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    6.7
    Overall the hotel is very clean and still new. The rooms are very spacious and the view is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crowne Plaza Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff weren't the most inviting or friendly. And the location isn't the best because it's too close to the Zhuhai border to take a taxi but a bit too far to walk as well, and the hotel is a little far from everything else.

    Buffet breakfast was really good quality and lots of variety.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Crowne Plaza Macau Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: