Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16 5 stars

Rua do Visconde Paco de Arcos, Macau, Macao

#23 of 67 hotels in Macau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3413 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    Nice room service but hotel's facilities and surrounding area cannot meet 5 stars standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WC and shower cubical are too small, no scale, no trash bin at washbasin counter, hotel and general facilities are pretty aged as a 5 stars, lobby sofas are trash up, very crowded and messy at ground floor

    Room is comfortable and clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Great location. Room is clean and comfortable. Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No.

    Location is great, many restaurants nearby. Just 15 mins walk to most of the attractions. View from the room is great. Room is clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Truly relaxed and heavenly. Breakfast fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    From the moment we were at the reception, we felt so relaxed. We are regular guests. Joan made us feel so at home with her smile and helpfulness. The whole hotel smells good without the cigarette smell. Keep it up!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice soujourn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sofitel Superior King Room with City View and Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic room. Great customer services from all the staff. The superb club lounge facilites. The extreamly comfortable bed, the sheets and feather pillows made for a sumptious sleep coupled with very quiet air conditioning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking . com has not shown very clearly the price has excluded tax during making the reservation in the whole process. Moreover, when I put the remarks in the booking . com for two extra blankets in the room, the reception person said th y can only give me one blankets.

    The hotel is good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Very good 5* hotel, nice pool, big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor area, not in the area with all other luxury hotels; pool is smaller than it appears in the pictures

    Luxury hotel, gorgeous reception, big room, confy king size bed, good breakfast, pool was most of the times empty which offered more quite and relaxing time

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    nice stay at good hotel with good location and facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    not enough sofa at hotel lobby to wait for the check-in time. room light was too dark.

    nice bed and neat room. comfy sofa and desk. shower room was also good. nice staffs at hotel lobby and willing to help. nice restaurant at 18 floor. room view was also good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness. Study chair has obvious dirt Concierge pay no attention to check out guest. No one will assist guests to bring their luggage up to shuttle bus

    Location Customer service response was quick after I complain their chair cleanibess

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent price-quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was nice and varied but croissants very dry, whilst cheese, whipped cream and smoked salmon etc kept at rather dubious temperature (only 1/2 types of cheese, both looked melted)

    Generously upgraded our room, given we where in our wedding anniversary. Excellent location near historic center, and very comfortable hotel. Excellent room for tea/snacks. Verycomfortable room, nice price-quality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    The service-level of this hotel is extremely good, the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    As mentioned here before, there are not many restaurants in the area, nor a nice neighborhood to take a stroll directly outside the hotel. I was there only 1 night and stayed in the hotel but if longer this might be a disadvantage.

    The service-level of this hotel is extremely good, the personnel very friendly and helpful in all area's. The pool-side with outdoor terrace is a nice retreat from the buzz of the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    The hotel room was really cozy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    *Keep in mind traffic when trying to commute to Cotai, especially for the House of Dancing Waters. I would recommend leaving the hotel at 7PM, to ensure you make it for the 8PM show!

    The hotel room was really cozy! We were able to walk around the old town easily from the hotel. I recommend this hotel if you are keen to check out that part of Macau. We took taxis to Cotai and Taipa village (definitely worth the visit). The staff are very helpful with sorting out taxis for you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    A taste of luxury in the “Old City”.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spotty Wi-Fi connection.

    Location in the Old City made it easy to walk to most places. Staff, especially the concierge, were very helpful with our requests. All questions were answered. Suggestions were presented to help us enjoy our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice pool with stunning view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi should be better

    Nice pool with stunning view. Really good buffet in the morning. Dinner buffet is definitely worth the money, e. g. stand with all you can eat lobster, oisters, sashimi tuna and salmon. One should know that this hotel is close to the portuguese quarter. Taxi to casinos takes about 10 to 15 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful destination and have stayed many times now.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the rooms are showing signs of wear and tear and need a small renovation.A minor issue.

    Room was large and luxurious and the staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, service and facilities in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sofitel Superior King Room with City View and Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing views, service (special thanks to Nikkole and Eric) and facilities in the Club Lounge on level 17. Hotel is located within walking distance of major sights in Macau old town (Senado Square, Ruins of St Paul's Cathedral etc). Nice pool with bar (thanks to Edwardo/Ehdz for looking after us).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Amazing Luxury Hotel in the city center of Macau
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing Hotel with a great location close to the most famous historical part of Macau and also 15 minutes drive to Cotai where there are all casinos and nightlife located! The staff is very friendly and professional. When we arrived our room was not ready, however the lady at the reception offered us to spend time in Swimming pool until afternoon which was a great idea. The rooms are very spacious and modern with a great views over Macau city center. The Hotel is very luxury and spacious and also has a Casino inside. Will definitely come back in the future.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.3
    Not as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was horrible, took more than 30 Minutes and involved 5(!) staff. The price in their system was 20% above the one confirmed via booking. They could not solve this problem until the next day when they finally accepted the price from booking. No apologies were made and no other offer for the long waiting time. Instead they blocked deposit based on the higher price on the credit card as "we want to be on save side" (quote). This affected the entire stay. Also, the rooms are already quite "used". From Sofitel, I expected more.

    The breakfast was amazing and service at breakfast was excellent. Pool area was great for relaxing without too many other guests in this area. Nice views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    5.4
    I would reccomand to spent your money somewhere else, shame on you Sofitel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    -handy didn't work, -old and bad maintaned, -bad smell on corridors, -fitness facilities were closed, -dark room with small window, -a lot of stains on carpet, -overall not very clean, -battered bathtub, -maybe it's close to historical part of city, but it is not vey attractive location I would say, -nobody even ask how was our stay, -TV sometimes only with sound, without vision... You must turn off and turn it on again.

    - Very good breakfast, - Nice swimming pool, - preety good and nice staff (especially swimming pool guy with silver tooth!) and that's all...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Great breakfast buffet and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast buffet and good location. Ruins of St Paul is a 10 to 15 minute walk away. Casinos are a 15 minute taxi ride away. Concierge is helpful with finding us a good Portuguese restaurant. Rooms were comfortable and bed and linen were fabulous. Outdoor pool area was comfortable with towels and loungers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Proximity to Macau's famous tourist sites like the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    LCD TV inside the hotel room we stayed is a bit old already

    Proximity to Macau's famous tourist sites like the UNESCO's World Heritage Site - Senado Square & Ruins of St.Paul's

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    good quality compared to price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    booking.com indicates pay by HK dollar, but can pay with Macau dollar.

    good service. nice people. turn down service in room amazed me. upgraded room for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.4
    Location near hot spots and eating highlights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was very slow and always dropped the connection, only a bit faster inside bathroom and 2 standing areas inside the room. Nobody attend you in the pool. My neighbours were so noisy and non stop talking from 2300hrs. Understood it’s a leisure hotel for gathering but they kept talked loud and laughed in big noise till 3am!!! Not until I called, they have no intention to stop. Already told the reception to prepare my foam pillow and confirmed upon my checked in at 12:30noon. However, when I returned for my not ready room which I was told to wait after 3pm, my requested pillow was not set up. The receptionist kept taking to me in mandarin but I spoke 3 times in Cantonese or English, she still not ignored and the girl next to her helped me out. Room was very noisy and could hear clearly of next door talking noise and the nearby door opening and closing noise.

    Location near hot spots and eating highlights

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent and pleasant stay at Sofitel, definitely recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent customer service, great location with great foods nearby, spacious room clean toilet. everything was excellent and we had a very pleasant stay at Sofitel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Upgrade to the lounge floor was well worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location. No airport service and the hotel won't call cabs for you. They tell you to just get in the taxi queue outside (except no taxis queue there)

    Upgrade to the lounge floor was well worth it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no shuttle bus to the airport, while you can get there by taxi, which need around 90-100 MOP.

    Everything was perfect!! BIG THANKS for upgrading our room and the sweet birthday cake!! Super friendly and helpful staff, comfortable and spacious room with great harbour view, only 8-10 mins by walk to the landmark.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    very nice experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Few dust in the bathroom, and the shuttle bus is not enough, waiting for a long long time.

    The location is quite good, and the room is large and comfortable.And Also the staffs are super helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    It was a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks very nice and new through the website, however it’s below our expectations when we arrive to the property.. bathroom looks old and not really clean( can be better) no locitanne spa provided. Have to ask from the officer and no stock. Teatime in the club quite horrible.

    Location & thoughtful staff, prepared a mini cake with a box of chocolates and macaroons fr husband and I to celebrate our anniversary cums mini honeymoon. Tqvm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    Didn’t want to leave the room, would come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The choices of TV channel is not that much, but it is not really big problem since usually the main reason to go to Macau is for the casinos and not staying in the room watching TV.

    Came really tired to the hotel and got upgraded unexpectedly. One of the concierge, Tim, brought us up to 17th floor for VIP check in and check out. He told us where to go during the night time around there. After checking in, when we came to the room, everything is prepared for us. The room has a great view of the swimming pool and ocean. Then we decided not to leave the hotel for the night and just enjoyed the room. We had dinner at the Privé, it was a quiet night there and basically only us in the restaurant. Gisley was very attentive and hospitable during our meal, recommended some of the food. All the dishes we chose were exceeding our expectation as well, it was really delicious that we left the restaurant with full and satisfied stomach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Best of luxury in historical Macau
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet smelled like it'd been cleaned by an unwashed rag. Nothing else carried the smell so maybe check the plumbing or cleaning procedure?

    Bed was heaven and the pillows super comfy. Nespresso in the room was a bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Staff make it worthwhile
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the food at breakfast lacked quality I.e cooked foods

    Service was excellent, Gladys at the main restaurant was very hospitable and knowledgeable. The rest of the staff were exemplary

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    Great for enjoying the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants close too early.

    Very well placed to enjoy old town. It was an easy walk to all the historical places in the old town while the new development was also not all that far away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Memorable stay! Always enjoy the accommodation provided by Sofitel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were offered to upgrade to executive room and enjoy happy hour & breakfast for free. Really appreciated about that. The room was very spacious and I enjoyed the sea view very much! The staff were very professional & caring, especially those on 17/F. Can tell that they know a lot about Macau. This hotel is located in the centre of Macau ( I guess, haha) it is in a 'walk-able' distance to the Ruins of St Paul's Church and a lot of good food around. They serve delicious breakfast (with wide variety of choices) too! All in all, it was a great, memorable experience and also a pity that I didn't have plenty of time to enjoy the swimming pool. Thanks Sofitel for this and I will definitely recommend my friends & family to choose Sofitel and come visiting again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value, great attention- will definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only disappointment was the washroom accessible from the lobby. Staff do their best, but the washroom was disgusting by mid-afternoon. Perhaps additional staff at this location would solve the issue. I understand this has been an on-going issue so blaming one staff would not be fair practice.

    Clean comfy rooms. Professional, friendly, efficient staff! Great breakfast! Delicious lunch. Nice, clean pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    Good good good! My wife and I enjoyed the stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitness center was closed for maintenance during our stay. The swimming pool was smaller than what we had expected.

    Cleanliness, amenities, in-room facilities, staff’s helpfulness, view, not far from Senado Square.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, good view, quite and confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast didn't match enterely European patterns

    Beds were very confortable, personal very kind and helpful, location is excellent. I definetely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable bed, spacious room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get into room until after 4.30pm on check in day when check in is supposed to be from 3pm.

    Comfortable bed, spacious room and bathroom. Handy complimentary smartphone made life easy. Great breakfast buffet selection. Spa treatments very affordable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Amazing room, great views, super friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sofitel Prestige King Suite with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a bit away from the cotai strip but it's not that much of an issue! Also the speaker's in the room (Prestige Suite) are Aux only, which was slightly inconvenient, but it is expensive replacing them with Bluetooth. Perhaps they should provide an Aux to Bluetooth device?

    Short walk to centre of the old town. We were in the Prestige suite and the Staff at the Club were extremely nice, always smiling and always ready to help! The room was amazing and I got a complimentary birthday cake to eat in the jacuzzi! I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.3
    Nice location but tacky decor of this 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tacky and gaudy decor, gym under repair, no real “5 -star hotel” feel. By the pool in the afternoon- no possibility to order a drink...

    Breakfast, the table by the window, friendly staff, the view from the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.0
    Extremely bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hygiene poor, carpet 、sofa are so dirty, toilet and the room smelly. Air conditioning poor. Room full of virus, I am infected, get sick after staying one night. What a pity😡

    Location is the only point

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    it is a valuable stay and super good location to famous destination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    guestroom should touch up with new painting it looks darkness in room

    i love the long bathtub and the TV in bathroom, it's upgrade the bathroom standard, super comfort !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    We were offered inexpensive upgrade to stay at 17th floor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool could be heated, even though it was opened, water temperature was making was making it unable to use, gym section closed for refurbishment without any notice anywhere about it

    We were offered inexpensive upgrade to stay at 17th floor which gave us amazing experience of using Lounge for breakfast and afternoon tea, great view overlooking Macau, super nice staff everywhere- especially reception guy at the gym giving Core classes!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Surprise upgrade - beautiful hotel and great egg tarts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just sad our trip was so short so we couldn't make use of all the hotel facilities offered!

    We were upgraded and our suite was beautiful with a lovely view. We really appreciated the gestures to make our stay extra special - like arriving home at night to slippers by the bed and a herbal tea to help us sleep! Also we had access to the club room, where the staff were wonderful and the food was great, especially the egg tarts. The hotel was walking distance to the old town via some charming streets, so perfect to see the sights.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Thank you for a super stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service made a mistake in our order (wrong type of fish) but it was swiftly corrected. Other than that I cannot think of anything negative in our stay.

    Superb service, clean room, beautiful river view. Wife loved the spa. Entrance hall is impressive. Staff were helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Luxurious accommodation and would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service and facilities were outstanding. The reception staff on the 17th floor were the friendliest and most efficient staff we have encountered on our travels ever. On our arrival we were met by a Sofitel ambassador, and were upgraded to Club Millesime Lounge and all the accompanying complimentary benefits. In particular the service from Eric, June and Juliet (wine tasting waitress) were exceptional. The hotel is located in a central location to all the historic attractions. We would happily stay there again and recommend to others.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.8
    It was a very comfortable and enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    tv channels not good, could be more extensive with more movie and sport channels

    Very comfy bed and excellent in-room american breakfast and Asian combo meals.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, close to the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel in old part of Macao, walking distance to ruins of St Paulo and Macao Tower. Easy taxi ride to other side to Venetian area. Really friendly and helpful staff. Lovely room, clean and all amenities. Free shuttle bus to and from ferry port.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    We had an excellent stay and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were farther away from activities than we liked.

    Resturants in the hotel were excellent and we had a shuttle to the ferry and the room was excellent with a view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Fabulous time at Sofitel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was walking distance from the Senado Square and Ruins of St. Paul. The staffs are friendly and accommodating to our requests. My husband and I had a great time during our stay especially after our room was upgraded to the Executive Suite - which was a nice surprise for his birthday.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable with top class interpersonal relations with the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV was not the best quality probably an old type. The picture was rather blurred and not enjoyable to watch. Where as the one in the bathroom was up to date in terms of current technology.

    All facilities excellent especially the bed and bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    We felt we were living like royalty for out stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was like sleeping on a cloud, and we had a beautiful round Jacuzzi in our room. Staff were incredibly polite and friendly, all round wonderful stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.8
    Great Location, wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet strength in the room was poor and signal was intermittent. The room looked a little rundown

    Location is excellent, staff is very pleasant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    Great location for old town historical sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location for old town historical sights. Quiet and not so crowded compared to other hotels with casino. Air was clean to breathe, no smell of cigarette smoke in the lobby or hallway and in my room. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    A luxury hotel located in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I fell down on my knees on my arrival. There is a step in front of the gate. Hope later they can set a sign for notice.

    Because of the late check in, they upgraded my room to a Luxury suite. And they offered more quilt and a heat for keep the room warm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.1
    5 star hotel not quite delivering a 5 star hardware package but on the whole a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower not clean Room was on Club level but under the Chinese restaurant with wooden flooring, staff there were dragging furniture across the floor and it was very noisy. Had to inform hotel. Good choices at breakfast but food was not replenished often enough All windows on lower levels and outer walls of the hotel needs cleaning/repainting.

    The free shuttle to/from the ferry terminal Offered a good value upgrade Efficient and friendly staff in all departments in general Comfortable room with great river view Convenient location for the old parts of town

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.9
    Great location and near attractions
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Other guests are too noisy. Hotel should think about adding an expresso trolley selling high quality coffee at the lobby. It is hard to get a good cup of coffee to go from that part of Macau.

    The room was cold in the first night but with additional heater, it worked fine the next night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are big. Direct access from the ground floor to the elevator straight to our floor. No need to pass the main lobby. Bus station right in front of the hotel. Walking distance from the ruins of st.paul

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Strategic place, service excellent!!..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kindly need your help to provide halal food for Moslem..

    Jenny, erick and princess.. All the staff very nice.. Service excellent!.. My room was upgrade.. Love it! ❤

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    6.7
    Overall acceptable but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location slightly far from center, casino not as good as others, not many restaurants around hotel

    Breakfast is good, city view is good, bathroom amenities are very good, courtesey bus is convenient

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Good Location, near the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have to wait half an hour for the transfer from the Outer Harbour.

    Good Location, near the city center. Good Breakfast with a lot of different options.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    Awesome !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff very friendly and helpful. The room is clean. View from my room was amazing. I can see grand lisboa directly from my bed. Everything awesome ! Will be back for sure, and recommend this hotel to my friends.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.8
    Comfort and luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lady at reception who checked us in was a bit cold. The chef at the Chinese restaurant (18th floor) left earlier than the advertised closing time of 10pm. Next day we arrived earlier and were rushed to leave by 9:15pm. The food was good though.

    The breakfast options were fantastic. The price of the Chinese restaurant (18th floor) and food quality were amazing, the discounted offers and deals for guests. The pillow options and bath bomb were such a nice touch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.5
    Great location and the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    20 min cue to check-in counter is unacceptable for 5*. No early check-in offer, even half an hour, taking to account the hotel was pretty empty at that time. In general - typical chain hotel, nothing exceptional, there's still a lot to improve in terms of service.

    Best location and view in town, right as expected while booking. Nice room, especially like the window between the bedroom and the bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    Take a room with club lounge access, then you can skip the incoming check-in lines.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sofitel Superior King Room with City View and Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection was just nice inside the rooms, quite good inside the hotel area, and badly outside the hotel lobby. Really unlike Galaxy wifi connection. The location is diverse. If you are looking for historic side of Macau, then the location is quite pleasant.

    Originally I booked a room with the city view, but they gave me a free room upgrade. The club lounge is satisfactory, but it should still be more remarkable Breakfast were so much choice Overall was pleasant ; Room : Wonderful Staff : Nice Quality of food : Very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    2.5
    Avoid this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down hotel - far off from the Sofitel standard one would expect. Rooms are smelly and dusty. Facilities are poor. Safe your money for the breakfast buffet, not worth it. Staff barely speaks any English, hard to get any information out of them. This hotel qualifies best as a 2.5 Star.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.7
    The location is very close to the famous visiting spots.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the toilet is a little bit nasty.

    The location is very close to the famous visiting spots. There are some restaurants that open 24/7 so that the hotel is a good choice for food lovers!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.3
    Good access to shops and eateries. Room was comfortable. No personal touch though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Check-in wait was long 2. Staff not warm and welcoming 3. Couldn't even borrow an umbrella from lobby as they wanted a deposit despite being told can be charged to room if it went missing 4. Concierge had to walk us down to taxi stand, no cab on call for departure to airport

    Below expectations for an Accor Hotel, top brand.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Good price, great staff, super location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were happy with our stay

    The staff was so friendly here. When they heard it was our anniversary, they upgraded the room for us. Sadly, it was a smoking room so they put us back to our original room. However, our ‘doorman’ felt bad about it and told the management he wanted to do something nice for us. Within a couple of hours, we received chocolates, macaroons, and towels shaped like swans with rose pedals around them. Thank you Victor. That was so nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    walking distance to the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -wanted a trash bin (without lid) next to the sink. -the curtain should ve been darker / shut better

    the view is very good. the room is quiet too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Great location and place to stay for old city access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning could not be changed in room as was set by hotel. Supplied with heater as room too cold which provided a good solution.

    Location, free Ferry shuttle, the staff especially Paige who made us feel very welcome on our first stay and receiving an upgrade to floor 17. Great service, clean room, amazing views. Had late ferry and was able to have late check out and leave bags for pick up and freshen up in early evening. Will def stay here again, well worth the charge.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    A wonderful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sofitel Prestige King Suite with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issues with this hotel, were the other guests staying there. I saw the poor staff having to deal with some utter horrendous people, and I was amazed at how well they coped. - One thing to note, at the buffet they give the guests the option to have pre- cooked food, or to pick the raw meat they would like cooked to their own specification. This would be wonderful were guests not utter morons... my wife and I witnessed a lady take the tongs used in the cooked food and just drop it in the raw meat section... we were quick to pick it up and explain to the chefs (who were very good to get the tongs away and replaced) but again maybe don’t trust the guests around the raw meats, as had those tongs ended up back on the cooked food it would have possibly contaminated them.

    We are in a situation with work, where we can’t really take long holidays. For this reason we tend to do short mini breaks in and around Hong Kong. We have stayed in many very nice hotels over the years, and none have matched how we felt about this hotel. We stayed in one of the suites on the 17th floor, which came with lounge access (and was well worth the extra money). - the staff were fantastic, they were on the ball from the second we walked in, till the moment we left. They made sure all our needs were met, answered all questions and went above and beyond to ensure our stay was the best it could be. - the room was something to behold, giant, clean and well proportioned. The bathroom came with two toilets so if guests were visiting, they would not have to wait if bathroom was being used. The bath was huge and had bubble and water jet functions. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud and the view was terrific. - As it was Christmas, my wife and I booked into the spa for a massage, which was (according to my wife extremely well priced) and we were invited to use the other spa facilities whilst we waited. They had jacuzzis, steam rooms, heated slate platform, water dump, ice rubs and natural shower (that played nature sounds and simulated being stuck in a rainstorm etc) The massage was also fantastic. - the buffet on the 6th floor, was set up as their Christmas buffet and was again, one of the best I have had between Macau and Hong Kong in the past 7 years. They went the extra mile to include party hats and Christmassy trinkets on the tables and the decorations/ gingerbread houses were fantastic. - we ordered room service on our first night, and the food was very tasty and we felt extremely reasonably priced. The hotel is very near the old town, and you can easily access the old ruins etc from there, if you need any basic things there is a circle K literally outside the front of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    Good location to visit the historic part of Macau.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Don't have a free shuttle service from and to the airport.

    We had two rooms at the Club. The staff was excellent, especially one of the persons there, Miss Ice: very professional. The Shuttle to the Ferry.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    Great location to explore the Portuguese heritage of Macau,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a bit older and it shows in some areas. Taxi situation was pretty bad... took 30 minutes to get a taxi. Hotel offers a shuttle to the ferry every 15 min but with small buses only, so we had to wait 45 min before we got on a bus.

    Great location to explore the Portuguese heritage of Macau, slightly away from the big casino strips. Walkable to most tourist sites and short taxi ride away from big entertainment hubs. Staff was very friendly, good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.2
    The hotel has a classic style look which I liked.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot say anything negative about the hotel

    The hotel has a classic style look which I liked. The hotel staff was very friendly at all times and helped me with everything I asked them. The location is close to the old town of Macau and it is easy to walk around. Overall I think it is a good value for the money regarding other hotel prices in Macau.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    Great Room Poor Casino
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from other casinos, casino for Chinese only.Baccarat tables everywhere.

    Breakfast outstanding, room immaculate. Close to museum and historical sites.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Well first upon check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Well first upon check in. Straight away selected for free upgrade to executive suite. An taken to 17th floor for check in. This was really so good as this trip is part of our honeymoon. The room the bed the food. Amazing. My wife was over the moon an thats makes it more special. Thank you Paul & kate

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16 traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: