Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Macau This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Rua de Pequim, No. 82-86, Macau, Macau

#41 of 67 hotels in Macau

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1059 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    7.9
    Extremely worth the price if you don't mind walking a little more
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities in the bath should be checked as the pipe of the shower head seems to be leaking, no bidet available too. Location is a little far from the old town and one needs to take a bus at the interchange near hotel Lisboa to head to the new hotels. Took the free shuttle to Hotel Lisboa from Zhuhai-Macau border and then walked over to Holiday Inn as Holiday Inn only has free shuttle to the Ferry Terminal.

    Reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They were willing to change our huge notes into smaller ones, explain in detail the shuttle services, IHG membership and upgraded me to a bigger room. There's a handy mobile phone that one can use for internet and making free local calls etc though mine was spoilt and they compensated with free drink voucher. Room is big and bed is comfy (usual holiday inn decor and soft comfy bed). Toilet comes with a bath and is separated from the bedroom with a panel of glass (comes with blinds to shield). Amenities in the toilet include: Shower gel, shampoo, moisturizer, toothpaste, toothbrush, comb, razor blade, shower cap, sanitary bag). Usual hairdryer and slippers are available though the slippers are of poor quality. Towels appear clean and fluffy. Quick/responsive room service. Lots of TV channels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    7.1
    The location is seemingly quite central, but it is kind of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is seemingly quite central, but it is kind of situated in a back alley which isn't directly accessible to any main shopping outlets or restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    9.2
    Great service by the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The front desk receptionist and concierge staff were amazing! The Philippines staff really showed what wonderful customer service they provide. I would not hesitate to return to this hotel due to the staff's excellent service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a bit noisy outside the room in the corridor at the evening and morning.

    As a person who has been working in the hospitality for 5 years I can say that this hotel correspond to all standards of 4 star. Starting from kindly and helpful staff to very comfortable and clean room. Location is close to lots of historical places and bus stations. Hotel also provides its guests with such facilities as restaurants, swimming center, spa, fitness club, casino and do on.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    9.2
    good choice for the money and nice staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    staffs worked at restaurant were not able to communicate in English and not friendly.

    comfortable bed and neat room. pillow was great for giving me options to choose - firm vs soft. staffs were helpful and willing to help me.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    9.6
    Hotel provide transportation to Port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Jacuzzi is great. Location near to place of interest. Bed is comfortable.

    Hotel provide transportation to Port. Near to Star World Hotel, can use their free shuttle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    5.4
    Genius experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom condition is poor, water leakage on shower sprayer, abnormal noise when other room use the water, whole night non stop. Mattress not comfortable. Air condition malfunction, Fan too strong, cannot adjust to lower speed.

    Very good location, walking distance to visit popular attraction in Macau. Public bus to China border and airport. Free shuttle bus to ferry terminal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    9.6
    Very good experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    /

    -All of the staffs had had exhibited a high level of professionalism, they showed their sincere and courteous manner to customers, very friendly and polite! -The room is clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    9.6
    Efficient friendly staff and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can’t think of anything I didn’t like.

    The professionalism of the receptionists. Friendliness. Helpful. And always received polite greetings from other staff. The location. Room and bathroom are very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is very clean and the staff there are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is very clean and the staff there are very friendly. They are very patient in providing assistance to all the problems I have. Definitely will come back again next time!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    10
    Was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For break fast if there was halal food then it would have been better.

    Was great. Liked the stay. While cleaning the room it would have been better if the service maid cleaned and washed our coffee cup as well

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    9.2
    Ticks many boxes
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loud guests in corridor and adjoining room, who could be heard late at night despite solid walls!

    Comfortable spacious room. Efficient friendly staff Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    10
    Great value and experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very nice and they gave us a two-bed bedroom for checking in early. The room is very big comparing to many hotel rooms in Macau. The bed is super comfortable and sound proof was great. Very convenient to downtown and casinos.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    8.3
    Overall we enjoyed stay at holiday inn for leisure trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air condition a bit smell something not nice.

    The location great, closed to restaurant and attraction, Price attractive and room big enough for us to stay with kid. Free shuttle from harbour to hotel and return is one of benefit

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    9.6
    Hotel was excellent with all point of view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Payment method

    All except payment method that Hotel Hold amount and again charged the amount like Hold double amount and release one holded amount after 20 days.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    5.0
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we requested for non-smoking room, it is defenitely non-smoking room. But on the second day, there are cigarate smell all over my room, unexceptable since my wife is pregnent. But the hotel was doing their best to take responsible for this problem. I think this should not happen

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel, wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing that i disliked.

    We were so impressed with this hotel. Have stayed in hotels all over the world, and service at this hotel matched the best of them. The staff were amazing - nothing was ever too much trouble. The hotel is very clean and the location is excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in Macau.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    4.6
    Room is clean and service is good but noisy condition is definitely negative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room 1112 is very noisy and disturbing. It should not be allocated to your guest unless you explained to them. The problem must be fixed and should not be tolerated. The price paid is not according to during on-line booking. How is it?

    Convenience location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant, nice room, friendly staff and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would suggest to consider labelling food items for breakfast if they are suitable for vegetarians or vegans. Being a vegetarian myself, it was ok for me only because I can read Chinese, I can imagine someone who doesn't may feel reluctant to ask hotel staff to explain every item. On another note, my mum and I really enjoyed the hot Jacuzzi, but unfortunately the pool area is not staffed and there was one lady who decided she would come in the Jacuzzi in her dirty underwear despite signs stating swimwear. It was awkward and embarrassing. It will be far better if hotel staff could stress the necessity of swimwear prior to granting access to these facilities. Social graces is a precious thing.

    Got a free upgrade on arrival because they haven't got the room I originally reserved for, the new room was very good. Bed was very comfortable, defend size room. Bathroom could do with a little bit more cleaning but nothing terribly off putting. Lots of choices for breakfast, mostly Chinese style ones.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    9.2
    Hotel is good by location , clean, staff Etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Payment Method, They charge amount Twice and refund one after many days and guest faces financial trouble during his travel

    all excellent except payment method which is very difficult

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    9.2
    Stay was very nice, staff, location good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Payment method, They hold booking amount which already debited from card and they again charge the card and refund previous one which takes many days and Guest faces financial trouble due to double charge.

    Rooms were very comfortable, near the market and main shopping areas, Good breakfast over all good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    9.6
    Hotel is close to restaurants and a medium distance walk to tourist sites. Had a great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Suggest advanced advice that there is a free shuttle from the Ferry terminal or better signage at the Ferry terminal.

    We were pleasantly given a free upgrade; thank you! Good service by concierge and reception- very professional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    10
    A very outstanding service from the hotel personnel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Transportation from Macau Outer Ferry Terminal is not clearly marked. There is no sign or information when and where the Shuttle Bus depart. Have to have "open eyes" to find the bus in sea of the other million hotel shuttles.

    A very outstanding service from the hotel personnel, specially I would like to give a special thank you to front desk employee Dala for making our stay more that comfortable!! Unfortunately I couldn`t get any points as an IHG member because it wasn`t possible to book via their website. So as compensation we got a free room upgrade, free breakfast and late check out. I`ve never expected that. Beside that that the hotel fully meets the Holiday-Inn standards. It`s comfortable, clean, friendly and the breakfast has more than enough choices to have a good start in the day. The location of this Holiday-Inn is very convenient. Every popular location in Macau is in walking distance. Don`t mix-up with the other Holiday-Inn in Macau, which is in Taipa on the Cotai Strip. Overall a very good experience and I would totally recommend this place for a stay in Macau.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant and enjoyful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing that I had experienced

    Good staff services and clean hotel with great breakfast buffet, convenient to get to place of interests by walking, transports also easily available

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    6.3
    fair price, not so cleaned room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is quite dirty I’ll say! 1. the bathtub corner is mouldy! 2. the sink table has lots of stains and everything seemed uncleaned! The staff is okay but not the nicest I have met in Macao!

    the location is quite convenient and the price is quite cheap in comparison to other hotel during our stay!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    5.8
    It is walking distance (20mins) to the Senado Square and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing much in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. The hotel shuttle bus only goes to the ferry terminal. It doesn't go to Cotai. The casino at the hotel is so small it doesn't have a jackpot machine! Breakfast ended promptly at 10am. Staff cleared the food so quickly there was nothing left by 10.15am.

    It is walking distance (20mins) to the Senado Square and Ruins of St Paul.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    6.7
    Good central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are a little tired now and i hate a shower over the bath.

    location is handy to walk to everything . Breakfast was reasonable selection . Staff were really good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    7.9
    Staff were good (filipino's), location not so, and for the price? 10k php , not worth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Well when i booked holiday inn ,i thought i would be in the heart of all those big hotels in mcau, but theynhave 2 branches so i got the one which was like on the market ,didnt like the location, not because it was a red light district, but only because , i thought it would be near the big casino's like the venetian and parisian and wynn palace , but that was the other brach not this one, so make sure if you want to see lights from your balcony?and near to the sightseeing area? Stay on the other branch of the holiday inn, not this one

    The filipino staff were very very helpful , i asked for an extra blanket and they didnt even chsrge for that, great staff, didnt need to speak much to the locals, cuz the filipino's auggested me for so many good things, like for the sightseeing they said you just teavel by the shuttle bus as it was free and very very easy instead of spending for taxi,very helpful people.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    10
    totaly loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    wala ata...i loved evrything about the place..id consider booking chain hotels of holiday inn if my budget can afford it from now on..

    i could stay in our room for a whole day even if its only standard for two...it was very comfortable...also the receptionists miss justine and miss lourdes were very accomodating since we have the same nationality..the swimming pool was very clean...they have a hot and cold jacuzzi and it was very irresistable not to use it even if the weather is very cold..basta sobrang natuwa ako...considering na kuripot ako i can say great value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    6.7
    Stayed 1 night with family. Staff friendly and helpful, hotel room needs revamping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs a revamp. It feels dated and non-smoking rooms smell like stale cigarettes.

    The beds were comfortable and linens soft and clean. Buffet breakfast had a good selection.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly hotel (a bit poor of soundproof)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Soundproof facility is poor.. especially for connecting room. I felt like i stayed with next door family so the manager kindly changed my room to non-connected room. But still i had to hear next doors' sound a bit. There are amenities, so you don't need to bring shampoo, body wash, even dryer. Breakfast and room service were good. When i checked in, the conceirger informed they use 230-240 V electricity, but 220V also worked and there are many consents in room so you can easily charge your electric stuffs. Also there are supermarkets and 7-eleven only 5 minutes walking distance, so you can get drinks or snacks you want, and it takes only 15 minutes or Cotai area by taxi. (Senado square was 15 mins walking distance.)

    Staffs were very kind and room temperature was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    4.6
    I was not happy.. Duets the same name used for two different hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I thought I booked holiday Inn taipai, when I arrived they said you have booked holiday Inn macau.. Very disappointed with the pictures shown on the link.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    8.8
    Review of Holliday Inn Macau
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No public place to dit outsider the room before 12:00 and after that only lobby bar with a LOT of ljud speaking (screaming ) people.

    Location The staff The SPA

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    2.9
    Bad location for name like Holiday inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not professional staff and corporatise, I stayed from 14-15th Oct 17 and its was typhoon 8 on my day of checkout after checkout I was waiting for rain to stop and need to make urgently call to Hong Kong so I requested staff to make me call which they rudely said NO even I have stayed and checked out few moments back

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    8.8
    Great location. Great value. Awesome pool & spa!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a room with a door connecting to adjoining room and noise from guests next door was annoying, especially late at night.

    Great location near Grand Lisboa , Wynn & MGM casinos. Courtesy bus to the ferry terminal made getting to other areas of Macau very easy. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. Pool & spa were great!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    9.6
    Overall the hotel facilities was great, so was with the services from hotel staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The accommodation from macau ferry harbour to the hotel was little confusing especially for first time tourist in macau, and there's no information or sign for shuttle waiting area in the bus station

    The room was so comfortable, the services was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    6.7
    I had a one night experience from Sep 22 to 23. The staff were quite friendly and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was great; however, there are some things needed to be improved. The service is good; however, the compliment items are very limited for the value of money. The overall atmosphere is below average for hotel in Macau.

    The one thing i liked about Holiday Inn Macau was the location. It is located right in the center of Macau. Very easy to go to Senado square and Ruin. Also you can have variety of access to many shops near the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel and very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Should have been much more informative about the shuttle from the ferry station. Cost me a lot of money because of lack of information.

    The staff was very understanding and good. Room was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    9.6
    Good location. Nice Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in very late. I have to wait untill 3 p.m to get the room.

    The location is good. Near supermarket and not too far from senado square. There's casino aswell and I win a lot from there. The room also quite nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    6.3
    I wouldnt rush back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Non smoking room wasn't available upon check in (the stench of stale cigarettes was horrible). Breakfast was unimaginative. The hotel transfer bus from the ferry terminal wasn't indicated and necessitated making numerous enquiries - there has to be an easier way than this.

    Very average for a holiday Inn.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    9.2
    A good stay in the middle of the town!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't spend much time in the hotel to be able to find out any flaws.

    Well, visited Macau for some work so didn't really get time to explore the property n the surrounding areas. But a good property located on a market street with some good options to eat around. Room was spacious, very clean n comfortable. The bathroom too was well kept. Check in went smooth & we were even given an upgrade!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    6.3
    i am bit disappointed this time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the bathroom floors on room 1604 has been staging water when you shower, waters are not going to the drainage instead it is heading to the opposite side. not much of food choices on breakfast.

    the beds and pillows are nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2017

    6.7
    4 nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Crowded with a lot of Travellers from mainland and they like to jump queue. An incident when the shower curtain and towel holder dislocated.

    Choice of pillows . Excellent services from the reception and concerige.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2017

    8.3
    Value for money hotel in the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was under renovation. Construction sounds were a bit bothersome.

    The beds were comfortable. Breakfast was quite adequate and the service was courteous.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    7.5
    The hotel fine but they will never let you change anything on your reservation without charging 100
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They would not let me change my reservation at all even when I book them 6 weeks in advance they wanted the total cost, I wanted to change the days right after I book them but it was a 100 percent cost to change so I will never aver stay with them again.

    The hotel was fine stayed there many of times

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    5.0
    The room was not clean.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not clean. The floor mat in the bathroom was still wet before we checked in. The wall of the room was not thick enough that we could hear the people in the neighbouring room talking in the midnight.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    8.3
    A good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nil

    The room was clean and spacious. The location was good (in the old Portuguese section of Macau). The hotel is offering a free bus shuttle to the Macau Ferry Terminal every half hour. A good buffet breakfast (mainly Chinese dishes) is available. Hotel personel are friendly and courteous.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    5.8
    Too noisy for my comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We constantly heard construction noise coming from work being done in the hotel. It was noisy from 8am until 8pm. Too much to put up with with. We could not even hear the TV on the loudest level in our room. Also, I am a Holiday Inn VIP guest. The staff told me that I would not get credit for my stay because I booked through Booking.com instead of through the Holiday Inn app. This is totally ridiculous and it should be changed and looked into.

    I usually enjoy the quality of Holiday Inn

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2017

    10
    everything nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything nice. location perfect, spacious room, clean & tidy, all well equipped, like the facilities, nice breakfast buffet, all over everything is nice :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2017

    6.3
    I did not like being a priority club membership especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I did not like being a priority club membership especially when I was charged an additional night for booking two rooms. I denied doing that. I am still sane. I was thrilled to receive my only booking confirmation and so I replied to go ahead and NEVER mentioned to book another room for the same night for myself. What do I want with 2 rooms,????????????

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2017

    10
    Two-thumbs up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At the time we are checked-in, there is a construction on going, we heat the drilling sound in our room.

    The staff are very accomodating and able to address our concerns easily.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2017

    8.8
    wonderful breakfast but the location is little bit bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is not that good

    staff is so nice and kind and room is very clean. breakfast was wonderful. has casino in hotel but not that big. has a shuttle bus from ferry to hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2017

    9.2
    Everything is convenient to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No toilet signboard at ground floor. Not much resting place on ground floor.

    Buffet breakfast is great. Good location. Everything is nearby. WiFi very strong.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2017

    9.2
    A memorable stay. Very good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was surprised that shower cap have to be requested.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. As this was the first time we are in Macau we hv to ask directions to some tourist places. The hotel staff are always cheerful and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2017

    6.3
    The room is fairly spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor shuttle service whereby we need to chase after the shuttle in order to go for a ride and it only provides transfer to the ferry terminal.

    The room is fairly spacious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2017

    6.7
    Good stay but need to declare payment method
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi was not good in the night time. Hotel charged the bill to my credit card before arrival and I was not allowed to pay by cash, unlike other hotels, whereby the charge is just to hold the reservation and I can choose the payment mode.

    The bed was really soft and comfy. Two types of pillows- soft and firm were provided. Room was big enough for 3 of us. Police station is just across the road, felt quite safe even returning late at night.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    8.3
    Great for short stay. Room was spacious and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shuttle Bus service only to Macau Ferry Terminal. Would be better if they include shuttle service into Taipa/Taipa Ferry Terminal/Macau Airport too. Free use of local Handy phone but unfortunately, the one we had was spoilt. So if we wanted a replacement, we had to change room which was kinda inconvenience.

    The room was spacious and liking the fact that they supplied both soft and firm pillows. Beds were huge and comfortable. Walking distance to StarWorld Casino Hotel where you can take their free shuttle services into Taipa (drop off at Galaxy Macau). Walking distance to Wynn Macau Hotel where you can take their free shuttle service to Taipa Ferry Terminal/Macau International Airport. Staffs were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2017

    8.8
    Value for money hotel within walkable distance from Senado Square
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Include free shuttle bus to Macau Taipa Ferry Terminal or airport. Very low bath tub causing toilet to be frequently flooded, may cause accidents.

    The use of free local Handy phone. More than ample pillows (I counted 8!) provided including firm and soft to suit all types of travellers. Hot and cold jacuzzi and swimming pool. Good location and friendly staff (Justine at reception and Fritz at concierge deserves special mention). Free shuttle bus to and from Macau Ferry Terminal.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2017

    10
    Accessible to public transpo (bus).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel to have their own service to/from hotel (bonus). Overall, it was great.

    Accessible to public transpo (bus). Station is just across the entrance of the hotel. There is also 7-11 nearby if u need some quick snack. Hotel also provides free phone to use during ur stay which has free data that you can use while touring (google maps and macau train station app)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    its a small flaw...i always reach Macau around or after 10:00 pm ...most or all hotels provide free pick up and drop shuttle service to their respective properties i have always been lost on finding this property's shuttle stand..i took a cab then so if you are depending on shuttles pls call the hotel and reconfirm timings ..on the other hand never had a problem with the drop service ! given all the aspects its very negligible

    Very nice property ! the staff is excellent and friendly i have stayed here in my last 2 visits to Macau ! location is excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2017

    9.2
    Very good midrange hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only real downside that really made me furious at some point was the super crappy wifi. I get that they want to sell their quite pricey highspeed access (100 HKD) but the free wifi was so slow that it really took me almost 45 minutes to google a single fact if it was working at all. The connection process itself probably took about 30 minutes on my phone because everything was so slow. And I tested it in our room as well as in the hotel lobby. Everywhere the same slow connection. Would have expected a little better from a hotel of this price range.

    Very friendly staff that helped with everything we asked for. The free shuttle bus to the ferry terminal that runs every 30 mins is a nice bonus. We didn't have time to check out the inhouse casino or the spa area but it looked very promising. The room itself was really nice, the bed and pillows were super comfy and the bathroom and all the complimentary was more than we could have asked for. We might not have been the typical guests (young student backpackers) so everything seemed quite luxurious to us what might be pretty standard to you, but overall it was a very pleasant stay. The location is very central and all the Macau tourist sites are in easy walking distances. If you want to go for the big, shiny casinos on the other island you can also easily catch free shuttle busses from nearby spots.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2017

    6.3
    I like the filipino staff they assist us all through out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Your towel are rough meaning old towel, hotel smells cigarette, i dont feel im in a 8star hotel..

    I like the filipino staff they assist us all through out.. thank u very much

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2016

    6.7
    Is the hotel cheating?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel cheats? I would not use this hotel again. Would booking.com please find out why: They got my credit card. On check-out they said they have withheld $1000 which would take up to two weeks to release. I protested. They asked for my email address (which they should have on record ) and said the withholding would be cancelled. But then I received an email later about credit card code cancellation and that the release of hk$1000 would take two weeks (or ten days? Can't remember exactly) to release. I suspect they just pretended to cancel the withholding to appease me whereas in fact the money still take some time to be released. It's cheating. Never encounter such things before.

    Convenience. Quick access to room after check in without walking for miles!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2016

    8.8
    Simple, convenient, clean
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would prefer the breakfast to be included in the original room rate.

    The hotel offers a simple but convenient, typical holiday inn accommodation, with spacious rooms and all the relevant comforts. It is located in a good position, close both to the Macau district attractions(around 20 minutes walk to many of them) and to the ferry outer harbour terminal. They offer an every-20-minutes free shuttle bus to the ferry terminal and it reaches there in 10 minutes. It was clean and the breakfast was sufficiently rich in western terms for the Asian context. The staff was also polite and helpful. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2016

    8.3
    Simply good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Liked the fact that they supplied both soft and firm pillows. Beds were huge and comfortable. Loved the fact that hotels in Macau these days are non-smoking. Hilton is near the older part of Macau and closer to good food and quaint small shops. Lots more to see at night compared to if your were stuck in Cotai area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2016

    9.6
    Great value for money hotel with staff that bend over backwards to help you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wi-Fi was hit and miss, however wouldn't put me off staying.

    The hotel staff could not have been more helpful. My friend lost her passport and they went out of their way to locate it. The concierge spent about 40 minutes planning our weekend with us, highlighting great places to visit and giving us insider tips! Worth a visit anytime!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2016

    7.1
    It's an ok hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The direction to reach hotel by public transportation not clear the need to purchase breakfast voucher for discount on breakfast the day before not guest friendly

    The room layout bed comfort and room amenities very good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2016

    6.3
    Decent Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Like the majority of Macau directly outside of the ritzy casino areas, the immediate vicinity of the hotel is grungy in appearance and feels unmaintained and neglected. Many mainland Chinese stay at the hotel which can no doubt be unsettling to the unaccustomed. The hotel would be overpriced were it not for the fact that every other hotel in Macau is similarly overpriced, with Macau itself feeling pricey-for-what-you-get as well.

    The hotel itself is somewhat clean and maintained. Staff are extremely warm and helpful. Within easy walking distance of major casinos (>10 mins) and the old Portuguese district (>20 mins).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2016

    10
    Location is very good (close to Lisboa Casino - 5 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is very good (close to Lisboa Casino - 5 minutes walk) The hotel was very clean The breakfast was good with different options The room was spacious, comfortable and renovated

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2016

    9.6
    Staff ,location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately the connection via wifi was very bad ?!

    Staff are helpful all the time, the room where we stayed perfect and the breakfast very good! Summing up the price was worth every penny !!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2016

    9.6
    Good location if you decided to stay in center Macau...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location if you decided to stay in center Macau although that I regretted to not stayed in other part Cotai as its more developed but hotel is good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2016

    7.1
    Comfort hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would like to thank the hotel that it provides shuttle bus from macau ferry terminal..But when we arrived at the macau ferry terminal, we had difficulty to find the hotel shuttle bus.. suggestion: to have a poster or booth at the ferry terminal

    The comfort of the hotel room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2016

    8.3
    Consiege service is awesome, the team is very knowledgeable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On the arrival they require a deposit of 2000 MOP and as I didn't have enough cash, could give only half of amount, and credit card( I use debit card always) they removed whole minibar and guide-phone which is provided in all rooms. Which is of course fear but a bit offensive.

    Consiege service is awesome, the team is very knowledgeable about everything in Macau, friendly and ready to help even when it's a late night

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2016

    9.6
    Very accommodating staff, tidy rooms and impressive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Interval of shuttle bus to and from the ferry seems too long. The swimming pool is quite far and looks like for public and not exclusive for guests. No sitting area at the lobby.

    Very accommodating staff, tidy rooms and impressive facilities specifically the bath rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2016

    8.3
    The staffs were so hospitable especially the concierge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not so good.

    The staffs were so hospitable especially the concierge section. They were very helpful and knowledgeable about my queries. I strongly commend them.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Macau Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: