Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Macau hotel reviews
  3. Macau hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Grand Lapa Macau

Reviews of Grand Lapa Macau This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

956-1110 Avenida Da Amizade, Macau, Macau

#21 of 71 hotels in Macau

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 4961 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    7.5
    Receptionist and housekeeping is doing excellent jobs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only experience very poor and no service from door man. Did not help customer to open the door especially we are carry heavy luggage. The door man stand at the back door is like deco only. Let the customer to push the door. Others is good.

    Receptionist and housekeeping is doing excellent jobs.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    10
    Location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was great! staff very friendly and helpful. Sands resort is a 3 min walk away and from there you can get a free shuttle to the Venetian or the Parisian

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    8.3
    Will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff mixed up my birthday with my partner. They could have asked to ensure when we check in.

    Bed very comfy. Bathroom very clean. Very modern and comfortable room.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    10
    Very much satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I like all your amenities , food and the staff especially Ariel he suggested and help us booked a taxi that accomodates my whole family to the airport.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant for breakfast was not large enough, there was a queue and we had to wait for 15 minutes to be seated.

    Hotel location was convenient and close to city centre. The room (renovated) was spacious and clean. The food selection in the buffet breakfast was slightly limited compared to other 5-star hotels, but the quality was excellent. The renovation works, if any, were not noticeable. Excellent value for money overall.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    8.3
    The renovated rooms, the atmosphere at the cafe and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bamboo scaffolding all round the hotel which blocked the view. It was not clearly mentioned when booking it on booking.com so we got surprised when we checked the hotel website at a later date.

    The renovated rooms, the atmosphere at the cafe and the buffet.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    7.1
    Close to Sands means u can use it as a transport hub to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Close to outer macau ferry terminal. Although close to Sands casino, it is almost a 10-15 mins walk to the other casinos

    Close to Sands means u can use it as a transport hub to visit other places in macau. Several free shuttles available at Sands

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    7.9
    Nice property with a lot of potential
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Restaurants all closed by 10:30pm latest, which is surprising for a hotel - especially one with a casino attached. Vasco Lounge seemed to be a bit understaffed and stressed, service was slow. Also, it's a bit strange that they offer shuttle service to the ferry terminal, but it doesn't start until 11am, almost already halfway through the day. Quite a lot of construction noise as they are in the middle of renovations.

    Staff were very friendly and polite; especially the cleaning staff. Everyone made efforts to try to be helpful whenever possible, and provided very thoughtful touches and attention to little details.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    6.3
    Will try other hotel next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    part of the tiles from the bathroom detached. our kids found someone's credit card and some other rubbish under the bed. We notified the duty manager, they claimed they did the routine but missed this one... right.

    Room is spacious, location is good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    9.2
    Great stay-cation with great Genius Perk discount
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    With genius perks, able to book a 5-star hotel at a good price. Free shuttle bus from Macau Outer Terminal. The check in & check out process were smooth, handle by well versed front desk staff. The room is excellent.The breakfast was good too. Checked out the spa & swimming pool too, it is clean and large.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel to stay if you decide to come to MACAU.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A first night stay, there too many guest that another breakfast restaurant need to be opened instead. However, the service is not as good as the based restuarant.

    Upgrade Room for my family. Breakfast is awesome. Facility at the hotel is fantastic.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel with great services near the center of Macao
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The hotel is beautifully decorated and the staff is very efficient. It is quiet and peaceful. We were upgraded to a suite (2 rooms separated by a living rom). It was very comfortable and made us feel at home. We went to the Chinese restaurant the dishes are very good (dim sum). The best part is the spa with an outdoor swimming pool!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    6.3
    I loved how the staff answered the phone, with how may I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room service staff who brought me my food asked me which movie I was watching on the tv and asked me if I could write it down for her, it was not a big deal but because I do the same line of work it was funny that this happend in a hotel.

    I loved how the staff answered the phone, with how may I help you Mr... A+!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    9.6
    Big, clean room, great swimming pool, tasty room service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be better, they ask for a deposit - not mentioned on booking.

    Big, clean room, great swimming pool, tasty room service food, close to free shuttle buses.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    10
    Great location and overall good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't have shuttle to the airport.

    The location is perfect, walking distance from major attractions. It is very quiet. Resort and spa are great, the outdoor jacuzzi has warm water. Breakfast is massive, for everyone's taste. The staff is friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful staff, clean and spacious rooms, and a great location for exploring!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel does not offer its own shuttle service to other parts of Macau (except to the Macau Ferry), however, we were able to use the plentiful complimentary shuttles available at the Sands Resort next door!

    All the staff members we interacted with were very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping and concierge were very responsive to our requests. The renovated room we stayed in was clean, spacious, and very comfortable - the modern touches (such as universal outlets) are lovely and convenient! The location, although far from the "flashy" areas of Macau, is close to some excellent local (and affordable) dining options as well as the Historic Centre of Macau.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    8.3
    nice and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    construction during our stay, a bit noisy in the morning

    -free parking -near to the macau ferry terminal -nice restaurants -strong wifi -free shuttle bus

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable and relaxing stay in a quality hotel; highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Connecting Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel exterior is undergoing renovations so our room view was filtered by scaffolds and mesh, but the hotel was upfront and apologetic.

    The room was large and very comfortable, and the beds and pillows were wonderful. The toiletries provided in the bathroom were excellent. Staff were impeccable, especially Wendy at check-in. The resort facilities (pool, spa, gym) were excellent and very clean, and again there were plenty of helpful staff on hand; the pool area is very pleasant to sit around after a swim. The entrance is a large welcoming lobby which is very comfortable to sit in, with a bar and cafe at the mezzanine level. We had the seafood buffet in the restaurant one night and there was loads of food of good quality and wide variety for a reasonable price. The location is good, with a free shuttle bus from the ferry terminal, and the price is unbeatable for the quality of the hotel. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    9.2
    Exceeded our expectations. Great hotel for family with small childern and to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cannot really point out anything. Probably the kids clubs could be free of charge after 2h30 of having the kids there. If they had a nanny service, it wouldbe fantastic

    We travelled with a 11 month infant and the staff was outstanding. So friendly and helpfull. great customer experience. Special thanks to Chef Edgar Alves for his help throughout our stay, preparing the baby food. Excellent Staff. We even got a complementary bottle of champagne.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable and will definitely ome back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is undergoing facelift and the exterior is covered with bamboo stilts and netting. but overall, it does not affect our stays except there is no seaview from the room.

    Comfortable bed, clean room, nice breakfast and nice resort facilities in city centre.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    7.5
    Bar, and breakfast were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Even though it was a smoking room, first room i got had such a foul smell in room. Though it changed promptly

    Bar, swimming pool, breakfast were beyond expectation. The live music at the bar was awesome and a staff made it memorable by preparing special birthday cake.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    10
    exactly what we needed it to be!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We accidentally booked a room too small for our family. I wish we weren’t able to book the twin room for 4 people.

    The staff was so kind... and anticipated our needs. The hotel is beautiful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    9.6
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Front of the building surrounded by construction so we always entered through the side entrance. Not close to bustop even though it seems like it on google maps.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Clean rooms and met my pre-booking requests. Front desk understood and spoke English. Walking distance from ferry station from Hong Kong. Walking distance from Fisherman's wharf. Great international breakfast variety and great tasting too.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    7.1
    The pool, jacuzzi, and steam room are nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The complimentary water bottle in my room was limited to only 1 small bottle. I wish there are more, or at least the bottles bigger

    The pool, jacuzzi, and steam room are nice

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    7.9
    We would come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good hotel overall. Outside pool was great. You can get towels there. Very good breakfast with good selection. Large room, huge bathroom. Close to Ferry Terminal and you can use Sands's shuttle buses.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    9.6
    Three relaxing nights in Macau
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A very minor complaint is the short queue for breakfasts, which are well worth the wait

    The Grand Lapa enjoys very friendly and helpful staff. Facilities are just the job for families, particularly the swimming pool

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic facilities but let down by value for money in relation to sleeping arrangements
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were 2 single beds in the room, I had to request a cot for the baby but the room was advertised for 2 adults and 2 children (under 16) which was not appropriate. Especially for the price we paid

    The pool facilities were outstanding and really great for a family

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    10
    Feel like a millionaire
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really, there was some renovation on the rear end of the hotel and by the pool, but everything is open and it’s probably why it wasn’t as expensive as others hotel of the same quality!

    Very comfortable and all the facilities you can think of. The spa/pool resort is very relaxing but a the same time fun for the kids. Restaurants were very good but the winner for our family was the bakery inside the hotel. The staff is exceptional, you can call them anytime and they always answer promptly and with a smile. Very good shuttle service from the Sands Macau hotel next door (same owner) to others hotels/casino and main attractions.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    10
    This a fantastic experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing ! ;-)

    This a fantastic experience. Edgar at the concierge desk and his team did a great job. The waiter at Naam the Thai Restaurant was really kind and professional.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel and staff and would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Times of the shuttle bus could coincide with the arrival of the ferry (start a little earlier and finish 30 minutes later) although we were able to use the Sands shuttle bus.

    Large comfortable clean bed and pillows. Quality buffet breakfast with a large choice of foods. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    9.2
    It's a great place to stay and the location is really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's a great place to stay and the location is really good. To the old Macau is only couple of minutes on foot. Sightseeing spots are within 5 minutes to get. There are great parks and cafes nearby.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    9.2
    This is a beautiful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The worse bus service I've ever received from a hotel. The driver did not stop at the hotel sign post and we waited for over 45 minutes. the bus is actually a minbus which has no space to keep luggage . the driver is arrogant as hell and needs to be removed from having any customer interaction . the bus itself is pathetic .

    This is a beautiful . The reception staff are great and understand perfectly . its a fair location if you enjoy walking . the breakfast is very good with a wide spread .

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    10
    Very nice breakfast with quality food in a cost restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing that I dislike.

    Very nice breakfast with quality food in a cost restaurant. Helpful staff and convenience of the shuttle bus of Sands hotel next door.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    7.5
    The staff were all incredibly nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is a little dated and perhaps slightly overpriced for what it is. However I stayed on a Saturday night and I know you can get good reductions during the week

    The staff were all incredibly nice and helpful. It is in a very good location. Walkable from the ferry and also I to the old town. Great cocktails in the bar and very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    10
    Really close to the ferry station - 10-15min walk so very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really close to the ferry station - 10-15min walk so very convenient. Lovely, clean and welcoming. The room was really nice and the king size bed was super comfortable! The buffet breakfast was decent with a good selection of western and eastern options. Easy access to the rest of Macau via the transport from the larger Sands hotel next door 2mins away. I would defo stay here rather than the big casino hotels especially if you are there to see Macau rather than gamble

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved it all staff were so helpful

    Great place to stay they are doing renovations but this did not affect our stay. Breakfast was amazing and staff very helpful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    7.5
    The stay was spoilt by the renovation works ,and it was handled very poorly indeed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked 6-8 weeks head but were told 2 days before arrival of the renovations with bamboo and netting across the pool view rooms. Seems the only alternative was the front with loud digging equipment. The swimming pool also had works, but still open They did reluctantly offer one free meal. All the more annoying as I asked for a good view 2 days prior to arrival and just got a note to suggest we kept curtains closed as privacy from workers on the bamboo

    Much calmer than the bigger hotels in the main areas The weekend seafood buffer was amazing, best ever. Breakfast good but a little expensive without the weekend deal

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    5.4
    Nice location, bad service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In general the hotel is below expectations. Very long queue on the breakfast - the hotel just cannot host all the guests. The staff on the freakfast is unfriendly at all. When they busy, they they stop paying attention at all. The coffee is only upon request (so, not you, but the guy press the button on the coffee machine), so I've got my coffee only on the 2 or 3 request - the waiter pretended not to see me and then he was so nerviout and sloppy with my cup. We stayed 4 nights, so we were welcomed by the staff only 2 times, the rest two were just without a simple "Good morning". The reception is very formal and not willing to help. They seem to follow the instruction, not meking you comfortable. And the main disappointment: you find Nespresso machine in your room - but fake capsules! Cheap fake capsules suitable to Nespresso by the shape. Unbelivable for this level of hotel.

    The building of the hotel is great. In former times it was well-known luyxury hotel. The breakfast is great with selection of local and international food. The the concierge service was great - very professional team who handled our transfers and baggage.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor service, substandard rooms, I would rate this property a 3 star rather than the 5 star it purports to be. The staff in the restaurants are very poor and inattentive.

    The staff in the soar were excellent

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    9.2
    It’s classy, stylish and comfortable, very guest-friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location has its unquestionable advantages like getting to the Hong Kong ferry terminal super fast but that comes at a price as restaurants and bars in the neighbourhood are quite pricey and you need to walk for ca. 25 minutes before reaching the historical part.

    It’s classy, stylish and comfortable, very guest-friendly. A breakfast buffet is incredible, fresh and delicious.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    8.8
    Our stay was comfortable and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to wait in a long line to be seated for breakfast. On the upside we were invited by staff to use a different dining area. Although this was further away from the buffet, it was appreciated. The buffet breakfast was excellent.

    The interaction with staff at the front desk was brilliant. The staff were very helpful and answered all our questions about how to get around in Macau. The bed slept incredibly well which was a great plus.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    10
    Awesome experience of the hotel amenities, friendly staff esp. Ariel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sadly we only booked overnight and had to stay for a day only.

    Great view from our room and we can see the beautiful vicinity of the hotel. We love the heated pool and staff are accommodating, special mention to Ariel who has been very friendly and really took care of us until our last day. Amazing customer service from Ariel. Two thumbs up for him and the hotel. We will surely recommend the place to our friends and will def. come back. Breakfast is awesome. We love it. 10/10 from Mhareez, Bennet and Arlyn

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    10
    We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite and it was the best stay ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bedding was a little bid dusty. View was sub-par. Walking to the hotel from terminal is doable, but only with light luggage.

    Good breakfast. Very comfy beds and bedding etc. Lovely bathroom with a nice tub (bath salt provided was a great plus)! Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    9.6
    The location is good, It’s quiet and elegantly decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are not enough seats in breakfast buffet. They opened up the nearby Chinese restaurant for seating while you have to go to the other restaurant to get food. They could have put a little bit more effort to make the arrangement more pleasant. For example, instead of only putting a few croissants and bread in the Chinese restaurant, they could at least put a toaster, jam options, fruit salad, Milk and cereal.

    The location is good, It’s quiet and elegantly decorated. The pool is nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    9.2
    Short family stay in Macau
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room and bed size was small for 2 adults and 2 children . Timing of shuttle bus, we are not able to to use at any time, used hotel Sands instead.

    hotel is having excellent swimming pool and health club. Helpful staff, he specifically travel desk, he explained every thing in very good manner.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    9.6
    Room was newly refurbished and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was newly refurbished and clean. The pool was super nice but as weather was chilly when we went, me and the kids were thankful for the jacuzzi! We would likely return for the value for money!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely older building with grand foyer entrance and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely older building with grand foyer entrance and staircase. Second floor cafe is welcoming with tall windows looking over towards the pool and spa complex. The hotel is going through a major refurbishment so all the rooms are fresh and updated.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    10
    Efficient and helpful hotel staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioner not working, keeping the temperature at 21C. My wife obtained additional blanket next night.

    The staff was extremely helpful. They entertained our late check out at 1:30 pm. They helped us to call to double confirm our dinner booking at a nearby restaurant in Club Military. They provided another blanket for my wife who felt cold due to the air conditioning in the room. After we checked out, they helped to call Nam Thai restaurant inside the hotel to offer us a guest special discount of 20% for lunch, which was supposed to be a Michelin restaurant. Unfortunately, it was closed on Monday. 😒 We also liked the free movie provided, which were pretty new ones. It was surprisingly convenient that the hotel was 10 minutes walk from the Macau-Hong Kong Ferry Terminal and walking distances from casinos of Porto Exterior.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    8.8
    Great price-quality, helpful staff, and easy to move around
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing I really didn't like, it met my expectations.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Even though it wasn't in the main casino area, moving around was easy with the shuttle system!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    6.3
    In the next time, I will stay at Cotai region again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall facilities are out-of-date. Room was re-modelling style, but not go far. In the last night, upper lights were out-of-order.

    Location is reasonable. Hotel shuttle buses can be available at the next hotel, Sands Macau. Hotel staffs are so kind and show good attitude.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    10
    Would definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some ongoing construction works (at the entrance/facade), but this is just temporary.

    Big room with a nice view, great bed, cool bathroom with both a bath tub and a shower cabin. Good breakfast. Very well located (walking distance from the ferry and to main attractions like Senate square/casinos).

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money, great facilities, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Construction work at the outside of our side of the hotel. However, we were informed about that by email right after booking and did not really affect our stay

    Very helpful and friendly staff Great complimentary pool and spa, many facilities for convenience Great bed and appliances in the rooms Good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    8.3
    Overall it was enjoyable and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Though the pool was nice, they need people to enforce rules especially for kids and their parents. They were diving in places where they really shouldn't be (e.g. jacquzzi area). People are all trying to enjoy themselves, not just the kids.

    The breakfast arrangment and seating could have been better to deal with the high number of guests. We had to wait for a really long time. The good thing is that the next day, they opened up the space in the chinese reataurant on the same place for guests to eat. That really helped a lot and we are surprised as to how a big hotel can have such a tiny breakfast area. They should have thought of this before. Anyways, the food was delicious and the choices were wide. Shuttle service is convenient as guests can use the ones provided bu Sands Resort which is right next to Grand Lapa. The pool was spacious and enjoyable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    8.8
    Nice swimming pool, we spent almost everyday there, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Connecting Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It will be perfect if the hotel can arrange airport shuttle

    Nice swimming pool, we spent almost everyday there, very relaxed! Quite convenient location, easy to taste various local foods nearby. The restaurants inside the hotel are also very nice, we enjoyed a lot!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel for a short trip to Macao.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Looks a bit unimpressive from the outside but surprsingly well decorated and stylish (colonial style) inside. Close to the old city of Macao.

    Very nice, clean and comfortable hotel. Greatly refurbished and nice style.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel to stay for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was decent, not far from anything but still could have been slightly better.

    Staff was friendly, helpful, and knowledgable. Willing to help at all times.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    9.2
    A treat in Macau.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fabulous welcome with a room ready on our early arrival. Room spacious and comfortable with nice bathroom.Concierge Edgar was amazing with his knowledge of the entire area and helpful advice for our plans. Lovely breakfast in a delightful dining area. Beautiful pool area and a place to change late in the day before heading to the airport. The whole hotel had a quiet, unhurried ambience. Nice & close to Ferry Terminal & complimentary shuttle bus a bonus. We were also able to use next door hotel's shuttle bus to visit Cotai.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    7.9
    Nice place to chill out for a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was a bit out of the way, with no local restaurants. Also the Taxi stand was not well serviced. Breakfast was a limited to mainly Asian foods, but good otherwise.

    The bed was super comfortable. The bathroom was very clean and spacious with a lovely bath. Great view overlooking the pool. Staff were very friendly and courteous.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    7.5
    Little bit disapointed comparing my previous stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was little bit noisy regarding some repairing outside. Not received welcome fruits and wine like last time.

    Place easy to reach by sands shuttle. Size of the room, clean as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    10
    By far more than what I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We liked everything , but we can add some suggestions : 1) some maintenance at the toboggan 2) people to take care of kids in playroom even kids is aged below 4 years .

    Service , Hospitality , we told them about our weeding anniversary and they had wife , fruits and candies for us , pool was very clean , safe for kids , no smoking in pool area , sun screen available free , spa was clean and gorgeous and gym has all the minimum required to exercise .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    9.6
    Very good indeed except for the breakfast mess which let things down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room was chaotic and poorly designed, queues for everything, guests and staff bumping into each other as the clearing station and queue for eggs/bacon etc were in the same narrow corridor. Meanwhile why have to queue for a member of staff to serve you coffee from a self service machine? Have two or three self service machines and let guests help themselves.

    The cocktail barman, the swimming pool, the room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    9.6
    Very spacious hotel with good staff and nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some areas still have work in progress. Looking forward to the experience when all renovation is done.

    Very spacious, neat and pleasant decor. Breakfast buffet has good choices and environment was in good mixed western and oriental style. Outdoor swimming pool was quiet and in comfortable green setting.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant place with swimming pool close to the Ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is a bit industry-like and expensive. I managed to flood the bathroom after washing my hair....

    Swimming pool (resort) is the best. Room is big enough.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    9.6
    The staff were helpful at all points.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool was freezing. Very few people were in it because of this. Having one coffee machine in a very busy breakfast room is not enough. Coffee should be prepared in jugs beforehand to make this easier.

    The staff were helpful at all points. The hotel was clean. Breakfast food was good. Room was tidy and the bed was very comfortable. The pool area and changing facilities were excellently presented.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    6.5
    Should have been an amazing break, Macau was lovely the staff were fantastic, room however was poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We cannot believe our room was advertised as a deluxe twin suitable for us as parents and our children of ages 13 and 16 I even confirmed this the week before via email, as we checked in the staff on the booking in desk even queried us for only booking one room??? He offered us an extra bed for £35 per night!!. Even if I took this I don't know where it would have fitted in the room. We travel a huge amount and always book either twin adjoining rooms or deluxe twin if available, when booking deluxe twin they have always historically been double queen or king size. These beds were Chinese single beds. In my view false advertising. Very poor considering a price of over One hundred and fifty pounds per night.

    Pool, gym, very friendly staff, helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel with lovely big comfortable rooms, fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The gym didn’t have any air conditioning so was very hot. There was a long queue for breakfast in the morning, the restaurant is not big enough to accommodate guests if a hotel of it’s size.

    Beautiful hotel with lovely big comfortable rooms, fantastic pool area. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly, good breakfast and lunch at the cafe!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    7.1
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast not very exciting, we expected more from a 5 star hotel. Very average. Reduced selection of Western food/dishes. Very thin walls in the hotel which we had to find out during our first night. However, we were offered another room the following night.

    Pool

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    9.6
    Great weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a busy holiday weekend so the breakfast was SO busy! We had to queue each morning and they were really struggling to cope. We have eaten here on a normal weekend and it is a really good breakfast, so think it was just because of the holiday.

    Excellent pool and excellent location!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    8.8
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    unfortunately the baby cot was not available on the day of arrival, probably we should have made our request more clear in advance. Prices on Booking do not include charges, taxes etc.

    One of the best gyms I've ever seen! Very good breakfast, but you meed to queue in the peak time…

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    8.8
    No regrets!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Coffee service takes too long. That does not mean staff is slow ! Either at least two staff needed or just put the Maschine out for self service. In general at breakfast service there should be more staff. Room cleaning has space for improvement. Mirror in the bathroom,.. .

    Staff was exceptional friendly. Doorman, Frontstaff, Waiters , Poolstaff, Cleaners , just all of them very special. The Pool is great. The Thai Restaurant was delicious.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    9.6
    Great stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Grand King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The building looks very plain from outside while it’s beautifully done inside. Some refurbishment of the exterior will be good

    Loved the big rooms, buffet breakfast, pool and the decor

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    9.2
    Great weekend away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a huge queue for breakfast both mornings.

    They dealt with the queue well. The poolside staff were excellent and very attentive. All the staff were extremely polite. The pool area is well maintained and the changing area has wonderful facilities.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    7.5
    Outside pool could do with being warmer. Breakfast needs to improve. Kids club is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There weren’t enough tables to seat everyone for breakfast and also not enough food. It took 50 minutes to get eggs in toast as they ran out of all breads.

    Great service when accommodating the extra beds in our room for our kids

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, quiet with amazing pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They can improve cleaning. Breakfast could have more variety and a larger seating area (we had to carry our plates to another restaurant).

    Bed was very comfortable. The hotel lobby smelled amazing. The pool was great and so was the Thai restaurant. 5 minutes walk from Ferry pier!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    9.2
    Good visit but at the weekends it loses its romantic vibe due to many many families with children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we asked how to get to Taipa Village the only option that was offered was taxi. Really they could have told us to take a shuttle from the hotel next door to the Venetian and then walk 4 mins. Would have been more interesting than the taxi.

    The pool was amazing. The staff was great but the Vasco bar staff was exceptional. Had a great time there.

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Grand Lapa Macau Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: