Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Macau hotel reviews
  3. Macau hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central

Reviews of Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

At Sands Cotai Central Cotai Strip, Macau, Macau

#27 of 71 hotels in Macau

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 5154 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    7.9
    The welcoming experience was great but improvement needed as mnentioned above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clearer signs to direct guests on the pick up point for shuttle service. On the last day we went to the concierge for info on the shuttle service to Venetian. We knew it is just across the road. However, we mentioned that we had 2 young children and 5 luggages and we had shuttle bus to catch which was bound to Hong Kong. She informed us the pick up point but didn't mentioned the journey would took us 45min just to reached Venetian and the bus was traveling 30km/h never exceeded 40km/hr! Luckily, we had planned for lunch(of cause we had to skipped lunch) at The Venetian else we will surely missed the bus

    The connectivity to other hotels. The information provided by the concierge staff on my first day( 2 Dec around 645pm)exceeded my queries and very useful. I had forgotten his name and he was standing on the left among 3 staff.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    5.0
    My package was just offered a breakfast set in Chinese style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My package was just offered a breakfast set in Chinese style. My thought / expectation that it should be in buffet style when I was booking. Quite disappointed.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    10
    good holiday hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although we stayed on the highest floor , there's no aerial view cos the hotel building is right in the middle of two other tall hotel blocks. but location of the hotel in central cotai is excellent.

    excellent service staff all round. from concierge to reception to cleaners.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    7.5
    Location was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The free shuttle from Macau ferry. There is no one to assist us and we ended up take the Hoiliday Inn Macau shuttled and ended up having to take a taxi from there to Holiday Inn Central Cotai and we have to pay something like HKD 82. The bus driver is not friendly. Don't listen when we told him where we are going before we board the bus and he did not say anything about we are in the wrong shuttle. There is also no signage or stand at the puck up point.

    Location was. It too crowded like Venetian.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    9.6
    great place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing much to complain about, except for the variety of slot machines in the sands casino, kinda limited compared to some of the ones in genting highlands. Will also be better if there could be a shuttle bus to the St Pauls directly from Holiday inn, instead of walking over to take the COD transport.

    The breakfast was awesome, with a full spread including Ham and Roast beef. Pleasantly surprised. Rooms were big and with nice view of the Cotai area, highly recommended for family with kids. Twin beds were also great!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    9.2
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The atmoshpere was a bit drab and dark, especially the hallways. Also, our bathroom sink was clogged and did not drain water well.

    Loved the beds and pillows, and location is great!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast is good and excellent and I have also received...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you can offer a shuttle bus in more location, that will be great!

    The breakfast is good and excellent and I have also received a birthday cake from the hotel which is awesome!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    10
    the room super huge and like the breakfast .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nope.. everything is fine and i have no any feedback on this

    the room super huge and like the breakfast ... the location is good and easy to take bus to anywhere. the staff are helpful

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    9.6
    Price quality and location guarantee I will use again and again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You very much know you are entering a hotel with casino facilties. The foyer is limited and functional then everything else is part of the casino complex. Nothing wrong with that but it all merges into one strip of shops and casino as you leave reception to head for you room.

    This is a solid quality hotel. There is simply nothing wrong with it. Reliable and exactly what I need. Nothing super flash or trying too hard, just simply highly comfortable, well kept and serviced. I have stayed here often for work

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No shuttle available. City of Dreams and Venetian had very good transportation available. I’m a IHG member yet did not receive points for stay.

    Good location. Cleaning staff courteous and extremely helpful. In room dining able heat up food (no microwave in room).

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    9.6
    The staff of Housekeeping is very nice & helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No hint for Express Checkout. The menu on TV didn't show the way for Express Checkout(other hotels DO e.g. Sheraton & Parisian). Hence, i simply dropped the key cards on drop box but i didn't feel comfortable(Not sure if i had to notify Front Desk for my Express Checkout.

    The staff of Housekeeping is very nice & helpful. When i couldn't open my room door(Rm2147) upon arrival on 20/10 around 15:45-16:15, she proactively approached me from a distance. Such customer-oriented attitude is awesome. I much appreciate her performance.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    7.9
    The location is perfect, shuttle buses are available from...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Upon booking, the type of breakfast should be specified( I.e. whether the customers shall order in the Chinese food restaurant or it is a buffet, etc.) breakfast in the Chinese restaurant takes a lot of time as the dish services slowly, maybe they need time to prepare. But it should indicate in the rate.

    The location is perfect, shuttle buses are available from Sand Cotai among different hotels to airports or customs. The room was nice and had a nice view of the city of dreams. It is perfectly clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    5.4
    Fair price for hotel room in cotai strip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Inexperience front desk staff, slow check in though very less hotel guests, veird odour in the room, uncleaned bed linen making skin itchy while sleeping

    Location is very convenience which easily get through all hotel, casino and shopping mall in cotai strip

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    8.3
    Great value, comfortable and enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The time it took to check in was completely ludicrous, it took over 30 minutes and we have a 2 year old son so just wanted to get in to our room.

    We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel facilities and amenities. The room was very comfortable, a little on the small side but perfectly acceptable even with a baby cot squeezed in. The staff had organised a baby cot, baby bath and also afternoon tea for our wedding anniversary which was a lovely surprise. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were amazing.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    8.8
    The size of the room was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The television in the room was a bit too bright and could not be adjusted - eyes might get tired easily.

    The size of the room was great. The swimming pool was also fabulous! There are many restaurants nearby the hotel. Internet speed was much better than expected!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    9.6
    Value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    All the hotels in cotai central are high standard and Holiday Inn is one of the high standard hotels but with cheaper rate compared to all other nearby hotels. Definitely value for money!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    10
    I had a great stay, all the staff very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had a great stay, all the staff very friendly and excellent attitude towards helping, the cleanness of the room was spotless the food was very good as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    8.8
    I will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the check in take too long, only that.

    the bed was amazing, the pool was clean, so we can enjoy everyday, the breakfast was with a lot of options so we can eat different the 4 days.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent hotel! Cleaning service is very efficient. The room is clean and tidy! The stuff is very welcome. Everyone was playing with my young son. I felt really good in the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    10
    Excellent choice for me!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As the pool is under renovation, i can’t go for a swim.

    It’s clean, tidy and the staff are friendly. The location is interconnected with other hotels as well and it is so nice to walk around the area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    10
    Generally good except no breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    should allow guest to choose if they want breakfast or not. They can provide breakfast with or without charge so that guest can have more choices to decide if they want it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    10
    Comfortable and very safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in process could have been faster as we had booked through Booking.com and had given our Credit card details too.

    excellent location lovely breakfast spread and easy access from Macau ferry terminal. Will surely recommend to others.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    9.6
    Small scale hotel compared to other giant casinos, so no big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The buffet stops at 10:30 am on Sunday, this is the time when I get up!

    Small scale hotel compared to other giant casinos, so no big queue to get a taxi and no endless corridors to go to the swimming poo! Staff is very nice and the Concierge is very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    9.6
    Overall, our stay was great! Free shuttle to everywhere in Macau was also a bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast area- they had to sit us in a separate room/ “coffee shop”which was a bit away from the buffet even though there were lots of tables at the restaurant. When asked to be transferred, they said it’s for walk in guests only.

    Room was excellent!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    9.6
    Good Location very close to venetian
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    no convenient store around there

    Good Location very close to venetian Breakfast is good Bed is very comfortable Staff is really good Swimming pool has a great view of Venetian Universal Adapter for all type MicroUSB Apple charging at the clock Amazing!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    10
    Very high quality hotel and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They provided a Xbox for the kids but menu all in Chinese and couldn't set-up.

    The bedroom and bathroom were very clean. Very comfortable bed and lavish bed linen. Stayed with my wife and son and also stepson and his wife and two kids. The family room was big, two rooms inter connecting with a bunk beds, really nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    7.1
    The double handing of the payment at both "booking.com" and the hotel made me very confuse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pools is not long enough to swim comfortably.

    The bed is comfortable. When we're sleeping on a twin bed , the bed width is good enough for two adults.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    8.8
    Charles from the reception, Alexe from the restaurant and xing from the pool area with a red shirt a
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bellboys didn’t assist with offloading luggage from the shuttle bus upon arrival I had to do it by myself despite having two kids and a ton of luggage

    Charles from the reception, Alexe from the restaurant and xing from the pool area with a red shirt and glasses made the holiday most memorable for us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    7.9
    Overall a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free shuttle bus does not drop-off at hotel entrance. Breakfast included a great selection, but also involved quite a walk through busy shopping centre.

    Helpful and friendly staff. Good size and very clean rooms. Beds were comfortable and liked that there was a choice of firm and soft pillows. Asked for non-smoking room with 2 double beds and requests were met. Pools were great for relaxing and fun for kids. Breakfast was included with a good choice, however the restaurant involved a 10 minute walk though a shopping centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location & breakfast quality, courtesy staff,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not flexible in early check in morning, cannot get into room until 3pm

    Excellent location & breakfast quality, courtesy staff, good room facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant stay in Cotai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view on the roofs of the resort and opposite buildings, the long queue to get the breakfast, not very comfortable bed

    The swimming pool, the location, the breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    7.1
    I Checked in at 3pm, need to wait over 1 hour for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Two Double Beds Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I Checked in at 3pm, need to wait over 1 hour for registration but my room is not ready yet..... But in return I offer free drink at lobby bar Finally, I have room at about 4:30pm

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    9.2
    Place is new and sparkling, very centrally located, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food court is huge however has very less western food options and no Indian food options, they do however have a few Indian dishes in the breakfast buffet, my recommendation is that they should add a few more western and Indian options to thier food court.

    Place is new and sparkling, very centrally located, good shopping mall.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and entertained.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If it can give cheaper price.

    This hotel has excellent facilities and is very close to points on interest. One most important thing is that its shuttle to the ferry terminal and airport is just superb! They brought me even I was alone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff and given upgrade at check-in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long Lines at checkin, but staff came around with water, nice touch

    Friendly staff and given upgrade at check-in. Helped at checkout with bag taken for me to cloak room for later collection.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    7.5
    Great place if you are a gambler, but of you like a drink its far and few between.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unable to purchase food or drink other then the restaurants, finally found a convenience store over under the adjacent casino.

    Big Bed , good room , close to all other casinos

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    10
    The best hotel in Macau!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our flight came in very late so cost of food in the area is on the high side. Restaurants aren't open 24 hours and there are very limited choices at midnight or early morning.

    They gave us a surprise upgrade to a suite! And they also gave us an extra 1 hour for check-out! Great service! The location of the hotel was perfect. Less than 10 minutes from the Macau International Airport. Although we missed the free shuttles, the taxi didn't cost that much (HK$36 or about US$4.60). The hotel was right in the middle of the COTAI strip, perfect for casino-hopping. There were a lot of shops with high-end brands. It's just one bus ride (or free shuttle) to Senado Square and downtown. You can also buy a ticket to the ferry to HK at the concierge, then they provide a free shuttle to the ferry terminal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are no convinient store or grocery, example : 7eleven, circle k, etc in or around the hotel.

    Easy to go the hotels around there(have bridge connector between holiday inn-sheraton-venetian-parissian)and in walk distance to studio city and city of dream, because all the entertainment are in the hotels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything in Macau closes at 11:00 pm including the food court!

    Excellent location and a beautiful property! Actually, 3 hotels in one......Holiday Inn, Conrad and Sheraton!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    2.9
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The baby cot design was terrible extremely low. I gotta climb on the bed to take my baby up. Requested for extra bed, they said no. Requested to add one more baby mattress, they said no. They only came with few towels wanting to add a little height to the cot which doesn’t make any difference. Very disappointed, the hotel didn’t give me any solution to this.

    Only location is ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    9.2
    The location is great, its all here shuttle from airport to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is great, its all here shuttle from airport to ferry and if I want to roam around Macao this place gives me more comfort. Food is also great at Grand Orbit. Good job guys keep it up!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    10
    Nice experience,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice experience, Transportation is quite convenient. Especially,the casino is much lucky for me and not crowded.I will make a booking for my next trip in Macau.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    6.7
    We were waiting for check in within 25 mins unyielding l...
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were waiting for check in within 25 mins unyielding l finished. They have 6 staffs working with guest for check in . Don’t know why taken for so long time using their checking system for registration with the guests

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Angel on Front desk was amazing, Richie at Baggage who gave assistance and did everything he could to make sure I was ok. The amazing Housekeeping Team looking after me ensuring I didn’t need anything. Thank you all so much. Wonderful stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    9.2
    Far away from the city, in general, very nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Waiting too long to check in and far too many guests are arranged to check in the same time slot. It is suggested to manage the time clash for check-in crisis.

    Far away from the city, in general, very nice and comfortable. A big shopping centre connected to the hotel and a nice place for family with children. Food court is nice too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    8.3
    Satisfactory short stay, hotel very adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Transportation to Sam Milo inconvenient, not at property.

    Restaurants good but Did not rate the food court facility, poor food quality in general. Location of hotel good for closeness of casino facilities and entertainment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    6.7
    Good staff and food location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very conjusted bathroom. Thought holiday inn is good. But in normal hotel also very good facility for bathroom. For example. Caravel hotel

    Good staff and food location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    9.6
    Short Gateway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is considered strategic. The Parisian, The Venetian are all in walking distance with the link bridge to explore the venetian. Else, you may also walk within 20-30mins to the Taipa area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    10
    A good and affordable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sensor in the lift to insert the room card is not sensitive. We needed to try more than 2 times for the sensor to work before we were able to press the lift button.

    The location is great. The make up of the room is excellent. We had a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    9.2
    Worth to stay htoel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the shuttle bus information not clear, to airport & others places is the different direction.

    good location, few minute to MGM & City of Dream, one shuttle bus can go to other hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    10
    Great room , service and Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only minor point us that the Holiday Inn is on the back end of the Conrad, the Conrad faces the strip and the Holiday Inn faces away from the strip, so there are no strip view rooms.

    Part of the Sands Complex in great central strip location. Great room, hotel and service, I don't think you could get a bad room on the strip in any of the hotels, they all looked great. Heaps of free shuttle options to other Cotia Strip casinos, both Ferry Terminals, Airpot, Chinese Border and the Sands Macau. Close enough to walk to City of Dreams Free Shuttle Bus terminal for even more shuttle bus services. Easy access to Venetian and Parisian via strip overpass bridge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    8.3
    Great, simple luxury, perfect for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't accept loyalty points due to being booked through Booking.com

    Thought it was a basic hotel, but turned out to be a great 5 star (?) accommodation. Excellent pool - with one well heated for the kids!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    9.2
    Definitely has a great value for money, would stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The long lines on the reception are normal for mass checkout and checkin hours.

    The beds are really comfortable, as well as the bathroom. Hotel provides everything a business traveler might need.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    9.2
    Staff are efficient especially bell desk and consierge -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff are efficient especially bell desk and consierge - they work like in a movie-unbelieveble prompt and friendly though they have thousands of guests to serve-only remembered Princess due to her name but others are also absolutely great. FO was helpful enough as well, would specially mention Dina.Room cleanliness is 5 star and attendants are very polite and friendly.Pool team is very nice. Pillows on beds were extra amazing additiin to the stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    9.6
    Spacious property in the heart of Cotai
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet connectivity and speed did not measure up to my expectation

    The hotel did not have an inhouse restaurant and I was worried about the breakfast. However the room service breakfast was sumptuous Location is a big plus

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    9.2
    Reasonable fee, Maximum convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This hotel is the cheapest one among 4 hotels in 'Sands Cotai Central'. But room is wide enough, general room conditions are good. The location is my top favorite - Venetian & Four Seasons, City of Dream, MGM Cotai, Wynn Palace are within 5 minutes walk. So, if you want to save money in central Cotai, don't hesitate to pick this hotel up.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    7.5
    We booked 2 non-smoking rooms but when we arrived they only...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked 2 non-smoking rooms but when we arrived they only have 1 room available. If we book in advance something you expect at least to get what you book. We wait around 1 hour to get the rooms because they don´t have it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nil

    I was overwhelmed by the spacious hotel room and bathroom. My first visit to MACAU Cotai. The breakfast was provided with breakfast voucher at Yum Cha restaurant. Good taste and I hope to be back to this hotel soon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    6.3
    Stay was not bad nor good, I expected more from a holiday inn, not just a room to sleep in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overall the hotel looked gloomy, some areas had some odor maybe due to old carpet. Reception could not explain the discrepancy between my billl and amount I booked for. They were quick to say it is due to forex (tried to ask about this twice, on both instances front desk officers looked impatient) but after checking facts they figured it out. Not a good customer service experience.

    The lady who cleaned our room on May 3 was very courteous and efficient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    8.3
    I loved the customer service that I have received from Derek...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved the customer service that I have received from Derek in baggage services. He helped us how to navigate the area and gave us some recommendations that me and my friends had enjoyed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.2
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. The toilet’s flush. It didn’t seem to be working in a good condition.

    1. The location. There’s shuttle bus from the ferry terminal to the hotel. 2. The bed. The bed look like it is suitable for 2 people and since it is a twin room. It should be able to fit 4 people without the need to add extra bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    7.9
    Of all the hotels i’ve stayed, it was the first time I had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Of all the hotels i’ve stayed, it was the first time I had really good experience during the check in whereby the staff was really hospitable despite the chaos at the counter. I really applaud their staff,Holly, who checked me in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    10
    Kindly add an option for Indian Breakfast as well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would not suggest to any Vegetarian Indian to book a room with breakfast....Chinese breakfast with nothing to eat..total loss for me..

    Decor.. Hospitality.. Neat and clean.. Best loacation. Free shuttle..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    5.4
    Bad experience, Never come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shuttle bus start at 10 our fligfht is 10:50 The price we had charged is 10,000 THB higher than what it showed in booking.com The room is smelly. The shuttle bus driver has a terrible manner, he shut the door and go while my 4 year olds daughter stepped on the bus , luckily she is fine.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    9.6
    Room, Swimming Pool, and People
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Foods at the restaurant were so bad... I won't recommend visiting it unless you are familiar with Chinese foods.

    Room, Swimming Pool, and People The room that was assigned to me was really clean and had extra storage. Even though I could not use the pool, I have been there and enjoyed walking that area. People were really kind. Not to say more :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    8.8
    A good location to stay at on the Cotai Strip of Macau.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The noise of the other guests in the corridor can be loud. There is always a pervading smell of cigarette smoke in the corridors (even on non-smoking floors) and the elevators. No convenience store or supermarket nearby.

    The beds were comfortable and the rooms of a good size. The soap was really good. I had a good view from the 26th floor, facing towards the Macau airport. The hotel's free shuttle buses are convenient, from the airport and to other casinos/hotels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    9.2
    It was an excellent choice and would recommend to friends who would want to stay in Macau.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would have been better if the swimming pools can be used until about 9-10pm instead of 7pm. It has a heated pool so it would be very ideal to swim even during nighttime. A shuttle to the Macau Peninsula would be best to give the guests a chance to visit the other parts of Macau.

    The free shuttle services are very convenient to take going to the airport and ferry terminal. It’s location is very good with nearby restaurants and food court in the Sands Cotai. The beds and pillows are very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    7.0
    Overall its a good experience, staying in Holiday In Macau,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall its a good experience, staying in Holiday In Macau, The taken for Check-IN was too much. My Booking was with Breakfast but I was shocked for being demanded 59 HKD per person, per day for providing Continental Breakfast instead of Chinese Breakfast. But after my insisting they gave Continental Breakfast w/o any extra charge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    9.6
    I am expecting a buffet style breakfast however we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast.

    I am expecting a buffet style breakfast however we were given breakfast voucher in a restaurant with all chinese cuisine set menu to choose from. No international dish option.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    7.1
    Room is clean but pretty basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in was crowded so very very slow. We booked the room with breakfast but end up it was provided by their partner restaurants and we expected that's a buffet breakfast. If we need to change we'll have to pay extra. That was inaccurate information.

    The location. Pool is ok but small.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    9.6
    A lovely little family escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is an "Asia Breakfast" not International - the staff at check in highlighted this on check in, which was greatly appreciated, and were supportive of us having access to the Conrad breakfast 5 mins away, but it slowed check in down

    Lovely trip with the family - Great access to the kids shows and enjoyed the family friendly pools

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.2
    love the location, very convenient to other famous casinos...
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    there is no power input in toilet for hair dryer which is abit inconvenient

    love the location, very convenient to other famous casinos and attractions staffs are helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    5.4
    The rooms are spacious and the Pool area and Gym is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff, especially the lift lobby people are never smiling and very unfriendly. For a western Person the Breakfast is a disgrace. For this amount of Money you are paying there must be a Buffet. The yum cha Restaurant is totally disappointing. Same menu every day.

    The rooms are spacious and the Pool area and Gym is great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    10
    We had a fantastic stay at holiday inn Macau .
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smoking smells

    We had a fantastic stay at holiday inn Macau . Staff was super helpful friendly & genuine and it really made the stay more relaxing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    7.5
    Overall was all right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was not up to expectations. The service of the restaurant was bad. It was tough to shower the little one as the shower attached was a rain shower. I wouldn’t recommend for those going with a toddler or baby.

    Room was big.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: