Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of be.HOTEL 4 stars

St. George's Bay, STJ 3311 St Julian's, Malta

#24 of 33 hotels in St Julian's

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1208 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is so central in St Julians that you get a lot of noise from the night life nearby.

    The hotel is very central in St Julians, very close to Valletta and other main cities of Malta. Was always very tidy and has a magnificent pool in the rooftop. You have several good options for food and nightlife in a 5min walk distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At the beginning of our trip we were told that we were upgraded to the room with the sea view and the balcony instead of just sea view. When we got into the room it ended up being the room that has swimmingpool filters and other machines that keeps the water on the roof running. It was quite noisy. The floor in the room wasnt sweept at all, provided shampoo in the small tab was so runny like they are using the worst and cheapest provider ever. Our cupboard was broken and we couldnt slide the door. It was quite difficult to close the balcony door as it was not connecting well with the wall because of the plastic line sticking out. When we decided to go and use the pool we have been told that its not opened and we need to go and use the one outside, the way there looked just gross, we didnt even swim that day. Overall we wouldnt sta in this hotel again.

    Breakfast was great, good variety of different foods. Also great location if you are a party or shopping person.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in the room could have been better and the fan needs to be stronger.

    Good central location close to excellent amenities. The hotel was clean and tidy with a really good rooftop pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The noise!! Blimey it really took some getting used to the constant beat of music day and night. The family rooms are large but overlook the strip - or the construction site. Luckily my children were older so they didn't mind too much but if you have young children definitely avoid this location - its noisy and full of bars and clubs. We had to be in St Julian's but I probably wouldn't stay in this area again given the choice. Older teenagers would love it. The hotel is on two sites and they were really struggling with housekeeping / checking in and out.

    Lovely large family bedroom-suite with two double rooms, nice furnishings and tea/coffee. Staff were really friendly and welcoming. The rooftop pool is really lovely although closes at 6 and you might find yourself constantly waiting for the lift (the hotel is in two parts) linked by a shopping center. Shopping close by

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall for the price, we can't complain; but shower was a bit difficult and sofa crooked. Nothing major. If you are not a party person, Friday nights are loud outside (lots of lively bar and crowd) and may be disturbing for some trying to sleep :-)

    Great front desk and close to all attractions and bus stops

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to the party area it can get really loud at night, so one should take that into consideration. The elevators didn‘t work properly, one of them was out of service. It‘s a little annoying to wait for 10min to get down from the 11th floor.

    Our room was really nice, modern furniture, super-clean. We even got an update for a room with balcony. The rooftop pool is another plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints apart from the volume levels at night, the hotel is situated right in the main party area. Loud music, car engines revving and horns beeping until 5 or 6am some morning.

    Hotel staff were fantastic and super helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    mini bar was empty, some water would have been nice to have in the room as tap water is not for drinking

    Room was surprisingly specious, had a sofa as well

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have been attributed a room giving on a construction site, with unbearable noise since early morning. Upon my insisting demand, I have been relocated in a room in another building, much more quiet. Catching the elevators is rather difficult in rush time (they serve also the commercial centre in which the hotel is nested and the related car parking).

    The efficacy and helpfulness of the staff at the reception (special thanks to Ms Loredana)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was kind of broken. Noise due to the construction site was enormous and started at 6 o'clock in the morning! Noise from neighbours room or from corridor was also "good" to hear (probably doors are the issue). Every day there was always problem with taxi parking (due to construction and shopping mall restrictions).

    Room was huge and well equipped with furniture.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we booked one of the reasons was because there is a pool but upon arrival we discovered that the pool was being renovated which was disappointing

    The hotel is situated right in the middle of everything it's location is incredible! The rooms are so comfortable and the staff are lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately the construction going on right next to the hotel is a bit disturbing. Also bear in mind that hotel is situated at a shopping complex which likes to entertain their customers with a loud music starting from 8 am sharp.

    The location of the hotel was pretty convenient, in the heart of St. Julian's, surrounded with lots of bars and restaurants. 5 minute walking distance to the main bus stop is also another big plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel pool area is being refurbished at this moment and this was not told to me until I checked in so it was out of order so no were to sunbathe or relax , also their is ongoing construction of new building beside the hotel and this building work was 24/7 so I couldn’t sleep . When I went for breakfast the new pool was leaking and the restaurant was directly underneath so breakfast was flooded . This was the most awful stay in a hotel I’ve ever had . I was also given a room beside the lift so I could here the coming and going of everyone on my floor .

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could hear the noise from the bars outside, we were moved to another room which was quieter, but the bathroom smelt like someone had smoked in it. Thought it was overpriced for what you get.

    Spacious modern room and very accommodating friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    extremely noise at the nearby job site ( even, when windows were closed) starting at 6 0'clock in the morning and during night time due to the bars at the street

    nice staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A terrible noise from a nearby job site starting at 6 0'clock in the morning (even,when the windows were closed). Due to the location also a lot of noise during night time from the bars in the street. During six days three times an (obviously) false fire alarm.

    stuff was very competent and friendly, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be.Hotel is Not to Be.Hotel due to construction that started 6am for two of the three nights during our stay and left the room dusty in part. On the final night we were awoken at 5am by a false fire alarm. We were not notified when we checked in that our room was compromised because of the construction and when we approached the front desk staff about a rate reduction to compensate for the discomfort caused, we were met rudeness, lack of understanding and only offered a complimentary breakfast, though assistance with a rate reduction or room change was not offered.

    Nothing to be liked unfortunately.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was supposed that the door between our room and a room next to us would be closed. It was open, and it was very weird to find some random person there, thinking that there might be just another part of our room. The beds were very noisy so if we wanted to turn around while sleeping we were automatically waking up. We got stuck in the elevator. And it was happening many times not only to us while our stay. It was hard to find a breakfast place for the first time because it’s completely different building and we needed to pass through the construction works. The construction works by another part of the hotel also take their start everyday at 7-8 am, so if you want to sleep a little more, that’s not your case.

    Very friendly personnel, good location. Nice and big shower in the room. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you're a light sleeper, it can be a little bit noisy, just consider staying away from St. Julian's since it has a really strong nightlife.

    It was clean, new and comfortable. The staff were nice and helpful. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double room and surprise we found two single beds, one extra bed and a sofa! We went back to the reception and they could not change our room for one with a double bed and not with 3 single beds... one of them said that they don't have double beds, another one said that they have few. 🙄back again upstairs the house keeper arranged the single beds as double... horrible... there was a space of 5cm between the mattress. When we entered the room, the curtain was closed... we opened it and found window dirty and full of dust, view absent, workers making noise downstairs. The morning after we were waken up by the house keeper at 8 ish. Just the time to go and have breakfast and she was in our room... we had to wait she finished. The Breakfast really poor quality of product! I have no idea if they use real eggs or something that looks like them. Terrible! Malta is beautiful anyway but we won't come back in this hotel.

    The only professional person over there is Loredana at the reception. She was able to turn my disappointment in a good way.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the noise from the bars and discos between 10.00pm and 4.00 am (extremely loud music) the noise from the machines cleaning the street 5.00 am the noise from the construction works starting at around 7.00 am and the dust

    When we made our booking request on Booking.com at the beginning of January, we asked for a quite room on the top floor (as always). This was a clear indication for the hotel that we love quite and calm environment. Unfortunately, the hotel is located in the nosiest area of Malta - St. Julian, where parties are allowed until to 4.00am. The hotel completely disregarded our wish. They confirmed the booking by a message that they charged our credit card but there was not even a word about our expectations. They failed to inform us about not being capable of offering quietness and calm. Finally, we were exposed merciless during five nights to extremely loud music (despite having a room on 6 floor) and the screams of drunken people until 4.00 am. Afterwards at around 5.30am the noise was being produced no longer from the bars and the discos facing the hotel but from the machines cleaning the streets. Than, at around 7.00 am. construction works were starting (except on National day)...We expressed our outrage on the first day at the reception and asked for an appointment with the manager of Be.Hotel but no one contacted us... It's pity that Booking.com is selling the services of hotels without checking their credentials....Be.hotel was the most disappointing experience we have ever had... Fortunately, we met a lot of friendly Maltese people showing real hospitality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They gave us terrible room 701, not possible to watch tv from bed, and from any other furniture, the shower handler to switch between one or the other is broken but works. I've called asking for a new room and they said they will call back to change it, but NEVER CALL!.

    Centric place, inside a mall, new installations, normal balcony. good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t let out rooms which are next to a building site when the builders start work at 6am and you can’t sleep through the noise and you can’t open your balcony door because of the dust being created. Very disappointed

    Three out of 5 rooms were excellent Two out of 5 were poor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exposed wires on iron. Asked for another one but nothing turned up at 8am which was when they said it would arrive. My sister wanted to surprise my husband and I with a special message card and bottle of bubbly in our room. A screw top bottle of prossecco was in the room with no card. I thought we would be charged if we opened it! I never knew it was from her! Very noisy as the glazing did not block out any of the thumping bar music from the street. It went on until after 4am!

    Good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the only thing we didn t like was the shower is not closed and water goes through all the bathroom.

    The room was clean and the bed was comfy...breakfast was great too!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Building work going on around the hotel. It didn't affect us too much but they are on site very early.

    Great location for shops, bars and restaurants. Majority of the nightlife is within 5 minutes walk. The major tourists spots eg Valetta and Gozo are easily accessed by public transport or hired car. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a health risk and the noises coming from everywhere was incredible from heavy duty construction starting outside the property at 6am to music and a lot of disturbance coming from other rooms and other floors. Total experience was very disappointing and uncomfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very loud location,party street and a lot of construction work happening around the hotel. Bed was not the best too.

    Size of the room was good.loats of space in cabinets.Modern style. Located in the shopping centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast can be better! mini bar is empty!!!! Ironing was terrible and not functioning well (its important for me)!

    Olive oil in breakfast :), location is great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unprofessional stuff that doesnt really mind, No drinking water in the room, Empty minibar, Thin walls, you can hear everything from the room next to you, Construction noise (few meters away from the hotel)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows in all 4 rooms did not fit well and during the storm we arrived to, water came in all rooms. One room completely flooded and was ankle deep in water but the staff did not seem to believe us! No-one ever came to look at it and in the end a cleaner mopped up some of the water later in the day. The noise from the building works right outside our windows was ridiculous, particularly on the Sunday morning, starting before 7 a.m. We told reception and asked to move but, again, they didn’t seem to believe us and said there were no available rooms.

    The restaurant for breakfast was good but had to walk through tarpoling covering building works to get there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked for a room with a view and did get that. However it was situated opposite of a roof top club that made sleeping close to impossible even with ear-plugs. But I am sure I would have gotten a quiet room if I had asked for it. The squeaking bed and the dirty tub were the bigger problem. It wasn't that bad though that I felt the urgent need to go complain about it.

    The room is modern and the view is great. The staff is really friendly (thank you Loredana - hope I remembered the name correctly because I am awful with names). The bay is just around the corner and the reception in a mall with a few nice stores around. Breakfast is is quite good too, again with friendly staff. You can find a warm British breakfast area as well as continental breakfast choices.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They are doing construction right outside of our room. Unfortunately, the construction blocks the view of the ocean.

    The breakfast was by far the best breakfast I have had in Europe. The bed was comfortable and the room was very nice, spacious, clean, and modern. The hotel is in the center of an outdoor mall. There are plenty of shops, bars, restaurants, and strip clubs (if thats your thing) within a 1 minute walk. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great but to mention some details.. One curtain didn't work. Wine glasses, a couple of small plates and a complimentary bottle of water in the room would have been nice. A children's TV channel could be added and a couple of towel hooks in the bathroom.

    We loved the suite! Stylish and very spacious. Was not lacking in comfort or luxury. Great coffee machine. Good breakfast. Excellent location. Overall a great place to stay!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It wasn't a double bed, there were two joined beds. The bathroom hadn't got an AC and was very cold.

    Beautiful view from the 10th floor. The room was big and very well equipped.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was bit of a walk to the breakfast bar.

    It was in the middle of busy party area and wasn't loud. We liked that I was super quick to go shopping in the mall

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, it was hot days (even-though it was January, winter season) and the hotel blocked the A/C to cool the rooms, me and my colleagues, each one had a room, had an unpleasant days because of it - the windows are barely open, so not enough air getting inside, its hot, and there's a construction site right next to the hotel with a lot of noise.. so even to work on the laptop you couldn't focus because of the noise and the hit.. when we told this to the receptionist, other people near us told them the same.. but they couldn't change the A/C for their own reasons. That's it - that's the only thing I didn't like about the hotel. By the way, about the Taxi services, they are driving like mad.. within 6 times we used a taxi for our meetings, two times we got into accidents the drivers just made.

    Goof location, hotel apartments are above a shopping center with many stores and good restaurants, there's even a Casino few steps from the hotel. The Staff was very pleasant, the rooms are planned well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise and dust from drilling that was taking place

    The restaurant staff were extremely pleasant and went out of their way to make my 7 year old daughter feel very comfortable. Good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived, we liked the hotel immediately but when we woke up and wanted to use the bathroom facilities, we couldnt. The water started to turn into a brownish color which was a bit of a dissapointment and will think twice to return.

    The location is excellent and the room was big enough for more people.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the room was like a total sauna i could not sleep well since i could not adjust the internal temperature of the room , I informed the receptionist and she replied that the central heating is switched on and only heat is available she told me to switch the heating off and open a window but since this is paceville there was loud music and noises coming from the street. and due to this i am highly disappointed that the staff did not try to make things better.

    Very clean rooms , fully equipped showers with shower gels etc. .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location perfect central to nightlife shopping beech hard to believe but yes right in the heart of it all.

    Very friendly staff Rebecca and Junior and Deborah thank you.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very helping, didn’t notice them getting annoyed or irritated to any of our silly queries and requests... location was good, considering that it’s located in/near to a mall.. it was still really peaceful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very noisy place with constructions right next to our window starting from 7 in the morning so it was impossible to sleep

    Polite staff, good location, good wifi and decent breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed at this hotel for the same work conference last year and found it to be very pleasant, not top notch but comfortable - no problems. This year A lot of renovation work was happening which I had NOT been notified about, even though I had booked this hotel 4 months ago. I received an email saying the pool was out of action and I would be able to use another local pool and then when i arrived i was told that was also out of action- the staff were unapologetic The building work started at 8am and was very noisy which was ok for me as i was off to a conference but would be off putting for other guests. Even though the hotel was modern it wasn't particularly clean. The location was excellent, however I will not be booking this hotel in the future.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning as it was not working, the WiFi was only for one person at each room and you had to do a whole procedure in order to get online (the worst wifi at all the hotels I've been), too noisy as workers start from 6 in the morning Too late check in and too early check out .

    The beds and the spacy rooms The personal was helpful and polite The atmosphere was so nice It is located at the centre of San julien Great breakfast even if it is located out of the hotel The room was cleaned everyday. Value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the noise - everyday at 7am the construction works were waking us up :( also ... we didn't have the city view .. instead we could see (barely see as the window was extremely dirty) workers and loud machines.

    buffet breakfast was delicious ! receptionists are extremely nice and helpful :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem was the wifi, it was not functioning on second day, however we can consider this as as a possitive in a way as , no wifi = more socialization.

    Breakfast was very good, rooms very clean and good service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "bed" in our room was actually two single beds pushed together with two micro-sized duvets, so we had an uncomfortable time sleeping. The location was a bit too young/rowdy/party-ish for us. Other hotel guests were out on their balcony being loud every night we were there. We did know St. Julian's is known for partying but we underestimated how busy it would be, even in October.

    The location was convenient since it is in a shopping complex and close to many restaurants/bars/cafes. The bathroom was nice - great shower, nice toiletries. The breakfast buffet was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool was out of action owing to noisy building work and the area is very busy and loud late into the night - not family friendly at all.

    Very clean spacious room with a good view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds were really uncomfortable, laste da trought the window, couse of rain during the night, the wather was running so all of our clothes were comletly wet- those on floor and the shoes. And the worst thing was actually the resturant, the breakfast ws really bad quallity and you could not choose, every day the same. Btw the pool was by our visit under construktion, so one more minus. The cleaners were knocking on the door at 8.00h

    Hotel was really near everything,if you want to party is the perfect location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were not informed that all of the pool area and facilities in the hotel were under construction until we arrived at the hotel, so were not in use. Although we were given a replacement pool at another hotel, this was not a rooftop pool and was not nice. This really affected our trip. The construction work also woke us up every morning. The breakfast wasn't brilliant and the staff in the restaurant were not very helpful. Although the staff at the front desk were friendly they weren't very informative. They were very vague and gave us incorrect information about a boat trip. If I was to go back to Malta, I would look at staying at other hotels.

    The rooms are a really great size and extremely comfortable. Our room was cleaned really well every day. If you like to be around lots of bars and in a busy area, this is a great hotel to stay at.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The accuracy of the location. its 10 minutes from st juliana not in the heart of it and this wasn't clear in the information. The location is awful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is not easy to find with the entrance inside a shopping mall. There was no prior communication on how to access the property or where to park the car. This wasted a lot of our time and energy.

    The staff were delightful and very helpful especially after I had a fall trying to access the property. The room was adequate with comfortable bed but the view was spoilt by ongoing construction which couldn't be helped.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing I do not like at the hotel. But, I recommend you to have ear plugs on your side because of there are bars and entertainment centers around you. The noise level may be more than you expect.

    The hotel is in the center of St julian Inn and within walking distance of restaurants, cinema, bowling centers, nice beach and shopping (brand and souvenior) centers. Hard rock cafe is just a stairway away Breakfast is nice and healty, service quality is perfect. The hotel staff's approach to welcoming and solving your problems is excellent It is also very close to the firm that organized the tour of Malta. Ideal location to feel the sea after one minute walking from the hotel. Perfect location for nightlife.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a/c must be adjusted in every floor and room

    perfect location , wifi is very good , parking spot available low rate , the breakfast is in a very good level , ask for a room with an a/c that can be adjusted by you . its in the center of st julians .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a one night stay in be hotel and it wasn't the best. Very clean rooms room was nice however the stuff where unbelievable .The maids just opened our room door twice without even asking . Simply not professional .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived there where no room available even thou we booked month ago, we didn't get a room until next day at half past three. They said we should be "upgraded" but the room was very small and very dirty and VERY loud...:-(

    The breakfast was ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was not free and it wasvery hard to find. The area was busy and noisy. The staff were grumpy and super unhelpful and unfriendly. They couldn't even explain to us how to get to the car park properly. Check in took ages, they didn't have our booking, they asked for our card details on paper, which I was not happy to give. And after staying in the hotel I magically lost €460 in cash!

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was supposed to be a suit with living/sleeping separated - it was not. Many details missing, which added up to be very frustrating: bathtub with no side protection (smallest move and you have water all over the place), no shampoo (4 stars hotel!), very badly isolated (can hear every word in corridors and all the bars and clubs beneath), huge window in bathroom and very transparent curtain so when the light is on, everything can be seen from outside! (Its in front of other hotels)... check out at 11...

    It was clean and had wifi... The TV had international channels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Wi-fi in the room was not free and is per device. - Very long check in and very long check out - Breakfast service was disorganized and poor for a 4 star Hotel - Do not disturb signs were not available all week despite several requests - This led to room service cleaners to go into the room without unexpectedly - Only a few receptionists were helpful. - Room cleaning service was always very late - Very noisy during the day due to constructions near by

    Swimming pool and room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house keeping wasn't brilliant. The room was very clean when we arrived but the following days they bearely cleaned anything. One day they did not give us any shower gel and they only rinsed the used cups rather than replacing them. On the day we were leaving one of the house keepers knock on the door to ask when we were leaving! I'm sure she just wanted to organise herself but I don't think this is very appropriate

    The hotel is quite modern and comfortable. It has a nice rooftop terrace and pool. It is inside a shopping centre so there are shops (including a laundry) literally on your doorstep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated hotel rooms are small and un clean/ staff are not interested in your feedback or willing to help without making it clear it's a effort food quality was terrible Location is great

    Location brilliant hotel full of Adult kids Lol staff fine noisy and pool area not great food quality was not good enough I lost weight :) because we choose not too eat in the restaurant breakfast was passable (Just ) rooms need updated bathroom moild and shower fittings hanging off the wall finish of rooms/hotel isn't great cleaning staff didn't provide milk tissues and shampoo/ soap coffee we had to Buy from the shop the room WASN'T CLEANED PROPERLY!!!!!!!!! WE WON'T STAY HERE EVER AGAIN

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had a flashing light in the bedroom and it took 2 days to get maintenance to fix it. Very noisy area - not for a family with young children. TV did not work for 2 days. Staff were as helpful as possible but the issues were not resolved promptly. No interconnecting therefore the children had to stay 2 rooms down even though requested interconnecting when booking.

    Great location next to beach and shops.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is some street noise from the very close clubs nearby however it didn't keep me awake!

    We were upgraded to a suite which was delightful. On our first full day there however there was no running water. The staff were not that helpful when we asked when this problem would be resolved. Besides this the hotel is lovely, facilities are lovely, the rooms are very clean and the upgraded suite was a lovely bonus. Also there is a free shuttle. Breakfast is fine, it does the job but I would not say it was the best breakfast I have ever had!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I travel a lot and have some expectation what 4 or 5 star hotel means and includes, and this hotel is so far away from 4 stars. My room door was broken and needed to be fixed (luckily we were able to close and lock somehow), and this was reported at the reception and were told it will be fixed by maintenance. It never happened. The safe in the room did not work as well. Housekeeping did not leave toiletteries so we had to write notes kindly asking them to do so. The room was not cleaned except for beds being made. Our floor was filled with children from I suppose some excursion or language school, there was constant screaming, loud music, running around, banging on doors.One evening the fire alarm was turned on as we were getting ready to rest, went down to the reception where the lady wasn't even aware what was happening, and we kindly asked if it could be turned off. So we waited in the lobby for about half an hour before told the problem is fixed. As we came back to our floor the alarm was still on. So we had to go back to the reception to ask again. As the staff was not too informed or interrested in giving information to us, we asked for the manager. who was very unwelcoming and rude, not giving us any other options or at least apologies for the inconveniences we experienced. They turned the alarm off after 40minutes. The noise continued even though we were told there is staff and security 24/7 going around the hotel and will ask people to respect the quiet time. All in all, our stay was extremely disappointing and not even close to price vs quality.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was literally IN the middle of everything. During high season (we were in July) there is always something going on. Party happens right when you walk out of the hotel which we didn't realize when booking it. We were able to sleep fine even with the constant noise and music all night from outside but light sleepers will definitely have a problem if the room is near the street. If you're looking for a quiet, relaxing vacation, this is not the perfect option. If you're all party and fun there's nothing better you can get.

    Very nice and modern rooms. The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are great aswell. The hotel is close to the beach and in the middle of shops, restaurant and bars.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from balcony and windows was overlooking a shopping centre. Not very private.

    Excellent location. Rooms were very modern and comfortable with everything you needed in the kitchen. Excellent view from the swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff in the hotel restaurant were very slow we were told it opened at 6:30, then the staff said it wasnt til 7 but we waited anyway. didnt take our order til half 7 so was nearly 2 hours waiting. The manager was not pleasant wouldnt reccommend it.

    The girl at reception was so nice! it was very close to some lovely bars for food and the roof top pool was lovely!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location!!! Hotel is Split in half with shopping mall in between. NOISE... music till 5am construction from 7am !!! Streets trashed every night by party goers. Not recommended for families but would suit teens!

    Hotel was clean and staff were very helpful. The pool had amazing views and nice to swim after traveling in the day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel guests and the environment were noisy. Two nights, we could not sleep because of their voice. Although the previous checked out. Our room was prepared in 3 hours. we had to wait with our sleeping baby. the room was a bit small.

    It has a very central location. The room cleaning was good. The breakfast was not bad. the front desk was helpful in our transportation questions. good hotel for young couples not for families.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival the front desk gave us keys to a trashed room. And didn't even have the courtesy to come tell us. The housekeeper told us. Also we found In the roach in the area where they serve breakfast in the morning. So that was also a huge turnoff. Thankfully that was the last breakfast we would have there.

    The cleanliness was absolutely perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Given wrong room upon check in (paid for 2 bed, only given 1) and when phoned up to correct was told we couldn't be moved. When we were eventually moved the following day to new room, didn't get free wifi that we had paid for. When I have complained subsequently, no response from the hotel even after being told I would be contacted by management. Very poor service overall. Won't use for future business trips.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no wifi service of the hotel inside the rooms. You can only connect to the shopping mall's wifi while you are in the room. This is not acceptable for a 4-star hotel. We arranged a taxi shuttle to take us to the airport but the taxi service didn't appear and we had to look for another taxi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi did not work during my entire stay (2 nights) in spite of telling that to the reception about 5 times and having reassurances that they will fix it. The pool opening hours only 10-19. Not properly working airconditioning.

    Good location very close to the beach (2 min walk) and in the middle middle of the nightlife, while a quiet hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room didnt have a sofa and a balcony, just a big window. Every time i wanted to smoke i had to leave the property.

    The Breakfast was amazing. The room was very clean and tidy. Staff were friendly. Loced the stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse be.HOTEL traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: