Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Macau hotel reviews
  3. Macau hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Mandarin Oriental Macau

Reviews of Mandarin Oriental Macau This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Avenida Dr Sun Yat Sen, NAPE, Macau, Macau

#5 of 71 hotels in Macau

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 383 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Paid WiFi

    6.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    10
    After 25 years of travel and visiting over 60 countries,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mandarin Premier King Room with Sea and Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not applicable, not at all.

    After 25 years of travel and visiting over 60 countries, this must be the hotel at the top of the list. Probably what made the experience worth an absolute 10/10 was the friendliness and engagement of the staff. From the second we entered the hotel till the last good-buy before going back to the airport the staff was just absolutely stunning. Every morning at breakfast there was a friendly personal greeting and a question whether they could be of any help with making the most of our time in Macau. We got so many tips on where to go, even where to have dinner...and not just the direction to the most fancy nearby tourist trap, no real places with real local food, even places some taxi drivers could not locate! For all this: a big thank you to the staff, and a super 'thank you' to Bryan (concierge) who really went way beyond his job description to ensure we had a perfect stay. What else did we like: nice location and just far enough away from the casino craziness, while being close to the historic places...this place proves that you can spend 5 days in Macau and do very interesting ting, without a single passage through a casino.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    8.8
    Stayed two nights for the firework.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mandarin Premier King Room with Sea and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shuttle bus stop at MGM instead of MO. About 5mins walk to reach the side entrance. Gym is not H24, pity

    Stayed two nights for the firework. Fabulous view. Good selection of breakfast. Small hotel (compared to those casino hotel). Standard MO.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    9.2
    Clean room, comfort bed and the lake view was truly stunning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The windows were dirty on the outside and we could not take any picture without dust spots from the room.

    Clean room, comfort bed and the lake view was truly stunning with fireworks.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful luxurious hotel in Macau
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No issues to write about, everything was awesome! Maybe the window view was not the best one (as you can see an empty and dirty space reserved for construction), but this is not really a hotel's fault.

    Excellent spacious room, very clean environment, super-friendly and helpful staff, rather affordable price, fantastic breakfast and hotel restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    5.8
    Quiet room, well mannered receptionist, guiding me directly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sound system can be improved, bathroom wall has dead dried insect, bath tub sink doesn't open as it should. I expect to have android and lightling line prepared in the room but it wasn't, so it's not preparing enough for the unprepared customers. Plz compare with crown plaza MO for improvement

    Quiet room, well mannered receptionist, guiding me directly into the room and not passing me to other staff is the most unexpected.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    10
    an excellent stay where we felt treated with utmost attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the bar / lounge could have had a TV installed for the world cup but overall not really a complaint at all. the pool was a bit small but the guest services more than compensates that.

    attentiveness, added value and the extra mile of the MO guest services, for guests in general and especially for kids. very kids friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    9.2
    Overall very good staff services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed area , the reading desk , TV , sitting area inside the guest room were quite old school design especially for the overall colour tone and inferior quality of the material used for the furniture and TV set . For example , the top of the desk can use marble for long lasting against wear and tear. We could see some inexperience staff in the reception and restaurant supporting staff but well understood a shortage of manpower for hotels in Macau.

    I like the Vida Rica restaurant especially the bar area . I like the design and facilities of the washroom area inside the guest room . The morning buffet breakfast is much quality standard only the dinning area is not spacious enough.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    9.6
    Great Experience! First class service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good service comes with a price. There is a 15% surcharge even on ferry tickets purchase. Also, there was no free wi fi in the rooms, which is surprising in this day & age. We had to join their fan group, in other words, sell our information to get the free in room wifi.

    Everythimg was excellent. The service is unparalleled. We were picked up at ferry and checked in in the comfort of our room. We had to change our ferry schedule a few times, but the concierge desk always responded promptly. Room was beautiful. Nice big bath with a view. Excellent breakfast. The pool was amazing and the service at the pool side was also fantastic. We requested a late check-out and was accommodated without question. All in all, an excellent experience. For families, we were told kids 6 and under can stay and eat breakfast for free.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    10
    The service and quality of the room were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service and quality of the room were excellent. We arranged the trip for a birthday weekend and asked the hotel to accommodate some extra requests. Not only did they go above and beyond my expectations but they also upgraded the room to a better room and decorated and provided a birthday cake for free. Absolutely wonderful staff and service throughout the length of stay. Would highly recommend anyone staying here for a short weekend break.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    10
    Great service, wonderful facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great service, wonderful facility...,,, All made our stay sooooooo perfect!!!! Special thanks for Mr.Baily from Concierge! He gave us heaps of information, and finally we made it to get ferry smoothly!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Waterfront Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast in MO Macau is with a bit disappointment. The service of the cooking counter is horrible. The service area in restaurant is fill with dirty dishes, maybe I didn't expect a 5 stars hotel will have a low grade standard in F&B.

    From ferry pick up to check out. All are excellent. friendly & helpful staffs. It is appreciated being greeted by name. Staying in MO is great. No casino in the hotel is a big plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    9.6
    Five Stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shuttle service from Taipa Ferry Terminal (Outer Harbour only) No express checkout Annoying security deposit (as with all luxury hotels)

    Wonderful staff all around. Very welcoming and accommodating. We were placed in a lake view room with great views of the Macau Tower. The location was excellent. Special mention to the friendly pool staff. They treat you like family. The complimentary sauna and steam room was also very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    7.5
    A very mixed bag of highs and lows, overall not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While we were perfectly happy with the size and furnishings of the room, we were extremely unhappy with the view. We booked a Premier View Room, which costs extra and is touted as having a better view than the “normal” lake view. This seems incorrect, or at least incorrect in many cases. It certainly was in ours. Attached to my review are two photos. The first is the one presented when we booked the room, and the second is what we had. Obviously they are nowhere near comparable, even if one accounts for rooms rarely looking as nice as advertised on photos. We were on the 6th floor, overlooking a busy road and a vacant lot with parked buses and trash. That is honestly an atrocious view. While I obviously understand that not all rooms in a hotel can have a great view, it is unacceptable to charge extra for what we had. In addition, the noise from the road was very significant. It was reasonable at night, with blackout curtains closed, but quite unpleasant during the day. You certainly would not want to spend any time in the room during the day. We addressed our concerns to the front desk right upon arrival. They informed us that we booked a “low floor” room and the view we expected was from a pricier “higher floor” room. However, this was not specified anywhere on the room description on Booking.com, nor was a separate “higher floor” Premier View room available as an option. This is clearly a failing of Mandarin for not monitoring how their rooms are presented on Booking.com. Furthermore, this does nothing to explain why a photo of a high floor room is presented when you are booking a very very inferior low floor room. At minimum, this is very misrepresentative, if not worse. Furthermore, we were very disappointed by how the front desk handled our displeasure with our room. Despite confirming that they had multiple vacant rooms (in several categories) available on floors 11 through 18, they refused to move us.

    Aesthetically, the hotel looks good from the outside. At night it is lit up like the prow of a ship breaking waves. It is also very well appointed inside. This goes both for public areas and the rooms, which is as you would expect from a fairly new 5-star property. The location deserves some careful analysis. If you want to gamble, shop and see shows, then this is likely not the right location for you, and you want to be somewhere on the Strip, for example where the Ritz and Four Seasons are. If you want a quieter experience, want to avoid casinos and want to visit the old town, then this is a good location. That being said, the taxi ride to the Strip is only about 15-20 mins. Apart from the front desk refusing to address our room concerns (which I will put down to poor training), the rest of the staff were simply fantastic. The service at the Vida Rica restaurant was impeccable. The staff at the gym and by the pool were some of the most genuine personnel we have ever encountered at a hotel. And the crème de la crème were the two Russian barmen in the Vida Rica bar - Nikita and Sasha. These guys pretty much made our day both with conversation and with their amazing cocktails and service. Nikita is an extremely gifted and creative bartender, and I would highly advise asking him to make some of his favourites, like the Milky 47.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mandarin isn't welcome drink.

    -Breakfast Excellent -Good Fitness room -Room a beautiful view -@ Near airport - Nearby attractions -Delicious Cake -The Staff is Friendly / Excellent customer care -Everything is fast convenient service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    8.3
    Very boutique hotel type of experience in the heart of Macau. Service to a high standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. For the rate, the number of breakfast could have been increased or perhaps been on the house. 2. The additional facilities is limited. I cannot see much possibilities there. OR? Say hotel/ferry or Airport transfer via hotel limousine. 3. In room entertainment is limited and to be paid by the guest. For the rate that guest pay, internet and entertainment via the smart tv should be complimentary.

    For the hotel rate, the facility does not necessary meet the standards in rest of Asia (Barring HK)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    10
    Great stay and highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Vida Rica Restaurant was not great value for money and it was weird that it wasn't located on the top floor.

    Great room and especially the bathroom was great. Same applies to location and pool area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    10
    To be remembered ! A lovely stay for a special occasion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view onto the bus carpark...but nothing much can be done about this. I will always insist on having the view onto the Macao tower

    The staff made us felt very welcome. The corner room with a view on Macao tower was amazing. The breakfast buffet was delicious. The hotel gifted my husband with a cake on his birtday. We also very much appreciated the complimentary shuttle to and from the ferry terminal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    9.2
    Legendary hotel chain. You can never go wrong with the Mandarin Oriental.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If they could be more restaurants here it would be even better.

    Housekeeping was superb. First night I finished 4 bottles of th complimentary water. Next day housekeeping left a lot more new bottles for me because they knew I drink more water than normal guests. They get it. They know what to do before you even tell them. This is the only hotel that it’s housekeeping gave more water than normal and anticipates your consumption. Fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2017

    10
    Our best hotel we have ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The view was amazing,the temperature of the room was perfect! The staff were fantastic. Room was so clean and had everything you could need.would recommend this hotel to anyone!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    4.6
    Very bad stay and shall nevwr eother stay there nkr shall recommend anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Waterfront Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1.My card ks bloxked with 7000 MOP and though settled by cash the hotel bill ut after almost 20 hours the block kf 7000 MOP is not released. I am worried that I am charged twice. This is worst case scwnwrio if tbe customer geel being cheated.

    To be honest Nothing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel blew me away with service. We got upgraded to a better room at check in, and I was very surprised to have a "happy bated" cake waiting in the room in the evening.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    9.6
    The Smart Place to Stay in Macau
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The MO Macau doesn't have a casino on site, so the lobby and facilities are always peaceful and quiet. And if you want to gamble, it is a short walk through the attached luxury mall to the MGM.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    10
    The service was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service was amazing. Severin on front desk and Mario in fnb were outstanding professionals. They made the stay great. Without their professionalism, the stay would have been totally different. Thanks!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent place, excellent staffs, great service just that it's slightly pricy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I only stayed for a night, didn't really get a chance to explore more parts of the hotel.

    The staffs were all very friendly and attentive. Service was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    10
    Really high end place, great location, and love that it does...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really high end place, great location, and love that it does not have a casino. The restaurant Vida Rica is exceptional and has a great chef's tasting menu.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    10
    Away from the mass
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent bed linens. Wonderful staff who let us stay 2h extra. Good recommandation for restaurant. Kind of attached to MGM (entrance from the mall) but feels remote

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    7.5
    We stayed for 1 night in the deluxe king room with bay view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed for 1 night in the deluxe king room with bay view. The size of the room and layout were quite good, however, I would say the furniture seems tired and used for a hotel built only 7 years ago.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    9.2
    Staff was very caring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No casino.

    Staff was very caring. Room service was fast. Mr Francis at front office knew Hindi and was particularly helpful. They even provided complimentary ferry station dropout.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2017

    9.6
    We received an upgrade and had bigger room with stunning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel looks just a little bit tired sometimes and needs a refresh. We did not have the transfer from the pier which is normal in other hotels in Macau.

    We received an upgrade and had bigger room with stunning view over the bay. Bed was incredibly comfortable. Service was very good and helpful .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2017

    8.8
    We mentioned it was our wedding anniversary and when we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast buffet had been hyped so we expected more. We were surprised that internet access was not free

    We mentioned it was our wedding anniversary and when we returned later there was a lovely complimentary cake in our room!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2017

    9.2
    Fragrance matter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The smoking allowed room is REALLY stinky. Good that they let me switched to another room BUT for some reason it lost all the Mandarin's fragrance.

    It's always my most favourite hotel. It's bed is always the best. Just one minor problem....

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2016

    9.6
    Luxury hotel near Macau old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No lunch time bar.

    We wanted a quality hotel near old Macau without a casino and this was perfect. Complimentary pick up and drop off at the ferry terminal was also very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    9.6
    Service is superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Waterfront Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not one thing, actually

    Service is superb

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent service but you have to pay high
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service and cleaness

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    10
    Waiting to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything was excellent, they even took us to and from the port for free.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    10
    Will definitely be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room design. The showers in the spa.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    8.3
    No title
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The appeareance of the rooms and the view from bay view room

    The heated pool and jacuzzi

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    10
    I'll choose Mandarin Oriental again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Staff. Suite. Desserts. Everything is fascinating!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    9.6
    Lives up to my expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food was pricey

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    10
    Out of my expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nope!!

    It upgrades my room and the free transfer from the pier The restaurant is very tasty

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel, great views and facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Limited vegetarian options for breakfast

    Excellent service Outstanding rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    10
    Clean and beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to complain about

    Clean and beautiful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterfront Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    10
    The cake shop was phenomenal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mandarin Premier King Room with Sea and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can’t think of anything!

    The cake shop was phenomenal! The hotel connects to one of the most exclusive malls as well as the MGM Macau

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    10
    A relaxing 5 star weekend in Macao.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful hotel+ room, perfect location, nice pool area. a nice touch was the free limousine transfer to the ferry. a real 5 star experience

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nil

    Sensational stay at MO in Macau, staff arranged pick up from ferry terminal. Room was immaculate and views were perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    9.6
    premium
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel, wonderful staff, amazing view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    10
    The highest quality of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Excellent customer service, handling of our luggage, English spoken and attention to detail

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing ambience and friendly service make the MO a great place to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    10
    Another wonderful stay at the Mandarin Oriental.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Excellent room. Staff was extremely professional and attentive. Excellent breakfast, even for me (a Vegan).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    10
    the room is cozy, hoping to stay longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We get free Wifi and also the view facing river is awesome. We enjoy the service a lot, they are considerate and patient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location near Macau tower, shopping mall and casinos. Fantastic view, service, stuff etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    9.6
    The staff is super nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff is super nice and helpful. Always willing to offer help

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    10
    Kindness of people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kindness of people

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    10
    Best Hotel experience in macau
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterfront Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Free upgraded us to the panaroma sea view ensuite

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    9.6
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night

    not a lot of bars around

    great staff..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2017

    9.6
    Superb service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Superb service. Privacy, quiet and elegance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    8.8
    good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Swimming pool

    very nice and helpful people.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent staff and facilities

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    9.6
    A nice luxury staying in Macau.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was great and all the staffs met at the front desk, concierge, and restaurant were all very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast buffet options are not very satisfying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast buffet options are not very satisfying

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2017

    10
    5*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bundle of Delights - Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Staff/service were exceptional and the breakfast was the bet we've ever had

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2017

    9.6
    Happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Little time to spend all the facilities..!

    Big size room, elegantly presented, super clean and great view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect! The food at Vida Rica restaurant was excellent. We will be back for sure.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2017

    10
    Wonderful weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bundle of Delights - Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was wonderful , helpful staff, nice room , convenient location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2017

    5.4
    Bit of disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV&other facilities are old and used.The net browser wasn't reacting fine .Room cleaning didn't fill the complimentary mineral water.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2017

    9.2
    The staff were exceedingly helpful - we were traveling with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were exceedingly helpful - we were traveling with a baby and parents and the hotel staff were able to accommodate well!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2017

    7.5
    Generally pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The call rate is unreasonable and a more clear sign is required to remind guests for full disclosure

    Generally comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2017

    9.6
    Outstanding Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We only stayed foe 1 night.

    Great breakfast Small but beautiful swimming pool Nice staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2017

    8.8
    very friendly staff, loved the varied breakfast options
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed and pillows could have been more comfortable

    very friendly staff, loved the varied breakfast options

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing!!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2017

    10
    10 out of 10!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Everything, from the staff to the room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice facilities, Super friendly staff, they do what it takes and to make the guest very satisfied.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Mandarin Oriental Macau Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: