Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Macau hotel reviews
  3. Macau hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central

Reviews of Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Estrada do Istmo. sn/n, Cotai, Macau, Macau

#30 of 71 hotels in Macau

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 8646 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    7.1
    Love the big room and king size bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Walked a distance to take shuttle bus to Senado Square. Did not replenish shower gel and had to request for it. Was led to a queue and stood in line for close to 45 mins for check in. When it was finally our turn, we were told to go to mobile check in counter where there was no queue at all.

    Room is big, comfortable king size bed. Big bathroom as well. Easy to get to Venetian and some other nearby hotels (they are well connected). Hotel was really sweet to give us a surprise - went back to the room to find a box of pastry with a note wishing us happy honeymoon. Service provided at the lobby was acceptable. Really near to airport! Appreciate the free shuttle service to airport.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    9.2
    Overall a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ceiling paper of bus bay facing mgm grand falling apart. Unpleasant. Connecting casino bus end too early each nite. Connecting ports bus start too late each day. A lot touts in the casino.

    Very warm helpful staff. Location fairly good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    9.6
    Good selection of buffet breakfast;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Airport shuttle does not start til 10a.m. Distance between room and breakfast restaurant too far.

    Good selection of buffet breakfast; big room; comfortable bed with 4 pillow choices; excellent shower; fast lifts; fast and free wifi; friendly staff; bridge linking with other integrated resorts

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    8.8
    The hotel itself was great.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Well, when you are arriving at the lobby of a 5* hotel after a long flight, you do not expect to be putted on the LINE to complete the check-in...

    The hotel itself was great. Although, I think, it would be nice to leave a hotel/facilities map in the room for each guest, sometimes it is hard to find something in the Cotai Strip.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    3.3
    Airport shuttle only available from 10am, this was not apply...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Airport shuttle only available from 10am, this was not apply to our morning flight departure; We checked in on 8pm, the staff informed us the room was not ready and asked when did we booked the room ( our room booked and fully paid before we reach Macau), end up give us connected room and was not informed us on this also. Disappointed on the services level;

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    10
    We will be back with our baby! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite - with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Love the cocktail spread that came with the suite. Location was Super convenient. Lovely view of Eiffel Tower from our suite. We had a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable with clean and spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nil

    The rooms were spacious & comfortable. Complimentary mineral water were replenish everyday. Hotel has links to Parisan hotel & Venetian hotel. There is shopping within the hotel and a big foodcourt too. Location is excellent as newer hotels like Studio City, MGM, Wynn Palace are within walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    6.7
    Huge Sheraton property. Not bad but not exceptional either...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite long waiting time at Check-in. Compared to some other theme hotels, the Sheraton is lacking any individual charm, but this is what you might expect with Sheraton. Pool area is ok, but loud air conditioning noise.

    Good location on Cotai Strip Food and Service in the Feast Restaurant was good. Good size room, with Sheraton standard features; good comfortable bed; spacious bathroom. Self checkout is saving time.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    10
    A Very happy birthday holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    water remains in shower area after shower.

    Customer services from reception (check in and check out) to phone call room services and hotel food delivery staff are wonderful. Very good and nice staff. Very good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    7.9
    Good place but horrendous customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    check-in was a nightmare, they don't employ enough staff for the size of their hotel! You would expect that a reputable chain who is a veteran in the industry would be prepared for a Friday afternoon influx of check-ins right? NO IT WAS CHAOS! They looked flustered and unprepared, had snaking lines throughout their lobby and couldn't handle the amount of guests, Incredibly poor management. It took MORE THAN AN HOUR to get checked in. If this happens every Friday, are they too blind to flag this as an issue?

    Most things were good. Clean room and excellent facilities.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pricing is a tad bit too steep all in all. Also if you’re after sightseeing as opposed to gambling this is not the area for you.

    The breakfast buffet was to excellent!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    9.2
    It was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view from our window- it was just a patch of undeveloped land...

    The bed was so comfortable and the bathroom accommodations were great. The casino downstairs was better than the one in other hotels too.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Directions to of the neighbouring hotels. So confusing to walk . They send you in circles. Next time we go I will have a better idea.

    The size of the room was huge and the view of the eiffel tower was a bonus. Thankyou Also I loved the linen on the bed. I must find out what material it is. So luxuriously soft.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    7.9
    Can enjoy quality vacation with comparatively small budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its shuttle interval from outer harbour ferry terminal to hotel was toooo long. I had to wait almost for 25-30 mins watching all the other hotels shuttles come and go quite several times. My bathtub wasn't clean enough. Its handle has some stains and was a bit sticky. i cleaned the whole thing myself before use. Had breakfast at the 'Feast'. was just okay. But its Korean foods were ridiculous... it's like they just randomly cook and put the korean name on them. Didn't like them at all.

    Overall, it is highly value money. I liked its location a lot. Since it's located in where all the hotels are clustered, very convenient to get other hotels' theaters and attractions. Also close to airport and ferry terminal. Compared to my stay in HK, room was spacious. liked enough room in bathroom. The staffs were generally nice and kind, especially the ones at the shuttle spots. Sheraton doesn't offer shuttle to the Senado Square, but the staffs kindly guided us other options to get there.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    7.5
    Reasonable price and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's too hard for check in, because of many people wating in front of desk. even they have a kiosk but it's not smart and too late, loading time is too long. and I don't like hotelier (with kiosk person). The pillow got mildewed.

    I reserved this hotel tonight. It's reasonable price to location and price. I can going to the other hotel more easier than Parisian Hotel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    9.6
    Ms Maureen Kris at the SPG check in counter has been very kind & helpful during my stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I've visited Macau several times this year & always picked Sheraton as my favourite hotel . Make some changes to the food choice at Feast Restaurant. The same all the time .... boring.

    The room is spacious & the bed & pillows are superb!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    8.3
    Great service, affordable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room wasn’t spotless clean

    The stuff was generous and gave me early check in at 11:30 am. The bathroom has all small amnesties and the view was great

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    8.8
    The room (family suite) was great - basically...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room (family suite) was great - basically interconnecting rooms but one furnished with kids bunk bed, sofa, kids dressing gown and slippers, Xbox etc. Nice touch. The main room was also exceptionally comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    8.8
    Location is convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-In queue is too long. We have to wait for about one hour to check in. Please improve this process because the other part of hotel is already perfect.

    Location is convenient. Employee is very helpful. Room is clean and complete amenities.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, staff need more training and check-in needs improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in takes forever (1hour) long queue always. Told them we wanted a non smoking room but a smoking room was given. They did change us to a non smoking room later. The cleaning staff (a guy) rang our doorbell and waited for no time to open the door. I was only in my underwear. Imagine if it was a lady changing.

    Half of the rooms are with very good view facing the pool; the other half is looking at the rooftop with lots of machines.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    7.9
    Would recommend to friend for their future visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, clean rooms convenient location and close to points of interests.

    Close to everything of historical interests, night markets and airport line Taipei MRT

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    7.9
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is the first time I used booking.com but I didn’t aware the payment must make at the front desk and it’s inconvenient. But somehow the reception staff patient and helpful on this.

    Convenience location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    6.3
    I requested a room with the view of the Parisian tower and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The check in was slow and the room was a bit smelly.

    I requested a room with the view of the Parisian tower and surprisingly the hotel did it for me. The view was great! My family and I took a lot of pictures. Thanks!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    8.3
    Enjoy the stay in your hotel, hope to visit macua next trip and stay in the same hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outside the hotel the lighting is not so bright. There are not enough seating in the check in area. i hope to have small counter for light snack.

    Ease to find the Location. The surrounding is amazing within the hotel passage way. There are many choice of Restaurant we can have our Lunch or Dinner. The Casino is smoke free.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    7.1
    A good trip overall, however hotel experience was not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room service and cleanliness was sub par as compared to other competitors we have stayed at. Guest services were not the best at the time of checking out. Lack of proactive engagement with guests. Will be inclined to stay at another property/hotel the next time we visit the city.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    10
    Great value for money. It made my Macau experience very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved the front desk support (particulary from Ms Erika M) who made sure that I got everything sorted. Got a room with a nice view of the Eiffel Tower, free shuttle service, a good connection to the nearby shops/hotels/casino. Ms Erika took time to orient me how to go around the area which was very helpful. Got a complimentary cake for my bday! I will definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    7.9
    We liked the restroom and the room was very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we went back to our room the second time the key card wasn't working, it was a hassle!

    We liked the restroom and the room was very comfy. We also enjoyed the Eiffel Tower view in our room. Its very relaxing and if your in a budget and your looking for a very nice hotel i recommend Sheraton for the very reasonable price!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    8.3
    I liked everything aside from the view of my room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room - with Cotai View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I requested for a Eiffel-view room. The check-in assistance told me that my room already has the requested view but actually it doesn't have it at all. I couldn't see even a part of the tower. I understand that I can't always have a good view but you'd better not said that it is when it is not.

    I liked everything aside from the view of my room. The room condition is good enough and staffs are kind.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    10
    DRAW DROPPING EXPERIENCE HERE - FABOULOUS !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    just a small hiccup on checkin which is rare here - hotel had a system upgrade so the 3 areas to check in was down to only 1 so we queued for an hour. but the guest supervisor Roberto was outstanding and looked after us after this incident free breakfast - room upgrade to an amazing suite/view - this trip to Macau was a huge highlight on our travels and we will be returning here and definitely staying at this luxurious hotel. the pool area is a wow factor also so many pools of different sizes to choose from has to be nearly 10 pools or more and the view from the pools of Eiffel tower , venetian what an amazing hotel this is absolutely loved it !!!!!!

    the view from the amazing room - executive suite of the effiel tower and the venetian - was wow factor this room and the view and the facilities in the room provided - just amazing . will be definitely staying here again

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    8.8
    Holiday Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At hotel check-in counter, we were told no booking information which never happened to us before. It turned out the hotel entered my first name as my last name. The room was located at 18th floor, but a low-frequency noise during late-night hours somewhat bothered us.

    A centrally situated hotel with free shuttle connections to almost anywhere in town. We enjoyed nice breakfasts and the staff who provided us excellent services.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    10
    Easy access for food and shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is good and has ample facilities. Good places to eat at reasonable prices

    Easy access for food and shopping. Great shopping mall to cater for all tastes

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    8.8
    Great stay and would surely visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the minibar could have been stocked prior to arrival and the TV movies were a little expensive considering there isn't a huge amount of quality on there. Asides to that the place was great.

    As a whole the stay was amazing. Myself and my girlfriend were amazed at how wonderful the staff were, they really made us feel like they cared. It was a great stay and we will be sure to re-visit in the future.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    10
    Very friendly and courteous staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was too cold. We were 3 people checking in but they only had toiletries enough for 1 guest. When we called to get more supplies it seemed like they only wanted to give us 1 more set. Maybe cos other guests take more than they need?

    Very friendly and courteous staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    7.5
    Good experiense.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some furniture need to renew , mini bar is empty and is on request, the toilet aminities is minimum. The Sands Cotai area which this hotel also located( in general) is a good lucxury place but i personaly perefer to stay in old town macau in my next trip as i feel old town is much real and more ejoyable , more options availabe and cheper in some aspects. Taxi is cost like 60-70 MOP to Sands Cotai from old town macau, also COD free shutle bus is available during a day to visit.

    Quite place to rest, good bed , location is good and easy access to City of dream and venetion, venetion has food court, near to many casio, how ever in Macau any where you go you can get to One casino in waking distance, in total you get what you paid for .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    5.8
    Over-priced for a dirty room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t care for any special facilities since we were only staying for one night. I chose the Sheraton because I expected at least a pristine room. Very disappointed to discover that our room had not been cleaned properly. Long queues for checking in and out.

    Large room, convenient location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay and property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Complimentary breakfast could have been made available in this price. A kids play room is required for parents who could be busy in casino.

    Great location and property. Check in staff (Ms Christina) valued my request to provide me a room on higher floor with good room view.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    10
    Highly reccomend ,will be back again
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing bad

    Staff very friendly and helpful ,really good service )thank u for the room with a great view and for a birthday cake)breakfast is very good,so many varieties of food)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    8.3
    The atmosphere is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the staff is quite rude to the guests. The attitude is bad and shouting to the guests, especially the staff working for the traffic control outside the hotel.

    The atmosphere is perfect. Nice room and good transportation service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    8.8
    It was a good experience and there will be second time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Elevator indications from the lobby were confusing and didn’t go to floors as indicated. So had to hop to the next section.

    Spacious rooms and bathrooms. Kids loved it and wanted to stay for few more days.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room - with Cotai View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    reception is a bit noisy and crowded...well maybe because it was the area of the casino already.

    Staff Ms. Erika Mallari was super nice and accommodating...she even asked us how was our stay when we chanced upon her walking in the lobby...she asked a bellman to accompany and show us where to go when we asked for directions.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    7.5
    A very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    So big, easy to get lost. Was on the 25th floor and could do with more lifts to get to this floor. Coffee shop closes too early - 1130pm

    Comfortable room, clean and with all required facilities. Issues with SPG membership finally resolved at the hotel with the help of the staff. Good breakfast and excellent service from the staff and addressed by name.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    10
    Would recommend to book in the room with Cotai view. It's worth the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room - with Cotai View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Checking in took a little while even if we are in priority lane.

    The staffs were accomodating, especially Erica who allowed us for late check out as I am travelling with senior.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    5.0
    Location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in counter and kios was very crowded, spent too much time for checking in. Shower booth was bad, only short curtain, Room carpet and toilet were dirty.

    Location was very good. Bed were comfort.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    10
    Location is just perfect, walking distance from all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Like every Sheraton services, this was just what was guaranteed.

    Location is just perfect, walking distance from all the lively places and everything is available with ease.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money in a luxury hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The A/C a bit too strong even when reduced. If you sit at the desk after a while you freeze

    Very large rooms and very comfortable beds. The bathroom is well equipped and spacious.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    5.8
    I felt bad as I always stay in Sheraton and use booking.com for books hotels but this time was Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t request for two twin bed but they insisted it was by booking.com I wanted a double bed as with husbmd I can’t sleep separate , although I requested on arrival wasn’t able to get one

    I requested room near the elevator was good I was given

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    10
    Great place to Stay Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Our birthday Twins Well 5 star buffet was simlpy awsome Staff treated us so well even birthday care the oysters are fresh and french and No limit one of the best meals in my life rooms where stunning the viewed over the strip at night the place just sparkled Staff are A grade What an amazing few days we had Thankyou for making our Stay perfect

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    5.0
    The location is nice, close to shopping malls
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They gave me the worst room, at the end of the hallway. Walking back to my room is kind of scary at night. The room is not clean, I found a short hair on my bed.

    The location is nice, close to shopping malls

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    8.3
    Nice location, nice people ,quick checkin—but need the same...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Swimming pool is so simple. No warm water or jacuze. Even it’s Sep, bit cold for kids.

    Nice location, nice people ,quick checkin—but need the same card that you use the booking.com or makes some trouble.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    10
    We love EVERYTHING about this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We love EVERYTHING about this hotel! Once you arrive, there’s a free shuttle bus from the airport (look for the pink bus with Parisian hotel sign). The staffs are very accommodating taking me to check-in at the club member floor. The room is a WOW, not to mention the comfy bed that we slept like babies! The fitness is huge with everything we need including sauna and steam room. Will definitely stay here again :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    10
    Nice big room, very clean and comfortable,close to shops,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice big room, very clean and comfortable,close to shops, food courts and casinos, free shuttle bus, they provide plenty of bottled water everyday, stayed for 6 days,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    8.3
    Easy access to everywhere in cotai area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing special.

    Easy access to everywhere in cotai area Kind staff and clean room with good condition Yam cha on the ground floor is my favorite restaurant in macau. Reasonable price and good quality

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    7.9
    Sheraton Macao 3 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite - with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. The 3-star like breakfast and club lounge. 2. Hassle Coffee making in the room, malfunction. 3. Eateries within casino area, not accessible to kids. 4. Nothing much for kids other than the outdoor pool. 5. Long wait to check in.

    1. Clean, spacious room. Comfy bed. 2. Allowed early check-in and late check-out. 3. Some attentive staff at the breakfast lounge, particularly Mr Rowell. 4. Good housekeeping and turn down service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    8.8
    We pushed the DO NOT DISTURB button by mistake so the ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We pushed the DO NOT DISTURB button by mistake so the cleaning staff didn't clean our room in morning, instead they left a card saying that we can announce them to clean our room anytime we want.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    10
    We were so impressed, it was Mid Autumn Festival so very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were so impressed, it was Mid Autumn Festival so very busy and the staff were quick and friendly even with the big crowds. Also booked the room for 4 but we have 2 teenagers so when we returned they had set up a single bed in the room so they didn't have to share the bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable stay with easy access to both Macau ferry piers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view was not great

    The room was very luxurious with a very comfortable bed and nice bathroom. It was also really nice that there was a shuttle bus running from the hotel to each of the ferry piers.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    9.2
    Great location, comfortable bed, well-equipped gym and good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Queue for check in was terrible, an hour’s wait. Similarly, the express check out counters could not be used and it’s another hour’s wait.

    Great location, comfortable bed, well-equipped gym and good restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    10
    I had a billing problem,but after i complained saw that I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    same food at buffet at Feast for 3 straight days....

    I had a billing problem,but after i complained saw that I had made a mistake.THey replied within 12 hrs .We cleared the matter up....Thats service..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    10
    Room exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had lunch in Feast for 3 straight days.....Food 95% the same.Can understand basic 50 or 60% but 95%,Deserts all low quality with cheapest quality most easily made possible.Very disappointed

    Room exceptional.quiet and extremely comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    10
    We apparently arrived and checked in Late due to a flight...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We apparently arrived and checked in Late due to a flight delay, and Ruby, our front attendant gladly extended our check out time the following day. She as well, looked for a room available with the best view in Cotai. The rooms are spacious and clean. I was amazed how fast and efficient the checking in and out process was!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    7.9
    friendly staff T concierge and very helpful
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only I hate to stay so end of the room feel the room so far .. I prefer stay nearby the elevator . Also prefer sky Tower

    friendly staff T concierge and very helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    10
    We are pleased to be served by friendly and helpful front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is a distant to the Macao city center and the hotel do not have shuttle service to the destination.

    We are pleased to be served by friendly and helpful front desk staff (priority line) on 27 Aug at around 5 pm. She patiently responded to our queries and attended to our request for room type.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    9.6
    The Guest Relation staffs of Sheraton Hotel Macau made our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room - with Cotai View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Guest Relation staffs of Sheraton Hotel Macau made our stay very comfortable.They were very accomodating with all our needs and queries.Though there are new hotels in Cotai Strip showing great building facade, I would recommend Sheraton for their impeccable service.Special mention to Guest relation staff Erika Mallari and supervisor Ed Caillan who embodied what great customer service should be.I would definitely be staying in Sheraton when I visit Macau again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    10
    The hotel overall was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel overall was amazing. A special mention Must go to Cyril! He was absolutely fantastic and the hotel should really commend him on the excellent service he provided to us. I would recommend the Sheraton to anyone - we had a lovely stay!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    8.8
    Expensive, Good and plenty of people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive Staying prices are much cheaper off season. The pool was closed on the grounds of problematic weather

    Location Free bus There are transitions to nearby hotels and expensive shopping centers.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    9.2
    appreciate the attention and the bedroom preparation for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    checkin (45 min) was too long. only 2 counter for family checkin. it is way too slow and too low

    appreciate the attention and the bedroom preparation for the kids. we had linked bedroom as requested.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    5.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean up room very slow and very fast. So u can imagine how they clean. There is no signage to tell I want to clean up room too

    The room rate as compare to Galaxy, Venetian at the time I book.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    10
    Staff are very polite helpfull and approachable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite - with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff are very polite helpfull and approachable.Erika,Ruby,Pedro,Roland and all the staff at the level 4 concierge,Cleaners on our two rooms 3252 & 3253,chefs at level 4 buffet and baggage boys delivered an excellent service.Excellent staff made this Hotel a Trillion the most stars that i could give/endless stars👍👍👍❤️😘

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    10
    Eiffel tower view .. amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The receptionist named Christina from solved my online booking problem when i tried to tell her my concern. They were all very helpful especially the filipina receptionist.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    10
    Weekend in macau
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only complaint is the smell of smoke coming from the casino. Something the hotel can do little about.

    Great location. Easy walk indoors to other hotels. Bedroom very comfortable and breakfast buffet extensive. Cafe in lobby good value and staff very helpful and friendly especially as we do not speak the language

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    8.3
    Great stay for a weekend getaway with partner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room - with Cotai View
    • Stayed 1 night

    My booking included the Cotai view but when I arrived I was told that the room with the Parisian view was not ready and I could either wait for 1-2 hours for the room to be cleaned or settle for the Venetian view. Just a little disappointed and settled for the Venetian view since I couldn't be bothered to wait for another hour or two. Also, the only downside is that you can't find a single convenient store within the hotel area (Venetian, Parisian or Sands Cotai Central) but there were 3 complimentary bottles of water in the room which makes it a bit better.

    Everything was as expected. The room is clean and comfortable. The location is perfect - a lot of shuttle buses reach Sands Cotai Central from both piers in Macau, you can even take shuttle buses to Venetian or Parisian and it is just a 10-15 minute walk away from Sheraton.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    5.8
    Fair enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Took so long for check in. Staffs not so friendly. Coffee, tea and everything was hidden inside the drawer so I just noticed when I'm about to check out.

    Connected with many strategic building such as Venettian

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    10
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club King or Twin Room - with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room smells bad. The check-in process was too long.

    Nice location. Super quite. Nice view. You can walk to other hotels. The club lounge staff are so friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    4.6
    Only the guy send the key for me .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room - with Cotai View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Room.this is my family 1st time go Macau that why I book Sheraton the photo I saw is really good and Wow... becos I want they enjoy .We are 6 person when I check in I request check out on 12pm cos we planning mornings go Poolside... I already make booking.for 2 room around 1or 2 month .When we arrive around 3 plus the staff told me only room r ready ...This us not accept...& The room I book I don thing is worth for one night 2 room is $1000. Cos I stay holidays inn bfor only $180.Room is big.& I working in hotel industry I know about the room rate & room was ...Is very disappointed...We tomorrow morning check out around 10am..Become we very very disappointed.i book Sheraton hotel I through will give me that kind Wow.. Experience...But end up is "WHAT IS THIs" my friends n my working friend all are waiting for me to tell them how good is Sheraton because some going to Macau looking for Hotel ...I will tell them no to stay Sheraton...Is because is 1st important guest for them is from mailand China..No us.. that why my room they changed n not room for me only one ...

    Only the guy send the key for me .My another room is 2528,..The guy very Good..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    9.6
    Great facilities and the staff are just lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room - with Cotai View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pools are quite small - really just for splashing about. Nice for small kids but they are too small to actually swim and don’t have slides etc for bigger kids. Small Qube playroom opening soon, but otherwise no specific kids facilities. However, everything is connected to Venetian so can just use Qube there.

    Great facilities and the staff are just lovely. Got a good deal on Booking.com so value for money was good as room rates in Macau can be ridiculously expensive. Room was big and immaculately clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: