Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of LABRANDA Riviera Resort & Spa 4 stars

Marfa Bay, MLH 7100 Mellieħa, Malta

#34 of 40 hotels in Mellieħa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1065 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    4.6
    Think twice before booking LABRANDA
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty much everything, the front desk staff was unfriendly and impolite. Room cleaning was awful - the sheets weren't changed during our stay (9 days), bathroom: didn't refill soap, toilet paper. Minibar can't be refilled. Only 2 elevators available for such huge hotel We got room above the hotel back door, during the night, the hotel staff did a lot of noise outside either it's talking/joking or dropping some Cola's barrels, we had to ask them be quieter so our daughter won't wake up.

    Kitchen staff was friendly, and food was good Location: quite place, far from everything, good place to relax.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.1
    As expected, however, check that the room given is as booked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked two seaview rooms and was given two rooms overlooking the adults pool. Actually level with the adults pool. Not very smart especially for the convenience of the adult pool guests given we had a 4 year old with us. I advised that we had booked seaview and we were transferred. Even though we arrived originally at 5.30pm, the seaview rooms had to still be prepare and we could not move in immediately.

    We booked the all inclusive rate and this proved to be very good deal and value for money. Apart from being able to eat at their buffet restaurant they also provide tokens for 1 free meal at their Italian restaurant and their Chinese restaurant. These latter two are a la carte. Must say we tried the Italian restaurant and their waiter, Catalino, was amazing. Even though we were having the meal from the Italian restaurant for 'free' as included in the all inclusive, Catalino was very efficient and helpful with the choices. He treated us very well. Such employees are not easily found and should be appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    You get two vouchers to visit different restaurants during the stay - the service at these was poor, we waited for over 30 mins just to get a drink and then another 30 minutes for our order to be taken. Very annoying given we could have just gone to the main restaurant and eaten in this time.

    Nice hotel. Bar at both the pool and the beach. The food was very tasty - lots of options. Good selection of cocktails on the menu to try. You can take out the canoes at the beach and paddle round the boats in the harbour. Location is close to the ferry terminal to take a trip to Gozo for the day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasent stay in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It s a pity that there is a no proper beach around the hotel. You can find the nearest beach around 2km far from the hotel but there is also a good bus connection to this beach.

    The hotel is very nice and modern. Staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful all the time. Food was great, we had a lot to choose from. Minibar was a plus in our room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice location steps away from ferries to comino and Gozo...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surroundings, even though it is on the coast with views to the sea, everything around the hotel is really missing some investment. No greenery, no real plants. Terrible smell in the stairs area next to reception coming from the -1 level, some staff members were rude and needed customer service skills, and some smelled of sweat from couple of meters away. Balconies on the top floor have very low dividing wall - no privacy.

    Nice location steps away from ferries to comino and Gozo islands. Lovely barbecue dinner on hola beach every tue, wed, thu and fri - better food than regular dining restaurant and much nicer environment. Good ac in the room, pics of the rooms were real and we got exactly what shown. Nice food during lunch and dinner, missed pancakes in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    The housekeeping service was very good, rooms were cleaned...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition in the room was noisy and AC air outlet grid was not being ckeaned regularly. Compared to last year the animation team near pool area needs to plan for more activities.

    The housekeeping service was very good, rooms were cleaned every day. There was an improvement in both breakfast, lunch and dinner, food was good and fresh.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.1
    Location to blue lagoon ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet In hall way was disgusting mold in the bathroom ceiling and I booked sea view and got parking lot view.

    Location to blue lagoon ferry. Not over crowded. The entertainment was good and the all inclusive portion.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Comfort and leisure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to book at the Chinese restaurant for dinner upon the receipt of our vouchers but it was already fully booked days ago.

    Good quality and variety of fresh food and drinks. Food was continuously restocked in restaurant. The view was stunning and the evening entertainment was fun and lively.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Good located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning is not really precise, one day the cleaner lady forgot to put a bag in the litter bin, other day she left her cleaning towel in the room, or didn’t change the towels. The bathroom was stinky. The air conditioner was functioning good but made a very strange noise all the time.

    Nice looking and quiet rooms, perfect location, strong wi-fi network, many many variations of food every day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Great all inclusive option in super location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was slightly too warm for comfort. Towels were a tad small.

    Good pools, excellent choice of food and drink. Plenty of free activities. Great location. Value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    4.6
    Disappointment .Worst 4* hotel I've ever been.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We've made booking thru booking.com page month before arrival. When we arrived Receptionist said hotel is overloaded and we need to go to another hotel for one night. This was very unprofessional and annoying. After one night spent in different location we got information we can come back to ours. Due to fact I was travelling with family it was not comfortable to move our heavy luggage's again I've asked to stay in the current hotel. Shortly we spent 4 nights in DB Hotel which is far more better then LABRANDA we were forced to move back. A few words what was not right : food very average ,some meals not eatable . Big mess in the main restaurant and often dirty. Basically too many people for available capacity. Rooms : each day we had housekeeping however quality of the service very poor. They've changed only towels (often not all) . During 2 weeks stay our bed linen were not changed at all! Cleaning of the floor is just to wipe it. I've seen once when house keeper wiped one glass door (balcony exit) the rest not touched at all. Facilities : Very small 2 swimming pools not enough for the guests. Polls filled with heavy salted water! Floor at the main pool very slippery with some swinging tiles. "Games" for kids for instance billiard(pool) didn't work often and when working bills were missing. Table tennis - disaster . Table very old with cracks and bulges , tennis rackets damaged . That's it what this hotel offers. Frankly this is the worst 4**** hotel I've ever been .

    Staff was friendly always ready to help.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Satisfied client
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What i didn t like was one of the receptionist called Mary . When she was dealing with foreigners she seemed very nice but as soon as she realized we were locals feom Gozo she was not as nice to us .

    I loved the facilities the food the animation and all the rest. It was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.3
    ARRIVAL AND CHECK IN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ARRIVAL AND CHECK IN Not a very good welcome upon check in, in fact when we arrived we were greeted by the front desk clerk Szuszanna who told us that our room had a unspecified maintenance problem and that it will be fixed by 2pm the following day. In order not to give us a “bad room” they booked us for the first night at an hotel nearby. But we still had to pay the full amount upfront... The alternate hotel was nice, however it was very inconvenient to be some place else for one night and then come back the following day. When we re-checked in the following day they had no record of our payment and we had to provide our credit card receipt. But a much-nicer front desk lady told us that the issue with our room was simply that they were overbooked the previous night. A bottle of Spanish wine and some fruit was sent to the room as an apology for the inconvenience. ROOM AND BATHROOM The room reflects the pictures on the website - air conditioning works well when balcony door is closed and people are inside the room. A safe is provided at no charge. Bathroom has a hairdryer. The shower, although with a good water pressure, floods the room with water everytime it is used. The problem may be solved with a shower door or if the shower floor was better-sloped. The main issue in the room, though, was the high humidity level which made everything damp, including clothes and bed linens and the wall around the air conditioning unit had lots of humidity stains. Shampoo and shower gel were not provided - just a hand soap dispenser and a couple of soap bars. RESTAURANT AND BARS the self service restaurant was part of our all-inclusive package. We were also given 2 vouchers for the Italian and the Asian restaurants which we didn’t use. The restaurant had a variety of food, different every day and evening. Some dishes were cooked in front of us and the pizza was especially good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First time we went in July was just for dinner and as It was my birthday we decided to book for a night this time. We took our 9 year old daughter with us( not booked ) and only found out because of our friends that 1st child is free of charge and the receptionist was not really happy with it. To say the truth i was afraid to ask for a folding bed so my daughter slept in between of my husband and i. Receptionist on departure yesterday was really really friendly and its a shame i didn't get her name to thank her. I must admit that 1 think that bothered me was that the receptionist upon arrival when we went to pick up the key at 14.00 . I was standing behind a foreign couple and receptionist was quite sweet with them and i guess because we are locals she didnt seem to like us as much. I didnt let it ruin our holiday and birthday and animation is really nice and so is the hola beach. We will definitely try to go again.

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Over-all great experience - we absolutely love coming here and will keep doing so in the future :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stay here every year - sometimes 2-3 times a year and we are always satisfied but we still think some areas need improvement when it comes to quality. During lunch & dinner, buffet is served and we find that many food items lack salt. Orange juice for breakfast is not fresh and sometimes too diluted or too concentrated. Still water is definitely tap water or close. We sometimes waited for a good 10-15 minutes for a lift to arrive during busy period. Alcoholic beverages seem to not have any alcohol whatsoever in them at times. At check-in, 30 minutes wait as only 2 receptionists were available at the desks and it was a busy period.

    Modern and aesthetically very beautiful. Big, comfortable beds. Breathtaking views surrounding the hotel. Large selection of food items for breakfast, lunch, dinner and also tea-time. The pizza's in particular are delicious. Two large pools plus a smaller one for kids and plenty of deckchairs to go around. Air-condition in room is lovely and gets as cold as you like. Television is great - lots of channels. Great wi-fi.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    2.5
    Appalling customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Myself and my partner arrived at Labranda Riviera resort on Sunday 5th August after booking the hotel months ago via booking.com, only to be told they were fully booked and would have to be relocated for the night! (We were told this happens a lot by one of the other tourists in the hotel) We couldnt understand how this could be the case when we had booked with plenty of time in advance, Davor on the front desk was totally unhelpful and just blankly said I should have read the fine print when at no point had this been made clear that we could face relocation, a relative called who spoke Maltese so I put her on the phone to Davor to see if she could make any more sense of the matter and he was rude to her and put the phone down on her, he also went on to say to us we would be better off at the other hotel and how he hated Malta?! We was told we had to pay the hotel in full and they would send to the other hotel, He told us the hotel would pay for our transfer to the other hotel and it was all sorted at their side, they was expecting us... when we asked how long the taxi would be Davor's answer was well it is Malta so it could be 5 minutes or could be 2 hours (again not helpful at all) so we continued to wait outside the hotel for a hour waiting for our taxi, the taxi arrived and off we were to seashells hotel with a sheet of paper that stated we had paid in full and we are relocating that had been agreed by email. When we arrived at seashells and to add to the frustration, the front desk had no idea we were going there, they knew nothing about us and was struggling for space there too!

    Nothing as never had chance to experience the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    The food was pretty decent, there was a lot of variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were awful, not helpful at all and rude. They were not a great advert to the hotel and should have some additional training in customer service. Asked for a twin room, was told 99% of the rooms are but was given a double. Also the hotel had over booked their rooms so some people were told they had to stay somewhere else when they arrived.

    The food was pretty decent, there was a lot of variety. drinks were ok too. The bar staff were pleasant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in. When we arrived there they told us that they are overbooked...and that we will be accomodated to another hotel...one with a lower score on booking...much lower.After one hour of discussions and waiting they sent us to another hotel (that was nice)for one night and the next day we came back ...but one day of vacation we lost with the luggage after us...In the meantime other people were welcome because they had booked on different agencies....So ...they don't give a sheet on Booking...

    The food was very good,the pool inside was excelent,and the view was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    There were a lot of animation programs during the day...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The toilet near to swimming pool was always out of paper, out of soap. In both of swimming pools there are sea water.

    There were a lot of animation programs during the day (pingpong, darts, water gym...), and in the evening (music). There are not just beer, wine, and refreshing drinks but also cocktails in the bars. There are a lots kind of food by dinner and breakfast. The all-inclusive includes reservations for 2 restaurants (Italian and East). The beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location for travel to Gozo and Comino, in front of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not a some regular staff in room, Like shampoo...also in front of hotel is beach, but Full with jellyfish.. But you can found some near beaches without them... Everything other was good.

    Great location for travel to Gozo and Comino, in front of hotel there is boar to Comino and 1km near is ferry to Gozo...also great sea view rooms and view...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    Great summer break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The lunch and dinner dishes are quite similar every night, though there are two ala carte retaurant you can access if you are all-inclusive.

    The hotel's location is great, near the public bus stop, hotel have its private beach and bar where you can relax and unwind. We had an all-inclusive option, so quite happy with the cocktails and food round the clock.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful views of the water and the islands
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym didn’t open until 8am and shut early. Resort management poor - we were moved to another hotel after payment for this one was taken. The hotel we were moved to did not know we were coming and tried to charge us for the room. This was sorted but at checkout they tried again to charge us for the room. A taxi was organised to bring us back to the resort the next day. This time the room wasn’t ready until after 3.30pm. A whole day was wasted, because management said it would be ready at 12, then just another 30 minutes..... had to ask for towels and cups for the room Could be fabulous with better management

    Beautiful views of the water and the islands Close to the ferry to Gozo and Comino Air conditioning quiet and cooled the room well Spacious balcony area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    I can recommend this hotel to families with kids!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The music at the swimming-pool and the bar at the beach was very loud, we changed the room to escape from the swimming-pool area but in the evenings we were forced to listen to the music from the beach bar.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, there was a lot of food and it was tasty. All-inclusive option was definitely worth the money!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    2.9
    NA
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was overbooked and reception personal send me to other place (sadly, but cheper:). About this "service" I must pay at Labranda Riviera. When I asked for a recipt men from reception answer me - we are in Malta:) no checks, no vat:). Before ariving I didnt get any email or sms about this situation... so if You dont want trash You time and money forget about this hotel!

    NA

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    The perfect hotel for a perfect vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view, kind personel, clean and spacious rooms, good food, close to the beaches of Mellieha and Paradise Bay. The hotel's restaurants are oriented towards the sea and to Comino, the hotel has several bars and terraces where the hotel offers live music (including piano) in the evenings. During our stay all the hotel guests also have parties to hotel's private beach, at these parties, on the terraces and hotel guests' bars all drinks are included for the guests who have all inclusive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.8
    Big rooms and balconies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the first time, when i had chosen a hotel according to the reviews and was disappointed in so many aspects. In lower floors there the ceilings of the rooms are coverd by mold, the carpets in passageway are completly dirty. The food is made of lowcost ingrediences. If you prefere healty food, you will have difficulties to find something. There is no raw vegetable for breakfest! We asked for change and got a room next to an old elevator, that was making unpleasant loud sounds when in use. And it was used really frequently. The third room was ok.

    Big rooms and balconies. Always enough of sunbeds at the pool or at the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    Good value, but vegetarians beware
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vegetarian options very limited. Signage on food poor to describe what is vegetarian and what is not, with staff not too aware of this.

    Good value for money, indoor pool was good with not too many people. Drinks were fine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    3.8
    The personnel from the reception was helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not clean at all. When we arrived in the room was a bad smell. We let a note in the room in witch we asked to refill our minibar with water, but in the afternoon when we arrived at the hotel the minibar was empty, this was dissapointing.

    The personnel from the reception was helpful. I booked by mistake 2 rooms and, at my request, they cancelled one without any fee. The food from breakfast and dinner was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    I would definitely return to this hotel and would choose the all inclusive option once again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that to see the photos taken by the hotel photographer, one has to make an appointment!!!

    Very nice location with very nice views. The entertainment was good, both by the pool and in the evening. The food was good. Overall nice atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.8
    Lots of food but limited variety. Far from city and airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was slow to check in and the housekeeping did not replenish the coffee or tea and flipped the duvet back for the morning clean ups. The rooms could really have been cleaner.

    Pool were good and abundant. Pools with drinks for the all inclusive guests.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.3
    The staff were very helpful especially the Scottish lady at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had to change rooms twice and ended up in 3 different rooms. Room 1 we got woken up repeatedly by a very loud machinery noise that was happening sporadically all through the night. It was so loud you could not sleep. Room 2 was missing the vent cover from its exterior wall (a lot of rooms were) and there were birds literally nesting in the walls and roof of our room. They started chirping (less than 3 meters away) at about 4am and did not stop till dark. They were actually louder in the room than if you were standing on the balcony. We asked to change rooms again (we are now at 3 nights in a row with no sleep). The next room was very small and the bed was half the size but by this point we just wanted a good nights sleep. Low and behold, we had the same issue as night one and worked out that it was the Air Con unit either self cleaning or dumping heat which meant we could not sleep with aircon on...The 2nd room did not have this issue so it was only for some of the aircon units. We also found out that they put someone else into room 2 after we vacacted it and they also asked to be moved. - This tells me that they know about all these issues and are just ignoring them. So over all, not a pleasant, relaxing experience as we had no sleep for 5 nights. Italian restaurant was terrible and the worst Italian food we have ever eaten and the service there was very poor (elsewhere it was very good and the Chinese restaurant and buffet were good).

    The staff were very helpful especially the Scottish lady at reception! 24 hour bar Buffet restaurant was good Chinese restaurant was good Drinks were nice Great location for visiting GOZO

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    2.9
    Worst hotel experience ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All negative reviews in Booking about that hotel are true. It was our worst hotel experience. It was unexpected that hotel wanted take all week money before check in, but as it was Sunday, I couldn’t make bank transfer and hotel ATM was out of order. So I agreed with receptionist I will pay on next day, Monday. After hour I found in my room letter that I need to pay right away. Again I went to reception and ask what is wrong, we agreed just hour ago. She said that her manager want that at least I should pay one night. I said I would make ot gladly but your ATM do not work. After some heavy word again we agreed that I will pay next day. ( By the way, next say when I payd, were new staff behind table and they did not care and even didn’t know anything about my unpaid payment, so actually it wasnt problem). We had two rooms and second room wasn’t ready even 15.30 pm, even check in was 14.00pm. Of course no excuses at all. Second room climate system didn’t work, so half my family spent week with near 30 degrees hot room. Hotel should have 4 stars, actually is more like 3. Most popular sign was Out of Order, I added some pics. Staff was very unfriendly. Hotel is All Inclusive but every staff member had their own idea of Inclusive. There is no any rules or program about that. Do not believe Hotel photos in the web page. They had just good photograph and photoshop. I made pic also of bacon in the breakfast. Even look was so awful and taste was like some boiled rubber with lots of fat. Usually bacon ends first but here nobody didn’t even touched bacon. Every day hotel surprised us with some new negative thing. Please avoid that hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.4
    The pool area is nice, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not sleep very well because AC was not working good and our room was not clean really well. Receptionist have no idea about there policies. We asked for check out and we had different answers.

    The pool area is nice, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    Expected more..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not ready at check in time indicated. Since it is an all inclusive hotel, we did expect a little bit more. All inclusive drinks like beer and alcohol were of poor quality and the hotel did not even offer local beers. Food was good but it still lacked taste and quality.

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    The resort has great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the resort to be too far from the rest of the island. Although the ferries to Coming and Gozo depart literally in front of the resort. So during our stay we only stayed in the hotel.

    The resort has great facilities. Recommended for all generations. It truly has all you need.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.0
    I arrive to hotel at 10 pm and they told me that they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I arrive to hotel at 10 pm and they told me that they haven't any free rooms. There were more people on the reception in the same situation.They offer us Mellieha bay hotel( mach better) but didn't inform this hotel that they send guest to this hotel. The situation was very stressful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    The staff were very nice and helped with most of our queries...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC not working, the reception never answering the phone, having to go to reception each and every time, lifts not enough for a fully booked resort, to check out before lunch. I had higher expectations on everything.

    The staff were very nice and helped with most of our queries even though not all were solved. Gym, spa and security staff fantastic! Also two of chefs... Wish I knew their names to mention them for their good work and dedication. Thank you for trying your best in making our stay to remember!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Hello,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hello, we would like to thank you for wonderful holiday we had in June in your hotel Riviera Resort & Spa in Malta. Room and all inclusive package was excellente. And also we would like to thank to your service and your employees especially to SANDRA, breakfast teamleader who really helped me when I didnt feel really good as pregnant. She is very warm and charming person who has heart in the right place. Thank you very much and I hope next year we will come back with partner and my new baby. Greetings from Prague Romana and Zdeněk Prague, Czech republic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    One the whole we did enjoy it ....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The attitude of the reception staff needs to be polished ! Not very welcoming especially the female receptionist ...they do not make you feel welcome and the look on their face My God !!!

    The food was good ...nothing out of this World but good ! The rooms very comfortable but we were not given the room we requested on the booking .Beds are comfy and the cleaning staff try there best to help you !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.8
    Not bad on the whole but could be better !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food good ! Pool area very nice !

    Reception staff aweful! Needs nore staff ! No happy faces abd you do not get a good inpression of hotek when you are greeted by these happy faces !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Excellent Hotel but please Save the Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The nice little beach next to the resort is being screwed by boats...So you may end up swimming in gas, hearing engines, instead of enjoying what nature has to offer.

    The staff is very efficient, the facilities good and the resort is clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Will Visit Again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was good however a little repetitive so it gets tiring fast.

    The hotel was lovely and a very clean. The all inclusive is really all inclusive with 3 buffets a day, snacks and access to the hotel restaurants as well as 24/7 bar available. Beautiful location; secluded to get away from a busy lifestyle. Plenty of pools to choose from or the Hola beach club which is also pretty.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    One of the Best resorts in Malta.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This long weekend break was our 1st visit to this hotel since 2010. The hotel has undergone structural changes to create larger spaces in the common areas and it is apparent that guest rooms were refurbished to provide a fresher look and feel. Tea and coffee making facilities were also provided in the guest rooms. We noticed that the service has improved tremendously especially in the food and beverage area where there is a huge variety of food to suit everyone's tastes. Another good idea is the creation of a smaller secluded pool for adults which is ideal for guests without children who are looking for some peace and quiet. I highly recommend this charming resort, you won't be disappointed. Thank you Labranda Riviera resort and spa. Keep up the good work!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable stay, we would return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is limited and road not paved. Also parking seemed to be opened for all, nobody checked whether we were hotel guests or not. Although a breathtaking view, the 5th floor has a terrible smell of shafts located inside the rooms - easily make you puke if you are smell-sensitive! Not sure how is on other floors/rooms.

    Bed and the room very clean! Large outdoor and indoor pools. Plenty of food. Easy check-in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Great family break, would not opt for all inclusive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We opted for the all inclusive package, especially because of the location of the hotel. The food and drinks are not that good, and only thing we enjoyed was the pizza. Being a 4* hotel I definitely expected better.

    The hotel is beautiful with an excellent location and breathtaking views. The facilities are also very good too and staff is friendly. It was ideal for us travelling with a teen and newborn. When we arrived our room was not ready and had to wait for an hour however the very friendly manager offered us a late checkout for the inconvenience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Labranda review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of rubbish from the rubbish room left open, The loud music and activities in the pool area during the day and lobby in the evening, The indifferent bar woman when I reported a hazard at the hotel beach.

    The room, the food, the pools and private beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Value for money for a short summer stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Apart from the breakfast, lunches and dinners were a bit mediocre. Not what one would expect from a four star resort at one of Malta’s best locations! We opted for dinner in the trattoria on our first night and the food was really bland and definitely nothing close to italian cuisine! On our last night we opted for the east winds asian buffet which although consisted a limited selection of dishes, it was much better then the trattoria experience. - Under the all inclusive packages there was a selection of semi international spirits and liqueurs which included a particular brand of Gin which to my disappointment was all but finished on a Saturday evening. We also had the same experience with the liqueurs where nothing was available on a Saturday evening! - Parking really limited given that the hotel caters for weddings and other events whilst considering the non residents which opt for a day by the pool at the hotel.

    - Clean and spacious fourth floor with a Seaview room. - Really good breakfast buffet. - Great Spa facilities. - All inclusive cocktails and a 24/7 bar. - Helpful staff. - Adults only pool area at the back of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was very nice, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is far from the populare cities and beaches. The bus rides take too long to get to those places.

    The hotel was very nice, good value for money. Malta has beautiful beaches.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Whenever we had a problem, the hotel would solve it quickly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was a nightmare. There was a 50cm space between the shower head and the bathtub which made it REALLY difficult to have a shower. I had back pain during all my journey due to the inconfortable position I had to shower in. The towels were on a hanger covered in rust. Very unhygienic. Regarding the food, it lacked protein options - few or no option of fish/meat.

    Whenever we had a problem, the hotel would solve it quickly. (ex: loud music in the corridor at 3AM that we would listen in our room, towels not exchanged...) The staff was very nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren’t super comfy, they were quite lumpy. The gym wasn’t what we were expecting and only had equipment for circuit training.

    Most of the staff were really friendly and eager to help. I have several food intolerences and the staff were more than happy to talk me through each dish and show me packaging where necessary. The hotel itself has beautiful views of Comino and Gozo and was perfectly located for exploring them. It was also very close to the bus stop, which was essential for exploring Malta.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location. Perfect view from room with sea view. 20min to Comino. Very good kitchen - all was very tasty and huge choice. Lobby bar 24/7. All inclusive - super!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Budget hotel with all inclusive deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We bought the Ultra All Inclusive package. The hotel mentioned that the fridge in our room would be stocked upon arrival. We were hoping that we could get a bottled water as we were thirsty after driving from the airport. When we checked into the room, the fridge was empty. We told the reception that the fridge was empty. Then she gave us a look that that couldn't be possible. She later called our room asking "Are you sure that the minibar was not stocked?" I was almost going to say "Why don't you come up and have a look!?!?" but then realised how cheap this hotel was...so decided to forget about the minibar and went to a local supermarket to buy our drinks. Next morning, we bumped into a guy who was stocking minibars. We asked him if he stocked the minibar in our room. He said "Yes, I did. But the guests who checked out probably took them." First of all, it was interesting that he remembered exactly which rooms he stocked yesterday (the hotel had 350+ rooms) and he was stocking minibars at 1pm while the check-out time was 11am. So we realised that who was causing the minibar problems at this hotel! We also reported to the reception that the safe was not working due to low battery. The receptionist said there was no battery left so would fix it the next day. But it was never fixed during our stay. We didn't bother to complain further as the safe was not affixed to anything. It was like a box on a shelf that anyone could take it out of the room...what is the point of having a safe! The hotel had a private beach which had loud parties every night until midnight (sometimes until early morning). We couldn't sleep at all even though our room was on the top floor. The private beach was closed to the hotel guests by the way (reserved by certain groups for wedding etc parties). The shower room was flooded regardless of how we took a shower (bad floor design).

    The room was reasonably clean when we checked in, but the room was not cleaned everyday. Apparently, they only clean the room at check-out or when 'requested'. The bed was OK but after 3 nights, my back started hurt. The room had a nice balcony but all the balconies were connected ad our neighbours could see inside our room if we left the curtain open. We were concerned that naughty guests next door might jump into our balcony in the middle of night. The hotel provided vouchers for 1 dinner in their Italian restaurant and another dinner in their Chinese restaurants. Both tasted worse than the main buffet (the only nice thing was that the restaurants were 'serviced' restaurants with waitresses. But they served the same horrible wines and low quality food. The hotel had three pool areas (one indoor). All were filled with sea water (salty). The indoor pool was nice (heated) but the outdoor pools were too cold (even though outside was so hot). The 1st floor sunset bar was nice. It had amazing views. We went there a few times everyday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    very good hotel but staff not doing their part senior staff very attentive non Maltese zero
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Customer service zero, especially in bars 1st floor, seems no training is given at all, rooms needs a very good clean especially balcony, indoor pool have a look at the showers and the d.irt on the marble pity, maids seems helpful .front of house staff lack of customer care not trained at all, seems they enjoy having customer waiting in front of them a girl doing nothing but still refer you to he colleague

    Hotel fantastic good, food for the price charged, pools very clean indoor pool as well, entertainment limited. kitchen and dinning staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Would definately recommend to friends and family !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really helpful. Nice room with a lovely view to wakeup to. Very clean !!! And was so quiet and peaceful. Satellite tv was great unlike other hotels nearby. 24 hr bar. Highly recommended !!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    A perfect hotel for all ages :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved our stay here. All staff were exceptionally friendly and very professional in all sectors of the hotel. From the moment we checked in to checking out we were made very welcome. The food was very good with a great variety to choose from. When staying at an 'All Inclusive' it is always better value for money as you eat and drink to your hearts content. We thoroughly enjoyed the cocktails, which we lost count how many we had :) The room was a good size, very clean, and a great size bathroom especially the shower :) Bedlinen and towels were pure white as expected :) The pool area has a nice spacious area to sunbathe. This hotel has the most stunning views as it is opposite and a stone throw to the ocean which makes ones holiday more special. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED for all the family, for couples old and young. Everyone should visit MALTA :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    An excellent getaway to relax, unwind and eat great food. Excellent amenities and stunning views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the staff appeared to be demotivated, and stressed out, with some of them also providing sub-par service, although this wasn't by any means the common trend, it certainly was noticeable. During our stay of 3 nights, there was a leak in the restaurant that wasn't fixed and actually caused an accident. This was both unnecessary and unfortunate and I honestly expected better. The drinking water was only accessible through the downstairs bar which was a minor inconvenience.

    The Labranda Riviera's amenities on an All Inclusive Basis are like no other with numerous indoor and outdoor pools to choose from, a sauna, steam room, gym and also massage facilities (the latter comes at an extra cost). The food is exceptional and there is a huge variety to suit everyone's tastes, along with a number of separate restaurants. Hygiene levels were excellent, and the food service ran very smoothly for the vast majority of the time. There are numerous bars which prepare excellent drinks and cocktails, one of which is located near the very large and scenic lobby area and which is open 24/7. The bar attendants as well as the restaurant staff were always extremely pleasant. Most of the staff were also very pleasant and helpful and the hotel was kept relatively clean. Fresh towels and room cleaning were provided every day, and pool towels were given at a refundable deposit of €5 each, and could be changed as many times as we pleased. The views in our room were stunning (see photos), the water pressure was excellent, as were the air conditioning and the various amenities in the room (e.g. TV, mini fridge and tea-and-coffee making facilities, which were both adequately stocked). Overall I thoroughly recommend staying at the Labranda Riviera Premium Resort & Spa as it offers good value for money, and is sure to leave you feeling relaxed and regenerated :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    good location for north malta sightseeing clean good pool and entertainment facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The layout in the restaurant is a bit all over the place, it needs a better order for collecting food and drink. Not much to do other than Gozo and Popeye village although Melliea is nearby and lots more there.

    Entertainment was good and varied, views are excellent, location for Gozo and Popeye village are good. Bus services to all parts of the island very good. Restaurant choices very good Italian, Asian and general. Bar open 24/7, late night food provided.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach poorly mantained, bar on beach closes to early, bed is not si comfy

    Staff very nice, good food at restaurant, good location for traveling to Gozo and blue lagoon

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    Great day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our check in was a bit slow, maybe the receptionist was new and still in training. Our bedroom was exactly what we expected but there was some water on the floor. It because the mini bar's door wasn't closing properly. Everything else was very good. I would suggest some more vegan and gluten free option in the menu/buffet/bar.

    The bedroom and bathroom was very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and polite. The variety of food was great and in general tasty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Very nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and modern hotel, just on the seaside, with a private beach, it is perfect for relax. With the bus station nearly and just a 20 minuts walk to the ferry to Gozo, was perfect for our trip.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Hot and restfull for a short stay. Lack of local walking means would not return. Enjoyed Valletta.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening entertainment cheesy. Not well advertised. Friday night beach party cancelled and hotel beach not available due to a private booking. No other beach in walking distance. Strength of cocktails very waiter dependent. Some corridor carpets very dirty although rest of hotel very clean.

    Good Internet..streamed netflix over wifi ok Plenty of sunbeds around pool. Good quality mattress and bedding. Air con in room effective. Wide range of foods available under all-inclusive and we'll presented. Very helpful staff on Reception. All sorts of water sports and boat trips to book.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    4.2
    Extremely relaxing and enjoyable with generally really excellent caring staff and very good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Reception staff with one noticeable lady exception, not helpful and on occasion downright rude. 2 days prior to leaving I e-mailed for a quotation to return for a month. no answer so a week later resent e-mail. one week on still no quotation. The Maltese use of the word "Now" in relation to a query about when something will happen. Be it the delivery of one's laundry to the arrival of a taxi it "I am not sure but it should be any time from NOW on!!!

    Excellent location. 2 minutes to great local bus. 1.5 euro flat rate. 5 minutes to Gozo Ferry, well worth repeat visits. Various other trips from outside the front door. Nice little man made beach on site, with allinculive guests enjoying free drinks there. Food of the highest quality with caring managemant and staff..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.8
    Good location, but overrated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff pretty unfriendly and disorganised when doing check-in & check-out. Carpet on corridors had marks and might not have been cleaned in weeks/months.

    Location & acceptable breakfast offer, specially omelette.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.7
    Short holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath was available but only shower in our room, otherwise everything was nice. Also more variety in all inclusive drinks would have been better such as usual cocktails like pina colada...etc anyway what is available was also great

    All inclusive was a good value for money Entertainment was nice as well on thursday

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    3 and a half stars hotel, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No beach access. Not allowing kids at indoor pool between 12:00 and 16:00 Staff at A la cart restaurant, disorganized. Lack of coordination even from restaurant manager. We waited 45 minutes for our order. At the main restaurant, there was no team work. Management and staff discussing about their mistakes in front of the guests. Outdated and dirty furniture behind bars and in areas not realy visible at first sight. No fresh water pool.

    Good sized pools (indoor and outdoor) Clean rooms. Excelent food. Grate variety, tasty drinks. Quick checkin/checkout. Nice view from the balcony (go for pool/sea view rooms only).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Relaxing & enjoyable stay, every time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent value for money. Rooms are great, beds are comfortable, food is delicious. Staff need some training as they don't seem to always agree between themselves but other than that, we stay here every year and we love it. Keep it up!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.1
    i loved malta and the people lovely but if i could with paying more, i would go to ramla bay across.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    dont advertise sea views pls for 2200 euros that's not very fair the bathrooms need bath mats and floor wipers. the shower needs some sort of shower curtain. it gets so flooded and towels are wasted in trying to keep the floor dry. why do the cleaners not hoover?? the dust just settles back after the mops dry or may be the fibre of the mops are loose but you definitely need slippers in the room. beds ok. why no porter? Food needs improving especially mains. why are bananas not available easily. waiters quick to clear up but not to provide cutlery when you come in if there is none on the table. I think the staff is doing what it can but needs more support.

    The room size was decent. for families there should be an additional toilet at least when there is additional room. The ACs work well. the staff is mostly very friendly and helpful. Irin and Bonka were good house keeping

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    The variety of food was good, the spa is nice and location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for late check out and they told us to call in the morning, when we did they said it was not possible. The house keeping didn’t come even though I asked at reception for the room to be cleaned. In the end we had to ask for clean towels which took a long time. Reception was slow and expect queues. We also requested an iron and it never arrived. The shower flooded the entire bathroom and needs redesign.

    The variety of food was good, the spa is nice and location is away from main crowd. Restaurant and bar staff are friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Great Hotel in a Lovely Bay which is being Screwed by Homo Sapiens...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not the hotel's fault, but it is depressing and embarrassing for the human species to destroy this lovely bay, by dumping all kinds of boats and jet-skis in it and cars outside of it, leaving no space, but a lot of gas and oil for swimmers.

    The staff is working hard to keep the place clean and there is pretty much anything one could ask for from a resort.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    4.6
    Dirty, dirty, dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was filthy. There were tons of loose hair in the bathroom, dirt in the drawers and stained towels. In the bathroom there was a terrible smell. The rooms were not properly soundproofed, so you could hear people walking around the hallway all night long. Additionally, I was there for just two days and one afternoon the beach was close for a reception. Very disappointing.

    Good restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    We was a family of 8 ages ranged from 88 years to 4 years old. We hired a minibus to travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I loved everything very happy with the service. The hotel was nice and clean. I coudn't fault anything about the hotel, staff or the location. Will be returning

    The hotel was amazing. I was pleasantly surprised. The food and drinks was very good. Close to the ferry

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    4.6
    This is why we would switch hotels next time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Room service didnt clean properly. We had to go to the reception 3 times to tell them to change the sheets. The floor was never cleaned up. Probably the staff is underpaied. - Overall state of the room (walls, interiour) is bad. The quality of the construction is cheap. Materials used are cheap for a 4 star Hotel. - Dirty dishes in front of the Hotel. - Ivan at the bar was offensive and didnt handle a situation properly.

    Good: - Food and coffee bar where snacks and drinks are provided the hole day. - Overall choice of food was good. - Most of the personal is friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.7
    Good food and a lot of variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ROOMS ARE NOT SOUNDPROOF! Every morning you could here the trucks unloaded food and other stuff at 7:30 am! We could hear people in the hall and slamming the doors going to swimming pool. We pretty much couldn't sleep after 7:30 am. Bad receptionists and not so helpful. Our room was not cleaned until 15:00 first day so we just asked housekeeping to give new towels everyday and nothing more. THERE IS NO BEACH WHERE YOU CAN LAY IN SUN. Don't trust the pictures. Jacuzzi's water was not so warm.

    Good food and a lot of variety. Their Italian food was the best. Differnet types of cocktails and drinks. Nice staff in restaurant. Nice rooms and shower. Very nice view from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice view as well from the restaurants as from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only possibility was to book all inclusive but we did not like the food especially. Though in fact there is nothing wrong with the hotel we would not stay here again. It is very big and busy with more than 300 rooms, you really have to like this type of 'mass tourism', we did not realize it was that big. On the other hand we never had to wait for a table in the restaurant and sun beds were always available, but this type of hotel has to be 'your cup of tea'.

    Nice view as well from the restaurants as from the room. Everything very new/recently renovated. Though we did not go there ourselves, there is a ferry to Comino right in front of the hotel, nice for a day trip!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    very good facilities, even when the weather was not proper ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some members of staff shall be more patient towards children.

    very good facilities, even when the weather was not proper , there was always the option to spend nice time inside, swimming pools, cafes etc.. good location- bus stop very close to the hotel. Comino and Gozo ferries within the hand span:)

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse LABRANDA Riviera Resort & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: