Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Macau hotel reviews
  3. Macau hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Reviews of The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Estrada da Baía de N. Senhora da Esperança, Macau, Macau

#19 of 71 hotels in Macau

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 10109 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    5.4
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Royale Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Waiting a long time for check in and out. The really crowed common place by big groups of noisy tourist, I even saw a group of +/- 50 Chinese tourist sitting on the floor in the the corridor. They block you all the times before you use the elevators to go to your room. The room was clean, but no coffee machine and old equipment in the bathroom..

    Size of the room and the TV. Hotel just good enough for a few pictures

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    10
    Its classy and comfortable family suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bella Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Its classy and comfortable family suite. It was clean and facilities great. Service staff was professional. Plus free shuttle from ferry terminal was a bonus.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    9.2
    Unsafe and uncomfortable stay at Venetian Macau
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royale Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a lot of Mainlanders lurking around asking if we would like to exchange currency, purchase cigarettes and even touting prostitution. The worst was they were knocking on our hotel room a few times in the night asking if we would like prostitution services. Informed security and they said there are too many of them for them to stopped.

    The facilities, location and room cleanliness.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    9.2
    The property is extremely extravagant and lavish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royale Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The check in . It’s almost as if you are waiting in a bus queue. Also every time you ask for a late check out, you get different answers from the staff.

    The property is extremely extravagant and lavish

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    10
    Great visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royale Deluxe Cotai View Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    crowded in most places

    Suite is extra comfort, great structure, great view (cotai view), soft and smooth bed. Can even stay and relax in the hotel area.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    10
    Thank you Ivy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Famiglia Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I visited the Venetian Hotel for one day on December 2. The hotel has a nice view and nice rooms but I was impressed with the staff on the front desk, especially Ivy. She was very kind and she patiently explained my room location. My first trip in Macau was a very happy one because of Ivy's kindness. I will never forget the Venetian Hotel. If you visit Macau, i recommend having your rest and relaxation at the Venetian Hotel. Find Ivy. She will willingly help you have a happy vacation. Thank you, Ivy. Thank you, Venetian Hotel.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    9.2
    Value for money with very good food outlets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royale Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was not cleaned properly upon arrival with previous occupant boxer short laying on the fools and customer’s written note still on the note pad. Not very professional!!

    Value for money with very good food outlets

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    10
    This place is so fabulously gaudy, it was everything we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royale Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This place is so fabulously gaudy, it was everything we expected and more. Unlike some, our check in was relatively fast and finding our room was an adventure. We had a very comfortable stay in our suite and there was a good variety of food at the breakfast buffet. All staff we encountered were incredibly professional, polite and friendly...5 star all the way, loved them! So glad we stayed here.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    9.5
    A comfortable stay worth every penny spent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royale Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    The room is spacious and exceeds the highest standards with complete facilities, everything that is needed is available and of high quality - comfortable king size beds, a spacious lounge with sofas and a large television set (there’s another one facing the bed as well), the toilet is big and very comfortable to use and the toiletries provided are of high quality as well. Room is also brightly lit and very welcoming . Free internet is provided too.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    9.2
    The Express check-in was very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royale Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When in the casino, I was constantly asked by random people to put their rewards cards into my machine and also when going into the smoking rooms I would be asked to exchange money. I wish security was a little more present in these areas to keep this type of activity to a minimum. Other then this, my stay was excellent.

    The Express check-in was very convenient. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    9.2
    Good shuttle service large room clean and the resort was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royale Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not all staff spoke English ques at check in were worst than the airport little vegetarian food for us, lack of some signing meant a lot of back tracking,changed me an extra 1000 Hong Kong dollars which was not stated in the booking as a deposit.

    Good shuttle service large room clean and the resort was big

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    8.8
    Experience at least once in a lifetime
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royale Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The layout was not convenient. From main lobby to room was a journey. Buffet breakfast was not worth $. buffet breakfast was actually below average. The room entrance door needs a magnet to hold door open for ease of entrance when entry with items i.e luggage, pram, shopping. Food in food court was way overpriced. Room service menu way to overpriced. Gym, pool and Qube (kids room) felt like a maze to get to.

    The room was great. Very spacious. Casino decor fabolous. Pool was probably best pool we've visited in the 7 years we've been travelling. Gym had everything you needed.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    8.8
    great staff on reception..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royale Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    too crowded

    the casino and the shopping complex.cleanliness of room. the mobile phone service privided by them was excellent company for your local trip

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    10
    Get the best in life
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Bella Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, everything was awesome. Thumbs up. Keep up the good work.

    All the staff are friendly and helpful. This is actually my best experience in a hotel. The Room is really big and it is so great. Would really recommend it to all of my friends. We really had a great time here and would come back here again next time we visit Macao. Thanks.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    6.3
    The place is fine only management is very rigid. 3rd party reservations will not be honored.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bella Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Management is rigid. Reservation was made by 3rd party but was not honored even though my friend did tick that it was a 3rd party reservation. I have to pay additional 7000 for different rooms. We were all tired from travelling and have to encounter this unpleasant event. I am currently in Shen Zhen and have no issue with 3rd party reservations. In all my years of travelling, this is the 1st time I encounter this unpleasant turn of event. This will be my 1st and last visit to this property.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    7.1
    Room was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royale Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The non smoking room reeked of cigarette smell. Unpleasant. Bathtub bottom was blackish in colour.

    Room was spacious. Direct transportation to Cotai ferry harbour.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    10
    Great Staff, great place to stay with family and to celebrate special occasions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royale Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Hotel made my anniversary extra special by putting rose petals on my bed and free cake. The whole stay was wonderful. Would definitely go back and recommend it to friends.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    9.2
    Big, fancy resort
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Royale Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only downside is that the property is very large and crowded. One needs to walk through a busy casino to get to the rooms.

    Room was large with a great view. Tons of stuff to do on the property. When you buy the "breakfast", you can choose to use it for lunch instead (not at Cafe Deco but at other places), which is a great option to have.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    5.4
    Early morning do not have any shuttle bus to airport and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bella Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Early morning do not have any shuttle bus to airport and the taxi charges not according to meter ... totally not worth for the taxi !! Just not even 5 min distance !

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    9.6
    Overall it’s good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bella Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can smell cigarette smoke in the corridor(from lift to room). A suite like this should provide a coffee machine using capsule type which looks more premium.

    There is 2 TV set

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    8.5
    If you like to shop and don’t mind crowds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royale Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was very crowded and felt like a noisy theme park.

    This is a huge hotel and very busy with many tour groups. The shopping in the mall is very extensive.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    10
    the room was really big, it was comfortable for us to stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bella Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, everything was just perfect!

    the room was really big, it was comfortable for us to stay in as we were travelling with our son. The wifi signal was superb!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    10
    The ambience and especially the washroom was out of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royale Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ambience and especially the washroom was out of the world. The shopping plaza and food court provided an excellent spread of culinary delights of various countries.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    8.3
    Fabulous room
    • Travelers with friends
    • Royale Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    So masive that get tired by walking inside hotel. Casino securities check passport every time pass through

    Great suite, nice staff, center of the taipa

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    5.0
    The room was well laid out and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royale Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hordes and hordes of tour parties everywhere bustling and jostling in the lobby, casino and shopping malls, not buying or staying, just photographing and shouting. Not an enjoyable experience at all

    The room was well laid out and spacious.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    5.4
    It is overrated and lot of issue if you are coming with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royale Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is overrated and lot of issue if you are coming with family with kids as you have to go around and go on to find the places and even to go to the rooms.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    8.8
    In conclusion, this place is worth the money to stay at
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royale Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the staff at the hawker center under the hotel is very rude, throw the change at us as if we are very poor and no money to afford their food

    The bed is very comfortable, huge place, shopping mall under the hotel, beautiful casino!!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    4.6
    Rooms size was big and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royale Deluxe Cotai View Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too many people. Staffs were not really friendly. Breakfast was average. Took till 5 pm for our rooms to be ready for check in. And upon checking in our key card didnt work...

    Rooms size was big and spacious.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    5.8
    Not too bad. I prefer quiet resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royale Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too many tourists so that I couldn't feel private. It would be nice if there is more places only for people staying in the hotel.

    express check-out was good

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    10
    They were very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premio Bella Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in process because room was not yet ready when we arrived. This was fine, what I didnt like was they told me they will send a message of confirmed room number so I dont need to line up again and just go straight to the room. This did not happen, I had to go back to the check in counter, line up just to confirm the room number.

    They were very accommodating. And they willingly prepared cake to welcome my dad and greet him a very happy birthday.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    7.5
    Great suit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royale Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of personalized service & the quality of buffet breakfast. It's a hotel that has developed into a property catering to tour groups. The casino had no vibe!

    Great suit...very spacious & clean. Lovely bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    8.3
    Nice place, nice rooms, but not truly worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royale Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel and restaurant personal are very kind, but the casino personnel are quite rude and the service is quite deficient. I wouldn't go back.

    Room was very spacious and comfortable. The smartphone they give you is really a huge plus. Also at check in the receptionist was very kind.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Royale Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect..flawless..thoroughly enjoyed. Only one request, child care is very expensive, for hotel with so much adult entertainment and casino, the hotel shd provide support to manage kids at affordable rates or free service. Overall the best experience. Did not miss anything.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent property! Excellent location! Big Size rooms..must visit!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premio Royale Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food court is a bit overpriced and has almost zero options for vegetarian food. Even other cuisines are not readily available. Wish they were. We had to walk out of the hotel and find food for ourselves.

    This is the biggest property in Macau. A city in itself. Beautifully made. Loved the rooms. We got upgraded to the 32nd floor. The rooms are much bigger than other rooms in Macau! Plus the room was very luxurious.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    7.1
    The property is well connected to everything like shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had a day booked earlier and wasnt compensated for it. Very busy hotel and queues can be too long.

    The property is well connected to everything like shops.

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    8.3
    Room & the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royale Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine except the check in process where these was a big line and it felt that you are checking into some regular 2 star hotel and not a hotel like Venetian. The person manning the line was also a little rude and rough.

    Room & the view

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    6.3
    2 generations family trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bella Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Very limited English capability for food court staffs. A cleaning staff mistakenly threw away the soup which my son was still eating while he went to the bathroom, although rest of our family were still at the table...in order to get a new soup, had to talk to many people. Since I'm not a native English nor Chinese speaker, selected a famous hotel where English should work. If the hotel is targeting the visitors from various countries, at least English capability should be ensured at any place in the Hotel. - Shuttle availability - should inform the guests that the boarding lobby for the free shuttle "to" Taipa Ferry Terminal is different from the main lobby where we get off the free shuttle "from" Taipa Ferry Terminal. After coming to the main lobby to leave the hotel, was informed that I need to go to a different lobby - however, since I was with kids, I could not go through the Casino area, and again needed to go back to shopping mall level. I was also with my mother who is on a wheel chair - was difficult to go back even if I was told to do so at the last minute. - Taxi availability - even the taxi at the hotel refused to accept wheel chair. Getting a taxi in the city in Macau is very stressful. Hope hotel to start the free shuttle bus service in the near future.

    - Hotel room is big enough for family stay. - Qube (indoor playground) is fun for kids. Minimum 2 hours, 130 MOP, can extend 1 hour with credit card payment, although those information was not available in website.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    9.6
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royale Deluxe Cotai View Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a good stay.

    Very spacious room. First got a smoker room when asking for a non-smoking, but this was very well dealt with! Very extensive breakfast (for an additional 20 EUR).

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    6.7
    above average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bella Deluxe Cotai View Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    House keeper did not clean the room properly the next day, she only made the beds and replaced some of the bathroom amenities. need better sign & direction in the mall, it can be very confusing.

    room very clean when we checked in. Staffs from Café Deco were very nice. staff in the bus area are very helpful. Christmas parade rehearsal at the front entrance was a surprise, very nice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    7.1
    Still need to verified credit card although has been paid...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Royale Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Still need to verified credit card although has been paid and shown booking email . How if I didn’t bring the credit card I used for that room. Poor services

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    8.8
    Great property. Free shuttle Buses are excellent to get around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bella Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Directions to room tower elevators when traveling with children.

    Would have liked to see the food court open earlier. Not a lot of options early morning prior to 10a

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    10
    Will be back again! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bella Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s my second time staying at the Venetian! Everything you can name that Venetian can offer! From the room to shopping to dining to casino experience! :)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    10
    Wonderful suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royale Deluxe Cotai View Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wonderful suite. Felt like home. The people working there were very polite especially when we arrived to check in. We loved that we could choose the meal breakfast or lunch. We enjoyed the food at the golden peacock and of course the huge casino.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    7.1
    The bed was very comfortable and the toilet was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Royale Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was asked if I minded a room very far from the lift and I said it was ok, It ended out being the second last room on the floor. Very far, but they did ask me if I minded.

    The bed was very comfortable and the toilet was very spacious including a dressing table which was nice and convenient. I also requested a room in the North wing that morning I checked-in and they kindly arranged it for me.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    10
    AMAZING
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royale Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    you have to walk too much to get to ur rooms from the lobby

    the lobby staff was very helpful, the room size was amazing, Cleanliness was good, the casino at the hotel is amazing

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    10
    head customer services andy du was excellent i cannot speak highly enough of him.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royale Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    my name is donald boyd i stayed at your hotel for a total of 11 days i cannot speak highly enough about head customer service man andy du my wife had a bad fall after 3days he kindly got her a wheel chair i cannot speak more highly of all your staff at the west entrance i will be back over in macau next year and i will be staying at your hotel casino all your staff looked after us

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    8.8
    Overall stay was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bella Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shuttle bus taking guests to town is very inconvenient, which we have to transfer bus at Macau ferry terminal, and take another bus which is dropping us at Lisboa hotel. Same route to take for returning to Venetion hotel. Very time consuming.

    The room very spacious, bed very comfortable and express check-in counter staff very efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    9.2
    A must place to stay one time for Non- Casino playing travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Royale Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is too big. It has 3000 rooms. It looks too crowded at all places, whether it is restaurants or Breakfast table or the reception or checkout counters or any place in the property.. In reality, it is planned for Casino playing people only.

    An elegant hotel with very well conceived thoughts and a world class architecture.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    10
    It's a family and friends vacation hotel. If you are in macau this is it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royale Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is tough question to answer.....no idea what to comment here

    You made my holiday......still have images of every single corner of your rooms. Be it bathroom, beds, Living space, Macau view from rooms....choices of swimming pool to jump in, shopping centre, antique you have and never to forgot helpdesk people you have......just spent one night out of my 5nights vacation. 4 nights spent at Hong Kong is completely erased. It's worth paying you for your service. Thanks

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    7.5
    The room is very nice and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royale Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby is too crowded and check in process takes too long. The guest check in are rather rude and smoke in air-cond area. The room that i checked in should be non-smoking floor; but we can smell the smoke from previous guests

    The room is very nice and spacious

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    10
    Excellent stay! Hope we can come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royale Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    More help desk on the shops area.

    The place and the service the hotel offered was really great especially the Front Office staff who checked us in was very accommodating and informative. The bell service and transportation did a good service to us. The shops were more than what we expected.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    10
    The room is clean, super big and beautiful. The view from room is nice. The bed is very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cotai Water Jet Ferry Ticket Package - Royale Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    The room is clean, super big and beautiful The view from room is nice The bed is very comfortable The location is wonderful, easily reach the town centre and other hotels easily The staffs are very nice, allow us to delay check out til 3pm, free photo taken with printing Free birthday cake, very delicious

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    7.9
    The room was outstanding, really big with a very comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royale Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Granted it is a 'casino hotel' with one of the largest 'gaming floors' in the world, which is great if you are there for gambling, but we weren't, so we found it extremely busy and overpriced. As a hotel guest you do not get any personalized attention and you just become one of the masses of patrons that frequent the casino. We arrived by bus from Zhuhai at the 'back' entrance, it was very challenging to even find the check in counter, which was very frustrating, lugging around your luggage through the crowds with no assistance whatsoever. If you arrive through the 'front main entrance' you should have no problems.

    The room was outstanding, really big with a very comfortable bed, huge lounge and fantastic bathroom. The view was also amazing. We found the 'Old Town' which was just a 10 minute walk and we can really recommend to go to for some sightseeing and for restaurants (Michelin star rated ;-), as well as, 7eleven supermarket.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    7.5
    Rooms are bigger than other hotels as all rooms are suites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Royale Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were many women outside the hotel asking men if they want massage. Inside the public toilets there were people asking if you want to change Hkg dollars. Should not allow that to happen.

    Room is big.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    6.7
    Nice to see but wouldn't go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bella Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was too big, you needed a map to get around, we wanted to go to the swimming pool but gave up after 15 mins of walking. The food hall gave really poor choices and the bars were far too expensive.

    The room was lovely and spacious and the building was beautiful. Fabulous for clothes shopping.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    10
    Excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place (mall area ,resto/food court ) too crowded

    Excellent service. Staff very accommodating . They reserved connecting room for us , upgraded our room and allowed us for late check out at 3:00 pm. We keep on coming back in this hotel because of the size of the room and the very elegant interior design. Nice suite room.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royale Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the Chinese don’t make you feel very welcome Not many other Australians or Europeans to talk

    Amazing room Staff at front reception very friendly

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel and very luxurious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bella Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The tiling of the pool is peeling off.

    Beautiful hotel and very luxurious. Impeccable staff. Pleasant smell and soft carpet. Beautiful interior decoration. Very spacious room and very comfortable bedding. Room service always attentive. The free shuttle is a plus! Free use of a 4G phone with internet to go for a walk in the city. Two TV screens in the suite. Beautiful marble bathroom. Very nice decoration in the room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    6.3
    Poor Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Royale Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathtub was quite small. Bed was hard which seemed due to age The Casino was overflowing with tourists. Couldn't get near a gaming table Location was too far from the more interesting parts of Macau. Hotel staff don't speak English very well. Especially frustrating on the telephone to reception, room service etc

    I like the twin level setup of the room. Large screen TV's were good too.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    10
    Fun and comfortable in luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royale Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Express check-in invitation via email did not work. I was not made aware of deposit to be paid in the booking and the hotel asked me for it so this caught me by surprise.

    The hotel is great. Express check out. Royal Suite is excellent and the variety of places to eat accommodated all of our food tastes. lots to do but also you can relax if you want. Lots of shops and good entertainment options. the staff are its soul at this place. The concierge whom helped with my ferry booking, to the porter whom dealt with my luggage and the cool people in yellow whom knew where everything was. it just made the stay so easy and enjoyable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royale Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view from our room wasn't great but the room itself more than made up for it.

    Large room with gorgeous bathroom. Excellent room service and friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    7.9
    The facilities are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royale Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    People seem to not know so well about the location because I asked several people about the bus stop but they were very confused and they gave inaccurate direction. The hotel is also a place of interest so it is often crowded.

    The facilities are great. However, it is quite complicated and uncomfortable to move from the lobby to the hotel rooms. I hope that there will be a seperated way for hotel guests. Not all of the staff can speak English but they are very nice. The hotel is far from the center of the city but the bus stop is near.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    9.6
    Hotel is located in Cotai.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Royale Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Hotel is located in Cotai. it's a little away from the historical part of the city. But it did not create any discomfort. Every 15 minutes Hotel shuttle moves between hotel and Ferry Terminal. From the Ferry Terminal you can reach any part of the city. We had great time during our stay in the hotel. Room was big and very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Inside of the hotel you can find a lot of types of entertainment .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    10
    The hotel room was spacious and roomy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Nil-

    The hotel room was spacious and roomy. The heater for the shower was extremely "SHIOK!". The bed was super duper comfy. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    6.3
    Typical US hotel and if you don,t mind queing for anything certainly a good hotel ... but not for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Royale Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    waiting 30 min to checkin ..... and that was at 1.00 am in the morning travelled with a friend and asked for a second duvet ... couldn,t be done .... so had to book a room with two beds .... 500 Hk$ more Mind you this is a five star Hotel

    large rooms and comfortable beds good breakfast with friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    8.8
    Spacious and clean pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royale Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast area is dark and noisy with loud music. Wide food variety with focus on Asian dishes. I would expect higher food and ingredient quality for a 5 Star hotel.

    Spacious and clean pool area. Friendly hotel staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royale Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything! We were celebrating our honeymoon and the receptionist upgraded us and gave us a desert and a greeting card to our room... the staff is amazing! Portofino restaurant is extremely recommended! They gave us the best service we ever had at a restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    9.2
    A lovely treat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royale Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mini bar prices are extreme and then tax was added on top and it was not advised prior to using the mini bar that extras would be on top- almost 50% more on the extreme prices.

    The room was fantastic, staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    6.3
    NA
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Royale Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Irrespective of paying in my credit card for this booking (which was for my brother and his friends). They made them pay by cash again only because i was not travelling with them. I had already checked this with booking.com before paying by card. Now they are saying my money paid by card will be refunded within a month.

    NA

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    7.5
    Relaxing weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royale Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is really huge and without nice touches and doesnt feel cosy at all. The room was rather dark and gloomy though big. It is just an average hotel. We also stayed at Galaxy which is next door and it is muuuch better for the same money.

    Casino, kind staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    10
    Luxury, relaxation, great service and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premio Royale Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Amazing service and luxury, I almost did not leave my suite as it was so comfortable. The dinning service was also outstanding. I'm looking forward going back there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    6.3
    The in room dinning was good and set up well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royale Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For the price I didn’t think all the room amenities were very good. The choice of tv channels, quality of towels etc weren’t great. Also it’s really busy and hard to get around with all the people. Only good if you are there to gamble. If so you need a lot of money.

    The in room dinning was good and set up well.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Royale Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Expect to wait a while during check in unless you go after dinner

    Amazing resort. Stayed for a couple nights and checked out on first day of fashion week but disturbance for set up was minimal. Seemed like pretty good value for price considering there is a sunken lounge and the bathroom is huge.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful Royal Deluxe Suite but the Breakfast let us down a bit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royale Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant offers a large variety of food but the quality is average and did not meet our expectations considering the price (MOP 198 per person per day).

    I like that the staff gave a map of the hotel to guide us to my Room. I was given all the useful information without having to ask for it (Cotai Arena location, Breakfast time and location, Wifi details...). The Express check out box is a great idea. Easy and quick! We stayed at in the Royal Deluxe Suite and the room is beautiful, the bathroom is big and the bed is very comfy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    4.6
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Royale Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Front desk queue at the time of check-in and their arrogance

    The breakfast spread and lunch buffett at Indian restaurant was one of the best I have ever had

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: