Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of db San Antonio Hotel + Spa This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Triq it-Turisti , SPB1024 St Paul's Bay, Malta

#4 of 25 hotels in St Paul's Bay

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 277 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    9.2
    excellent stay friends came as a surprise from spain as we stayed 33 years ago at the old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    To have booked direct with the san antonio hotel direct and to top it all i lost a silver bangle and my husbands gold linked bracelet made smaller for me when he passed away. 2 years this December.

    This hotel is a hotel that caters for most needs,i sent a few e-mails to require a sea view that we had last year,on arrival i was told i had booked through booking .com i had not booked with yourselves i used you as a search engine i paid at the hotel i thought it had all been through the hotel,it caused quite a confrentation with the hotel Manager on the night i was prepared to take this matter further,i booked last year through the hotel i thought i was doing the same,it put a downer on the holiday,plus your taxi arrived late,not booked from the hotel he was erratic speeding,never tried to speak to use, we nearly collided with a black car,both myself and my grandaughter felt sick and we were in the toilet for half an hour before we could book in.my daughter asked how much the fare was he said 29 he smiled when he realised she had tipped him,i will make sure i never use a search engine through you as i thought it was the hotel one disaster of a holiday in a magnificent hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    9.2
    Entertainment was excellent , variety and great food, ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overlooking a car park, noisy air con from hotel opposite us.

    Entertainment was excellent , variety and great food, polite staff, great location for touring from

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    5.4
    Staff and cleanliness of hotel
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Gluten free options limited, was glutened on one occassion due to some staff not knowing how to prepare food without cross contamination, actually witnessed one of the chefs on pizza wash the pizza cutter in pasta water to then cut a gluten free pizza, I didnt bother asking for gluten free foid after this.

    Staff and cleanliness of hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    6.3
    Does NOT have air-conditioning in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The air-conditioning in the room only works in schedule the 14:00-18:00 and 22:00-00:30 and only if you are IN the room. Outside that the air-conditioning does NOT centrally work. When is hot that is not enough to cool the room, more because you do not want to sit in your room the whole afternoon only so that it cools down. We slept 5 night with 27-28 degrees inside the room. Very uncomfortable and NOT what you expect when you book a room described as having air-conditioning.

    Food, personnel. The pools a bit small if it gets crowded but they are well take care and beautiful. The kids pool is very cool and having an inside pool is a plus for rainy days or cold ones.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    9.6
    All good will return for the third time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We think that if u r all inclusive the cocktail list should be better and premium drinks not charged and also cafe lounge other flavours of ice cream should also be free, also we had issues trying to dine in other restaurant as it was all ways fully booked without the week should have better times .

    Roof top pool and bar and bar staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    7.5
    Crowded dining room, with no adults only area - despite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Family Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Crowded dining room, with no adults only area - despite having an overflow area that was never in use during the week that we were there. The restaurant was generally noisy and busy. The individual themed restaurants were much better. Almost impossible to get a bed at the adults only pool prior to 4pm, many empty beds but they had towels on them despite often not being used for long periods.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    7.9
    Good experince of first time all inclusive stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool areas was too crowded and small for the number of people wanting to use it. The reception staff were not particularly helpful. It was not possible to book aseveral of the restaurants as they were fully booked but did not appear to be busy on checking.

    Generally the hotel was nice, it was our first experience with all inclusive and were surprised with the good quality of the food and the selction of restaurants. The staff in the restaurants were very friendly. Room was clean and comfortable, good location for using the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    7.5
    It is a good big beautiful hotel with great swimming pools...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had a big problem with email conversation!! I choose double room because it has sofa bed for the child and said that booking was wrong and that they didn’t have sofa bed in that room and I need to pay extra €100 for all days for family room! I said ok! Finally they didn’t know about that conversation at the reception and they didn’t charge me extra ! And guess what? The double room had sofa bed!!! The other thing that I didn’t like, they have five elevators in the middle of the hotel! So for us with a room at the end it was too exhausted to went to the elevators!

    It is a good big beautiful hotel with great swimming pools and good food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    8.8
    DB SAN Antonio-Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pools are busy and make sure you put your towels out as early as possible! Main restaurant (DB Bistro) becomes busy at breakfast and dinner but always an abundance of food available.

    Second stay at the DB San Antonio. Nice location and great food selections. Rooms always cleaned thoroughly too. Evening entertainment is of a good quality.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    7.9
    Nice clean hotel with spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our Family room was located on the 9th floor which is just under a bar. Noise could be heard every night and on two occasions there was live music until 2am which was extremely loud. We made a complaint about this and the manager dealt with it very professionally. Not sure if there are more family rooms on lower levels to avoid this.

    Nice clean hotel with spacious rooms. Great adult only pool on the top floor with amazing views. Only a few minutes walk to Bugibba Square and the beach(no sand)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    8.8
    Staff is good and helpful, animators are also ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi in the room is unstable, almost useless. The food quality was lower than expected, especially about fruits, and desserts. Many outsider is coming to the hotel restaurant and gym, making sometimes awkward situations like hotel guests felt themselves under dressed because a celebration was happening in the same restaurant everybody wearing suits. Our phone was stolen in the hotel.

    Staff is good and helpful, animators are also ok. The variety of food in the main restaurant is good. It is really a children friendly hotel, but other guests can find calm spaces as well, like in the level 10 pool where the view is amazing. The other restaurants are also good. All inclusive means here real all inclusive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    8.3
    A very pleasant family holiday with my Grandchildren 18 months, 5 years and 8 years highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The view from our room was not good, but the terrace was large!

    I just stayed from 29th May to 5th June and had an amazing stay, the staff were very friendly and accommodating especially with the Children and meals were good in all restaurants! I would definately go back again ! Excellent location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    8.8
    A really good hotel which is value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel's location was not too good as St Paul's area badly need a makeover. The streets are dirty and the sea front needs to be upgraded and painted.

    Our stay here can only be described as memorable for all the right reasons. The food was varied, hot and plentiful, the staff were friendly and cooperative. The hotel rooms were large and comfortable ,and made up each day. Coffee and tea making facilities in each room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    9.2
    Large, comfortable rooms, nice restaurants with good food,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Horrible smell in our bathroom during the entire week, interior swimming pool and sauna area not nice, no real juice (except tomato) for breakfeast (only mix of powder and water).

    Large, comfortable rooms, nice restaurants with good food, good service, nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    8.3
    The best service ever! Very kind and proffessional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a horrible odour in the room coming from the drain. They tried to fix it the first day and it improved but inly momentarily

    All the staff was outstanding!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    9.2
    Very good entertainment every evening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no sand beach beside the hotel.

    Very good entertainment every evening. Very good all inclusive buffet:sea food and fresh fish( salmon, tuna etc) daily.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    8.8
    This was the first time me and my family stayed at db San...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was the first time me and my family stayed at db San Antonio Hotel + Spa and I must say the hotel was superb. The staff and management are very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and spacious, Also the hotel wasn’t far from places such as the aqarium, the airport and other local amenities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing and enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The roof top pool was closed off not sure if it was because it wasn’t peak season but it would have been nice to be informed .

    Staff were friendly couldn’t do enough for you! Food amazing and the pool is complemented with a lovely sea view .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent facilities and range of restaurants/food and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service in the bistro restaurant was a bit slow but the 3 course a la carte all inclusive food was worth the wait

    Excellent facilities and range of restaurants/food and drinks. Staff were friendly and helpful and provided helpful information about the local area. Location of the hotel was excellent for amenities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, beautiful view and amazing staff. What’s not to love!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Outside pool was a little on the cold side. Didn’t matter to the kids but too cold for me.

    Kids loved the variety. Anything you wanted you could find or ask for and they were happy to accommodate. Lovely staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    8.3
    All Inclusive - great food, great weather, great view and great staff! I highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No Heinz ketchup!

    The food was great! There were many choices for each meal. My partner loved the fact there was fish available every meal, every day. We recommend "All Inclusive". Our view of St.Paul's Bay was awesome, both day and night. Let's not forget the staff, who were always smiling and greeting you at every turn; they were always available to answer any of your questions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommend! Would go back but in the season
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There isnt a great food choice for people who dont eat meat and the veg isnt always fresh. Put in the comments box the names of other guest as there was confusion with my booking as they only had my name

    Hotel is amazing staff are very friendly and will go the extra mile to get you what you need, food is lovely and my partner enjoyed the meat

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    8.8
    loved the hotel , but the staff were extremly friendly and helpful, enjoyable and relaxing few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didn't like the walk from the lift to the room ,it was quiet eerie at night as the rooms the builders were working in were left ajar each night .

    the beds were so comfortable , the room was so spacious . I loved the décor and colour scheme used in the room . I also liked that fact you could make your own tea or coffee in your room .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel. Wrong area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike about the hotel. Shame the area seems a bit run down.

    Hotel was lovely. Staff very friendly, entertainment first class. A wide choice of excellent food. Rooms large and spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent short break to beautiful Malta.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a little too busy for us. The Seabamk is another hotel which we love.

    Friendly staff. Light and spacious accommodation. Great location. This hotel chain are excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    7.9
    An nice hotel for a short winter break and the food was good where an all in clusive package is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Firstly , this was not an all inclusive package. While we holidayed in the low season and expected some of the amenities to be closed . The only part of the hotel that we could obtain drinks during the day apart from meal times was a small café, located at the reception. There was no facilities around the pool are or even near the pool area to get drinks. Every Sunday the hotel is open to the public resulting in a multitude of locals using the dining room . We as guests were shunted down to a congress room to have lunch whilst the locals were eating in the main dining room . Somehow we did really think this was acceptable.

    This hotel I can not fault. The cleanliness of the hotel , friendly helpful staff . The food was good and plentiful for an all inclusive package

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    9.6
    We had an excellent time. Great hotel. Highly recommend it to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Jacuzzi not hot enough for me.

    The hotel was excellent. You could not ask for a better variety of food at each meal. Food was cooked perfectly. Staff also excellent. Very polite and very happy to help in any way.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    9.0
    A warm welcome,lovely staff and great food .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we enjoyed our stay and it was a positive experience from the moment we arrived so no complaints.

    The hotel was in a very good location, the food was superb with a great choice of food from around the world.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2017

    7.1
    1. The bed size is amazing and the mattress is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WIFI connection drops frequently which means you need to refresh the login page to reconnect.

    1. The bed size is amazing and the mattress is very comfortable. 2. Water re-fill is provided in the ground floor. 3. Entertainment is very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    10
    One of the best in Malta! Amazing food, service and entertainment. 100% will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Absolutely fantastic! I loved every part of the stay here. The food was so amazing (and offered excellent vegetarian options!) I visited just towards the end of season so wasn't too busy but still were a few people, we had no problem finding a sunbed by the pool (which were all amazing and clean!) The kids club was wonderful, my son enjoyed his time there a lot. Lots of different things for all ages, also has games consoles (up to date ones) with games all children enjoy such as minecraft, fifa etc. and all very well looked after by the staff. The rooms were cleaned every single day and were held to an excellent standard. The beds were comfy and the showers we nice, warm and powerful. The nightly entertainment was also amazing, as I came with a child (5 years old) he loved joining in the nightly kids disco and all other children were encouraged to dance and join in, it was an amazing atmosphere. I will 100% be staying again. The location is just a small 2 minute walk from Buggiba square, which offers lots of different restaurants (if you're not all inclusive, or if you just fancy something different) bars, shops and a rocky beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    4.6
    Fever un friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could have been a lot better

    The hotel was more interested in the football team that was stopping at the hotel and other things , Miss Europe and the local people

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2017

    10
    Couldn't fault the hotel, its staff, the views or the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Little more entertainment at the hotel for my kids who are young adults aged 16, 18 and 24. Suggest more sporty challenges during the day. Note: it could be that it was coming to end of season. Maybe there is more on offer in season for the 'Relax by the Pool' days.

    The cleanliness was outstanding. The all inclusive food was so fresh with a wide variety of delicious choices. One of our best delights was the Roof Top pool and bar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds was rock hard and they have timeshare people selling to you

    go see richard tours next door good deals, get hotel very friendly, roof top pool bar get as no kids aloud peaceful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    10
    Great hotel. Would recommend it to everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We weren't happy with the Tagine restaurant as we found the food to be very bland (we only like korma and tikka masala and they didn't come up to the mark compared to home Indian restaurants.

    All inclusive worked out really well. Food was very good. Great choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    2.9
    Don't waist your money here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could not get in any other restaurants other then the buffet. All booked a week ahead. Unhelpful staff esp mario who I found very aggressive when I went to pick up my wedding hat from reception

    Checking out

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    7.5
    Too big a hotel on too smaller site
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Having to book sun beds at 7:30am is crazy. Hotel too large for site. Absolutely packed Family friendly for children 15 an under but otherwise would not recommend. I would recommend no more than 1 week

    Food basically good Animation staff excellent but couple nights entertainment very poor

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    9.6
    1 week stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pools were every nice but although there were signs asking people not to reserve the sun beds by leaving towels on them while they were off eating or whatever so finding a free pair of them together was difficult at times.

    The food was really very nice and the variation was good. The staff were very pleasant and most went out of their way to help and be helpful. The pools were every nice but although there were signs asking people not to reserve the sun beds by leaving towels on them while they were off eating or whatever so finding a free pair of them together was difficult at times. I would imagine it must be very difficult to find any together if you were a family or more.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    6.7
    Mass Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In fact just a huge big fodder (and money printer for the owner). Constant noisy construction work and enormous noise around. Insufficient staff in the main restaurant (despite the fact that the restaurant was full, many tables were nonsensically booked and some parts of the restaurant even closed!). Average quality of food, just value for money ingredience - but this is not a criticism / it is obvious when you cook for 700+ people. Some (probably local) noisy families were making troubles within the pool area (no security team at all). No check-out time extension possibility (even one of two rooms for 2 hours).

    Animation Team.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    9.2
    Top hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    One complaint is the evening entertainment was pretty bad - we went twice and stayed about 15mins tops and were laughing at it rather than with it. Would expect better from a hotel of this quality and of this price.

    I have specific dietary requirements and all of the restaurants associated with the hotel catered fantastically for me as did those in the nearby area. Main pool area is very relaxing, great variety of drinks available from the poolside bar.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    5.8
    Terrible location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location was terrible. All inclusive doesn't include all the cafes in the hotel, you get a voucher to spend on one occasion.

    Breakfast selection was good. Very close to bus station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2017

    8.8
    Brilliant holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilets in pool area were disgusting Some had no doors and 2 of the ladies toilets Were filthy for at least 2 days Every thing else was very good

    Good variety of food. Friendliness of staff and Animation team were excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, excellent All inclusive but not a fan of Malta.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    i found malta a bit dissapointing and would have been nice to be on a stretch of beach - this was mainly rocky shoreline with small beach area with a road between hotel and beach.

    escellent all inclusive food options and quality

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    9.2
    Lost and Found Festival stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bigger pool, or another pool for adults only.

    The food was brilliant, but if everyday was like the Sunday it would've been even better. I'd do the hash browns everyday if I was running the hotel. All the staff were friendly and welcoming. 9/10

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel but not a relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is situated on a busy street near the sea front in Qawra/Bugibba. We found the hotel and the surrounding area too busy for our liking. Mealtimes were noisy and not very relaxing in the main restaurant. The Tagine and DBistro restaurants were quieter. The downstairs pool area is too small for the number of guests and the rooftop pool is only open in high season. The hotel seems popular with parties of all male and female guests presumably there to take advantage of Bugibba's nightlife. There was a lot of noise from major building work in the hotel next door which has been mentioned in other reviews. Fortunately our room was on the other side and this was not too much of a problem but was very loud in the pool area. There is a daily charge for use of the hotel car park and the availability of a space is not guaranteed.

    Staff were very helpful, polite and friendly. The room was clean and spacious. Food was quite good for a hotel of this size with a range of choices. Well situated for visiting Mdina, Gozo, Valletta.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable experience overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately we stayed at the same time as a music festival on the island so lots of room parties took place which wasn't ideal with a young family. Equally the location of the room wasn't ideal due to building work on a hotel opposite as this started from 0630 daily.

    Facilities, food, entertainment, spa and the children's club was amazing so will certainly be back to this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2017

    4.6
    Don't expect much
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Arrived to what the hotel described as an upgrade and found dirty pillows, bed with human hair all over it, dirty bathroom with floormate containing a lot of mouldy gunk. Carpets leading to the rooms were worn and breakfast felt like camp feeding time. It took a complain to John the manager to get the room to near standard. The staff clearly do it want to be there (save for a couple of them). I recall one of the girls at the reception asking me if the room was "that way before you arrived". I am not sure how I composed myself through that question. At some point we had our keys deactivated and was told at reception that it was because I was owing money. Of course that was incorrect because I had fully laid on arrival. The attendant apologised and reactivate the keys only for me to be faced at checkout by another attendant with the accusation of owing money for an upgrade. In all a totally disjointed bunch.

    The lifts were clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2017

    5.4
    The hotel is very clean, the staff is friendly, the food is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WARNING! A construction is going on right next to the hotel. At 7:30 the Caterpillar breaker starts to work, even on Saturday. There are many rooms looking onto the site, so everybody has a good chance to be placed in one of these rooms. When we complained, the management gave us an other room, which was much smaller and worse equipped, than the first one.

    The hotel is very clean, the staff is friendly, the food is OK.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2017

    8.8
    Very comfy & spacious room on 4th floor overlooking the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not having a sunny balcony! Noisy guests!

    Very comfy & spacious room on 4th floor overlooking the pool and the bay. Excellent choice of food in the all inclusive package.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2017

    10
    Very clean and friendly place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only thing was the hot drinks machine at breakfast time - Very slow.

    Very clean and friendly place. Food and Service was very good. Various other restaurants available (recommend) so you do not have to eat in the main dinning room all the time. Don't get me wrong, food in main dinning room was very good as well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2017

    8.8
    Good value break in Malta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds were hard with not great pillows, other than that not really anything to complain about

    Good value for money, restaurants very good. Beer was Stella on draft, white, red and rose wine. Non brand sprits or low cost brands at a supplement. Indoor pool used (not large) as too cold for the out door pool, but that did look good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2017

    6.7
    Short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are tight and a low groung room near pool would only be good in summer for persons with kids so be careful when booking and ask for a higher floor overall stay was good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing holiday in Lovely Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the weather.

    Bed was large comfy. Bathroom good with plenty hot water and fresh towels. Food was fantastic with extensive variation. Hotel was very clean. Evening entertainment was exceptionally good. Lots of staff who were all continually busy doing their jobs to make sure everyone has a good stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2017

    5.4
    not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    food was lukewarm at best-had to change room because of a view of a blank wall-booking in took nearly an hour.

    the only saving grace was it was all inclusive

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2016

    10
    Great location, beautiful hotel, excellent food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sorry, but the girl at the pool bar was not friendly. While her colleague, a super nice guy working also at the restaurant, was great. One more thing that could be improved - in the sauna there should be benches or chairs for people who want to rest after hot sauna time, maybe some water could be distributed there too.

    The location is excellent, close to the sea and the bus station. Food very good, you can choose several restaurants to taste different food. Entertainment very good, every night. Staff at the reception super helpful and friendly. (Cakes for Helloween were excellent, beautiful organisation)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2016

    9.2
    November 2016
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were uncomfortable and the walls were very thin.

    The hotel was beautiful, the staff, food,cleanliness was amazing! All the facilities sauna, steam, pool and gym were in tip top condition. The food was brilliant value for money and the service was 1st class.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2016

    8.3
    a very pleasant hotel which I would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Main restaurant was a bit busy felt a bit like a canteen.Bistro seating a bit basic and televisions on the walls spoilt the ambiance. Bar and entertainment area also served as children's entertainment area until 9.30 PM ,It was wild in there children on the stage screaming and running around and most residents where an older age group.Not a place to relax after dinner. Swimming pool walls of indoor pool felt slimey

    rooms and bathrooms very clean ,good cleaning service. Food good but a little more choice for vegetarians would help. lovely view from the room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2016

    2.5
    rude and arrogant staff including managers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rudeness and arrogance of multiple managers including the general manager. Subject to unprofessional managers who don't care about guest or the fact you have paid a lot of money to stay here. Having your staff cry in front of guests, is NOT how you treat people. The general manager telling you the past is the past in not dealing with multiple complaints about his team. The past maybe the past, but you did a great job of making my holiday a disaster. I hope the people we spoke to who felt the same share their comments. If you want a circus for a holiday, this is the place to waste hundreds of pounds staying in!

    the location is great for exploring and close to shops and bars.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel, lovely food and good location very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room from street side sometimes very nosy

    Very nice hotel, lovely food and good location very nice show every night

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    10
    Very good hotel , clean and very good food lovely show very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room have windows and balcony from street side sometimes very noisy

    Very good hotel , clean and very good food lovely show very nights

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    8.3
    Good all round ‘all-inclusive’ hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air con didn’t work properly. Thankfully wasn’t too hot.

    Modern facilities. Nice pools. Good spa.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    10
    Great location, staff brilliant and friendly would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Indoor swimming pool clean, relaxing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    6.7
    Large hotel run more for groups than individuals
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Large hotel run more for groups than individuals

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    9.2
    Great restaurant selection, staff helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great restaurant selection, staff helpful. Good location and

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    10
    Will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was just excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/a

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No deckchairs if you didn't queue for the pool half an hour before doors opened.

    Everything was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    10
    Trish&tony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just everything going back next year

    Best hotel I have been in for years

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No negative

    Very friendly staff Pool area cleaned every day Rooms cleaned to high standard Can’t wait to book again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    7.9
    Sunbeds too close together.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sunbeds too close together. Buffet dining room tables too close together.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    10
    Loved the hotel.. loved the atmosphere.. the food is excellent and the people are so beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think the entertainment for the time of year was lacking

    Every thing was just excellant right for to the housekeeping

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    9.6
    GREAT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    GOT A free upgrade to bigger room nice cakes and buffet variety kids club is awesome!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    6.7
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No bar pool open , only two restaurants open no roof top pool open

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    7.9
    overall good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food on main restaurant s bit repeatatitive

    Friendly helpful staff, choice of restaurants, great pool :-)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    10
    Great hotel with friendly and helpful staff and fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great hotel with friendly and helpful staff and fantastic choice of food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse db San Antonio Hotel + Spa Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: