Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Malta hotel reviews
  3. Malta hotel reviews
  4. St. Julian's hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of be.HOTEL

Reviews of be.HOTEL This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

St. George's Bay, STJ 3311 St. Julian's, Malta

#19 of 36 hotels in St. Julian's

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 695 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel at an even better price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds require some maintenance as they are a bit creaky and the mattresses uncomfortable. Considering the location, i.e nearly in Paceville, noise travels through the room even though the hotel has double glazed windows.

    The hotel has been renovated and the rooms are quite large. There was a sofa in the basic room, a small table and a couple of chairs. The shower is quite a good size, and they cater very properly for amenities such as toiletries. Found 2 small complimentary bottles of water ... which is very rare to find in hotels in Malta, even the most prestigious. The breakfast was very good and varies, there was also a fresh waffle station, fruit, cereal, and much more hot food.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    7.1
    Location is very central, near the sea, and many bars and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was super warm, so reception said someone would come to fix the AC system, but no one ever came. We also asked for an iron, which I got told to wait for 10 min. 25 min later I still had no iron in the room and had to leave with my shirt all wrinkled. The shower drain was slightly clogged, so soapy water was accumulating during showers. We got asked to leave a 100 euros deposit on check-in, which was not written anywhere in the reservation and I've never seen in a 4-star hotel. Furthermore, room cleaning starts early in the morning with staff vaccuing the hall and knocking on your door to ask what time are you leaving.

    Location is very central, near the sea, and many bars and restaurants. It can get a bit loud at night, but it didn't bother us. Beds are quite comfortable and breakfast is good. The rooftop pool is really amazing.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel. Excellent staff. Incredible location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As it is in a very vibrant neighbourhood the nightlife on the weekend can be heard in the rooms. It can get quite loud (maybe install insulated windows) to keep noise out. As my boyfriend and I are heavy sleepers we didn’t mind but for light sleepers this may be a problem. But the hotel does provide earplugs and eye masks in the rooms!

    November 10-15, 2018. Fantastic hotel. Excellent staff. Incredible location. The staff at the front desk were exceptional. We requested to change rooms after our first night to a full double bed (as the quantity of the size of these beds are limited) and the staff was beyond friendly and accomodating. We decided to book an extra night to extend our trip (total of 5 nights) and the staff ensured we kept the same room. I was expecting a continental breakfast but was pleasantly surprised that the breakfast included was a FULL HOT BREAKFAST and sooo delicious! I couldn’t be happier with the quality and quantity of food that was available everyday. The hotel was very clean, modern and in a terrific location! Great connectivity to wifi as well. And tons of restaurants and bars in the area. Also, the infinity pool and the views from the roof of the hotel are asolutely breathtaking. We can’t wait to visit Malta in the summer - we will absolutely be staying at the be.Hotel again! Highly recommend this hotel. Ps. The hotel staff recommended an Italian restaurant about a 1 minute walk from the hotel called Storie & Sapori - they have the most incredible dishes. The best seafood pasta we have ever had. The customer service is excellent - While we waited for our table (about 15 minutes) the staff brought us complimentary sparkling wine. We loved it here so much we went twice for dinner!!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    7.9
    Only good to stay 1 or 2 nights
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For breakfast all people were in a line, waiting outside, and is not what you expect from it for a 4 star hotel . Also tables were not cleaned etc. and very dark nearly no windows in breakfast area.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel if you are going to party and not sleep at night not so great if you want to relax and
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very very noisy all you can hear is shouting and loud music all night Took 3 days to get a kettle in the room after 3 requests so had to go to costa next door

    Great breakfast clean large luxurious room

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    6.7
    Ok location for adults but I would think twice if I was with kids. Breakfast could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Specific description of the proximity to Paceville would have been appreciated. Families with kids would have been so disappointed. We also did not like the cold fried eggs provided at breakfast.

    Generally, good accommodation

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    3.8
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a superior room with sea view and with bathroom with 2 sinks, instead we got room for disabled people with appropriate bathroom - very high toilet, very low and uncomfortable sink, awful shower and always wet floor. Had no warm water, we've been waiting for bathrobes and iron for 3 days, because they just dont care, they did not pay any attention to my demand of organizing a surprise for my friend as it was her birthday. Many times told to Lorella from reception our issues about this kind of room, but she didn't take into account any of our issues about all the things that makes our stay uncomfortable, just telling that if we want sea view room thats the only one she can give us, despite the fact that hotel wasnt full and there were so many free rooms with sea view. Of course, hotel took a full amount for superior room. My advise for other guests - dont pay them until you see what are you paying for! Breakfast was below "good breakfast" level, just a simple breakfast. Really cant understand, how do they got 4 stars....

    Location of the hotel was ok, next to Paceville, but the hotel is located in the shopping center. Hotek has a stunning view from sea view room. The only employee who are really caring about guests is Albert from reception.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel for my business trip in Malta
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only negative thing was the noise from the surroundings, but I guess it's the same everywhere in St. Julian's and all around overcrowded Malta

    This was my second time in this hotel and most probably I'll come here again on my next business trip to Malta as the location of the hotel is excellent, the staff is polite, the breakfast was very good, the parking is not expensive...

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    8.3
    Very nice hotel for a short stay in Malta
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sliding wardrobe doors constantly fell off their runners and the wife set off the fire alarm when using her hair straighteners, it didn't help that the sensor was directly above the only mirror in our room!

    Very nice hotel for a short stay in Malta on business. Right next to a strip of bars and restaurants so plenty to choose from. I was on the 7th floor so all of the "noise" mentioned in other reviews was not a factor. It was also November too so not high season. We had a city view balcony room, nice big bed, hairdryer, fridge, safety deposit box and lots of space. Bathroom had a lovely waterfall shower head and dual sinks. Plug sockets are UK format too. It really is in the middle of a shopping arcade which is weird! But all said a very good hotel. The view from the rooftop pool bar is amazing, well worth a visit.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    10
    Brilliant location and super friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had very small windows - not enough natural daylight but minor point as out during the day anyway

    Breakfast is actually in a proper restaurant. The staff are so super friendly - nothing was too much trouble!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    8.3
    The location was perfect for going out, plenty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The “double” bed was two single beds pushed together. We asked for an iron and we got the iron a day and a half later after asking 3 different members of staff. If you’re looking for a relaxing stay, this hotel is close to clubs etc so it can be noisy at night.

    The location was perfect for going out, plenty of restaurants, convenient shops and a supermarket.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotels to stay in. Great value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool’s opening hours

    The staff wene very nice and helpful! The room was very clean and in great condition. The only thing that was short from perfect was the pool’s opening hours.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    6.3
    Not couple friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The balcony was very narrow. They were impolite when we asked if it is possible to change from twin beds to a one mattress bed. Also, the furniture was very cheap and the walls had a lot of scratches.

    We had the sea view which was nice. The breakfast had a lot to choose from. Tea making set was filled according to our request. Luggage storage was very convenient as our flight was in the evening.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    7.9
    Very nice balcony with sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They were not aware of my booking, they taught it was for a month after. Been told i was upgraded but got same room i ordered but with 2 single beds instead of 1 double.

    Very nice balcony with sea view. Big tv in the room, room looks modern

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    10
    Perfect location for nightlife, shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect location for nightlife, shopping. Easy way to get to airport, Valetta, other cities. Lovely personal! Good thing, that you can leave your bag at baggage room and go out after check out.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    7.5
    The location, shopping center in the complex, nice view from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise from the people partying all night

    The location, shopping center in the complex, nice view from the swimming pool on the top floor nice room big enough and clean

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel, clean with good breakfast and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool was closed the day before arrival which was extremely disappointing. Not sure why it had to be closed at all. Reception was always busy and undermanned, usually had to wait a long time to be seen and there was no queue system so people would push in. It was quite cold in the room, had to ask for extra blanket as it wasn't provided even though it said in the room information that they were. Personal preference, would prefer a comfy carpet to cold floors.

    Comfy beds, lots of space and a great buffet breakfast with loads of choice. A good location, close to buses but far enough away from the noisy streets. Friendly staff, very clean, toiletries provided.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    6.7
    I lived the amazing view from the rooftop pool and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like how instead of having a double bed which is what I asked for I had two single beds put together which made it really uncomfortable, the food at the restaurant wasn’t all that great.

    I lived the amazing view from the rooftop pool and the staff were all really friendly.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    7.1
    The swiming pool and the location - in the center of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was not enough diversified. Too many fried things, too less healthy food.

    The swiming pool and the location - in the center of the night life

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    6.7
    Fab location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our experience with the hotel started badly as we were given a room which I hadn’t booked and when i asked why we weren’t given a sea view room, I was told I had requested a “spacious room”. Our room had been given to another guest and as a result on our first night we we given the last room that was available. This wasn’t sorted until 4pm the next day. There were few staff that were incredibly rude and unprofessional which was a shame given that there were others that were so lovely. We asked for a double bed and instead had two single beds pushed together, which was incredibly uncomfortable. Our room was quite chilly and when we asked how to turn the temperature up we were told the hotel wouldn’t be turning on the heating for another two weeks.

    The location was perfect for us. We could walk to the bars and there are a load of restaurants around the hotel. We had a sea view room which had a gorgeous view. No construction in the way at all

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    7.5
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We spent 3 nights at be.hotel and they were all amazing. The staff were excellent especially the cleaners , room as comfortable as it could be and the food amazing😍 Will definitely visit again

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    6.3
    Was charged an additional amount after checking out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was charged an additional amount after checking out. Never advised what for and had to follow up for two weeks to get refunded. Room was not ready on our arrival, so they upgraded us to a suite, which was lovely. When we moved to the room we had booked the next day, the streaming service (Netflix) did not work. We flagged this to staff and they said they would try and get it fixed - they just never came back about this for the rest of our stay! Service was below average and some staff very rude.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    9.2
    Courtesy of staff at reception.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only unpleasant thing is the high wall on the balcony preventing any view. Kind of claustrophobic....

    Courtesy of staff at reception. Breakfast. Good and wide variety of choices.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was not so pleased with the cleaning - on arrival it was fine and while they did obviously clean and worked to keep the hotel tidy the bed making during our stay was shoddy - just spread the duvet over an unmade bed and the cleaning products used didn't smell clean - they left the room with an unwelcoming very damp smell. If you are picky or have OCD on such things then note that.

    The pictures on the page are representative of the hotel. It was in a very central location especially for those who would like to visit bars and clubs and any noise heard is bearable. the breakfast selection was great although best to go early as it gets very very busy close to the end- but this is expected and the staff are friendly and very polite

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception services (Welcome, personalized service, advice and information help)

    Comfortable, clean room. Excellent service from the polite cleaning ladies.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel but very noisy at night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was well located, but there’s a new restaurant downstairs that it’s loudly loud from 10pm to 5am. I didn’t sleep well for 4 nights. They did try to shift me to different rooms, but I didn’t like the size and balcony. I was in building A, level 9.

    Location, view of balcony, room

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    8.3
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty towels, first room was stinky like canal (but changing of room was possible- reception handled this problem well), bad coffee during breakfast, late cleaning of room,no breakfast packages prepared after we ordered

    Amazing pool area on the roof, good cocktails, happy hours available, professional staff on the reception, nice sea view, perfect location with beach close, stylish equipment, bus stop to Valetta just few minutes away,nightlife

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    10
    I'll go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Balcony privacy, a mini bar would be convenient.

    Fantastic location. Reception girls very generous and cute. High building, room with balcony with nice view, comfortable tall bee, sound proof window door, deck chairs, big breakfast hall with terrace...

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    7.9
    The location is very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sliding bathroom door was broken when we arrived. We told the front desk and they sent someone up to “fix it”, but they just took it off completely. Every time we showered water would go everywhere.

    The location is very central. The pool was clod, but it was lovely with great views. The breakfast was included and it was quite good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    10
    be.HOTEL is a great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My stay at be.HOTEL was great. The only complaint I have is that, from my room, the WiFi would sometimes cut out. Other rooms' WiFi may have been fine. And this is an easy thing for them to fix. (And I just went and sat in the lobby when I needed a more reliable WiFi signal to, for example, do a video chat over the Internet.)

    The be.HOTEL was great. The next time I'm in Malta looking for a hotel I'll very likely stay there again. The staff was very helpful. The location was quite convenient. And near a lot of the things I needed to be close to. There are a number of restaurants right next to it. With even more close by. The breakfast buffet that came inclusive with the room was awesome. I was at the be.HOTEL for about 1 week, and was quite happy with my stay there

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    7.5
    Good Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We spent nearly one hour to check in because they could not find our reservation and, once found out, they had to check which room was ready for us (it was 6:00pm) etc. Breakfast is standard, missing things are not always replaced (last morning there was no more honey!) Cleaning service is made during the whole day, so my friends in another room had to stay out from 4pm to 5pm waiting for the room to be cleaned. Housekeepers also knock at the door at any time, so better to put the DO NOT DISTURB tag on the door.

    The hotel is in the very heart of St.Julian's with shops and restaurants all around. Rooms are new and comfortable, nicely decorated, bathrooms are clean with a large shower. Cleaning service was efficient.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    2.9
    Can’t say there was anything positive to say.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed wasn’t comfortable at all seemed broken kept creaking whenever I moved. The bathroom had stains on the tub. The shower wasn’t strong at all. No iron or ironing board provided. The hotel had run out of English tea for two days. A voucher offer for the hotel restaurant was provided. Poor service had to wait 15 minutes to be seated considering it was more or less empty. Buffet was provided food didn’t look appealing at all hence I didn’t have anything to eat and left. My room key stopped working it took me 4 trips back and forth from my room to the reception to have it resolved which was frustrating as I was on the 9th floor and the staff on reception said he couldn’t leave the desk to come and see what the problem is as he was alone. Housekeeping would knock and let themselves in throughout the day and made a lot of noise could hear them from the room constantly. Overall very bad experience would never stay there again even if I was paid to. It’s nowhere near as it seems in the photos.

    Can’t say there was anything positive to say.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    5.8
    was definitely not a 4-star hotel as advertised.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    was definitely not a 4-star hotel as advertised. Would rate it decidedly 3-star. A little pricey, but reasonable for the location I suppose. The staff was friendly and did keep it clean. It was a bit noisy always as it is located in the party area of town and then there was construction starting early in the morning, but the location was good for my purposes.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was conveniently located next to Intercontinental,...
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff needs some hospitality training indeed. For three times we had to ask for twin beds from 3 different people. And finally it was done, but with most unpleasant attitude as if it’s us asking too much and not complete miscommunication between staff members

    The hotel was conveniently located next to Intercontinental, where we had a conference, plus lots of bars and restaurants in the area. Room had everything needed and bed was comfy. Breakfast was pretty reach with cold and hot dishes, fruits and great pastries. So definitely great value for money!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    5.0
    Stay away from this place - horrible value for money, unless you enjoy MOULD
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls in the room were mouldy. There were missing light fittings in the room. The television was in italian... The checkin staff were extremely slow and not well prepared. The staff at breakfast were rude. The breakfast itself was very basic and surely not a 4* hotel level of breakfast - cheap hams, eggs which tasted artificial, not much choice.

    The bed was comfortable, and the room had a nice view. All the basic facilities were provided. The location is okay.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fire alarm was unstable and could run during the night. There was a bad smell in the room. Windows let all sounds from nearby discos into the room.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    10
    You are in the middle of everything at St Julian.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You are in the middle of everything at St Julian. If you like action, energy and you are active, the best choice. Amazing breakfast buffet and the best Guest hostess: Loderana Mangone. Next step is the nightlife of the place and there is the hot spot for any tour...!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I'm vegan and for me breakfast was a bit of a disappointment almost every day cuz there was no Soya milk for the first three days. The staff was very nice though and ordered it especially for me. Don't see why it would take three days but still, i appreciate the effort.

    The room i got was big a comfy. The hotel was less than a minute walk from the confrence and all the night life.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    10
    Perfect Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location of property was inside a shopping complex which makes it extremely convenient. This gave you options for multiple restaurants and outlets for shopping. The property was very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    8.3
    Location, design, comfort
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is strange that check out is 11 am and check-in is 3 pm and even at 3 pm our room wasn't ready. The guy on a registration desk is slow and relaxed, no enthusiasm at all.

    Location, design, comfort

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    6.7
    If you have a car or look for a quiet place to sleep don't take this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No dedicated parking places. Only public one. Not clearly stated in product description. Its not possible to find a free place on late afternoon or weekends. Hotel is placed inside shopping mall. Its very loud.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    7.9
    Be.HOTEL St Julian's...clean & class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wasn't informed about the free airport transfer at check-in, and I had to pay $20 for an airport-bound taxi.

    I so loved the location 💯. So central at the bubbling St.Julian's. The room was awesome and breakfast was bang.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    7.1
    A great place to stay if you want to nightclub and shop. Not the right place for a quiet stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very very noisy as I arrived on a Saturday night - and this is the centre of nightclub city so very noisy. Also, because of the location, there are lots of noisy inebriated guests into the wee hours of the morning, who talk loudly in the corridors and slam doors. This happened every night/morning of my 3 night stay. The second room I moved to (paid more to upgrade because of the noise) had a damp issue and no European plugs only British. The lifts have a problem as there are only two and they don't seem to work efficiently with long waits to go up or down and they often take you in the wrong direction. The front desk girls that worked the Saturday I arrived seemed very young and inexperienced and not very interested. From then on the front desk staff were absolutely wonderful and helpful. A warning to other travellers: check in is 3pm so if you have a long haul flight and arrive early, too bad, you have to wait. Thank goodness Loredana head of guest relations was called to assist here and I only had to wait an hour and a half. So pre-organise this if you are arriving before 3pm. Also if you ask for a late check out - be warned - they charge for this even though no-one mentioned this on the phone when I asked for late checkout - only one hour and they wanted to charge E40!

    This place is great for young people wanting to nightclub. Unfortunately not the best choice for a 52 year old woman traveling on my own for work. The hotel is nice. Beds comfy. Loredana the guest relations manager was brilliant. The maitre D at the restaurant was also wonderful as were all the helpful waiters. The doors do seal out a lot of the nightclub noise and they supply a "Sleeping Kit" with a face mask and ear plugs! Loads of good restaurants in the area so eating out is not an issue from fast food to fine dining all within walking distance and a supermarket close by too as well as a beach.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    8.3
    A good hotel in a busy and noisy location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is really very nice but would like more clean rooms, the floor has not been cleaned in three days. I do not recommend you take the offer dinner at the hotel. It was the worst choice, the food is tasteless, poor choice and quality. Restaurant waiters are very unlucky and arrogant, only one girl is really very cute and helpful.

    The hotel has a really good breakfast, a great choice. The rooms are modern, the staff is very polite and enjoyable. A good pool on the roof and a comfortable whole area around the pool, showers, benches and etc. I am pleased that the pool can also be used after checking out the room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    8.8
    Only a 3 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were no lactose free milk, I asked 3 mornings at the breakfast. ( The girl in the bar sent me to the chef, the chef sent me to the bar....) The corridor was dark and moulded. We only could checked in after 3 pm. There were constructions outside, so the noise of the air hammer. The elevators were so slow, because of the shopping center's customers. They asked 100 euros deposit (cash, or only credit card, debit card was not work...) and gave back check out.

    Very good location, clean room. Roof pool view.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    3.3
    Not a 4 stars at all ! very disappointing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    breakfast was outside in the commercial centre in a restaurant called Fornelli. Very disappointing with oily waffles, untasty fruits, mild water for tea and artificial orange juice. Cereals open for a while in a bowl, same for the chocolate cream for waffle so not hygienic at all ! rather disgusting overall. Hotel: dark entrance hall, wall damaged on the 7th floor in the hall, mold smell in the corridors, windows broken in both bedrooms we had, view from the 7th floor from our balcony on a 2 meters wall !! whereas the bay is in front of us ! changed bedroom for the 10th floor: nice view but not hot water for the shower. asked for it for 3 days at the reception. reception did not answer the phone after 8pm. last day I was told by the manager that the hot water is wrongly produced under the cold water sign and vice versa. it would have been nice to tell us before... we also came in on tuesday rather then on Saturday due to an issue with our flight but they refused to give me a discount either because I only stayed 4 nights instead of 7. The hotel gave me a free voucher ride to the airport back (20Eur) whereas I paid EUR 800 for my stay for 4 nights. This is a good place for students or people with a low budget but definitely NOT a 4 stars hotel and definitely not worth the costs. The staff should be trained in a real 4 stars hotel to learn how to improve their services to the clients.

    the view on the bay from the bedrooms on top floors and the small swimming pool on the roof with a nice view.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    8.3
    Clean, spacious room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My room had a balcony, but the view was mainly of building works

    Clean, spacious room. Although the street outside was busy with bars etc the room was well sound-proofed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really...

    Great location. Central and within walking distance to EVERYTHING- Restaurant, cinema, beach, bowling centre. Great value for a 4 star.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    6.0
    would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    paintwork in public areas scruffy beds not very comfy reception in a different area to rooms balcony enclosed by a very high brick wall obscuring view worst wifi we have ever had

    white fluffy towels and great shower good pool area good location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    9.2
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast is terrible, bacon is not properly cook and the sausage I don't even give to my dog, testing like plastic. Very poor quality of hot food.The rest everything is very good.

    Good location. Very clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    8.8
    The room was very clean and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn’t realise how noisy the front of the hotel would be, was quite difficult to sleep through the noise of the clubs/bars etc

    The room was very clean and modern

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    10
    Super location, great staff, excellent breakfast, good public transport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    roof top swimming pool open hours are very strange, from 10 AM to 6 PM, meaning, that guests are technically out of reach, since during the day everybody is out of hotel on sightseeing, boat trips,etc. Coming back to hotel by 6 PM is also a mission impossible.... All in all, it is nice to have a great swimming pool available, but for morning start or an evening refreshment, it would be great if the facility would be open...

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    7.1
    Great location, beautiful room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff weren’t as helpful as they could be. Long wait to check in!! Wi-Fi wasn’t working therefore no internet access during our stay/ means no Netflix available on the TV.

    Great location, superb room & fantastic view.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    10
    Comfy and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Needed to wait a lot to get the room(one extra hour longer as it was said)(dont understand what was the point of adding the time of arrival when you still had to wait till 3pm) when it was windy the fire door wad banging open and close and it was very loud.

    Good location, nice staff, comfy and clean room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    7.5
    Accessibility for wheelchair users, modern hotel, big size...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is a little bit noise at night, but you get sleeping kit that includes earplugs :)

    Accessibility for wheelchair users, modern hotel, big size room and location is good. Also, it is very clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    8.8
    Really enjoyed our stay all in all, would recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff at reception were not very helpful, could barely answer questions we had and their English seemed quite poor

    The room we stayed in, the roof top pool and the breakfast buffet were all great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    9.2
    Very very nice and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only minus and really the only one was music and all the parties in near, which can be pretty loud and annoying... if you’re looking for an easygoing area... anyway the doors of the balcony made everything quiet;)

    I really love how the room looks, very comfy and clean!!! Also very nice staff, friendly and English speaking. 👌🏼 I recommend you this hotel, I think I will come back to Malta and be.Hotel once more 🤗😊

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    9.2
    You can stay the with small kids!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sea side rooms on 7 floor have 2 meter Grey wall on the balcony, so you need to climb on the chair to see the sea, we couldn't stay there and asked to be moved. However our new room was smaller but still perfect, as was on the sunset side and nice city view.

    Great place to stay, we had our 3 year old daughter with us, got free baby cot. Once you close balcony door, you can't here anything and sleep like a baby in by the way very comfortable beds! Thanks to Guest relation manager Loredana - she is such a personality!! Hotel would be a bit boring without her :)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    3.8
    Not 4* hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room booked via booking.com has to be the worst in hotel? Cause so bad position of the room I never had before! Breakfast, not so rich...

    Breakfast, swimming pool

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    4.2
    Disrespectful front desk staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the front desk staff treated us very poorly upon check in. We arrived at 2om and we were told the room would not be ready until 3pmso we left and explored the neighborhood until 3 pm. We had no problem with this wait time. We returned at 3:15 and were told it would be 5 more minutes, so we waited in the lobby. At 3:30 I asked again about our room and was told 5 more minutes. So we continued to wait in the lobby, and I also told the person working the counter that we would wait in the lobby(and I pointed towards the seating area, which is very visible to the desk staff) At approx. 4:30 I approached the desk, one of the staff members looked at me then went to help someone else at the desk instead. Another staff member appeared and asked to help me out. I explained the situation, and so she asked the other staff, and they pointed to something in the back counter. Apparently, our room keys were ready to be given to us, and had been ready for awhile. I was pleasant with the staff until this happened, so I do not know why we were treated this way. After we checked into our room, the manager called to apologize. So at least someone there felt bad for how a customer was treated. my husband and I have travelled extensively, and have NEVER been treated in this way before. So I do not understand why their front desk staff were so ignorant to us. As for the room, it was decent, but this hotel is attached to a mall. Our balcony faced towards the restaurant's on the level just below us. Not far down the street from the hotel are several other restaurants and pubs. At 2 am we could still hear people enjoying themselves in the surrounding establishments. At 5 am we could hear a few your fellows singing away down the street. You can't fault people for have a fun time, but if you choose to stay hear and require a good nights sleep because (like us,) you maybe have a very early flight in the morning, then maybe reconsider.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    9.2
    Loved our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    After reading many mixed reviews about this place we decided to stay and loved it! The room we had was very clean, modern and spacious. (The balcony we had was very tiny though, we stayed on the 8th floor in Zone B) The location is great, right in the middle of all the bars, shops and restaurants. No taxis needed! We did catch the bus to Valletta which was direct and the bus stop was only a few minutes walk from the hotel. We didn't hear any noise from our room and we weren't kept awake by the nightlife at all (and we stayed over a Saturday and Sunday night) maybe this is because we had a room facing the ocean? As soon as we opened our balcony door you could the hussle and bussle below but as soon as the door was shut we couldn't hear anything. The bed and pillows were like sleeping on clouds! We slept great for the two nights we were there. Breakfast was amazing! Such a great variety of everything, hot and cold foods, eggs, bacon, waffles, cold meats and cheeses, fruit, yoghurt, pastries and the list goes on. We were very happy and impressed with the included Buffett breakfast. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend to our friends. St Julian's is where all the partying/nightlife is so this area definitely can be appealing to the younger generations.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    9.2
    We needed invoives for accounting purposes.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We needed invoives for accounting purposes. It took them more tan 30 minutes to issuse them, it seemed that the lady at the reception was not quite prepared for that. Everything else was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent 4-star hotel for those who want to sleep there at night and spend the day touring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is built into a shopping centre with many steps. Someone with physical problems should take this into account. During our stay there was torrential rain on two days. Staying dry was a problem going from reception Ground floor in one block to the restaurant 4th floor in the other block and staying dry as the shopping centre is built around an open courtyard.

    Location in a club/restaurant area with easy access to transport. Really helpful staff. Sometimes their English was a little dodgy but there was always at least one in reception with great English to help out. Really hot water.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I am a wheelchair user and have stayed at this hotel on my own. The reasons I chose beHOTEL Malta for this stay, firstly, because it is fully wheelchair accessible which obviously is crucial for me, especially since I was going on my own. Secondly, because of its location, since I was staying for 3 nights I wanted to be in a location where I could easily have access to shops and restaurants, to have more of a variety. Therefore this hotel was ideal since it is located within a shopping complex. I checked into the hotel on Monday afternoon. The receptionists were very welcoming and professional, in fact one of them kindly offered to show me to my room and help me with my luggage. Since I make use of a manual wheelchair and not an electric one, it is very difficult for me to take a suitcase and wheel it around by myself, therefore what I usually opt to do is to take 2 or 3 large handbags and hang 1 or 2 of them to my wheelchair and 1 of them I hold myself. I was staying in a Superior Double Room with sea views. As you enter the room on one side there was a very good-sized wardrobe and on the other there was a door which led to the bathroom. The bathroom was fully wheelchair accessible, it had a lowered sink, it was fully equipped with handrails and the shower head was at a very reachable height. The room was fully stocked with shampoo, soap, body lotion, etc. There were also face cloths and towels, some of the towels I couldn't reach myself as they were too high up. Obviously, I'm sure that if I asked at the reception, they would have helped out, but since I could make use of those towels that were in my reach, I didn't. On the the second day, the maid saw me coming out of my room and without me mentioning anything to her about the towels, when I came back, I found all towels stacked very neatly on the bathroom counter which I was able to reach myself!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    6.3
    Rooms were very modern and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We arrived on a Sunday and were kept awake until 4am due to the hotels location above strip clubs/bars/pubs. The breakfast was poor quality with no fresh juices (squash was provided) Some of the staff at reception had no clue when asked simple questions and were constantly referring to a senior member of staff which proved frustrating for simple tasks such as checking in and out and leaving luggage.

    Rooms were very modern and clean. Pool facilities were nice despite the temperature of the pool!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    9.2
    Good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only stayed for one night and had a room overlooking the bay. Good choice as didn't realise it was right in the heart of the night life. So very handy if you want good night out.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for a weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Minor quibble but the double room we got was not really suitable for the 2 beds pushed together to make it double. It meant that on one side the bed was up against the wall and on the other side there was a large pillar 3/4’s way down. Therefore tricky getting in and out of bed either side. Also, to make this a double, the bedside light was taken away so as not to bang your head off it. This room would be fine for 2 singles. Small but fine. Also, you need to remember that the location (over a shopping complex) means you compromise on things like a nice view or even a balcony in certain rooms. This didn’t bother us as we only had a short stay after spending the previous 4 days at a different hotel which gave us the sea views, balcony and remoteness.

    The location was ideal for a short stay. Located in a shopping complex just minutes walk from the busy bars and restaurants. All the staff we met were very professional and friendly. Rooms were spotlessly clean and had a modern feel in keeping with the location which is really the last place you’d expect to find a hotel. The rooftop pool and bar on the 11th floor is a great place to slip away from the crowds down below. It has wonderful views of St. Julian’s. The pool itself is great for cooling off and great photos over the bay. Not so great for serious swimmers as it’s quite shallow but good enough for the weekend we needed. We also enjoyed an excellent lunch at the rooftop bar. Also, even though this is right in the middle of the madness, we did not experience any issues with noise from below. Good quality windows and great value wines and beers from the local bars helped 😎

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    9.6
    Great rooms, great food, comfort, clean and all round positive. Will definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved the swimming pool views and the ease of getting towels and sunbeds. The bed was extremely comfy and i had a great nights sleep. Location was spot on for night life, food and public transport.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    6.7
    Could have been better, but i enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fire alarm! It went off twice - once at 3 am! No fire of course, someone was smoking several rooms away from ours. They fire system is really crappy.

    Close to the party district, nice room, nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    6.7
    The hotel staff handled the issue of the leaking roof and damp to our satisfaction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel had a major problem with a leaking roof and the damp smell of mould. We were on the 10th floor so it could have been the pool above us or the fact that the island was hit by seasonal storms. The rental car company the Hotel arranged for us were dodgy. The car was an over-priced wreck and the company charged us for not refueling the car even though we stopped at the airport garage and refueled. Conveniently, this garage at the airport does not take credit card for transactions under €10 therefore no receipt. It's a scam, beware of this. Do not book a car with First Rental though the hotel.

    The rooftop pool was a great feature. It was in a good location just outside of the entertainment zone of Paceville. The breakfasts were good value and always well stocked.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    8.8
    nice place to stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hotel is split for 2 zones - zone A and zone B Zone A have very bad view -you will see building side from your balcony (ask for stay in zone B in reception) Zone B have view on all the shops and restaurants

    Location very good Staff friendly. Breakfast great - very nice staff Room clean , modern Pool great and clean - cheep drinks

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    6.7
    Suited to a younger clientele more interested in having. Good’ time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast wasn’t a pleasant experience room was badly managed, reasonable food selection but not great quality. Coffee machine queues always slow Sitting on top of a busy shopping mall there was constant noise and disco music in the evening Shared lifts up to the 4th floor with the Mall public so could be slow going beyond that floor to the Hotel rooms

    AirCon was very efficient Infinity Pool and bar area on 11th floor offered great views over St George’s bay

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    5.8
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You are not warned that you are staying above a strip of clubs/ pubs that stay open till four- five o’clock in the morning. It is extremely noisy and therefore you get very little sleep. The swimming pool also a big part of why we booked it was beyond freezing- to the point you couldn’t get in, had to opt for the sea as that was warmer!

    This hotel was nice - very clean and good sized room. Staff were very friendly and helpful when needed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    3.8
    Come to this hotel only if you don't plan to sleep
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unless you are on a college vacation or coming with friends - consider booking this hotel. All-night long there was a loud music shivering the room that there is no chance to sleep tight. Add to it the drunk people going back and forth in the corridor all night, and the thin walls that could hear all your neighbors. Overall cleaning was ok, except from a smell of piss in the bathroom.

    Location. Near many restaurants and our conference was only 100 meters away.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lifts were very slow, fire alarms keep going off in evenings on an off.

    I liked the location, rooms were very clean and modern and food for breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse be.HOTEL Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: