Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa 5 stars

De Paule Avenue, BZN 9023 Attard, Malta

#1 of 5 hotels in Attard

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 748 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    8.8
    Top quality combination of comfort and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The signage to get to the Hotel was almost non-existent.

    We had a spacious and very comfortable bedroom with very good shower, excellent hairdryer and close mirror. Our evening meal in rickshaw was very good. The service, both on arrival and in the restaurants was of a very high standard

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.5
    Great place to unwind
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a fair way from attractions so a taxi was necessary to go anywhere.

    Good place to unwind. Very large pool area. Surrounding park was very pleasant and property adjoins the presidential residence. Room with balcony was a bonus. Concierge was helpful with suggestions to go places and restaurants, e.g. The fish market had very good restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel for luxurious and relaxing vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulty in going to Valetta with public transport. Taxis expensive (20 euros one way). However, there was a bus to Valetta and Sliema offered by the hotel free of charge 3 times per day which was brilliant.

    Everything else.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.6
    A touch of old Malta in style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel has become a little over priced in recent years and the parking has become more limited.

    Location gave a feel of old Malta, off the main tourist trail. Closeness to San Anton gardens was good to relax and walk. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.3
    Overall and nice hotel with some areas that could be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not really any British channels (BBC News and BBC Entertainment) on the TV, considering the variety of continental channels. A shame that the restaurants we not more reasonable. Even a basic meal in The Summer Kitchen considerably more expensive that local restaurants.

    Very comfortable and spacious rooms. Good cleaning service. Excellent breakfasts. Good pool area.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.3
    Excellent buffet breakfast.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better customer service by concierge staff and hotel managers. We had a problem with a shuttle reservation which was the fault of the hotel but the managers would not acknowledge their error and tried to blame the customer (me) for the problem. It took two days and several conversations with a couple of managers before they accepted responsibility for the error and gave me a refund for taxi service.

    Excellent buffet breakfast. Very attentive housekeeping staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Wonderfull relaxing stay.
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the staff stacking chairs around the pool at 4 o'clock when people are trying to relax.

    great location for exploring the island. A good choice for breakfast and lunch, even for people who have allergies they are very accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyable stay and when in Malta would not hesitate in staying here again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not applicable

    Everything exceeded expectations. I travel with my job so stay in many hotels and this rates amongst the best I have stayed in. Great addition for me, being a smoker, I could smoke on the balcony and was provided with an ashtray. Facilities, staff, food all excellent. Accommodation also lived up to expectations. Would certainly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    It’s beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like the sun loungers to have a cushion on them that’s all I could say would have room for improvement

    It’s beautiful..very comfortable..staff are excellent nothing is too much trouble....bar staff remember your drink..perfectly clean..lovely food..our 3rd stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is pet friendly which is a big plus. We thought we lost our dog and an employee named Celine was of great help and helped us to locate the dog (which was hiding in our room).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic from the time we arrived to when we departed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, the setting of the hotel, Every member of staff are a credit to the hotel and themselves, we cannot fault our stay, each restaurant is excellent, food served was excellent, we have never spent so much time around a pool and stayed at a hotel as we did here Thank you to everyone of you.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Nice place to stay in Malta
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is central for Malta but nothing really right nearby for food.

    The beds were firm and comfy. The extra bed was a real twin bed, not a lumpy sofa bed. The breakfast buffet is included and had the largest assortment of hot and cold choices I have ever seen!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    The most memorable feature of our entire trip will be the charm, kindness and courtesy of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed the Pilates classes weren’t running but the gym classes resume shortly I believe.

    Beautifully maintained hotel and grounds. Bedrooms as luxurious and attractive as the public rooms. Whole staff excellent in standards of service and courtesy. A real 5 star treatment. Felt cosseted and spoilt. Across the road there is a lovely public garden very relaxing to walk around or sit in, with a good cafe adjacent. Sightseeing tour bus stop just outside the hotel and from the main road (turn right out of hotel and walk to traffic lights) there are public (air conditioned!) buses into Valletta one direction, cross over for bus to Mosta. I’d suggest a taxi to M’dina. Bus courtesy services quite good but sometimes might want to get a taxi back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only comment would be the pool had a scum line around the water level which should have been cleaned especially in the children’s pool .

    Beautiful hotel with a very relaxing atmosphere . Staff were so pleasant and helpful it really was a pleasure to stay and the gardens both in the hotel and across the road were a delight . Great to have the courtesy bus to St Julian’s and Valletta in the evening .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    The hotel and the room was really nice and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and the room was really nice and comfortable. It made us feel special. Breakfast was delicious. Staff were really helpful and kind. Especially Martin at the reception desk was always there to answer our questions and gave us great tips. Perfect!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Best Place to relax with your partner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Minor Improvement: Reduce leaves arround the pool area (still: nice pool area)

    + Excellent service during the whole stay + Perfect breakfast + Very good restaurants for the evening + Cozy and decent hotel to relax + Shuttle service to Valetta (book in advance) + Perfect location (if you want to relax) + If you rent a car everything is nearby too

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hmm hard to fault it. There was building upgrades going on at the time but they were discrete and not impactful on our stay.

    Front garden is beautiful. Lobby area relaxed yet opulent. Staff extremely polite and helpful. Pool was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful property, very comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food in the Summer Kitchen restaurant was underwhelming - and it was actually cold and windy sitting by the pool. The concierges at the hotel were a bit snobby and dismissive about the idea of not ordering a Mercedes limo for local transportation.

    Gorgeous elite hotel property, an easy bus ride away from Valetta and most other tourist sites in Malta. Lovely rooms. Very attentive staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    This is one of the best hotels in which I have stayed. My family and I will definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I wish we could have stayed longer!

    My family and I were blown away by our experience at the Corinthia Palace Hotel. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and the professionalism and hospitality of the staff is superior.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    The stay was great and wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Next year when the refurb is complete.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Spa facilities limited by current upgrade works. 15 euro charge to watch a movie! Really?

    Pretty much all of it. The staff were super good. The location is excellent. There is great poolside service and a very relaxed and welcoming atmosphere. There is refurbishment in progress and it is impacting the spa and gym facilities through to the end of the year but it'll be great next year. And flat on your back in the sunshine, who cares?

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    A nice break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of ambience and a big live cockroach in the steam room. The property could do with a makeover.

    The staff were excellent, from the bellboy to reception to waiters in the restaurant. The grounds were also nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Super hotel
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non-residents are allowed to use the pool facilities (for a fee) meaning that at weekends and on public holidays the pool area gets packed. During our recent stay it was impossible to find an empty sun lounger (it was a public holiday) and we estimated that around 40% of guests were not staying at the hotel.

    Very well appointed in a tranquil setting with lovely gardens. Breakfast was excellent .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable short-stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Drinks / items from the hotel are a tad overpriced (but hey, it's a 5 star)

    Extreme comfort, facilities are top notch and the staff were very friendly. Thank you and keep up the good work!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    As a travel blogger The property was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect!

    As a travel blogger The property was amazing! Beautiful setting! Amazing facilities! Staff were incredible ! Breakfast beautiful ! Highly recommend going to the Rickshaw and seeing chef Karen who made the best Asian food I have had ( and I’ve been all over Asia!) our room was a beautiful suite with a huge balcony overlooking the royal gardens - stunning and relaxing location with amazing staff - rebecca gave us an amazing tour and was wonderful , Santos was very professional and Jenifer in the outside summer restaurant couldn’t do more for us!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Super amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely amazing, everything was cleaned, room facilities for kids was great, staff was very welcoming and helpful, food was delicious and surly its a place to go and stay ☺️

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    ABSOLUTELY recommended
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we liked everything.

    Great location. great clean rooms. very friendly staff. delicious food in the restaurants. we got a perfect price for such great facilities. thank you dear Hotel Corinthia for our pleasant stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel, nice quiet area. free courtesy coach is a great idea
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the service at the poolside cafe/restaurant is very slow and a bit disorganised. we only used it once because of this reason.

    The staff we're extremely professional and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to keep asking for extra toilet paper as not replenished Had to ask for extra hangars as not sufficient number Had booked a couples spa massage many weeks before holiday but on day spa confirmed couples room not available which was disappointing

    Bed and room very comfortable Bathroom 5* Service around pool excellent Food excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    We loved it!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed a week, it’s not long enough but it does mean we plan to return.

    Service, staff, cleanliness, facilities, being Malta, food, the bed!! Everything 😁

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay with great courtesy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room service was fine, just particularly dish - butter chicken masala- was not in standard, so tough and hard ... Airport transfer service needs to be improved which missed the pick up , may be it's only the problem of taxi company but not the hotel 's mistake.

    The staffs the concierge, the chefs all did a great professional job. The luxury and facilities of the hotel was amazing. Very high quality breakfast food, don't missed the cheese variety and bee honey nest. Swimming pool is wonderful, indoor pool also fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    My tenth time staying at the excellent Corinthia Palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool bar closed at 5pm which is just the time that people are arriving to soak up some late afternoon sun and would probably like to order a drink. They used to have a happy hour at that time of day which was always popular. There is some building work being carried out next to the hotel which spoilt the last afternoon we spent by the pool and is not mentioned on the hotel website

    The staff are attentive and professional. They go the extra mile to help make your stay perfect. The breakfast is a real treat. Great choice of food to cater for all tastes and dietary requirements. Smoked salmon and scrambled egg a personal favourite. Hotel ambience is elegant, friendly and relaxing. Beautiful established gardens surrounding the pool area and the front of the hotel. A tropical oasis.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Very good stay, with minor annoyances
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some observations made us change scores from excellent to good: - dress code published by the hotel was not always respected. The hotel should not allow gentlemen wearing shorts in a ‘smart casual’ restaurant. - refurbishment works (although with minor impact) were not announced beforehand - when making reservations for the à la carte Villa Corinthia fine dining restaurant, the person at the reception did not mention that there would only be a buffet formula that night. We left the restaurant and had to find another restaurant on the spot. The concierge helped us well. - one day part of the poolside was being cleaned with a high pressure cleaner during the afternoon. These points are hard to accept for a 5 star hotel.

    We enjoyed the very good, complete breakfast buffet. The bar (including the professional personnel) was very nice and a + for the hotel. Also the service at the pool was very good. A taxi was almost permanently available at the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    I liked the Asian meal we had and staff were extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room with a view of the garden and the room we were shown had no view, however, we changes rooms to a very nice one with a garden view.

    I liked the Asian meal we had and staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.8
    Nice hotel overall but we felt it was very expensive for what it was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Mini bar wasn't replenished for 4 days. Hole in bottom sheet on first night. Frayed towels. Hole in one of the chairs on the balcony.

    Fabulous bed. Huge! Very clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Would definitely recommend this hotel. Made us feel at home and made the holiday special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing- although they had vanilla candles in the bar which is a smell my wife does not personally like.

    Friendly, attentive and professional staff. Great choice at breakfast, comfy beds, swimming pool - everything was perfect. and nothing too much bother.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Hospitality experience not to miss!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at poolside bar during lunch was very slow. From being seated to the table to ordering to actually being served with our food it took more than 1hour. Considering it was off season and not busy time at all with just 10 people at the bar it was too long of a wait.

    Lovely luxurious hotel, worth every star of 5! Service, beds and breakfast were all of superb quality. Next time will definately try also spa treatments!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    A good hotel as a base for sightseeing Malta!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was undergoing refurbishment and extension of facilities which impacted our stay a little with noise and some facilities closed. Our room housekeeping was done too late in the day, around 5 p.m. which we think is too late.

    Very lovely room; concierge staff were absolutely excellent; Rickshaw restaurant was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful inland hotel with many great amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food service at the Summer Kitchen was a bit too slow and food undercooked.

    Great central location. We were there only for two nights, and spent most of the days catching up with family members all over the island, so the location was perfect for our purpose.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty much everything was beyond expectation. We were made to feel so welcome. The staff couldn't do enough for us. A special thanks to Jimmy Joseph and Jennifer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    A beautiful parenthesis of luxury in a beautiful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The breakfast is standard (more than 18 meters facings, well supplied and always provided with food even after 10:20) where we could expect to find more Maltese specialties. (there is a table with 3 types of delicious goats cheese, Gozo Honey, 3 typical cakes, sun dried tomatoes, anchovy and capers) ... Would like more ! like pastries)

    The location : central point of Malta. Easy access. Near San Anton Palace (and so lovely gardens). The Spa (large, sauna, hammam and the outside swimming Pool). The staff : discreet and very effective, still present to help. The building is very modern inside but with a delicate touch of old house ... Pure pleasure !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    5* hotel once refurb finished, disappointed main restaurant closed no notice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of choice of restaurants open due to other engagements being held in main restaurant. Same menu offered in alternative restaurant for lunch and dinner Refurb Noise around poolside

    Staff were excellent, nothing too much trouble and very friendly Rooms lovely Cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    We.d
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was disappointing that the steam room and sauna were under renovation and it would have been nice to have been warned about this prior to our trip so that we could have adjusted our expectations...we fully realise facilities need upgrading from time to time.

    The front desk team were very friendly and helpful and the free minibus into Valetta was a real bonus each evening. The food and service in the Rickshaw restaurant was excellent. The pool area and spa pool were lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.3
    Good for a short term stay, nothing exceptional. Avoid if you are looking for the SPA experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    SPA and gym area old and small. Renovations were ongoing which made stay less attractive. We would have appreciated to know in advance as we had chosen it for the SPA. We were surprised that staff never asked if everything was ok. We did not feel very welcome.

    Nice room with very comfortable bed. Good breakfast choices. Staff was mostly friendly and tried to help. Food was ok but not excellent. Tried to offer healthy menus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Excellent choice for a relaxing cultural stay on Malta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The sauna seems a bit "aged" and would need a refurbishment. There is nothing else I could think of that I didn´t like. We had a perfect holiday!!

    The friendliness of ALL staff was exceptional, the atmosphere, the breakfast, the choice of different restaurants, the wellness center with in - and outdoor pool, saunas and fitness center also. I also want to mention the free shuttle service to Valletta, Sliema and St. Julians which made travelling quite easy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the entire stay excellent and would not fault anything

    lovely bedroom overlooking the gardens.staff very friendly and helpful.The food was excellent.Will definitely go back

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Absolutely superb hotel. We want to book a week next year but the dates haven’t been released yet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing although I would recommend booking the spa in advance as we were not able to book the treatment we wanted as the spa was fully booked

    Everything but particularly the staff. They were outstanding particularly Joseph concierge and Lizio the barman. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. Always friendly, polite and professional.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel but the service was rather business like and the hotel more adapted for corporate guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was good on the whole but it felt very business-like. However, our otherwise enjoyable stay was undermined by poor customer service on check-out. After presiding over our payment, stony faced, the front desk staff contradicted previous instructions regarding a transfer and were not very accommodating. There was a lack of warmth or willingness to go the extra mile which you'd expect from 5-star service, and which we took as another sign that the hotel, located a distance from Valletta, is more used to corporate guests than holidaymakers. The sense we got from the staff at front desk was 'now you've paid we're not interested in helping you, please leave.'

    Very nice hotel, and lovely big comfortable bed. We'd booked it for the indoor pool since we were coming to Malta out of season and it didn't disappoint. The spa was excellent. We also had a lovely meal in the hotel's elegant restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Very relaxing, excellent quality, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 16 nights

    It is difficult to find fault with anything, but to be picky a somewhat more varied menu would be nice, and it is a pity that the restaurants seem to be on a rota for being closed during the week which rather restricted where to eat......... but it was low season.

    Thinking of enough superlatives for this hotel is difficult. Everything about it far exceeded our expectations... so much so that we extended our stay. The staff are extremely helpful, particularly Kevin (concierge), Joe (waiter at breakfast) and Santo (front of house). In the course of my career I have had cause to stay at hotels in more than 30 countries and this one is certainly up there with the best.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Extremely comfortable and convenient base for a short break in Malta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some parts of the Spa were a bit 'worn' and dated but it looks as though an upgrade is already underway

    Breakfast was excellent and the staff were attentive, well trained and courteous throughout the hotel. We had an issue with the mattress in our room which was attended to promptly and the Concierge staff were friendly and efficient

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    The staff were very accommodating, efficient and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication with the hotel beforehand wasn't clear.

    The staff were very accommodating, efficient and welcoming. Our needs were catered for and it was an amazing hotel where we spent our honeymoon.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast, which was included, was the best I've ever...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is quite far from the must-sees and must-dos of Malta. It's about a 20 minute/20 Euro taxi ride to Sliema, which seems to be the centre of activity, close to many bus routes and the ferries that shuttle you back and forth to Valletta, and tour company meeting points. There are several buses near the hotel, but they aren't always going to get you to where you want to go without a transfer. I had friends staying in Sliema, and it took them 45-60 minutes using a bus to reach the hotel or return. While the breakfast was outstanding, I'm not sure what was going on in the evenings. I had chicken satay and a cocktail in the lounge the first evening. They chicken was spongy and bland (I thought it was raw, but it wasn't) and the satay seemed to be nothing more than chunky peanut butter. I like to give a place a second chance, so I ordered room service a few nights later. The caesar salad was made of iceberg lettuce, not romaine. It had tomatoes in it. The anchovies were large anchovy fillets. Apparently the cooks don't know that the anchovies are blended into the dressing. And then there was the "panko-crusted corn-fed chicken" - as the menu advertised. Talk about an exaggeration. There was a lot of panko - if that's what it was - with wafer-thin chicken in the middle, both completely overfried. I also ordered a dirty martini with olives. I received a Martini Bianco and a side dish brimming with kalamatta/dark olives, which I couldn't figure out until a friend came up with the idea that I had ordered olives and the kitchen didn't know they should be green and in the drink. All of this was very odd, because when I placed my order, the gentleman repeated it to me perfectly. When I called about the drink mix-up, I was told they were confused and brough up the correct drink. What I don't understand is why they didn't just call back to clarify the first time.

    Breakfast, which was included, was the best I've ever had. Every day there was a specialty item - bacon, peanut butter and banana waffles (nyum); bacon and egg mini croissants; bread pudding croquettes. The staff were helpful, pleasant and witty without fail. The hotel is situated among lovely gardens (which I could see from balcony) and is across the street from the San Anton Gardens and the president's palace. Admission is free and it's a lovely way to escape the hustle and bustle for a few hours. Enjoy a coffee and a book on one of the many benches; stumble across sunbathing turtles, a strutting peacock, black and white swans, sleepy cat and grumpy cat. The plants and trees are clearly labelled and come from around the world.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel - great staff!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely room. Lovely breakfast. Jimmy the concierge was absolutely brilliant - knowledgeable, friendly and couldn't do too much for us. Very nice pool too. I will certainly come back! Excellent memorable stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    Outstanding as always - our home away from home
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No dedicated parking - on this occasion there was an event taking place in San Anton Gardens (No fault of the hotel) which made parking close to the hotel difficult.

    We always choose to stay at the Corinthia Palace when travelling either for business or pleasure; excellent customercentric service, quality and always a very warm welcome.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Pleasant and restful stay.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is a bit of a lottery depending on the time of day, of course.

    The personnel, from entering the hotel to the day of our departure, were exceptionally helpful and most considerate.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Brilliant stay at this lovely hotel - I can't fault anything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing!

    The room was extremely comfortable, especially the bed. Staff are fantastic and friendly. The breakfast choice was great too. And a beautiful location right next to San Anton Gardens in a nice quiet area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Very pleasant experience, definitely to be repeated!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The steam bath was not working

    Beautiful classy hotel in a great location, not in the middle of the tourist area but close to Valetta, Medina, Sliema, etc. The staff was extremely helpful and on top of their game, especially Martin. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    exclusively
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can not think of something that we missed.

    The hotel was really first class, starting with the staff, the cleanliness, the atmosphere, the food and everything you can think of..perfect, intelligent, exquisite!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel, worth visiting.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were very friendly and professional. The hotel itself was lovely and had a very pleasant atmosphere. It's a beautiful place. The room was very comfortable, with a good view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.9
    A traditional old hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main restaurant closed (see positives). Despite boasting “green” notices, maids changed towels each day & needed strong persuasion not to continue doing so. Beds (singles) OK but not brilliantly comfortable. Rooms need more electric sockets, esp by bed, but great there were some UK-type ones.

    The main restaurant but unfortunately it was closed our last 2 evenings with no warning when we checked in. Food there was excellent & service (by veteran Joseph) outstanding. Pool was also good (lovely & warm).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.9
    Excellent breakfast, very good staff, elegant hotel and nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window fittings were ancient and we could hear all the planes flying over.

    Excellent breakfast, very good staff, elegant hotel and nice surroundings.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    BED WAS REALLY COMFY
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    OUR BATHROOM, HAD A WEIRD SMELL EACH TIME WE HAD A SHOWER. WE ADVISED THE RECEPTIONIST DURING CHECK OUT BUT SHE WAS TOO BUSY TO REALLY REPLY

    BED WAS REALLY COMFY

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing about the hotel I could falt

    This was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. The staff were exceptional: super friendly and attentive. I’ll definitely be recommending it to family and friends and will hope to revisit very soon.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    It's really a palace!
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed just one night - that was wrong. Should have planned to stay for a week at least ...

    Well, I did not expect that palace in the middle of the name of the hotel promptly reflects reality, not just a trendy marketing trick. Feels like a prince returning after long travel - ok, that's my impression :-)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    5 star hotel at 3 star pricing! (Off season).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The steam room was not hot enough - more like a steamy fridge! Men's changing room closed for referb - but no signs of any work going on. Apparently the room air-con is turned off in the "winter" - so my room was too hot for my liking at times. One of the lifts was faulty for more than 24 hours with no warning signs on it. (Doors closed, but it didn't move). I wish these hotels were allowed to have UK TV channels in the rooms - but I believe that is out of their hands. All pretty minor things though - really enjoyed my stay there!

    5 star hotel with 5 star service - pretty much everything you would expect (though I am a traveller with very simple needs). Wonderful staff in all departments.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    A lovely stay at a superb hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Only that the weather changed in our second week!!!

    The staff were excellent and could not do enough for you. Bed lovely and comfy. Towels changed twice a day if required. Better than cruise ship!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    Luxury and calm in a non-seaside setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms are beginning to look a little tired, but not seriously so.

    Excellent, professional yet friendly staff who all did their jobs efficiently. The hotel itself deserves its five stars. The room was traditional and comfortable and was well-serviced unobtrusively daily. Choice of imaginative restaurants at generally good value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money. Wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed most of the time. Room decor “tired”. Parking was sometimes difficult to find a slot.

    Staff were delightful. Very helpful and pleasant. Spa facilities very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    I liked the atmosphere of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed has 2 single mattress and one mattress on top. The Hotel is located in a quiet area, that is more suitable for summer when there are many tourists, in the off-season we felt isolated.

    I liked the atmosphere of the hotel. The room was very clean. The breakfast was such a nice experience! The food was fresh and varied. The staff was kind and helpfull. They offers 5 stars services!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    A thoroughly agreeable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The swimming pool had everything put away an hour before the appointed closing time. October is still great for English swimmers !! The staff at breakfast were over-zealous about removing used plates, etc.

    Very pleasant ambiance, and fine gardens

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    we were made to feel like royalty, met all our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the restaurant Villa Corinthia was not open every evening due to functions. It would be useful for guests to be told this in advance, perhaps on a noticeboard or through the tv information system.

    This hotel matches its 5 star rating. The room is large and well furnished. The mini bar and toiletries included in the price were well worth it. All the staff are excellent, they remember guests names and are always very polite and happy to help. The pool area is very tranquil. The food is good quality and reasonably priced. The Rickshaw restaurant in particular was excellent. We went for a honeymoon and were given complimentary prosecco and rose petals in our room on arrival. The free shuttle bus to Valetta is very handy. Throughout the entire stay we were made to feel so welcome and nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    The staff's hospitality was impeccable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff's hospitality was impeccable!!! The staff were friendly, warm, welcoming and attentive. We were welcomed with a glass of chilled orange juice and they told us everything we needed to know. A porter escorted us up to our rooms, all the while telling us about the hotel facilities, opening times and so on. The staff really went above and beyond our expectations from the moment we walked in. We were very impressed on that front.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Charming, excellent staff, good food. Definitely one to return to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room interior - basic, mattress probably on its way out! It had some sort of topper on it? But sagged a little. Sluice in the b'room floor was sometimes little whiffy? Nothing major.

    Spacious room, fantastic intelligent friendly staff,excellent. Also the free minibus service to Valetta which is best booked the day before.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.3
    Don't be mislead that this is a spacious resort, seems very expensive for Malta
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was in the middle of a very built up area, but not one that you would want to head out into and explore. The hotel photos looked like it had expansive gardens when really there was an open area out front and then very cramped pool areas at the back of the property. It is definitely not a resort you would base yourself in for more than a couple of days. Very thankful we had a hire car and could travel to the old cities for dinner and beaches during the day.

    The hotel staff were friendly, the beds comfortable, and the AC in the rooms was great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    comfy, quiet, lovely with some small things to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The summer restaurant had not the best custom friendly staff. They seemed very confused and untrained. The alcoholic drinks tasted nothing but watery. The staff seemed even too young to even know what a drink is. That said, the chefs made lovely food.

    Amazing hotel, lovely air-condition which you really need during the hot months of Malta. Lovely breakfast and nice and comfy bed. Great pool area and a nice friendly environment everywhere. Everything smelled like roses.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    A very pleasant stay despite being harrassed for payment that was not due.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The price and being apprehended by a member of staff who insisted we had not paid part of the bill in front of other people. We had to open our suitcase to find documentary evidence to prove to him we had paid. The accounting system appeared to be weak. We would like a loyalty discount to apply to frequent visitors.

    The ambience, the attentive staff and the facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: