Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Macau hotel reviews
  3. Macau hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Love Lane Seven Inn

Reviews of Love Lane Seven Inn This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

7 Travessa da Paixao, Macau, Macau

#48 of 71 hotels in Macau

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 144 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    10
    Like at home!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Best place I have been in recent tines. Staff so kind, and Lawrence, the owner, is an amazing, kind, polite, person. Thanks so much, I will never forget you. Love lane 7 inn is your place in Macau. I feel like at home

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    9.6
    The place is pretty, with a Portuguese touch, spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place is pretty, with a Portuguese touch, spacious enough and very clean. The guy looking after the place is so friendly and helpful, this made such a difference. A lovely and very trustworthy person. The location is fantastic

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    8.8
    Nice, well kept, beautiful old building, arranged with taste. Very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. We liked our stay there. We felt fortunate to found and stay in Love lane seven Inn.

    The rooms are cosy, even if very small there is everything needed. The staff is really helpful and welcoming. Very nice person. The location is perfect, I recommend this hotel, I will definitely go back!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    10
    Comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property has a nice atmosphere and the one who entertained us, Lawrence, is such a very hands-on person. When I come back to Macau, I’ll make sure to stay here!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    10
    I’m in love with this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very good hotel, I’m in love. It’s near very famous place, center, very good location, many good restaurant near, coffee cafes, very clean and they proved fruits like complement from hotel. In morning have free coffee or juice and sandwiches. Very good administration. Thank you for all and see you next time !!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic location, with fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic location, close to old town and basically next to the church ruin. The staff was really helpful and friendly, they went above and beyond to get us a taxi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    7.9
    Service was outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place could have been more comfortable. It was bad though. The price compared to location can't be beaten.

    Service was outstanding. Getting a cab was quite difficult. Owner stayed with me on street corner and talked to cab driver till he saw me get the vehicle. The location is steps away from the UNESCO site.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    7.5
    Definitely will back to stay there if you like romantic old town atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bit pricey for the room rate and the asking deposit around 500mop after charge me up 10% for service,5% for tax,not for solo traveller.

    Excellent friendly staff allowed me check in earlier which is very very nice after bein so tired from boat trip,quiet place,old spanish style building,close to everywhere,overall nice location if you up to shopping all the branded thing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    Love Lane Seven Inn is just steps away from the Ruins of St. Pauls, in a building full of character,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing - It was perfect!

    Love Lane Seven Inn is just steps away from the Ruins of St. Pauls, in a building full of character, with the most welcoming staff and perfectly cleaned rooms. Lawrence gave us recommendations for lunch (Puffin Cafe) which had the best salads, sandwiches and vegetarian options. He helped with bags, explained every detail and was genuinely the nicest hotel owner - We got lucky and highly recommend this place to anyone looking to explore the old part of Macau!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    7.5
    Well worth the stay if you want to explore the historic part of Macau.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small rooms, no elevator, very busy district. A bit hard to find.

    Excellent location for sightseeing of old part of the city. Very friendly staff. Starbucks nearby. Very easy-going feel to it, perfect for backpackers.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    5.0
    Location was perfect but otherwise would not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pubic hairs found in the shower. The bathroom would flood whenever you took a shower. The only window was an internal one with coloured glass but no curtain for privacy or to keep the light out. The room was one staircase away from reception so was very noisy, especially as a tone would ring every time someone entered or left; even at 02:00 in the morning. There were no glasses in the room.

    The location; next to the St Paul’s ruins.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    2.5
    Better hotels in Macau for same or even cheaper prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Will never stay in this hotel again. Overall, there are way better hotels in Macau for same price or cheaper. Bed was hard as a rock, pillows were so high my neck still hurts 2 days after staying there. Noisy guests straight up 7am in the morning, the stair case is all open throughout all floors which would echo through whole building. Staff was near them yet did not tell them to be less noisey, I had to stroll down on my boxers to tell them to keep the noise down cos ppl are sleeping. No toilet in room, shared bathroom had black stains all over the floor. No heater (Macau tends to be quite cold this time of the year), floors in room are made in stone cold no carpeting. No elevator Slow wifi Held deposit for whatever reason No slippers (stone cold floor) No toothbrush Bathroom had a depository for shampoo/soap but was written in Chinese only, how am I to tell which is which? Owner punishes new customers because of a previous incident, even though I provided my ID, he would not let my girlfriend stay because she had left hers at home (we are both locals in Macau). Talking to owner on the phone, he was arrogant, obnoxious and constantly talking over me. I have stayed in many hotels in Macau, none would require the ID of every single person staying in a room, just the 1 from whoever is paying. Forced my girlfriend to go home at 10pm to grab ID.

    Nice old Portuguese style architecture.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    10
    Amazing location just a few steps away for St.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a window to a staircase (still got enough daylight) so it was a bit noisy when people were leaving with their suitcases.

    Amazing location just a few steps away for St. Paul ruins, helpful and caring staff, nice interior.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    6.3
    The location was great and the staff were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    But the hotel was basic, quite cold and old. Loud due to the windows looking out to the hallway. Not a lot of toiletries available. 11:00am check out time is always not welcome either.

    The location was great and the staff were very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    9.6
    great historic building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It´s not all about the casinos! The city's historic monuments, like this beautiful hotel, are one of the city's biggest draws, a wonderful example of the early encounter between Chinese and European civilizations. From the hotel a walking tour can easily take in the key sites from the iconic Senado Square, the Ruins of St. Pauls, the beautiful churches and temples and the old city wall. Very friendly staff, clean and pretty rooms, great location!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    10
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Awesome! Staff was so nice and the place is really pretty. The beds are comfy too. You can’t beat this location if you want to sightsee and take nice walks! We will definitely stay here when coming back to Macau.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    10
    A confy gem in the center of Macao
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms and the lobby are beautifully decorated. I felt home not only because of the space but also because the staff is very kind.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    10
    Great location and friendly owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location and friendly owner

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    8.8
    The best hosts in a great heritage hotel in the middle of the Macau Heritage zone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was a bit hard for me, and a little fridge would be a nice extra.

    Lawrence and Robert were the best hosts.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    9.2
    Charming small hotel at iconic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Double bed a bit small

    Location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    10
    Excellent stay we have on this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    Best stay ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    5.8
    Location, clean toilet clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small bed,, nothing in the hotel

    Location, clean toilet clean room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    8.3
    We had a great time in an awesome part of town. Thoroughly enjoyed staying in this cute little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds are really really hard

    The position is fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    10
    The staff a young guy is very helpful and the location so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff a young guy is very helpful and the location so superb.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds far to hard for western taste No curtains on windows No fridge in room

    Location, helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is not so big.

    The room is comfortable for us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    8.8
    The location is good that is very close to the Ruins of St. Paul's. Safe for scrolling at night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The double bed would be a bit small for 2 people. Wifi is a bit slow too.

    location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    7.9
    Close to everything and value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds covered in plastic.Noisy when sharing with family. Couldn't fault it otherwise.

    Close to everything and value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    6.3
    Is ok quite cute but a bit pricey for the facility
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit small not much room and price should be a bit cheaper

    Very central good location

    Stayed in December 2017

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!